Robert Rodriguez Collection

Peony Lace Shift

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

560 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 300
Large 234
Photos 271
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

rented this dress for my birthday in the summer! it was great! it did run a little big.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the dress was great! it did run a little big but i had the smaller size. i would recommend it!
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2014

Comfortable for fall wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Shift dress made wearing a size smaller possible
Chelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Very cute and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement party and it was a great choice. It was very comfortable and perfect look for an engagement party. I put a belt around it as well to give it some more shape. I ordered a size up just in case, but the 6 fit me perfectly. It looked cute in pictures and I got a lot of compliments!
ajkemon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Great dress for a bridal shower/spring wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress color was fabulous. The only fit problem was the middle and I needed to belt it to make my waist smaller. Without it, I looked like I was swimming in it.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I felt very pretty and hip in this dress! Such a fun color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 6, which is my normal size and the size 4 as a back-up. They both fit fine but I went with the 4 because it looked a little more fitting. I wore this for a sorority reunion. I received many compliments on this dress!
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Love love love this dress! Super comfortable and easy to dance in but still dressy and classic

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely ran large, I usually wear an 8 because of my boobs, but I sized down for my backup after reading the reviews. The 6 fit flawlessly! The arms weren't tight at all and I could move and dance comfortably. Could easily dress up or down! No complaints about this dress! First rental and I'll definitely do it again!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

very straight and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for two bridal showers I had in 1 weekend. I got a lot of compliments but I didn't love the fit. I decided to belt it with a skinny black belt which made a HUGE difference because the dress was so straight it totally drowned any slight curve I do have. I liked the color and it is very comfortable. The sleeves weren't tight but they were a little too long and actually landed at my elbow instead of above it. I also found the length very appropriate for a bridal/family function
Annie
Age: 31
Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful dress! Wore for my rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was perfect! Runs a little big like other reviews said. I got tons of compliments the whole night! Wished it owned the dress!!
CC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

I loved having the two sizes to choose from. I felt so special in it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am normally a 6 in a dress and this dress was very true to size. I loved that it wasn't tight. It has just the right amount of give in the tummy and hip area. I got so many compliments on the dress! This experience was awesome!!!
Jillynn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

This dress was very comfortable. I received multiple compliments about the color & style.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect. I paired it with nude colored shoes, gold necklace, and pearl earrings. The dress is pretty enough on its own, that simple accessories looked best to me.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 20, 2014

Great for Bridal Shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two sizes I ordered from RTR, so it runs a little big. I got so many compliments. I loved the pink and lace. Would definitely wear again to an outdoor or summer party.
Jessi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect Easter dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted a fun, colorful, classy Easter dress and it was perfect! I'm a bit hippy and the 8 fit a little snug around my hips but with a pair of spanks it was perfect! Paired it with a chunky necklace and my turquoise Jessica Simpsons.
Leslie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

This color and cut was perfect from day to night! Loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
#wedding #twentiesstyling
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect spring party dress; super comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my nephews baptism and got so many compliments! Since this is a shift dress, I would suggest belting it. i wore a gold belt with nude heels and simple jewelry. Other than that, it fit like a glove and was so comfortable!
Lily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I loved this dress! Great for a spring wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was large but I ordered one size smaller than I would have so it was perfect. It was light and great for the wedding I went to. I really did get many compliments in it! The color was great for my skin tone, I would definitely wear it again! I have a larger bust and it did not cling to it. Lastly, it was short so make sure you are comfortable with that.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Cute colorful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs about a half size to a size large. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and fit perfectly in the 2. The dress is on the shorter side and tends to ride up when you sit down. Other than that it was great! Pretty bright pink color and lovely lace especially on the hems.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Fun dress for a day event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my cousin's graduation. I received lots of compliments on this dress. It is a beautiful color with pretty details. As others have said, the fit was odd. I should have ordered a smaller size for a more fitted look. I ultimately ended up going with the 'flowy' look and wore the larger size. I added a belt to give the dress a little curve.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Business dress induction ceremony. Keeping it classy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit well. It hides curves so you don't have to feel constricted or self conscious. Perfect for any body shape!
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

So beautiful and comfortable for a fancy vacation dinner! Who said redheads can't wear pink!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was just right. Loose, but not baggy and provided coverage without being restricting. Plus the fabric is very forgiving.
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2014

Got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a graduation dinner/recognition ceremony and got a lot of compliments on the dress! I love the lace and the color. I usually wear a 4, but it ran a little large so I went with the 2. I wore the 4 at work with a blazer since it was longer and a bit more work-appropriate. A couple things I should add-- I noticed that there were a couple rips in the lace towards the bottom of the dress. That was unfortunate but I still wore it to the event!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect for a wedding or special occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. It ran a little large in middle but the sleeves were tight. Great color and was comfortable.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 4, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Despite being a larger size the dress worked great! OMG i love it. It hid my problem area of my stomach and had a great time at the event. A must rent again!
Brooke
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2014

RTR made my night unforgettable with the dress I wore that got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It fit me perfectly and it's not too tight or too loose! May be a little short for taller girls though! I didn't wanna send the dress back after wearing it. It brought a lot of attention to people's eyes cause I got numerous compliments on it!
stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 5, 2014

Comfy but not flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It fits true to size, very comfortable dress. A little shorter than I'm used to wearing but that's OK. But overall, it just was NOT flattering at all. My husband liked it though.
Kitsy Verona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 5, 2014

Lace is lovely with this pink dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a fun party dress that can be dressed up or down. I wore it for a fund raising party that I hosted and it was totally appropriate. The dress is very forgiving and flattering for just about any figure.
Adele
Age: 38
May 6, 2014

Great fun dress for The First Lady's Luncheon! Springy and formal while fun at the same time!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved it!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2014

Great night with friends

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was worn by my 13 yr old daughter to her friends BarMitzvah and the whole concept worked out so great! She loved having a colorful elegant dress, which is really hard to find for girls that age, and I loved the convenience of it all. No painful trips to the mall overspending on a dress she'll never wear again and no dry leaning bill! Love RTR!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
May 9, 2014

So classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: Perfect for an afternoon tea party. Such a stand out color, pretty lace and feel. Cons: Even the size zero still looked a little bigger than it should have been Overall I recommend this dress. This time with RTR it even came in two days early!!
jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my bridal shower. It was a very flattering fit and perfect for the occasion. I was just a little disappointed when my mother pointed out that there was a hole in the lace overlay in the back of the dress. Which just made me feel a little uncomfortable considering all eyes were on me for the day. But regardless did receive many compliments. I just recommend for girls with a full bust to use a belt to show off your waist.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014

Beautiful color and lace!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit a little large. Glad my backup was a size smaller. Great color. A little short but overall great for the bridal shower I went to. Not the beat silhouette for my figure but still a lovely dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2014

I needed a comfortable loose dress as I was filming. Comfortable and classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The waist runs large due to the style. The arms are fitted. Comfortable.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 16, 2014

Perfect for a #gardenparty or #horserace

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this last minute to wear for a #gardenparty when the weather quickly turned cold overnight. It was perfect for the occasion! While I didn't feel overly WOWing in this dress, it was comfortable, pretty in color, and just easy to wear. It's not not flattering, but it doesn't add much. It was fun, yet conservative.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014

Great color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress for my graduation from law school. It was a size larger than I normally wear but I loved the color so much I decided to wear it to dinner that night. It was big so I used a belt to give me shape. Definitely a true to size dress!
Lizzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2014

I rented this for my engagement pictures!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is very pretty and I loved the lace... as many other reviewers mentioned, it is a true shift dress and is not the most figure flattering dress. If you know that going into it I think its a great dress. It could have been a bit better fitting, even as a shift, but for my photos it ended up working out fine I think. The color is beautiful. Overall I was happy with the dress, just don't expect it to show off your best features!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Great color and fabric!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Was worried that this dress was going to be too short, as I was wearing it to my daughters Christening at church, but it was not too short. The dress was not long by any means, but the only time I felt it was short was when I had to pick up things. It is a shift dress, so it doesn't have a lot of shape through the waist, which was great for me. I have large chest (34G) and full bum, so it was roomy enough for both areas. I am still working on getting back to my per-pregnancy weight, so the sleeve coverage was great, but not too hot for weather in the South. Received many compliments on the dress, would rent again. Dress was in perfect condition, no picks or threads hanging off. First rental from RTR and I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a beautiful dress but doesn't want to spend the money.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a spring wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty true to size, and could be worn with or without a belt. Wasn't too short to wear with heels.
LeAnne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfect day dress for my reunion

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2014

I felt awesome in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My shower was a surprise so I had my sister-in-law rent this and bring it. My normal size fit perfectly and there was definitely room in it so it was comfortable! I highly suggest this dress.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
May 22, 2014

Great dress to his mid section flaws.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress to his mid section flaws. I wanted something to be a little more loose in my mid section and this dress did just that. It was a lovely color for an early spring wedding. I chose the size 8, because when first tried on the 6 was just a bit snug. After getting up and sitting back down several times, however, it stretched out a bit. Had I known that would happen in advance, I would have worn the size 6. Not a huge deal, it was still a good dress. It did look better in person than in photos. The pics just didn't seem to do it justice. Beautiful color and lace detail.
Catie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 23, 2014

It fit perfect and the dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size and the renting process and return process was extremely easy!! I wish I knew about this last year for prom!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×