You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Floral Dixie Dress
Rental $60 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos79

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jenevieve
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 20, 2012
It was my graduation from college.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful but it ran a little big so I feel a little bulky in the dress. Wish I could have worn a smaller size but otherwise I was totally happy with the dress!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 5, 2012
Beautiful color. Great for vacation or even work with a blazer over it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Perfect. a little tight in the hips and boobs, but I am admittedly a bit curvey.
Joanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Oct 16, 2012
Wore this for my bridal shower. Loved it plus it looks great in pictures!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs a little big so I went with the smaller size
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 15, 2012
Fun party dress in unexpected colors.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size and great for a girl with an hourglass figure. The material is fairly casual so I would not recommend this for anything formal. I wore it to a summer cocktail party, which was perfect.
Cinci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 4, 2012
Beautiful and Classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size 2 but had to go up to a 4. I loved the dress though, it was perfect for a summer wedding!
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 25, 2012
too tight to zip up!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am really small up top, yet I couldn't zip it up in the chest (the waist part was fine)! I was really surprised because I'd read reviews by people my size and they didn't mention having a problem. Maybe the wrong tag was sewn into the dress or something, but I didn't have a back-up size so I couldn't wear it at all. So definitely go a size up, at the very least for your back-up size.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Sep 21, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to Belmont this year. A size 2 would have fit better, but it wasn't available. The colors are really pretty, and the pockets are nice for daytime wear. Recommend.
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Sep 19, 2012
LOVED this dress! Very fun for an outdoor event. Looked very pretty and definitely stood out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress ran true to size and was really comfortable. I absolutely loved this dress!! I The sweetheart neckline and the floral details made it very pretty and fun.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a tiny bit loose in the top, but I will admit I'm not well endowed. The rest of the dress fit like a dream and the pockets were a real plus for a cell phone so I didn't have to carry a huge clutch. It's a great dress for an outdoor wedding!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 19, 2012
This was pretty and I got compliments, but it was a little big in the top for me
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was pretty and I got compliments, but it was a little big in the top for me
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got both the size 4 and 6. I could put on the four but it was really tight so I ended up wearing the 6. The print was beautiful and perfect for an outdoor wedding rehearsal. The fabric is thicker so even though its a short dress it was a little warm. Very well made dress, no need to wear a bra if the dress is tight enough.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 17, 2012
Was not able to wear it because I ended up wearing my other choice but I will order thus again.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are so bright!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 5, 2012
Perfect
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect, flattering, great color.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 4, 2012
Shoshanna = always amazing
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
All Shoshanna dresses are incredible and this style is just lovely/perfect. It worked out well for the evening wedding I attended. One thing to note about the specific dress I received --- the clasp/zipper came undone MANY times throughout the night causing the zipper to go halfway down my back! Thank goodness people told me, otherwise, my chest would have been fully out :( It is obvious that this specific dress (fabric and zipper) is "tired."
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Aug 31, 2012
Large in the bust. Great color
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am busty so I can surprised when this was large in the bust. I think I could have had one size down. The colors were vibrant and fun. Great for a summer event.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 29, 2012
Super Cute!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material was so beautiful - extremely comfortable and luxurious. I'm short, and so it was a bit longer than I expected (I ended up wearing my second, shorter dress). But this is great and flattering for day or night.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 28, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer daytime wedding and it was perfect! The blue and the orange and such fun colors and look almost exactly like the picture. I ordered the 0 and the 2. Both fit, but being a strapless dress I went with the 0 so I woudn't have to keep pulling it up. Only thing, the eye hook on the 0 was damaged and ended up still out and poking me in the back all night. My fiance was able to bend it back into place, but it was still a little annoying. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Ryan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 27, 2012
Decent Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my backup dress, and it was okay. I am rather petite, and the 0 was still loose, especially in the chest area. I would recommend sizing down for the backup dress.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 27, 2012
Outdoor wedding...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is great if you have a smaller waist and bigger chest/hips. The waist has some boning on the inside for structure and is a bit more fitted which is good because it holds everything up without constantly having to pull up your strapless dress but not comfortable if you're sitting/eating because the boning can start to dig into you. If you like color, the pattern is very bright and bold. Overall a nice dress but I probably wouldn't rent again.
Kori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Aug 27, 2012
Fun Summer Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a fun, colorful dress for a bridal shower. The flowers are actually more orange than red, which I loved! It does run large and I should have ordered a 0 as my second size since the 2 was a little loose.
Trisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 21, 2012
Dayaftermywedding Brunch
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It has pockets!! I'm normally a 2 or 4 (rented both and the 2 was perfect). Works well with a strapless bra and I had a white pashmina and platform wedges. Oh, and did I mention it has pockets?!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Aug 20, 2012
great
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! Way cuter in real life than I expected from the picture and easy to move in. I got it for a formal but could have also worn it for something more casual.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 17, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a nautical themed wedding and it was a perfect combination of style and class for the occassion. It fit true to size and was quite comfortable. I was very sad to have to ship it back. Highly recommend it for any event!
Jo, Boston
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 15, 2012
pretty for day
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
dress was really pretty, top fit well, front pockets gave me added hips that I don't need. Shoshanna dresses typically fit me really well, this was a just miss.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 14, 2012
Bright and Beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner during summer and it felt great on. The dress has a hook closure on the inside before you zip it up so you know that its not shifting or going anywhere! Everyone complimented the bright summer colors.. it was a lot of fun to wear (and it has pockets)! I paired it with a bright blue clutch and nude heels. Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures in the dress...
FHS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 14, 2012
Great for a summer wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot and got a lot of compliments. I feel like the bust fit true to size, while the bottom was slightly bigger (especially in the hips/butt). Order your usual size, as there is no give in the bust.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 13, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and received so many compliments. It was comfortable and I loved the pockets!
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 2, 2012
It was so comfortable and looked amazing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a birthday party and had all eyes on me from everyone in the restaurant. Girls were asking where I bought it all night!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 2, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so bright and cheerful! The pockets were great for holding lip gloss and it had a built in bra so I didn't have to pull up the dress all night while dancing. It's great for bridal showers or summer weddings!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jul 29, 2012
Fun summer wedding dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers stated, the top runs a little large, so I needed to wear the 6 instead of an 8. It fit well. The zipper on both dresses got caught easily on the fabric, so it was a little hard to zip without some help. The pockets were cute!
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 23, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime summer wedding and LOVED it! I got so many compliments. This is not my typical style, so I was glad to have RTR option to change up my wardrobe!
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 23, 2012
Kentucky Derby fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Love the dress. Perfect for the Kentucky derby. Many compliments. Seemed to run just a bit larger in the bust for me. But overall fit was great. Easy to wear. Extremely comfortable.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 23, 2012
Adorable!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved this Milly. It would be perfect for a bridal shower or casual summer occasion. I'm a true size 2 but this ran a little big on me. I could've gotten away with it but the 0 would've been better.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 18, 2012
SO fun to wear!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! In fact I'm considering renting it again for another wedding I have to go to in 2 weeks. The fabric is a nice sturdy cotton so the dress has a great shape but it's really easy to move in and it breathes. The boning hooks in the back to give it even more structure. Overall an awesome dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 15, 2012
Party Perfect
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding I was going to in St. Petersburg, Florida back in May. It was very cute and lightweight perfect for an outdoor wedding in sunny Florida. I really liked that it had pockets too! I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I guess I have a larger ribcage because it felt a bit tight around that area so I ended up not wearing a bra. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and ended up going with the 4. When I took it out of the garment bag, my fiancé thought it looked short, but when I tried it on it came to about mid-thigh on me.
Marci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 25, 2012
The Perfect dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. I got tons of compliments. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jun 25, 2012
Cute dress but runs large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party, but was really bummed when I received it because it was way too big on me. I usually wear a 0 or a 2 and even the 0 was too big. It looks like it would be really cute on if you're able to get the right size though.
Soraya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 17, 2012
Bust is very small
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The print was very pretty and the waist fit well, but the bust was so small (I wear 38C)that it was unwearable. It would be very adorable for someone with smaller chest.
c from va
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 30, 2012
adorable dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore it to a spring horserace. it fit very nicely- i'm a 2/4 and the 2 was great. loved the colors!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 25, 2012
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got SO many compliments when I wore this dress. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly - was even a little loser in the bust. I would definitely recommend ordering your backup in a size down. I was a little worried about whether it would fit my bigger hips, but it was absolutely fine. You won't be disappointed with this awesome dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress