Seely Dress

$107 to buy
$430 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size103
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
Cute for a formal spring event
This was cute but a little too Easter-y for my liking. Nice for a spring event but I wouldn't order again. I think I would have liked it more if I were taller!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 24, 2015
Perfect spring dress for a day party, or casual night out
I wore to a college graduation and received compliments. It was a "sweet" dress, and fit true to size. Flattering in the hips due to a-line. I can imagine it may be tight in the bust for the large breasted gals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
Cute dress for daytime event
I rented this for a bridal shower and though it wasn't one of my favorite rentals, it was a cute dress. Great for a casual daytime summer event. Good length for petites and flattering for pear shapes.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2014
Loved this dress for my first rental and bridal shower!
I was so looking forward to trying Rent the Runway and I cannot say enough about the customer service, the ease of renting/returning and the quality of the dresses! My dress fit perfectly! The fabric was light and airy for an August afternoon and I received dozens of compliments! The colors on this dress were gorgeous and the cut is flattering! I'm recommending RTR to every woman in my life. I was on the fence to rent again, however, I loved my experience so much that I'm going to rent again for the rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 24, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Great summer wedding dress. The 2 fit, but the 4 was a bit longer and more comfortable. Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
Pretty and sweet without looking too young
I really liked this dress! I wore it for a beachside wedding, and it was perfect. I tend to size up (from a 10 to a 12) in anything I get from RTR, so I probably should have stuck with my normal size since this was slightly large in the top. I am a 34DDD, so I would recommend sticking either with your normal size or sizing down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect color and fun pattern for a spring/summer wedding!
I ordered the size 0 in this dress and the 2 for back up, just in case the 0 was a little small. RTR emailed me the night before telling me that the 0 did not get returned in time. They sent the size 2 and a different dress, should the 2 not fit. The 2 was large (I normally wear a 0 in Shoshanna) but I wore it anyway. The color and pattern was fun for a September wedding. The dress was loose, but didnt cause any issues with being too large. The color is a little duller than in the pictures
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful print, easy to wear
I ordered a 6 and an 8, and while the 6 fit me (for the bridal luncheon), it was snug and I ended up switching to the 8 for the rehearsal dinner to have more room to move around and be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 15, 2014
Easy, breezy spring dress.
The fit was great, no issues there. Wore this on a warm spring day in Vegas walking up and down the strip and attending meetings with wedding coordinators. Perfect for the occasion. Never got too hot and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Engagement Photo Dress
Really adorable dress. Only problem was hat the bra strap clip on mine was broken so i had to keep tucking my strap in. Wore this dress for about half our engagement photos, really fun and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2014
Easy, breezy pastel dress
Since it was fitted on top and flowy on the bottom I went for a size smaller than I normally wear, which worked out fine! Colors are a bit more muted than in the photo but I still really enjoyed wearing the dress. The fabric is pretty light so watch out if it's windy but this would be great for a hot summer day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 3, 2014
I got compliments all day about my dress! I love the fit and colors!
I was so excited to wear this dress. I love the colors and the fit. The colors are much more vibrant in person than on the model. The fit was true to size. I love that it had pockets! I would definitely rent this dress again. First time using rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress is cute, light, just perfect for a springtime wedding
This dress looks better in person than it does in all the pictures and I ended up liking it even more once I put it on. It was extremely comfortable, very colorful and easy to accessorize. Great experience for my first rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
I ordered two sizes and only got one and it was too big. I didn't end up getting to wear it.
fits comfortable, runs a little big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2014
cute & summery!
I wore this for a special occasion and loved the dress - it's very cute & summery. The dress is slightly big, so I could have easily worn the 4, which I received as my backup dress. However, the 4 was more "dingy" and the colors weren't as vibrant. Just as a heads up if you were thinking of renting the size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2014
I wish I would have gone down a size to a 4... it seems to run a bit large around the waist.
Really cute flirty summer dress. The colors were really cute and lent it self to a lot of different color combinations.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2014
There's pockets!!!
I wore this to a spring wedding. Loved it! Tons of compliments. It was a little longer on me then in the pic but that kind of to be expected because I'm not model height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect for Afternoon Tea, Brunch or Easter!
I wore this to a posh hotel Afternoon Tea. It was perfect. I am short so the length was perfect! The bodice was a bit too fitted for my liking, so I wore spanx and it was perfect. My waist is about 31", and I am a rectangle body shape with no waist. I added a teal skinny belt which I think really finished the look. And I wore it with nude heels. I tried the 10, and the waist was great, but the top was too loose. I thought it was a beautiful dress and I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a bridal shower.
Easy, light, breezy dress that has pockets... Yes please! It was the perfect dress for my friends bridal shower. I paired it with a mint statement necklace and nude wedges. Lots of compliments.. And again a perfectly seamless rental with RTR!! Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2014
Ladylike and Adorable!
I wore this to my bridal shower brunch and it was perfection! The top was fitted and so flattering. The color was soft and fun to accessorize.
saraApril 20, 2014
You are literally the same body type as me! It looks great on you! Im thinking of renting it for my bridal shower but worrying about the length being to short when I have to sit down in it? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect Pastel
I think the fit was a bit loose on top, for petite girls like me, but the colors were the perfect 'vibrant pastel' for a spring wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
March 21, 2014
Loved the bright colors!
Wow, one of my favorite rentals to date! I rented this dress for my 25th birthday and it was great. It was a little cold when I wore it (late May) so I paired the dress with a black blazer. The colors were so eye catching and the length was great (I'm 5'10", so most dresses are a little too short for my liking). Got a ton of compliments. I also paired the dress with the Kate Spade Peri to My Winkle necklace. Only negative of the dress was that it seemed a little big in the torso (I ended up pinning it in the back because the blazer covered the pin), but my weight has been fluctuating so I probably should shave ordered the 10 as a back up as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2014
If you have bigger breasts than a DD DON'T rent this dress!
I rented this for a wedding- my first concern was that the 2 dresses I received were totally different colors- one super faded and pastel and one very bold and vibrant. I didn't end up wearing it because it is NOT made for women with large breasts but just be careful when ordering coordinating jewelry because it could be bright and it could be pastel. I think it would be best on a slim or athletic figure as it does nothing for curves. RTR customer service ladies were great as usual and if this review was for them they would get 5 stars as usual since they helped me return but since this review is only for the dress so it gets 1 star...Now just to pick out a new dress...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2014
PERFECT casual destination wedding dress!
This dress fit me perfectly! It was cool, light, and fun for a beach wedding! I got so many compliments on this dress. One note: If you're bigger busted, you may want to order a size up. It fit me snugly being a 34B.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
Fun & bright way to wear pastels
I wore this to a bridal shower in March. The dress was super light, so if you'd be wearing this outside, don't do it if it's windy. I liked the fit, length, and colors/pattern. I didn't even try on the 4 because I anticipated the 6 fitting based on other reviews saying this dress ran a bit small. The 4 ended up being very faded anyway, so luckily it worked out! I was also pleased to receive my UPS package a day earlier than planned!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 9, 2014
Was too big to wear
Very pretty and nice fabric but the size was way too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2014
The dress is beautiful! The colors are elegant.
The dress runs true to size and the dress looks even better in person than the pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
It was too loose through the top and as I'm pretty long waisted the waistline hit too high. It wasn't flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2014
Very comfortable and light weight!
I rented this dress for a casual rehersal dinner. It was cute, comfortable and light weight. I wasn't over the moon about it, but didn't hate it. I probably wouldn't rent it again. Size was right on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2014
Pretty all night!
A little loose in the back. wished it was brighter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2014
Great for my friends shower...
Ran mostly true to size maybe slightly narrower than an average size 4. Pretty colors and flattering silhouette...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2014
Not flattering
I rented this dress as a possibility for engagement pictures but ended up not wearing it. I normally wear a size 6 but a 6 was too big for me in this dress. The dress also has pockets which makes the hips look bigger, definitely not something I go for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2013
Ribcage area was too tight
I was unable to wear this dress. My original size as well as my back-up size were both too tight across the rib area (I ordered sizes 4 and 6).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2013
The color of the dress was perfect for a summer wedding !
The fit was tight in the bust at size 6 for a full B cup but the skirt was full and flare beautifully while dancing. The color combinations were perfect for my olive skin and I received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 13, 2013
A ladylike, summer-centric frock
Summertime birthday party in Connecticut... need I say more? This cute little dress was very light, but a little constricting around the ribs/waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2013
Cute dress, but not extrememly flattering.
I rented both the 8 and the 10 and the 8 fit fine. The top was cute and fitted but the bottom seemed to not have much shape and seem to make the overall look of it a little frumpy. Also to note, the 8 was brighter colors and the 10 was super faded and almost light pastels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2013
Rented for a shower. light, comfortable & fun!
The dress comes in snug at the waist - so be careful with your body types. This was an excellent, colorful & fun dress to wear at a baby shower
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Not for me, but definitely a cute dress!
I got a TON of compliments on this dress, but it wasn't my favorite simply because the cut isn't flattering on me. My sister who has a smaller midsection (around her rib cage) looked much better in it. The dress is very flirty and definitely very cute! I still wore it and enjoyed all the "I LOVE your dress" comments :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2013
Wore this to a wedding--was comfortable and looked good in photos.
Fit the tiniest bit snug in the waistband--the smallest part of my body--so I was a bit surprised. Otherwise, great, comfy and was able to wear a normal bra. All pluses.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2013
Love the pattern! Even received compliments from the Bride!
Loved everything about this dress. It even had snaps for your bra straps! It was perfect for a summer wedding and looks great when paired with a colorful cardigan! Would definitely rent this dress again!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×