Rebecca Taylor

Hypnotized by You Romper

$30 – $35 rental
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk the cat walk wearing this insane Rebecca Taylor sequin strap romper.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. V neckline with embellished shoulder. Drawstring waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2017
Comfortable sparkle for my birthday
I thought this romper ran HUGE on me. I expected it to be blousy on top, but this was a good 10-12 inches of spare fabric. I had to wear a tank top underneath because the back was gaping open. Perhaps the elastic was stretched out in the one I received, because other reviewers didn't seem to have this issue. I wanted to be cute and comfortable, so having a tank top on didn't bother me, but if you were going for a more clean, sexy look this would have been a disappointment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Cute and comfy
This was an adorable romper- very comfy and easy and cute- but there were a few issues with it. First, because I am tall, I absolutely had to size up or else it was much too short. And in sizing up, it was a little baggy/ I felt made me look a little wider than I am. However, it was very easy to wear, adorable, fit great up top and you could wear it with a normal bra. Loved it for my friend's bachelorette! and It was different than just a little black dress.
LaurelJanuary 4, 2014
lol Cari, I'm thinking of renting this :) love you girl looks great on you! xoxo
LaurelJanuary 4, 2014
ps- it's Laurel
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 27, 2013
Super cute.
This romper is SO cute. I wore it for my bachelorette party. The only reason I said that it runs small is because the shorts have slits on either size that come up pretty high. Otherwise I would says runs pretty true to size. Definitely recommend renting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 18, 2014
Rented it but didn't wear it.
Rented this for vegas vacation and had it delivered to my hotel. When I tried it on I knew I wouldn't have the guts to wear it. The shorts are very short. I wish I had the confidence the other women had who wore it but instead it sat in my room the rest of the vacation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 1, 2014
It is super comfy and yet so cute! Perfect for a night out with friends.
I normally get a 2 but I read that this runs small so I went with a 0, and I am glad I did. It was the perfect size. Im 5'2" so a lot of outfits are long on me, except for this one, it was the perfect amount of 'short'! I was sad to return this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170lbs
May 18, 2014
Not for those who are taller than. 5'7"
Not for tall girls. The crotch was way up in my business & I could barley get straps on shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
May 19, 2014
Not the best fit for me.
Unfortunately this was not my favorite fit/look from RTR. I rented it for my friend bachelorette party where we were all going to wear all black, this outfit however is more of a dark brown then a true black. I am 5'7" and it was very short with no real give. The look should be a little baggy in the waist area and there wasn't enough length for me. Basically it rode up in the front where you don't want it too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2014
;)
I am 5'1 and was not able to wear this jumper. it is super cute in person but it was short short short! The shorts are short and the stride was short too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 8, 2014
Too short if you have a long torso
I got this for my sister's bachelorette party, but can't wear it. The size is right around the waist, shoulders, etc. but it is waaaaay too short, given my long torso. The waist hits much higher than it should making the shorts just barely cover. I was excited to try a romper, but I don't think the style works for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
Too Short and I'm Only 5'5"
I ordered both the size 4 and size 6. They were both too short to wear with even modest heels. You could definitely see more of my derriere than I wanted so I didn't wear either to my party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2015
It was easy to get on and off.
I have a long torso so the 2 and the 4 fit similarly but the 4 was a little longer in the torso/crotch region.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
adorable romper!
This romper is super cute! But definitely keep in mind that it is super short! I recommend sizing up about 1 or 2 sizes for length, and then you can adjust the draw string at the hips. It was very comfortable to wear, and I loved the sequin detailing in the back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2013
Super cute, comfy, and the back is HOT.
It is SHORT! I have short legs, so it wasn't a huge issue for me, but other tall girls have commented this was a problem. The tie waist was a nice feature. It was very forgiving through the chest and I was able to wear a normal bra. Definitely a fun change up from wearing a LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 26, 2013
Fit was a little snug, espcially for people with long torsos
The jumper was a little too short in the torso for me, and as a result, the crotch tugged. Luckily I was traveling with a friend who is shorter than me. She borrowed the jumper and looked great!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
chic, sexy, comfortable. total dream outfit.
I would have worn the 6 but for its length - tall girls size up! An 8 was perfect for clubbing, but I don't know how appropriate it would be for events that are more conservative - sitting demurely was a bit of a project! Really gorgeous dark gunmetal color that goes with everything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2014
Not really black, and not worth it.
This garment is not black like it shows in the photos, it is more of a gray/brown. Too many wears/dry cleanings perhaps? It also was very short in the torso! My usual size (8) was unwearable because of the length of the torso being waaaaay too short. The size 10 was still a bit short in the length of the body, and was not a flattering look for me at all. Perhaps my chest is just too large for a romper? In any case, this was one where both sizes went back to RTR unused.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 19, 2012
Perfect Date Night Stunner
I LOVE this romper. So much that I may end up buying it via a local store. I ordered the 4 and the 2 and tried on the 4 first and it fit, so I wore that. However, prior to sending them back, I slipped into the 2 and it fit me also....so in hindsight I may have chosen the 2. Super comfortable but ultra sexy. I wore it with black Louboutin heels and my date was impressed. I went to a electronica concert and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
May 7, 2012
Flirty and adorable
The romper was comfortable with just the right amount of sparkle to make it appropriate for nighttime festivities! A warning for the taller ladies - this romper will be SHORT on you - at 5'9" it definitely still fits but I was definitely showing some leg. If you're not into micro-minis, I would choose differently.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2012
Too much junk in my trunk!
This is a great romper however I have too much junk in my trunk....I wish the shorts were a little longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2012
I loved this romper! It was so comfortable and everyone loved it! I might have to purchase this as my first romper!
I loved this romper! It was so comfortable and everyone loved it! I might have to purchase this as my first romper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 11, 2012
FANTASTIC ROMPER!
This romper looked awesome for my 22nd birthday. I am typically a size 0/2 and the 0 fit me perfectly. The low front was amazing and you should definitely have a backless bra to go with it because the back was almost as low as the front. The length of the shorts weren't too short either. I paired this with dark silver heels that matched the sequins and silver detail on the shoulder straps. I recommend this romper to everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2012
Cute, but a bit short
I'm 5'4 and wore this with heels, but it was a bit short. I prefer to wear a romper cinched at the waist as the model in the picture wears it, but that pulled the shorts up high. I also expected it to be black, but seemed a bit more charcoal gray. I had no problems wearing a regular bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
July 25, 2012
Super Stylist and Comfy!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend birthday party. He loved it. It was super cute and comfy. The only issue I had was the back clip(to hold romper up) was torn off. I had to take it to cleaners to have them put in a new one. Other then that I loved everything else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Fun romper!
I regretted wearing the 4 because the shorts were a little longer than they look in the picture. The inseam on the size 2 felt a little tight when I tried it on but I wish I would have gone with it anyway to show a little more leg.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 12, 2012
Great Romper
I got this for my mom's birthday and I loved it. I wore it with the Nicole Miller sequin blazer and it made for a great total look. Super cute and comfortable, and 'cause of fabric, it can be dressed up or down. The only down side was the snap in back kept popping open which made me really glad I was wearing it with the blazer...
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2012
Great outfit
I wore this in Vegas, and had a great time doing so. It fit great, and was comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 15, 2012
Absolutely loved the fit of this and the back detail.
Wore this for my birthday and absolutely loved it! Was so comfortable and effortless. Received so many compliments from everyone. Definitely would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 20, 2012
Night out on the town
it was a great piece, comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
so cute!
I got this as a surprise and wore it for a girls weekend. I am actually renting it again for a rehearsal dinner of a friend. Be careful if you are tall because I thought it was a bit short even at about 5' 6''.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 26, 2012
Free and easy
This was a comfy jumper that still had a little glam for a night out. The silk was very nice and the beading on the shoulder added a bit of bling. I LOVED having pockets and it was versatile depending on how you choose to accessorize. Great choice if you aren't sure whether the event is casual or a dressy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2012
Fabulous Romper!
Rented this romper for a bachelorette in Miami and it was perfect! received tons of compliments - might have tried renting the 4 only because i have a long torso but thankfully the crotch didnt ride up as i was fearing. Super cute and duper comfortable - was able to dance all night! Dresses up and down very easily!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2012
The unexpected sequin detailing on the back made both sides equally fun to look at. :)
I'm tall, and long-waisted. This romper was adorable, but only marginally long enough through my torso. I think it looked cute to the general public, but... there were definitely a lot of secret camel-toe-fixing moments. (I had also gotten the size 4 as a back-up, but the bigger size was too voluminous through the body.) Loved that it had pockets, loved that I could wear a regular bra, loved that I was wearing something "short" without having to worry about the same things I would as when wearing a skirt/dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2012
So fun and cute - but still sexy.
LOVED this romper. Wore it in Vegas with heels and I felt super hot. It was also ridiculously comfy. The sparkly straps made it dressy enough for Vegas. Highly recommend this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2012
I'm usually not one to rock a romper... but this one so fun I never wanted to take it off!
Great waste line! Usually the waste is what turns me off from rompers, but this one was totally flattering. The cut was just right and was appropriate yet flirty. The back was my favorite! The sequins made the whole things pop! I had a great time in this romper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 18, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday!
I'm so happy I wore this for my 21st birthday! The romper was so comfortable and the sequins still made it fancy enough to go barhopping on 6th Street (Austin, TX). It's very short so tall girls, watch out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
Sophisticated and fun silk romper
Really cute silk romper. The sequins on the shoulders and upper back are a nice touch. I paired the romper with tall strappy heels and some bangles. I did find the romper to be pretty short (and I'm only 5'1) so you will show a lot of leg. I found that I wasn't able to pull the drawstring tight enough and so the midsection was a little baggier than I would have liked. It would have been nice if there was more definition at the waist. Overall, I think this Rebecca Taylor romper is a sophisticated but fun outfit for a night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2012
Super comfy!!! Sweet, flirty and fun.
The top is loose, the shorts have a lot of room. The sequin detail makes it dressy. I'm not very tall so this worked for me, but the shorts are short. Wore it in Vegas for a friend's birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Cute romper you can actually wear out.
Its very short but also super cute and flattering. Love this to wear out, just wish it was lower cut. Otherwise very comfy and true to size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Such a fun outfit from RTR!
So fun!!! Wore it to my bachelorette party and I think it was perfect! Only difficult part was going to the bathroom, always needed someone's help. But I loved it, felt so good in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2012
Perfect for a date night!
Rented this to go see Carrie Underwood's concert for a date night with my husband. Super comfortable and easy to wear, it was a hit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×