Shoshanna

Coral Ikat Dress

$50 rental
$340 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Grab your beach ball, new fabulous shades, and rent this adorable Shoshanna strapless dress for those sunny, fun filled days. Add some colorful bangles into the mix to make your outfit pop!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Coral ikat printed silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2011
Love this dress! Fit was great, loved the color, loved the material, and shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 9, 2011
too big on top/small on bottom
really pretty dress but do NOT get this if you have a butt. the top was way too big and the bottom was too tight... I wish it would've fit because the print is so pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
What a great summer choice! I paired it with the Coralia Leets Dazzling Droplet Earrings and received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2011
standing out in the crowd
I switch between 4 and 6 and the 4 was a winner here. Wore it to mid-May rehearsal dinner for good friend. I felt appropriate length wise but definitely still cute! Beautiful dress, very lightweight, would love to own it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2011
I am in LOVE with this dress! It was in great condition, fit perfectly (true to size), and the fabric was awesome. The fabric is a cotton silk, so it is casual enough for daytime but dressy enough for night. If you are tall, beware that it is short! It is about 6-8 inches above your knees. Did I mention that it has pockets? I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2011
Not very flattering if you have even a hint of belly. I have a very light skin tone (pale) and my husband said I looked washed out when I tried it on in addition to the belly issue. The pink is a lot brighter in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2011
I LOVED wearing this dress. It was perfect for a brunch the day following a wedding. I have olivey skin and was a little tan, so the coral and white looked great against that. I wore my own turquoise stone earrings and they popped against the bright colors. My boyfriend and several people said it was great. I wore the 10 because I wanted to loose on my hips. The top was a little looser than I would have liked, but I didn't have any problems keeping it up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
August 30, 2011
Great dress, fit perfectly. Material was great, wore it to a wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2011
Gorgeous bridal shower dress
I absolutely ADORE this dress! I wore it to my bridal shower last weekend and everyone loved it. It fits very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2011
perfect for my bridal shower!
Great dress! Wore this for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. Super fun and cute. Perfect for a daytime event. As far as sizing goes, it definitely runs big. I'm pretty petite (5'3, 105 lbs, 32b) The 0 was pretty loose on me, I had to pin it to stay up, but it still looked great. If you are between sizes I would definitely go with the smaller one. Length wise it hit me a little above the knee. Loved this dress, my favorite rental so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 10, 2011
Lovely and fun to wear.
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I loved the print and the fabric is beautiful. The top is especially well made. I typically wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 4 as the 6 was too big overall but especially in the chest area. My only complaint is that the lining in the skirt was too tight. The skirt itself fit just fine though. The tight lining caused a little bit of a poufy look in the stomach area, but it wasn't awful. Overall I was happy with the dress, but if I owned it I might cut some slits in the lining.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
February 16, 2012
Loved this dress
I really loved this dress. It was fun to wear and photographed well on vacation. My only issue is that I am a 34D and my boobs were def very visible in the dress, unlike in the models pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2012
Perfect for a garden wedding.
This dress fits great, and is very comfortable. If you are tall (I'm 6'0") you'll definitely be showing some leg, but otherwise the fit is very comfortable and perfect for a wedding. This would be a great summer occasion dress, it's breathes very well. The pockets are an awesome bonus. Order the two sizes for sure - I am usually a 12, but it was way too large and wouldn't stay up, but the 10 fit great. I would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 25, 2012
Super Cute, More Casual
There was a slight tear in the back by the zipper as the fabric is very delicate. It fit snuggly through the chest.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2012
Love This Dress!
This was my first time using RTR and I am very impressed. The dress arrived one day ahead of schedule and was in perfect condition. No signs of wear or imperfections. I was worried about the size 4 being too small, but it fit perfectly. This dress is very flattering on women with smaller/ average size chests and a little stomach to hide...post baby. I was unable to attend the wedding due to illness, so I never got to wear the dress...but I will be reordering it for a future wedding for sure! I wish I owned this dress. Love it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I got it and of course I had to tell them how great the options are at RTR!
I rented this dress for a bridesmaids luncheon. Got so many compliments. Would love to own this! I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I wore a 4. I would not recommend this dress if you have a large chest as that was the only area that was a bit small. I also wore RTR Danielle Emerald Earrings for the dress which made the outfit complete!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 25, 2012
Looked way better in person!
I rented this for a bridal shower and got so many compliments! I'm 5'1" and 112 lbs and wore a size 0. I ordered back up size 2 but it was a little too loose in the chest. The pink is beautiful and bright and looked much better in real life than on the model in the picture!! I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2012
I wore this for my wedding shower. I got tons of compliments and felt great.
I wore this for my wedding shower. I got tons of compliments and felt great. Only thing was the size 6 would have fit me better but it came with a tear in the pocket and was not dry cleaned. I called RTR and they are supposed to credit my CC for the rental and offered to send me a new dress over night but I had no time to search as it was a wedding shower and bachelorette weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2012
Pretty, but not great for hips
The lining of this dress is a bit snug if you have hips. It technically fit (it zipped etc) but it puckered up and did not lay smoothly over my hips and butt. I went up a size based on other reviews about the lining and it still didn't look great. and it gaped in the back. If you are remotely pear shaped, I wouldn't recommend this dress even though it was really pretty in person!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect.
I wore this dress for my junior homecoming dance. At first I was worried because I have a pretty big back but the dress is true to size. I received complements left and right about the design and color. I loved it. I ended up wear gold heels with it as well but it can go with many colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Happy strapless
Thanks to Shoshanna, I can wear strapless dresses again. As a busty girl, it's difficult to find strapless dresses that either provide support or that can be worn with supportive undergarments. This dresses is lightweight (perfect for an outdoor wedding in Texas in June) and supportive enough that I never had to tug on or pull up the dress. I love the ikat pattern... very trendy right now.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
In-Laws 50th anniversary party
It was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2012
Great print but classy.
I was planning to wear this to an outdoor yacht club wedding - it would have been perfect! Unfortunately, I only received the size 4 which was the backup size (& too small) I am always a size 6 but sometimes I can size down. Definitely not with this dress. Material is light, its lined and you wouldn't need to wear a bra.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
Had to impress the entire boyfriend's family - and I felt like I did in this dress!
Great casual dress for my boyfriends sisters backyard wedding! It was HOT outside but this dress was lightweight enough to not be see through but stay cool! The pockets can come out a bit but I just kept some tissue in there to keep them down! Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Great Summer Dress
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. The dress fit great everywhere but the hips - it was a little snug. However, I received lots of compliments throughout the night. The fabric is fairly light, but the dress is lined so it's not see-through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
This was perfect for a summer wedding. Lots of compliments!
The pockets are fantastic, but the boning on the sides was a bit uncomfortable after a night of dancing. However, I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect summer wedding dress
Great dress for a southern summer wedding. Especially with the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace. The dress I ordered had a small hole in the front which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. But RTR sent a different replacement dress right away. Unfortunately, I did not like the replacement as much as this one. No one noticed the hole. Really looked great, hole and all! (BTW, in the 2nd photo, my fiance was wearing someone else's jacket which was way too big!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great fun dress for a tailgate!
Loved this dress, the coral color went beautifully with my skin tone. I got so many compliments on it! I didnt expect the bottom to bubble a bit but it did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding
Although I really liked the look fo the dress it wasn't the most comfortable. I am 5'7" and the dress was a little too short for me. I had to be very mindful when sitting down and dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2012
Not for a person with a lot going on in front ...
I was really surprised about the fit of this dress as Shoshanna dresses in size 12 usually fit me perfectly. I could not zip it up with a bra on, and without a bra I could zip it up but it was extremely tight and unflattering. However, the print was gorgeous, so if you are a C or smaller I would recommend giving it a try.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!
If I could buy this I would. The dress fit perfectly, everyones comments on the size was perfect, it seams to run a little big. I rented this dress for my fiancé's friends wedding. The dress was fun enough to stand out without being too much. Really the perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2012
Great dress for a fun (but hot) summer wedding
Very much true to size--a little shorter than I expected, but overall a great fit. It was a little worn down around the boning (right under the armpit), but I suppose that's to be expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
Cute summer dress, beautiful color
I ordred this dress as an option for a wedding, but since I waited till the last minute, my regular size 4 was not available. I decided to try the 2 anyway because I loved the dress so much. It ended up fitting, although it was pretty tight in the bust/ribcase (I couldn't wear a bra with it, it was so tight). So I opted to wear something else for the wedding, and instead wore this out for a special date night with my boyfriend the night before. I was glad to get to wear the dress because its so cute, however I could not have worn it any longer than the 3 hours I was in it, since it was almost hard to breathe! That was my fault though and not the dress - I'm sure if my true size 4 had been available it would've fit perfectly. I definitely recommend this dress - the color is beautiful, especially with a tan!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
Renting was awesome for an event where 6 identical dresses were needed!
Six of us rented this dress for our school auction, as we were the "Vanna Whites" to display auction items and sell raffle tickets. The dress worked for all of our different coloring and body types. We all loved the fact that the dress had pockets! My dress fit really well around the waist, but was a little big in the bust area, but I'm pretty flat chested so I expected that. The other girls filled out the top nicely and looked great. We got compliments on the dresses all night! I am second from the left in the pictures.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2013
Not so flattering
Ended up not wearing it and returning it right away for 'store' credit. I've worn Shoshanna dresses like this in the past and they were way more flattering. This one is tight on the ribs but doesn't give much of a waist... and then also seems to make lovehandles even bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 15, 2013
Adorable summer wedding dress!
Loved the coral color - it was perfect with turquoise earrings and a tan :) Got tons of compliments, very flattering fit. The 2 fit perfectly in the top without needing to hike it up, and the skirt was plenty roomy and a good length. The only annoying thing was that the slip sort of slips out and hangs lower than the outer skirt sometimes...Otherwise so cute and would recommend highly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2013
It felt perfect for a Nantucket wedding - perfect color, perfect print.
Dress was as expected. It stayed up no problem for a strapless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Somewhat awkward fit, pretty pattern!
The silhouette came in at the hem almost like a bubble dress, and widened at the hips, which was accentuated by the pockets (disappointing because I normally love pockets!). Looked great from the front but not from the sides. this was not the look I was going for for my engagement pictures, so i didn't wear it, but it was a very pretty pattern. I feel like it might have fit better in a 2 rather than a 0, but only a 0 was available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
Such a perfect dress!
Loved the dress, fit perfectly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
March 14, 2013
It had pockets!
It was a little tight in the bust area but other than that it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×