Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size120
Small25
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Bridal Shower Perfection
I wore this to two different bridal showers in the same weekend and it was perfect. It was cooler on day 1 than day 2 but it paired perfectly with a simple cardigan and heels. It also looked great with black tights even though it's more spring/summer style dress. I recommend for all wedding festivities.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2013
Dress was Adorable
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a spring formal. It looked fabulous.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Bright and Colorful
Dress was super cute, and I got several comments on it. It did stretch out throughout the day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
April 21, 2013
Such a fun dress. Wish I didn't have to send it back.
I ordered this as my back up dress for a baby shower. I LOVED IT! So much. The fit of this dress is so flattering. It was easy to wear and stayed put. I ended up wearing the other dress bc I felt like this pattern was more winter/fall than spring baby shower. I would absolutely purchase this dress if I could find it. LOVED IT. Ironically the other dress I got was also Shoshanna. But the other dress I was a 0. There is no way my chest would fit in this dress in a 0. The 2 fit absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Wore for my 30th Birthday Bash and received compliments all night!
First time using RTR. This dress fit great! I have a hour glass shape. The top was snug enough that I felt held in all night. I danced and didn't have any problems with it sliding down as some strapless dresses sometimes do. I received compliments all night and people couldn't believe that I rented my dress. I'll rent again for sure!
RTR CustomerJuly 15, 2013
Lovely and so classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2013
Great fit, and so comfortable to dance in!!
I love Shoshanna bc it always fits true to size. So while its great RTR sends another size free, I know it'll fit great. It was hot the day of the wedding, but the fabric of the dress was very breathable. Can't wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 9, 2013
Runs WAY small.
I have worn several Shoshanna dresses (including 3 in the last 2 months). I fall between an 8 and 10 in all dresses, so I ordered both. Though, the last 3 Shoshanna's I've worn, I wore the 8 in all comfortably. I was so excited for this dress to arrive, but sadly, could not wear the 8 or the backup size 10. The photo is of the 8 laying on top of a Medium (size 6-8 dress) I own. The 8 wouldn't fit on my body AT ALL, and the 10 was about 5 inches away from even meeting in the back to zip. So disappointed in this rental, especially because I've worn the designer frequently without a problem. Definitely size up if you're unsure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
April 2, 2013
I received so many compliments about this dress!
If you are bustier- get a larger size! I usually wear a 4, so I ordered a 2/4 and I should have ordered the 6. It wasn't uncomfortable, but I know it would have looked a little better if I had the 6!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
So many compliments! Perfect for an outdoor spring event!
The dress fit perfectly however it was not the most comfortable dress. There is boning underneath the dress which makes it a bit uncomfortable to sit down and it also rubbed against me a little. However it is flattering and I would definitely rent it again! It fit true to size and didn't fall down! A classy and fabulous look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2013
Soo many compliments!!
a little snug in the bust area, but overall very flattering cut around waist. Fabric is on the heavier side-good quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2013
loved this dress. so comfortable and flattering!
thick linen-like fabric. great for date night, day-time wedding, bridal shower, etc. loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2013
I was swimming in it.
I got the two and couldn't wear it. The orange is also A LOT brighter in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2013
cute, bright, great fit, got tons of compliments and the service was super easy and convenient!
Dress fits true to size. I usually wear between a 4-6 in dresses, I ordered both, but the 4 fit perfectly! It has a built in top so no need for a strapless bra. Overall a great dress, cute for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
January 29, 2013
Beautiful dress but awkward fit
The quality and pop of color in this dress is amazing. It has a beautiful exposed gold zipper. The coral pop on the navy is awesome. However, the fit was not right for my body. The dress hit me funny and was not flattering. I was sad to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
Stylist Review!
This is such an adorable spring dress! Very comfortable fit...ran slightly big in the chest and the fabric had a bit of stretch. Would be great for a spring cocktail event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2013
It was perfect!
It was comfortable and fit really well. Received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2012
Didn't wear it but liked it a lot.
I rented a few dresses at once because it was my first experience with RTR and these designers so I needed backups. The dress was a bit heavier but it fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 3, 2012
Fun, floral dress for graduation!
I wore this to college graduation and loved the bright colors. The 4 was pretty big and would've preferred a 2 but only got one size. Definitely a fun, comfortable and light summer dress. Highly recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2012
I love being able to choose 2 sizes
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and received a lot of compliments on it. I loved the color combination and the fit of this dress. The only negative thing I found was that over the course of a couple of hours the dress started to stretch out. I was pulling the dress up for most of the evening. I would recommend sizing down if you're in between sizes to account for how much it ends up stretching out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 26, 2012
Just not right.
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner and was SO excited because, hello, look at that print. It was July, it would have been perfect. But when I got it, the print was about the only thing that met my expectations. I have the issue where my bust is a lot larger than the rest of me so where this dress, in the smaller size I rented, was a bit more flattering around the hips and waist, it was too small around the chest. The bigger size was too big everywhere else but fit around the chest. I thought the saving grace would be the tied sash around the middle but, alas, it's only a decoration, it does not serve as a way to cinch the waist, unfortunately. I guess the fact of the matter is, if you're proportioned correctly (or at least better than I am), this dress could be a great fit. But for me, it was just too awkward.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
November 20, 2012
It was my graduation from college.
The dress was beautiful but it ran a little big so I feel a little bulky in the dress. Wish I could have worn a smaller size but otherwise I was totally happy with the dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 5, 2012
Beautiful color. Great for vacation or even work with a blazer over it.
Perfect. a little tight in the hips and boobs, but I am admittedly a bit curvey.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Fun dress!
Wore this for a dress rehearsal dinner (third from the right in the picture). This dress was a little small in the chest area so chose to wear the 4 without a bra rather than the 6 with as the overall fit of the 6 was too big. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2012
Wore this for my bridal shower. Loved it plus it looks great in pictures!
Runs a little big so I went with the smaller size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
October 15, 2012
Fun party dress in unexpected colors.
The fit is true to size and great for a girl with an hourglass figure. The material is fairly casual so I would not recommend this for anything formal. I wore it to a summer cocktail party, which was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2012
beautiful colors for a rehearsal dinner
This was a great dress- you just can't go wrong with Shoshanna. The colors were really pretty and the fit was pretty easy. I loved it and would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2012
Beautiful and Classy
I am a size 2 but had to go up to a 4. I loved the dress though, it was perfect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
too tight to zip up!
I am really small up top, yet I couldn't zip it up in the chest (the waist part was fine)! I was really surprised because I'd read reviews by people my size and they didn't mention having a problem. Maybe the wrong tag was sewn into the dress or something, but I didn't have a back-up size so I couldn't wear it at all. So definitely go a size up, at the very least for your back-up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 21, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress to Belmont this year. A size 2 would have fit better, but it wasn't available. The colors are really pretty, and the pockets are nice for daytime wear. Recommend.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore for my friend's bridal shower!
Loved this dress! I rented a 4 and a 6 - ended up wearing the 6 but it was a little big in the bust - I had to tape it. Also, the zipper kept falling down which was kind of annyoing and the hook was broken. Otherwise, it is a really great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVED this dress! Very fun for an outdoor event. Looked very pretty and definitely stood out!
The dress ran true to size and was really comfortable. I absolutely loved this dress!! I The sweetheart neckline and the floral details made it very pretty and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
This dress was a tiny bit loose in the top, but I will admit I'm not well endowed. The rest of the dress fit like a dream and the pockets were a real plus for a cell phone so I didn't have to carry a huge clutch. It's a great dress for an outdoor wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
This was pretty and I got compliments, but it was a little big in the top for me
This was pretty and I got compliments, but it was a little big in the top for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress
I got both the size 4 and 6. I could put on the four but it was really tight so I ended up wearing the 6. The print was beautiful and perfect for an outdoor wedding rehearsal. The fabric is thicker so even though its a short dress it was a little warm. Very well made dress, no need to wear a bra if the dress is tight enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 19, 2012
Had lots of compliments on this dress. I didn't hesitate to tell people that I rented it.
Was a bit tighter on top than the bottom, that could just be my shape. It was true to size and handled being danced in just fine. Loved the necklace that was sent by a stylist. Got major props for it. It was big and gorgeous. Great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 17, 2012
Was not able to wear it because I ended up wearing my other choice but I will order thus again.
The colors are so bright!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress was absolutely perfect for an outdoor, preppy wedding
The dress fit wonderfully, and it has great construction which keeps it look great for hours. It also has pockets which is super handy, especially at an outdoor wedding. I got TONS of compliments and, the best part, is that I was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
LOVED this dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and wedding rehearsal (they were the same day) and I just loved it! It was fun and colorful and perfect for the occasion. The fit was great- I could have worn the 4 with the exception of the bust- that was tight so I sized up. My husband loved this dress so much he asked where we could buy it! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfect for Rehearsal Dinner/Casual Wedding
Was a bit worried about the fit on the bust line, but it was perfect! I was able to dance all night without feeling uncomfortable or tugging the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect
Perfect, flattering, great color.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×