Chrome Lace Sheath

$36 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dress to impress at the party wearing this Sachin + Babi lace style. You'll be the most fashionable one there! Add a pop of color by adding the Oscar de la Renta's Emerald Confetti Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust; may be worn with a black standard bra or a NuBra due to the sheer back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a black standard bra or a NuBra due to sheer lace back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust; may be worn with a black standard bra or a NuBra due to the sheer back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a black standard bra or a NuBra due to sheer lace back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace with lurex threading (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
92 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(67)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2015
love the dress but runs slightly small
great dress. it fits but it's pretty tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2015
Fun dress for a summer wedding
This was a fun, cute dress for a hot summer wedding. I love little black dresses, and this had enough detailing to make it a bit different from the usual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 14, 2015
Super classy!
The dress I received was a bit loose so I ended up wearing the backup size (0). This dress received a lot of compliments about how classy it was! The only thing I didn't really like about this dress is how the bottom didn't really have a tight fit and the hemming wasn't sewn together so there were two layers (and it kind of moved around a lot). But other than that, I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
It was New Year's Eve...who remembers?
Only con was that the nude slip underneath ran a little longer than the dress. But - the fashion tape included with the dress solved the problem. Classy dress, very figure fitting. Great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2015
Great shear back!
The ribbon around the middle is a little snug, but otherwise fit was great. The dress wasn't quite as exciting as I was hoping for my bachelorette party, but definitely a nice dress for a special occassion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2015
Not my Favorite RTR...
I rented this dress for my sister-in-law's bachelorette party in San Diego. The event was classy yet snazzy and from the reviews and pictures it seemed like the perfect dress. Unfortunately, it just didn't have the WOW factor I had hoped for when it arrived. I ordered a 6 and an 8, as I had read reviews saying to order up, and they were right. The 6 didn't fit at all, yet the 8 was a little too roomy. I was also surprised that the back is completely open with lace overlay - it would have looked better without a bra, but I need the support of one. I must have missed that detail before ordering the dress; if I had known about the back, I would have made another selection to rent for the weekend. I received compliments on the dress, but I just didn't feel as amazing wearing it as I have in the past with RTR rentals. If you're hoping to make an appearance in a stand-out dress, this one isn't it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 24, 2015
A great dress for a black tie event. Just enough sparkle to stand out without being too over the top
Fit true to size. Doesn't always lay flat.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
February 23, 2015
I LOVED that the back of the dress was all lace! Wore my hair up so everyone could see!
The fit was amazing. It is perfect for someone pear-shaped like myself. I ordered the 4 with a 2 as a back-up and ended up wearing the 2 because the four was too big in the chest. I went to an event in the dead of winter, so I wore it with black tights and heels and it was great! I was comfortable all night, and even did a little dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2015
Fun dress!
I ordered my usual size 4 and the next size up after reading the other reviews. They were both exactly the same size and I would have went with a 6. The black band in the middle was so tight I was uncomfortable but I committed to the dress and wore it anyway. The fabrics were fun and shiny - a little out of my norm. The back was lace from the middle up, which I liked. Overall it was a cute dress and would have been comfortable in one size bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Sexy
Sexy details with the exposed lace back. Wore it for a date night and loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
January 5, 2015
SIZE UP, LADIES!!
I needed the 6 in this dress for sure. The 4 fit me and zipped but it wasn't flattering at all. I think the bigger size would have worked. The sparkly material is so cute though, and the lace is just the right amount of sexy without being too much. The hemline (as others have mentioned) does bug because the overlay rides up . I was tugging on it and I only had it on for a few minutes. There was also a tag in mine as others mentioned.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2015
Good party dress
I usually wear a size 6 but ended up wearing the size 8. I have a smaller waist and bigger behind and hips. The dress was really comfy and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 25, 2014
Sheer back surprise studded in metallics
The back was only covered with the shiny fabric, which looks FABULOUS, but is not practical for someone with my bra size and no appropriate bra. I compensated with a cropped mini jacket, which kept me warm during this winter get together! The bottom is also tighter around the knees, so think of that when you need to be sitting for a long time at a potential event. Overall another dress I love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2014
Sparkly and Sexy
I really liked this dress! As others mentioned, the waist band does not have much give, but I thought it was fine. My zipper stuck a little bit but I got it sorted. I loved the back of this dress. I usually don't wear things super form fitting (which this definitely was) but I got a ton of compliments on it and my girlfriends all said it did great things for my booty. 4 stars instead of 5 because of the lining sticking out below the lace overlay. I ended up safety pinning it up all the way around, which was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 9, 2014
The back of this dress
Can we just take a moment to admire the back of the dress! It was so beautiful!! The only reason I am giving it 4 out of 5 stars is because on both sizes of the dresses the lace shrunk and a bit of the lining was stinking out from the bottom (I was wearing black tights with it) if you're planning on going bare legged this may be an issue for you. I was able to iron the lace part and that made it a bit better. Other than that I have no complaints, it was a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2014
got a lot of compliments on the dress
loved the lace in the back of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2014
Dress was beautiful!
Loved the dress- but should have gotten a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 30, 2014
Not good for short people
I"m petite and ordered both a 4 and a 6. The 6 fit better for my bust, but the 4 was a perfect fit every where else. Due to my short stature, the back zipper bunched up terribly when I tried on the 6. Unfortunately the 4 was on the small side and I wasn't comfortable on how it fit me. I felt like I needed to have a longer torso with the 6..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
October 28, 2014
Tons of Compliments
I have a small waist but larger hips and the beltish feature around the waist looked great on me. The fabric was very cool looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 25, 2014
Beautiful dress for a wedding, little short
Fun to wear, the slip underneath was longer than the overlay so it was a constant battle of pulling the top layer down to match it...other than that it was fun and comfortable!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2014
PERFECT dress! I ordered my normal dress size and got a free upsize, but the smaller one fit great!
Wore to my sorority's semi-formal and received so many compliments! I would buy/keep this dress if I could.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2014
All eyes on me and still not showing too much skin. Attended symphony orchestra season opening
Fit: Tried the 4 and felt good but the band ... decided to go for 6 and it was perfect. Busty area a little more covered than what i would like or normally do BUT it was a symphony theater night so it was perfect for the occasion. Pro. The fabric and the lace + discrete glitter made of this dress an amazing choice. I decided Tory Burch green pumps and i loved it (but i think it would look super with sandal heels as the model in the pic). Cons. At the end of the evening the hem of the skirt went down just like that. it was not embarrassing but only because it was towards the end of the soiree...otherwise...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
October 6, 2014
beautiful color and cool back!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding. Since it looked like the dress was straight and narrow at the bottom (i am smaller on top then on bottom)- i went up a size and got a 8 and a 10. the 10 was way too baggy but the 8 was a little snug. The color was really pretty and it was comfortable to wear. I ended up wearing the stick on bra because a black or nude bra would have looked funny.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
September 23, 2014
I did not end up wearing this dress.
I love this dress, except for me the back kind of ruins it. I would have had to find/buy a special stick on bra or something bc the open, lacey back. I tried it with a black bra and felt like it looked a little trashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2014
The dress was amazing!
It fit really well. I received compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 10, 2014
The beautiful sparkle in this elegant dress. So Amazing loved it I would rent it again!
Fit like a glove so tighter in waist area but a true to size fit .
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2014
Forgiven material
This was my back up dress, did not wear the dress because I needed something with more sparkles, but I usually wear a size 4 and this dress on size 6 was actually fitting ok. I love the way that attaches to your body giving you a nice silhouette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
The dress was tighter than what I would have liked- I am usually a 4-6 but 8 might have fit best.
Just tighter than expected in waist
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2014
Perfect dress for a perfect night
The fit was pretty much perfect. I tried the 4 on first and while it was a tad bit more comfortable around the waist, the zipper area was slouchy and didn't look good. Luckily the 2 wasn't too tight and fit like a glove. There was still a small amount of zipper slouch depending on how I was standing but it wasn't noticeable. It was great to get several compliments throughout the night. Definitely recommend this dress for any formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Seeing east coast friends since we now live on the west coast!
The fabric around the waist was a bit tight for the overall size, but otherwise it was extremely comfortable and flattering. Also, you can't wear a bra because the back is lace/transparent, so you have to go with fun lil' stickies!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2014
Great dress... So many compliments!!
The dress fit true to size, the tag in the back was something I had to work with, but it was fine, my hair basically covered it up! I received many compliments, and was telling everyone about my experience with RTR!! There are just so many events, that's it's pointless to buy dresses and only wear them once, or twice. Best experience! This dress was a hit!! And I had nice gold jewelry to go with it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
Beautiful but I did notice small holes!
I loved this dress overall but there were a couple small holes in the back because of the delicacy of the lace. They were small and no one notice so I still wore it and received several complements! Would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 2, 2014
Very special girls night out! So much fun!
This dress was incredibly flattering! I am a little heavy on top but the dress left room for my busy but gave my boyish figure curve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 17, 2014
Great dress for a wedding
Wore this dress to a winter wedding. Was happy because I wanted to wear black, but this dress gives a bit more interest than a plain black dress. Loved the sheer lace and the fit was great. Length was perfect for me being 5'1". Would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2014
This was my first time using RTR, it was perfect for my sorority's formal!
I rented a size 4 and got a 6 as my back up dress, both fit but I wanted the more fitted look and went with the 4 (not too much of a size difference between the two.) Because of the lace back I bought a sticky bra to wear with it and paired it with silver and gold jewelry and black heels. The color of the dress is different in different lighting, close up with flash it appears silver and it has more of a gold tint in regular lighting. The dress was perfect and shipping was the most convenient part! I can't wait to rent again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2014
Wore it for my birthday and received tons of compliments!
The dress was true to size. It was quite snug in the rib cage so don't size down. The lace back was gorgeous! You'll need to get some pasties. I wore it with black, opaque tights and some edgy black heeled booties.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
February 22, 2014
Perfect NYE Dress!
Wore this for NYE, got so many compliments, great fit, very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2014
Interesting fabric, festive dress for a wedding
This rental worked out OK, but wasn't my favorite. I found the waistband to be particularly tight (even though the rest of the dress fit fine), so it made my stomach feel bigger than usual. I was also having trouble with the hem - was coming undone after multiple wears so it didn't look finished.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2014
Fun, festive dress for new years without fuss.
comfortable fit, not too form fitting. Sheer on top so best worn with a strapless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 17, 2014
Loved wearing a designer dress while out for my birthday in Vegas!
Love the black lace overlay and the metallic underneath made it sparkle - perfect for Vegas. The open back is covered in black lace, so you shouldn't wear a bra. I'm 5'3" and it was relatively short on me. Runs a little small - I don't usually wear an 8.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×