You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pretty Package Dress
Rental $35 Retail $525
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 26, 2014
I received so many compliments wearing this dress! It was comfortable and easy to move in!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well! I little big in my chest, but I am on the smaller side. Otherwise was very comfortable and fun!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 27, 2014
I recieved compliments all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect, the size 4 was too short, but the six fit perfectly. It was comfortable and true to size.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4422
Dec 27, 2013
Everyone loved my dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was sort of loose in the bust area and the lacing on the top kept folding over, but aside from that, I was very happy with this dress!
Allena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 16, 2013
Loved this dress it was perfect for the wedding we went to!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly but like everyone else I did need to use the fashion tape for the top it does get a little droopy. Overall I loved the dress though and would wear it again.
Rio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 3, 2013
wear and tear- quality flaws
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
10 stars for customer service 5 stars for the style, material and appropriateness! 2 stars for the quality. Just like the other reviews the scalloping at the top of the dress kept drooping- I spray starched the dress which was a HUGE help!! the boning was sticking out at the top and was digging into my chest and also my back. BUT I called RTR immediately and they sent me a different dress in the same style- I loved this dress so much that I wanted the same one, just one that wasn't as worn out. They overnighted me the dress and I received my dress 8:30 am the next day! It was absolutely perfect for an elegant family wedding. The customer service gets 10 stars!
shaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 18, 2013
It fit perfectly and was comfortable the whole night - I wish I could have kept it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The four was too big on the top - but the 2 fit just right. It runs a little big in the bust area, so just make sure you have a good strapless bra if it's too big!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 30, 2013
Extremely Classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It is extremely classy looking and felt perfect for a wedding at the Biltmore. I share the same feelings about the lace at the top of the dress with previous reviewers though. It had a tendency to droop, but I went to town with my fashion tape and it worked out fine. I chose to rent a mystery accessory with this dress and I was sent the Twisted Ivy Earrings. They looked wonderful and I would highly recommend considering them as well if you are renting this dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 28, 2013
Chic & Comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was SUPER forgiving. The bust ran true to size, the bottom was very roomy. I didn't worry about eating a big meal! It was really comfortable and easy to dance in. I recieved tons of compliments, however I did feel that because it was so voluminous on the bottom that it made me look bigger than I am-- and who ever wants to feel like that. I would recomend, just don't expect a fitted silhouette.
Cheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 8, 2013
A little light on a dark day.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my husband's grandmother's funeral. I had worn my "go to" black dress to 3 other funerals (seriously!!) in 3 months time, so really just wanted something different. The dress fit well, and I loved the pockets on the sides - they were truly convenient. As with some other reviews I read before renting, the top doesn't lay flat, but could probably be dealt with by adding some double sided tape. The dress I rented had obviously been rented several times, and was worn by individuals that continuously pulled up on the dress under the arms. I just put a shrug over top (it was a funeral, after all), and all was well. Overall, I was really pleased with the dress.
Mickey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Apr 5, 2013
Worked well for what I needed
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My school required dresses to be no shorter than 3 inches above the knee and this was the perfect length.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 25, 2013
AMAZING dress! perfect for the occasion & I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
nice material, comfortable slightly big
Emmy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 15, 2013
I loved the pockets on this one! It was sweet and classy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt like the hem lining wouldn't stay in place at times from rising and sitting. And I needed to use the double sided tape to keep the top in place; however that is my nit picking. I loved renting this dress overall, I am looking forward to renting more!
Gabby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Dec 30, 2012
I got many compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top above the chest kept folding forward and I just had to deal with it throughout the night. It was a little large in the chest so I kept having to pull the dress up while I was dancing.
Kayla
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8224
Dec 15, 2012
SO PRETTY!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress! It was a little floppy in the bow area but I felt beautiful and slim in this dress. Although I wore the size 10, I would say it runs true to size. Maybe it's just because I'd rather be a 10 than a 12 but to be honest, it really depends on the dress. Go ahead and get two sizes on this one just to be safe. I promise either way you'll look beautiful in it. Good for hourglass body shape and busty girls.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 19, 2012
Cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the pockets! The material was really nice!
Arianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Oct 22, 2012
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would without a doubt rent this dress again. This dress fit me perfectly. It concealed my chest enough that I didn't have to worry about my girls popping out all night and it was loose enough around my hips that I didn't have to constantly worry about what I looked like. The dress was the perfect length for me. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments on it. The only thing i didn't like was the bow on the front. When I received the dress, I noticed that the bow had a weird third part to it, which is hard to explain. It looks like a normal bow, but then there is another part to it that looks out of place. Besides this, I loved the dress and felt fantastic in it. I would recommend this dress to everyone!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 10, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering. It runs a little bit large and the top part of the dress is a little worn and fold over- the tape that came with the dress was very helpful in tacking it up. Great dress for a wedding- very comfortable and easy to wear!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Oct 3, 2012
Loved this dress! Love rent the runway! Super simple! Will definitely do this again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was originally fr my sister's homecoming (first picture) but we decided to split the cost. She wore the four. She's a little bigger and bustier than me. The dress fit her well and shes usually a size 4. I got the 2, and it was super huge! At the same time, I didn't really know my size. I ended up buying tons of tape and the dress eventually fit me. As for the dress itself, it's beautiful. The black and vow design is elegant and classy while the lace gives it a sexy look. The dress attracted lots of comments the entire night for both me and my sister.
Cadie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2321
Sep 25, 2012
I received a compliment as I was leaving the event and she said, "That's a great dress!"
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The length was great, it hit right at the knee. The fit at the top was a little bigger than I expected, but I used a safety pin and it worked out fine for the evening. The material that it is made of is great and it looks great on as well!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 23, 2012
Cute & Refined!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the way this dress looked! It was a great length for the occasion (not too short).
Ingrid
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 19, 2012
Fantastic dress. I usually wear a 2 but fit the 0 perfectly. Very pretty besides pockets.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The pocket lining is colored nude so they are noticeable when you are walking around, it looks like you have a rip in the dress on the side or something going on the side of the dress because the dress is black but the lining in the pockets is nude. Regardless the dress was great. I will rent it again.
Elsa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 17, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit and style of this dress, plus it has pockets! I wore it for a beach wedding & indoor reception in San Diego. The reasons I only gave it 4 stars out of 5 are: 1) The points on the dress droop down -- I had to use fashion tape on the front and back of the dress, but after about an hour of dancing they were coming down again. 2) The inside of the pockets are a nude color instead of black, which makes them visible from the side. 3) I felt it ran a little small -- I typically wear a 0 Regular or 2 Petite and would have been more comfortable in a 4. The stomach "pooched" when you looked at it from the side... Overall, still loved the dress and got many compliments throughout the night!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Oct 1, 2011
first time using RTR and i will definitely be using it again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it for homecoming and got lots of compliments! Usually wear a 4-6 size dress but ended up wearing the 2.
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 14, 2012
My dress was one of the favorites of the event!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was absolutely perfect! It has both the right amount of elegance and youth. It fit great and was comfortable to dance the night away. I highly recommend this dress!
Renata
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 12, 2012
When complete strangers went out of their way to rave about my outfit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fairly formal wedding this past weekend. I ordered a size 4 & size 6 when I really should've done a 2 & 4. I am a 34B and usually wear a 4 or a 6 pant but I did not have enough "up top" to go without a padded bra even though this dress is beautifully lined. Cons: The lace scalloping in the back and a little bit in the front flopped over which exposed the lining. This is probably from wear. If I would've had time, I would've starched it but I didn't so I used double sided tape to keep it from flopping over. The plastic ribbing (?) in the bodice of the dress stuck into ribs whenever I sat down Pros: Everyone loved it, It's tasteful, beautiful, and comfortable. Pockets - so cute. Perfect length. Beautiful detailing. This is the absolutely perfect dress if you want to look sexy and classy. I paired this with black peep toe pumps, pearl necklace, pearl drop earrings, and a nude clutch.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 29, 2012
Felt classy and professional in a beautiful dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning. I wore it to a formal law school event and got tons of compliments. It falls just above the knees (I'm 5'4) and has pockets, which was a nice surprise. It was a little big, however, and I wore the 0, which is my usual size. But despite being a bit loose, it stayed up just fine - especially with some double-sided tape. All in all a beautiful dress.
Pearl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 5, 2012
Two of my friends told me they liked the dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love that the dress has pockets. It also has soft cups built in so you don't need to wear a bra with it. I was expecting to wear the size 4 which fit snug. But wore the size 2 which was a better fit for my bust. I usually wear 4 because my belly is a bit more poochy. The dress is tightest just below the bust till the natural waist. But the 2 had enough room in the ab region to fit my pooch, plus I could sit down and eat, too! The length is quite short and I had a little trouble climbing up high stairs during the back yard garden wedding and trying not to flash people. The hem fell to about the same as it appears on the model in length. (my torso is regular size and I have short legs I suppose.)The lace points did fold a bit in the back but was fine because I wore a cardigan over the dress and you can't see it. For the front I used fashion tape on one of the lace points. You can check out my youtube video link for the full experience vlogged.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Apr 2, 2014
Glamming it up for my 26th birthday!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First, I forgot to take a picture with it on (SORRY). I rented the 8 and 10. The 10 ended up fitting better with the strapless bra. I'm petite yet with a slight curve. The 10 was in OK condition, the boning was poking out of one side so all night I had to adjust. Luckily, the fit was snug across the chest so I didn't have to keep pulling It up like others have stated. Hit above the knee but did a weird bunch in the mid-section so I had to keep pulling that portion down. I thought the dress was OK. I wouldn't rent it again to be honest. Though I think I looked nice, I have rented better items before.
Harlan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 30, 2014
Returned. Didn't wear.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Top ran big even with padded strapless bra. Short skirt and the mid section puffed out due to pockets.
Naomi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Feb 26, 2014
Lacy and gorgeous.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming. It was absolutely gorgeous, and it even sort of went with our "back in time" theme. It's classy, not too short, and super comfortable. There are a few issues I'd like to point out, but that's obviously because this dress is obscenely popular, so there was bound to be some wear and tear. The bow in front kept drooping. I had to use some of the body-tape (that was included for free, score!) to keep it up, and it worked well. Some of the pointed lace at the top did the same thing. If I sat down and stood up, there was a little bunching in the stomach, but that was easily fixed by pulling it down. I wore it with red lipstick and black matte pumps. I highly recommend this dress.
uvasuel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 22, 2014
This was a flop!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, the lace at the top of the dress was curled down and exposed the lining of the dress all around the top. It was completely unwearable. Big disappointment. I'm glad a ordered a backup.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 18, 2014
Fabulous fit! I felt beautiful wearing it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I still haven't lost the baby belly yet and I have been self conscious about it. It made my body look beautiful! the cut was perfect. I recommend this dress for anyone with my size!
Rocki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Feb 15, 2014
soooo cute!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the pockets are awesome and i was really surprised i fit into a 0!!!
Andrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Feb 9, 2014
Love it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great party dress
Lara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Nov 25, 2013
very cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Due to pas users parts of the dress were/had come apart. There is a bit of ribbing in the dress that got loose and poked me a bit. Other then that the dress itself was great. It fit very well and was very comfortable. I would rent it again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 7, 2013
What a great experience
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as my very first RTR experience. They were out of my size, but with the tape this dress worked for a December wedding. A word of warning- this is a short skirt- if you've got long legs or wear particularly high heels, you could reveal a bit more than you mean to. The triangles had also lost a bit of their stiffness and weren't always laying the way I'd like them to. Again, that was easily fixed with a bit of tape.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 6, 2013
More appropriate for a younger customer!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a back-up dress in case I didn't like the other one I ordered but it was way too "teeny-bopper" looking. I am near 30 and felt like I looked like a teenager in this dress. Also, the dress I received was a little worn...there was a snag in the lace and the top lace portion was very worn out and folding over instead of staying up. This would be a great dress for someone attending a high-school dance or maybe even someone in college.
Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 2, 2013
Very cute dress. Got many compliments
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top part of the dress ran large...
Tambre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 23, 2013
RTR is amazing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Looked very pretty!
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 3, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. I rented it for a wedding, but I ended up not wearing it. I ordered the 8, and 10 as I was not sure what size would fit. I wanted to wear the 8, however the 10 was in better condition. It was obvious that the 8 had been worn and that there was a lot of wear to the top part of the dress (as if it was pulled up all evening). The size 10 did not have that problem but was too big on my bust, so I wore my back up dress to prevent any wardrobe malfunctions. I may order this dress again as it was comfortable, had pockets and was very cute! But I will be ordering it in a different size if I do:)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress