Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

172 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 119
Large 27
Photos 80
KLW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

loved this dress. so comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
thick linen-like fabric. great for date night, day-time wedding, bridal shower, etc. loved it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2013

Bright and Colorful

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was super cute, and I got several comments on it. It did stretch out throughout the day.
Glennie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

Cute, but looked like it was worn and washed too many times.. I didn't end up wearing it after all.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit small in the bust, and loose around the waist. I didn't end up wearing it but it was a cute dress if you want to wear it to a causal occasion.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
May 15, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and fit like a glove! I spoke with customer service and they said that a few customers had said that the dress ran big, but in my experience it was perfect and 100% true to size. I tend to not be crazy about strapless dresses, unless I've gotten them altered (i can't stand when people have that little arm pooch)- but there wasn't even a hit of that! The dress stayed up all night and there was no need to adjust a thing. Perfect!
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

fun colors and super comfy (even has pockets!)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress is cute - i love the bright colors and the easy fit of the dress. it was really comfy to dance in all night and perfect for a daytime or summery wedding. not exactly form fitting, but I loved that the cut hid my belly and the pockets were very handy.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 29, 2013

the dress fit perfectly and was great for a memorial day wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i'm 5'2" and the length of the dress was perfect, the 2 and the 0 both worked but since i'm smaller in the bust i went with the 0 and was very comfortable. i have borrowed a friend's shoshanna dress before, which i remembered was a 0, so thats the only reason i picked that as an option.. otherwise i probably would have picked the 2 and 4 so in my experience these do run a little big
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
May 30, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend's wedding over Memorial Day weekend. I got so many compliments! I could have worn the 8 or the 6. I went with the 6 for a little more support in the chest. There is a whole built in support thing going on and when we started dancing I had wished that I wore the 8 because the support structure rubbed a bit. Over all I would rent this dress and designer again.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Pretty colors, flattering fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress! It was shorter than I thought it would be (hit me mid to upper thigh) and the fabric was heavier than I thought it would be. The cut was extremely flattering.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Great dress, watch out for popular sizes

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for a graduation party, and it was a great fit and print. My only complaint was that I got a 2 and 4, and the 4 (which ended up fitting much better) was significantly more faded/laundered than the 2.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Bright, fun summer dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented the 2 & 4, and the 4 fit perfectly! Looks especially good with a tan and some gold jewelry.
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 12, 2013

LOVED this dress!! So comfortable and easy to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a spring evening wedding, semi-causal, and it was perfect. I loved the fun print and the fact that it had pockets! I normally wear a size 6-8, so I ordered the 6 and would have ordered the 8 as a back-up, but it wasn't available. The 6 fit almost perfectly. I have a large chest, so it was a little snug there, but the rest of the dress fit great. it is very forgiving if you are at worried about your mid-section. I got many compliments, and would definitely recommend it to others. Great dress!
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fun dress worn for "garden party" wedding. Got lots of compliments. Rented originally in the 6 but was a little tight in the bust, so ended up going with my backup size, which fit well also. It was super comfortable all night and I loved the pockets! Was slightly worried about the length since I'm on the tall side, but the length was perfect - little more than halfway down the thigh. Also rented with the Elizabeth Cole station necklace with it which went really well with the dress.
McKenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2013

Comfortable and colorful - lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am tall, so the 4 was a bit short on me. I chose to wear the 6 instead, which ended up fitting perfectly. The hidden corset helped hold the dress up and in place all night - through many hours of dancing. The sweetheart neckline and cinched waist were very flattering. All in all, I felt great in this dress and received many compliments. Would absolutely recommend!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Pop of color and class.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Comfortable. Didn't fall down -- I usually hate strapless dresses because they fall down or are generally uncomfortable. Not the case here.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Pretty dress, however, the material seemed really worn and I ended up not wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
True to size, once again I think I got one of the older dresses and loved the other dresses so much that I ended up not wearing this one due to time of having to send the dresses back. I doubt I would order it again though after seeing it in person and the quality they sent me, was in worse condition than any other dresses I have rented.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Fun and flattering dress. I loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a end of the year banquet and got tons of compliments. it had pockets (love that) and was in my school colors :) I get nervous about wearing strapless dresses because I'm not really "endowed" in the chest department, but I had no struggles with this dress.
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

This dress is cute and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size 4 and could have used a half an inch more in the waist since it cinches pretty tightly in the waist. There's a belt that ties in the front that's the same material as the dress. Very cute and the pockets make it great. I would highly recommend this dress!
Ji
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2013

Fun, bright colors and everyone said they loved my dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit was good and an appropriate length. Waist was a little on the snug side, but I was 2 months pregnant at the time so that might explain it.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2013

great summer dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress runs true to size and the fit is very flattering. there is boning inside the dress, as well as an extra elastic band around the middle to hold the top in place, which made it feel very secure. the dress is very comfortable and light....great for a summer wedding. the only reason i gave this dress 4 stars rather than 5 was due to the fact that the fabric seemed slightly worn/faded and the areas of white seemed a little dingy. nothing too noticeable though. overall a great dress....easy to wear....and love the pockets!
MR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Loved the bright pattern!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding I attended. It was a little more casual looking in person than I was expecting. I rented a 4 and a 6--the 4 was sort of snug up top but the 6 was too big, so I went with the 4.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

This was a perfect dress to order for a wedding dress rehearsal!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so easy - comfortable, looked great, felt great! I paired it with navy blue earings and was so happy to have a nicely made dress on all night that I didn't have to worry about. It fit perfectly and the pockets were an extra bonus!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

I rented this for the July 4th weekend and absolutely adored this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and the 2 and wore the 2. I felt the 4 was just too loose and the 2 fit me perfectly. I usually wear a 2. The fit and cut were so flattering I would order this dress again. I wore it on a date night with the hubby over the July 4th weekend. It was easy to wear and I received compliments as well. I love Shoshanna dresses, they always seem to fit my figure perfectly.
Naureen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great Dress! Wore it to a 4th of July party, which was perfect for the colors. Dress was a little big for me (I'm a consistent 0-2), but it has so much structure/sturdy lining to it that it didn't matter much. I dressed it down with sandals but I could definitely see myself wearing it with heels at a cocktail party :)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Great Print!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a recent wedding and got a lot of compliments! I usually wear a 4, which fit, but the 2 ended up fitting even better and wasn't moving around as much. The print is great in person and the fabric is nice and thick with a little bit of stretch. Pockets are always a plus! I paired with nude heels and statement earrings. Would rent again!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Couldn't wear it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got the 2 and the 0 after reading this runs large. I could not get either one to zip up the bust area!! good for pear shapes i imagine because I was swimming in the dress in the hip area. usually love this brand but just didn't work this time around :(
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

This dress was just what I expected, bright colors, flattering fit! I got many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the material was a little on the heavy side, which made this dress a little hot, but also made it forgiving to any physique flaws. The colors were really pretty, but slightly faded, probably from being worn by so many people. This really was only noticeable to me. Overall liked this dress a lot!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

I loved this dress and got a million compliments, but it definitely was a little tight.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a small (2 or 4) and the 4 was basically suction cupped to my body--couldn't even wear a bra with it.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

I sadly didn't get to wear this dress because it was small. Super cute though and love the pattern

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs small in the chest. It zipped all the way but my chest was coming over the top of the dress. such a cute dress though just small around the chest. Good length
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Seeing the bright orange and blue print put a big smile on my face. I'm a huge fan of floral prints.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has boning inside and fit but was a little roomy in the top - it stayed on but I don't know if I loved the fit. The boning cuts right across the top of your stomach/ribs so maybe not the best dress to have an all night dance party in. But photographs well and I looked pretty in all the pictures so I guess that's all that counts, right?
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because it was in such bad condition.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I called them and they were to replace the dress in time for my party. LOVE THEM for helping me out :)
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a beautiful dress, but really tight in the chest. The size 2 fit my waist, but the size 4 fit my checst better. (I'm a 34c, and it was still too small!).
tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Did not wear it as both sizes I ordered did not fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely dresses, however the two sizes I ordered did not fit and had to return it.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely adorable dress... got so many compliments. Very well suited for someone with a smaller waist/wider hips. It's casual enough for a beach engagement party (I wore it with sparkly flat sandals) but I think could be dressed up easily with heels and some jewelry. I'm busty and didn't need to wear a bra with it which was a plus. It does constrict you a lot around the waist, I actually didn't use the inner fastening because it was too tight. It has plastic "boning" on the sides which is a little uncomfortable when sitting down. But it was perfectly comfortable while standing, which was great since the party was a mostly standing/mingling affair as opposed to a sit-down dinner. Would not recommend if you have to sit for extended periods.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Aug 28, 2013

A really cute, fun dress - but watch the sizing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a post-wedding bbq. The look would have been perfect, but the size was a bit too snug. I usually wear between a 4 & 6. I ordered a 4 but didn't get the second size since I was already ordering another dress. The 6 would have been perfect though! A really cute, fun dress!
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little tight at the top if you have a bigger chest, but overall great dress
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Great customer service!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The inner corset boning was poking out when I received this dress, and I call RTR right away. They were very apologetic and offered to express ship me a new dress in time for my event. I declined, thinking it was not a huge issue, but it turned out to be really uncomfortable. When I spoke with a representative upon shipping it back, they apologized again and completely refunded my order. I was really impressed with the way they handled the situation, and it was a beautiful dress! I'll definitely rent again!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 15, 2013

Great rental for a summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was wonderful, comfortable and fit well. The reason Im not giving it 5 stars is that it felt very worn and the ribbing ended up coming out of the fabric and going into my side which was a little painful. Regardless, it was a fun dress that fit well and a successful rental!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Awesome dress, typical of Shoshannas! Comfortable and got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No complaints, great for spring/summer cocktail party. Very comfortable, good length, would definitely rent again.
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Beautiful but not for me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty, sweet & elegant dress but not for me. It did appear slightly worn too which is fine as I did not end up wearing the dress.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 15, 2013

Perfect FIt

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a full bust and it's typically hard to find dresses that fit well, and this fit BEAUTIFULLY!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×