Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size130
Small68
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2015
Size up- runs small at the bust! But beautiful dress!
You know those dresses that you fall in love with on RTR but they don't have your size so you just think "Eh I'll make it work".... this is NOT one of those dresses. Just like all the other reviewers- it runs small at the bust. Like there's not enough material for any budging. The dress was beautiful and if I had sized up one (or two... really) sizes I definitely would've worn it. Great for a summer wedding or rehearsal dinner!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2015
Got lots of compliments on the dress
Loved the dress. Fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 24, 2015
Pretty and comfortable.
I wore this for a baptism and reception and was very pleased with the dress. It was comfortable and I loved the design. Pockets are always fun too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2015
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for engagement pictures and loved it! The fabric is beautiful and really pops in the pictures. It does run small in the chest, which is perfect for me but could be a problem for bustier gals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 14, 2015
Loved the colors and the comfy feel with pockets!
Ws way to small in chest area, had to wear un buttoned with a tank underneath. It looked even cuter though I think. Very comfy and classic look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2014
Great dress for an afternoon wedding!
This dress was comfortable and flattering all at the same time! I received tons of compliments. Would definitely recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Great dress for a baby shower.
I wore this dress for a friend's summer baby shower and it was really comfortable for a hot day. The colors are really pretty, but the top was showing some wear and tear around the buttons. Other than that, I was really happy with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2014
Not for you if you have large breast
I have large breast 34DDD+ and like most button ups this dress gapped and puckered at the chest. I was so sad about that because otherwise it was beautiful! Cute cut, great fabric. I normally wear a 8 and the waist was definitely just right on the 10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 9, 2014
Too high
In the photo this looks like a perfect dress with a great contrast of bright and dark. It is a great looking dress, BUT for my tall frame and that size, the skirt was way too high and the pockets came down at an unflattering angle. I returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2014
I originally rented this dress and received another as my back up and wore that one.
This dress is super pretty and I love that it has pockets. It did not fit me correctly. The buttons kept popping open, so I decided to wear the other dress I received. I would not recommend this dress for larger chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 8, 2014
I will have to rent this another time
I rented this for my birthday in August. It looked perfect for a day of lunch and hanging out with friends. Unfortunately, whoever rented/wore it before me ruined the dress and RTR got it back in bad shape. Lucky for me, Customer Service is the BEST at RTR! Katherine e-mailed me and told me the bad news, and gave me the option to rent any other dress instead of this one. I still like this one a lot and will be looking for another occasion to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 8, 2014
love it!!
I loved this dress, my favorite part are the pockets. I wish i own the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2014
Sooooo small I wear a size 8 pants but the size ten wouldn't fit and dress was very very worn.
I was so excited for this dress I'm pretty sad that I was unable to wear it. the size 10 was very worn and looked older. the size 8 looked nice but I was unable to fit in to the 10!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 20, 2014
Huge hit for family photo!
I actually based our family photo color scheme around this dress. I was a little nervous because I read the reviews that the dress runs small and they only had one size available that might work for me. I had hoped to order a 4 for backup, but they only had the 2 available. Well, I worried for nothing because the 2 fit perfectly (if you're bigger on top, then I could definitely see it being a problem; I'm a 30 B/C). I absolutely ADORE this dress. It fit in all the right ways, and I felt gorgeous in it. Skirt is looking a little faded, but overall, it was the perfect dress. Totally wish I could buy it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 20, 2014
Tight up top
I wore this dress to a bridal shower. I loved the colors of this dress, and the dress itself was very nice. However, I had to wear a camisole up top because the buttons on the bust kept gaping. I even tried fabric tape but that didn't work. I don't consider myself busty at all so I was slightly disappointed when I didn't listen to some of the other reviews about how it was small up top. I still wore it but having to wear the tank underneath took away from the overall look of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Tight in Rib Cage - Not a Winner for Me
This dress is cute, and looks very much like the photos. However, I could barely zip it up because it was very tight in the rib cage area. I would not recommend for short-waisted gals (or try sizing up perhaps)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2014
Perfect for bridal luncheon!
Comfortable and colorful! Tts! 5'1 110 lbs size 0 perfect !
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
July 9, 2014
I rented this outfit for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It fit perfect and arrived on-time.
I loved the outfit! The buttons were a bit worn but I was the only one who noticed. I loved the pockets!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2014
Summer Fun!
It's a gorgeous dress! So flattering on any body type! The blue top is starting to show wear. The fabric on buttons is pulling a bit and zipper starting to stick but overall I loves this dress. I'm 5'3" came to my knees but wasn't overwhelming on my frame! If you have a summer event, brunch, or something outdoors ... This is the dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
So pretty, but busty girls beware...
This dress is so pretty! I was surprised when I opened the box that the colors are not exactly as they appear on the screen. The flowers are a darker orange. The quality of the dress was nice, but it was kind of obvious that it has been worn many times as the fabric has somewhat lost it's heft. All in all I was thrilled to wear it because it is a beautiful dress. Here's the beware part-IF you are anything larger than a B...you will likely NOT be able to button this dress!! It fit me well in the waist etc but there was no way that the front was going to button. I did wear it as another had mentioned with a white cami underneath. On the one hand I wished that I had an 8 to try but on the other hand the 8 probably would have been too big in the waist. It worked out in the end but was a more casual look this way. Fortunately it was ok for the party that I was attending. If you are busty in any way this is not the dress for you...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Extremely comfortable dress to transition from cold to warm climate
Super fun vacation dress. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2014
LOVED this dress!
Wore this for a bridal shower. It was perfect for the event and it fit great. I will say, like other reviewers, it does NOT stretch. So it was nice and snug at the natural waist line. But I had so much fun in it. The skirt is quite stiff and found I had to keep brushing my hands over it to make sure it was ok and not notched in some weird angle, also because of this, I noticed it was a little shorter than desired when I bent over/kneeled or got up from sitting. Other than that though, it looked great and I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
Wine tasting and outdoor concert
Very fitted in the bust/rib area - Had to wear the larger of the two sizes ordered so the buttons would not gap. Loved the preppy casual look. Great, vibrant colors perfect for an outdoor summertime event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
June 9, 2014
Favorite RTR so far
Pros: has pockets, such a beautiful/classy dress, fit perfectly, flattering ruffles and color Cons: stuck zipper and thread coming off button from being worn so many times Worn to my graduation dinner and ceremony, my favorite RTR dress yet :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 3, 2014
Fun!
Snug around the ribcage- my bust almost didn't fit! But the skirt is very full and is well-suited for women with curvy hips, which I am one. I wore this for a "wine country casual" rehearsal dinner as well as graduation a couple days later and it was perfect! The pockets are awesome- with the skirt being so full, you had no idea I had anything in them!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 25, 2014
The perfect dress for an outdoor wedding celebration.
Fit great through waist but was very tight through the bust. I'm a size 0 with DD. 5'6", 117 lbs., 27" waste Downfall was the buttons were visibly worn. A lot of the blue fabric has worn off. I paired my dress with a Tory Burch wrap leather bracelet and TB earings. Shoes are Jessica Simpson. Mink eyelashes too. #shoshanna
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2014
Lovely summery dress!! I felt like a million bucks!
Perfect fit, loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 11, 2014
got so many compliments
fit really well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2014
Perfect fit for a petite pear shape
The skirt hit perfectly at my waist and had a nice flare that wasn't too poofy. The top fit like a glove. I'm small chested so didn't even have to wear a bra--the front ruffles covered any potential exposure. The color is great, the length is great--especially on a shorter gal. I can't wait to rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
fun and pretty!
I wore this for my engagement photos and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2014
Great Sunday brunch!
This dress is lovely off, but gorgeous on! I felt like I was a super sexy Suzy Homemaker in this little number. Perfect for a Sunday brunch date with the husband. Runs true to size - although a 2 fit perfect and in other Shoshana dresses I'm a 0. I almost want to buy this dress and I'm definitely renting this one again - and taking pics next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 29, 2014
Gorgeous!
Rented this for a bridal shower and it was perfect. Fit was great and it was comfortable. Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2014
Cute preppy chic dress
Loved the dress but if you have a large chest, make sure to size up! It was comfortable, cute and even had pockets! Perfect for a daytime event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
April 2, 2014
So many compliments!
I loved it! However, if you have a full bust you may need rent a size up, with the button up detailing, a full bust makes this run a little small!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 21, 2014
My hubby loved it!
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 18, 2014
Nice dress, but couldn't wear
The dress was beautiful and made well, but the top was just too tight on me. I was happy with how the bottom fit my curvier figure, but the top has no "give" (i.e. doesn't stretch), so just kind of looked like it was busting at the seams a bit. I would have preferred for it to be a bit more flowy to compliment the ruffles look. Anyway, regretfully I had to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 16, 2014
Beautiful sun dress!
I had wanted to rent this dress for a while so I was excited when it finally arrived. The dress runs really small in the chest area. I had to use a safety pin the keep the fabric between the buttons closed. Overall, the dress was cute and worked for a casual party but if you are large cheated definitely size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2014
Flattering, Chic
Only a couple months postpartum, I needed something that could give me the illusion of a waist and also look fun and cute for an afternoon bridal shower. Just one piece of advice - get fashion tape if you have any bust at all. The blouse opened up a bit between buttons (it wasn't even very tight).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2014
New Orleans party dress for a friend's suprise engagement!
Loved the way it fit and looked. Really appreciated the pockets. That came in handy! I have long legs but I did not feel it was too short on me. I really liked the ruffles on the top. Gave the illusion of a larger bust. Fit well throughout the hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2014
pretty dress, awkward fit
the dress was pretty but maybe not the best for me. I was somewhat uncomfortable, the skirt came up a little too high.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×