You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Adore Me Dress
Rental $40 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos64

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Sep 3, 2012
The dress made me feel chic but was so comfortable I was able to dance the night away without stopping to adjust anything about it! So easy to find fabulous accessories to go with it too.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although not a "standout" dress I loved wearing it. It was very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. It was a little big on top for me but luckily it had the one shoulder to keep it up! I also loved the length. It was shorter than I expected to give it an unexpected sexiness. The ease of RTR made it definitely worth it! Thank you!
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 29, 2012
See above!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting a dress and accessories from RTR. I loved the dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. I also ordered some amazing earring that are shown in the below picture. I have 4 weddings in a row and will be ordering a dress for each from this site!!!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 21, 2012
got so many compliments on the way this dress flatters your figure!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a gala event for a friends graduation from medical school. the dress was the perfect balance of elegant and flirty! the detail along the shoulder and across the front is very understated and flattering across the midsection. i wore the dress with big kate spade earrings and gold heels!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6421
Aug 15, 2012
Seeing the look on my husbands face when I walked into the room.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I though the fabric was going to be stiffer, but it was very flowy and great for the occasion. I wore it to a black tie wedding and got so many compliments! It's a flattering cut. Everyone asked where I got it and had to admit it was rented. Now everyone wants to try RTR!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 13, 2012
I LOVED this dress - thanks RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. As some other reviews mention, it's a little tight at the waist, but not to to the point of discomfort. The zipper was also very difficult to get up, but I managed! Overall the dress was comfortable and perfect for the afternoon wedding ceremony I attended. I paired it with Nicole Miller chandelier earrings for a perfect look!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Aug 6, 2012
Great fit, loved the pattern!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size six fit perfectly and I was able to dance the night away in the this dress. Would totally rent again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2543
Jul 2, 2012
I loved being able to wear a new dress to my friend's wedding that was stylish, comfortable, and fun! Our whole group of girlfriends will continue to use RTR because it was so easy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable for my friend's outdoor wedding in southern CA. It was very comfortable too. Only complaint was that I needed to carefully steam clean it to get the wrinkles out (from shipping). Shoshanna dresses are always great for comfort and style - I got lots of compliments. I paid the extra $15 to get a surprise accessory and they sent a really cute bangle. My original plan was to wear all Gold accessories/shoes and I had to switch it up to Silver with the bangle they sent, so I didn't have a necklace to wear.
stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jun 13, 2012
This was the prefect dress for this event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received lots of compliments on this dress. It fit great, although it was a little snug in the mid-section. The material was thinner than I was expecting, but still was very nice.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 29, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I got it and of course I had to tell them how great the options are at RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this in the 4 and I am usually a 4 or 6. This would not fit someone with a large chest. A large necklace or earrings completes the look!
Dianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
May 16, 2012
RTR made everything so easy and I just dropped the return package in the mail on the way out of the hotel the next AM. Received many compliments and I'm sure I turned some new folks on to your site.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Originally ordered this as my back up dress, but the fit and style was better than my first pick (which I ended up wearing to the daytime church ceremony).
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 23, 2012
Feeling great in my RTR dress and necklace!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a evening spring wedding and it was a great choice. I ordered the 10 and it was a little tight around the waist, and the 12 was way to big. I really wanted to pair the dress with the necklace shown but it wasn't available to rent. I rented the Bryce Bauble Necklace and wore the other side of the necklace because It really looked great with the dress. I received multiple compliments on the my dress and necklace all night.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Mar 14, 2012
I'm known for being a tomboy. My boyfriend had tears in his eyes and called me a lady! Pretty awesome
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love all dresses by this designer! I'm a size 8 w a small chest and larger bottom. It really accentuates your waist. The one-shoulder is flattering for a small chest. Have rented this dress in Navy for a wedding and ended up purchasing it in Green. Know 3 people who have the same dress in different colors - one is 5'9'' size 0, one is 5'5'' size 10, one is 5'2'' size 2 - it looks great on every one of them! Only complaint is that i wore this to a summer wedding and it wrinkled after sitting in the car on the way to the reception. At least by that time, most of the pictures had been taken!
MK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Apr 6, 2014
It was classic and perfect.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect classic dress. I am tall usually a size 4 in dresses and this fit me just right. I felt comfortable all night.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 17, 2014
Nice dress, great experience
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress in a wedding, loved the one shoulder, very comfortable and great fit!
Shy924
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 21, 2014
Didn't wear it to the event.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fits tight around the hips- not much stretch, would've been better as an 8 for me. Love the neckline and the color, material is very good too.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Feb 19, 2014
Great dress. Loved the fit. Got many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The only negative was that the rib at the sleeveless side of the bust was very worn, which is why I give this rental 4 instead of 5 stars. Luckily it was an evening event and the damaged spot was not too obvious. It arrived on time and return was easy. I will definitely be using RTR in the future.
Jo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 15, 2014
Loved the fit and received many compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Little long but very comfortable
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Dec 25, 2013
Elegant!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a September wedding as a back-up dress. Unfortunately I did not wear this one and ended up going with my first choice, but this dress is more lovely in person. Simple and elegant that can be dressed up with the right accessories. Would definitely recommend it! I have to say that so far I have been very pleased with my overall experience with RTR. Their inventory is beautiful and their customer services is superb! Keep it up! I will continue to recommend it to EVERYONE!!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 19, 2013
Very comfortable, beautiful dres!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved the dress!!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 15, 2013
Very beautiful and flattering shape
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty short and runs a little small
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 12, 2013
Beautiful & unique look
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wind up wearing this one, but it is a really fun dress. I found it to be small in the bust, which was interesting based on the designer. If it had just been a tad larger, I would have worn it in a second.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 10, 2013
Lovely!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! As others mentioned, it's tight in the bust area but that worked well for me. Fun to dance in and looked great with a statement necklace!
EJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Oct 30, 2013
This dress is unique, glamorous and classy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits well, does not require a bra if you are small busted, and is short enough to be attractive, but not so short that you feel uncomfortable among your in-laws.
ahb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 29, 2013
I love the idea of renting a dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so slimming and perfect for the fall wedding I attended.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 24, 2013
Great for cocktail attire wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size and the dress was in great condition
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 16, 2013
I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great look for an evening wedding.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Aug 29, 2013
Cute Dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute and lightweight. I didn't end up wearing it due to me having a rather large chest and not being able to get the dress zipped up at the chest area. I rented a size 12, which is what I usually wear and after reading the reviews, it looked like it should fit. I have a 36DDD chest and that was the only part of the dress that didn't fit.
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 6, 2013
I loved how elegant and sophisticated this dress made me feel!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The silk material of this dress is gorgeous and the dress just flows and clings to the body in a really feminine way. I have a small bust and the top of the dress fit me perfectly. Anyone with a bust size bigger than an A may find the size 0 a bit too tight in that area. While the top fit great, the bottom of the dress was a tad big. It would have been a bit more flattering if it was a bit tighter in the hip area, but for a work event I thought it was appropriate.
nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Aug 5, 2013
It was perfect
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved it
Theresa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jun 3, 2013
Great dress overall, but fit was off.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress did not fit me well, and this is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5. The second size was not sent, so I only had a 2. The rib cage area was too big, so I had to constantly puff out my chest in order to keep the dress up. I also had to safety pin it to my strapless bra just in case. Otherwise, the color, length, and overall appearance of the dress were perfect, and I would recommend this as long as the appropriate size is sent out!
Mina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 8, 2013
Very Class Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress because I ordered sizes up (I have a full bust and had read all the reviews). Depending on the dress, I normally wear a 0 to a 4, so because of the reviews, I ordered a 4 and 6 to back up. They were both too big and just looked frumpy on me. No doubt this dress would've been beautiful if I had ordered the correct size. The necklace it came with was BEAUTIFUL, so I ended up wearing that with a simple black dress I already had. I definitely recommend renting the necklace and even the dress - but just make sure you order the right size!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 8, 2013
perfect dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
so flattering and perfect if you aren't exactly sure how dressy the other guests will be. got so many compliments!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 8, 2013
Cute, comfortable, fun dress for a wedding or other event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't familiar with Shoshanna sizing, so I tried on a friend's Shoshanna dress before renting this. The one I tried was strapless and a size 2 and fit well, so I ordered a 2 and 4 here... the 4 ended up fitting well (I'm usually a 4 in general), but at first it felt a little tight. I probably would have gone with a 4 and 6 to try on. But once it was zippered up, it fit great. The 2 was definitely too small. I was fine going without a bra; although a strapless would work with this dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 4, 2013
Runs Large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a backup for a wedding. It ran very large so I chose a different RTR option for the wedding.
MG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 28, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit TTS and looked amazing. I received so many compliments on it and referred lots of girls at the wedding to this site as a result!
Marty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 4, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress! very flattering. I though the length was perfect! Looked great with a pashmina over it
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 19, 2013
A very versatile cocktail dress. Worn for black tie gala.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit tighter around my ribs than I expected and I ended up switching to my back up size. I also had a lot of trouble with the zippers on both sizes (before getting the dress on). Despite those snags, the dress was beautiful and exactly what I needed for my event.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 6, 2013
LOVED this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect fit and very comfortable, but still felt glamorous!
Yam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 28, 2013
This dress fit me amazingly.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Enhanced my shape a lot. It is simple and elegant enough to stand out and get many compliments.
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jan 24, 2013
Great for an evening wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Has a good amount of give - can be flattering for almost any body type.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress