Pretty Package Dress

$52 to buy
$525 retail
Stylist Notes

With feminine lace details and a beautiful bow, this Robert Rodriguez Black Label dress is the perfect party piece. Shown here with strappy high heels to keep it sophisticated and simple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - lace insert and bow are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted just below hips around thighs; for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude body. Scallop details. Bow detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. 25" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Loved it!
I loved the fit and style of this dress, plus it has pockets! I wore it for a beach wedding & indoor reception in San Diego. The reasons I only gave it 4 stars out of 5 are: 1) The points on the dress droop down -- I had to use fashion tape on the front and back of the dress, but after about an hour of dancing they were coming down again. 2) The inside of the pockets are a nude color instead of black, which makes them visible from the side. 3) I felt it ran a little small -- I typically wear a 0 Regular or 2 Petite and would have been more comfortable in a 4. The stomach "pooched" when you looked at it from the side... Overall, still loved the dress and got many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2012
Beautiful dress
The dress was gorgeous but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too long for my taste (5' 5 3/4''). The dress is tasteful and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVE IT!
Loved this dress so much that I am renting it again for my friends wedding next month! This dress is so flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Fantastic dress. I usually wear a 2 but fit the 0 perfectly. Very pretty besides pockets.
The pocket lining is colored nude so they are noticeable when you are walking around, it looks like you have a rip in the dress on the side or something going on the side of the dress because the dress is black but the lining in the pockets is nude. Regardless the dress was great. I will rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2012
Cute & Refined!
I loved the way this dress looked! It was a great length for the occasion (not too short).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Was unable to wear the dress
The dress fit too large up top and was too slim around the hips. Typically, I can wear a size 6, but unfortunately I could not wear this dress. The dress has pockets on the front that you can't really see in the photos, and they absolutely affect the way it fits. I would suggest this dress for someone that is larger up top and slimmer in the hip area.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
A classy yet fun LBD - definitely recommend!
Tight yet comfortable fit in the chest, with a slightly belled-out waist.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 3, 2012
Loved this dress! Love rent the runway! Super simple! Will definitely do this again!
This dress was originally fr my sister's homecoming (first picture) but we decided to split the cost. She wore the four. She's a little bigger and bustier than me. The dress fit her well and shes usually a size 4. I got the 2, and it was super huge! At the same time, I didn't really know my size. I ended up buying tons of tape and the dress eventually fit me. As for the dress itself, it's beautiful. The black and vow design is elegant and classy while the lace gives it a sexy look. The dress attracted lots of comments the entire night for both me and my sister.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Wore this for a grad school formal, so many compliments on this dress!
Rented a size 4 and a 6, ended up needing the larger size to accomodate the "girls".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved it!
This dress was very flattering. It runs a little bit large and the top part of the dress is a little worn and fold over- the tape that came with the dress was very helpful in tacking it up. Great dress for a wedding- very comfortable and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
Pretty dress, not for anyone with a larger chest.
Pretty cocktail dress, but I could not zip it over my bust. I'm a 32DD and there was just no was of closing that zipper.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2012
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
I wore this to my freshman homecoming in October 2011. I had to order a 2 and 4 because the 0 wasn't available. I had problems getting the fabric along the top to stay up, but otherwise the dress was a HIT!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved the dress!
I would without a doubt rent this dress again. This dress fit me perfectly. It concealed my chest enough that I didn't have to worry about my girls popping out all night and it was loose enough around my hips that I didn't have to constantly worry about what I looked like. The dress was the perfect length for me. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments on it. The only thing i didn't like was the bow on the front. When I received the dress, I noticed that the bow had a weird third part to it, which is hard to explain. It looks like a normal bow, but then there is another part to it that looks out of place. Besides this, I loved the dress and felt fantastic in it. I would recommend this dress to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 20, 2012
It's a pretty dress.
Well I was in live with this dress when I saw it online. When I got it however, the hem looked like it messed up easily. Thought fabric would be a softer and nicer to the touch. The fit was true to size.... But since I'm taller, it was a little short for the church part. It's a beautiful dress though. Glad I rented instead of buying.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
November 20, 2012
A great fit and perfect for my roof top Birthday party.
I ended up with wearing size 6 instead of my main order size 8. Good choice. It was a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
nice dress, great service
it runs a bit large but i like the pocket design
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 15, 2012
SO PRETTY!
I really loved this dress! It was a little floppy in the bow area but I felt beautiful and slim in this dress. Although I wore the size 10, I would say it runs true to size. Maybe it's just because I'd rather be a 10 than a 12 but to be honest, it really depends on the dress. Go ahead and get two sizes on this one just to be safe. I promise either way you'll look beautiful in it. Good for hourglass body shape and busty girls.
SammieFebruary 21, 2014
I am 5'0 and a 34G. did this hold the bust well? also how was the length?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
Cute!
Loved the pockets! The material was really nice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
December 9, 2012
Great dress!
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2012
I got many compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable
The top above the chest kept folding forward and I just had to deal with it throughout the night. It was a little large in the chest so I kept having to pull the dress up while I was dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Felt like a million bucks in this dress!
This dress was beautiful. It fit perfectly, though I did wear a strapless bra to make the top a little more comfortable. The length was appropriate, the style was classy, and the RTR experience was flawless. Looking forward to using this site again in the future!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Wore this dress for my cousin's wedding. I got many compliments. It was very comfortable!
The dress is a little big in the bust, but otherwise it was nice. I actually had to pin it to make sure it didn't fall down too much, but it did move around while I was dancing. In the back, the scalloping at the top was folded down and I couldn't fix it to it stayed nice. I did like this dress and I loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2013
Beautiful!
I loved this dress. This was my first time using RTR and I will probably be using it again. My only gripe with the dress was that the design at the top flopped over in the back. This is probably from so many people wearing the dress but other than that I loved it. So many compliments :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2013
Stunning black dress.
On the hanger , this dress looks perfect. Once I put it on though...not so much. The bust line lace kept flopping down. If you are someone that struggles with too much tummy, this dress if perfect for you. It will completely be covered by that front gathering. It also gathers in the back. If your trying to minimize your tummy or butt, this is the dress for you. If you are not trying to hide problem areas , you will not like the fit of this dress. My profile was thick and unflattering to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 21, 2013
Lovely style!
I rented this dress to wear to a Marine Ball. I really loved the pictures of this dress, and thought the quality was lovely when it arrived - the fabric was thick and seemed really well made, perfect for a holiday party or formal event. Unfortunately, the construction was a rather stiff, and the 0 and 2 that I rented didn't fit perfectly. I thought it ended up looking a little bulky/poofy, especially with the bow in front (though it is my personal preference to wear things that are a little slinkier with a well defined waist and a fitted booty). I ended up switching with a sorority sister and wearing the long Halston Heritage Draped Gown that she had rented from RTR - which, incidentally, I absolutely loved!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
I loved the pockets on this one! It was sweet and classy.
I felt like the hem lining wouldn't stay in place at times from rising and sitting. And I needed to use the double sided tape to keep the top in place; however that is my nit picking. I loved renting this dress overall, I am looking forward to renting more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
AMAZING dress! perfect for the occasion & I got so many compliments!
nice material, comfortable slightly big
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2013
I returned this for a refund
I was not in love with this dress, I actually sent it back right after trying it on. The bottom was tight on my legs which made the pleating pooch, which was not flattering at all. I do have pretty muscular legs, but even the size 8 didn't fit right. The six was good up top, but just not flattering overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
cute, fun dress for a cocktail party
The lace detail was nice but a little less sturdy than I would have liked. The waist fit perfectly but the bust was a little loose. All around a solid dress for any semi-formal.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2013
pretty dress.
it was very pretty though there was a slight tear in the lining that came through the lace. it was noticible to me, maybe just made it past quality review? but the dress itself, was cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010
Adds a little poof to the bottom if you have curves, but otherwise it really is a pretty package. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was divine.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2010
I loved this dress, and it looked the same way on as it does in the picture. I wore it to an afternoon wedding and got several compliments. The only reason I put four stars is because the actual dress I received came rather wrinkled and part of the bow was ripped off. I fixed it with the fashion tape they sent with it and it was fine.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2010
Probably would fit better on a smaller bust size and be most flattering on someone with no curves because it adds a little something, but I still loved it and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 21, 2010
I loved this dress! I wore it to an evening semi-formal wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. I received several compliments and it was very flattering. The only problem was that the lace tops folded down a bit, but it was nothing fashion tape couldn't fix!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2010
Loved it! The only problem was that the lace on top rolled down so you could see the under side of the dress and it was very noticeable since the under side was white. DOuble sided tape fixed it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2011
This dress is very pretty and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2011
This dress is gorgeous. I received so many compliments. I'm a curvy gal (size 10 or 12) and it looked lovely on my figure. I would love to own it.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 18, 2011
I am normally a size 4 and I had read the reviews prior to renting saying that it ran small, and it definitely does. Size 6 wasn't available, so I got a 4 and crossed my fingers. It was too small and the 6 would have been perfect. It was a super cute dress though and I would recommend it, but be sure to get a size larger than usual!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2011
i rented this as a backup dress because i couldn't choose between this and another - i didnt wear it, though. it was a pretty dress, but it was not flattering on my body. the way it fit my hips caused it to make me look pregnant in the tummy area. The bow was also broken and droopy on the dress I rented, as opposed to how it looks on the model in pic (not that noticeable though). Overall it was nice, but didn't flatter my body type.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Body type: Apple
March 21, 2011
I wore this to a wedding and I like this dress - very couture! Love the pockets and the design on the stomach area - very forgiving if you have a pooch! The only problem I had was that the top wouldn't stay flat - even though I put on the tape...
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×