Crystal Skyline Necklace

$20 rental
$115 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Lights, camera, action! This Adia Kibur crystal bib necklace is one of a kind and the perfect accessory to look celebrity chic for the event.

Product Details

Base metal plated necklace with rectangular crystal stones. 16 1/2" long.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size59
Small0
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2012
This necklace is big enough to make a statement without being gaudy or cheesy.
It is a variety of blues but looks good over a black round neck as well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 23, 2012
Stunning Necklace
The necklace was stunning. Unfortunately, I selected it for my back-up dress so I didn't have the opportunity to wear it. It was beautiful and I'd rent it again for an appropriate dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
Sparkly and fun - will make the right outfit pop!
Great trendy and fun necklace for the right dress. Make sure your dress is simpler - maybe solid - and with the right (highish) neckline. Looked great with the Gryphon dress I rented, and finished it off nicely for a black tie look! I was worried this necklace might look cheap in person, but I don't think it did at all. Have now been looking to buy this necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 11, 2012
It made an otherwise simple dress into a black tie worthy look!
This necklace was lovely and was a great size for a statement piece. I was surprised how "costume" it felt when it arrived (felt as light as plastic and metal), but you couldn't tell by looking at it and when it was on, it looked stunning.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
November 5, 2012
Perfect statement necklace for a LBD!
Really stands out against a black dress. Had a hard time with it staying center sometimes but other than that no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 3, 2012
Super Versatile
Loved this necklace! Do look at the pictures, the necklace is not blue as it seems in the "stock" photo. Can be dressed up OR down. Great for a dance, wedding or a night out! Still, I did give it a 4 because the quality isn't that great. It's $100 necklace, but definitely could be half that price.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 28, 2012
Showstopper!
This was a Stylist Surprise and boy was it a surprise. I'm not usually a necklace person, but I figured I have to try something once, and I'm so glad that I did. I received tons of compliments on how great it looked. I will definately choose the stylist surprise again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2012
This "stylist surprise" wowed everybody!!
I was so happy with this necklace - not heavy for the amount of bling it brings and you can wear it with a dress or just with a casual top. Received so many compliments - thanks, RTR!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 1, 2012
Simply put, this is just a really standout/stunning necklace.
I LOVED this necklace! It has an adjustable length to help fit various necklines, it's very contemporary with a cool vintage flare. I got so many complements on it. The only con is that I have to give it back so some other lucky girl can wear it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 1, 2012
Cheaply made
This necklace was a huge disappointment--very cheaply made. I wouldn't have paid $5 for it, let alone full retail. Chintzy feel. Poor craftsmanship.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
lovely necklace, would rent again
Gorgeous necklace. It felt a teeny bit cheap when I pulled it out of the box, but looked fabulous on! It has an adjustment chain that let me put it at the exact length I wanted to go with the strapless dress I was wearing. The crystals are clear and grey, even though the picture suggests that they are kind of blue. Very sparkly, very cool!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 26, 2012
Perfect complementary piece for a simple dress.
This is a great statement piece to complement a simple dress. It's not heavy or bulky but sometimes catches on to your hair. When I received it one of the stones towards the top was missing but it wasn't noticeable. I wore it with the Milly Such a Doll Dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2012
Truly a standout/statement piece of jewelry!
I had almost as many compliments on this necklace as I did on the dress. It was truly a stunning necklace and really adds some sparkle to any outfit! I wish I could have kept it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
LOVED the compliments I received wearing this necklace!
So much prettier then it looks online! This necklace was the perfect piece to dress up my top for a night out. Love this necklace, wish I owned it and I will for sure rent this beauty again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
September 17, 2012
This is a statement necklace, really complimented the dress.
Only problem, kept getting caught in other people's clothes when I hugged them, be careful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2012
Statement piece
I wore this with a simple dress and received many compliments on it. I think a lot of costume jewelry looks cheap, this necklace however is just the opposite. The picture doesn't do it justice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2012
the necklace was dazzling
I am 5'6" and small boned. it fit my body type and wasn't overbearing. The picture doesn't pay it justice. It was highly blinged out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Just Okay
I ordered this to wear with the Badgley Mischka Green Royal Standard Dress which it was shown with. It was okay, nothing special- did not lie flat and people constantly were coming up to me and pushing parts of it down-sort of like when you have a tag on the back of your shirt that keeps flipping up. It reminded me of Sabika jewelry, which is pretty, but everyone has it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2012
Loved how this caught the light!
I LOVED this necklace. It's such a classic design and caught the light just perfectly. It was the perfect accessory to dress up my look! It's adjustable in the back, which really impacted where it falls on you. It was really lightweight and I can't wait to wear it again!
VivianAugust 16, 2012
Does this necklace have blue/navy crystals in it, or are they all clear? I can't really tell from the picture... Thanks!
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Vivian! The crystals in this necklace are all clear! It is such a great statement necklace!
CassidySeptember 26, 2012
Would this necklace go with a black dress? i cant really tell the color from the picture. Thanks!
RTR CustomerOctober 4, 2012
Hi Cassidy! This would be a great option to spice up an LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 19, 2012
Sky High Review
I was really happy with this necklace. It went with the dress I wore (Herve Sunset Ombre dress) perfectly. It wasn't too heavy. If you have an off-the-shoulder or strapless dress, this necklace will certainly do very well.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×