Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(108)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
I didn't end up wearing it.
it was very heavy, and thick. It was WAY too tight in the thighs, and just overall awkward fitting. I would not rent this again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
Elegant, but short!
Great for a formal evening wedding but shorter than expected ...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2013
the zipper was broken so i couldn't wear it, but it looked adorable on!
Very short and tight around the arm pit, but cute for a night out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 2, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
Such a beautiful dress, but extremely short even the bigger size I ordered (6) and extremely fitted. The material was beautiful but between my height (5'4) and 4 inch heels this was just something I was not comfortable wearing. However, I did rent a dress from the same designer about a week before with the same idea (fitted, zipper up the back) which was the Cap Sleeve Swirl Mini Dress and it was a much better fit and length for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous and classy dress for a night out!
LOVED this dress! I wore it on NYE and was comfortable during a night full of dancing! It is a little shorter than expected but I ended up wearing a size down because I wanted it more snug. A big and beautiful necklace that makes a statement can go perfect with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
I loved the dress - wore it for my 25th birthday party!
Usually wear a size 8 in dresses, but usually have issues with fit being tight on top and loose on bottom. Ordered an 8 and 10, and wore the 10. Fit tight throughout, even in the but which is usually the opposite. Is supposed to be tight - so the 10 worked perfectly! The scalloped design hides everything even though the dress is tight, very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2013
Runs small - super tight around butt and thighs
This is a super cute dress (a little short) but I was unable to wear because it was too tight around my thighs. Great for a petite girl
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL but looked horrible on me.
This dress is beautiful but it looked horrible on me. It also looked horrible on my best friend who was going to wear it since it was my back up. Will not rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect dress for a night on the town!
I rented this dress for a christmas formal and absolutely LOVED IT. It was super form fitting in all the right places, and just short enough for a night out. I definitely wouldn't suggest this dress for any event that is super formal because it isn't the most conservative dress out there. The heavy material was great even in the cold weather. Super durable, but not a whole lot of room to breathe. I would recommend this dress very highly and wish I didn't have to send it back!! Definitely a show stopper, I had people complimenting me all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
Looked stunning & got so many compliments!
Definitely had to go up a size, but it looked fabulous! Details are gorgeous & the dress is super comfy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but runs large.
I rented this dress as a back-up. Didn't end up wearing it to the event I rented it for, however I really liked it, so I wore it out to dinner the following night. The detail in the dress is beautiful. It's hard to see in pictures, but is really pretty in person. My only complaint is that it runs fairly large. I usually wear a small, or a size 4....so i rented a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4, but it was still a little big in the back and midsection. i was also worried it was going to be too short, however since I'm pretty short the length was great! Id recommend getting your size and one smaller just to be safe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
LBD with a bit of sexy spice!
Loved this dress! It was a little short, but nothing too bad. It fit great all over, hugged the body in the right places, and was overall a super comfortable dress to wear for hours on end. Pair it with a great necklace and black pumps and you can't go wrong with this LBD spinoff. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone that wants a simple, yet classy and stunning dress for a sorority formal, date, or night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 3, 2013
So bummed!
I rented this dress for an upcoming wedding, but the dress did not work for me at all. I severely underestimated how short this dress was. I knew it was a mini but I am only 5'3 and on the petite side, so I thought I'd be able to get some length back, and based on other user reviews and pictures, I was really excited to wear this dress! I'm not sure ordering another size would have solved the issue. Overall, just wasn't the right fit for me at all.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
Beautiful dress but runs small for busty broad shouldered girls
I've been a swimmer/surfer my whole life, and this dress was way too tight for my bust and broad shoulders. I'm usually a 6, but I can sometimes size down to a 4 since I have a smaller waist (27") and not much curve to my hips and butt. The waist was fine (seemed pretty forgiving there), but I think the dress sat a little higher on me, which made it way too short. The 4 literally didn't even cover my bottom, and the 6 was not flattering and really pushed the taste levels. I suppose an 8 would have been the right size, but overall I felt like the dress material was a little too heavy and added dimension to my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 15, 2013
Very short!
I am very petite and normally wear a 00. This dress was extremely short and tight. It did not feel wedding appropriate in the size I ordered so I returned it without wearing. It was good quality material and seems like it would have been a great fit in a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2013
NOT THAT IMPRESSED
Based on the reviews I ordered this dress for a night out on vacation, but have to admit I just wasnt impressed with it. Sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2013
no stretch at all
I did not wear this due to how small it runs. There is no stretch at all. It is gorgeous but also know that the fabric adds inches.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 8, 2013
The perfect dress that can be dressed up or down! Looks beautiful paired with statement jewelry too.
The dress is a thick material and very good quality. It is definitely fitted but very flattering. The best feature of this dress is by far the scalloped detailing and it is a lot more noticeable in person rather than in pictures. Overall, I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 13, 2013
Perfect LBD with so much texture!
I wore this dress to a formal at college and it was a huge hit! All night I kept getting complements on the dress and people kept asking to borrow it. The dress fit me perfectly although it definitely doesnt have any give. Also this dress runs a little small. I am normally a small 0 or a 00 and the 0 was tight on me. Additionally it runs on the shorter side, which worked great for me because I am only 5' 3''. Overall this dress was perfect. The texture of the dress is beautiful and I really wish I could have kept the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2013
I wore this out in Vegas for a bachelorette party and everyone loved it! Perfect LBD
The fit was actually just right. It is a very flattering dress with thick material that minimizes curves and anything you don't want to show in the hip region. It is a little short, but was perfect for my occasion in Las Vegas. I felt very comfortable in the dress all night and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2013
Great Party/Vacation Dress!
I wore this on vacation and it was a perfect dress for the occasion - Vegas. It is extremely short and it runs small - so definitely order a size up (I wore the 2). It is definitely not a conservative dress due to how short it is, but it is really fun and fits the body nicely. The detail on the dress is really neat, adding a little bit to the the plain black look. Definitely a great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
May 30, 2013
The stylists were very helpful and the site was easy to use!
This dress DEFINITELY runs small. I usually wear a size 2 but in this dress I wore a 4. It's a beautiful, high quality dress; however, I felt the dress was very short, and it didn't fit my body shape correctly. From the front the dress looked ok, but in the back it almost looked baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2013
Rented this dress for a wedding and received so many complements throughout the night!
I really loved this dress! The photos don't do it justice, it's much prettier in person because of the beautiful scalloping. It does run a bit short but it was perfect for me as I'm only 5" tall. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 14, 2013
Sexy and Classy!
I wore this great dress to my friend's black tie wedding. I must say I was extremely pleased with the dress. It fit like a glove, yet very comfortable. I loved everything about this dress from the material to the length and style. Very simple, yet striking and classy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 26, 2013
I wore this dress to a dance, and I loved it! I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
So, I rented this dress in a size 0 and 2. I tried the 2 on and it was way too big, but the 0 fit me well. It was a little tight, but after wearing it for some time it was petty comfortable. I loved how it hugged my body and I also loved the scallop detail.. Great dress! Love Robert Rodriguez after wearing this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, high quality material
Loved the dress! It is a tight and shorter dress, but the high neckline keeps it classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
August 2, 2013
This dress really shows what you're working with.
I liked this dress, however based on my body shape wished I had rented a size 4 due to the tightness of the rear. Regardless, I loved the draping on the dress and found it very flattering. I did not have issues with the dress riding up throughout the night while dancing at my sister's bachlorette. I would rent this dress again just in a 4 to be more comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 5, 2013
Love the dress, runs small
Very nice quality and texture. It would've been a great fit, but it was slightly too small. Usually a size 6 is either the right fit or a little big on me, but with this dress it was very, very tight. Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing it because of the sizing. I'm thinking about renting it again and trying an 8!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2013
I didn’t care for this dress.
As other reviewers have said, the dress runs small. I’m usually a 6 or 8, so I ordered the 8 and 10 just to be safe. The 10 barely fit over my hips, and the scalloped pleats/texture didn’t lie flat, so I ended up wearing a different dress. Perhaps this just isn’t a good dress for a hourglass shape. I can see it fitting a woman with straighter hips. The fabric is quite thick, not good for warm weather. It might work for a winter event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2013
classy yet enough to be sexy
reading someone of the reviews on this website im not going to lie it made me really nervous. the pictures of this dress doesnt really do it justice. The material ill have to say is kinda heavy, if you have a bigger body and stay away from it. The detail is very flattering. Im so excited to wear it on saturday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2013
it was a great classic cut
wore it to a birthday party, really great and comfortable although, the texture made it tough to show off my curves :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2013
This is a great dress. It runs a bit small. I typically wear a 0 or 2 and wore a 4 in this dress.
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. It looks conservative, but it isnt. It is pretty short. Keep that in mind if you plan to dance at a wedding! I was constantly pulling it down. Looked great with bright green earings!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 21, 2013
Great dress!
I'm ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little longer and fit my boobs (I have a larger chest). It is a shorter dress. I'm 5'2 and the 6 was just the right length so if you have longer legs you may want to go up a size depending on the type of event you're wearing it to. It was a little loose in the stomach but I didn't mind that because that meant I could indulge some at dinner and not have to worry about. The detail in the material is also really pretty and when people were up close they noticed and complimented me on it. Overall I thought it was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2013
I didn't love this dress. But it will do if you're in a pinch.
The ruffles were very thick and didn't do much to show off my shape. So I ended up returning this and going with another option. It was also pretty short, but I am 5'8".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2013
Pretty dress, but runs very small.
I'm a true zero and often a 00, but could barely get this dress zipped up. It was entirely too small. If you do rent: definitely get at least a size up!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2013
My red shoes!!!
The dress was short and tight, but I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2013
LBD
it runs a little small but its such a nice dress! i loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 23, 2013
Pretty dress, runs very short and small
Definitely runs very small and short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2013
Wishing I heeded the warnings, SHORT :(
Ugh I had been wanting to rent this dress pretty much since joining RTR, but when I finally threw caution to the wind and decided to do so despite what some of the reviews had warned, the results were what I'd feared: too tight and too short! Not sure why I was expecting a different outcome, probably because I was so in love with how it looked, but anyone who's remotely tall and on the fence, I'm telling you right now; don't make the same mistake I did, this sucker is SHORRRT. Even though I ordered a size up trying to err on the safe side, ended up having to wear a dress I already had. Next time I'm sticking with my instinct/the reviews!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 10, 2014
Cute dress, runs small
Didn't actually get to wear this dress, due to an illness, and wouldve gone with my back up (but got a credit from RTR-AWESOME customer service!!!), but it was cute. Rented the swirl cap sleeve dress from this same designer and fit in a 2. Could barely get the 2 on in this dress. So I would order a size up. High quality.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×