Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(303)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 14, 2012
Vibrant and Funky Dress!
Gorgeous dress. The color was extremely vibrant and looked excellent during the day. I paired it with a pair of snake skin heels to complete a funky look. Received tons of compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 19, 2012
LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress to an outside rehersal dinner. The color is beautiful and it fits well. Because it is a shift, there is some extra fabric in the middle section and left me looking a little boxy. I added a darker pink sash around the waist which really helped! Added bonus - it really brings out your tan :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2012
Pretty in Pink
Loved it and got tons of compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 6, 2012
I receive compliments every time I rent from RTR!
I rented this for a day wedding. Complete strangers stopped to tell me how much they liked the dress. I wore it with a nude peep toe and pearls. I felt so classic in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2012
Simple, Sexy and Classic
This was perfect for a summer wedding. Very comfortable tunic style fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 4, 2012
Pretty in Pink!
I really loved this dress, it looked great on! It was on the short side but was perfect for the occasion. Only problem is that it smelled bad--maybe it is hard to clean lace? I had to spray a lot of perfume!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
boxy dress
I rented this dress as a option to wear to a wedding but was disappointed. The color and lace is beautiful but the cut of the dress was really boxy. I normally love shift dresses, however this one was baggy in all the wrong places and was extremely unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 10, 2012
I loved the complimentary hanging bag that I got to keep! Everyone said the dress was fabulous :)
Ran true to size, the color was super fun, was able to move around in it. All around great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where my dress and necklace were from!
First and foremost, I love the way Robert Rodriguez's dresses fit. I rented this one for a baby shower. It was true to size and so comfortable. I received so many compliments on this one! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2012
Super cute
I loved this dress. I wore it to the Sunday brunch afte my wedding and everyone raved about it! My only advice is that it is super short, so if you're a tall girl just beware that you'll be showing a lot of legs. The long sleeves balance out the shortness really well though. The dress is also on the wider side, so if you're really thin, choose a size down because that will be narrower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
I was told by multiple people that they loved my dress!
I rented this for a "summer chic" wedding reception and it worked really well. It is simple and easy to dance in and I got many compliments on it. If you are very tall it would probably be a little short because it was pushing it for my personal comfort in terms of length but I still loved it. I am larger in the hip/thigh area so I while I ordered the 4 and 6, the 4 was a little to tight in the thighs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Love, love, love!
I rented this dress for my fiances graduation party. It was the perfect dress for an outdoor, midday affair. I continue to get compliments on this dress, even though it's been three months now since I wore it. I wish I could buy it. Since this is a shift dress, don't expect it to hug your body. You won't regret renting this gem. I may have to rent it again for another event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 16, 2012
Awesome dress
Wore this dress to a summer wedding in Connecticut. I was originally drawn to the dress because of the 3/4 sleeve style. The color was perfect for a July wedding. I wore nude pumps and a gold statement necklace. The dress does run a little big and I ended up wearing the size 2 rather than size 4 (my usual dress size). Another great experience with RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2012
Not for full figures
This looked so pretty on the site, and it is pretty in person, but it was far too boxy and un-fitted when I actually put it on. It doesn't hug anything, and it kind of falls like a big t-shirt. It wasn't flattering and sadly I had to return it, but I think it would look nice on super petite girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Love, Love, Love
This is my favorite dress! The color is so bright and happy. Everyone loved it. I was nervous that it would be tight on my chest but it wasn't at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2012
it was okay...
the dress was cute but not the high quality i was expecting - so i didnt wear it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect dress for the occasion
I ordered this for one of my bridal showers and loved it. It was definitely not form fitting but very classy. I would suggest ordering a smaller size as a back up just in case. I received so many compliments on it and didn't want to send it back. This is definitely one worth renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 23, 2012
One of the bride's colors was peony, and my dress matched it perfectly. :)
Wore this to my brother's wedding in June. It was an outdoor ceremony followed by a crazy party in the Quarter in New Orleans, and this dress was perfect for the whole day. I got loads of compliments! It was very comfortable, showed off my legs, and the color is so pretty.
DonnaMay 7, 2014
My brother is getting married this June in NC and you sold me on wearing this dress since we have a similar body size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Nice plain dress, nothing exceptional about it like my previous rentals
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 30, 2012
Sweet & Chic
2 months post baby I was looking for something chic while not worrying if I was back to my pre-baby size. This sophisticated lil number was perfect for a rehearsal dinner we attended. The fit was roomy, but not baggy. I loved this outfit so much I didn't want to return it!! (sizes below are post-baby)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
Dress for Gala
Loved this dress! was so comfortable and the color looks great on most skin colors. I have a larger butt so it was a little snug, if I get it again I will wear a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
September 2, 2012
fun and feminine!
This dress was perfect for my yacht club rehearsal dinner! Fun, bright, feminine and just dressy enough for the setting. The fit was great - a tad boxy around the middle, but a thin belt (black or brown) did the trick to make it more flattering. I was worried the sleeves would be snug but it was all around perfect. Loads of compliments, and turned a few more ladies onto RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Great Fit!
I got lots of compliments on this slim fitting lace dress at a friend's engagement party. The pink isn't quite the same shade as the photo, but it was still very flattering. I would note that I have a smaller bust and I don't think there would've been a lot of room for bustier girls.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
My boyfriend loved this dress!
Wonderful dress for a wedding. Easy to wear, comfortable, great for dancing. Loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2012
Comfortable and easy to wear
Wore this for an outdoor wedding in Chicago and it was perfect! It was light enough for a 5pm ceremony and easy to move in for the reception. Loved it! Necklace is also RTR :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2012
pretty dress
i wore this dress for a bridal shower and it was great for the occasion. i received lots of 'where did u get that dress' and 'how pretty'....and thats how i would describe the dress, very pretty, the color and lace were very feminine and while the fit was good, the length was a little longer than expected.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
Great Dress for a wedding shower!
Runs just a tad bit short but received a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2012
Perfect bachelorette dress.
Flattering, girly yet grown-up. Fit a little looser than expected. Length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 6, 2012
LOVE
fit great, lots of compliments. Some other girls at the wedding said they owned it and thought about wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
I looked and felt great at an important work event!
This dress was a lifesaver! I was throwing a huge product launch party for my company at a nightclub in Vegas and wanted to look great, yet professional. This dress from Robert Rodriguez fit the bill! I was super comfortable running around for last minute preparations and felt confident and stylish when it was time to finally enjoy myself. The color is incredible! The dress definitely has breathing room and I loved the length of the sleeves. I was so sad to return it - so much so that I was on the hunt to buy it but it was sold out in my desired size/color combination. I just purchased the black version, however, and I want this dress in every color. So classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect for a country club bridal shower!
I received SO many complements on this dress. A stunning dress, great details, great fit, elegant, everything I was looking for for an affordable price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
Classy and Cute
I wore this for my daughter's baby naming ceremony. Very cute, only complaint is that it is a little boxy, but I did want something not too form fitting anyway. Very comfortable and with a pair of black tights, was modest enough for a temple ceremony, but still very chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Flattering & comfortable
I rented this dress for an engagement party. It was definitely appropriate and cute for the occasion. I ordered a 6 (my usual size) and an 8 for backup. I have wide hips, and sometimes dresses like this can be snug. There's no zipper, which is usually a sign I'll need a size up. But in this case, the 6 fit fine! (the 8 was HUGE on me) I will say, though, that it was a little long for my taste - with the boat neck and 3/4 sleeves, I would have preferred a hem that was a little shorter. Also, I would say that it was a little pricey for what it was. That said, though, I think anyone would be very happy with this dress - it will fit you well, and you'll get lots of compliments on the fun color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore it to rehearsal dinner for my best friend's wedding and felt confident while giving my speech!
Great dress. Really vibrant color. Definitely runs large. I usually wear a size 4, but wore a size 2 in this dress and it will still a little big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved it.
I usually purchase a size 4 in everyday clothes and the size 2 in this dress fit perfectly. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Comfortable, flattering, and stands out without being obnoxious. I'll definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Very chic yet so comfortable!
I loved this dress! It was so appropriate for a summer wedding and was comfortable to run around in all day. Definitely runs large - I normally wear an 8 in a dress (usually to accomodate for my bust!), but I ended up wearing my back up size of 6 and probably could have worn a 4. I'm petite so the length was perfect for me - short, but not too short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
great for preppy attire!
I wore this dress for a wine tour in Napa and it was perfect. Light for hot weather and it looked great in pictures. It runs a little big so I recommend going a size down if you want it fitted. The fabric under the purple lace is nude, so although it is very preppy, it can also have a sexy appeal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2012
it was OK
kind of tight in chest for me.... and a boxy fit... but a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
Super comfy!!
OK, I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and made the mistake of ordering the size 6 in this dress even though it's a sheath. I read in the descriptions somewhere that it didn't have much give but it totally does. Very comfortable and stretchy dress. Would definitely order a size down from your usual.
See more reviews:
5 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×