Robert Rodriguez Collection

Delicate Scalloped Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Opt for an ultra feminine LBD like this Robert Rodriguez Collection dress with all-over scalloping, paired with a gold, sparkle clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black scalloped silk chiffon. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

165 reviews

Fit
Small 88
True to Size 68
Large 8
Photos 57
ecoli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Oct 16, 2011

I had the perfect dress for a wedding. I looked fabulous without spending a fortune.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. Other than that, this dress was PERFECT!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

I got to wear an amazing quality dress for a very important career moment!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a really nice basic sheath dress that I chose for a formal work event. In person it looked very slimming and the scalloped detailing combined with thicker fabric helped hide body imperfections. My only complaint is that Roberto Rodriguez does not seem to believe in the existence of hips! I typically wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but had to size up to a 10 because the hips were cut so narrow. If you have an hourglass or pear-shaped figure, definitely size up!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

All my friends could not stop telling me how they wanted to borrow the dress- they loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I attend a college in the south and football games are a BIG deal. Everyone dresses up to the nines in their cutest sundresses. This dress was perfect for that day-to-night transition. I was able to wear it as a sundress during the day, and dress it up with fun accessories and heels for the night. The detailing on the dress is gorgeous as well, so minimal accessories are actually needed. My only complaint is that it was a little short- I'm 5'10 and it JUST made the cut of being long enough to wear out. I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

ABSOLUTE PERFECT DRESS FOR A NIGHT OUT

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the way this dress fit. I wore this dress out to a party one weekend at school. I paired it with tights and pumps. I felt that the dress was very slimming and it was extremely comfortable. I received numerous comments during my night out and would highly recommend this dress! It can be dressed down for a casual occasion, or dress up for a more dressy affair.
Sydney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

great dress, really comfortable, and got a lot of compliments throughout the night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit perfectly...it was a little short but expected. i wore it to pref night for rush and i got a ton of compliments. it was for sure a memorable dress and there were no problems. i would probably rent it again if need be.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Texture!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This personally didn't compliment me well - need a belt or the smaller size since it made me look very square. I would get it in a smaller size or wear a cute belt with it.
Nadia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Overall, the dress was great. I got so many compliments and many people asked where I found it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to senior prom last year. I went with my friend Josh. I'm a pretty small person, so I feel like a 00 would have been better for me just because the dress was a little looser than I'm used to. Even though it wasn't super tight, it still showed my body shape (if you look closely in the picture you will see, some woman was wearing black behind me so its hard to see that.) It's a simple, yet classy black dress and I really do feel like its perfect for any occasion that you need it for!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Gorgeous and classy dress for a night out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! I wore it on NYE and was comfortable during a night full of dancing! It is a little shorter than expected but I ended up wearing a size down because I wanted it more snug. A big and beautiful necklace that makes a statement can go perfect with it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Perfect dress for a night on the town!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a christmas formal and absolutely LOVED IT. It was super form fitting in all the right places, and just short enough for a night out. I definitely wouldn't suggest this dress for any event that is super formal because it isn't the most conservative dress out there. The heavy material was great even in the cold weather. Super durable, but not a whole lot of room to breathe. I would recommend this dress very highly and wish I didn't have to send it back!! Definitely a show stopper, I had people complimenting me all night long!
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Jan 23, 2014

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a night out or a formal event. Everyone was complementing!
Reilly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 27, 2014

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug fit but covers flaws with detailing. Comfy Dress & not too short.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Unfortunately could not wear- just didn't work!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
WAY too short. I'm about 5' 7" and didn't read all the details about the dress and man, RTR was correct. It's short. Also the size 4 that I typically wear barely zipped up in the back. Got it zipped and it felt like it was tight around my chest, loose in the waist. Had to ship back immediately and get another dress sent. Beautiful fabric - very heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Typical LBD, I loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 0/00, and the size 2 was so snug on me! Also, I'm 5'8 and this dress was incredibly short on me. I had to wear nylons to make sure I didn't accidentally flash anyone.
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Feb 25, 2014

I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 2, but the 4 fit me instead, so sizing up is a good idea. It's simple but the detailing is really pretty. It's also quite tight so if you're body conscious then be careful about that.
Dorian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Runs SO small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was cute online, and I did order a size up as everyone recommended, but it was still so small! I recommend your 1st choice be a size up and your 2nd choice be TWO sizes up.
LAURA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

super short -- even on me (only 5'2")

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a rehearsal dinner and, although the 2 fit better in the body, I wore the 4 as it was slightly longer. It's a hot dress, but definitely not conservative!
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The size 4 fit me like a glove. It was tight and short. It would've been good to wear to a club, very sexy. I opted for the 6 for my dinner date so I could eat and not worry about it being too tight or short. I have it 3 stars because the fabric is VERY thick.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Covered any imperfections and got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was a little tight in the thighs in both sizes, despite being a little loose around the middle. I would definitely say that my waist and legs are proportional. I decided on the 6 since I would be wearing tights and felt it would ride up less than the bigger size. Word of advice: this dress is SHORT. I'm barely 5"2 and had to be very careful of my movements. Make sure to sit down in it before you leave the house or you might find yourself in an embarrassing situation when you reach your destination! Material was thick and kept me pretty warm. The ruffles are a lot higher quality than I thought they would be and definitely hide any imperfections.
Eva
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Apr 15, 2014

Very forgettable dress. Not anything special

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very short and just doesn't quite fit right. Too loose around my torso. Luckily was only a backup, but wouldn't rent again
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Apr 16, 2014

Awesome dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was very from fitting and a bit short but was perfect for a high school prom!
agnes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Great LBD

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The scallop detail on this dress pushed it past the typical LBD. It was short even on me - I'm only 5'0 feet tall. I loved the fit and how it made my legs look long and lean! I normally wear a size 2 but opted for the 4 for a more comfortable fit.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2014

Little bit boxy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding and it is pretty short. However the overall fit is a bit boxy and not as fitted in the waist as I would like. I ended up returning the dress.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2014

Simple LBD

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was pretty but a little to simple for me. It does not hug the body so I kind of felt boxy. You could tell the dress was well made :)
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2014

Super short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am not at all tall, but this dress was obscenely short on me. Thankfully it was a back-up and I ended up wearing the other one I rented. If it weren't that short, it would be nice. Not spectacular, just a nice LBD.
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 119 lbs
May 27, 2014

A Little Little LBD!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really short and perfect for those who want to show off their legs. It's also quite thick, so best not worn when its too hot out.
Shelby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

I wore this dress to homecoming, and it was absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little snug but in the right way. The dress had a great feel and it really accentuated my body's natural curves.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect dress for semi-formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My original dress was way too big so RTR worked with me to find another dress and sent me this one as a replacement. The dress was a bit snug, but I also don't usually wear tight dresses! The dress looked great and was perfect for the occasion.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

A little too short...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress with the intention of wearing it to a wedding, received the dress very quickly, went to try it on and woooow it was short... too short to do anything other than stand in!!! Sad to have to return the dress. The dress fabric itself seemed very very thick, and heavy, would have been very hot to wear this to a wedding knowing I planned on dancing.
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Great LBD

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful pattern, super flattering! Can be dressed up or down… a bit short but it didn't bother me. The waist ran a little larger than expected but still fit well.
Tasha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

It fit perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a short girl so even short dresses tend to be long on me, but this dress was the perfect length - it was short and showed off my legs.
cje
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Cute but SUPER short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was made of really thick material which was great b/c I wore it to an Italian dinner and I didn't have to worry about anything "hanging out"....except my rear end. The dress was SO SO SO short. I'm not a tall person but this was really short on me - I wore it in Vegas b/c it was Vegas but was slightly self-consious while walking in the casino. I really liked the fabric and the dress but it could have been a few inches longer.
Chris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

So many compliments on this dress! Highly suggest as your go to LBD!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is a bit tight and short! Perfect for a date night...but not suggested for a conservative affair.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small - I am a zero but I wore the 2. Order a size up.
christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress because I had ordered two dresses but I will rent again and wear it. Very classy!
alexis
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Super tiny but HOT

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Super tiny!! The dress made me feel like an amazon in the mirror but everyone commented on how hot I looked and how they wanted to borrow the dress. I def recommend going up at least two sizes!
Lyanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 29, 2014

Couldn't get this over my hips

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a back up dress so it was not my initial outfit. I did not wear this outfit. It was gorgeous but runs extremely small! I sized up and still couldn't fit this over my hips! It would make a great shirt ;-)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Florida and absolutely loved it. The material was a little thick for the warm weather, but we were inside the majority of the night with air conditioning. Would definitely recommend for a party-type event, as it is pretty short on my 5'8'' figure.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Spring Appreciation dinner

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4 or 6. After reading the reviews, I decided to rent a size 6 and 8 because many said it runs small. This dress runs extremely small! I probably would have had to go up to a 10 or 12 for this one. It would a great and flattering fit for someone who is tall and thin, definitely not meant for curvier girls. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it to my even, but RTR was great to give me a refund to use on a future dress!
Tee D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Runs small, but otherwise lovely

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress for an order, so I didn't wind up wearing it, but it's a unique take on the LBD. Definitely runs small, so be aware of that when ordering!
Kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2015

Cute dress! I wore this for a Christmas party with red shoes, fun night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fitted all over, cute dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×