Rebecca Taylor

Hypnotized by You Romper

$35 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the cat walk wearing this insane Rebecca Taylor sequin strap romper. Perfect to pair with those high pumps and sassy accessories like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. V neckline with embellished shoulder. Drawstring waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

148 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 112
Large 20
Photos 61
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2012

So fun to feel this great on my 21st Birthday!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Knowing that I was going to be taken bowling for my birthday, I knew a dress was probably not the way to go which is why a chose this romper and it was perfect! The sequins made it festive and I got so many compliments. I wore the 4 because the waist was stretchy and had the tie ribbon so it fit better then the 6. It was a perfect length for me so beware tall girls! I did wear black spanx underneath though so I didn't flash anyone when bowling! Overall great and am wanting to buy!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 22, 2012

Love this romper! So perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper for my graduation party and I got so many compliments on it! Its perfect because it's classy and dressy, but not too over the top. The sequins really dress it up. I loved this outfit so much I went out and bought it! The only thing I will say is that it does run a little big. I usually wear a size 8. So I rented the 8 and since the 6 was not available I rented the 10 as well. The 8 felt a little big on me so I did not even bother trying the 10. When I purchased the romper at a store near me I tried on the 6 and it fit way better than the 8. So my advice when renting this romper is to rent the size you usually wear as well as a size smaller.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

I loved this romper! It was so comfortable and everyone loved it! I might have to purchase this as my first romper!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper! It was so comfortable and everyone loved it! I might have to purchase this as my first romper!
Brie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 10, 2012

Had the dresses sent directly to the hotel! What a cinch!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am tall 5'8 and ended up wearing the 8 instead of the 6 because otherwise i would have had camel toe (haha). otherwise, great fit, worked fine with a black bra and very comfortable. I wore this to a bachelorette party in vegas. we all wore black on the same night, so the romper was a good choice to be unique.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Absolutely loved the fit of this and the back detail.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday and absolutely loved it! Was so comfortable and effortless. Received so many compliments from everyone. Definitely would rent it again!
Fe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Cute and sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the look and all the compliments! I haven't been out much since having a baby, so this made me feel ready to party again!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

The sequins were the perfect touch, didn't even need to worry about accessorizing. So fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this! It fit true to size, I have never found a romper so flattering. Shipping was quick & the process was simple. I received so many compliments!
Ingrid Nojoumian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

Wore this gorgeous romper for a night out on the town. Everyone loved the romper!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper is gorgeous! Its simple, sophisticated, and sexy. The silk drapes the body perfectly and will give you a stunning and sleek line. The deep V neckline is flattering without revealing too much. The drawstring waist makes it possible to wear a bigger size if your size isn't currently available.
Robyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Cute and Comfy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Absolutely loved this romper. It fit so well and was the perfect outfit for a night out! I got so many compliments, especially on the open back.
Jami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 16, 2012

So fun and cute - but still sexy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
LOVED this romper. Wore it in Vegas with heels and I felt super hot. It was also ridiculously comfy. The sparkly straps made it dressy enough for Vegas. Highly recommend this.
Chandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

I'm usually not one to rock a romper... but this one so fun I never wanted to take it off!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great waste line! Usually the waste is what turns me off from rompers, but this one was totally flattering. The cut was just right and was appropriate yet flirty. The back was my favorite! The sequins made the whole things pop! I had a great time in this romper.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Sophisticated and fun silk romper

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really cute silk romper. The sequins on the shoulders and upper back are a nice touch. I paired the romper with tall strappy heels and some bangles. I did find the romper to be pretty short (and I'm only 5'1) so you will show a lot of leg. I found that I wasn't able to pull the drawstring tight enough and so the midsection was a little baggier than I would have liked. It would have been nice if there was more definition at the waist. Overall, I think this Rebecca Taylor romper is a sophisticated but fun outfit for a night out.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Such a fun outfit from RTR!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So fun!!! Wore it to my bachelorette party and I think it was perfect! Only difficult part was going to the bathroom, always needed someone's help. But I loved it, felt so good in it!
Leti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

Perfect for a date night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this to go see Carrie Underwood's concert for a date night with my husband. Super comfortable and easy to wear, it was a hit!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

So bummed to return this rental!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I've rented a few times now, but this is my absolute favorite rental! This Rebecca Taylor romper was perfect for my best friend's Bachelorette Party in AC. It was so comfortable and fun and I got complimented all night! All the girls in my group kept telling me how HOT I looked! I'm only 5 feet tall, but I thought the length was perfect! The shorts were on the baggier side, but I personally liked that because it didn't ride up. I am larger on top and I was really surprised that I had just enough room to fit my girls. The back is really beautiful and I was able to wear a regular bra with no problems! Didn't even need the fashion tape that was included! I would recommend this romper again and again! So sad to return it, but I will definitely rent it again if I have another Bachelorette Party to attend!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
May 2, 2013

It was comfortable enough for the plane and hot enough to get just the right amount of attention!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this on the plane since we planned on going out the minute we arrived in Vegas! It was perfect! I wore a size up to make sure the torso was long enough and it worked great! Definitely short and showed off a lot of leg. I wore with some flowered wedges for a bit of color! I felt so sexy!
Laudine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 5, 2014

Amazing romper - so comfortable! Felt very sexy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable - so easy to throw on - perfect for a bachelorette or a night out!
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Cute and fun, very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this romper for my friend's bachelorette. I ordered a 2 and a 4 because I knew it would be more of a looser fit. I went with the 4 only because I felt the 2 was a bit too short for my liking. It's super cute and I got a lot of compliments on it. It does fit looser which makes it very comfortable. It is a tad on the shorter side. The straps are great because you can wear a regular bra with it. Loved it and would definitely rent it again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect and fun for a bachelorette!! Got tons of compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The ONLY thing to consider was that I'm 5'7" with what I thought was a normal-sized torso, but the torso length was a little short on me, resulting in an occasional wedgie lol. But it wasn't bad or noticeable, just wanted to point it out in case you have a longer-than-average torso. It's so comfortable, though, and with heels, a pretty hot number!
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Rompers for the win!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great outfit for a bachelorette party. So many compliments all night long. I got a 10 and a 12. To be honest the 10 looked better but I chose to wear the 12 only because it was a little longer and it was more comfortable. I'm 5'7" so shorter ladies or those with a shorter torso probably wouldn't have any trouble at all. Great outfit, highly recommended!!
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Larger than expected

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a birthday weekend in Atlantic City. I was surprised at how large it was. I know the look of this is supposed to be baggy, but it was way too large for me in the bust section and was very baggy all-around. It was really cute, and the material was very comfortable, but it definitely runs large. I feel as if it would look good on the right body type, but it was not for me, unfortunately.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 4, 2014

Very fun romper -- love the sparkle!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper for New Years Eve this past year and LOVED it. I love any and all rompers, but this was one of my favorites. I normally wear a size 12 for dresses but wore the 10 since the 12 was too baggy. The shorts were pretty short, especially with heels on, but the party wasn't super formal so it worked out. The sparkles on the bag added some sophistication and dressed the romper up for the night. Would definitely rent again!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Danced all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What I loved about the jump suit is its simplicity. I wore this to a Bachelorette party and I felt sexy, comfortable and beautiful. I loved the draw string at the waist as it allowed me to show as much or as little of my curves. The con of the jumpsuit is the hook in the back. Because I wore it for a Bachelorette party, there was a lot of drinking and a lot of bathroom stops. The hook was a bit of an issue as the night went on. It was difficult to hook the jumpsuit myself, my girlfriends ended up helping me a lot of the times.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Not great for pear shaped petites

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was very loose through the torso and waist, and even with the drawstring, was just baggy and unattractive. This must also be a popular rental because the fabric was very worn looking and the fastener at the neck was bent when it arrived. I didn't wear it (didn't even take a picture in it). Thank goodness my other rentals were much better!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

The romper was comfortable, cute, and sassy for a fun night out!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The outfit fit really well and hit in all the right spots. I received so many compliments on it and everyone loved the idea of a romper.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

I received so many wonderful complements! It was a great outfit for a friend's bachelorette party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is comfortable, not fitted but hangs just right leaving you with a shape. It was a good outfit for hot summer evening out in New Orleans.
kasey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

;)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am 5'1 and was not able to wear this jumper. it is super cute in person but it was short short short! The shorts are short and the stride was short too!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Too short if you have a long torso

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this for my sister's bachelorette party, but can't wear it. The size is right around the waist, shoulders, etc. but it is waaaaay too short, given my long torso. The waist hits much higher than it should making the shorts just barely cover. I was excited to try a romper, but I don't think the style works for me.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

I wore this for a night out in NYC with my husband.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great, though a bit roomy on me. I'm usually between a 2 and 4. I rented the 4 and 6, could have worn the 2. It is definitely SHORT (I'm not even 5 feet tall and it was quite short on me). very sexy. Loved it so much I rented it again for another event in a few weeks--but this time I went with the 2 and 4.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 1, 2014

Never wore a romper I liked until I wore this one! Great romper for Vegas night out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the back of this romper! The subtle sparkle of this romper was perfect for someone who prefers subtle glitz. I liked that it wasn't super tight or too flowy. I have a small torso and short legs so I tend to look awkward in rompers but this one really worked with my 5 inch wedges. Wish I had a better pic to share.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Lightweight and casual

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was lightweight, and pretty comfy, but the rise was short in the 4 and the 6 was too big. It kinda makes your hips look wider then they actually are. As a casual piece to wear out to dinner on a warm evening, it's great.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 26, 2014

Perfect for a night out on South Beach.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits true to size.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Such a fun party outfit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was so incredibly fun. It fit true to size and was incredibly flattering. Very comfortable and easy to wear. Dressed it up with some fun yellow heels and some funky gold jewelry. Got tons of complements all night!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Short

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you have a booty, it will hang out! Didn't wear, a little too short for my liking...
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Baggy, but not in a cute way.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The overall fit was just baggy without cuteness. I do have a somewhat longer torso, so maybe my body didn't allow for the right type of flounce. I suspect that a short-torso'd person would look a lot better. I ended up wearing my backup!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Wore this to see BRITNEY in Vegas! It was perfect for Vegas; Size 12 was the only size available

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was way too big on me, but there was only a size 12 available to rent so that's what I got! It was perfectly comfortable and lots of compliments received.
Francesca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Super Cute and easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm tall, so I was worried the romper would be tight, but it fit perfect and I got a lot of compliments!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Perfect for a hot summer night!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
This jumper was perfect! I usually struggle with jumpers due to my height and having a long torso and long legs. This one fit my body length well and wasn't too short! I wore this to the Jay-Z & Beyonce concert in Miami in July...so it was hot! Definitely a cute option for a hot summer night!!
Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Too Short and I'm Only 5'5"

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the size 4 and size 6. They were both too short to wear with even modest heels. You could definitely see more of my derriere than I wanted so I didn't wear either to my party.
Yanira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 17, 2015

Cute but way too short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm tall and have very long legs that I love to show off. But this romper was too much. I wouldn't be able to bend over at all without showing my underwear. I didn't even try sitting in it. If I did, I'm sure it would've come up to my underwear. Maybe I could have pulled it off with black tights.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×