You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Floral Dixie Dress
Rental $60 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos79

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 26, 2013
Did not wear it as both sizes I ordered did not fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely dresses, however the two sizes I ordered did not fit and had to return it.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a beautiful dress, but really tight in the chest. The size 2 fit my waist, but the size 4 fit my checst better. (I'm a 34c, and it was still too small!).
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 22, 2013
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because it was in such bad condition.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I called them and they were to replace the dress in time for my party. LOVE THEM for helping me out :)
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 16, 2013
Seeing the bright orange and blue print put a big smile on my face. I'm a huge fan of floral prints.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has boning inside and fit but was a little roomy in the top - it stayed on but I don't know if I loved the fit. The boning cuts right across the top of your stomach/ribs so maybe not the best dress to have an all night dance party in. But photographs well and I looked pretty in all the pictures so I guess that's all that counts, right?
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 14, 2013
I sadly didn't get to wear this dress because it was small. Super cute though and love the pattern
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs small in the chest. It zipped all the way but my chest was coming over the top of the dress. such a cute dress though just small around the chest. Good length
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 13, 2013
I loved this dress and got a million compliments, but it definitely was a little tight.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a small (2 or 4) and the 4 was basically suction cupped to my body--couldn't even wear a bra with it.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 13, 2013
This dress was just what I expected, bright colors, flattering fit! I got many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the material was a little on the heavy side, which made this dress a little hot, but also made it forgiving to any physique flaws. The colors were really pretty, but slightly faded, probably from being worn by so many people. This really was only noticeable to me. Overall liked this dress a lot!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 12, 2013
Couldn't wear it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got the 2 and the 0 after reading this runs large. I could not get either one to zip up the bust area!! good for pear shapes i imagine because I was swimming in the dress in the hip area. usually love this brand but just didn't work this time around :(
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 12, 2013
Great Print!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a recent wedding and got a lot of compliments! I usually wear a 4, which fit, but the 2 ended up fitting even better and wasn't moving around as much. The print is great in person and the fabric is nice and thick with a little bit of stretch. Pockets are always a plus! I paired with nude heels and statement earrings. Would rent again!
Naureen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 9, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great Dress! Wore it to a 4th of July party, which was perfect for the colors. Dress was a little big for me (I'm a consistent 0-2), but it has so much structure/sturdy lining to it that it didn't matter much. I dressed it down with sandals but I could definitely see myself wearing it with heels at a cocktail party :)
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 9, 2013
I rented this for the July 4th weekend and absolutely adored this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and the 2 and wore the 2. I felt the 4 was just too loose and the 2 fit me perfectly. I usually wear a 2. The fit and cut were so flattering I would order this dress again. I wore it on a date night with the hubby over the July 4th weekend. It was easy to wear and I received compliments as well. I love Shoshanna dresses, they always seem to fit my figure perfectly.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 8, 2013
This was a perfect dress to order for a wedding dress rehearsal!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so easy - comfortable, looked great, felt great! I paired it with navy blue earings and was so happy to have a nicely made dress on all night that I didn't have to worry about. It fit perfectly and the pockets were an extra bonus!
MR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 8, 2013
Loved the bright pattern!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding I attended. It was a little more casual looking in person than I was expecting. I rented a 4 and a 6--the 4 was sort of snug up top but the 6 was too big, so I went with the 4.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 6, 2013
great summer dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress runs true to size and the fit is very flattering. there is boning inside the dress, as well as an extra elastic band around the middle to hold the top in place, which made it feel very secure. the dress is very comfortable and light....great for a summer wedding. the only reason i gave this dress 4 stars rather than 5 was due to the fact that the fabric seemed slightly worn/faded and the areas of white seemed a little dingy. nothing too noticeable though. overall a great dress....easy to wear....and love the pockets!
Ji
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 3, 2013
Fun, bright colors and everyone said they loved my dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit was good and an appropriate length. Waist was a little on the snug side, but I was 2 months pregnant at the time so that might explain it.
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 29, 2013
This dress is cute and comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size 4 and could have used a half an inch more in the waist since it cinches pretty tightly in the waist. There's a belt that ties in the front that's the same material as the dress. Very cute and the pockets make it great. I would highly recommend this dress!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 25, 2013
Fun and flattering dress. I loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a end of the year banquet and got tons of compliments. it had pockets (love that) and was in my school colors :) I get nervous about wearing strapless dresses because I'm not really "endowed" in the chest department, but I had no struggles with this dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 12, 2013
Pretty dress, however, the material seemed really worn and I ended up not wearing it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
True to size, once again I think I got one of the older dresses and loved the other dresses so much that I ended up not wearing this one due to time of having to send the dresses back. I doubt I would order it again though after seeing it in person and the quality they sent me, was in worse condition than any other dresses I have rented.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 12, 2013
Pop of color and class.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Comfortable. Didn't fall down -- I usually hate strapless dresses because they fall down or are generally uncomfortable. Not the case here.
McKenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 8, 2013
Comfortable and colorful - lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am tall, so the 4 was a bit short on me. I chose to wear the 6 instead, which ended up fitting perfectly. The hidden corset helped hold the dress up and in place all night - through many hours of dancing. The sweetheart neckline and cinched waist were very flattering. All in all, I felt great in this dress and received many compliments. Would absolutely recommend!
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jun 30, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fun dress worn for "garden party" wedding. Got lots of compliments. Rented originally in the 6 but was a little tight in the bust, so ended up going with my backup size, which fit well also. It was super comfortable all night and I loved the pockets! Was slightly worried about the length since I'm on the tall side, but the length was perfect - little more than halfway down the thigh. Also rented with the Elizabeth Cole station necklace with it which went really well with the dress.
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 12, 2013
LOVED this dress!! So comfortable and easy to wear.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a spring evening wedding, semi-causal, and it was perfect. I loved the fun print and the fact that it had pockets! I normally wear a size 6-8, so I ordered the 6 and would have ordered the 8 as a back-up, but it wasn't available. The 6 fit almost perfectly. I have a large chest, so it was a little snug there, but the rest of the dress fit great. it is very forgiving if you are at worried about your mid-section. I got many compliments, and would definitely recommend it to others. Great dress!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 11, 2013
Bright, fun summer dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented the 2 & 4, and the 4 fit perfectly! Looks especially good with a tan and some gold jewelry.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 5, 2013
Great dress, watch out for popular sizes
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for a graduation party, and it was a great fit and print. My only complaint was that I got a 2 and 4, and the 4 (which ended up fitting much better) was significantly more faded/laundered than the 2.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 3, 2013
Pretty colors, flattering fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress! It was shorter than I thought it would be (hit me mid to upper thigh) and the fabric was heavier than I thought it would be. The cut was extremely flattering.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
May 30, 2013
Amazing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend's wedding over Memorial Day weekend. I got so many compliments! I could have worn the 8 or the 6. I went with the 6 for a little more support in the chest. There is a whole built in support thing going on and when we started dancing I had wished that I wore the 8 because the support structure rubbed a bit. Over all I would rent this dress and designer again.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 29, 2013
the dress fit perfectly and was great for a memorial day wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i'm 5'2" and the length of the dress was perfect, the 2 and the 0 both worked but since i'm smaller in the bust i went with the 0 and was very comfortable. i have borrowed a friend's shoshanna dress before, which i remembered was a 0, so thats the only reason i picked that as an option.. otherwise i probably would have picked the 2 and 4 so in my experience these do run a little big
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 28, 2013
fun colors and super comfy (even has pockets!)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress is cute - i love the bright colors and the easy fit of the dress. it was really comfy to dance in all night and perfect for a daytime or summery wedding. not exactly form fitting, but I loved that the cut hid my belly and the pockets were very handy.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 15, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and fit like a glove! I spoke with customer service and they said that a few customers had said that the dress ran big, but in my experience it was perfect and 100% true to size. I tend to not be crazy about strapless dresses, unless I've gotten them altered (i can't stand when people have that little arm pooch)- but there wasn't even a hit of that! The dress stayed up all night and there was no need to adjust a thing. Perfect!
Glennie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 6, 2013
Cute, but looked like it was worn and washed too many times.. I didn't end up wearing it after all.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit small in the bust, and loose around the waist. I didn't end up wearing it but it was a cute dress if you want to wear it to a causal occasion.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 22, 2013
Bright and Colorful
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was super cute, and I got several comments on it. It did stretch out throughout the day.
KLW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 19, 2013
loved this dress. so comfortable and flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
thick linen-like fabric. great for date night, day-time wedding, bridal shower, etc. loved it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 19, 2013
I was swimming in it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the two and couldn't wear it. The orange is also A LOT brighter in person.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 6, 2013
cute, bright, great fit, got tons of compliments and the service was super easy and convenient!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits true to size. I usually wear between a 4-6 in dresses, I ordered both, but the 4 fit perfectly! It has a built in top so no need for a strapless bra. Overall a great dress, cute for a summer wedding!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 29, 2013
Beautiful dress but awkward fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The quality and pop of color in this dress is amazing. It has a beautiful exposed gold zipper. The coral pop on the navy is awesome. However, the fit was not right for my body. The dress hit me funny and was not flattering. I was sad to send it back.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 5, 2013
It was perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was comfortable and fit really well. Received many compliments!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 4, 2012
Didn't wear it but liked it a lot.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a few dresses at once because it was my first experience with RTR and these designers so I needed backups. The dress was a bit heavier but it fit well.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 3, 2012
Fun, floral dress for graduation!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to college graduation and loved the bright colors. The 4 was pretty big and would've preferred a 2 but only got one size. Definitely a fun, comfortable and light summer dress. Highly recommend
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 28, 2012
I love being able to choose 2 sizes
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and received a lot of compliments on it. I loved the color combination and the fit of this dress. The only negative thing I found was that over the course of a couple of hours the dress started to stretch out. I was pulling the dress up for most of the evening. I would recommend sizing down if you're in between sizes to account for how much it ends up stretching out.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 26, 2012
Just not right.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner and was SO excited because, hello, look at that print. It was July, it would have been perfect. But when I got it, the print was about the only thing that met my expectations. I have the issue where my bust is a lot larger than the rest of me so where this dress, in the smaller size I rented, was a bit more flattering around the hips and waist, it was too small around the chest. The bigger size was too big everywhere else but fit around the chest. I thought the saving grace would be the tied sash around the middle but, alas, it's only a decoration, it does not serve as a way to cinch the waist, unfortunately. I guess the fact of the matter is, if you're proportioned correctly (or at least better than I am), this dress could be a great fit. But for me, it was just too awkward.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress