Theia

Dipped in Vanilla Dress

$30 – $50 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

A glittering goddess in gold. This show stopper by Theia deserves to be out until morning. Shine on... you beautiful thing!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very stretchy and highlights bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - stretchy fabric is comfortable but may highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Champagne sequins. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
194 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(144)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
January 29, 2015
This dress was perfect for my friend's Gatsby themed Graduation from Law School party!
I am usually a 4 or 6 in dresses. I chose the size 4 because I am 5'3" and the size 6 was looser and bunched up on me. If you are shorter in your torso or from your shoulders to chest (like me and my specs are wrong I am a 34 DD and still had to go with a 4) you may have to go with your smaller dress size so make sure to order a backup size when you order this dress. Other than that it was perfect for the occasion I wore it too and absolutely gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2015
Loved this dress!! I got a lot of compliments on it!
Fits true to size, it's very sparkly and fun. Definitely comfortable to wear too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 19, 2015
.
I usually wear a size 8 in dresses. It seemed baggy in all the wrong places. Shocked the 6 fit so well. It was fitted but also flattering. The slit in the back was high (like many other have mentioned) but didn't bother me much after wearing the dress for awhile. The sequins didn't rub under my arms at all. I would defiantly rent this dress again. Sad I had to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 3, 2015
Great fit & comfy sparkles
This dress was selected for me at the Las Vegas RTR store by an stylist for my bachelorette party. Loved the champagne color, and it worked perfectly since my bridesmaids all chose black dresses. It definitely ran true to size and fit great! You could wear a regular bra with it no problem. The material is a little thin and doesn't have a ton of structure, so shape wear may be needed. The sequins on this dress were great and didn't scratch me at all - length is great too! You can dance and not worry about it being too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 14, 2015
Perfect for Christmas party
I rented this for a work holiday party. It fit well on me (not tight by any means and long enough to be work appropriate). It was so comfortable and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
April 25, 2015
I'm 25 weeks pregnant and it fit me great, very comfortable!
It's stretchy and very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a great price
We wore these dresses for a friends beach wedding. They are gorgeous. I'm on the left 5'4 and I wore the 4. My friend is on the right she is 5'9 and wore the 6. Dress is gorgeous and we both loved it and received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
March 14, 2016
This was my first experience using RTR.. Got the dress for my bachelorette party..Ill be back RTR!!
The dress fit perfect used it for my bachelorette party and I got so many compliments I felt amazing all night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 21, 2016
The dress was great except..
The slit in the back was WAY to high. #littletotheimagination I ended up not wearing either size. The dress is stretchy which was nice and form fitting. I have a larger back side which probably caused the slit to go higher then it would have on someone with a different body type. #notforapplebottomgirls
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 28, 2016
Sequins don't hurt your arms!
I was afraid of an all sequin dress, but this one did not irritate the inside of my arms at all! I wore this as the personal attendant for a friend's wedding and I also did all of the readings for her Catholic ceremony. The dress is classy enough for a church and flirty enough for the reception after. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2016
Pretty but hugged me in all the wrong place
Prettier in pics than in real life. Rented for my bachelorette. Didn't end up wearing bc the dress is not forgiving on a tummy
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
August 15, 2016
So sparkly and perfect!
The dress was beautiful! I wore it for my 21st birthday party. I'm a very short girl so this dress was a little to long for me but it fit well! I would recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2016
Would flatter any shape!
I loved this dress, the color of the gold was very flattering and I was looking forward to wearing it as the MOH in a wedding. However two days before, I was told the dress hadn't been returned on time in a 6! They sent me the 8, which fit well enough but just to be sure, RTR sent me not one but TWO backups because I was so worried! The bride ended up actually preferring one of the alternates so much that I ended up wearing that one. A happy ending! I'd rent this again in a 6 though, the sparkles aren't straight sequins, it's a very interesting and intricate mix of beading.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
October 2, 2016
Strangers gave me compliments all night
Wore this for a birthday night out. Couldn't wear spandex because of the length and the slit in the back, so I was a little self conscious about my tummy, but overall good fit and I felt great. People at the bar and restaurant we choose gave me compliments all night, it felt very swanky and "Marilyn Monroe".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2016
Perfect 30th Birthday Dress!
This dress fit like a glove for my birthday party and fit perfectly with my golden theme. I kept getting compliments all night on my dress and felt sexy, without being over the top. The fabric is really clingy which is why I went up a size. The 8 fit and I had room in the dress, but it hugged some areas I'd rather have more fabric around. Overall the 10 was perfect and I love the dress! I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Stand out bachelorette dress!
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette! It was very comfortable and it wasn't itchy under the arms (like most sequin dresses are). The 4 fit well, but I just went with the 6 because it was a tad longer (being 6 foot, this is important!). I would definitely recommend this dress to brides-to-be or other fashionistas who want to stand out in a crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
December 26, 2016
40th birthday
Great fit...just the right amount of sparkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2017
Perfect dress to shine on stage getting an award!
Loved this dress! Tons of compliments. Very stretchy and comfortable. Thank you! My first Rent The Runway experience rocked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2017
So comfy and flattering!
Love, love, love this dress. Rented for a gala. I loved how comfortable it was. It was simple but flattering and sophisticated, and gold color was gorgeous. V neck had just the right amount of opening so it was sexy but still not too revealing. Length was perfect for me and hit just above the knees. Because it was not completely bodycon, it was very forgiving and hid my pooch. It was perfect for the occasion and I had so much fun wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
May 24, 2017
This dress was glamorous and flattering!
Flattering fit. Stretchy material. The sequins felt fine all night long, where some sequins can be painful. It was really fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 12, 2011
This dress is a conversation piece! Im usually a size 14, but the 12 fit like a glove. RENT IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 24, 2012
Great dress
I really liked this dress. I am short and I have a "thick" build with large breasts and curves. I wish I had gotten a smaller dress. I felt like it was a little too shapeless on me. But I got lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 20, 2012
Lovely, easy to wear
This dress runs a little big. I wore it for a conservative fundraiser event, so the fit was perfect, as I didn't want anything tight. It is very pretty on, but I wasn't blown away. It was definitely a bit worn looking, as well, but it wasn't noticeable to others, I'm sure. Had fun and felt pretty!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 15, 2012
You know your dress is perfect when women come up to you all night complimenting your dress!
Didn't want to wear black again this year to the VCU Athletics Dept. Black & Gold Ball (that's the ESPY that the VCU Rams won for the 2010-2011 basketball season) so rented this one. Truly one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. I'm glad I read the previous reviews about ordering the extra one a size smaller b/c even though I've put on a few pounds over the summer and would normally have ordered a 6 and then 8 to cover the pounds, I ordered a 4 and that one fit perfectly. Women came up all night long commenting on how beautiful the dress was and one finally asked me where I got it (this was her 3rd time coming up to me). Now that I see the pictures I can see how it really looked and it was fabulous! Wore black heels with it for most of the night but had my cowboy boots on standby when my feet started hurting.... they looked pretty hot with it, too. You cannot go wrong renting this dress. It stands out in the crowd b/c most people wear black.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
Good, but not the most flattering for curves
I think this dress could be great on someone who is straight and narrow. It was not, however, a great fit for my body type. I'm curvy and this was not the most flattering look. The combo of the color plus the sequins added a few pounds to my frame. The length was good and the dress ran a little big.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect!
The dress was beautiful. Had so many compliments. I had two sizes a 4 and 6. Although the 4 would have fit better, I wore the 6. The slit on the back of the 4 didn't lay down flat. It kind of curled up. I guess it's been worn a few too many times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
Compliments, compliments, compliments! Everyone loved this dress, boyfriend included.
Worn to a "vintage mystery" themed corporate holiday party. It did run a bit larger than I expected - I'm pretty petite, so I had to wear a padded bra to make it look like I had something going on in that area. The dress seemed a bit loose, but it's not supposed to be extremely tight, so it still worked out. I felt gorgeous; this dress is really stunning in person and looks elegant in photos. I was stopped by strangers all night asking where the dress was from, and when I told them I rented it, they didn't believe me!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
Nice comfortable party dress
I thought that this dress ran slightly large. I wore the 4 which is usually a bit snug on me but this one fit great. The 2 downsides to the dress for me were the length and color. It is more beige than gold and it was pretty long on me (it hit below the knee). I would say that this is a very safe party dress. You can wear a normal bra and don't have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions. Overall, it was comfortable and looked good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
October 24, 2012
Beautiful!
Looks great under lights!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2014
There were so many great dresses. I rented this for a Gatsby themed gala and it worked perfectly.
I rented this for a20's Gatsby themed Gala. This dress is a beautiful color and I received complements all night. I only ordered an 8 after reading the reviews and it was perfect. I probably could have ordered one size up for a looser, more 20's style look but it was easy to dress up with accessories. The quality is great and it has a nice stretch so it was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
I'd wear this everyday if I could!
I love love love this dress! Both the 0 and the 4 fit (2 wasn't available), but the 4 was definitely a more comfortable fit. I got a ton of compliments and felt beautiful all night long:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2014
Sparkly and Fun!
While this wasn't my favorite rental ever, it was fun and cute for a spring/summer wedding. While the dress was more sequined than I'd expected, it was very lightweight. I'm not sure if the dress I wore was stretched out or just runs big, I'm typically an 8, I wore the 6 but could probably even have worn a 4. Overall a pretty dress at a reasonable price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
June 15, 2014
Everyone complimented my dress!!
I loved the way I felt in this dress! It definitely had a lot of WOW factor! That being said, one size down probably would have been perfect. The sides & mid-section of the 6 were a little big on me, but I don't think it was terribly noticeable. I am generally a size 6, but if I were to rent this again I would go with the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Wonderful dress! Best first rental!
Overall the fit is on the larger size. I have very wide hips and a smaller waist. The fabric has a good amount of stretch in it and if I had ordered the 10 I am sure it would have fit but the length would have been too short. The 12 fit perfectly, hugged my waist (because of the stretch) and layed perfectly all night. I was concerned about the length in the back but it was not an issue at all. Insanely flattering and fun. The quality was spot on and it was an incredible first rental. I will be back for more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
July 19, 2014
The dress was beautiful and I loved the sequins. But the slit was too high in the back!
This was my first RTR dress and it was beautiful. I was so excited to try it on. And then I tried it on. I am very curvy, hourglass you could say, and maybe that was the reason for this but...the slit in the back went so high you could practically see my butt! I thought maybe I would be OK with stockings, but who wants to 1. wear stockings to a July wedding and 2. worry about relatives seeing her tush while dancing!!! I was pretty surprised to not see anything about the slit on any of the reviews. The customer service was FABULOUS and a new dress should arrive today. Crossing my fingers! But quite frankly, even if this new dress doesn't fit, I will totally rent again because the customer service was so great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2014
Very glamorous
This dress was amazing! Very comfortable and allowed for movement when dancing. I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 7, 2015
I was worried about renting for the first time-- but the dress was great!
When my original bridesmaid dress was removed from RTR, the bride and I decided on this sparkly number. I was worried about the dress being too small, but I actually ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes delivered. So roomy! And as many of the other reviews have said-- great for girls with curves. I'm going to be using Rent the Runway for my own bridesmaids dresses next year, and this experience helped me make that decision!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 20, 2013
As many others have said...I wish I owned this dress!
Cannot say enough about how great this dress is. So flattering, so comfortable, perfect for a special occasion. I wore this for my law school formal (with nude pumps and a white and gold bag) and got so many compliments on it. The dress can ride up a bit in the back if you're not careful, and there is a slit, but it's not a big issue. One of the best parts of this dress for the bigger-chested girls is that you can wear a normal bra with it--love that. I wore Spanx underneath also, and had no problems with that. In all, I am so happy I chose to use RTR for this occasion and could not be happier with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful dress but I didn't like it on me
The dress was beutiful. The tank style gold dress skims your body and doesn't have a waist line - I didn't lilke the way it hit me.It fit fine but I felt that I needed more structure. I ended up wearing a different dress. I would highly recommend rent the runway and this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 20, 2011
Beautiful,I received many compliments and it was so comfortable to wear. A bit bigger than I expected. I wore the 6 but wish I had ordered the 4 for a more perfect fit.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×