You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Delicate Scalloped Dress
Rental $30 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Gold Boom Box Clutch.

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 7, 2014
This dress was PERFECTION!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as a last minute crisis for another dress that didn't fit...I don't know why I didn't order this one in the first place! The fit is impeccable and it flatters every body! Looks great with a nice statement necklace!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Mar 13, 2014
BACHELORETTE PARTY
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty but it was too small for me. I am usually a 0 and could not even get the dress zipped. I tried on the size 2 and it fit but was too short and snug for my taste. ..I rented this dress for a bachelorette party.. I could barley move in it and deff couldn’t dance comfortably. I ended up wearing another dress I had.
Kelley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 5, 2014
great to dance in
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
dress was a shorter cut so I went with the larger size
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 28, 2014
I've never felt sexier!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great lbd! It hugged me in all the right places. The scallops on the dress set it apart from other standard black dresses and are super flattering and hide any awkward bumps or lines. The dress is definitely short. I loved the length because it made my legs look longer and sexier. However, if short dresses make you uncomfortable, this is not the dress for you.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Dec 4, 2013
I didn't love this dress. But it will do if you're in a pinch.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The ruffles were very thick and didn't do much to show off my shape. So I ended up returning this and going with another option. It was also pretty short, but I am 5'8".
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Nov 19, 2013
This is a great dress. It runs a bit small. I typically wear a 0 or 2 and wore a 4 in this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. It looks conservative, but it isnt. It is pretty short. Keep that in mind if you plan to dance at a wedding! I was constantly pulling it down. Looked great with bright green earings!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5234
Oct 6, 2013
My red shoes!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was short and tight, but I got a lot of compliments on it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3421
Aug 2, 2013
This dress really shows what you're working with.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress, however based on my body shape wished I had rented a size 4 due to the tightness of the rear. Regardless, I loved the draping on the dress and found it very flattering. I did not have issues with the dress riding up throughout the night while dancing at my sister's bachlorette. I would rent this dress again just in a 4 to be more comfortable.
christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jul 14, 2013
Sexy and Classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this great dress to my friend's black tie wedding. I must say I was extremely pleased with the dress. It fit like a glove, yet very comfortable. I loved everything about this dress from the material to the length and style. Very simple, yet striking and classy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 24, 2013
Really simple gorgeous shift dress that highlighted legs and heels.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The firt was a little tight around the bum but otherwise true to size.
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jun 16, 2013
Rented this dress for a wedding and received so many complements throughout the night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! The photos don't do it justice, it's much prettier in person because of the beautiful scalloping. It does run a bit short but it was perfect for me as I'm only 5" tall. Would highly recommend this dress!
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 11, 2013
I felt like the most beautiful person around
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I bought this for a bachelorette party. The theme was for everyone to wear a little black dress. I normally wear a size 8 in dresses and this dress fit perfectly. It was not tight around my breasts or the arms. I am 5'2", so it was the perfect length. I absolutely loved this dress and wished it was in my closet to stay.
B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
May 30, 2013
The stylists were very helpful and the site was easy to use!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress DEFINITELY runs small. I usually wear a size 2 but in this dress I wore a 4. It's a beautiful, high quality dress; however, I felt the dress was very short, and it didn't fit my body shape correctly. From the front the dress looked ok, but in the back it almost looked baggy.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
May 28, 2013
Great Party/Vacation Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this on vacation and it was a perfect dress for the occasion - Vegas. It is extremely short and it runs small - so definitely order a size up (I wore the 2). It is definitely not a conservative dress due to how short it is, but it is really fun and fits the body nicely. The detail on the dress is really neat, adding a little bit to the the plain black look. Definitely a great choice!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3531
Apr 21, 2013
A little short
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup dress to the cap sleeve swirl dress. I really loved the material, but it was a little tight at the thigh and a little too short for a wedding. (sorry the picture is so blurry)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3331
Apr 8, 2013
The perfect dress that can be dressed up or down! Looks beautiful paired with statement jewelry too.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a thick material and very good quality. It is definitely fitted but very flattering. The best feature of this dress is by far the scalloped detailing and it is a lot more noticeable in person rather than in pictures. Overall, I loved this dress!!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Feb 22, 2013
LBD with a bit of sexy spice!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was a little short, but nothing too bad. It fit great all over, hugged the body in the right places, and was overall a super comfortable dress to wear for hours on end. Pair it with a great necklace and black pumps and you can't go wrong with this LBD spinoff. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone that wants a simple, yet classy and stunning dress for a sorority formal, date, or night out on the town!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 20, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but runs large.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a back-up. Didn't end up wearing it to the event I rented it for, however I really liked it, so I wore it out to dinner the following night. The detail in the dress is beautiful. It's hard to see in pictures, but is really pretty in person. My only complaint is that it runs fairly large. I usually wear a small, or a size 4....so i rented a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4, but it was still a little big in the back and midsection. i was also worried it was going to be too short, however since I'm pretty short the length was great! Id recommend getting your size and one smaller just to be safe.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 30, 2013
Perfect dress for a night on the town!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a christmas formal and absolutely LOVED IT. It was super form fitting in all the right places, and just short enough for a night out. I definitely wouldn't suggest this dress for any event that is super formal because it isn't the most conservative dress out there. The heavy material was great even in the cold weather. Super durable, but not a whole lot of room to breathe. I would recommend this dress very highly and wish I didn't have to send it back!! Definitely a show stopper, I had people complimenting me all night long!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 2, 2013
Gorgeous and classy dress for a night out!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! I wore it on NYE and was comfortable during a night full of dancing! It is a little shorter than expected but I ended up wearing a size down because I wanted it more snug. A big and beautiful necklace that makes a statement can go perfect with it!
Nadia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Nov 28, 2012
Overall, the dress was great. I got so many compliments and many people asked where I found it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to senior prom last year. I went with my friend Josh. I'm a pretty small person, so I feel like a 00 would have been better for me just because the dress was a little looser than I'm used to. Even though it wasn't super tight, it still showed my body shape (if you look closely in the picture you will see, some woman was wearing black behind me so its hard to see that.) It's a simple, yet classy black dress and I really do feel like its perfect for any occasion that you need it for!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 19, 2012
Texture!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This personally didn't compliment me well - need a belt or the smaller size since it made me look very square. I would get it in a smaller size or wear a cute belt with it.
Sydney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2331
Sep 20, 2012
great dress, really comfortable, and got a lot of compliments throughout the night.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit perfectly...it was a little short but expected. i wore it to pref night for rush and i got a ton of compliments. it was for sure a memorable dress and there were no problems. i would probably rent it again if need be.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4324
Sep 17, 2012
ABSOLUTE PERFECT DRESS FOR A NIGHT OUT
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the way this dress fit. I wore this dress out to a party one weekend at school. I paired it with tights and pumps. I felt that the dress was very slimming and it was extremely comfortable. I received numerous comments during my night out and would highly recommend this dress! It can be dressed down for a casual occasion, or dress up for a more dressy affair.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jul 12, 2012
All my friends could not stop telling me how they wanted to borrow the dress- they loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I attend a college in the south and football games are a BIG deal. Everyone dresses up to the nines in their cutest sundresses. This dress was perfect for that day-to-night transition. I was able to wear it as a sundress during the day, and dress it up with fun accessories and heels for the night. The detailing on the dress is gorgeous as well, so minimal accessories are actually needed. My only complaint is that it was a little short- I'm 5'10 and it JUST made the cut of being long enough to wear out. I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
ecoli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 16, 2011
I had the perfect dress for a wedding. I looked fabulous without spending a fortune.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. Other than that, this dress was PERFECT!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Mar 5, 2012
I got to wear an amazing quality dress for a very important career moment!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a really nice basic sheath dress that I chose for a formal work event. In person it looked very slimming and the scalloped detailing combined with thicker fabric helped hide body imperfections. My only complaint is that Roberto Rodriguez does not seem to believe in the existence of hips! I typically wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but had to size up to a 10 because the hips were cut so narrow. If you have an hourglass or pear-shaped figure, definitely size up!
Eva
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 1234
Apr 15, 2014
Very forgettable dress. Not anything special
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very short and just doesn't quite fit right. Too loose around my torso. Luckily was only a backup, but wouldn't rent again
Amanda
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 9, 2014
Covered any imperfections and got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was a little tight in the thighs in both sizes, despite being a little loose around the middle. I would definitely say that my waist and legs are proportional. I decided on the 6 since I would be wearing tights and felt it would ride up less than the bigger size. Word of advice: this dress is SHORT. I'm barely 5"2 and had to be very careful of my movements. Make sure to sit down in it before you leave the house or you might find yourself in an embarrassing situation when you reach your destination! Material was thick and kept me pretty warm. The ruffles are a lot higher quality than I thought they would be and definitely hide any imperfections.
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Mar 24, 2014
.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The size 4 fit me like a glove. It was tight and short. It would've been good to wear to a club, very sexy. I opted for the 6 for my dinner date so I could eat and not worry about it being too tight or short. I have it 3 stars because the fabric is VERY thick.
LAURA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 17, 2014
super short -- even on me (only 5'2")
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a rehearsal dinner and, although the 2 fit better in the body, I wore the 4 as it was slightly longer. It's a hot dress, but definitely not conservative!
Dorian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 6, 2014
Runs SO small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was cute online, and I did order a size up as everyone recommended, but it was still so small! I recommend your 1st choice be a size up and your 2nd choice be TWO sizes up.
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3223
Feb 25, 2014
I got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 2, but the 4 fit me instead, so sizing up is a good idea. It's simple but the detailing is really pretty. It's also quite tight so if you're body conscious then be careful about that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Feb 16, 2014
Typical LBD, I loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 0/00, and the size 2 was so snug on me! Also, I'm 5'8 and this dress was incredibly short on me. I had to wear nylons to make sure I didn't accidentally flash anyone.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 29, 2014
Unfortunately could not wear- just didn't work!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
WAY too short. I'm about 5' 7" and didn't read all the details about the dress and man, RTR was correct. It's short. Also the size 4 that I typically wear barely zipped up in the back. Got it zipped and it felt like it was tight around my chest, loose in the waist. Had to ship back immediately and get another dress sent. Beautiful fabric - very heavy.
Reilly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 27, 2014
Loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug fit but covers flaws with detailing. Comfy Dress & not too short.
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Jan 23, 2014
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a night out or a formal event. Everyone was complementing!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 20, 2014
Amazing service!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I read all of the reviews before ordering this dress and decided to go with a 4 & 6. I'm typically a size 4, and was expecting to wear the 6. I got the 6 and it was WAY too tight (I'm 125, 5'3). I would say if you have a butt, you're going to need to order one size up at the least. Thankfully, the girls at RTR were so helpful and shipped out a size 8. It looked great and was very flattering because of the thicker material but was still super short. (And I'm only 5'3!)
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 17, 2014
Cute LBD
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for an Atlantic City birthday weekend and ended up not wearing it. It was cute (and I would later rent and wear the red version of the same dress) but it just wasn't the look I was going for. It's thicker material that doesn't give, but its a nice fit. Comfy and warm!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jan 16, 2014
Love this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a night out and I absolutely loved it. I'm 5'3" and the dress was short on me, but I loved it because I wore it with 4" heels and it made my legs look long and lean. I liked how it has a high neckline, it balanced out the short hem and made it "classy sexy" instead of trashy. I'd rented a Roberto Rodriguez dress before, so I knew to size up. The 6 did fit but it was a big snug in the hips, so I wore the 8 and it was perfect. I will definitely rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress