Nicole Miller Accessories

Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$10 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

339 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 254
Large 2
Photos 155
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful, but there's limited length, so thats the only bad part

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The necklace was beautiful and added just the right amount of sparkle. I also wore it the next day to my lingerie shower with a black top and it looked great. I highly recommend it.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

This necklace is absolutely gorgeous. I received many compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the red Shoshanna dress and it worked perfectly. What a beautiful necklace!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Really Pretty

Rented for: Wedding
Nice addition to a bare neckline.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 27, 2014

A conversation starter!

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is truly glamorous. It took my dress to the next level. It's not too heavy and it sits really well along the neckline. I would recommend it for any formal occasion.
Johnyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and received so many compliments. It worked perfectly!
Elle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect sparkles

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My jaw dropped when I opened the box! Perfection! I rented the necklace and matching bracelet (not shown in the photo) and both fit well and were absolutely gorgeous. These are perfect for a day or evening formal or semi-formal event. I happened to own earrings that paired well, but I think renting the trio makes sense for those without a large collection of earrings at home.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

beautiful necklace, but gets hidden in the dress

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful necklace that adds a nice accent to dresses. I really enjoyed wearing it, although it was slightly snugger than I was expecting - sits right at the base of the neck. The only issue I had with it was really just how it went with the dress. It matched beautifully, but kept slipping below the neckline of the dress, which was high-cut (you can see it half-showing in the photo). Still, looked great whenever it showed and was a nice way to snazz up the dress.
Randi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Beautiful piece that really added a nice formal touch to my dress.

Rented for: Other
Adjustable length.
christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Did not want to return this!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Most beautiful necklace I have ever worn! Looks even better in person than online!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Beautiful necklace. Complimented my dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gold color with CZ gems. Medium in size. Wasn't gaudy at all. Great choice at a great price!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Wedding
This fit perfectly and made my dress more glam! Highly recommend.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Dress up or down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as extra to pair with a dress but it didn't fall at the right length for the neckline but I made use of the rental and wore it the next day for brunch. I would suggest a necklace extender if you want it to sit lower on the neck!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

The perfect accessory!

Rented for: Party
I rented this with the matching earrings and wore it with a glamorous red chiffon dress. I received so many compliments and it was the perfect accessory for a red strapless dress.
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Stunning piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Completely gorgeous, lots of compliments. Also it is a very well made piece of jewelry... well worth the $10 rental.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
Wore with 2 different dresses this weekend for weddings and loved it!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Compliments all through the night on my necklace!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect length for any kind of dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Stunning necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For the price of renting, this necklace is a must-have. It added so much elegance to my overall look. DEFINITELY rent if you are considering!!
charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

This necklace glammed up my wedding gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The weight and sparkle of this made my gown look elegant. I simply loved this, feminine and sparkly !
Phoebe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Perfect formal necklace

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was so sparkly and the design was gorgeous. The only problem was that it twisted occasionally, but not while wearing it. Absolutely stunning
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Just the right amount of sparkle

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
LOVE this necklace, I wished I could keep. Not as big as I thought it would be, but the jewels made it pop. It was the perfect size and cut to wear with almost anything.
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Perfect Sparkle !!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The quality blew me away!!! These match with the Southern Plantation Earrings in gold! Love the sparkle!!!!
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Nice

Rented for: Other
Worth the price very pretty
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

perfect

Rented for: Wedding
went perfectly with my rtr runway. lightweight too!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Got so many compliments on this necklace with the matching earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Necklace was the perfect length for my strapless gown. Beautiful color, very classy!
Kerri-Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Received so many compliments on this beautiful necklace! It really looks like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone thought this necklace must have cost me a fortune! Beautiful gold, beautiful diamond-like stones. Shimmers and sparkles all night! Received so many compliments.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Simply stunning!!

Rented for: Party
Necklace stood out against my black dress for the company holiday party. People couldn't stop complimenting me!
Marilyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

This was the only jewelry I needed! Wore it to a winter wedding. Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace with Nicole Miller's Forest Fair Lady dress for a winter wedding. It was perfect with the dress. The jewelry itself could use a good cleaning, but it has so many stones that it still shines!
Arla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Lovely, sparkly gem.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is a simple, beautiful, sparkly necklace. I wore it for Christmas events at a wedding and it was beautiful!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Gorgeous Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect bit of bling to tie the outfit together! Feels more silver than gold, but didn't matter! Loved this necklace!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Beautiful necklace for any occasion!

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was great! I wore it with a formal dress but feel that it could be worn anytime!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Felt absolutely glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace to a black-tie wedding. It was a great statement necklace, delicate and classy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 15, 2015

Loved the necklace really made my outfit stand out

Rented for: Wedding
Wore it with my RTR dress and it looked perfect together. It brought my whole look together. Got lots of complements
Eve
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2015

This necklace was gorgeous. Great quality. I wish I owned it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fancy, but not over powering.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect for this dr3ess, RTR recommended and they always get it right!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
perfect!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Looks great with a strapless dress. Adds just the right touch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was great. Although on the backside looked very worn, you could not tell on the jewel side. It was a beautiful addition to my strapless dress.
Aimee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2015

Perfect necklace!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This RTR necklace was the finishing touch to my dress! Loved it<3
Kathi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was light weight.. spaarkly and beautiful.. perfect for my occasion
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

So pretty and perfect length!

Rented for: Date
It was light and didn't get caught in my long hair. Very comfortable! Wore it with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings. Loved them so much I wore them the next day with jeans & a tshirt out with friends!
Blayre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 25, 2015

A little shorter than expected

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was a little shorter than I expected and didn't quite match the neckline of the dress as much as I wanted it to, but overall it is very beautiful. Helped me add a little sparkle to my dress.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Sparkly and gorgeous

Rented for: Party
I picked this out last minute at the RTR store while I was picking up my dress. I loved that it added a bit a sparkle but wasn't super heavy or big on my neck. Also, great price point!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×