Coral Ikat Dress

$50 rental
$340 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your beach ball, new fabulous shades, and rent this adorable Shoshanna strapless dress for those sunny, fun filled days. Add some colorful bangles into the mix to make your outfit pop!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ikat printed silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size42
Small6
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2013
Perfect!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
March 14, 2013
It had pockets!
It was a little tight in the bust area but other than that it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
Somewhat awkward fit, pretty pattern!
The silhouette came in at the hem almost like a bubble dress, and widened at the hips, which was accentuated by the pockets (disappointing because I normally love pockets!). Looked great from the front but not from the sides. this was not the look I was going for for my engagement pictures, so i didn't wear it, but it was a very pretty pattern. I feel like it might have fit better in a 2 rather than a 0, but only a 0 was available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2013
It felt perfect for a Nantucket wedding - perfect color, perfect print.
Dress was as expected. It stayed up no problem for a strapless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2013
Fantastic looking and perfect for summer!
The fit was what I expect for a "design" or high-end brand. I ended up wearing the larger of the 2 sizes I ordered, but it was actually a tad loose. Overall loved the dress and the easy delivery/return. The material was really light-weight and looked great on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 15, 2013
Adorable summer wedding dress!
Loved the coral color - it was perfect with turquoise earrings and a tan :) Got tons of compliments, very flattering fit. The 2 fit perfectly in the top without needing to hike it up, and the skirt was plenty roomy and a good length. The only annoying thing was that the slip sort of slips out and hangs lower than the outer skirt sometimes...Otherwise so cute and would recommend highly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2013
Tight in the chest!
I ordered the 10 and the 12 - I am usually a 10 in dresses. Unfortunately, we couldnt get even the 12 zipped up all the way! I would say this runs small. It is REALLY pretty though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2013
Not so flattering
Ended up not wearing it and returning it right away for 'store' credit. I've worn Shoshanna dresses like this in the past and they were way more flattering. This one is tight on the ribs but doesn't give much of a waist... and then also seems to make lovehandles even bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful coral summer dress!
I love Shoshanna strapless dresses! They always fit perfectly, and have such a beautiful shape. They are the perfect length for petite girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
Renting was awesome for an event where 6 identical dresses were needed!
Six of us rented this dress for our school auction, as we were the "Vanna Whites" to display auction items and sell raffle tickets. The dress worked for all of our different coloring and body types. We all loved the fact that the dress had pockets! My dress fit really well around the waist, but was a little big in the bust area, but I'm pretty flat chested so I expected that. The other girls filled out the top nicely and looked great. We got compliments on the dresses all night! I am second from the left in the pictures.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
Cute summer dress, beautiful color
I ordred this dress as an option for a wedding, but since I waited till the last minute, my regular size 4 was not available. I decided to try the 2 anyway because I loved the dress so much. It ended up fitting, although it was pretty tight in the bust/ribcase (I couldn't wear a bra with it, it was so tight). So I opted to wear something else for the wedding, and instead wore this out for a special date night with my boyfriend the night before. I was glad to get to wear the dress because its so cute, however I could not have worn it any longer than the 3 hours I was in it, since it was almost hard to breathe! That was my fault though and not the dress - I'm sure if my true size 4 had been available it would've fit perfectly. I definitely recommend this dress - the color is beautiful, especially with a tan!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2012
It was perfect for the Dr. Seuss Themed School Auction!!! Comfortable and pretty!! Gotta love RTR!!
We rented 7 for the "Vana's" at my son's school Auciton! Colors were amazing and vibrate and everyone wondered where our dress were from!!! IT went right along with Dr. Seuss theme!!! Warning Bust is very Large- It fit my DD very nicely...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
Such a perfect dress!
Loved the dress, fit perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2012
Great dress for a fun (but hot) summer wedding
Very much true to size--a little shorter than I expected, but overall a great fit. It was a little worn down around the boning (right under the armpit), but I suppose that's to be expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2012
Gorgeous soft color, got so many compliments
Wore to graduation. Beautiful dress, pretty tight up top but prefer that on a strapless,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!
If I could buy this I would. The dress fit perfectly, everyones comments on the size was perfect, it seams to run a little big. I rented this dress for my fiancé's friends wedding. The dress was fun enough to stand out without being too much. Really the perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2012
Not for a person with a lot going on in front ...
I was really surprised about the fit of this dress as Shoshanna dresses in size 12 usually fit me perfectly. I could not zip it up with a bra on, and without a bra I could zip it up but it was extremely tight and unflattering. However, the print was gorgeous, so if you are a C or smaller I would recommend giving it a try.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
First Time Renter - great dress
This dress was my first time rental from RTR and I wore it to a wedding in Costa Rica. The dress is very true to size and looked great with some aqua and gold jewelry. Definitely recommend this for a summer or destination wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding
Although I really liked the look fo the dress it wasn't the most comfortable. I am 5'7" and the dress was a little too short for me. I had to be very mindful when sitting down and dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great fun dress for a tailgate!
Loved this dress, the coral color went beautifully with my skin tone. I got so many compliments on it! I didnt expect the bottom to bubble a bit but it did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect summer wedding dress
Great dress for a southern summer wedding. Especially with the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace. The dress I ordered had a small hole in the front which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. But RTR sent a different replacement dress right away. Unfortunately, I did not like the replacement as much as this one. No one noticed the hole. Really looked great, hole and all! (BTW, in the 2nd photo, my fiance was wearing someone else's jacket which was way too big!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
This was perfect for a summer wedding. Lots of compliments!
The pockets are fantastic, but the boning on the sides was a bit uncomfortable after a night of dancing. However, I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Great Summer Dress
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. The dress fit great everywhere but the hips - it was a little snug. However, I received lots of compliments throughout the night. The fabric is fairly light, but the dress is lined so it's not see-through.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
Had to impress the entire boyfriend's family - and I felt like I did in this dress!
Great casual dress for my boyfriends sisters backyard wedding! It was HOT outside but this dress was lightweight enough to not be see through but stay cool! The pockets can come out a bit but I just kept some tissue in there to keep them down! Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2012
Great print but classy.
I was planning to wear this to an outdoor yacht club wedding - it would have been perfect! Unfortunately, I only received the size 4 which was the backup size (& too small) I am always a size 6 but sometimes I can size down. Definitely not with this dress. Material is light, its lined and you wouldn't need to wear a bra.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
In-Laws 50th anniversary party
It was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Happy strapless
Thanks to Shoshanna, I can wear strapless dresses again. As a busty girl, it's difficult to find strapless dresses that either provide support or that can be worn with supportive undergarments. This dresses is lightweight (perfect for an outdoor wedding in Texas in June) and supportive enough that I never had to tug on or pull up the dress. I love the ikat pattern... very trendy right now.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect.
I wore this dress for my junior homecoming dance. At first I was worried because I have a pretty big back but the dress is true to size. I received complements left and right about the design and color. I loved it. I ended up wear gold heels with it as well but it can go with many colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
Lots of compliments and such an easy, convenient process to receive and return the dress. Love RTR!
Wore this dress to a spring wedding in Texas. I loved it. I have a broad back so the 8 fit better than the 6, although the 6 fit better on the waist. I wasn't a fan of the pockets, but other than that it was a perfect pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress - perfect for a destination wedding
Absolutely gorgeous dress - got a ton of complements. I typically wear a size 6 but only a size 4 was available. It fit, but was a big snug on top and not comfortable towards the end of the night. Very delicate so definitely one you have to be careful with. I'm 5'8 and it hit about mid-thigh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2012
Pretty, but not great for hips
The lining of this dress is a bit snug if you have hips. It technically fit (it zipped etc) but it puckered up and did not lay smoothly over my hips and butt. I went up a size based on other reviews about the lining and it still didn't look great. and it gaped in the back. If you are remotely pear shaped, I wouldn't recommend this dress even though it was really pretty in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2012
I wore this for my wedding shower. I got tons of compliments and felt great.
I wore this for my wedding shower. I got tons of compliments and felt great. Only thing was the size 6 would have fit me better but it came with a tear in the pocket and was not dry cleaned. I called RTR and they are supposed to credit my CC for the rental and offered to send me a new dress over night but I had no time to search as it was a wedding shower and bachelorette weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 25, 2012
Looked way better in person!
I rented this for a bridal shower and got so many compliments! I'm 5'1" and 112 lbs and wore a size 0. I ordered back up size 2 but it was a little too loose in the chest. The pink is beautiful and bright and looked much better in real life than on the model in the picture!! I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I got it and of course I had to tell them how great the options are at RTR!
I rented this dress for a bridesmaids luncheon. Got so many compliments. Would love to own this! I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I wore a 4. I would not recommend this dress if you have a large chest as that was the only area that was a bit small. I also wore RTR Danielle Emerald Earrings for the dress which made the outfit complete!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2012
Love This Dress!
This was my first time using RTR and I am very impressed. The dress arrived one day ahead of schedule and was in perfect condition. No signs of wear or imperfections. I was worried about the size 4 being too small, but it fit perfectly. This dress is very flattering on women with smaller/ average size chests and a little stomach to hide...post baby. I was unable to attend the wedding due to illness, so I never got to wear the dress...but I will be reordering it for a future wedding for sure! I wish I owned this dress. Love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 25, 2012
Super Cute, More Casual
There was a slight tear in the back by the zipper as the fabric is very delicate. It fit snuggly through the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2012
Perfect for a garden wedding.
This dress fits great, and is very comfortable. If you are tall (I'm 6'0") you'll definitely be showing some leg, but otherwise the fit is very comfortable and perfect for a wedding. This would be a great summer occasion dress, it's breathes very well. The pockets are an awesome bonus. Order the two sizes for sure - I am usually a 12, but it was way too large and wouldn't stay up, but the 10 fit great. I would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
February 16, 2012
Loved this dress
I really loved this dress. It was fun to wear and photographed well on vacation. My only issue is that I am a 34D and my boobs were def very visible in the dress, unlike in the models pic.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2011
GREAT COLOR!
This dress has the most beautiful coral color. Actually, it looks better in person than in the model picture you see here. I have a large bust, and it fit great. Very tastefully made. Its great because if you have a larger mid section the dress hides it. Really beautiful, I will rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2011
This is the perfect dress for a bridal shower! The pattern is really eclectic and the colors are girly and sweet. Loved it!
This dress was adorable and fit perfectly. I wore a size 2, my normal size and loved the pattern. Flattering for girls with smaller bust and very forgiving around the stomach/legs area.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×