Solarium Bib Necklace

$15 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need to spice up your outfit? Go with this colorful kate spade new york accessories bib necklace to add that little extra flare to your look.

Product Details

Gold plated bib necklace with faceted glass and resin. 9" long, 16" in circumference. Adjustable.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size91
Small1
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2014
Great necklace!
I wore this with the Theia unforgettable dress and paired it with some Kate Spade oversized stud earrings that I own for a special dinner party in New Orleans. The contrast with the pinks and golds in the dress was lovely and fun. Sorry I don't have a better photo of it- but trust me it was fantastic and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2014
Stand out necklace!
I can't even count how many times I got compliments on this necklace. It went so well with my yellow dress. The blue and green really go well with the yellow.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 10, 2014
so many compliments
I never wear big jewelry. I never even wear necklaces. But this was just so beautiful and it was perfect with the Shoshanna Teal Pearl of Wisdom dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2014
Got tons of compliments
Was a really fun piece to dress up a simple dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 22, 2014
Great bling!
I had ordered this for a dress that didn't fit, so I didn't wear it- altho I really wanted to. It is heavy, and a substantial statement piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
Fabulous Necklace!
I loved this necklace! It made the outfit. I received a ton of compliments on it as well. Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 10, 2014
I felt so fancy!
Sparkly, bold, not too heavy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 2, 2014
Santa Barbara wedding!
Beautiful necklace! Very big and chunky, much more impressive in person than in the pictures.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2014
AMAZING NECKLACE!
Peared with the Shoshana Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress and it completed it perfectly! I received many compliments on this necklace, and would love to own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
June 29, 2014
Perfect bling
Great colors! This was a great accessory. I'm so happy that I included it in my rental. What a fun necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 27, 2014
I want to buy!
This is such a beautiful necklace. The stones are not as bright as pictured as there's no light reflecting through when you have it around your neck but wow, what a beautiful piece. I wore it to a Bachelorette party and it never got too heavy. Loved, loved, loved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2014
This was just such a flattering look in such a wonderful color.
This necklace is fabulous! I would love to own it. It went perfectly with this teal rent the runway dress. I'm hooked on renting accessories now with my dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2014
Love!
Looked amazing and in great condition! Definitely recommend these!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
The necklace was absolutely stunning!
The necklace was a bit darker in person, but still absolutely gorgeous. It really dressed everything up and added that "glam". Beautiful!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
The Perfect Accessory
This necklace is an attention-getter. It's beautiful, adds the right amount of sparkle, and has a nice weight to it. Prepare to be showered in compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 25, 2014
Perfect POP OF COLOR
Loved this necklace - would purchase IRL. Love RTR :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2014
Received many comments about how stunning.
True to size and lovely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2014
Fun bold necklace
Rented it to wear out to dinner after our engagement shoot. Fiance loves a bold necklace. I then styled it with a white shirt and cropped trench for work the next day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 28, 2014
I wore this necklace with the dress as displayed, loved it!
The necklace was a bit heavy but not to the point where it was cumbersome. It looked great with the dress. I wanted the earrings to match but they were checked out, so I wore a simple gold droplet earring and it worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 27, 2014
Looked Beautiful.
A little bit too large for my small frame.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 26, 2014
Perfect statement
This necklace was the perfect balance of sparkle, color, and glam for the party! Went really well with the black dress--just the right amount of pop.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2014
Amazing statement necklace!
LOVED this necklace. It was a great statement piece and I would love to rent it again. I was surprised at how heavy it was.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2014
This will make you stand out...in a good way :)
I wore this necklace with a black dress for my 25th birthday party. Very high quality and pretty statement necklace! And it went perfectly with my dress. I received compliments all night from other girls, even complete strangers. I would definitely recommend this with a simple, plain dress without too many patterns, as this necklace is really going to dominate your entire look. I highly recommend this necklace!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2014
Summer statement - Perfect for blondes
I love these fun colors!! The gold blues and greens look great on blondes and I got TONS of compliments on the necklace with an orange summer dress. Precious!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect pop of color for any RTR dress!
You can play with the length of the necklace and it is the perfect addition to any neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2014
I loved this necklace! Hated to send it back!!! I received so many compliments, and it looked great!
Only con was sending this necklace back! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2014
Not too heavy, great accessory
Colors are bright and beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2014
Really makes a statement!
I rented this and another necklace - I ended up wearing the other one (better with my dress) but my best friend wore this to the wedding. It is absolutely stunning and is lighter than you would expect! It arrived in great shape.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2014
The pictures don't do it justice!
Seriously gorgeous necklace. I'm sorry I was terrible about taking photos that night, but none of the other posted pictures I saw showed the rich colors and deep sparkle of the necklace anyway. It wasn't too heavy, and I was actually able to wear it twice in one weekend! My only complaint is that it smelled like someone had dunked it in perfume. I am sure that the woman who rented before me sprayed on her scent, but it lingered strong and gave me a bit of a headache. The necklace itself, though, was STUNNING. Definitely recommend it for any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2014
Gorgeous jewels - made me feel fancy!
This necklace is beautiful. I wore it for a party and go so many compliments! It's heavier but still comfortable. Goes great with the teal Shoshanna dress I got for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
March 22, 2014
Was gorgeous
A little heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Gorgeous detail, not too heavy like other bib necklaces
Wore to a wedding. This matched great. Another girl had the same necklace on, but it really looked different on each of us, in a good way.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
Great Necklace with Fly a Kite Dress!
This was a beautiful necklace! I rented it with the Fly a Kite Dress. I was so happy that I rented this necklace with this dress, it perfectly completed the look. Necklace was heavy but this was nice as it didn't move around a lot while walking around and dancing at the formal. Would highly recommend. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 7, 2014
AMAZING!
This necklace was absolutely beautiful. The blue and green really popped.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2014
Perfect accessory to make a statement
Large statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2014
BEAUTIFUL and STUNNING! Colors are not done justice in picture - sparkles in real life!
PLUS SIZE REVIEW - Kate Spade necklaces are known for showing off in a unique way and this one does not disappoint. I paired with a kelly green dress and a black dress and it brought something to both of them. It is not that heavy and the gold helps the colors in the necklace. One point I would like to make is for ladies like myself with a larger neck. I had to use two necklace extenders in order to be able to wear this. I believe it is a traditional fit, so for plus size ladies you may want to keep that in mind. This is not new for me, so I have inexpensive necklace extenders I purchased on amazon handy so I can enjoy beautiful necklaces like these. Formal black dress or jeans and a t-shirt - this necklace stands out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
February 17, 2014
Beautiful necklace
This was large and eye-catching which I wanted. Tons of compliments, dressed up a plain black dress very well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
AMAZING!
The necklace is gorgeous and I go tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 7, 2014
perfect perfect perfect
wish i could own this necklace it is the best necklace in the world. made me feel so fancy! wish i had a picture that actually shows it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2014
It was absolutely beautiful!
This necklace was simply perfect. It was suggested with a dress, and while the rental cost of the necklace equaled the dress rental cost, it MADE the outfit and the dress wouldn't have popped the way it did. Thank you for the wonderful suggestion!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×