Shoshanna

Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 to buy
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 113
Large 21
Photos 62
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding last weekend and the silhouette was perfect for my body type, hiding any misgivings. I did wear a bra with it to fill out the bust a little bit (Im about a 34B), but that worked fine for me. The dress has a real iridescence to it that I don't think comes through completely in the picture, but it is beautiful. Skirt was not too poofy. It was a little longer than I expected, especially since I'm tall. It came a few inches above the knee, but again I still loved it. Finally, I think I could have gone a size down. I ordered the 10 (I'm always a true 10), but I'm pretty sure the 8 would have been just as good. Hard to tell, but a 12 was way too big. Accessorized with gold/bone bangles and earrings and nude sling backs. So fun!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to my bridal shower and got so many compliments. I'm a 2 or a 4 depending on the dress, this one I wore the 4. I'm short, so it hit just above the knee, but looked adorable!!
Perfection
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 14, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress. It's not too short, but not too long, perfect length. Super flattering, I love that I could wear a regular bra. The color is amazing, so hot right now. I will be renting this one again, I had too much fun in it.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2011

Heavy material, pretty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually am a 4 or a large 2 and the 2 was a little loose. Loved the fit but I wanted it for an afternoon tea party in the summer and the material was too heavy/evening or winter. It reminded me of grosgrain ribbon, very pretty and interesting. Great dress but for evening or the winter.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress, really pretty color. Its a tiny bit shiny, which I don't usually like, but it works fine with this dress. I found the top of the dress to be more flattering than the bottom however, which was kind a weird length (about 2 inches above my knees, not super flattering on me). I think this is a very versatile dress however, I wore it with a blazer and wedges to a nice brunch.
Jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress in a size 2. The color and fabric are stunning. The fit on top was perfect. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra, and it made my B cup breasts look great! The skirt, however, was very boxy and did absolutely nothing for my slender figure. Despite how much I loved the top half of the dress, the bottom half fit me so poorly that I ended up choosing not to wear it.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the color of this dress. It is a pretty flattering style...but also a pretty simple dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a family wedding...
Ysa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my school's winter formal and I loved it! The color and material were perfect for winter and it was a perfect length for me, a little short, but still classy. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and both fit fine in the waist, but for those with a bigger bust, I would say order a bigger size. I also loved that I could wear a regular bra. It was a lovely dress and I got lots of compliments all night.
LJS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2011

Fun, pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was adorable and fit great (I think Shoshanna does an amazing job of designing dresses for girls with curves). I generally wear a size 4, but ordered a 2/4 based on stylist suggestion. The 2 was perfect and very flattering. I'm 5'4" and it hit about an inch or 2 above my knee. Fun little party dress!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 12, 2011

Cute, Comfy, Classic

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a charity event - felt classy and not over-exposed. I'm normally a 6 and probably could have event fit into a 4 in this dress. Best part - it has pockets!! Could be a cute bridesmaid dress as well.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 27, 2011

As long as you dont sit...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress is stunning! Because of the flared shape, it poufs a lot when you sit, but other than that, this dress is fantastic! I rented it for my engagement photos, and the color was perfect!
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 28, 2011

corset built in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the smaller size b/c of my waist and hips, so the seaming in the bodice worked like a charm, giving max decollatage! Gorgeous color with dark hair and complexion
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2012

Great dresse

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and fits really nicely. The fitted top and volume in the skirt flatters just about any figure. I ended up going with the 2, but was glad I got the 4 as backup.
Nina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2012

Fancy Brunch

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Pretty dress but ended up looking a little potato sack-ish on me because I ordered too large of a size. Moral of the story - size down if you have a smaller waist. Pockets are exciting, color is great and material is sturdy.
Athena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

bridesmaid

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was just too simple. When my husband said 'that looks like a bridesmaid dress' I knew it was the kiss of death. Even with a big necklace and fancy shoes, it wasn't standout which is what I wanted. In retrospect I should have known from the pictures but c'est la vie. Runs slightly small in the bust. I wear 34DD and had trouble zippering over the bust but once it was zipped, it's strong and snug.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Jun 5, 2012

Great texture and color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress had great texture and volume, as if it was brand new.
petitetenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 7, 2012

cute with a ponytail

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 0 (5'1" and 32A and petite) and the size 0 fit very well. The dress was not too long on me even though I normally wear a petite. The fabric is thicker than I imagined, but it didn't affect the fit. I liked the back of this dress and it wanted to show it off, so I opted to wear my hair in a high ponytail. I received lots of compliments on this dress. It was great for a wedding because it wasn't too eye-catching or revealing, but I still felt fabulous and comfortable.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding last October. I received a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night long. It was easy to dress it up and fit well. Love!
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

Very cute, but runs big

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup for another RTR dress and it was gorgeous, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it was way too big. I wish I had consulted with a RTR stylist about sizing because I probably could have gone down a size or two from my regular size.
BPH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 5, 2012

Comfortable wedding guest.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little large. I'm usually a 4 but the 2 felt more secure on top. The color is a much more vibrant blue in person and the overall look is very classic. It is also very comfortable. The fabric has a little stretch to it and its was great to wear a normal bra to a formal event.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Cute and Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding! It was really cute but I thought it was too close to a bridesmaid dress.
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Another great Shoshanna dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a semi- formal banquet for my professional society. The size 2 fit perfectly. Color is stunning; bright cobalt blue. I wore it with nude pumps and a chunky gold necklace. Best of all, it has pockets! Also, very comfortable to wear and dance in.
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Aug 15, 2012

Pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great - it was my back up dress but the other did not fit at all and I got many compliments. The looseness over the hips enabled me to go with a small enough to size to flatter my upper body and it actually gave a very nice shape. It isn't the most exciting dress ever, but it has a nice sheen and I would recommend it to any hourglass/pear shaped girls who don't want to have to worry about fit.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Shorter than expected

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color, its a very rich royal blue. It was a little shorter than I expected. The skirt is very swingy and great if you're trying to conceal larger hips/thighs, but it was a little too short on me and a little too loose. I think a size 6 might have been too tight in the bust and probably even shorter. I ended up not wearing this because of the length.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect classy party dress. It was a little tight in the bust, but I still liked how it looked. I want to rent it over and over again.
Brynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Beautiful color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. The 0 just didn't sit right on me because I am so tall with a long torso and I have long legs. It would be perfect for a petite girl.
clw224
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks amazing! I wore it to a friend's wedding, and I received so many compliments. The bust was a little larger than I am used to, but that was perfect for me because I have a larger bust size! I wore it with gold accessories, and it looked awesome.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Engagement pictures

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had adorable engagement photos taken in this dress. The color -- purplish blue -- really popped in the pictures and was exactly what I was looking for.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

beautiful dress - ran small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
ordered late and couldn't get a second size. a bit too small
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2012

Cute dress - great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress is much cuter in person than in the pictures. It was adorable on the hanger! Unfortunately, it was way too big for me. I just looked like a big blue blob of curtain. (The fabric is pretty heavy.) I would not recommend this dress for girls D+, as I already had a ton of cleavage in this dress as a D. I ended up wearing a different option from RTR.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

great simple dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in May. I paired it with a pair of nude pumps and a statement necklace and loved it. I danced all night comfortably. It was just on the border of being too short for me, so taller gals may want to take note of it. I still wore it and didn't think it looked bad. A great, simple dress to accessorize for any event!
Deanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2012

Great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is pretty true to size - I normally wear an 8 in dresses and this one fit very well. The straps were slightly too long but that's a common problem I have and it wasn't a real problem although I did wear a strapless bra so that my straps wouldn't show. I loved the pockets which are just right for a lipstick and few tissues. It was cute, fun to dance in, and I got a lot of compliments on it.
txmarinewife
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I enjoyed my first rental with Rent the Runway. This was a great dress for the casual military event I attended. Can easily be dressed up or down. I'm real curvy in the hips but for those who are there is plenty of room. Very comfortable dress.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Kinda blah

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back-up for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it. The dress definitely ran large and the bust area especially was unflattering. I don't think the seaming details showed up as well in person so the dress looked rather plain. I really liked the pockets, though! I think for a less formal event this dress would've been fine, but you'll want some fun accessories to jazz it up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×