You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Crimson Scalloped Dress
Rental $40 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look sophisticated and trendy by renting this Robert Rodriguez Collection Crimson Scalloped Dress for a holiday party or birthday dinner. The basic sheath style has a twist of pizazz with the scalloped detail. Wear with Kenneth Jay Lane's Picasso Cuff to complete the look.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch silk. Crew neckline. All over scallop detailing. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model) - curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 6, 2013
Beautiful color, very comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very short, and runs a size small. Overall, great choice!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 9, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. I love the thick material for the winter and it hides any questionable areas, but it runs so small! I would recommend getting one, if not two sizes bigger depending on how tight you want it! I have a larger butt and chest, so it was tight on me one size up!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 4, 2013
Super short and tight!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress in a 2 which was obviously a mistake. It was way too short and tight. Other than that, it's a really cute dress that has a bit of stretch to it (or I wouldn't have been able to get it off). I ended up going with another dress because of the fit but I def would have gone with this one if I'd had the foresight to get the 4.
Aubs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 27, 2012
Had to send this one back...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've never had any issues with my RTR rentals until this dress, and had to send it back. I'm 5'10" and thought that it would be long enough if I ordered a size up, but I as wrong. It was super short (too short to even wear tights under) and was super tight through the hips. I'm usually a 6 or 8 and even the 10 didn't fit in this dress. Its a beautiful dress, but I would definitely go with a different style if you're tall or have any sort of hips at all since the fabric has zero give to it.
Marion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Dec 26, 2012
The red was stunning
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is extremely tight, I usually wear a 4 and the 6 was so tight I almost did not wear it. The top of the dress is tight so if you have a big bust I do not recommend.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 21, 2012
Being the "girl in red" was amazing - no black for me!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a lot shorter than I expected, but with heels it gave me super long legs. (At 5'3" I don't feel like that very often!) The material was really thick, almost like a blanket, but with spanx it helped hide my less flattering features. I loved this one!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 20, 2012
Stunning RED and beautiful fabric
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love this dress... but didn't end up wearing it because it was too tight in both sizes I ordered. I'm pretty straight and narrow, aside from my generous backside, which came nowhere near fitting into this dress. Gorgeous color and the fabric is luxurious. I'll probably rent again in the correct size.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 18, 2012
To short and not flattering
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7", small chested and normally wear a size 0. I rented the available size 2 and it was way too short. It barely covered by (small) butt. There was no way I would be able to sit down or dance in this dress. It was very flattering on thin/ boyish shaped woman. I wouldn't recommend this dress
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2332
Nov 27, 2012
Great material, a little loose in the waist
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorrority formal and it looks and felt amazing i was so sad i didnt get to wear it. It was a little big in my waist because i have a tiny waist but if you have a normal waist line this dress would look stunning on you!
M.E.V.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 11, 2012
I got this for a bachelorette party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is very tight fitting to the body, and short. I loved it for a girl's night out. The color was bright and perfect.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 23, 2012
Loved the fabric detail!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I think that for petite women, you might find it runs large in the shoulders and waist. I paired it with a black cinched belt and it really did the trick. The fabric is also quite thick and makes me think it is more of a winter dress.
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Oct 21, 2012
Sexy Statement
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. The rouging was fabulously executed and made such an impact. Before wearing it, however, one should know: 1. it's rather short (or at least on me it was...I could barely sit and had to do so carefully) 2. the material is heavy (all that rouging) 3. it can get a bit snug around the bum if you've got one like I do. Still totally feasible though. Overall I loved the dress and don't regret renting it in the slightest!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 17, 2012
Perfect party outfit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great red color - great snug fit: comfortable but very flattering. ordered the black and the red version and loved the red.
Jaimie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5441
Oct 5, 2012
Fantastic dress! Does run very small though - I was surprised.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday party and it was perfect - dressed up enough but also not overdone. Loved it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 30, 2012
Bright red and fun, but misses the mark a bit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the length (I'm 5'9) which was on the shorter side. It bunched in the middle, so I had to put a belt around it to give it definition. The collar was a bit higher than I expected.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 28, 2012
Great vibrant colour!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is pretty short- I know it looks short in the photo, but once it's on, it's even shorter! I would say it's a great dress for the winter because the material is really thick.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 21, 2012
Weird fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 2 and a 4 in this dress. The detail was very pretty but the fit was odd. The dress was fitted on the bottom but baggy in the middle. Not flattering at all. This dress would would be cute on someone that is bigger on top and smaller on the bottom.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 21, 2012
Flattering and eye catching color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is tight but the scalloping hides any flaws. I didnt end up wearing this dress to the event, as it was a little to fancy for the event. But it would definitely wear it to something else!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 19, 2012
Great texture, pretty dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really pretty in person and it fit well except that it was a little tight in the hips. The dress is short, I wore it in the winter so I had on tights and added a dressy belt to give it more shape, and a blazer and it looked great!
Alison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Sep 19, 2012
I loved this dress! I actually was able to wear it twice!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to wear this for a big work event and my friends wedding (which were within 2 days of each other), The dress is a beautiful vibrant red that is super comfortable and really flattering on. I would rent this again!
Theresa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Sep 14, 2012
Super cute but didn't wear it because size 2 was too tight around my bum.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is smaller than anticipated as I hardly deviate from a US size 2. Much thicker than I thought it would be.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 7, 2012
Too short, way too tight
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner but decided not to wear it. The fabric has absolutely no give and as such was very tight. In addition, the fit was strange. I expect the dress to be more fitted to my waist. Instead, it was tight at my hips and bust, but baggy around my waist. Also, the extreme shortness of the dress made me uncomfortable. Taking two steps in it made slide right up and reveal my bottom. Not at all appropriate.
NYC_B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 7, 2012
Perfect Rehersal Dinner Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a rehersal dinner. It was beautiful and fit very well. I got so many compliments all night!
NYC_B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 7, 2012
Perfect Rehersal Dinner Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a rehersal dinner. It was beautiful and fit very well. I got so many compliments all night!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5141
Sep 4, 2012
Short and tight
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress - no stretch!!!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4324
Sep 3, 2012
Run small but great dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a charity event and it looked great but ran very small. I typically wear a size 4 but I had to wear a size 6 and it was still a bit tight. Besides the sizing issues the detail was even prettier in person (it doesn't photograph as well as it looks in person) and I got a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress if ordered in a larger size.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 29, 2012
zero stretch to the fabric
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Definitely didn't do this girl any favors. The fabric is pretty tight, not tight to the body, but as it has zero stretch, and it was surprisingly heavier than expected. Ended up returning.
Jan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6324
Aug 25, 2012
Intresting dress, hard to pull
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress's scallops didn't lay down correctly, and I'm rather short so it looked much longer on me than it would on most women. Also with how the sleeves were cut and how my boobs were squished in them, my armpit looked really fleshy and fat. (I am above average in breast size as well.)
Myc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 18, 2012
Wasn't able to wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. Sadly, I wasn't able to wear it to the wedding I planned un because the zipper was broken. However, Customer service was AMAZING! They were not he phone immediately trying to help me fix the situation. They credited my account right away (It was the day of the wedding when I found the zipper wasn't working) and i was able to rent a dress for a GNO that I loved.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 14, 2012
Holiday Party Possibility
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I knew this dress was going to be short on me because I have a long torso, but I was planning on wearing black opaque tights with it for a holiday party. It was way way shorter than I imagined. Even my back up size (which was larger) hugged my butt too much and if I bent over slightly you could see my underwear for sure. So only rent this one if you are shorter. Other than the length it was an adorable dress. I wish it could have worked out.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 9, 2012
Wrong Occasion
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up in my back-up dress (which I absolutely LOVED), as this one was slightly tighter and shorter than would have been appropriate for the church wedding I attended.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 24, 2012
too short and too small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have large shoulders and not so long legs and this dress wasnt right for me.
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 18, 2012
Nicer night out in Vegas.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs a little tight in the hips/butt area- so if you have more of a pear shape, I would get a size up as your second size. The length is great and very flattering. I loved this dress. It is a little thicker, so I wouldn't wear it to an outdoor event in the summer.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 16, 2012
Short and tight but unique
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My hips and thighs are pretty proportionate to the rest of my body, but this dress felt very tight on the bottom, and it would ride up, which was uncomfortable. The color and fabric are pretty, and would be best suited for a winter event. Because this dress was tight on the bottom and loose in the waist, it was not very figure flattering.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 8, 2012
Good look
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. The dress runs small, particularly in the hips. I ordered up because of other's reviews and I'm glad I did. It's also very short. I'm only 5'3", so usually short dresses are just the right length. This one was definitely short, even on me. Also, the material of the dress is very thick, and feels like a quilt. Because of the thickness/stiffness of the fabric, the top portion almost had a shoulder pad kind of look. Otherwise, it still looked really good and I got a lot of compliments. I'm glad I rented it and would recommend it. I wore it with dark gray choes and silver bangles and it looked great. It doesn't need much in accessories because of how bold it looks on its own.
Reddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 9, 2012
WOW Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented the 2 and the 4 and they were both a great fit but the 2 was a little more snug and hugged my body a bit better. I wore it for my 30th birthday party and we got a limo and went to a fancy restaurant. This dress was the star of the evening! I highly recommend this dress. It does run a bit small so be sure and get a back up size, just in case.
Josenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Apr 2, 2012
Too big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was too big but the simplicity and design of the dress is where the one star goes to. The size was too big for a typical size 0. I'm 5'5 and weigh 120lbs with an athletic body.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Mar 5, 2012
little red dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress is made with a thick material and it wasn't as form fitting as i expected. But I did love the cut and color.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Feb 13, 2012
Great Dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly how I imagined it. I've rented from RTR before, and I knew to read the reviews and most of them were spot on. I usually wear a size 6, but the 8 was much more comfortable and flattering. I wore the dress for a 1920s themed party and received LOTS of compliments even though it wasn't a conventional flapper dress. The one issue I had with the dress is that it is EXTREMELY short, and being 5'8" there were questionable moments in the night, however, because I read the other reviews, I knew to expect this, and was totally pleased overall with my decision!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6331
Dec 31, 2011
great dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to a debutant ball and It photographed very well and was super flattering. I usually am a 6 or an 8 and the 10 fit me.. so the thick fabric caused this dress to run a little small. Got a million compliments on it throughout the night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress