You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Peony Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Go with a statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Cobblestone Bib Necklace and a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black and turquoise.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos150

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 3, 2014
I wore this dress to a good friends wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was very flattering
360212
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Mar 3, 2014
Great for a party or slightly dressy occasion - comfortable and stylish!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress is a bit looser in the waist, yet still managed to accentuate my bum which was nice. I usually wear a size 4 and I found that the size 2 worked best to avoid an overly boxy fit. I wore the dress to a friend's bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. You can really change the look of the dress with accessories - since it was very cold on the day I wore the dress out, I paired the dress with thick black tights, a more substantial heeled dress shoe, a black fitted blazer and a chunky black necklace and it ended up looking like a great winter outfit.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 26, 2014
I wore this for my engagement party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little short, so I paired it with black opaque tights and black booties.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 20, 2014
Super easy and fun to accessorize
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits great, perfect length, classy yet sexy at the same time. Wore on Valentines Day.
Sage
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 19, 2014
loved the fit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the fit. The 8 was too short. The 10 was just right with a belt.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7532
Feb 19, 2014
Nice Dress, Nothing Outstanding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was comfortable enough. I belted it with a nude colored belt so it didn't look like a sack. I was disappointed in the material though. The lace was smooth and not itchy at all. But it did not feel like expensive material. I felt like the quality could have been bought at Express or The Limited.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 17, 2014
Great spring dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a country club luncheon, and according to reviews I ordered a 4 and 6 but ended up wearing the 6 (my usual size). My hips are the widest part of my body and although the 4 fit better from my waist up it was too tight in my hips and the fabric was pulled. The 6 was more relaxed in the arms and bust, but felt more comfortable in the hips and was a little longer sitting down. Also, the 6 still had the designer tag so I was the first person to wear it! It's definitely mid-thigh while standing, so not as short as it appears on the model. The dress was basically the same color on the model as it was in real life. I wore nude flats and turquoise Kendra Scott earrings and a bracelet. Can't wait to rent this dress again!
C)
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful, but too short
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so disappointed by this dress! I loved it, but it was just too short. I am 5'8" so maybe it's just meant for shorter girls. When hanging my hands at my sides, the dress hit just below my wrist. So it looked more like a shirt than a dress. If you're under 5'6" I think this would be perfect!
katelyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 16, 2014
Perfect for a birthday/valentine's day date
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually have a difficult time finding lace dresses that look good on me, and this one was one of the exceptions. Loved the color and the quality of the lace. Only complaint is that it was a little loose in the middle, but I didn't mind since I wore it to dinner and needed a little forgiveness.
Jeannette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 15, 2014
Perfect Valentine's Day dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a Valentine's Day date night with my husband and it was the perfect choice! I paired it with the House of Harlow necklace and some black heels. Hubby loved the lace detail and the nude color underneath...it gave it a sexy feel. I would love to rent this dress again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 8, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Just gorgeous. Flattering shift fit, get ready to show some leg! Conservative enough for a catholic church ceremony, sexy enough to wear to the evening dance party reception. Loved this look!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 7, 2014
Was comfortable all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the 4 and the 6. Both fit, but the 4 was slightly smaller around the waist to give me a little more definition. I was comfortable all night long, although a bit self conscious when I sat down as the dress was very short when sitting. I would definitely rent this again!
Camilla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4421
Feb 5, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looked gorgeous with a tan for a friend's rehearsal dinner! It a,so was cute with a thin gold belt, highly recommend! Fits nicely even of someone with an athletic body and a smaller chest!
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 4, 2014
Pretty simple dress. Very pink.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my niece's christening. I usually wear a 4 but wore a 2 in this dress. It hit about mid-thigh (I'm 5'2''). It's a pretty dress, but it didn't blow me away with cuteness or style points.
Cambrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 4, 2014
Cute dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore with boots for a western themed evening then with ballet flats the next day for a casual look. The color is much brighter than it appears online.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 19, 2014
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was overall true to size, the middle was a little loose - I found cinching it with a belt made it more flattering and dressed it up for the bridal shower I wore it to
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 18, 2014
Comfortable for fall wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Shift dress made wearing a size smaller possible
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 4, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore it with a belt to add a waist to it!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 3, 2014
Comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was comfortable and cute for a party.
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 28, 2013
Gorgeous color, slim-fit sheath dress. Perfect for daytime wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is a great length for shorter girls, ran a bit large so I sized down. Opted to wear something more form-fitting - this is a great sheath dress, but not appropriate if you want something to show off the curves.
Mockingbird7
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 7, 2013
Beautiful Color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was slightly big, it definitely needed a belt with my petite frame. It was too long on me to wear so the dress didn't work for me. Would look great on someone with a taller stature
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 22, 2013
Flattering dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and flattering dress. Difficult to dance in as it runs a little short...couldn't lift my arms above my shoulders without showing the wedding guests a little something extra ;)
Lala01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 13, 2013
The dress looked great and I got numerous compliments. Great color, very "girly" dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress ran pretty true to size. If you have a larger bust I would go up one size. The 6 was a little tight in the bust but the 8 was loose in the waist. I would recommend this for a shorter girl as well. I am only 5"4" to felt the dress was a little short when sitting down. Also I paired it with black accessories similar to the model. I thought it may the dress a little less of a spring/summer dress.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2013
It was perfect for a summer wedding with my fiance's family!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 was a little snug in the arms, but overall the fit was great. I loved the dress and it was extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 12, 2013
As usual a lot of complements on my RTR dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2 and ordered a 4 accidentally. It was baggy but it still looked cute!
Chelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 3, 2013
Loves this dress. I wish I owned it. It was an option for my bridal shower but I didn't wear it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it for dinner the evening after the shower and people stopped me on the street cause they liked the dress so much! I wish I owned this dress. I may rent the turquoise one for another event.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Oct 31, 2013
Gorgeous color, fun, pretty dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great color - I stood out in a sea of black dresses at an engagement party that I was hosting for our friends. Beautiful pink color and lace material throughout. Wore a size smaller than I normally do since my size was large and too much of a tunic. The dress looks better a little more fitted. I didn't wear a belt with it but that is an option others have mentioned. The sleeves are fairly fitted, not uncomfortable but definitely a fitted look. Beautiful color that will flatter anyone. Also rented a gold necklace that was recommended and it barely showed up in photos. Best to go with the black necklace that's shown on the model if you want some contrast.
Nickels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Oct 29, 2013
I wore this dress for my baby shower this past weekend and absolutely LOVED it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am normally a size 0, but being pregnant I ended up wearing the size 6 for the shower. I added a little belt to emphasize the belly more and wore with some suede boots being fall. Received many compliments. Would rent again even after the baby!
New RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Oct 23, 2013
Pretty in pink!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. Very pretty color! I paired it with a nude rhinestone belt in order to give it more shape because it is a stick straight dress otherwise. I recommend this dress more for a boyish, slim type figure. I am petite with a curvy butt so I didn't feel like this dress was the best fit for my body.
Jmo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 16, 2013
It is beautiful design, but didn't work on my body type. I would've liked to have a more true fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It runs large, I could've tried a 0, rented a 2 and 4 in case it ran small. It is not form fitting and I was disappointed b/c I love the color and design of the dress itself. You can glam it up with a statement piece.
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Sep 23, 2013
?
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didnt get to wear it because it ran too big. Though, it would have been perfect for the occasion.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4541
Sep 9, 2013
Cute Fun Outfit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a little frayed like others had mentioned, but great color, and fun outfit!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 5, 2013
The dress was perfect! Comfortable, easy but sophisticated. I would easily rent this dress again.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was concerned that the dress would be too long but the length and fit was perfect for me.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 27, 2013
Very short. Boxy. Loose on top.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm 5'8" and it was too short. The longer sleeves and high neckline kept it from looking too trashy.....but it is bright pink lace. I couldn't even imagine sitting down in it. I couldn't wear it because of the length. I would only recommend this for shorter women. The arms are very loose and there is no waist. It's baggy on top and goes straight down. You can help the waist situation with a belt. It really needs a belt - so be prepared with one you want to wear.
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 22, 2013
I received many compliments on this dress! Great dress, cannot wait to rent again.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6" and 115 lbs. I normally wear around a size 2, but the size two was a little baggy around the midsection. The size 0 fit great, but was a little too short for my liking. I ended up wearing the size 2 for the length.
Violeta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 19, 2013
Easy to work with RTR. Very good customer service.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect for a date night, my husband loved it. Will rent again.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 6, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS & RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits like a normal shift dress. I am tiny up top and have a little waist but wear a size 4 or 6 in jeans. The 6 fit perfect through the butt/legs but I needed a belt at the waist to give more shape. Didn't feel it was too short, great lightweight material.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 5, 2013
FAVORITE DRESS, EVER!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cutest, sweetest lace dress. Just short enough without being over the top. Would love to buy this. Will probably rent again. Must rent!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jul 30, 2013
Cute dress, but falls straight.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner, but unfortunately did not end up wearing it. The dress is great, however I have a narrow shape with a small chest and unfortunately it really didn't look too flattering on me. It looked too big. It's a great shift dress, but just didn't give me the right look.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jul 29, 2013
Fun birthday dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great in that it was relaxed enough I could wear it to work and not look like a fool-but then wear it out to my birthday dinner and party at a bar that night. The color was fun and attention grabbing in a good way. Overall I definitely liked the dress and felt like the birthday girl. It is slim in the middle --which for me is a trouble spot--so pay attention if taking photos to angle accordingly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress