You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Midori Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this fashionable Thakoon maxi at the beach or fancy yacht party. They'll try not and stare at the fab accessories you'll go with like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring, and Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet straps are fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos12

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 26, 2013
Great bump-friendly option!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress while 8 months pregnant to a black tie wedding. It was really comfortable and I received so many compliments! The tie at the waist was great for accentuating the bump, so it didn't feel like a tent.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6333
Jul 27, 2013
The dress was easy, comfortable and flattering.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size, but because the ribbon that ties around the waist comes right off, you can adjust it to fit you better. The spaghetti straps were sturdy and flattering. So comfortable and flawy, perfect for outdoor prom photos and easy to dance in!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jul 17, 2013
I felt Glamourous, loved the dress. If i could afford it I'd buy it. Definitely a re-rent.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
There was A LOT of fabric. I put it on and felt like i was wearing a tent. It definitely needs to be belted, I think. I also felt like the size ran a little large. I usually wear a 12 because of my chest and bust area, but the 12 was WAY to big and way to long. I recommend a thing belt too since it has these belt loops on the sides that help keep the dress in place instead of billowing up from the belt area throughout the day. I did have to keep adjusting the skit to walk around in since it was super long on me. I wore about 3.5 inch heels and it was still dragging on the ground. But I loved the dress. I would buy it if possible.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 16, 2013
Flower power!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
6 months pregnant and I rocked this dress! I felt so comfortable with plenty of room for my baby belly all while feeling great. This dress was one of my favorite to rent while pregnant. The tie around the waist went right below my bust and looked so cute. I LOVED this dress!!! I rented my normal size 4 and it was perfect.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 2, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I had this dress sent with another for a trip to Key West that spanned a rehearsal dinner, wedding, and NYE, along with other little events. I wore this dress the day after the wedding, for brunch and family time that ended with a catamaran cruise. I have included the most memorable photo--I thought I might sail away! I got tons of compliments on the dress, and was very comfortable, but there really was just a LOT of it. I am usually an 8/size medium, and I was swimming around in the size 6.
Doreen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 20, 2012
All the compliments I received!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top what very big and there was a lot of fabric. I used a fantastic red belt that I have from a vintage store to pull it in at the waist. It help add some definition to the dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 19, 2012
Wore this dress for my wedding and loved it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 8 months pregnant for my wedding and didn't want a typical white gown. I loved that this dress has a beige undertone but also has color. Everyone loved it and I felt great in it. I definitely felt like a bride. As other reviewers said there is a ton of fabric...even at 8 months pregnant! I bunched it up in the back and it was fine. The length was perfect for me and I wore flat sandals. I wore a strapless bra. Gold button studs and a fabulous Judith Jack necklace completed the look. I loved it! Also, I have to add I was thrilled with the customer service as I had to change my order date. There were no problems and though I had to pay a bit extra for a longer rental to ensure an on time delivery, it was worth it. I do recommend using the chat w/ a stylist bc I found it faster than calling or emailing. (Note--I was about 185 at time of wedding--I gained weight only in my belly)
jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 17, 2012
Me and my sisters! Engagement party July 2012 :) Sooo many compliments.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress. I received so many compliments. It was definitely long (I'm 5'5"). I was planning on wearing silver flats- thankfully I also packed my red wedges- they matched perfectly. Also- I am busty (32DD) and this was a perfect fit. Not too loose, not too tight. Thanks RTR!
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jun 11, 2012
The dress was absolutely perfect and came right on time. I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got married a month ago and my husband and I had an open house in his hometown, and not wanting to wear my wedding dress again, I thought this dress was perfect! The fabric and the colors are wonderful. The colors are slightly brighter than on the model. The dress does run a little on the large side, so I'm glad I got the two sizes. I'm 5'5, and wore 5" heels and the length was perfect.
Jamison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Mar 25, 2012
The dresses came fast, and it was so simple to return them. The dress was perfect, and I loved working with a personal stylist to pick it out. Thanks RTR!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it to my formal, and I got tons of compliments on it. I was a little worried about the length because of the heights suggested in the description, but it was perfect with flats! I definitely will use Rent the Runway again. Great dresses and easy return!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 22, 2014
VERY CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
LLOOOVEEEE this dress! super comfortable although it is a little long! Make sure it doesn't drag on the floor or you will trip :)
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of fabric but a beautiful, show-stopping dress!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 21, 2013
Pretty dress, just too big
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a bridal luncheon. The fabric was beautiful but there was just so much of it! I'm 5'3" and even with extra tall heels this one was dragging the ground and I was getting caught up in the dress. It runs large, so I would recommend sizing down. It would work nicely for a maternity gown, I suggested to a friend who was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding and it worked for her.
Michaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful but big!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I tried many ways to wear this dress, but it was just too big. Lots of material made the cinching belt look silly. I looked very, very pregnant. Not the best size, but the dress is beautiful and excellently made - just BIG!
Sally S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jun 25, 2013
Wore 7 months pregnant
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was flattering and comfortable for someone who's excepting. With that said this is also I dress I would wear if it I wasn't pregnant. Im 5'11 so if your on the taller side rent the long size.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 29, 2013
Lots of material
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It ran too big with a lot of material. I didn't end up wearing it
Celia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
May 1, 2013
This was my backup dress, which i also loved. I had a hard time choosing!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this dress, but loved it anyway. This is perfect for a beach wedding. The fit is flattering & the dress is comfortable to wear. The length is long - I am 5'3" and planned to wear it with 4" heels.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5521
Apr 17, 2013
Beautiful pattern but TONS of fabric
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner I was attending while 4 months pregnant. I had a large bust (36F) and a small baby bump, but it still fit like a tent. Way too much fabric and no shape to the dress so no size would've worked for me. Probably best for taller, less curvy frames.
Jayme
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 17, 2013
Flowy, comfortable, and fun
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Don't expect this dress to give you much shape, but if you're looking for something beautiful and comfortable for a spring-time semi-formal event, this is perfect!
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 8, 2013
Runs large
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A little too large to fit correctly.
CHRISTINA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 3, 2012
Not for a curvy girl and the included belt didn't work
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie gala. The thing I loved most was the stand out print - gorgeous in a sea of plain black. I. ordered an 8 and a 10 - I ended up going with the 8. The dress has a lot of voluminous fabric and adds to your frame. I would only recommend this dress to the slim/boyish figured ladies. I wore the included belt, but it worked poorly. If you notice in many of the best photo reviews, ladies are wearing alternative belts. A slippery belt and a slippery fabric don't work. Every time I moved, the belt hitched up below by breasts ( not in a flattering empire way) and bunched up the dress fabric. I ended up pinning the belt to the dress, which helped. The dress worked with a standard strapless bra. I'm 5'7 and 2.5" heels were perfect with the regular length. I wore this dress because my backup dress fit poorly as well.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 28, 2012
Mu Mu dress - not my style
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up because I adored the pattern and the way it looked on the model. HOWEVER, on me it was terrible. The belt is separate from the dress which made the dress fall in a weird way on my body shape. It was basically a tent you belted yourself into. I am sure on some more slender types this would be gorgeous but my curvy self not so much. It did provide a good laugh for my friends and my husband when I tried it on so the experience wasn't entirely awful.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7331
Oct 9, 2012
This was way too lare.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
By large i mean It was like a huge tent with no shape at all. About 4 sizes too big. I had to return it and not wear it to my event.
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 27, 2012
Great maternity dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful. Like other reviewers mentioned, it was a lot bigger, even for being 6 months pregnant. Wore it with 1-inch heels and still had to use hemming tape to shorten 3 inches. Got so many compliments on the dress though, so I still recommend it. The cut and style makes it easy to customize it for different body types.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 26, 2012
I got it as an alternate to wear to a formal dinner with my boyfriend.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I went with the other dress because this one just looked like i tied a dress that was too big on me with a belt to try and give it shape... it was no good...
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 23, 2012
Easy return when the dress didn't fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a lot of material and I needed the 0 to help manage the material, but even the 2 was too tight around my shoulders. I am athletic and have toned arms/ shoulders and this dress just isn't for athletic girls. Try it with your own belt to cinch in the waist more.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 21, 2012
This dress is HUGE- stunning, but HUGE
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, got lots of compliments obviously had to belt it, great print, you could def wear this dress is you are pregnant or larger in the stomach area. Honestly I could have worn an 8, even through the shoulders it was lose, it is also very long you need heels, basically if you want a night off from spanx this is a go to!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8543
Sep 20, 2012
Rented this dress as a backup.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Glad I rented this as a backup because holy fabric! I am usually a 12 and rented both a 10 and 12....was still swimming in the 10. The fabric was very pretty and soft, and my boyfriend really loved it on me, but the skirt was quite large and the bottom line was that I felt really bulky in it. I didn't end up wearing it. It might be a nice dress on someone more petite or someone with a larger bust to even out the top.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 17, 2012
Like a big tent
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty, nice fabric. But incredibly difficult to fit! I ordered an 8 (I usually wear and 8/10) and it was HUGE, both in the top and length-wise (event with 4 1/2" platforms). The tie for the waist did little to alleviate the situation. Definitely go 1-2 sizes smaller
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8324
Sep 12, 2012
Gorgeous, Incredible dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My boyfriend loved this dress for our brunch date on my birthday. It was flattering and not too flashy, the flow of the dress hid my tummy a little bit too. :)
vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 5, 2012
beautiful dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful maxi!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Aug 23, 2012
Did not work for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful, and I wanted it to work so badly. But it was not good for my shape. I carry all extra weight in my bust and my tummy, and this just looked like a sack on me. I have to have a little more structure to the top. I got 2 thumbs down from my husband, so I ended up not wearing it.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Aug 16, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my outdoor, summer bridal shower. It was perfect for the event and I received many, many compliments. The dress was comfortable and light and I wasn't uncomfortable even though it was over 100 degrees. The only downsides were that the dress runs big so even though I cinched it really well with the "belt" that comes with it, I could've used a smaller size. Also, the dress was really long (I'm 5"5) so I had to wear a wedge when I wanted to wear flats. Other than that, the quality and look was exactly what I wanted!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Aug 13, 2012
Beautiful, HUGE dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so beautiful in person, and I would have loved to wear it if it weren't a tent! It was much too wide and too long on me, and even belted, it was too poufy. It does not come with a tie or a belt as seen on the model. It could work on someone very tall.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 11, 2012
pretty but too much fabric
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Tons of fabric, sits like a tent without the belt and then gathers far too much when cinched in. I am generally a size 4 in all dresses but even the 2 was far too big. A shame, because the dress is very pretty and unique. A zero may have worked but I only ordered a 2 and 4. So sad, have to send back and scramble for another dress.
CC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 10, 2012
beautiful dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress would have been a moo moo if I didn't have the belt to cinch it at the waist. Overall the dress received lots of compliments and was perfect for a California wedding. It flowed with the breeze and was fun to accessorize. It was long so I had to run out and get some 3 inch wedges - definitely a good problem to have! Overall, the dress and process was so great that I'm back to RTR for more!
charra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 10, 2012
Very large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress for a beach wedding. I was very excited about it and was looking forward to use. Unfortunately, it ran big and looked more like a muumuu than a dress. I'd ordered a size 10 (I'm about 5'6, 160 lbs) and had opted for this dress because I thought that it would help hide the extra baby weight that is still hanging around. It did the exact opposite. Probably great idea for very tall, thin ladies. That, unfortunately, is not me.
Whitney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jul 26, 2012
Too much fabric!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a 12 so ordered the 10 as my backup and it was huge. With the dress belted I felt like I was trying to figure out where to hide all of the excess fabric, tried bunching it all around in the back to conceal it, but to no avail. Since neither size fit I ended up sending it back (thanks RTR!). I have a large chest - 36D and it basically just hung from over my boobs and made me look like a tent. Next time I'll get something with a much more defined waist, since I'm a typical hourglass shape.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 25, 2012
great dress for summer
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a summer bridal shower - fun and flowy. A little less flattering than in the picture (fuller/more fabric on bottom) but still a very pretty and fun dress to wear. Great if you have a tiny waist. Runs a bit long - I wore it with wedges and it was fine but it would not have worked with flats.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 18, 2012
I Couldn't Wear it :(
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I knew this dress was going to be flowy and run a little large based on the reviews - but when I put this dress on my heart sank because it looked awful on me, there was no way I was going to wear this to the wedding I had intended. (Thankfully I had another RTR dress that did work as a backup). The straps are really wide set and there is so much fabric it made me both look wide AND pregnant at the same time. Even my husband agreed that it didn't look good. I am tall and athletically thin so I figured it would work out for me, but sadly it didn't.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress