You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Primary Lace Dress
Rental $30 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It is wedding season and you're tired of wearing that boring black dress to the ceremony! Go with this Shoshanna vibrant lace party dress to kick up your style a notch! Pair with earrings like the Deepa Gurnani's Bronze Palace Chandelier Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red synthetic Lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at the underarms
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos58

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

despina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 10, 2013
My saving back up dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 6 wasn't available, so I squeezed into this. Comfortable, made my little boobs look great. Looks expensive. Well tailored too. It was a nice color too. Not a show stopper, but it did the trick. Added bonus, pockets!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 23, 2013
wish i could buy it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i loved this dress. the color was a little more muted than in the photo. the 4 fit me perfectly which is one of the things i love about shoshanna dresses -- the sizing is so consistent. it was really comfortable, too! i'm sure i will rent it again.
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 17, 2013
I ordered this as a back up but it was a little too big on the top.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm small on the top and a bit bigger on the bottom so this dress made me look a bit frumpy since it fit my butt but not my bust.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 9, 2013
Ok dress but not my favorite RTR moment
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very nice wedding dress, conservative and pretty but not a huge wow factor
LovedItNYC!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 29, 2013
ok
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not as cute in person as in the image. Chest and arm holes felt really tight but waist was huge. Lace seemed kinda cheap. Pretty color though. This was a back-up dress so ended up wearing a different style for my event.
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 28, 2013
Beautiful lace dress, really pops
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a high-quality lace dress and the strawberry red really pops on the navy underlay. I only bumped it down one star because it is a bit on the short side, so I had to be careful on the dance floor and when I crossed my legs. Otherwise, it was fabulous. I got lots of compliments on it too.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
May 6, 2013
It fit perfectly and I was flooded with compliments
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little more snug in the bust and a little shorter than expected. However, it looked great!
Jess
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 28, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first dress rental from Rent the Runway and I will definitely be doing it again in the future. Dress arrived on time in good condition and it was so easy to use and mail back! I wore the dress to a morning spring wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress fit great, which I was very worried about as my backup size was out of stock when I ordered it. The dress has the potential to be pretty short on taller girls - it fell a couple of inches above the knee on me which was exactly what I wanted, but I am only 5'1". The dress is pretty structured and doesn't have much give so keep that in mind when choosing your size. I got so many compliments on the dress and absolutely loved wearing it!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6441
Apr 25, 2013
Material was a little uncomfortable around the shoulders but overall a great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit a little snug around the shoulders so I would recommend sizing up to have a little more breathing room. Good price, great dress!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 16, 2013
Found My Dream Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ended up renting for a typical, but nicer date night, that turned into unforgettable lifetime event. As soon I as tried it on, I knew it was perfect (it has pockets!!). I felt so beautiful; its an effortless dress! Usually I'm not one to wear low v-neck dresses; I like to cover rather than accentuate, but this was perfect--not too high, not too low. Turned out, I got engaged the night I wore this dress and really, RTR, just helped make a uniquely momentous occasion even more special with this dress. Best rental ever!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 8, 2013
GREAT Customer Service!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress that RTR sent to me after another dress did not fit. The size 12 was extremely large, and I would have needed the 10 for sure. The lace detail of the dress and the colors are beautiful. I will say this dress is not going to be the most sliming. The extra fabric under the bust, gives it a little fullness in the belly, but overall a classy dress. Would rent again in a smaller size.
Ga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 17, 2013
Great fabric
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great fabric however be aware that it is quite poofy at the bottom. I am tall and loved wearing thins dress but since I am straight and narrow the flouncy bottom of this dress was just not the most flattering on me. I loved the fabric of the dress and got lots of compliments!
lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 15, 2013
sweet and family appropriate
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this for christmas 2012 and loved it. easy fit. super comfortable. the color is a little less red than in the photo.
Eva
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 3, 2013
It was awesome! Wore it with navy tights and brown boots to a engagement party. Love the pockets!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was a little snug around the ribs and chest
Macy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 28, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress, and another one, for the Marine Core ball. My husband liked my other choice better so I wore this dress to work and HH and got many, many compliments!
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 21, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! Looked great in color and black and white photos!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well for a petite, large busted woman like me. Was able to wear a regular bra, and the v-neck wasn't too low or high.
N
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 3, 2013
Awesome Rehearsal Dinner Dress!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! There is no stretch in the material at the top, so make sure you take that into account when you pick your size!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 19, 2013
Cute dress but too short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for an engagement shoot and it was very cute, but too baggy in the stomach area and too short (I am 5'9"). I have a small waist, and this made it look bigger (prob a great fit for shorter girls :)).
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 4, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the colors, very comfortable, got tons of complements.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 3, 2013
Classy and Elegant
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great fit, my only wish being that it was 2 inches longer. I had lot of compliments. The dress worked well with nude pumps and gold accessories. As always, RTR service was perfect. They customer service guided me on my size and it was so easy to ship back the following Monday morning.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 3, 2013
Very sweet dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really like Shoshanna dresses. I tend to wear one size down from other designers. The dress was very pretty and very comfortable. I think it's good for curvy women as well as it nips in at the waist and then bells out a bit to cover any issues with hip/stomach. This was my back-up dress which I ended up wearing for a December wedding. Ideally, I think the bright colors would be better for a spring/summer event.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jan 2, 2013
Loved this dress!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company Christmas party and my boyfriend's company Christmas party and I loved it!! I got so many compliments on it, I didn't want to send it back. It fit very well and was very comfortable.
Megs
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Dec 3, 2012
Stands out and the lace overlay is beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Fit was so comfortable and got so many compliments! Wish I could have owned this one!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 28, 2012
So many compliments!!!! Loved the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to the rehearsal dinner of a black tie wedding. So many compliments. Loved the dress! So comfortable!
Maureen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 26, 2012
Easy, affordable, and exactly what I was looking for!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm about 5'9" and often run between a 4 and 6 dress size. While the 4 fit, it was definitely on the tight side (for me) and also quite short. It ended up wearing the 6 knowing I'd be doing a lot of sitting and dancing and I preferred comfort over fit. While the dress was loose through the ribs and waist, I belted it and that addressed all my fit issues. The dress felt great, was very festive, and I received a number of compliments.
Tamara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Nov 18, 2012
Super cute and fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and RTR! The whole renting process was simple and it felt like Christmas when I got the dresses. The dress was great! The color was perfect. The navy behind the red looks beautiful. I ordered the 8 and the 10, eventually going with the smaller size. The 8 was a little snug right under my boobs but it wasn't too snug to be uncomfortable. The 10 was just too big for me on the bottom, making me look larger in the hip area. Nude heels, a navy sweater and pearls were the perfect accossories. This was a great dress for a fall wedding. I recevied so many compliments on the dress and people were also impressed with the whole RTR concept. I will definitely be using them again.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4521
Nov 16, 2012
Such a cute dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute. I love how the colors looked together & it had pockets :) I received a lot of compliments on this dress & everyone wanted to borrow it! So you might want to rent this now, since there may be a lot of people renting this one soon!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 12, 2012
Classy, versatile and flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for my friend's wedding and it was absolutely perfect. True to size, elegant, and comfortable, it's a great dress for a medium-dressy event. I got tons of compliments. If I had more money I'd definitely buy it right now.
mn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 5, 2012
The lace is very delicate and very comfortable..
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gives a nice waist. Lovely fun dress
adm
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 6, 2012
Gorgeous Color, and flattering fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding--dress was a bit short on me since it ran large and I went with the 2, but very comfortable overall. Got a ton of compliments! Has a fun but retro/mad-men look to it.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 30, 2012
Didn't know it had pockets! It was perfect for dancing but a little constrictive.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Most thought it was black underneath but it was blue (still wore black shoes). Great color!
K.W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 25, 2012
Beautiful dress, awkward fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The title about sums it up - this dress is gorgeous and I was so excited to rent it, but the fit was really weird. It was really loose and bunchy all around the waist and chest, and the length was very short, even for a short person like me. All in all just an awkward fit - maybe it would look better on someone with a larger bust.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 24, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a September wedding and it was perfect. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and the 4 actually fit a little better but was at least an inch shorther so I opted for the 6 which was a little big on the top but overall fit well. I am generally a 4 in Shoshanna if the dress is A-Line and a 6 if the dress is more fitted. There is room in the skirt area on this dress. Great colors and looks exactly as pictured! Would contemplate renting this dress again!!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful dress, many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Such unique colors. Wish I had purchased it forever!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
Loved!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. I rented it for a wedding and got tons of compliments. The fit was perfect and in person the color and fabric are gorgeous. Very flattering cut. Was sad to send it back!
meshel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 18, 2012
Loved this dress and received so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried this dress would be too short and ideally it would have been the length of the size up I received (just a little bit longer), but the size up was too big. I loved the pockets, the lace, the colors, everything! Most women at the wedding were wearing their LBD, and this was such a nice change from that. The dress arrived when it was supposed to, was in great condition and was easy to return. Will definitely use RTR again.
Britt
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 17, 2012
Was perfect for the wedding! I received compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I would have also received the size 0 as requested, but RTR only sent me size 2. It worked out well, and the dress fit, but was a little big. Overall, I had a great experience - LOVE this dress!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 7, 2012
adorable but a bit big
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my backup dress for a wedding and was shocked to find that the smaller of the 2 sizes was a bit too big. Would have been perfect if the dress was half a size smaller. Definitely will be renting this for another occasion though, the dress is fantastic!
gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 22, 2012
Maybe for taller girls
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress but it made my hips look bigger. I think that could be fixed by going down a size or for girls taller than 5 feet.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 13, 2012
Pretty AND Fuctional!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for my friend's summer wedding. The waist is nicely fitted, and was a bit snug...but nothing too bad. I actually liked that it kept my tummy in and posture in check. Got compliments all night. But the best part was that it had POCKETS! I didn't have to worry about finding a place to put my earrings or cell phone or lipstick while on the dance floor!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress