Robert Rodriguez Collection

Peony Lace Shift

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

560 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 300
Large 234
Photos 271
Lindsey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

I wore this for my engagement party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little short, so I paired it with black opaque tights and black booties.
emegan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
In a room full of black dresses, this one stood out. (but not too much) I was getting compliments all night long! I loved the sleeves! It was a perfect dress for a spring wedding. This was my first RTR rental, and I loved it so much, I've rented the same dress in two other colors for other events. A very pretty one this is!
Monique
Age: 34
Aug 7, 2014

The color of this dress is fierce - not for the timid!! Get ready to receive a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slim fit, tad on the short side, but perfect for a summer wedding!
Leica
Age: 33
Aug 15, 2014

Got tons of compliment. The color is fab!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Was a bit on the big side, but maybe I'm just so tiny. Definitely looked better with a belt.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Fun color, comfortable fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and would buy it to wear again and again! I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was perfect. I ordered a 4 and 6 and could have worn either but went with the 6 as the 4 was a little too short!
Cristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Perfect! Love the bright color. Super flattering as my rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you like a tighter fit, order a size smaller than usual. I wore the 2 but could have fit into a zero. I liked the shift-y feel of the 2, though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 31, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable! I got tons of compliments . Could have worn a 6 but It might have been too short.
L
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 2, 2014

I got a lot of complements on this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an evening wedding on the beach. It was a great choice but did feel like it runs a little small. It was also shorter than I expected but not too short that I wouldn't wear it. When dancing, the nude slip underneath kept riding up so that was a little annoying. I paired it with a statement necklace of navy & turquoise colored beads and tan & gold flat sandals. I would rent it again.
Ra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Sep 2, 2014

Great for outdoor wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress and very comfortable. I rented the dress and the earrings. Received several compliments. Also nice dress for petites.
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2014

The dress was comfortable in the overall fit.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was not quite as bright as I expected. It was also pretty short. Would have been perfect if it was 2 inches longer. It was a good dress for the event.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Sep 11, 2014

So comfortable! The whole process was so easy and the dress was perfect for what I needed it for!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly. Was comfortable. I can see how it would be short on someone taller but since I'm only 5'2" it was the perfect length.
Kellie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Dress was fun! I ended up wearing the size 6. The size 4 fit, but was very worn and had a stain.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Dress fit a bit large. Still looked good and my date loved it! Perfect for a night out with your love. ;)
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

TONS of compliments - great shift fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color...it is a true bubblegum pink. The fit was great - true shift dress. It was shorter, but not offensively short. I'm 5'8" and wore it to my sister's rehearsal dinner.
Loryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Amazing color, so comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my best friend's wedding. She got married on the beach in mid-September, with an indoor/outdoor cocktail & reception. This dress was perfect because I didn't need to carry anything around in case it was breezy and it was so comfortable for dancing as well as running last minute wedding errands! A lot of reviewers thought the dress was short, but it definitely was not on me. Perfect length, between my knee & mid-thigh. I definitely have, and would, wear a shorter dress than this. I paired it with a necklace from RTR, and got lots of compliments. I would definitely rent this again & recommend the dress with the necklace.
Camden
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Worn to a friend's wedding rehearsal dinner and bridal luncheon

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress and I loved it! I wish I didn't have to return it. The color was very pretty. The under-layer is a nude color, which softens the bright pink. I wore it with a nude necklace during the day and this turquoise at night. The dress was large, as others said. I'm normally a 10, and I ordered the 10 and 8 and wore the 8. The length of the dress was not too short for a wedding rehearsal. Great chance to show off my legs!
Felicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Amazing service and beautiful items! I will be renting again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful but it does run big! I am a 3/4 and needed the 2! I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Pretty in Pink Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very comfortable. It is a very pink color, but you can see that in the picture. Its loose fitting so you don't have to worry about things showing all over. The lace is very pretty along the bottom edge and the sleeves, which is a nice, feminine touch. It pairs very well with gold accessories. There is no stretch in the dress, but because it is loose fitting it isn't necessary. It runs true to size/a little large. I was very pleased with the dress and I received lots of compliments on it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 27, 2014

Beautiful dress and fun color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs quite large. I'd recommend going one size down. I typically wear a size 4 or 6. And could have done a size 2 in this dress. I loved this color and it was perfect for a wedding.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome dress! Since I am both hippy and broad shouldered, the dress made me look a touch wide but with a skinny belt I was able to accent my waist. The dress was snug through my shoulders and arms but most fit dresses and tops are snug on me. I found the dress run true to size maybe a touch on the big size but it is not meant to be a tight dress. Overall I was very happy with dress
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 1, 2014

Beautiful Color, Great Fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is beautiful and, as usual with my RTR dresses, I got tons of compliments. I will see the fit is not as flattering as some sheaths I have worn. Specifically the Tibi has an excellent, slimming fit. The 2 was a little tight and short but fit my form better. However, I opted for the 4 since this was for a rehearsal dinner with family and I wanted some more length.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

This dress was a life saver for me post baby for her baptism. Comfortable, roomy and gorgeous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have no idea what size I am now so I ordered 2 sizes bigger than my pre pregnancy size and it fit perfectly, maybe even a little bigger than I needed. I am only 5'2 so the length was appropriate for a fall baptism and the sleeves were helpful b/c it was a little cold out that day. I loved the pink color and got complimented all day long. I had the hardest time finding something appropriate yet fashionable and this dress ended up being both of those things. My only concern was that it has no zipper so it made nursing a little more difficult, but it worked out!
Tash
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

I love how fun and easy it is to use RTR! So exciting, fun and an easy process!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Date night with my husband. Dress was a beautiful color. Made me feel pretty. Comfortable. Did not fit snug to body. Does not have a lot of stretch. Probably wouldn't rent again, but very much enjoyed wearing it!
RTR Customer
Oct 8, 2014

Lovely Lace Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect to wear to a fall wedding. The nude piece underneath the lace sheath was extremely comfortable & breathable. It does run short, but I only noticed the shorter length when I would sit down. Would definitely order again!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 9, 2014

was a little large in the mid section but overall cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
pros: color.. cons: kinda baggy
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a backup and ended up wearing it for the event. Wore a size 2 since customers were saying it runs big, but it is a shift dress. The arms fit me fine (were not tight at all) and it was very comfortable the whole night. The hem hit at an appropriate length on my thigh (in my opinion) for my age and I loved it! Very girly and fun!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely runs big. I wore a belt to make it more flattering. Got so many compliments on it! Very girly and bright.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Perfect dress for a themed Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friend's bridal shower where the theme was florals, lots of pink, and lots of sparkle, it was perfect! I ordered both the 2 and the 4 because sometimes I am between sizes and the 4 was huge. I wore the 2 because it is a shift dress and wanted it to fit like one instead of it being too baggy. The only reason for deducting a star was because it is a little short. Beware raising your arms too high or else someone may get a show. :)
Tina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Was super comfortable. Worn for engagement brunch. Great color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size. Very comfortable around the mid section (great for eating, hides midsection flaws).
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Everyone loved the bold color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, easy fit, loved the color!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

So cute for my bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Lose fitting but so cute! Wish I owned it
Kelsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

This dress was so feminine and flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my Gossip Girl-themed bridal shower! Blair Waldorf would have been proud. ;) it was a great dress and super comfy!
Emmanuelle J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Nov 3, 2014

Beautiful classy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The lace was beautiful! It runs large however size 0 fit me perfectly. It is somewhat a swing sress and so it will be loose around the lower hip/ thigh area. Lovve the color also! . I received a lot ofcompliments!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Amazing Spring Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have never been one to like shift dresses, but this one was incredible. It was so beautiful and was perfect for the spring wedding I attended and I got so many compliments. The 4 did fit me, however it was a little too loose in the arms so I opted for a 2 to give me some shape.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect for my engagement photos! The color photographed beautifully!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a 4 in dresses, and the 4 was a perfect fit for me. The stomach area was a little baggy, but that's really just the nature of a shift dress. The length may be short for some- I wore it with 4 inch wedges and felt comfortable. I tried the size 2- it fit, but was a little snug in the bust. If you're a 4 with a smaller chest, you may like the 2. This dress is so comfortable! I was moving and walking all over during our photo shoot, and didn't feel like I needed to constantly be adjusting. And the color...so beautiful!! I highly recommend this dress!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I rented this for our engagement shoot and it was stunning. LOVE this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size - not too tight and not too loose. The color is saturated and stunning - so comfortable too!
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Works for both day & night! Runs big, Good for baby bump!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was looking for a day to night dress that I could wear both to work and to a formal evening affair. I also was looking for a dress that wasn't too fitted so it would fit over by baby bump. I originally planned on ordering my size and a size up (since I'm pregnant), but after reading the reviews, I ordered my size and a size down. I'm glad I did! I wore the smaller size and felt great in it. Lots of compliments!
Cici
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2014

I got this dress for my brothers wedding and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is gorgeous and it was a little short but I am 5"8 with a big butt so I wasn't shocked, I had just had a baby about a month before so I was unsure on size but the 10 fit great! Very comfortable and I thought it looked great with my boots as the venue was at a ranch. Highly recommend!
Jade17
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

The dress was very comfortable for a very long night!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I wore it for a formal affair. It was a long Norge and the dress was very comfortable.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

I wore this to friend's summer wedding. I loved the color and texture!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs pretty big, so make sure to go down a size.
Taylor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 25, 2015

This dress was perfect for my engagement party! I loved how bright the pink ended up being.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Fits amazing! True to size and the length was perfect .
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×