Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2013
Loved the dress!
Loved the dress! Broke my toe so I had to wear flat boots and dress it down but it worked well with a cardigan, belt, and flat boots
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
When the first dress I ordered didn't fit at all, the customer service reps overnighted me this one!
This dress was great. I wore it for my college graduation and it was comfortable and sturdy-- definitely comfortable enough and also dressy enough for the occasion. I got lots of compliments on the fit, color, and sheen! I have a small chest and bigger hips so the cut fit perfectly and fit true to size!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
November 10, 2013
This dress great, really high quality and well made.
The color is lovely and the pockets are a unique feature! I got a lot of complements at the wedding and a woman I'd never met told me I had the best dress there. The size 2 fit pretty well except it could have been snugger around the waist. I have a wider rib cage so the 0 was too tight across the bust even though that would have fit my waist better. Overall a very good rental
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2013
Good dress but very short!
I wore this for a work function and I normally wear a four, but the four they sent in this dress was much too small. The six fit fine but it still was very short and tight. I wore a cardigan with it and it ended up being fine. I know it appears short on the model but I am not tall so I thought it would be longer on me. But it is very, very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2011
I loved this dress. It's not too short, but not too long, perfect length. Super flattering, I love that I could wear a regular bra. The color is amazing, so hot right now. I will be renting this one again, I had too much fun in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2011
Heavy material, pretty
I usually am a 4 or a large 2 and the 2 was a little loose. Loved the fit but I wanted it for an afternoon tea party in the summer and the material was too heavy/evening or winter. It reminded me of grosgrain ribbon, very pretty and interesting. Great dress but for evening or the winter.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2011
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to my school's winter formal and I loved it! The color and material were perfect for winter and it was a perfect length for me, a little short, but still classy. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and both fit fine in the waist, but for those with a bigger bust, I would say order a bigger size. I also loved that I could wear a regular bra. It was a lovely dress and I got lots of compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2011
As long as you dont sit...
this dress is stunning! Because of the flared shape, it poufs a lot when you sit, but other than that, this dress is fantastic! I rented it for my engagement photos, and the color was perfect!
SonyaApril 11, 2012
Would you be willing to share a link to your pictures? I would love to see how it photographs since I was thinking about it for my engagement pictures. Thanks in advance!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
June 11, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding last October. I received a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night long. It was easy to dress it up and fit well. Love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 20, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was the perfect classy party dress. It was a little tight in the bust, but I still liked how it looked. I want to rent it over and over again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2012
Engagement pictures
I had adorable engagement photos taken in this dress. The color -- purplish blue -- really popped in the pictures and was exactly what I was looking for.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2012
Great dress: fits beautifully and I got a lot of compliments!
Love this dress and would definitely recommend it. The color is much more blue (and less purple) than it appears in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
Fit my figure perfectly for an insanely flattering outfit. I was comfortable all night long and rec
Color is rich, straps hit perfectly, and waist wasn't too tight. I'm also short but the hemline didn't hit too low on the leg, it was a great length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Looked great for the family wedding
My sister wore this dress, while I wore a periwinkle blue Tracy Reese number, for our mom's wedding in FL. She ordered the 4 and the 6 and wore the 6, as the dress fit snug across the chest. Overall a very safe but cute pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Classy
Great fit - perfect for a New England summer vacation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
December 17, 2012
Great Simple Dress
I wore this dress to a wedding a surprisingly received a lot of compliments even though it's very simple. I wanted a dress that I could dance and sit in comfortably without fidgeting or looking uncomfortable in pictures. I went a size up from an 8 to a 10 because it was the only size available on that particular rental period but I'm glad I did for the length. Highly recommend all Shoshanna dresses, I've had great luck!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
I wore this dress to a summer wedding.
Color is beautiful...great cleavage dress. I'm about 5'7 and 150 pounds... Dress was way too short for my body type. I have a wider rib cage as well....(about a 36 B)....dress was VERY snug once zipped.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2013
Cute!
I liked this dress, but it really seemed to poof out over my hips, so sent back both sizes. I was going to wear it for my rehearsal dinner. Cute, but oh well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
What a great dress!
I couldn't have been happier with my choice. My husband was completely wowed. If you are large chested, it can look a bit busty, but that is the only con. The length was great and the picture does not do the dress color justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
SO short.
First, the dress is beautiful. Nice material, nice color, seemingly nice fit around the chest. However, the other tall girls who reviewed this must've found a longer version of this dress. I'm 5'9, relatively equal proportioned, and you could literally see my butt when standing up. I was shocked after reading all the reviews that said it wasn't too short! If you are over 5'6... I would definitely get a back up just in case!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2013
Loved this dress, but NOT for large breasted ladies!
I absolutely adored this dress, but the Miracle Rack was just too large - I typically wear a 10, and rented a 10 and 8, but my 36DD breasts didn't fit. Unfortunate because I LOVED the color and fabric! If you have DD+ breasts, make sure you order up a size!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2013
Felt very comfortable in this dress all night long
This dress fit in all the right places! The structure helped define my waist, and the length hit just above my knees. This was very flattering!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
Luckily this was my back-up
Loved the color and style, but the overall fit was far too small. Ordered my usual size 8 but the dress was VERY short on my 5'9" frame and much too tight in the bust (34DD).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
Cute, simple, elegant
Beautiful color...I'm always amazed at how rich the colors and fabrics are when I finally see these dresses in person! Haven't been let down yet...this dress fit beautifully and was fun to wear. It was understated without being boring and I felt comfortable all night...danced the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2013
classy
I rented this for a fancy bridal shower last minute and was very happy with the results. As per usual- it could have been a little bit shorter as I am only 5ft. and it came just above the knee but otherwise It fit very comfortably and looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2013
Great for petites!
Rented this for a wedding with the KJL Renaissance necklace and loved the look. Can easily be dressed up or down and was a great length for us petite ladies. Also very flattering for pear shapes. Would definitely rent again in black!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
March 21, 2014
Not for the curvy ladies.
8s or 10s usually fit me and this dress did "fit" but was way too tight in the chest and not flattering. I was really bummed because the dress is very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
Did not receive, was given the option by customer service to select. Different dress.
I got a call on the day that my order was supposed to ship saying that this dress was returned damaged beyond repair. They gave me the option to upgrade to any dress regardless of price. I selected the same dress in a different color, but it ended up being far too short (on a 5'5" person with short legs it was about 4 inches above the knee). A+ for customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2014
Had to return without wearing - very tired frock.
The two dresses that came were very worn (a complete first for me with RTR). One was terribly pressed so the neck line was askew. But true to form RTR customer service overnighted new dresses to my hotel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
Fitting into the smaller second size!
I rented this dress before in black so the I knew the size I needed and it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 24, 2014
Great length for petites!
Color was very flattering on fair skin and the length was also nice (but slightly longer than on the model). Also, this dress was extremely comfortable. I ordered a 0 and a 2, but because of a mix-up I received a 2 and a 6. The 2 fit fine though and the mystery accessory turned out to be a fun Kate Spade necklace. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
June 9, 2014
Too small, didn't wear
It was a little too small, but the size I needed wasn't available. It's a pretty color, but I expected the dress to be more A line. I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful color
This is a really beautiful dress that made me look like I had some curves! I wore it to the wedding of two high school friends. Unfortunately my husband couldn't go, so I went stag, and there were a lot of people I hadn't seen since high school. Needless to say, the dress helped me make a great impression. The dress is definitely small on top which worked for me, and it's very short. Loved the pockets. The style notes also don't mention the loops in the straps of the dress to help keep your bra straps in place. I had to knock off one star though because the style notes say that this dress is a bengaline but it's really a poly-viscose blend. I was expecting natural materials and the real material cheapened the dress in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2014
Wished I owned it! Can be dressed up or down-ish!
This dress was amazing! As my first time renting I was shocked at how both sizes I received fit and it was a matter of which was more comfortable. I wore the 6. We went out to a wonderful dinner for our anniversary in AC. After eating and drinking way more than I was used to as a busy new mom I went back to our room and put on the 8, switched out my heels for flats and threw on a cardigan and then was able to hit the casino floor!! Had a great night!
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×