You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Erin Bow Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Shoshanna sheath is for the grown up girly girl! A classic look for semi-formal evening events where you'll dance the night away with your family and friends. Go with a fab clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace and black silk satin. Crew neckline. Front bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos56

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kathi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Apr 16, 2014
The dress was stunning! I couldn't have chosen a better outfit!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear either a size 4 or size 6. Due to the size of my bust, I had to wear a size 8 because there is no "give" to the upper area of the dress. With that said, the dress fit perfectly! I loved it and I received compliments galore. There is enough room in the hip area to where you can sit, dance and get in and out of the car comfortably. I was very happy with the service that I received from Rent The Runway. I will definitely go to them again. It was a wonderful experience!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 18, 2014
This dress was FANTASTIC! I received compliments all evening at the "formal cocktail" reception.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. It was pleasantly very fitted on the top, but allowed for my hips in the lower half when standing. The length fell just below mid-thigh. This was a great dress to stand in with perfectly placed pockets. It was a little tight to sit in, but very doable and should not detract from renting it. So many people gave me compliments and I would definitely recommend this dress. As a backup, I ordered the 10, but while allowing more hip space, it was too loose on the top. I was very impressed with the packaging and it was very easy to return. I look forward to renting more dresses for future occasions... my husband insists upon it! You know that's a good sign of a great dress!
Della
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Feb 11, 2014
Perfect Dress. This was an annual Sweetheart Ball.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED the dress. The 12 was perfect. Length was great for a 50something.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 7, 2014
Fun dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love love love this dress. Would rent again in a heartbeat.
ab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 2, 2014
Gorgeous dress and so comfortable. Tons of compliments and I would definitely rent this dress again
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, it's not tight so very comfortable and don't need spanx! Great length too, just above my knee. This dress came as a back up when my original order didn't arrive due to shipping issues. RTR was great about getting me another dress in the nick of time!!
STS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 29, 2013
this was my first designer dress/experience w RTR, loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved that I could wear a regular bra and it felt such high quality. the lace did get caught on my purse chain briefly but someone helped me undo it
Sharon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 16, 2013
Elegant for any event
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was for my fiance's holiday party which was on the same weekend as my company party so I ended up renting 2 dresses and got this one for about $30 which I cannot complain about. It was a bit snug in the chest area so make sure to keep this in mind if you are a bit busty. It also made it a bit uncomfortable to wear. Overall it was a good basic dress for the evening and it didn't call for too much attention. Which is good if you are meeting a lot of people for the first time. My company party was a different story because I knew everyone and wanted to wear something with a bang! I recommend this dress for any dressy event.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 11, 2013
Very nice dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very cute dress! The material was amazing. My only complaint was that it was really tight around the shoulders, but I usually wear a 12 and wore a 10 this time. Very cute and classy dress, and in the right size, would've been comfortable!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 5, 2013
Dress fit perfectly! Emphasized all the right places, HIGHLY recommend!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super happy I rented this dress! I don't have much of a waist, but this dress gave my waist definition, fit comfortably, and was true to size.
Becci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 28, 2013
Great comfortable dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fight a little tight in the ribs. But other than that it was true to size. It was easy to dance, eat and have a good time. Really flattering fit, I would 100% rent this again!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 25, 2013
One of my RTR faves!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time I've rented this dress! It's the perfect LBD for a wedding, but the lace and bow give it some additional fun details. It does run a little small, so if you are wider in the hip region, I would recommend going up one size. I wore the 4, but probably would have been a little more comfortable in the 6 because it did ride up a bit.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 16, 2013
Loved getting the rtr package!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size although the bow band around the rib cage is a little snug. Other than that the dress was comfortable and perfect for the ocassion!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 27, 2013
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit through the bodice. Loved the pockets!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 13, 2013
Amazing dress! Got lots of compliments; perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Over all great dress; zipper is on the back so if you are broad across the back you might want a larger size
melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 6, 2013
Classic dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. Fitted on top, smooth, comfortable moveable bottom!
C
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 20, 2013
Great dress, I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the bow at the waist and that this dress had really deep pockets. I wore it to my cousin's wedding and it was appropriate for both the church ceremony as well as dancing at the reception. I probably could have worn the 6 but I was comfortable in the 8.
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 11, 2013
Great cut and fun color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding. Normally wear a size 0 in Shoshanna and sized up because it was tight in the bust. Super flattering cut--really accentuated the tiny waist. Love Shoshanna dresses and how flattering they are.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 20, 2013
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it went incredibly smooth! Dress fit like a glove!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was incredibly skeptical about using RTR. But I'm impressed and will be back to use RTR again. When the dress arrived I ordered both a size 4 & 6. I tried the 6 on and it fit perfectly. I left the size 4 in the bag. The dress was perfect for the occasion. It has the crew neck which was perfect for the church ceremony but also had enough sass for the reception. The dress is lightweight which made it great for the hot day and for dancing. This dress also has pockets which is great to put you camera in. I didnt want to send the dress back. Thank you RTR!
karena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jun 30, 2013
LOVED.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shoshanna is by far my favorite designer so far from all the dresses I've rented from RTR. This dress was no exception. I rented it for an evening wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Very modest in terms of not showing legs, chest or back area, but it still gets noticed. I got a lot of compliments from other women. The bow in the front does not poof out, it's flat against the dress. There are pockets and I was able to hold a mirror and lipgloss without it showing. The armholes are a little small so be aware of that. I rented a 10 and a 12 - I wore the 10 as it fit my body so much better in terms of defining my waist and hips, but the armholes were a little snug under my arms that I wished the size 12 would've worked better. I wore it with black satin bow heels from WHBM and simple jewelry.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 9, 2013
So classy, so comfortable -- just perfect! I received so many compliments on this dress! Love RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I am 5'2 and it was about two inches above my knee. The perfect length for me. It was very flattering around the waist. Totally worth the money.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
May 30, 2013
PERFECT!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding this past weekend and it was absolutely perfect. It fit like a glove. So comfortable. I paired it with black, patent leather heels and also rented the clutch they show in the picture as well (which was very cute in person!). I normally wear a size 0 or 00 in clothing, and this dress in a 0 fit perfectly! Got tons of compliments. Perfect length on my frame. Some other reviews mentioned it being a bit tight on top or that the armholes were a bit snug, but I didn't run into this problem. It accommodated my 32DD chest just fine wearing a regular bra. This was my first Rent the Runway experience and it was so easy! Renting and returning process was flawless. Worked out with no problems. Dress arrived perfect and ready to go right out of the box. No ironing or cleaning necessary. Would definitely come back again and have recommended the site to many friends already.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
May 27, 2013
The Perfect Dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to my friends wedding & got compliments on it all night long. I felt so beautiful. The top is fitted but its not too tight. The length was just right. I paired it with pair of nude pumps but any color would go with this!
Shyshy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Apr 14, 2013
Easy, breezy, and efficient. This was my first RTR order and will definitely be back.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to size up because the chest area was a little tight and I wanted some wiggle room. Very comfortable, classy dress. Fits nicely and no need to worry about Spanx because, while the top is fitted, the skirt is a little billowy but not in an overly billowy way. Package arrived neat and organized and both dresses pressed and ready to go. I was highly impressed with my experience and will be recommending RTR to all of my friends.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5631
Mar 18, 2013
Elegant and easy to wear
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Easy to wear. Pockets make it comfortable while the dress is elegant on its own.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 26, 2013
Simply elegant!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a nice dinner and Cirque du Soleil show in Vegas and it worked beautifully. I only ordered the one size because I got it as my second dress to another dress that didn't have my second size available. I am a 34D and the bust was a little snug but it still looked good. It makes your waist look tiny - very flattering and I loved the pockets. I wore with black tights and flats. You wont regret renting this dress!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 10, 2013
Fun party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well and was very comfortable. The only problem I had was the hip section flaired out more than I expected so I didn't 100% love that part.
Erin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 14, 2013
I felt really beautiful at my rehearsal dinner- this dress was perfect!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran very true to size- there was enough room for my ample bust, the bow waistband really made me look tiny, and the pockets were a great detail! I highly recommend this dress, and rent the runway, to friends!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 17, 2012
I rented this dress for a holiday work party. Perfect because it is both stylish & classy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am normally wear a size 4 and the size 4 in this dress fit. There is not stretch in the fabric though, so I might have been more comfortable going a size up. I would recommend this dress for an occasion where you want to look stylish but do not want to push the limits, because this dress is also conservative and classy. I would also recommend ordering the size you normally wear and a size up, not a size down.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 8, 2012
Beautiful, classic lace dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely lovely for a formal Christmas party. The entire process of renting through RTR was painless and incredibly easy. I loved the comfort of this dress, the sweet pockets, and beautiful lace. I normally wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses, however they only had the 6 available and others mentioned it runs a little small so I took a chance. I actually found the size 6 to be just a touch too big, but it didn't take away from look of the dress and I was very comfortable all evening.
Andrea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8333
Nov 30, 2012
This is such an elegant dress! I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit big, but I liked it so much that it didn't matter.
Kerry-Lou
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 23, 2012
I recieved so many compliments on how elegant I looked in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size, I am 5' 5" and 130lbs, and wore a size 6. I am a little short waisted, and have a slight belly which this dress skimmed over, but didn't hug. It as very comfortable. This was a very classy dress, and I enjoyed wearing it.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 22, 2012
Amazing Dress - everyone loved it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was exact to my body. I couldn't have gotten anymore compliments on how great the dress looked on me. Everyone couldn't get over that I just picked a dress and size and it fit me. The only con was that trying to get into a cab in NYC was a bit difficult on the skirt but nothing that was a big problem.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 8, 2012
The best part of the process was that I didn't have to go out and shop - everything came to me!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, especially because it had pockets. I wear petite sizes, and the dress fit perfectly. I also rented earrings and did the surprise accessory, which were bracelets. The only downside were the bracelets kept leaving glitter all over the place and were too big (I have really small wrists), so I couldn't wear them because I was afraid they would fall off. The earrings I loved, but were really heavy.
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 3, 2012
Simple!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great. Small arm openings, though.
Shopndesign
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 114
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Sep 24, 2012
That was a backup dress! And I ordered it in size 8 instead of 6 just to play it safe...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very helpful if you want to hide that tummy - the lower part strategically drapes around unwanted spare tire. Pockets made my life so much easier! Since I ordered it a size bigger, had to add some volume on top. Earrings are great, but would have been better with an up-do. Oh well, next time...
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 23, 2012
Dress fit perfectly and comes off as a classy yet easy look
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress and easy to dance in!
Brittanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 19, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my friend's wedding. It was really comfortable and very high quality. It did run a bit small--I usually wear a 4 but opted for the 6 to avoid having to wear spanks. Was sad to send it back!
CALLIN
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 19, 2012
It was a cute, elegant dress for a great price.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a really cute dress that I really enjoyed. It was rather tight in the shoulder/arm area, so much so that I had to go up a size (although I probably could've went up two for the arms!) I loved that it had pockets. It was a very comfortable dress and everyone at the wedding loved it. I would definitely recommend it.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 19, 2012
My date couldn't stop telling me how stunning I looked.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really quite beautiful while not being over the top. it was great for an afternoon, late summer wedding, and the bow detail gave it a little fun flair. The top is a very pale pink, but I didn't feel like it washed me out which was a slight concern. I rented both the 0 and the 2 and I ended up wearing the 0. My only complaint was that the larger size was definitely too roomy on top for me, while the smaller size had much smaller armholes that kind of pinched and occasionally created "armrolls". Overall I loved the dress and it was perfect for dancing the day away in (as evident by the sweaty mess of a picture). So many compliments, and my boyfriend actually told me I should buy the dress he liked it so much.
McKenzie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Sep 16, 2012
This dress was PERFECT for the wedding event. I received many nice compliments throughout the night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was fabulous! I found that the size 12 fit my body better than the size 10. The only issue was my top half didn't fit the dress as well as I would have liked; but I threw on a push-up bra and it ended up working out great. I highly recommend this dress! Not only did it make me look beautiful, it made me FEEL beautiful! Don't hesitate, RENT THIS DRESS! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress