Shoshanna

Seely Dress

$107 to buy
$430 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
Cute dress for daytime event
I rented this for a bridal shower and though it wasn't one of my favorite rentals, it was a cute dress. Great for a casual daytime summer event. Good length for petites and flattering for pear shapes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
Cute for a formal spring event
This was cute but a little too Easter-y for my liking. Nice for a spring event but I wouldn't order again. I think I would have liked it more if I were taller!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 24, 2015
Perfect spring dress for a day party, or casual night out
I wore to a college graduation and received compliments. It was a "sweet" dress, and fit true to size. Flattering in the hips due to a-line. I can imagine it may be tight in the bust for the large breasted gals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 30, 2013
It was nice and summery!
I wore it to my son's baptism and a luncheon afterwards. I loved the colors for the spring/summer time. The material is very light and it was comfortable. I order a 2 and a 4 and i ended up wearing the 2 and still had a little room to spare but it fit comfortably. I wore it with the kate spade peri to my winkle necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2013
Fun
Rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. Typically I am an 8 in Shoshanna but I needed the 6 in this dress. It was fun and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2013
Colors were stunning...perfect for a summer party!
I absolutely lovedddd the colors and fit of the dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4. I ended up wearing the 2 but could have easily worn the 4. The 2 fit better around the waist area. I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner at a country club and it worked great. As per usual with RTR dresses, I received many compliments throughout the evening. Wished I could have kept this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
do i have to mail it back?
love love love this dress. first off, love vanity sizing. definitely order your typical size and one size down and i can almost guarantee you'll size down. i'm busty but smaller in the torso that hips/thighs. this dress is tighter at the waist so if hips/thighs are your concern too, this dress conceals and flows over any size on the bottom. it's a very soft/satiny material but not too much sheen. not as structured as it looks in the photo. a perfect spring or summer sun dress. i wore this to my best friend's casual wedding rehearsal (gorgeous bride pictured right). was perfectly comfortable the whole night. didn't even need to wear a bra (tmi?)! lots of colors in it, but paired with simple silver jewelry, nude heels. bottom line: there aren't a ton of "casual" items on this website. i'd love to see shirts, jackets, and casual outfits for rent too. this dress is certainly on the casual end of the spectrum, but it's still formal enough to wear to a cocktail or wedding because of the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
This dress was perfect and comfortable for an outdoor wedding I attended!
I'm usually between a size two and four and the size 2 was almost a little big. It was flowy and comfortable for dancing around!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 12, 2013
I felt like a princess,nobody had anything anywhere near this look- BRIGHT AND UNIQUE! Thank you!!
Just a tad long... cause' I'm short, but fits amazing everywhere else!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2013
Ran large
I had planned to wear this dress to my post wedding brunch but things didn't work out since it ran large and fit me poorly; straps were too long, waist was baggy and the hemline was to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2014
Not flattering
I rented this dress as a possibility for engagement pictures but ended up not wearing it. I normally wear a size 6 but a 6 was too big for me in this dress. The dress also has pockets which makes the hips look bigger, definitely not something I go for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
It was too loose through the top and as I'm pretty long waisted the waistline hit too high. It wasn't flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 9, 2014
Was too big to wear
Very pretty and nice fabric but the size was way too big.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect Pastel
I think the fit was a bit loose on top, for petite girls like me, but the colors were the perfect 'vibrant pastel' for a spring wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
Easy, breezy pastel dress
Since it was fitted on top and flowy on the bottom I went for a size smaller than I normally wear, which worked out fine! Colors are a bit more muted than in the photo but I still really enjoyed wearing the dress. The fabric is pretty light so watch out if it's windy but this would be great for a hot summer day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 25, 2013
Very pretty dress, just didn't work for me!
The print of the dress was beautiful, but it fit large through the bodice and even larger through the skirt. Looked a little heavy on, just a bad fit for me! I didn't end up wearing it and sent it back as an early return. Too bad - the colors really are pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2013
Fabulous, fun dress!
Fun party dress! It is so lightweight and easy to wear and I got tons of complements! It was a blast to dance in! I got the 4 and 2 and normally wear a 4 but wore the 2 as it fit much better. I was able to wear a regular bra with it since the shoulders have the snaps for bra straps. The colors are brighter than they show up in the picture, which I liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 8, 2013
It was so easy and made me feel beautiful!
fit great! order a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2014
cute & summery!
I wore this for a special occasion and loved the dress - it's very cute & summery. The dress is slightly big, so I could have easily worn the 4, which I received as my backup dress. However, the 4 was more "dingy" and the colors weren't as vibrant. Just as a heads up if you were thinking of renting the size 4.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
I ordered two sizes and only got one and it was too big. I didn't end up getting to wear it.
fits comfortable, runs a little big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
I ordered this dress for my friend's outdoor wedding. It was really light so worked well for the hot and humid day. I typically wear a 2 but opted for the 4 in this dress. Even the 4 felt tight. My biggest complaint is that the color of the dress looks much more vibrant in all the photos I looked at prior to buying (and even the one on the model). I'm not sure if its a variation in the actual fabric or a result of too many washings, I was just expecting it to be more summery colors, when in actuality it was more spring-like. Still was a very fun dress to wear and I got a ton of compliments on it! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2013
Everyone asked about it!
This is a great dress. It was a little snug around the ribs but overall a really pretty dress. Has a little poof to it too.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
The color palate is just gorgeous and the fabric is beautiful.
I found that this ran a little small for me. I typically wear a 6 but wore an 8 in this. It's nicely fitted through the bodice w/fun, flowy skirt. I loved the colors, I think it would be flattering on variety of complexions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2013
Wore this to a wedding--was comfortable and looked good in photos.
Fit the tiniest bit snug in the waistband--the smallest part of my body--so I was a bit surprised. Otherwise, great, comfy and was able to wear a normal bra. All pluses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2013
Ribcage area was too tight
I was unable to wear this dress. My original size as well as my back-up size were both too tight across the rib area (I ordered sizes 4 and 6).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Pockets!
Great, lightweight silk dress with lots of shape. Loved that it had pockets because i was running around putting together my sister's baby shower and i was always using them. Can go casual or dress it up, but totally great for a summer party. LOVED I am a size 4 to 6 in casual clothes, so you can surely size down for this one. If you have a large chest i would stick to your normal size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
Fun & bright way to wear pastels
I wore this to a bridal shower in March. The dress was super light, so if you'd be wearing this outside, don't do it if it's windy. I liked the fit, length, and colors/pattern. I didn't even try on the 4 because I anticipated the 6 fitting based on other reviews saying this dress ran a bit small. The 4 ended up being very faded anyway, so luckily it worked out! I was also pleased to receive my UPS package a day earlier than planned!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2013
Fresh, fun sundress for a spring party
I wore this dress to a "Kentucky Derby" themed wedding shower, and received tons of compliments! It was fun to play dress up and try a style I wouldn't have typically picked. Fun & fresh- perfect for a daytime party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
The on time shipment and beautiful necklace pairing :)
The dress ran a little small but overall it was perfect! The colors were perfect for spring and for standing out in a crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Great Colors and Fit!
I loved this dress. It was very light and airy. A little bit big in the chest but overall true to size. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2013
So comfortable, light weight, and fun to dance in! Lots of compliments!
I rented this dress for a May wedding, and I loved it! Very light weight, comfortable, and easy to dance in! It was a little big on me, but I think that was my fault -- I was worried it would run small, so I ordered a size up; I would say it is probably very true to size since I should have ordered a 6 (which is what I usually wear). I would highly recommend this dress for a summer wedding for two reasons: 1) It looks great with a tan because of all of the pastel colors (I got a spray tan!), and 2) it is very light weight and breathable, and was not too short! Overall, wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Bright and eye-catching!
Loved this dress! I wore to the brunch my now husband and I hosted the day after our wedding. Everyone complimented me on it. I loved the fit -- not too short. I was worried it would look too much like "Easter" but I thought it was perfect! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2013
Beautiful Pastels, Easy to Match
This dress was a second choice for a formal event but I ended up wearing it to a wine tour the next day! Unfortunately, I followed a review below that matched my similar body description. The girl noted she usually wears a six but only fit into the 8 for this dress... DEFINITELY not the case. I only ordered the 8 which was a huge mistake. I ended up pinning the back of it extensively and wearing a belt to keep it taut. I would say it definitely runs true to size and would have likely been more flattering had I gotten a 6. The 8 also accentuated my hips since there was so much extra fabric. On the plus side, this dress has POCKETS! And it goes really well with pretty much any shoes or accessories as it has so many different beautiful pastel colors. I got a lot of compliments on the color and style of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2013
Nice dress, but it looks different in person.
My stylist sent me this dress as a replacement because the dress I actually ordered wasn't returned on time. I had this as a backup to a different dress, so I didn't wear this one anywhere. I did try it on, and it was a nice dress. It ran true to size, the length was a little above my knees, and it was a light, airy fabric that was very comfortable to wear. The reason I didn't wear this one is that the colors were way different in person. It's not necessarily a bad thing, but the colors were a mix of neon and white/gray, which I didn't expect. I think this dress would've looked fine on me if I'd had a tan, but as it was, it washed me out.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2013
Great dress. Perfect for my wedding shower
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2013
comfortable dress that's great for dancing!
This dress was a great rental-- my backup size wasn't available when I ordered, but the size 0 fit really well. The colors are a little brighter in person, and I wore it with a regular bra. Loved this dress!
CarissaSeptember 8, 2013
what type of accessories did you wear with it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 6, 2013
It was a fun flirty dress perfect for a casual dinner and night out with friends on the beach
it fit very well. loved the pockets. i wore it with flats so i toned it down a little but it could definitely be dressed up too. very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 7, 2013
It fit in all the right places and the pastel colors made it the perfect summertime look!
I wore this to my college graduation. I also wore it with the Kate Spade necklace shown on the model. It was a great look. I normally wear a size 10 but had to size up so it would fit in the bust. The size 12 worked much better. I received tons of compliments all day long!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2013
Light & airy - the perfect summer dress for my graduation!
This was the perfect dress for graduation! It is very light so it was a great dress to wear under the heavy robes. I love the colors so much! I usually wear a 6 to account for some extra room for my butt. HOWEVER, this dress flowed so well that I could comfortably wear a 4. The ONLY drawback is the waist of the dress didn't quite match my natural waist - it was a bit higher. But I still felt awesome and received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Good, Not Great Dress
I rented this as a backup dress for a party I had. The coloring of the dress is really pretty, as is the material, but I honestly don't think it is worth the rental fee. You could easily find something similar for purchase at Free People or Urban. It was also a little longer than I would have liked (it would be even cuter as a shorter baby doll style dress). I wore a size 4 which fit but was tight in the chest - I am pretty busty though
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×