You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Pretty Package Dress
Rental $35 Retail $525
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 2, 2013
Great from the front, not from the side
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited to receive this dress. I first tried on the 6 because I have a large chest, but the top didn't offer enough support and wasn't tight enough to hold me in. So I tried on the four. It looked great from the front, aside from the scalloped lace edge which drooped a little bit, but as soon as I turned to the side, it was incredibly unflattering. Because this dress has a lot of fabric both in the front over the stomach and in the back with the rouching, it really poofed out and made me look like i had a pouch in the front. It would have been find if it was more A line, but I think it was supposed to be more fitted. There was just too much fabric in the front, and it wasn't even because of the pockets (which I was really excited about). Maybe I was in between sizes and the 4 was too small and therefore puckered, but I am not pear shaped, and was shocked that the 6 was too big up top but the 4 was too small in the bottom and good on top (It's usually the opposite). I tried it on multiple times and in the end, I just couldn't do it. So I returned both dresses. I've never had a dress do this before, and I was definitely disappointed. But it seems like it has fit others really well.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Jun 20, 2013
I received a lot of compliments
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very pretty. I received several compliments. I wasn't very comfortable which is my own fault because i stuffed DD into a strapless dress and just felt paranoid. But if I was smaller than a C, i would not have filled out that top.It is very roomy on top so not for the small chested. I confirm what other reviewers have said about the top of the lace folding over, however no amount of hollywood tape could get it to stay down. The pockets are also poorly placed and their nude lining looked weird. As for Rent The Runway service - it was spectacular! UPS delivered my package to the wrong address and the rep I spoke with quickly overnighted me the same dress in my selected sizes and had it in time for the wedding. 5 stars for service!
Leia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
May 31, 2013
Cute, but lace had begun to fray
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I ordered this as well as a second one for valentines day. I am glad i ordered the second one, because this did not fit at all. I am hispanic and have the butt to match and this ended up being so tight around my butt and thighs that it made the dress fit badly. Very cute though, loved the pockets!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 12, 2013
Not for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks so cute online and on the hangar, not so much on the body! The dress makes a 'pouf' over the stomach and the rear end, making for a very unflattering shape. Maybe would work if you were trying to conceal a tiny baby bump, but I am not. Didn't wear.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 11, 2013
I received great compliments all night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a great fit. Perfect for a formal holiday party. It was classy yet sexy at the same time. As everyone else said, the pocket situation sucks. Since the lining of the pockets are tan rather than black, when walking the pockets can puff out and look like you've ripped the sides. Bummer. I just made sure to keep doing "pocket checks" every few minutes, but I still looked and felt great.
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 11, 2013
lace detail was a hit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for NYE and it's a great dress, fits well and flattering. Runs a little small, esp in the chest but that's what the extra size is for! Classic dress good for any occasion.
Nathalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 7, 2013
Really cute dress but it was definitely worn,a few times before I got it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really cute dress. It was flattering and I felt great all night. My only complaint was that the dress was definitely well worn before I received it. I'm sure no one noticed besides me, but it made me feel a litt self conscious at the beginning of the night.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 6, 2013
I got tons of compliments on the dress! I was so sad to sent it back.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very form fitting and unlike many strapless dresses, it stays up on its own. High quality fabric.
juliana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Mar 9, 2013
pretty dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was very pretty though there was a slight tear in the lining that came through the lace. it was noticible to me, maybe just made it past quality review? but the dress itself, was cute.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3324
Mar 8, 2013
cute, fun dress for a cocktail party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace detail was nice but a little less sturdy than I would have liked. The waist fit perfectly but the bust was a little loose. All around a solid dress for any semi-formal.
kameran
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 7, 2013
I returned this for a refund
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was not in love with this dress, I actually sent it back right after trying it on. The bottom was tight on my legs which made the pleating pooch, which was not flattering at all. I do have pretty muscular legs, but even the size 8 didn't fit right. The six was good up top, but just not flattering overall.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 3, 2013
Perfect for a little baby bump!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a winter wedding last weekend. I was 17 weeks pregnant at the time, and I'm 5'4" and somewhat busty pre-pregnancy (32D, now 32F). I used to be about a size 4, so rented the 4 and 6. The 6 was perfect, though I would definitely use the fashion tape around the bust - I was hiking the dress up a bit during the evening. Still, the dress was adorable and I felt great. I normally would wear something more form-fitting, but this was perfect for my new baby bump.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 21, 2013
Lovely style!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a Marine Ball. I really loved the pictures of this dress, and thought the quality was lovely when it arrived - the fabric was thick and seemed really well made, perfect for a holiday party or formal event. Unfortunately, the construction was a rather stiff, and the 0 and 2 that I rented didn't fit perfectly. I thought it ended up looking a little bulky/poofy, especially with the bow in front (though it is my personal preference to wear things that are a little slinkier with a well defined waist and a fitted booty). I ended up switching with a sorority sister and wearing the long Halston Heritage Draped Gown that she had rented from RTR - which, incidentally, I absolutely loved!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, not for me.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would be great... If I was pregnant. The front section is a bit puffy and made me look like I had a baby bump! And the lace scallop on the top curled over all across. Unfortunately this dress was not for me.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 18, 2013
Stunning black dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
On the hanger , this dress looks perfect. Once I put it on though...not so much. The bust line lace kept flopping down. If you are someone that struggles with too much tummy, this dress if perfect for you. It will completely be covered by that front gathering. It also gathers in the back. If your trying to minimize your tummy or butt, this is the dress for you. If you are not trying to hide problem areas , you will not like the fit of this dress. My profile was thick and unflattering to me.
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 12, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. This was my first time using RTR and I will probably be using it again. My only gripe with the dress was that the design at the top flopped over in the back. This is probably from so many people wearing the dress but other than that I loved it. So many compliments :)
Josee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 8, 2013
Wore this dress for my cousin's wedding. I got many compliments. It was very comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little big in the bust, but otherwise it was nice. I actually had to pin it to make sure it didn't fall down too much, but it did move around while I was dancing. In the back, the scalloping at the top was folded down and I couldn't fix it to it stayed nice. I did like this dress and I loved the pockets!
lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 2, 2013
Felt like a million bucks in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful. It fit perfectly, though I did wear a strapless bra to make the top a little more comfortable. The length was appropriate, the style was classy, and the RTR experience was flawless. Looking forward to using this site again in the future!
Meghann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 18, 2012
This dress was gorge! The highest fashion at a great price.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, I absolutely LOVE lace, so this dress was a given for me. I'm 5'8 and this dress hit perfectly for the summer wedding in Chicago. I usually wear a size 4 and sometimes a 2, and the 4 fit me well for this dress. I wore a strapless bra and used the fashion tape to make the scalloped lace trim stay up. It was a little floppy in some places, but nothing too bad. love Love LOVE RTR!
Susie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 17, 2012
Did love it....
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress really accentuated my hips. I'm not super curvey and it definitely made me look super wide.
Gusdk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 16, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my workplace holiday party. Dress is classy and elegant, looks appropriate to the party. I had to be careful when I sit because skirt was short( Which is expected). And also it was little bit uncomfortable when I sit and stand up cause fabric wasn't strechtable at all. When I was taking a picture on my side view, inner fabric of the pocket was showing & my belly looked prominent due to design. But overall I look great on the picture and got lots of compliment!!!
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6421
Dec 9, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size
Leslee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Dec 6, 2012
I Loved The Dress but didnt get to wear it... Couldnt get it to zip over the bust :-(
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with rent the runway and I loved the way the service worked though I was very nervous at first. Every thing arrived on time and both dress sizes were included in the package. Unfortunately the dress fit beautifully and was as awesome as i had hoped except for that i have a large bust and due to the lack of stretch in the material i was unable to get it to zip over the girls. Would recommend this dress and rent the runway to anyone :-)
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 30, 2012
nice dress, great service
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
it runs a bit large but i like the pocket design
franziska
Age: 35
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 20, 2012
A great fit and perfect for my roof top Birthday party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up with wearing size 6 instead of my main order size 8. Good choice. It was a perfect fit.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Nov 20, 2012
It's a pretty dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Well I was in live with this dress when I saw it online. When I got it however, the hem looked like it messed up easily. Thought fabric would be a softer and nicer to the touch. The fit was true to size.... But since I'm taller, it was a little short for the church part. It's a beautiful dress though. Glad I rented instead of buying.
Carissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2242
Oct 20, 2012
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my freshman homecoming in October 2011. I had to order a 2 and 4 because the 0 wasn't available. I had problems getting the fabric along the top to stay up, but otherwise the dress was a HIT!!
rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 17, 2012
Pretty dress, not for anyone with a larger chest.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty cocktail dress, but I could not zip it over my bust. I'm a 32DD and there was just no was of closing that zipper.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 10, 2012
Wore this for a grad school formal, so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented a size 4 and a 6, ended up needing the larger size to accomodate the "girls".
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 5, 2012
getting a ton of compliments on my dress from the groomsmen!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful but I had two major problems with it. First, the lace at the top didn't stay up like it does on the model, it curled forward and even though I utilized some of the clothing tape that was included with the dress but the lace would still curl down sometimes. Second, with my body type the fabric in the front and the back ballooned out a little and made me look like I had a pouch in the front and bigger than I was in the back. I think that this was partially due to the type of fabric on the bottom half which was thicker than I expected it to be.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Oct 4, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After my first dress became "suddenly unavailable" 2days before a wedding I was attending, I chose this one as its replacement and it was truly perfect! I received complements all night long, I felt absolutely stunning, and the fabric and construction of it was great! I really was sad to have to send it back.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 1, 2012
A classy yet fun LBD - definitely recommend!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight yet comfortable fit in the chest, with a slightly belled-out waist.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 24, 2012
Was unable to wear the dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit too large up top and was too slim around the hips. Typically, I can wear a size 6, but unfortunately I could not wear this dress. The dress has pockets on the front that you can't really see in the photos, and they absolutely affect the way it fits. I would suggest this dress for someone that is larger up top and slimmer in the hip area.
Ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 19, 2012
LOVE IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress so much that I am renting it again for my friends wedding next month! This dress is so flattering.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too long for my taste (5' 5 3/4''). The dress is tasteful and elegant.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 7, 2012
Pretty, but Simple
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty, but very simple. It bubbles more around the hips than in the photo. Overall it was great for the wedding I attended, but probably would go with something a little more flashy next time.
Abby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Sep 6, 2012
it was okay
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a larger lower half so it fit kind of awkwardly and was kind of big at the top. wasnt a good fit for me.
Galina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 31, 2012
Sweet yet sexy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. It was comfortable and fit my bust very well. I felt very pretty in it, and loved the lace detail!
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 24, 2012
Great dress for other shapes!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress - I rented an 8 but could have gone with a 6 for sure. The top fits very well, but the bottom poofs out around the bellybutton and isn't entirely flattering in that area.
tawnya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jul 25, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Completely loved this dress. Runs true to size - maybe a smidge big in the bust - but just add some padding to your bra and you'll be fine. The pockets were fantastic to have. I got tons of compliments on the dress and felt very comforable in it. I didn't have to keep tugging it up like you often do with strapless dresses. The only minor issue I had is that the lace on the top was kind of floppy and folded out and part of the bow on the front was also floppy - but was easily fixed with some fashion tape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress