Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller Accessories

Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1172 reviews

Fit
Small 79
True to Size 797
Large 25
Photos 447
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Sep 14, 2014

RTR service was great! I received all of my rentals on time!

Rented for: Wedding
This earrings were a great match for my dress. I wore them to a black tie wedding. I wish they were mine to keep! I might just have to keep renting them.
phetvong
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
Sep 17, 2014

Great piece to compliment my hair and outfit!

Rented for: Party
These earrings were a very nice touch. I wore it all night and danced with them on. They were not heavy at all. Got compliments on it. Highly recommend!
MacKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Beautiful, elegant and classy! So perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worn with matching bracelet and Emerald colored Badgley Mischka! So perfect!
Jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning and comfortable to wear.
Lcamp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Gorgeous!!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were amazing with my outfit! They were really lightweight and comfortable to wear all night. I find that a lot of earrings are too big for my face and these were perfect! I would definitely wear then again!
Angie
Top Contributor
Age: 20
Sep 20, 2014

The earrings completed my outfit. Without them I would have felt unfinished.

Rented for: Wedding
I thought they were heavy at first but I didn't even think about them by the end of the day. #glitz #glam #love
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Great earrings to wear with a black and nude gown!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings and didn't want to return them! They were a perfect accessory for the black and nude lace gown I rented from RTR.
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Great color, weight and sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about the gold color clashing with the blush dress but they complimented each other very well.I usually have sensitive ears but I was able to wear these all evening without any issues. It was hard for me to put them in their box.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

PERFECT!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were absolutely perfect for a formal event that I had. They even overshadowed the dress that I rented from RTR because they were go gorgeous and sparkly.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2014

Light weight and glamorous

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were so comfortable to wear all night. I can't wear heavy earrings so I was really pleased. They went really well with my red lace Shoshana dress adding a little glitz, but were not overwhelming. Would definitely recommend!
ellen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2014

pretty little sparklers

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could not make up my mind on jewelry for my wedding and these were the a perfect, last-minute find!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Gorgeous Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
They are a little on the heavy side but they are absolutely beautiful. They are gold, but not overwhelmingly gold and they are VERY sparkly. I highly recommend these. :)
colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Compliments!

Rented for: Wedding
Just gorgeous! Not too big, but not too small. They made a great statement to my outfit. Loved them!
Alex
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2014

perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these and the matching bracelet for my wedding. I spent so much time searching for the perfect jewelry at the right price since I would only wear it once. I found these and they were perfect! They are beautiful and I thought they complimented my dress very we;l.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Light & bright

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are very comfortable as dangly earrings go. They catch the light and sparkle, so I recommend them as a statement piece (they could be overwhelming if you wore much other jewelry...)
Caroline
Age: 27
Sep 26, 2014

Just beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
These were the perfect amount of elegance and shine.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 27, 2014

Adore these earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't wear dangly earrings on a regular basis but I decided to step it up for a wedding. Loved them! Light weight and really polished off my whole look
Fernanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Added to the outfit :)

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed something to add to the outfit... And this was it!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Just the right amount of bling!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earring that were sent to me were a little dull the Metal part but they were very pretty and went perfectly with both dresses I wore for an anniversary party and a wedding! They gave a really nice touch of class and bling that I wanted!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Bridal Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like I was taking a huge risk renting earrings to wear on my wedding day, but I couldn't have found a more perfect pair. They are classic, beautiful, and fun.
kesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect size chandelier earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
#wedding
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Perfect accent for a gorgeous red dress with matching necklace!

Rented for: Party
Loved these earrings! They were perfect accessories for a glamorous red dress.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Stunningly beautiful

Rented for: Wedding
I got these for a wedding. They are beautiful & not too heavy or big.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Gorgeous and lightweight

Rented for: Wedding
These gorgeous earrings are light and easy to wear all day. I received many compliments!
sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Perfect amount of sparkle, classy earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were the absolute perfect addition to my look! I can't pull off extra large earrings, and these were the perfect size; substantial but not overpowering. They were captured on film great and looked amazing in person. Worth well over the $5 rental!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Fun, sparkly, eye catching earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings paired with my RTR dress for my bachelorette party. Great sparkle and not too heavy on your ears! Highly recommend!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2014

Elegant and Sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with the Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress, and they were a perfect pair. Perhaps a little heavy, but overall I loved that they weren't too large. They were elegant and eye-catching without being too much. I would rent again.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

The earrings aren't too heavy and perfect dangle length! They look a but more gold in person.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings aren't too heavy and perfect dangle length! They look a but more gold in person. #gatsby
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Darling dangles

Rented for: Wedding
Loved these versatile earrings that can accessorize any elegant gown. Definitely a bargain!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Oct 18, 2014

Perfect amount of bling

Rented for: Wedding
Light weight and not overly large. They were very comfortable to wear all night long
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Great shine to these earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how these earrings stood out with a good amount of sparkle and length, especially with my shorter hair. Not heavy at all and well-made.
Caitie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Gorgeous vintage style earrings. Bold but not too big!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so excited to wear such a nice piece of jewelry when they came in!! They are a great size, not too big and overwhelming. Finished off the Heaven on earth gown that I wore so well and gave it a vintage glam feel. Weren't too heavy, but I did start to notice them halfway through the night while dancing, but they didn't hurt. Have the flat round backs to help hold the weight.
Court
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Beautiful pair of statement earrings

Rented for: Wedding
I've rented these earrings twice now, so yes I would recommend them! They are beautiful on their own so I have not worn a necklace with them (either time). Unlike some other statement earrings I've worn in the past, these were not too heavy and did not hurt after a full night of dancing. Great for a touch of bling, without being too much!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Stunning accessory for my wedding!

Rented for: Wedding
The earrings matched my dress perfectly and looked and felt great all night! High quality, and erfect blend of ivory and gold, received compliments all night!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 30, 2014

Very nice earrings. Much more beautiful in person.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were better than expected. Very well made, excellent quality. Received lots of compliments, but wore them with another outfit to the rehearsal dinner.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Nov 1, 2014

So pretty and light!!!

Rented for: Wedding
I want to keep these they are so pretty! They were very comfortable and I will definitely be renting these again!
Daniella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2014

These were the perfect accent to my lovely rented Monique L. dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were a solid construction, but did not feel heavy. The picked up the light beautifully. A perfect accent
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Dressy but not overblingy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these with the Slate and Willow sheath dress for a fall wedding and at first thought they might be too much bling for the dress but they worked out okay. They weren't heavy but the small 3 dangly parts flipped a few times and i had to flip them back.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

My earrings were the perfect finishing touch.

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous! I couldn't have chosen a better pair to go with my dress. The size was just right and they weren't heavy at all. I really don't have anything bad to say about them. I'm happy out of all the earrings I considered I chose these.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×