Sachin + Babi

Knight in Shining Armor Dress

$125 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have nothing to wear in your closet? Rent this fabulous Sachin + Babi beaded shift for the big night out ahead with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and gray silk chiffon combo. V neckline. Beaded bodice. Black grosgrain ribbon at waist and at shoulder. Raw edge tiered skirt. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

96 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 70
Large 3
Photos 52
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2011

I loved the beaded detailing on the top of the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! I usually wear a size 4 and both the size 2 and 4 fit me well. I loved the detailing on the top contrasted with the fun and flirty bottom.
MMG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2012

It was very comfortable and easy to dance and sit in. I received lots of compliments and the style was perfect for the occasion. I told everyone where I got it, of course!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a NYE Wedding and was so glad that I did. I usually wear a 6 or 8, but the 6 was sold out for that night. The 8 was a little loose, but the fabric doesn't have any stretch to it, so it worked out. I have a smaller bust, and could see bigger busted girls feeling a bit squeezed in. I definitely recommend this dress!
Yolanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

walking into the party and having everyone stare . . . :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR rental. I rented this dress for a NYE party and was so pleased with this dress. I got a million compliments and everyone said it looked so sophisticated on. I had absolutely no issues with this dress, it was so easy and comfortable, I could sit and dance. It was amazing I would definetely rent it again. I usually wear a 2 but I got a 4 for a backup, I wore the 4 because I like a looser fit. But overall, this dress was a perfect 10!
Hazel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

The time, the place, and the DRESS all combined made my RTR moment unforgettable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It definitely runs true to size. I currently have a size 12 upper half and a size 8 lower half, so I usually go in between and it feels a little tight up top. The skirt was beautiful; I loved the unique pleating. The top part of it was just a perfect amount of sparkle.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 5, 2012

Great customer service!! The original dress I ordered came with a hole so RTR overnighted this Sachin + Babi dress to me. The dress was perfect for the countryclub wedding I attended and I very much appreciated the excellent customer service. Thank you RTR!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The beading on the dress is very pretty and creates interest without being over the top. The black band creates a waistline which is great because it is not super fitted on top. The material does not have any stretch; however, fit true to size. This dress can be worn with a regular bra. I loved the navy on the bottom half (as I love blue) - black bottom half would make the dress a bit more formal. I received tons of compliments and would highly recommend this dress for a wedding or formal affair.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2012

The dress was in great condition, and ready to go! :) Thank you!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding, and I felt beautiful but also felt that it was appropriately modest enough for church and talking with his family. I'm between a 4 and a 6, but smaller on top so went with the 4.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 9, 2012

Loved the blinged out look without breaking the bank!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental, and I had a great experience with the staff and the dress. I got so many compliments all night. What I love about this dress is the embellishments on the top part--it is so detailed and eye catching! The only annoying thing was that the black ribbon that runs along the waist would often fold up (like you can see in the picture). I don't know if many people noticed, but it was slightly annoying to keep checking all night.
Andi g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Sexy sophisticated

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, I am 49 and wanted something sexy but age appropriate too, the length was perfect, just above the knee ( I'm 5.4) and the dress was actually better looking than I expected, it looks expensive and I got lots of compliments. The top is a pale taupe but the embellishments are silver/ gray so I wore a pale gray suede shoe and carried a taupe clutch, you could wear a silver or taupe shoe too.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

I got plenty of compliments while wearing this dress to a wedding - most people commented that I looked like a starlet. I am so in love with this dress and would absolutely rent it again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so looking forward to wearing this dress to a wedding and it did not disappoint. I rented a 6 and 8 (I normally wear an 8) and both sizes fit. The 8 had a little more room up top, but I ended up going with the 6 because upon close inspection a lot of the beading was missing on the size 8. Also want to call out that I had to use some of the sample fashion tape that came with my order to secure the black fabric flaps on the shoulders - one of them had lost the stitching when it arrived at my door. I got so many compliments on this dress and really wish it had a permanent home in my closet. A word of caution though when renting this dress - some of the beading may be missing, but I truly believe that someone would only notice if they looked really hard.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Aug 29, 2012

Shaking it in sparkles!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a wedding in Vermont. The sparkles made me so happy and put me in a party mode despite rainy weather! The dress is super comfortable, and I danced the night away in it! I got the dress in the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit better on top, but the 2 fit better on the bottom (not as tight) which made me feel really comfortable and gave some room to dance. Having it be slightly loose on top made sense with the style. I got lots of compliments on this one!
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 2, 2012

I loved the look of this dress, and wearing something in the room unlike anybody else. That is what made me feel so beautiful all evening.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented the Jackie O Dress by Black Halo in a Size 10. Long story, but I ended up renting this dress instead. I have to say, the Black Halo dress runs really small- I couldn't even get it to zip up the whole way. Anyway, this Knight in Shining Armor dress looks so nice in person! Very pretty, the skirt is comfortable and the design is so neat. I have a larger bust, and the top was only slightly snug, but was not at all uncomfortable through dancing etc. The only minor complaint about the dress would be the black band at the top of the skirt. It isn't completely sewn onto the dress, and the band will fold (like after you've been sitting a while), so you can see the material underneath. I was fixing it throughout the evening, but don't think anyone noticed. Also rented the earrings, which weren't heavy at all- despite the appearance. They were quite comfortable and definitely complimented the dress. I would definitely rent this again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2012

Wedding rental

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress in and 4 and a 6 and I've worn a 4 in all of the other dresses I've rented. Many reviewers complained the dress was tight in the hips, but I found it was very tight up top and really cinched my back and shoulder area creating an unflattering look. When I sized up to the 6 it was a bit loose in the waist and hips area. It was a pretty dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. The bottom half is a really pretty blue which isn't really captured on the model's photo.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2012

I L-O-V-E-D this dress! Perfect for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally ordered the TIBI orange crush sheath dress and when it did not fit, RTR was kind enough to express ship this item as a backup. Thank goodness my size was available because it was absolutely perfect! My wedding was January 28, and this dress was the perfect rehearsal dinner dress. I ordered both the size 4 and the size 6. The 4 ended up being perfect. I had to rack my brain to come up with a complaint - BUT I can see how some people might think the arm holes are a little small, however I wore it all evening and it did not bother me a bit. Got so many compliments! Hated to return :(
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Loved it! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and the 6, since I have a larger bust, I had to size up to the 6 because there is absolutely no stretch in the fabric. Received many compliments and was comfortable all night! Great dress!
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Rent The Runway never fails to impress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally rented the Love Me In Lemon dress but one of the sizes I ordered had been damaged. Rent The Runway sent me this dress as a replacement and it actually fit the best. The first dress I ever rented was this same designer and I rented a 6 and an 8. I wore the size 6 but it was a little big through the hips. This time I rented the 4 and the 6 and the 6 fit again. The bottom of the dress is a great blue color that doesn't come across well in the picture. This dress can definitely be dressed up or down for the occasion.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I loved this dress so much that I wished I owned it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding with patent black pumps. I found the size 6 to be only slightly tight for my comfort but I don't think it was noticeable to anyone else. The length of the dress seemed to be appropriate and overall the dress was very flattering. There were some bugle beads missing and some picks/piling on the back of the dress, otherwise, the dress seemed to be in good condition. This dress is much prettier in person. The a beads looked expensive and the texture on the skirt was amazing. I wish though that for a dress with such amazing details that they designers had put in bra strap holders.
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Its an eyecatcher!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I got a zero and it fit well definitely shorter than the picture on the model, which I was hoping for. I got so many compliments on it. There so much going on at once but it works. I gave it four stars just because I don't think it would be good for a classier occasion or someone who like simpler things.
TrixieB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

high impact but fits very snug

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i originally ordered this dress in yellow, however, the backup size was not available in that color so i received it with the blue skirt. And thank god! The yellow dress in size 8 wouldnt even zip! the blue one in also a size 8 fit but was a little tight especially int he bust and im only a B cup...im thinking there was a wrong label somewhere. i ended up having a great night in this dress; it is very flattering, i got lots of compliments and felt beautiful.
Maureen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. It got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a very flattering shape . If you are busty, you may need to go a size up from your normal size. I am 5'8 and the dress was shorter on me than the model, so it may not work for taller girls as well.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

This dress was comfy and subtle, yet stunning. It was perfect for the rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The detail on the bottom was great but made it a little snug for me - but I tend to be a bit bigger on the bottom anyway. Felt more comfortable sizing up with the 6 rather than the 4 I normally wear.
DanielleJoyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Loved walking around in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress. The bead work was beautiful. When I first put it on at home I fell in love with it. However, when I got to the wedding and finally sat down I was very uncomfortable. The under arm area was very tight as well as the waistband. I am curious as to how the size 8 would have fit. Other than that, I received a lot of compliments and was happy I picked this dress as my first RTR!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 11, 2012

loved the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress style was exactly what I was looking for. I am usually between a 2 and 4. Ordered both and ended up wearing the 4. It was still a little tight in the bust area. Length was a tad short (would work well for someone shorter) but overall I liked it
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Cool, edgy up top; flirty, feminine on bottom

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My original choice, which was the same dress but with the mustard skirt, was unable to make it to me due to the severe storm on the East Coast. They were able to send me a very comparable dress which I was fine with, although a little disappointed because the skirt looked black in the picture and I wanted a more vibrant look. But who was I to be ungracious when, I'm sure, the people involved with getting me a replacement were probably much more disadvantaged. When the dress arrived, I was so happy that the skirt was actually blue! The colors of the wedding I was going to were blue and mustard so it would work out really well. I was also pleased that the delicate beading of the bodice and pleats in the skirt were all perfect even though it was apparent that it wasn't a brand new dress (slight wear on edges of silk chiffon). I ordered both the size 4 and 6 and ended up going with the 6. The 4 was very snug in the waist and bodice and the 6 gave me a bit more breathing room. I wore it with a blue feathered headband, rhinestone hoop earrings, black tights (because the outdoor wedding venue was freezing at night), and Anaconda cut-out booties.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 30, 2012

A random man at the wedding told me I won the sparkliest dress award!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress in real life and especially in photographs. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. Great choice for any formal event! If I had to pick one negative it would be that I didn't love how high it goes in the back. Because it went up to the neck, it was kind of loose and bunchy toward the top, but it didn't really matter since the front looked wonderful!
Krysta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect dress for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for NYE, but very versataile and could be worn for many different occasions. The dress was a bit snug, but the back up size (4) sent was torn at the waistline and couldn't be worn. It looked great with black tights and black pumps, and I received many compliments through out the night. I will definitely rent this dress again soon. As always, the RTR customer service was awesome!!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my back up and ended it up wearing it it twice. Once to the ballet, and then to a NYE party. Because the silhouette is conservative, it was easy to wear it to both events and not feel over/ under dressed. There is just the right amount of shine, and the dress fit perfectly. This would work work for any body shape, except if you have a really large lower body because there is an inner lining to the skirt part that doesn't have any give. But the change in color and fabric with the black belt makes it a great choice if you want to create an hour glass figure. Overall a wonderful dress!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Very subtle and comfortable glam!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would buy this dress to have on hand; I had always wanted to rent but had opted for my usual strapless, fitted dresses before. I am 3 months post partum and so I don't like any unnecessary clinging to my lower abdominal area these days. Both the 0 and 2 fit, but I opted for the 2 because it was a little looser on the rib cage, right at the waist band. Normally, I'm 120lbs and would opt for the 0 I think, but I estimate I have an lb or so to lose, plus slightly larger boobs so the 2 was better. I did wear a bra, any bra works bc the straps remain hidden. Loved the navy w black; wore black suede pumps and silver jewelry. This is a universally flattering dress bc of the waistline. Might rent it again...
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

a unique, fun party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved all of the detail on this dress. it's definitely unique and i got lots of compliments on it. would wear it again in a heartbeat!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Belle of the ball

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a first-time renter and was extremely nervous. I am long-waisted, am a 34D/DD, and have a small waist. I often have to get things tailored in the waist, but this dress was PERFECT. It fit like you would expect $1000 dress to fit...nothing was amiss. I felt classy and got a million compliments. After my first rental, suffice it to say that I AM A FAN!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

This details of this dress were absolutely stunning.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The beading detail was gorgeous and I received compliments all night. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was a little snug (I'm usually a 4 but just had a baby 6 months before) so it was a little tight in the bust but the 6 was too big. If I was my normal weight it would have been a perfect fit. Nevertheless I LOVED this dress and I wanted to keep it!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Everyone loved this dress! It was easy to dance in, fun to wear, and it photographed beautifully.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of the best dresses I've gotten from RTR! Comfortable, easy to wear a regular bra, and it hangs absolutely beautifully. Looks classy and the detailing is gorgeous.
nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 5, 2013

the perfect dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and I got a ton of compliments! I wore my usual size, and the dress was so comfortable!
Avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2013

Perfect for a night out on the town!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great for a night downtown with the girls or a cute date night! I loved this dress so much that I wore it even though the temperature was 65 degrees that night! It is snug in the waist and a little short. Hugs in all the right places! Loved it!
dlondon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Jun 18, 2013

fun party dress...just beware, it runs small in the bust!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had been scoping this dress out on rtr for a while. I loved the style, and the fact that you could wear a "normal" bra with it. The colors were fun (the skirt is a nice navy blue), and the embellishment on the top is fun and sparkly. Had a few minor-ish issues: first off: the bust runs really small. I'm usually a 4, maybe a 6, and while the 6 fit great in the skirt and waist, I had to wear the 8 in this one to get my DD bust into it. Also, the zipper is tough to get up. Lastly, I had a service issue with RTR on this one: they sent me a 12 instead of an 8!! I had to call and get them to overnight me the 8 direct to the event for me to wear! Luckily, the staff on the phone was great and super helpful and took care of everything (thanks Toni P!!!). Was just a bit anxious about that mix-up.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

birthday dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the yellow version but something happened with it so RTR sent me this navy one. I was really looking forward to the pretty yellow skirt but this dress was great too. The waist band was a little tight on me but otherwise it was pretty true to size.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Perfect for New Years!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great party dress. Fit perfectly!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it because it was a little too dressy for what I wanted.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am normally a size 6, and the 6 was very tight. The 8 fit very well. The details on this dress are great and the skirt part of the dress is fun! Even thought I didn't end up wearing the dress, I would keep it in mind for future events where it might be a better fit.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Stood out and got loads of compliments at office holiday party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a bit tight on the hips, but otherwise fit well. I usually wear a 6 and was surprised to find that the 8 was comfortable. Some other issues: the zipper was a bit wonky and some of the beading was broken when I received it. All that being said, I don't think anyone noticed the beading but me (the majority of the party was low-light). People loved the dress and complimented the choice - among a very fashionable and well-dressed office of coworkers, this dress helped me stand out.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Apr 10, 2014

I loved this dress. It was perfect to wear to a wedding and I got non-stop compliments all night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits pretty true to size. I range from a 2-4 and ended up wearing the 4. I am a 32DD so it was a tad bit tight around the bust, but not so much that it was uncomfortable. I'm 5'4" and it hit mid thigh so it was the perfect length.
trendykel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2014

It was just an overall fun dress! I was comfortable and felt confident.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great! I just had a baby so I wasn't quite back in shape the dress made me feel confident. It worked great for covering up some of that left over baby weight that I want to hide without making me feel like I had to suck it in all night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×