Shoshanna

Erin Bow Sheath

$94 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This Shoshanna sheath is for the grown up girly girl! A classic look for semi-formal evening events where you'll dance the night away with your family and friends. Go with a fab clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace and black silk satin. Crew neckline. Front bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(30)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2012
This dress was PERFECT for the wedding event. I received many nice compliments throughout the night!
Everything about this dress was fabulous! I found that the size 12 fit my body better than the size 10. The only issue was my top half didn't fit the dress as well as I would have liked; but I threw on a push-up bra and it ended up working out great. I highly recommend this dress! Not only did it make me look beautiful, it made me FEEL beautiful! Don't hesitate, RENT THIS DRESS! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and I am sold! Everyone complimented the dress!
The fit was perfect! I'd definitely rent this dress again in the future.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress is so flattering - I wore it to a friend's wedding and got so many compliments!!!
I'm broad with a full bust and this dress fit well and made me look a little smaller. I highly recommend it to anyone that is larger up top :0)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
It was a cute, elegant dress for a great price.
This was a really cute dress that I really enjoyed. It was rather tight in the shoulder/arm area, so much so that I had to go up a size (although I probably could've went up two for the arms!) I loved that it had pockets. It was a very comfortable dress and everyone at the wedding loved it. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for my friend's wedding. It was really comfortable and very high quality. It did run a bit small--I usually wear a 4 but opted for the 6 to avoid having to wear spanks. Was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 23, 2012
Dress fit perfectly and comes off as a classy yet easy look
Perfect dress and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
Beautiful dress online..in person..not as nice.
The sleeves on top are too thick. The part of the dress on top is too tight. It was digging into me the whole night. Going one size up looked too baggy so i decided to go wtih the smaller size. If the top part of the dress was a different fabric with smaller sleeves, it would have been perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Dress fit exactly as I thought it would.
It looked amazing! Everything I wanted and more.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 117
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
September 24, 2012
That was a backup dress! And I ordered it in size 8 instead of 6 just to play it safe...
Very helpful if you want to hide that tummy - the lower part strategically drapes around unwanted spare tire. Pockets made my life so much easier! Since I ordered it a size bigger, had to add some volume on top. Earrings are great, but would have been better with an up-do. Oh well, next time...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2012
Classic cocktail dress
This is a lovely dress with just enough flair from the lace bodice and bubble skirt to make it unique. I always give stunning dresses a bonus when you're completely comfortable all night and this dress certainly was incredibly comfortable. The full cut of the skirt made it easy to walk and sit in too. I'm relatively large-chested and the top fit beautifully. Perfect date night or cocktail party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2012
RTR Customer Service goes above and beyond!
Here's the scoop; I had two events, my birthday and a formal cocktail party, both of which I needed dresses for. This dress I planned to wear to the cocktail party; however, I received a phone call from RTR (How nice! Who calls anymore??) 2 days before my dresses were to arrive. They apologized and said this dress was unavailable; however, I could pick whatever dress I wanted and they would overnight it to me! So even though I didn't get to wear this dress, which I'm sure would have been great, I got to make a second selection and chose another fabulous dress for the cocktail party. While my wow moment might wasn't actually getting to wear this dress, RTR's customer services really wowed me. They handled the situation professionally and ensured my satisfaction.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 8, 2012
The best part of the process was that I didn't have to go out and shop - everything came to me!
I loved the dress, especially because it had pockets. I wear petite sizes, and the dress fit perfectly. I also rented earrings and did the surprise accessory, which were bracelets. The only downside were the bracelets kept leaving glitter all over the place and were too big (I have really small wrists), so I couldn't wear them because I was afraid they would fall off. The earrings I loved, but were really heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Amazing Dress - everyone loved it.
The fit was exact to my body. I couldn't have gotten anymore compliments on how great the dress looked on me. Everyone couldn't get over that I just picked a dress and size and it fit me. The only con was that trying to get into a cab in NYC was a bit difficult on the skirt but nothing that was a big problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
I recieved so many compliments on how elegant I looked in this dress!
The fit was true to size, I am 5' 5" and 130lbs, and wore a size 6. I am a little short waisted, and have a slight belly which this dress skimmed over, but didn't hug. It as very comfortable. This was a very classy dress, and I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2012
perfectly chic dress
one of my favorites, that I want to rent it again! It has a very flattering silohuette and the lace on the top is absolutely gorgeous. That lace takes it a little extra to really stand out in photos! Thank you RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2012
Loved the dress and received many compliments. Wish I had my picture taken.
This was my first experience with RTR and I was very happy. I ordered a size 6 and an 8 but only received the 6. That was a little disappointing as I felt the dress may have been a little short and would have liked to see if the 8 would have been longer. But all in all everything else was great. The service was great and it was very easy to just send the dress back in the envelope provided. Also when you join RTR you get $$ off your first rental. The only thing is you only have 1 week to use it so when you join you should be ready to rent otherwise the offer expires. That would be my only complaint. I would definately RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
Elegant
Fit perfectly. Got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2012
This is such an elegant dress! I received so many compliments!
It was a bit big, but I liked it so much that it didn't matter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
This dress was actually a replacement for what I rented and I loved it. Great choice
I am 5'6" and the length was perfect with heals.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2012
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! I got lots of compliments and loved the pockets!!!
I have a sixth month old baby and am still losing pregnancy weight. This dress covered up all the right places, especially the chest (which is still very oversized!) I could wear any bra with it. The material is light pink and not white like the picture makes it look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2012
Pretty dress, but on the conservative side.
I think Shoshanna runs pretty true to size. This was a backup dress that I ordered, but since my size wasn't available, I ordered a size up. If I really had to, I could have worn it, but would have much rather have had my true size. Also, the cut felt a little too conservative for me and the length was a little long. The material was nice though and the bow on the front and pockets for a nice touch.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
I rented this dress for a holiday work party. Perfect because it is both stylish & classy.
I am normally wear a size 4 and the size 4 in this dress fit. There is not stretch in the fabric though, so I might have been more comfortable going a size up. I would recommend this dress for an occasion where you want to look stylish but do not want to push the limits, because this dress is also conservative and classy. I would also recommend ordering the size you normally wear and a size up, not a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2012
Fantastic dress for a work holiday party!
This dress fit very true to size. The pockets allowed me to keep my phone close by without needing to worry about a bag. It is the perfect balance of modern styling with a conservative silhouette, I got compliments all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 13, 2012
Loved it!
really true to size and flattering!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2013
I felt really beautiful at my rehearsal dinner- this dress was perfect!
This dress ran very true to size- there was enough room for my ample bust, the bow waistband really made me look tiny, and the pockets were a great detail! I highly recommend this dress, and rent the runway, to friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
February 10, 2013
Fun party dress!
It fit well and was very comfortable. The only problem I had was the hip section flaired out more than I expected so I didn't 100% love that part.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2013
Simply elegant!
I wore this dress to a nice dinner and Cirque du Soleil show in Vegas and it worked beautifully. I only ordered the one size because I got it as my second dress to another dress that didn't have my second size available. I am a 34D and the bust was a little snug but it still looked good. It makes your waist look tiny - very flattering and I loved the pockets. I wore with black tights and flats. You wont regret renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
March 12, 2013
Great dress for a cocktail party!
The dress fit perfectly, I went up a size based on other reviews. It was a little snug in the waist area, but overall comfortable to wear. Received many compliments. Loved the pockets! This was first dress from RTR and I will definitely be using the service again. The whole process was effortless!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2013
Elegant and easy to wear
Great dress. Easy to wear. Pockets make it comfortable while the dress is elegant on its own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
January 9, 2012
This was a great experience from the moment I paid for my rental to the moment I dropped the dress off at the USPS box. I was shocked that not only did RTR send an already addressed return envelop, but they also gave me double sided sticky tape in case of a wardrobe malfunction and a beautiful garment bag to keep! This won't be the last time I rent from RTR.
I loved this dress so much that I didn't want to return it. The fit was absolutely perfect. A bonus feature that I didn't realize- pockets! The dress has two pockets and you would have never guessed it by looking at it. I received so many compliments on this dress this past weekend. This was my first experience using Rent the Runway, but it won't be my last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 15, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress is perfect for a cocktail party or formal event that might require a little extra coverage. Well tailored. The skirt has a a nice sheen without being too shiny and a bit of an a-line. The bow detailing hides any extra bulge you might have in the tummy area after the holidays! Put your hand in one of the side pockets and look and feel tres confident! I am 5'4, 138 and wore an 8. I could have gotten away with the 6 but am a little hippy so went for the better fit in the skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 22, 2012
In love!
This dress fit perfectly true to size. It is so cute on and doesn't require any crazy undergarments (spanx, etc). Its super comfortable and I got so many compliments with it on! Definitely will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
February 2, 2012
Loved this!
Such a great dress! I enjoyed the pockets, and it was perfect for my formal work event. Conservative, yet fun at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2012
I had the dress delivered right to my hotel! Easy and convenient!
I rented this dress for a formal business function and it was just perfect! I'm a 2 on top and a 4 on bottom so I rented both sizes. The 4 fit perfectly everywhere which means it runs a little small in the torso. The fit was very flattering and I received lots of compliments from my coworkers. Loved the pockets!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 9, 2012
The service and delivery!
I loved this classic dress! I usually wear a size 4 and RTR did not have my size available so I went up a size. The dress was a little big, not a big deal and loved the pockets! I am looking forward to using RTR again, keep up the great work!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2012
I got a TON of compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress for a work event. It was comfortable and pretty, but also conservative. I usually wear a 0, but the arm holes were sooo small on this dress, that I had to wear my backup size 2 (thank goodness for the backup dress!). This was perfect for my work event, as I was planning, organizing, and hosting the party. This dress was easy and professional, yet still beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Petite
February 24, 2012
Great look
The dress looked great; however, I was disappointed to learn that it was polyester satin, not silk satin as claimed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 21, 2012
Great dress
This dress is simply amazing. Beautiful fit, length, detail, and most of all it's comfortable. I felt very elegant in this dress and I kept getting lots of compliments. It runs true to size and on me it hit about .5 in above the knee (I'm 5'4 and a half) and although it rose to about mid thigh when I sat down it wasn't to the point where it became uncomfortable. Great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2012
The whole process was super easy and such a brilliant idea! Received quite a few compliments on the dress and being that I had just had a baby 10 weeks ago, I was super happy to hear them!
Loved the style of the dress. I'm usually a 4, but I just had a baby so I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too large in the hips and looked like a balloon. I have a larger bust and the 4 was definitely tighter in the bust, but I preferred the way it looked elsewhere. Overall, it was a gorgeous dress and an great 1st experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 6, 2012
I felt beautiful in the dress.
I wore this dress for an evening wedding and it was perfect. The fit and length (even for petites) was great. I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×