You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Hypnotized by You Romper
Rental $35 Retail $275
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk the cat walk wearing this insane Rebecca Taylor sequin strap romper. Perfect to pair with those high pumps and sassy accessories like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe de chine. V neckline with embellished shoulder. Drawstring waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5123
Apr 6, 2014
Wore the romper out in atlantic city. Absolutely loved it & was so comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So comfortable. True to size
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 23, 2014
Fun and Flirty
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday, it fit perfectly except for the back clasps wouldn't stay closed, luckily my hair is long so it covered it. But other than that I loved it.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Mar 1, 2014
Drag Show Bachelorette Party in the Key's!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun romper, easy to wear...if you're busty and small, expect for your bra to show in the back. Wore it with Rebecca Minkoff black and gold flecked calf hair 'Demure' cutout ankle boots.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6624
Jan 23, 2014
Finally, I can eat!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It's rare to find a cute outfit that is insanely comfortable as well. This is it! It is definitely good for petites (not too short or too long in length). Also good if you have some b00bs and some b00ty but not too much. As others have stated this is not a true black color, it is sort of a slate grey/brown. Also it does dip down in the front, so don't wear if you are shy. I look forward to wearing this to my company's 20's themed party!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 10, 2014
Bachelorette Party Perfect
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a night out in Miami at a friend's bachelorette party. I opted for the 4 and the 6 because I have a long torso (for my height) and worried that the 2 or 4 might be too camel-toe-tastic. I went with the 4 (which jusssst fit in the torso) over the 6 (too baggy). If not for torso length, I probably would have gone for the 2. It was a gorgeous look and really fun to wear. The only issue (unavoidable with rompers/jumpsuits) was that it was a slight hassle to strip to use the bathroom, but otherwise it was flattering and comfortable (you can even wear a real bra)!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 3, 2014
I love rompers!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The rental was totally cute and comfy for my friend's bachelorette. That day was extremely hot - and the looseness of the material was totally appreciated :) It has just enough sparkle to make it something special, too! The girls loved it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 31, 2013
Cute for a night out
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My friend wore the size medium for our birthday and it was super cute. A little short at the back so you don't want to be bending over too much.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Oct 21, 2013
Perfect for South Florida in September!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper fit perfectly. The shorts were a bit short but perfect for my petite frame. Great fit for those who are bustier and was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the outfit. I got tons of compliments and was cool and comfortable all night running around managing an auction. I wore with heels but for anyone taller would be cute with flats too. Only problem was the hook in the back kept coming undone. This could have been easily fixed if I had a pair of players but otherwise great. I did not want to send this one back.
Marisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 10, 2013
I loved wearing this romper. So easy to wear, flattering and comfortable! Felt great wearing it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I had read that it ran big so I got one size smaller which was definitely the right thing to do.
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Sep 3, 2013
I wore this for my friends's bachelorette party in CABO and it was perfect!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great, super comfortable, and great for a night out on the town. I got tons of compliments!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Aug 21, 2013
Rocked the party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was so perfect for a party filled with dancing! I got so many compliments throughout the whole night, it was very comfortable, the flowy fabric was perfect for shaking it on the dance floor and it wasn't too hot, even for an outdoor party in South Florida in July!
tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 30, 2013
fun and sexy romper!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I went to nyc for the wknd with my girlfriends for a bday celebration. I wore this fun romper to dinner and to the Gansevoort rooftop bar. It was perfect for a summer night in the city. I wore my regular black bra and hanky panky thongs (no undie lines). I was able to eat and not feel so tight since the fit was loose but it was very short so it stayed on the sexy side especially with a pair of stilletto heels. The embellishment on the straps and back finished the look. I would definitely rent this again!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 30, 2013
I rented this for the JT and Jay Z concert at yankee stadium and it was perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is def more gray than black but it was absolutley perfect ! I am 5'2 and it was SHORT on me and I showed a lot of leg! I really loved it and didnt want to send it back.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 28, 2013
Comfortable, yet stylish! Can't beat that.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was wary as this was the first time I attempted to rock a romper. However I took a risk and rented this for my friend's birthday party. The other reviewers are definitely correct about it not being ideal for long-waisted girls. However, I had taken their advice and sized up from a 6 to and 8. It worked well enough for me. It was a little loose but I actually ended up liking the relaxed fit of the outfit. Also correct, the romper is REALLY SHORT! So if you don't have the confidence to wear more risqué pieces then do not choose this. No need to special undergarments for this. Forgiving in the torso. Simple. Cute. Good choice for a combination of style and comfort if you don't mind the short length. I would rent it again.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 25, 2013
Loved! Comfortable and compliments all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This romper was amazing. Totally comfortable and looks great on. I got a million compliments when I wore it. It runs true to size or a bit large. You can adjust the tie which helps. You can also wear a regular bra. I would love to rent again (or own!)
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jul 23, 2013
Rented this for a night out. I want to buy it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is super comfortable and sexy. The fit was great and allowed me to show off my tanned and toned legs. I got ready in a hurry and opted out of wearing a bra because of the back, which I later regretted. The way the romper is designed flattened my boobs which looked awkard. It's designed to have just enough cleavage. Bah! Nonetheless, highly recommend!!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 3, 2013
Cute and comfy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was an adorable romper- very comfy and easy and cute- but there were a few issues with it. First, because I am tall, I absolutely had to size up or else it was much too short. And in sizing up, it was a little baggy/ I felt made me look a little wider than I am. However, it was very easy to wear, adorable, fit great up top and you could wear it with a normal bra. Loved it for my friend's bachelorette! and It was different than just a little black dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 31, 2013
My boyfriend LOVED this outfit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't want to send it back! I wore this to an album release party at a roof top club and it was perfect. Sorry the pic is a self-y in my apartment - I totally forgot to take one while I was out. I'm 5'1" and the length was great. I was nervous that the shorts might be too long but they hit at about the same height as the model image. The material was great, a slightly heavier silk so it was comfortable even in 91 degree weather. I wore it with white patent heels and big hoop earrings - it was perfect, my boyfriend was obsessed!!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
May 2, 2013
It was comfortable enough for the plane and hot enough to get just the right amount of attention!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this on the plane since we planned on going out the minute we arrived in Vegas! It was perfect! I wore a size up to make sure the torso was long enough and it worked great! Definitely short and showed off a lot of leg. I wore with some flowered wedges for a bit of color! I felt so sexy!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 25, 2013
So bummed to return this rental!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I've rented a few times now, but this is my absolute favorite rental! This Rebecca Taylor romper was perfect for my best friend's Bachelorette Party in AC. It was so comfortable and fun and I got complimented all night! All the girls in my group kept telling me how HOT I looked! I'm only 5 feet tall, but I thought the length was perfect! The shorts were on the baggier side, but I personally liked that because it didn't ride up. I am larger on top and I was really surprised that I had just enough room to fit my girls. The back is really beautiful and I was able to wear a regular bra with no problems! Didn't even need the fashion tape that was included! I would recommend this romper again and again! So sad to return it, but I will definitely rent it again if I have another Bachelorette Party to attend!
Fe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 22, 2012
Cute and sexy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the look and all the compliments! I haven't been out much since having a baby, so this made me feel ready to party again!
Jami
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7524
Sep 16, 2012
So fun and cute - but still sexy.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
LOVED this romper. Wore it in Vegas with heels and I felt super hot. It was also ridiculously comfy. The sparkly straps made it dressy enough for Vegas. Highly recommend this.
Leti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5621
Dec 23, 2012
Perfect for a date night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this to go see Carrie Underwood's concert for a date night with my husband. Super comfortable and easy to wear, it was a hit!
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 11, 2012
Such a fun outfit from RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So fun!!! Wore it to my bachelorette party and I think it was perfect! Only difficult part was going to the bathroom, always needed someone's help. But I loved it, felt so good in it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 22, 2012
Love this romper! So perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper for my graduation party and I got so many compliments on it! Its perfect because it's classy and dressy, but not too over the top. The sequins really dress it up. I loved this outfit so much I went out and bought it! The only thing I will say is that it does run a little big. I usually wear a size 8. So I rented the 8 and since the 6 was not available I rented the 10 as well. The 8 felt a little big on me so I did not even bother trying the 10. When I purchased the romper at a store near me I tried on the 6 and it fit way better than the 8. So my advice when renting this romper is to rent the size you usually wear as well as a size smaller.
Robyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 10, 2012
Cute and Comfy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Absolutely loved this romper. It fit so well and was the perfect outfit for a night out! I got so many compliments, especially on the open back.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 20, 2012
Sophisticated and fun silk romper
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really cute silk romper. The sequins on the shoulders and upper back are a nice touch. I paired the romper with tall strappy heels and some bangles. I did find the romper to be pretty short (and I'm only 5'1) so you will show a lot of leg. I found that I wasn't able to pull the drawstring tight enough and so the midsection was a little baggier than I would have liked. It would have been nice if there was more definition at the waist. Overall, I think this Rebecca Taylor romper is a sophisticated but fun outfit for a night out.
Chandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Sep 16, 2012
I'm usually not one to rock a romper... but this one so fun I never wanted to take it off!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great waste line! Usually the waste is what turns me off from rompers, but this one was totally flattering. The cut was just right and was appropriate yet flirty. The back was my favorite! The sequins made the whole things pop! I had a great time in this romper.
Ingrid Nojoumian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 1, 2012
Wore this gorgeous romper for a night out on the town. Everyone loved the romper!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper is gorgeous! Its simple, sophisticated, and sexy. The silk drapes the body perfectly and will give you a stunning and sleek line. The deep V neckline is flattering without revealing too much. The drawstring waist makes it possible to wear a bigger size if your size isn't currently available.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Aug 26, 2012
The sequins were the perfect touch, didn't even need to worry about accessorizing. So fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this! It fit true to size, I have never found a romper so flattering. Shipping was quick & the process was simple. I received so many compliments!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 15, 2012
Absolutely loved the fit of this and the back detail.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday and absolutely loved it! Was so comfortable and effortless. Received so many compliments from everyone. Definitely would rent it again!
Brie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jul 10, 2012
Had the dresses sent directly to the hotel! What a cinch!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am tall 5'8 and ended up wearing the 8 instead of the 6 because otherwise i would have had camel toe (haha). otherwise, great fit, worked fine with a black bra and very comfortable. I wore this to a bachelorette party in vegas. we all wore black on the same night, so the romper was a good choice to be unique.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 26, 2012
I loved this romper! It was so comfortable and everyone loved it! I might have to purchase this as my first romper!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper! It was so comfortable and everyone loved it! I might have to purchase this as my first romper!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
May 30, 2012
So fun to feel this great on my 21st Birthday!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Knowing that I was going to be taken bowling for my birthday, I knew a dress was probably not the way to go which is why a chose this romper and it was perfect! The sequins made it festive and I got so many compliments. I wore the 4 because the waist was stretchy and had the tie ribbon so it fit better then the 6. It was a perfect length for me so beware tall girls! I did wear black spanx underneath though so I didn't flash anyone when bowling! Overall great and am wanting to buy!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 16, 2014
Great for a girls' night out!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, stylish, understated, sophisticated, and sexy. Loved this jumper. I wore it with a zebra pattern gold-trimmed clutch (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/handbags_jewelry/zebratondaponyclutch), a pair of gold edgy earrings (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/vergeearrings), and my own necklace with small black crystals.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 10, 2014
Fun, comfortable and flirty!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this romper to Atlantic City for a girl's night out! I ordered a 4 and it fit perfectly. This is great for someone with longer legs...just needs a nice pair of hot high heels! It was just a little difficult to go to the bathroom in, but the clip was easy to do on your own.
Brenda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Apr 1, 2014
It is super comfy and yet so cute! Perfect for a night out with friends.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally get a 2 but I read that this runs small so I went with a 0, and I am glad I did. It was the perfect size. Im 5'2" so a lot of outfits are long on me, except for this one, it was the perfect amount of 'short'! I was sad to return this one!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 1, 2014
Back up dress
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this jumper as a back up for my bachelorette party. The jumper is cute but I preferred my original dress. The jumper is definitely not a true black, it almost looks faded so it comes across closer to brown. I would consider renting this again so I could actually wear it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 6, 2014
I didn't actually wear this and was disappointed with the material and fit
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was very disappointed with this one. I didn't wear it out but I would wear it to a slumber party and sleep in it!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 3, 2014
Color not what I expected
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was really cute, it was just much more brown than I expected, very chocolatey as opposed to espresso. In my opinion, it would be much cuter in black! The fit is very comfortable, good for those who want to hide a tummy but like other reviewers said, beware of the high leg slits that expose the upper outer thighs. I ended up not wearing it since I wanted something a little more exciting.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress