Sachin + Babi

Knight in Shining Armor Dress

$125 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have nothing to wear in your closet? Rent this fabulous Sachin + Babi beaded shift for the big night out ahead with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and gray silk chiffon combo. V neckline. Beaded bodice. Black grosgrain ribbon at waist and at shoulder. Raw edge tiered skirt. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

96 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 70
Large 3
Photos 52
CYT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Nov 27, 2011

Timely service, excellent selection!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a red carpet Vegas-themed fundraiser and it really fit the bill. It wasn't too over-the-top, but was just enough. The detail on the top of the dress was amazing!
Stef
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

You need to be slim

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress looked lovely on the hanger and I had high hopes for it to fit. I am a size 10 or 12 usually in other dresses that fit me perfectly, even those that are slim fitting. However, I could not even zip the 12 upon this dress as it seemed to be made for someone with a much smaller bone structure or narrower lower waist (2 pregnancies probably widened me out a bit.) The ribbon area of the dress just didn't give way at all whereas some dresses do allow for a bit of stretch when zipping. When the dress did almost begin to zip, it looked like it was taking up a lot of the length of the dress and therefore it was beginning to look entirely too short for my height and age. Based on my measurements the stylists thought this might fit, but I think it's best for those with really tiny waists for their size.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my law school formal and absolutely loved it- and I got compliments on the dress all night! The details both on top and in the fabric of the dress are intricate and beautiful. It is comfortable and easy to dance in. You barely need accessories because the dress is so interesting. Plus, the cinched waist is very flattering. The only thing I didn't like was the weird black flaps on the shoulder but I barely noticed them after a few minutes. Would definitely rent again!
Taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Sophisticated and Fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for a work event, and it was just the right amount of wow on top of sophistication. I usually wear a size 0 and it fit me, but I decided to go with the 2 since it didn't bunch up on me the way the 0 did. Gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments!
mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2012

Great dress very beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The most beatuiful adress I rent so far. Every one ask me for where I got
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

Beautiful, but...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was so beautiful, and I wanted so badly to be able to wear it. However, at nearly 5'11", it was not happening. I usually wear a size 6, but I also got the 8 thinking that it might be a little longer. Both were just way too short, but I can't really fault the dress at all for that. RTR was great about crediting my account back immediately!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a big hit... I received compliments all night long. Even my husband was obsessed with it. The top of the dress is not that fitted, almost a little blouse-y how it hang it a little over the sash. I found the dress to be a little snug in the rear, but not uncomfortable. I am not sure if that's just me though b/c I have an unusually large bottom compared to the rest of my body.
HollyGolightly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for my best friend's birthday party! The only issue I had was that I ordered both a size 2 and a size 4, and the 4 was smaller than the 2!
Laurie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was unique and classy. The belt part was a little snug, but overall was a great fit. I would definitely rent it again.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Great Cocktail/Wedding Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very pretty but did not fit my body type properly. The 0 was a little too tight around the waist and a little too baggy on top for my small bust. The 2 was a little too baggy around the waist and extremely baggy in the chest area so I decided not to wear the dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Cute dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you are large on top, go up a size, it was tough to zip up the back. Cute dress otherwise.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Love this dress so much!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a black tie fundraiser in April 2012. Ordered the 2 and the 4. I am usually a 2, but the 4 just hung better on me. The skirt is shorter, hit me mid-thigh. The top fit perfectly, and it is a really comfortable dress. (you can wear a regular bra!) My body type is bigger on top (36C) and straight down on the bottom, so the texture of this skirt balanced me out well. I got tons of compliments and have searched all over the internet to try to buy this dress! But no luck!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! Fit perfect and I got compliments all night. From the photo I thought the bottom of the dress was black but it is actually navy. I will be renting this dress again very soon!!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Great for the wedding! So fun and flirty. Fit great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the sparkle. Would rent again
Evie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Completely wowed the party with this dress. I needed to make a statement, and I definitely did!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It gives you a great waist, and it looks better if you go for the smaller that you fit into. Otherwise, it just looks all sorts of baggy.
Sunny Seattle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

My moment was memorable because I did not have to stress out about what to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, the beading detail is gorgeous.The color was so flattering for my fair skin. A perfect dress that can be dressed up and down--I wore it with a blazer and flats to a friend's birthday party.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

I wasn't able to wear the dress because it didn't fit me correctly. Both sizes were too large.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The detail on the top is what caught my eye. As well as the more conservative neckline because I was going to around my boyfriend's family for a wedding event. The dress ran too large for me (0 and 2). A 0 could have possibly worked but still wasn't as flattering as I wanted. Overall great, pretty dress.. just wasn't for me.
Fayette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Birthday date with my fiance: romantic dinner then the theater!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
PROS: The beautiful detailing of the dress were well reflected in all the photos - especially the beading on the top. The color combination was great as well. The fit was very flattering, which is what I expected after viewing the multiple pics posted showing the dress looks great on most any type of figure. CONS: The skirt fit a bit snug, although my bottom half is on the curvier side. However a size 8 is typically a good fit, so I would say it runs a bit small. The dress also looked VERY WORN. It has apparently been worn and cleaned many times and probably was ready for retirement a few rentals ago. Fortunately the details hid those flaws from afar.
Kallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

I didn't end up wearing this dress for the wedding I rented it for.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress, but I'm wider in the hip area so even the larger size seemed to tight around the hips for me to enjoy a night of eating, drinking, and dancing. It was very pretty though!
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. I didn't want to return it.
Denise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Sassy, Classy Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, color and texture. Con: The ribbon belt kept folding over which looked sloppy in pics.
Paige
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

The dress was interesting with all the bling and ruffles, but with a simple, flattering shape

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The waist on this dress was perfect and it was just the right length, even on a shorter frame like mine. The only thing I could've done without are those black pieces of fabric on the shoulders.
Taina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Get Ready for Compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. For my height my waist is a little wider than average so getting this dress to zip took some elbow grease but once it was zipped it fit like a charm. I was worried about the bust on this dress because it has no stretch but It was fine. I would be concerned with the length as i think it could get short. I think this dress runs true to size in general but with no stretch there is not a lot of room for error.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Interesting dress, just not super flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress that RTR sent me when my original dress was delayed and I thought it might not arrive in time for my event. The skirt definitely is narrow, so if you have hips or a butt (like I do) the skirt will definitely be a big tight. I thought overall the dress was interesting but not super flattering. Didn't do much for my particular shape, the details are great though!
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a wedding. Defined my waist and the neckline didn't go too low. Loved it.
sarika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Jan 10, 2013

Wore this for a night out in SF - loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, the skirt felt a little shorter on me than I thought it would, but over all - it looked great!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a back up after keeping it in my saved dresses for a while. I was nervous that it was too busy but liked it for some reason. I definitly would've worn this if the size was right. I am normally a 2 or 4 but for some reason went with the 4 and it was a just a little too big. The dress is so beautiful in person- it looks so expensive and it had ZERO signs of wear.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Too bad

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've been waiting for an excuse to try this dress for a really long time! I ordered in the 4 and 6 (a 6 can sometimes be too large for me). Ladies, if you have substantial boobs, this may not be the dress for you! It's very unforgiving in the fit on top, and it was SUPER tight under the armpits. It was so tight that I could see my bra clearly under the fabric in the back... um, unflattering. I could have just worn a jacket, but I would have been uncomfortable and miserable all night. Sent this one back and ran out to buy a dress the day of the wedding. Bummer!
nena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
May 5, 2013

it came on time even before i expected

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i didnt used it was nice but it was large...
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Perfect dress for a wedding, it felt like a one-of-a kind

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! no complaints, no issues
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Looks Better in person than on the model

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the model may be wearing a size too big in the photo, because the dress is more flattering in person. I also think her hair is a little dorky. In person, the dress is much more interesting. I don't have a small waist, so the waistband was tight at the end of the night, but I think most women will have a better chest to waist/hip to waist ratio than I do.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Sparkly and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved how much more sparkly this dress was in person. The sequin detail is much brighter, and the dress fit perfectly. Often I have issues with the zippers getting stuck when the fabric changes, but this was not the case here. I wore this with heels for a night out, but you could definitely dress it up or down. Very classy with just enough sparkle to give it some sass.
Betty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress, due to fit, but it is very pretty and well made.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit fine on my top half, but it was VERY snug in the skirt, specifically in the thigh area. I think it would be better on someone who is straighter/narrower.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 19, 2014

So much fun

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for a friend's birthday dinner and it was so much fun! The detailing is amazing and I got a bunch of compliments on it. I especially liked the unique skirt; I felt it was a good contrast to the top. My only (minor) problem with it is the length-- I have long legs so it was on the short side, but that wasn't really noticeable except for pictures when I was sitting down. That said, I'd definitely rent this again.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2014

unique and beautiful

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
was tighter than expected in the bust. flattering cut though- with lots of detail.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

RUNS VERY SMALL

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Size up two sizes!! I normally wear a 6 and I ordered a 6 and an 8 and the 8 was still way too small! Definitely size up!!!
Olivia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Apr 22, 2014

People said I looked like someone straight out of the movies!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well in the bust, flattering on the waist and legs.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 9, 2014

I wore this to my friends rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit like a glove. Very true to size and was in good condition. I got so many compliments on it too. I wish I could keep it!
vavava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Pretty shiny girly

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a great dress. It has all the wonderful qualities of a great dress, but not my absolute fave dress. I would wear again to a nice dinner, or company function.
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

It was beautiful with just a bit of edge to make it pop.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous. bottom was a little tighter than I anticipated, but not enough to size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×