Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share
568 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(355)
Small
(26)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 23, 2017
Beautiful
Loved this necklace, not to big or small.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2017
Great necklace
This was a great statement necklace to wear with a little black dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
May 20, 2017
Beautiful Adornment
Was a wonderful surprise to add to my rented dress. It fit beautifully and went with the dress wonderfully!
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2017
Mystery bling on point!
Went great with my RTR dress. Very sparkly!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
May 15, 2017
Underwhelmed
I got this as my 'mystery style' that I opted to add on to my order. It was disappointing as it really didn't go with the dresses I ordered and looked like a cheap knockoff that you would find at a child's accessory store like Clair's. Not what I was hoping for when being styled by a pro.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 13, 2017
Very pretty, no complaints!
Great necklace, would rent again. You can adjust the height which I appreciated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2017
Great necklace
Classy and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
May 3, 2017
So many compliments
I absolutely loved this necklace, and ended up wearing it 2 of the days I had it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2017
Stunning sparkle
Nice Lighter than expected Perfect length Laid nice in neck Not pokey
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
May 1, 2017
Great compliment to the dress
So nice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2017
Great statement piece without being too commanding
I wore this necklace with a rather loud dress and it matched beautifully! The materials are muted enough so that it doesn’t steal attention from the rest of the outfit, but is noteworthy enough that I didn’t have to wear earrings. Overall very pleased with my selection!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2017
Wish I could keep it!
This is my favorite jewelry from RTR so far. It was a perfect length and I got compliments all night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 26, 2017
Super pretty and dresses up anything!
This was my "mystery bling" with my dress order. I couldn't wear the dress, but I gladly wore this necklace to my event. It definitely helped fancy up the more casual dress I ended up having to wear. It looks less gold in person than in the photo online.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2017
This went PERFECTLY with the dress I rented - RTR recommended this.
It was a great length for the neckline - for versatility, it could have been nice to have the length more variable, but it went perfectly with the dress I had. It was also a great amount of bling for the daytime wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
April 24, 2017
Great necklace. Added just the right touch to the dress.
Loved the necklace!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2017
Mystery bling success
This was a "mystery bling" order, and I was pleasantly surprised, even though it was a bit fancier than I needed for the bridal shower I was going to. It is beautiful, lays flat, and I did get several compliments on it. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 21, 2017
Love it!
Great necklace. Not too heavy. Several compliments on it. Perfect touch for a little bit of sparkle
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2017
Formal military function in the spring of 2016.
Beautiful details in the necklace. Good weight to the piece and it lays nicely across my collarbones.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2017
Perfect!
It dresses up anything you put it with! Very sparkly and so complimentary to a plain simple dress like the one I rented. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 12, 2017
Wanted to like it, but...
I thought this was a perfect match to the dress I rented from RTR, the Mark & James by Badgley Mischka Cheetah Crawl Dress. However, on the day of the event, I put the necklace on and it just didn't work. The pieces of the necklace kept twisting around, and I just couldn't get all of the pieces to lie flat without constantly adjusting it. I tried loosening it, tightening it, all with the same result. Sadly, I could not wear this necklace for my event.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2017
Great necklace!
Perfect extra bling for a simple dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2017
Big and sparkly
Loved this necklace! It was the perfect amount of sparkle and loved the length and style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2017
Beautiful!
Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
April 1, 2017
Elegant and classy!
Beautiful necklace! Just the right amount of shimmer and delicate! Perfect accessory for any formal event! Highly recommend and now wish I owned!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
March 29, 2017
gorgeous!
Loved this necklace, and it was perfect with my strapless gown. The color is slightly lighter than yellow gold, but not a silver/platinum tone.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
March 14, 2017
This piece is absolutely stunning!
Beautiful finishing touch for a special occassion.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 8, 2017
So sparkly!
Loved this necklace! Photos don't do it justice...it was so sparkly! I received many compliments throughout the night. It was a perfect, simple addition to my bold red dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2017
Everyone loved this and asked where I got it!
It could have a few more links in the chain to make it more flattering. When I received it, it looked like a link had a gap in it, but it stayed on all night just fine. Color and sparkle were gorgeous - I felt a tad Beyoncé in it!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2017
Stunning
This necklace in person is stunning! A perfect choice with my simply elegant black dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2017
Beautiful necklace
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2017
This was gorgeous!!!!
It arrived in an elegant box. It polished the look and was stunning.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 21, 2017
Beautiful and inexpensive
Loved the necklace! Perfect accessory.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2017
Felt like pretty woman minus the prostitution part.
Necklace went PERFECTLY with the dress and sparkled all night!! Easy to wear, not heavy at all. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2017
Great necklace.
I really liked this necklace, I just wish it wish a bit longer. It was shorter than expected.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 15, 2017
Perfect piece!
It made the outfit. Received several compliments on it. It's very classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2017
Beautiful
Beautiful necklace made my dress look so good.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2017
Very Short
I wore this piece to a Debutant Ball in Shreveport. I wanted something very settle but still a statement piece and I thought this would be perfect. Upon arrival though I thought for some reason it looked a little bit different than what I expected and it was also very short. I ended up having to clasp the last hole and it still was very short for a choker. I still thought it looked good so I kept it on. Overall, I thought it was a great necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2016
Sparkles!
This necklace was gorgeous! It truly made me feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2016
gorgeous
lots of compliments light weight
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2016
Beautiful!! It adds the right amount of sparkle.. Will rent again!
Perfect Necklace for a little extra sparkle, MUST RENT!
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×