You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Delicate Scalloped Dress
Rental $30 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Gold Boom Box Clutch.

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 25, 2012
This is an amazing LBD - fits like a glove, just the right length, beautiful details
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was super tight and very short. The 4 was still tight and short but didn't push it. I would recommended sizing up for your back up.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 17, 2012
SO pretty online, but i sent it back
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
it's so pretty, but I ended up sending it back immediately. It runs a tad small, but it's supposed to be tight. It's very elegant and the length is fine, but once you start to walk/move around it starts riding up really badly. I wouldn't even think about dancing in this dress unless you don't mind constantly yanking on it. Also it's a little bit boxy through the middle section... I kind of looked like a rectangle which defeated the purpose of a tight fitting little black dress. It's so pretty but there are probably other black dresses that would do better!
EmilyK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 12, 2012
Runs too large, not a flattering fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a company holiday party. Unfortunately, it was too large and I did not end up wearing it. I am typically a 0, but this dress ran large, as I found with another Roberto Rodriguez dress that I rented and could not wear. On the positive side, the dress was great quality and I loved the scalloped hemline. The material is quite thick, so if you are hoping that this dress with make you look slimmer, I am afraid that it may not do the trick. Would probably recommend ordering a size smaller as your backup size.
Adriana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 11, 2012
Simply gorgeous!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is BEAUTFIFUL! Unfortunately, I didn't wear it because it was too big. Trying it on though, I could tell the right size would have made me look slim in the waist (which is what I always go for!) and super comfortable. Length wise, it was an inch below my fingertips. Wish I ordered the correct size!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 8, 2012
This was my back up dress. I didn't wear it, only because I liked the other dress I rented better.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute black dress. The material is beautiful, a well constructed dress.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Sep 28, 2012
The dress looked great and it couldn't have been easier to rent!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely fit true to size. It's very form-fitting, but it's still tasteful enough to wear to more conservative functions if need be. My event (a political fundraiser) was in the winter, so I paired the dress with black tights, and I got tons of compliments! I would definitely rent this dress again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 26, 2012
So Chic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! The scallop detail was phenomenal. The dress was short but with the high neckline it kept it very elegant and classy for a church wedding ceremony. I paired it with fun heels and got so many compliments, not just that night but also when friends saw pictures. I ordered a 4 and 6 but went with the 6 and belted it because I have a fuller bust and the 4 seemed a little snug.
Becca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 21, 2012
Good LBD
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a high quality dress that can be worn day or night. My only suggestion would be SIZE UP. It runs small and the material is not one that stretches much with wear. Other than that...great dress!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 21, 2012
Got tons of compliments! Great LBD, beautiful details on fabric
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 0 but this 0 fit VERY snugly so I ended up wearing the 2. It was pretty short, as in the photo, but that was fine since it has such a high neckline. The fabric details looked great in person and I loved the scalloped hem. Highly recommend!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect LBD!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little bit on the smaller side. I am usually a 4-6 in dresses and wore the 8, as it had a little more room than the 6. The 6 was also a little bit on the short side....and I am not a tall person. I got SO many compliments. It goes great with colored jewelry and black pumps. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Would rent again!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 11, 2012
Not flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have a curvy figure THIS DRESS IS NOT FOR YOU!!! too big on the waist area and the smaller size was too tight in the hips. Not flattering at all.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 4, 2012
Classy and sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Well built dress that hides anything that needs hidden. Plus, you can wear a regular bra with it. Scallop is very flattering on your legs too! My fiancée loved it!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 31, 2012
Girls Night Out
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Nice dress but has a very thick material. I was happy with it overall but was not my favorite dress that I have rented
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 21, 2012
Wrong fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1, 34B, and a size 0 and this dress was way way too big. It didn't fit right anywhere. I would def not recommend this if you are petite.
Avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Aug 16, 2012
Sorority invite
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a sorority invite and got so many compliments. Fit pretty well probably could have used a "3" the 2 was a little small and the 4 was a little big
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 5, 2012
LOVE it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and a 8 in this dress. The six fit but was a little too tight in the hips. I tried the 8 on and it was perfect! This dress is beautiful and the scalloped detailing really made the dress pop. I received compliments all night! I absolutely love RTR and would consider renting this dress again for another occasion! I hated to send it back.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 28, 2012
Perfect black dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and was a little nervous about how short it was going to be. Once I got it, reaized it was the same lenght as in the picture and loved it. The "quilting" on it was so pretty and also not as heavy as I was expecting from the other reviews (wore it in June and wasn't hot)!! Everyone told me how much they loved it. Would rent again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 26, 2012
great price... awesome dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall fit was good. The dress did stretch a little by the end of the night. Would have worn the size 2 but was a little narrow at the hips so I'm glad I had the second size free*** option!!! Fabric was a little thicker than what I had anticipated. Was a little warm for middle of June, but bearable. Wore it to an ALL BLACK affair and it worked out perfectly. Great to have an option to wear a great dress and not break the bank! Thanks RTR... This was my first rental!
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 15, 2012
Special LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress because it's a classic LBD but also unique. The dress was longer on me than on the model, but I'm only 5'4''. I also had to wear a belt because I found the shape rather unflattering on it's own.
JP19
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
May 1, 2012
Cute dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a back up for a work event. very cute dress but I didn't end up wearing it. Does run short.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 26, 2012
Beautiful, Classy Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented this dress twice for 2 different weddings and I absolutely love it. I'd love to buy it, in fact. It does run very small - I usually wear a 0-2 and I wore the size 4 in this. So classy, yet still fun!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 25, 2012
sexy and snug
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my sorority's philanthropy event. All the reviews said that the dress ran small so I ordered it in the size I wear and a size larger. I have recently lost weight so I wasn't sure if the 10 would fit. The 10 was definitely the better option for me. The size up wasn't that much different, but was baggier in the back and the dress is definitely supposed to be a little bit more on the snug side. I got rave reviews on the dress and would definitely rent it again.
Kayleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 9, 2012
Now I want to buy this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The scalloping detail is great extra texture on an otherwise straightforward little black dress. The material is quite thick which gave the dress nice structure. I'm a 34D, so sometimes shift dresses can make me look like a tent but the thicker material and fitting of the dress at the waist made me look and feel fantastic. The dress is on the shorter side, but didn't ride up while I was dancing. I wish I still lived in New York so I could come to the sample sale and buy this dress!
ShoeGirl00
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 9, 2012
Wish I Could of Worn it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress but if you have large hips it will not be flattering. I have a very small bust but thick bottom - the pattern made me look a lot bigger than I am.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 24, 2012
Best Birthday Ever!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday, and felt amazing in it. Hugs your body in a flattering way and feels great! Didn't want to return it after the party :)
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 10, 2012
beautiful
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Ordered this as a back-up for NYE but ended up liking this better than the plan A dress. Unfortunately the hips runs small. I have an athletic build and have a butt from squats and soccer. The dress fit well everywhere else. I was able to zip/wear but the fabric bunched weird in the back which made it unwearable. Anyways, if you are able to order a back up size I would def size up. Beautiful dress. Elegant. Classy. Wish I could have worn it. (34C-27-37)
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 9, 2012
Adorable, but way too smalle!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for NYE and followed the directions and ordered my backup as one size up (I got a 4 and a 6). Even the 6 was too small! I ended up wearing my backup dress that I ordered, which was a size 4. Instead of ordering one size up in this dress, I would actually go two sizes up! I think I might have been able to get away with the 6, but it was skintight and made me uncomfortable. Thankfully I had the backup.
CH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 5, 2012
short, but great with tights!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Because I'm a bit on the tall side, this dress was a teeny bit shorter than I am used to, but I was comfortable with it once I combined it with opaque tights. I could get into the 6, and it definitely fit better in the waist and was a little more flattering, but was tighter around the hips and rode up more, making it even shorter on me. So I wore the 8 and it had a bit of room in the waist, which was fine as we went out for a huge dinner for NYE and I wanted room to eat! I would rent this again, for an event where a short dress was appropriate. This might work better as a general LBD for someone a bit more petite than I am.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 20, 2011
Adorable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is hot - I rented it, thinking I could wear it to my bridal shower. It was too tight for that particular event, would have been perfect for a nighttime event. I normally find 0s to be a little big but this fit like a glove.
Juliane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 7, 2011
Best look!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress. The detailing is so pretty and the inner jersey material makes it very comfortable. I wore it to a my 10 year reunion and really rocked it in this dress. I wore it with black nylons and shoes with sparkly earrings and simple tennis bracelet. I had bright red lipstick on. My husband advised me to not wear a long necklace so I could "let the dress do the talking". He said it was the best I have ever looked! My measurements are B36, W34, H39 and the 6 fit me like a glove. I'm usually in between a 4 and 6 depending on the designer.
KC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 17, 2011
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a friends birthday dinner. The dress is very form fitting, but flattering. It was short/mid-lengh but worked for me because I'm pretty short. Great dress, I loved the detailing!
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Nov 14, 2011
Knock Out
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress lived up to the reviews. The dress received many complements and I felt great wearing it. I wore the dress with a tight ponytail that complemented the high neckline well.
black tie
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a really great dress. A bit snug, but between the 2 and the 4, I was happy with my options for fit. As a petite person, the length was good. The fabric is a bit more 3D than expected but still very classy. I would definitely rent it again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Great dress, and perfect for the upscale wedding I attended. The scallop detail is absolutely beautiful! The lining is so comfortable, a sweater type material. The chiffon scallops are perfect for that dressy occasion. I am normally between a 2 or 4 and always end up wearing the 2 dress, but I wore the 4 in this one and probably could have worn a 6 if I ordered it. I would have been more comfortable with the extra length, since it is a mini dress, but there is a little give with the stretchy sweater type lining.
Laura
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jul 16, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I wore this dress to dinner right after my fiance proposed in November. It is short and there isn't a lot of give in the hips, but I really liked the material, especially for colder weather. I'm so glad I had this dress to show off at dinner with my beautiful ring!
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jul 15, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Amazing dress! Little short/runs small but very flattering.
Candace
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jun 30, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress looked great for a concert in Vegas! I was worried that the fabric would be thick and hot but it was perfect! My regular size was a little snug, but the size up was perfect. The textured fabric made this cute LBD unique!
Tess
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1231
May 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I chose this dress as a backup dress and ended up wearing it to my senior prom. I loved it! It was comfortable to dance in, though it is a little tight in the hip area. Because of this, the rest of the dress looks to be a little bigger. The scalloping on the dress looks very expensive and it definitely looks like a designer dress. I definitely recommend renting this one!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Perhaps I'm just not used to my new body after losing a lot of weight, but I would say the dress runs pretty TTS! I have a new 27" waist but still have a pair of hips, and the size 6 lightly hugged my curves, and showed enough leg to balance the high neckline (for reference, I'm a rapidly shrinking 34C). The scalloping is really lovely and demure, the kind of thing that speaks volumes about the person who is wearing the dress, but I do wish the zipper was hidden. It was a great choice for salsa dancing, paired with red lipstick, hair extensions, and knock out stilettos. I would definitely consider renting this dress again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress almost as much in person as I did in the pictures. For clarity's sake, my measurements are 33 1/2" bust, 26" waist, 37" hips and a size 4 fit me best. It was a little snug in the hips and bust, but not by any means uncomfortable. The waist oddly fit perfectly in the front but was baggy in the back. I almost didn't wear it because of this, but my friends convinced me it was flattering and I'm so glad they did. I got tons of compliments all night and ended up being very happy with it! It was a tad short, especially for dancing, for the conservative country club the event was at - but that doesn't bother me :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress