Nicole Miller Accessories

Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1226 reviews

Fit
Small 81
True to Size 834
Large 26
Photos 469
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2014

the earrings really tied the whole look together, very elegant!

Rented for: Formal Affair
the earrings were not overwhelming whats so ever and didnt weigh me down like other earrings would. do recommend
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2014

Sparkle sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Much lighter than expected which made them very easy to wear. They sparkle a lot! Very beautiful
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014

beautiful and elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for any occasion. So beautiful will definetly will be renting again. Wore it to my civil wedding. stunning
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014

These earrings went perfectly with the dress I ordered

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are definitely about mid-size so if you're looking for a large earring to stand out, I would suggest going with something bigger. These were perfect since the dress I picked had lots of sparkle and shine and these added to that without overpowering it.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

Perfect Earrings for a perfect Dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
All that sparkles IS gold!! They were beautiful. True to size. Dangled to mid chin, but not overwhelming. Light once you wore them. Gorgeous sparkle all night!
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
May 19, 2014

12th Anniversary

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect with all 3 of my Dresses
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2014

very pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to potentially wear to a formal gala, but ending up wearing the necklace I got instead (would've been too much together) and let my friend wear the earrings. They were perfect as the main statement piece.
Nermie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented nha khan's dress for my friend's wedding and the stylist actually recommended these gorgeous earrings to go with! It was a perfect choice because earrings complemented my dress. Not too shiny. Not too big. Very classy. Not heavy at all!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 19, 2014

So glamorous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Very high quality but not heavy. Very glamorous and completed my look for the night!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2014

Perfect Accessory For Prom!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings work perfectly with the dress I rented for prom! Although they are a little heavier than I am used to, and the ends fold over a few times, these earrings are beautiful and the right size!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 15, 2014

Very beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were very beautiful and perfect for the formal affair I wore them to. They were a little smaller than I expected (you can see how they look from further away in the second picture), but since I didn't want to make it too glam (the event was on a political event on a Monday evening) it wound up better that they were a little more understated. I found these earrings to be very lightweight and comfortable. I would definitely recommend wearing hair up (or at least behind your ears) if you want these earrings to be seen. For the price, they are a steal.
Terry
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 14, 2014

Perfect & Elegant

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
You can't really see the earrings in the picture, but they were the perfect size!! They were a bit smaller than I imagined-small chandeliers...
Chelsea
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 13, 2014

Perfect amount of elegance.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were smaller than I thought they would be, but it wasn't a bad thing. They were basically perfectly sized. I don't know what else to say other than they were absolutely beautiful, they were comfortable, and they couldn't have been more of a better fit for my prom night. The earrings weren't heavy or in the way, both stayed put and sparkled all night long. They added a sort of elegance to the rest of my outfit that the rest of my jewelry couldn't do alone lol , I absolutely adored the earrings and will rent them again. ** And if you plan on wearing the Glitz Gown by badley mischka , RENT THESE EARRINGS. They were perfect for the dress (:
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

I loved these earrings!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings. I was able to dance with them all night without feeling like they were heavy. They were very lightweight and versatile. I would definitely rent again.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2014

I wore these with the Trina Turk Gold Tulip dress and black feathered clutch. I felt very glamorous.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A little smaller than I imagined but overall the perfect touch of glamour. Would definitely rent these again!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

AMAZING!! Great statement piece

Rented for: Formal Affair
These are so great. When I got them they looked super heavy. But when I put them in I realized that they were comfy! I wore them all night without any problems. They are a great statement piece that went so well with the rest of my outfit (also from RTR).
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 6, 2014

Fun, formal wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous earrings; perfect amount of bling without being over the top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 4, 2014

A little heavy but stunning!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were so glamorous! I loved wearing these and didn't want to take them off! They were a little heavy but I got used to them right away. I didn't want to send them back!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are beautiful, light weight and sparkly! They would compliment either gold or silver jewelry.
Jade
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

These earrings completed my prom dress perfectly!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings weren't too heavy at all, and they went really well with the dress I chose from Rent the Runway! They look so wonderful, classy and shiny. I would definitely recommend.
Jessie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 4, 2014

These earrings were perfect with my fabulous RTR dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were great. A little heavy but not too bad. I wore them for a Gatsby themed formal. They would have been even better if I had my hair up. Highly recommend them!
Elizabeth
Age: 25
May 4, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were perfect for my black tie event!
Sidnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

I ordered these to wear to a wedding and was so surprised to find that the bride had done the same!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For $5, these are a real bargain and they would match a myriad of styles. Eye-catching a beautiful without being overpowering- the perfect complement to a RTR dress!
Andree
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful earrings, was sad I didn't get to keep them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were so beautiful and completed my look for a banquet I had a my university. I wish I could keep them forever I liked them that much.
Alicia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Very Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were wonderful with my rented gown, not too heavy and very sparkly.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Perfect statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings added that extra special dramatic flair to my look. They were the perfect size in that they're big enough to make a statement and be seen but not so big that they're gaudy. I was so pleased by how light and comfortable they were - I didn't have to worry about them dragging down my ears or falling off at all.
Justine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Apr 28, 2014

Earrings completed the outfit!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect! No complaints and got lots of compliments!
Julia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2014

I didn't want to give them back!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are so gorgeous and so sparkly. They didn't compete with the dress, they just complemented it nicely.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were just the right size, surprisingly light, and incredibly beautiful! They glittered in the light whenever I turned my head...definitely would recommend!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Completed the look!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Ear rings are post. Not clip ons. They were not too heavy. I had lots of compliments. I loved the earrings !
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect for 1920's themed event!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings went perfectly with my Nicole Miller dress! Not too heavy, and lots of sparkle!
NewRTRfan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

The perfect size!

Rented for: Party
These earrings were perfect - had the right amount of glam without being too large to weigh the ear down. Didn't hurt at all.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Glamorous and elegant

Rented for: Wedding
Great complement to my navy lace dress
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

These earrings went perfectly with my dress and shoes, they made for a perfect senior prom!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect. They weren't too heavy, and they weren't too flashy. They were just fancy enough to be classy. I got compliments all night!
Lillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

fantastic customer service and BEAUTIFUL earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings two days before my event (along with my dress), and when I opened them they had a stone that had fallen out. after a quick call to customer service they apologized profusely and overnighted me a new pair for no charge, and they came in the day before my event! my only complaint was the hold time on the customer service line, but the rest of the experience was so wonderful that it barely bothered me at all!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect for bridal shower

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings went great with the Monique Lhuillier dress I rented. Surprisingly earrings were light although they look heavy. Would rent again!
Christina
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 23, 2014

Being able to feel glamorous at a price that was comfortable for me!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These are a wonderful addition to any formal wardrobe... I got so many compliments on them all night!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2014

such a great statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
they weren't too heavy or too distracting, great earrings
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received these as mystery bling for my rehearsal dinner dress, but I ended up wearing them for the main event because they were perfect for my purple bridesmaid dress and matched my gold shoes. They looked like they would be heavy, but they were very lightweight, and I had no problem dancing in them all night. I received loads of compliments on them!
Kalyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Just perfection!! Was the perfect addition to the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved how they caught the light, and they are not heavy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×