Hypnotized by You Romper

$35 rental
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the cat walk wearing this insane Rebecca Taylor sequin strap romper. Perfect to pair with those high pumps and sassy accessories like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. V neckline with embellished shoulder. Drawstring waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size122
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
September 1, 2014
It was a great romper and super comfortable to wear!
Very comfortable and fit well. Only problem is the latch on the back kept coming undone when I was dancing. Wasn't that big of a deal since there were straps. Loved it and loved the price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 1, 2014
Never wore a romper I liked until I wore this one! Great romper for Vegas night out!
Loved the back of this romper! The subtle sparkle of this romper was perfect for someone who prefers subtle glitz. I liked that it wasn't super tight or too flowy. I have a small torso and short legs so I tend to look awkward in rompers but this one really worked with my 5 inch wedges. Wish I had a better pic to share.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2014
Better in theory
So I think that I just don't have a romper-friendly body. The material was a little strange, it felt like jammies more than something to wear out. Also, it was so tight on my chest that it made the rest of me look like a blob. I don't recommend this for big boobs or long legs. It looked great in some other pictures and I really wanted it to be great, just not for my body type. I don't have a large waist, but as you can see I do in this photo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Perfect for my best friend's bachelorette!
I wore this out for a bachelorette party and it was perfect! The color is a really pretty dark brown and the sequins are not too flashy, it is a great color! It is super comfortable! It was great for dancing the whole night! Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a cute, casual yet party ready dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2014
I wore this for a night out in NYC with my husband.
Fit great, though a bit roomy on me. I'm usually between a 2 and 4. I rented the 4 and 6, could have worn the 2. It is definitely SHORT (I'm not even 5 feet tall and it was quite short on me). very sexy. Loved it so much I rented it again for another event in a few weeks--but this time I went with the 2 and 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2014
Rented twice...want to own it!
I love this romper. I rented twice, both for nights out in Vegas and I love it. Its comfortable and flattering. The 10 was a little too big, but I still adore it. I want to own this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 8, 2014
Too short if you have a long torso
I got this for my sister's bachelorette party, but can't wear it. The size is right around the waist, shoulders, etc. but it is waaaaay too short, given my long torso. The waist hits much higher than it should making the shorts just barely cover. I was excited to try a romper, but I don't think the style works for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2014
Lightweight and fun
Was able to wear with a regular bra. Is a nice silky material. Nice for party setting that was outside. Wore with gold jewelry! May not rent again but was a nice addition for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2014
;)
I am 5'1 and was not able to wear this jumper. it is super cute in person but it was short short short! The shorts are short and the stride was short too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2014
I received so many wonderful complements! It was a great outfit for a friend's bachelorette party.
The material is comfortable, not fitted but hangs just right leaving you with a shape. It was a good outfit for hot summer evening out in New Orleans.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2014
The romper was comfortable, cute, and sassy for a fun night out!
The outfit fit really well and hit in all the right spots. I received so many compliments on it and everyone loved the idea of a romper.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 19, 2014
Not great for pear shaped petites
This was very loose through the torso and waist, and even with the drawstring, was just baggy and unattractive. This must also be a popular rental because the fabric was very worn looking and the fastener at the neck was bent when it arrived. I didn't wear it (didn't even take a picture in it). Thank goodness my other rentals were much better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
July 11, 2014
This dress was super comfy but still so fun to wear! Worked great for a bachelorette party!
Rent this if you want something cute but comfy. It's a romper, so it's a little roomy. If you're going for something tight this is not for you! A big pro: it's got pockets...! I enjoyed this romper because it was fun with the sequins, sexy with the lower v neck and short length, soft, and comfy. I felt beautiful the entire night :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2014
Danced all night!
What I loved about the jump suit is its simplicity. I wore this to a Bachelorette party and I felt sexy, comfortable and beautiful. I loved the draw string at the waist as it allowed me to show as much or as little of my curves. The con of the jumpsuit is the hook in the back. Because I wore it for a Bachelorette party, there was a lot of drinking and a lot of bathroom stops. The hook was a bit of an issue as the night went on. It was difficult to hook the jumpsuit myself, my girlfriends ended up helping me a lot of the times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 4, 2014
Very fun romper -- love the sparkle!
I wore this romper for New Years Eve this past year and LOVED it. I love any and all rompers, but this was one of my favorites. I normally wear a size 12 for dresses but wore the 10 since the 12 was too baggy. The shorts were pretty short, especially with heels on, but the party wasn't super formal so it worked out. The sparkles on the bag added some sophistication and dressed the romper up for the night. Would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 30, 2014
Larger than expected
I rented this dress for a birthday weekend in Atlantic City. I was surprised at how large it was. I know the look of this is supposed to be baggy, but it was way too large for me in the bust section and was very baggy all-around. It was really cute, and the material was very comfortable, but it definitely runs large. I feel as if it would look good on the right body type, but it was not for me, unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2014
Rompers for the win!
Great outfit for a bachelorette party. So many compliments all night long. I got a 10 and a 12. To be honest the 10 looked better but I chose to wear the 12 only because it was a little longer and it was more comfortable. I'm 5'7" so shorter ladies or those with a shorter torso probably wouldn't have any trouble at all. Great outfit, highly recommended!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 14, 2014
This romper was so comfortable & I hit so many compliments!
I wear a 2/4 usually and I ordered a 4. It is a looser fitting style. But with the drawstring waist it works.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect and fun for a bachelorette!! Got tons of compliments!!
The ONLY thing to consider was that I'm 5'7" with what I thought was a normal-sized torso, but the torso length was a little short on me, resulting in an occasional wedgie lol. But it wasn't bad or noticeable, just wanted to point it out in case you have a longer-than-average torso. It's so comfortable, though, and with heels, a pretty hot number!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 9, 2014
Cute and fun, very comfortable!
I rented this romper for my friend's bachelorette. I ordered a 2 and a 4 because I knew it would be more of a looser fit. I went with the 4 only because I felt the 2 was a bit too short for my liking. It's super cute and I got a lot of compliments on it. It does fit looser which makes it very comfortable. It is a tad on the shorter side. The straps are great because you can wear a regular bra with it. Loved it and would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2014
Amazing romper - so comfortable! Felt very sexy.
Super comfortable - so easy to throw on - perfect for a bachelorette or a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2014
Not really black, and not worth it.
This garment is not black like it shows in the photos, it is more of a gray/brown. Too many wears/dry cleanings perhaps? It also was very short in the torso! My usual size (8) was unwearable because of the length of the torso being waaaaay too short. The size 10 was still a bit short in the length of the body, and was not a flattering look for me at all. Perhaps my chest is just too large for a romper? In any case, this was one where both sizes went back to RTR unused.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2014
Loved the sequin detail!
Cute romper. Fit pretty well. Perfect for a night out with the girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 2, 2014
Love it!!
Very comfortable and classy. I loved wearing this outfit. Would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 2, 2014
I didn't get to wear it out, they decided to have us wear our bachelorette t-shirts instead.
Little bit loose around the waste, thought it was black but is actually a deep chocolate.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 40
May 31, 2014
Fun date night romper!
Cute and easy to accessorize! Wasn't very long so might go a size up if you are tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2014
fabulous romper, head-turner
The outfit was too large, in that it was baggy. I should have gotten a four. Still I looked great and I felt great. It was perfect for dancing like a maniac all night in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 29, 2014
Cute but large
My waist area and bottom were saggy in this outfit. I'm pretty small but I didn't expect this out to be so baggy. It is probably super cute on the right person. I had to wear it because I was in Orlando at a sorority convention and hasn't brought any other clothes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 26, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party!
This was a pretty and very comfortable romper! However, it did run a bit large. The 8 was the only size available for the date I needed it, and while it worked, I think the 6 probably would've fit better. Still, I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
May 19, 2014
Not the best fit for me.
Unfortunately this was not my favorite fit/look from RTR. I rented it for my friend bachelorette party where we were all going to wear all black, this outfit however is more of a dark brown then a true black. I am 5'7" and it was very short with no real give. The look should be a little baggy in the waist area and there wasn't enough length for me. Basically it rode up in the front where you don't want it too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170lbs
May 18, 2014
Not for those who are taller than. 5'7"
Not for tall girls. The crotch was way up in my business & I could barley get straps on shoulders.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
I rented this for a girls weekend in Vegas.
I loved how comfortable this was and how how a regular bra worked great. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Amazing. I wish I could have the option to purchase this item!
This romper is a nice change from fitted, but it is still fun. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 11, 2014
I dressed it down to shop in Washington, D.C. This would be easy to glam up also!
Fit really well, very comfy and I could wear a normal bra with this. It's really a fun piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 4, 2014
Easy to wear!
The only downside is going to the bathroom. LOL You have to take the entire piece off.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 1, 2014
That I am past 21 but at this 21st birthday party I was def wearing one of the hottest outfits!
I went with the size 2 based on the heights given by other women and their weights and it fit perfectly. I got the 4 just in case but didn't need it. The reviews were right it fits comfy & is great for a night out partying!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 20, 2014
Fit was odd.
Rented this for NYE party. Wish it had a little more sparkle. Ended up being way too casual for what I wanted to wear it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97lbs
April 16, 2014
Great for a girls' night out!
Comfortable, stylish, understated, sophisticated, and sexy. Loved this jumper. I wore it with a zebra pattern gold-trimmed clutch (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/handbags_jewelry/zebratondaponyclutch), a pair of gold edgy earrings (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/vergeearrings), and my own necklace with small black crystals.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
April 10, 2014
Fun, comfortable and flirty!
I wore this romper to Atlantic City for a girl's night out! I ordered a 4 and it fit perfectly. This is great for someone with longer legs...just needs a nice pair of hot high heels! It was just a little difficult to go to the bathroom in, but the clip was easy to do on your own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Wore the romper out in atlantic city. Absolutely loved it & was so comfortable!
So comfortable. True to size
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×