You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Trapped in Love Dress
Rental $60 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!
Chat with a Stylist
Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos48

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Jan 3, 2013
The color is amazing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup and didn't end up wearing it, but I would definitely recommend it and might end up renting it for my next event!
Misty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 2, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for the second day of partying after my dissertation defense. I had planned on wearing the dress to dinner. The dress was so super cute and even had pockets. The downside was that wherever they got this dress dry cleaned sucked because both sizes they sent had a weird odor, so much so that I didn't end up wearing the dress because of the smell. I had ordered another dress at the same time and that dress didn't have this smell. Not sure if the chems reacted to the material or what, but I wasn't confident that my perfume would mask the smell. Bummer.
Rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Dec 29, 2012
Must have a smaller bust to wear this.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was sent to me by RTR as a replacement dress for one that became unavailable. I really liked the choice but could not get the bust area closed. Overall the rest of the dress fit, but had a huge gap and could not zip it closed. I was bummed it did not fit.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 18, 2012
Shoshanna corsets run very small in the top. Great for small chest.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The drape around the hips wasn't very flattering from the side. Corset made me go up a size.
Louisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Dec 15, 2012
Wore this for my 21'st birthday in downtown Manhattan. Perfect combination of sexy and classic!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The built in bra for this dress is a godsend- you don't have to mess up the clean lines of the dress with added bulk from a strapless bra! The color is gorgeous on every skin tone (myself, blonde & Irish, and my roommate, olive skin and brunette) both tried it on and were in love. I had to steal it back from her!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Dec 7, 2012
Unfortunately the dress did not arrive in time; an error on UPS's fault.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stylist Lindsay A was amazingly helpful and found me another available dress that is being overnighted form my event tomorrow. Great customer service!!!
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3331
Dec 2, 2012
I didn't wear the dress, but it was a really pretty color and I wish it fit better
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The boning in the bust was a little off for me, I'm a 34B on a good day and it was a little big.
RD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 29, 2012
Side angle was not good!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress, from the front and back, was great. It looked just like all the photos, super flattering and I loved the pockets! From the side, I looked about the size of a tank. So disappointing - I loved the color. Also, it ran a little big - I was concerned it might fall off if I danced a little too much!
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 28, 2012
Loved the color of this dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a fall wedding. The only size available at the time was a 0 and I figured that would be okay since that is the size I almost always wear. The 0 was very tight at the bust and I could barely breathe in it. I think a size 2 would have been perfect. I loved the color...would look great with any skin tone. I would definitely consider renting it again in a larger size.
Darcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 26, 2012
Super flattering cut & color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented size 6 and 8 and wore the 8. I'm 5'5", 34b, 140 lbs. the 6 fit also but was a bit small on the hips. I got tons of compliments on this dress and would definitely rent it again. I wore it with a big gold necklace also from RTR.
Jill
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8344
Nov 24, 2012
I ordered this as my backup and overall it fit well and was flattering but puckered a bit in back.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit tight in the chest and puckered in the back, which was a sign it was too small but overall the length was great and people liked it!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 3, 2012
Fun & flirty red dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved that I didn't have to wear a bra with this dress because of the built in corset kind of thing--a lot of Shoshanna dresses have it. I always look for a dress not fitted in the hips because my hips are just a tid bigger than most--I wear a 29/30 in pants--so this dress was perfect. The only downside is there is a seem down the middle of the back of the dress. So if you have bigger hips, it's not the most flattering, but honestly the dress was so comfy and flattering in every other sense that I still loved it.
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Oct 30, 2012
I loved the way it fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It hugs nice and tight by the chest. I am a 36C. Otherwise it was flowy so you didn't feel like it was tight on your waist or any of that. Perfect for a date, wedding, party or anything really!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 30, 2012
classy dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got a lot of compliments on the dress, but warning- if you have a big butt you might want to size up because you could see the outlines of the pockets around my butt with the size 4. Nobody else seemed to notice though and everyone kept asking if they could borrow the dress from me
LK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Oct 1, 2012
Great color, loved the pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. I'm glad I got the backup size because the 4 was way too big. It is a perfect simple style that can be dressed up with accessories. I bust fit in sort of a strange way but that might just have been because I didn't fill it out enough.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 25, 2012
Too big in the chest
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I couldn't wear this one because they didn't have the back-up size I wanted in stock (a 2) and when it came, it was so loose on the top that I was worried it would fall down once we started dancing. So if you are small like me on the top, you will want to size down. It was really cute otherwise- casual but fun, or you could dress it up with jewelry and heels if you want it for something a bit fancier.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 25, 2012
I wore this for my brunch after my wedding. Great for the occasion!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE this dress...very flattering
Allia280
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 24, 2012
Pretty color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it. The color is definitely more of a red than a coral. This is my 10th rental from RTR and the only one I ended up sending back. This dress is perfect if you are expecting and don't want people to see or if you just had a baby and want to hide some of your stomach. It did exactly that for me only I am not preggo and I had my last baby 5 years ago so I didn't want to look like that.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 20, 2012
Simple and great for a casual party
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a good summer dress for a casual event. You can dress it up or down.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 19, 2012
Cute but pockets puff out a little
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was nice but the fit wasn't great because the pockets add a little width to the dress.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful dress although it runs small so get a larger size.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit was tight as the dress runs a little small but overall a great dress.
Z
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 19, 2012
Great to be in Red on a Girl Trip to Vegas!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I am busty so I am glad I went up to the size 12 because I am normally a true 10... and it was still tight in the bust - but I was in Vegas so it was ok!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 17, 2012
Great color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the bust but still very flattering
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 17, 2012
Really Cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as the add-on back-up dress and ended up loving my first pic. I really did not like the fit of this one however, I'm fairly busty and the cups rolled over. I was a little disappointed in this dress because it looks SO CUTE in the pictures and on the hanger. I'm confident someone a little less busty will have no trouble and look fantastic
Hermola
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7421
Sep 13, 2012
First time using RTR , amazing service!!! Ordered this dress last minute and it arrived on time.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress wore it to a wedding and it was a hit. Great color and fit and best of all it does not wrinkle throughout the whole night!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 10, 2012
Great everyhwere but bust!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress and the skirt are absolutely adorable. I am usually a true size 12, but have a larger bust and this dress just flattened me out and pinched in the wrong areas at the top. Disappointing for me, but if you don't have this issue, I would definitely recommend renting!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Sep 6, 2012
Loved!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding, and I absolutely loved it! The neckline was extremely flattering for someone with a small chest, and the length was perfect. It had alot of built in support as well so I didn't have to pull it up all night. I wore it with a gold necklace and nude pumps. Would definitely rent again for another occasion.
Kaity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 5, 2012
So much cuter in person!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is stunning and the fabric has a lot more weight than it appears in the photos. The fit was very flattering. Perfect for any occasion!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 4, 2012
Super cute for day or night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress, but I would have LOVED to have worn it! Wish I had another event to go to!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Sep 3, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very busty, so I was wary about this dress. When it came, I thought it wouldn't zip, but with a friend's help and the lack of a strapless dress, it went on perfectly! The color was absolutely gorgeous!
N
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 31, 2012
Runs WAY too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented another Shoshanna dress for my graduation and it fit great! So i figured renting another of the same brand would be fool proof.. WRONG. The dress was super long and super tight in the chest. I'm on the 4/6 line and I could not even get the 6 fastened. My friend who is a size 2 tried on the 4 and it barely fastened on her, and she said she could barely breath. Horrible experience I had nothing to wear to the party I was attending. Only nice thing about the dress was the material. If you have boobs.. find another dress don't waste your money on this one because I guarantee it will not fit around your chest.
psychchick86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 27, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding, and I absolutely loved it. The color is perfect for summer, and could even be worn into the fall. The neckline is gorgeous and the dress as a whole gives you a nice silhouette.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Aug 24, 2012
amazing dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
LOVE LOVE LOEV
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 22, 2012
Great little dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was great! Very comfortable, very cute. The pockets are kind of weird because they go all the way around the back, but when you carry things in your pocket you can't really tell. I would rent this again
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 20, 2012
Beautiful Event Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friends wedding. I got compliments all night and the dress was comfortable the entire evening. Loved the color and the fit. If you are busty, consider going a size up.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 20, 2012
cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cute. Not quite as red as I thought it would be, and the pockets can look a bit weird as they wrap around and could make you look a little bigger in the hips. The dress felt a little big in the bust, but with the internal ribs, and set waist, didn't feel like I had to pull it up all night to avoid a wadrobe malfunction.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 20, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great, and looked amazing. Beautiful color. Very comfortable and flattering silhouette. There are pockets that, looked very bunchy around the hips when I first tried it on but after I ironed the pockets they laid flat and were no longer noticeable. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 16, 2012
Rent this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was appropriately short on my 5'6'' frame. It fit perfectly, although it was a little loose in the waist (26"). I would highly recommend it because it is beautiful, classy, and incredibly flattering
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 11, 2012
Best dressed!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my high school reunion and absolutely loved it! It was perfect - fun, bright and perfect fit. I receieved compliments throughout the night and couldn't have been happier. I also dressed it up with some gold costume jewelry.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 6, 2012
chest runs small
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in 2 sizes..4 & 6. Most of the reviews say it runs true to size or large so I was actually expecting the 4 to fit. The 4 was too small and the 6 would have fit fine except for the chest. I would saymy chest is small (b36) and with the wiring and the pointed sweetheart top it was very unflattering. it pushed my chest in and in turn made it spill over the top. I ended up returning both of them.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress