Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1427 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(939)
Small
(86)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 8, 2016
Super glamorous
Gorgeous earings
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 7, 2016
Perfect sized earrings to make a statement
The picture can kind of tell you the size. These were listed as a suggestion to rent with the dress I also rented from RTR for my bachelorette party. They complimented each other well. These are not overwhelming but not too dainty. Perfect amount of sparkle and not heavy. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
Beautiful sparkles at a great price
These are a lovely statement piece, with lots of movement and sparkles. I didn't end up wearing them; although the settings are gold-colored, all those crystals make the earrings appear too silver to match the rest of my gold jewelry.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 6, 2016
Classy, elegant and versatile earrings
I rented these for my wedding when I needed earrings that would not only hold their own to my dress but also not necessarily take center stage. (Which would be hard to do for earrings, but still can be a tricky balance to maintain.) ;) Really a beautiful pair of earrings in person, and not too heavy for a full day of wear. I was sad to send these back! While they would be a bit much for frequent rotation, I'll definitely be looking to wear them again in other formal settings. Renting again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2016
Just the right pop of sparkle!
I knew that I didn't want to wear a necklace with this dress, so I was looking for a larger earring with sparkles. I rented two different earrings & I went with this set. Not super heavy & really liked the shape of them! Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2016
Cute earrings. Terrible name.
Cute and not too heavy. Rented for my bridal brunch.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2016
This was my wedding day!
These earrings gave me the glam look I wanted.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
March 27, 2016
Just the right amount of perfect
When I opened the box I was a little shocked at the size of them. However, once I put them on they were perfect. These smaller than expected earrings brought big glimmer glam to my look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2016
Great addition
Rented these with my RTR dress! Great accompaniment. Not too heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 20, 2016
Beautiful details!
Just enough bling to finish off a black tie look. Fun, but classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2016
Great
Very pretty, not too heavy either!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 9, 2016
The night was fabulous and the earrings complemented the dress well
They are perfect for a formal occasion
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
March 7, 2016
GORGEOUS
These earrings are BEAUTIFUL!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 3, 2016
Elegant!
Perfect for formal affair
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
March 2, 2016
Pretty but not big enough
These earrings are pretty but I wasn't wearing a necklace and needed more statement earrings than these allowed.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 1, 2016
Beautiful accent jewelry.
Absolutely beautiful earrings and not heavy, as I expected they might be! I wore them all night long without discomfort, and almost forgot to take them out at the end of the night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
March 1, 2016
Beautiful earings!
They went perfectly with the red gown that I wore. Highly recommend if you are looking for something to dress up an outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
February 29, 2016
Loved
These worked out perfectly and I would rent again
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 29, 2016
They completed the look!
I got these to complete the look shown on line and they did! Can't wait to have another occasion to use RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2016
Great for a formal night out
Loved these earrings! I almost didn't want to send them back, I loved them so much! Perfect for a formal night out.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2016
Fun!
I have rented these earrings a few times. They are sparkley and not heavy. They are gold but the crystals are so bright it's not as obvious. I liked this because sometimes gold can be a little in your face. I wore it with the ML never let you go sheath and gold strappy heals. Definitely recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 23, 2016
Best Accessory for Formal Dress!
These were the perfect size and style for the RTR dress I wore for a formal Army event. There were not too big and didn't feel weighted. I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
February 19, 2016
Absolutely beautiful. I wish I could keep them.
Light, and stayed on perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2016
Classic Perfection
These earrings are stunning and prettier in person.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2016
Comfortable and look great!
Loved these earrings. Very comfortable, not too heavy and looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2016
Gorgeous
Loved these earrings! They came in very dirty though so I had to clean them before I wore them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 7, 2016
Perfect
Perfect
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2016
The perfect size & just the right amount of sparkle!
These stunning earrings complemented this gold sequin dress perfectly for my maternity photo shoot. They were light weight & so comfortable that I forgot I was wearing them! These earring will definitely be on my "go to" list next time I rent a dress for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
February 4, 2016
Beautiful! Loved them! Perfect and great rental!
Beautiful classy earrings. I loved the detail and will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2016
Nice bling, not too heavy!
Not quite as big as I expected, but looked nice with my dress, and they weren't too heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2016
These looked great and were light on my ears
Will rent again
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
Prettiest earrings ever....they were perfect!
Light and easy to wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 25, 2016
Wonderful evening celebrating two beautiful friends
Beautiful earrings. I was worried they were going to be too heavy and I also have sensitive ears. Wore them all afternoon and evening without any issues and as an added plus they didn't get tangled in my hair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2016
Perfect accessories for a more simple dress
Literally just add them to your cart already. They are only $5 and they are perfect! I was worried about the size, but the size is perfect, and they are lightweight. Was also unsure about how "bling-y" they would turn out to be, but they are just stunningly beautiful, and somehow flatter your face to make it glow. I also rented the Kate Spade Bright Beryl Necklace, originally planning to wear only one or the other so as to not have sparkle overkill, but they went amazingly well together and very much classed up a more simple dress (Moschino Cheap and Chic Plum Rose Bodice Sheath). The photo is blurry but hopefully gives a sense of the size and the necklace pairing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
January 24, 2016
Elegant!
I was initially a bit nervous about ordering these earrings, because I was afraid they'd be heavy. They were a little heavier than my everyday earrings, but not the least bit uncomfortable. I was able to wear them the entire evening, and I wasn't ready to take them out as soon as I got home. They're beautiful, and I'd love to wear them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 23, 2016
Great looking and fun
Not too heavy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
January 23, 2016
having all my friends and family there to share in our special day
perfect! just what i expected!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2016
Light Blingy Earrings
Very happy that they earrings were light and did not feel heavy all night long.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 18, 2016
Loved these earrings! Happily surprised that they were a bit larger than I expected.
They were a bit on the heavy side but they looked stunning on and didn't seem to weigh down my ear. Beautiful way to complete my outfit!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
January 18, 2016
Pretty earrings.
Really pretty. Not to large - very elegant earrings. Wore these with a cute but plain black dress to give the outfit some interest. Didn't need any other jewelry. Also, these did not hurt my ears, and I didn't need any special backings or anything. Wore them just the way they arrived. Very happy.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 36
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×