Sachin + Babi

Knight in Shining Armor Dress

$125 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have nothing to wear in your closet? Rent this fabulous Sachin + Babi beaded shift for the big night out ahead with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and gray silk chiffon combo. V neckline. Beaded bodice. Black grosgrain ribbon at waist and at shoulder. Raw edge tiered skirt. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

96 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 70
Large 3
Photos 52
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I really loved this dress in the picture, but it is really a LOT shorter than pictured - much more similar to the "Dare me to Dance" dress. I am still wearing it but since I was specifically looking for a knee length dress, this was disappointing.
FrenFem
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is even more beautiful in person that the photos suggest. The skirt hangs elegantly and the bodice is both feminine and glam. Loved it!
Sam, NY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I wore it to a dinner event and it was perfect! Be aware that it is long in this picture. In actuality it is exactly like the Dare Me to Dance and Petal to the Metal in terms of fit. The beading on the front adds just the right amount of flare! Will definitely rent this dress again - i got so many compliments!!
lavenderblue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

Stunning!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. Certainly a show stopper!! It was quite a bit shorter on me than in the photo. Almost two short, which is the only reason I'm taking off a star. Otherwise, perfect dress!!! I wore it with black pumps. Because of all the sparkle on the top, I think it looks better with a bracelet than a necklace.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress... totally flattered my body type (have more hips than chest!)... It did hug my curves, but looked amazing from the front and back. Just like the reviewers said... the dress is shorter than the picture. I'm 5'5", and it hit more mid-thigh. Maybe if I had sized up one more size, there wouldn't have been quite so much cling and it would have fallen longer??? Great birthday dress!
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2011

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and I absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments, and I was so happy with my choice. The dress fit true to size, although the length is different than in the picture. The dress is actually much shorter, about mid thigh rather than knee length. I loved the dress either way and didn't mind it being so much shorter than I had anticipated, but renters should beware if they are looking for a knee length dress, as this was not. There is also definitely not any give with the fabric, which is stated. I'm usually a 4 or 6 and had to go with the 6. Overall I was really happy with my purchase! I would definitely rent again!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No photo can do this dress any justice - it is absolutely STUNNING in person! I got so many compliments on it and felt incredible wearing it! I am normally a 4, and while the 4 did fit, I ended up wearing the 6 because I liked the way it hung much better when it was slightly larger. The waist falls a little lower (more at your normal waist) if it's a bit loose, and it also makes the dress not quite as short. The material is beautiful and the beading is so gorgeous. Get this dress!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 8, 2011

Cute

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress, though it did run a bit small and short. On a previous occasion, I had worn the Sachin + Babi Petal to the Metal dress and I preferred that one. It didn't run as small on me (I wore the 8 in that one) and I felt like a knockout in it. This one was cute, too, and I probably would have liked it even more if I hadn't rented the other one first.
Jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Fun Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a wedding but ended up wearing it to a party/night out the night before. It is a beautiful and unique dress. The details in the dress are fun not flashy. I thought it was best set off with some blingy earrings and maybe a bracelet or two but not too much more than that. Based on the other reviews, I was prepared and hoping for a shorter dress, but in reality, it hit right above the knee (like in the picture). My only complaint is that I wish the top was a little more fitted around my ribs. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses and the 4 fit well. I got a 6 as a backup size and the hips were way too big. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and wish I could have kept it!
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2011

Amazing Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great. I normally wear a 4 but I wore a 6 so it would not be as tight across my chest.
LB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! Got lots of compliments and it was so fun to wear. Also very comfortable. Highly recommend!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 28, 2011

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - it is absolutely beautiful and very flattering! Runs true to size, was a littler shorter on me than pictured (though I usually expect this because of my height) but not uncomfortable. Was also a little tight under the arms. I would suggest sizing up for back up. Overall a fantastic dress!
Sima
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2011

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really enjoyed this dress. Looks great in photos and it's a flattering fit. My only wish is that it was a little bit longer for the occasion (a wedding) but the short dress is flattering on the legs, and works more casual parties.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2012

fashion holiday party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the dress! I received many compliments on it. I will most likely rent again. I usually wear a size 4... but ended up wearing the 6.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 17, 2012

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can't even begin to explain how stunning this dress is in person. I received so many compliments when I wore it. The dress is a bit shorter than it appears, but I'm pretty petite so it wasn't a huge problem.
nette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 18, 2012

cute and conservative

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i actually didn't wear this dress because it was a backup for the one i actually wore. but... i did try it on and wear it around my house. :) very cute and conservative. i am around 128 pounds and 5'6" and the 4 fit perfectly. if i remember correctly, i think the top was a tad big on me (my bust is 34A), so if you have a bit more up top it would fit even better i'm sure.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×