Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
572 reviews
Fit
Large238
True to Size304
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2014
Lovely dress!
The color of this dress was awesome. Just the right amount of pop for an early summer wedding. It was very comfortable and the lace scalloping at the bottom was so pretty. The fit was good but I felt it couldn't have been worn without a belt. It was a little too boxy and unflattering to my mid section so I decided to wear the bigger size and belt it and it changed the whole look of the dress. I would suggest renting on the bigger side if you're between two sizes and do this as well. The sleeves were great because it was a night wedding and got a little chilly but I probably wouldn't rent this for a day/summer wedding. Overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2014
It's just so dang comfortable!!
This dress is great! I wore it for my husbands med school graduation ceremony and dinner. The lace on this dress is so soft and comfortable! It is very true to size, if not just a tad to large, but for needing to wear something for 9hrs, that is a-ok with me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2014
I loved this dress.
This dress is super cute. It ran large. I usually wear a 10 or 12 and could have and would have preferred to wear the 8, but didn't order it. I wore it to my son's first birthday party and it was great. I got a lot of compliments on it. I paired it with a turquoise necklace for a bright, spring feeling.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 24, 2014
So disappointed I could not wear this dress, but overall I would highly recommended it!
PROS: What a classy dress, perfect for a spring affair! Awesome, vibrant color, high quality lace and great quality overall. CONS: Sizing was completely off. Ordered both size 2 and 4-fit was too big, size 4 was almost identical to the size 2 or perhaps even smaller. RTR did not hesitate to provide with a credit for my inconvenience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 23, 2014
It fit perfect and the dress was gorgeous!
The dress was true to size and the renting process and return process was extremely easy!! I wish I knew about this last year for prom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
May 22, 2014
Great dress to his mid section flaws.
Great dress to his mid section flaws. I wanted something to be a little more loose in my mid section and this dress did just that. It was a lovely color for an early spring wedding. I chose the size 8, because when first tried on the 6 was just a bit snug. After getting up and sitting back down several times, however, it stretched out a bit. Had I known that would happen in advance, I would have worn the size 6. Not a huge deal, it was still a good dress. It did look better in person than in photos. The pics just didn't seem to do it justice. Beautiful color and lace detail.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
I felt awesome in this dress!
My shower was a surprise so I had my sister-in-law rent this and bring it. My normal size fit perfectly and there was definitely room in it so it was comfortable! I highly suggest this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect day dress for my reunion
Fits great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a spring wedding.
The fit was pretty true to size, and could be worn with or without a belt. Wasn't too short to wear with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Cute DresS!
I ended up not wearing the dress b/c i loved my other dress so much. This runs a little large, i would go with one size down then normal size. If i would have worn it, i was going to wear a belt to add more shape.. overall very cute dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Baggy, no waist.
Needs a belt or something to define the waist. Just kind of hangs-not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2014
Very pretty, but not for me.
The dress is beautiful, but I ended up going with another one. Like the other reviews said it is very boxy. I tried a belt but that made it too short. Since I have a bigger bust I thought that would take away from it being boxy it just made it look more tent like.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
I felt very unattractive in this dress and it put a bit of a damper on the event.
I honestly hated this dress. I had to get another dress last minute and everything I wanted was already reserved, so I ended up with this dress. It was a shift dress, so it was completely shapeless (no waist). The only way to keep from looking frumpy/wide was to use a belt. Unfortunately, using a belt caused the dress to ride up continuously throughout the night and bunch under the belt. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who has any sort of an hourglass figure or curvy hips, because it is incredibly unflattering to that body type. I think tall girls with straight figures would look good in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
Great color and fabric!!!
Was worried that this dress was going to be too short, as I was wearing it to my daughters Christening at church, but it was not too short. The dress was not long by any means, but the only time I felt it was short was when I had to pick up things. It is a shift dress, so it doesn't have a lot of shape through the waist, which was great for me. I have large chest (34G) and full bum, so it was roomy enough for both areas. I am still working on getting back to my per-pregnancy weight, so the sleeve coverage was great, but not too hot for weather in the South. Received many compliments on the dress, would rent again. Dress was in perfect condition, no picks or threads hanging off. First rental from RTR and I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a beautiful dress but doesn't want to spend the money.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2014
I rented this for my engagement pictures!
This dress is very pretty and I loved the lace... as many other reviewers mentioned, it is a true shift dress and is not the most figure flattering dress. If you know that going into it I think its a great dress. It could have been a bit better fitting, even as a shift, but for my photos it ended up working out fine I think. The color is beautiful. Overall I was happy with the dress, just don't expect it to show off your best features!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014
Great color
This was my backup dress for my graduation from law school. It was a size larger than I normally wear but I loved the color so much I decided to wear it to dinner that night. It was big so I used a belt to give me shape. Definitely a true to size dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 16, 2014
Perfect for a #gardenparty or #horserace
I rented this last minute to wear for a #gardenparty when the weather quickly turned cold overnight. It was perfect for the occasion! While I didn't feel overly WOWing in this dress, it was comfortable, pretty in color, and just easy to wear. It's not not flattering, but it doesn't add much. It was fun, yet conservative.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 16, 2014
Beautiful Color - Didn't fit. Easy painless return.
It's a beautiful dress but because it's a shift dress, there is no shape to it. Size down. It was too large on me. I ended up returning it. Super easy return and they gave me a credit for sending it back within 24 hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2014
I needed a comfortable loose dress as I was filming. Comfortable and classy.
The waist runs large due to the style. The arms are fitted. Comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress
This dress was beautiful, but ran quite large. I went down a size, but still needed a belt in order to keep it from looking frumpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2014
Dress was beautiful and just what I expected!
The size 0 actually fit better but was a little shorter so I opted for the size 2 which had a slightly looser fit but the length was more appropriate for a conservative event.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
I got so many compliments!
I wore this to a graduation. It was very simple dress up and super comfortable to wear. I wore the size 8 because the size 6 was a bit short I am 5'6. I received a ton of compliments. Great color. Also I live in florida and I was not hot at all walking around outside the material was very light weight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014
Beautiful color and lace!
Fit a little large. Glad my backup was a size smaller. Great color. A little short but overall great for the bridal shower I went to. Not the beat silhouette for my figure but still a lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Great color for a spring affair
I ordered the 0 and 2 based on the reviews I read and because shifts can be a bit tricky with my body type. I wanted to make sure I didn't look too hip-y. The 2 was a bit big but the 0 fit perfect. I received a lot of compliments on the dress at the bridal shower and I loved it so much it was hard to part with. I wore it with nude shoes as I thought the black would look too harsh for spring. If I had the opportunity to buy this dress at a discounted price I wouldn't hesitate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2014
Cute!
Wore this for my bridal shower. It was a very flattering fit and perfect for the occasion. I was just a little disappointed when my mother pointed out that there was a hole in the lace overlay in the back of the dress. Which just made me feel a little uncomfortable considering all eyes were on me for the day. But regardless did receive many compliments. I just recommend for girls with a full bust to use a belt to show off your waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
May 9, 2014
So classy!
Pros: Perfect for an afternoon tea party. Such a stand out color, pretty lace and feel. Cons: Even the size zero still looked a little bigger than it should have been Overall I recommend this dress. This time with RTR it even came in two days early!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Casual fit, great for dressing down
I dressed this down for a casual baby shower, with opaque gray tights, knee high boots, and a statement necklace. Even the 4 was pretty loose on me, but that reinforced the informality I was going for. Nailed it. :) The color is really gorgeous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
Great night with friends
This dress was worn by my 13 yr old daughter to her friends BarMitzvah and the whole concept worked out so great! She loved having a colorful elegant dress, which is really hard to find for girls that age, and I loved the convenience of it all. No painful trips to the mall overspending on a dress she'll never wear again and no dry leaning bill! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
The dress was way too big
I wasn't able to wear the dress because it was so large. Even if it had been the right size it would have been pretty shapeless. Definitely a cute color and style, but not the right fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2014
wore this to a rehearsal dinner, color was gorgeous for a spring occasion! fit well and VERY comfy!
This dress has somewhat of a shift dress, but is so perfect for a semi-formal affair. The color is great and super comfortable to wear! Easy to dress up or down, can be worn with normal undergarments and not TOO tight so you can still eat! I would recommend it and rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2014
Not very flattering
The dress looks much different in pictures than it does in person. It wasn't very flattering on my body. I did not end up wearing the dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
May 6, 2014
Great fun dress for The First Lady's Luncheon! Springy and formal while fun at the same time!
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 5, 2014
Lace is lovely with this pink dress!
This dress is a fun party dress that can be dressed up or down. I wore it for a fund raising party that I hosted and it was totally appropriate. The dress is very forgiving and flattering for just about any figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2014
Comfy but not flattering
It fits true to size, very comfortable dress. A little shorter than I'm used to wearing but that's OK. But overall, it just was NOT flattering at all. My husband liked it though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
Casual-Cute
I didn't end wearing this dress, but, I may have if I was going for a more casual look. It was for my bachelorette party and decided to wear a sequin dress instead. The fit is a shift dress, as described by other reviews, really feminine and cute. I would've worn it like some other girls on here with a nice turquoise necklace and cow boy boots if I was going some place more casual and outdoors.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2014
RTR made my night unforgettable with the dress I wore that got tons of compliments!
I loved this dress! It fit me perfectly and it's not too tight or too loose! May be a little short for taller girls though! I didn't wanna send the dress back after wearing it. It brought a lot of attention to people's eyes cause I got numerous compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 4, 2014
Fabulous!
Despite being a larger size the dress worked great! OMG i love it. It hid my problem area of my stomach and had a great time at the event. A must rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect for a wedding or special occasion!
I really loved this dress. It ran a little large in middle but the sleeves were tight. Great color and was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Got a lot of compliments!
I wore this for a graduation dinner/recognition ceremony and got a lot of compliments on the dress! I love the lace and the color. I usually wear a 4, but it ran a little large so I went with the 2. I wore the 4 at work with a blazer since it was longer and a bit more work-appropriate. A couple things I should add-- I noticed that there were a couple rips in the lace towards the bottom of the dress. That was unfortunate but I still wore it to the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2014
Meh
Cute, but just really sort of "meh". It didn't fit me well in the back which is odd.
See more reviews:
5 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×