Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
569 reviews
Fit
Large
(92)
True to Size
(357)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2014
Pretty but heavy
Pretty earrings but kind of heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 28, 2014
Too heavy for my ears
Very pretty but larger and heavier than I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Great earrings
They were great- not too heavy. I wore them to a black tie wedding and was able to dance all night in them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Beautiful. I got many, many, many compliments.
They were a tad bit heavy, but once you put them on, you don't even notice their weight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 16, 2012
Beautiful. Lots of sparkle on their own.
Little bigger than I thought. Wore them on their own. They stunning and bring lots of sparkle to any dress. Didn't get heavy at the end of night. Would rent them again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2012
Wedding Earrings!!
I knew I wanted statement jewelry for my wedding but did not want to spend a ton of money on something I would never wear again. When I came across the Showstopper earrings, I knew they would be perfect! They are surely Showstoppers. I received compliments on them all night long! People couldn't stop looking at them. I agree with the other comments, the earring backings were not secure at all. I had to use a different pair of backings so they would stay on. I didn't want to send them back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Giant!
The earrings were pretty, but way too big for the event I had bought them for. The discs were really wide and i ended up not wearing them because they would have been too dressy and too large. I felt like they would have been more appropriate to wear with a wedding dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
I wore these earring with the Ring Him In gown to my prom.
These earring were perfect! They are on the larger side, but still very classy looking. They were the perfect accent to my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
September 19, 2012
I rented this for my friend's wedding. Absolutely stunning. got a lot of complements
Good for a special event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2012
WOW!
'WOW' is exactly what I said when I took these out of the box! Didn't end up wearing them for the event I went to, but DID wear them the night after for a night on the town in Vail, Colorado. They would perfect any formal dress, but I wore them with a more casual dress and my hair in a top-knot. I wish I had pictures to share, the earrings made the outfit super special!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
The dramatic size and sparkle made me feel like a movie star!
These earrings are beautiful! They were larger than I expected (and much larger than I usually wear), but they looked great with my short bob haircut. I think the would look best on someone with really long or really short hair...with shoulder length hair they might get lost (unless you wear your hair up). Despite the length/overall size they were not heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2012
everybody keep complementing my earrings, amazing and affordable!!!!
loved them!!!! look amazing and actually the picture here is not showing how amazing they are!!!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
These matched my dress perfectly and made me feel like a princess.
just a little on the heavy side
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 27, 2012
fun and sparkly!
absolutely gorgeous earrings! so many wonderful compliments, and attention grabbing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 30, 2012
Stunning!
These came as part of my "mystery bling" and they were stunning!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2012
These were amazing! I wore them to my wedding reception
beautiful
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2012
RTR was incredibly easy and I will be doing this again without a doubt.
I wore these from about 4pm -3am on my wedding night and absolutely loved them! I had a lot of compliments and a lot of people said how sparkly they were from the altar. I personally didn't think they were to heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2012
My husband couldn't keep his hands off me!
These earrings are very light compared to he very large they are which was a nice surprise. I loved how they loved, and they helped make the outfit pop!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2012
Gorgeous
When you first put them on, they seem a little heavy - but miraculously, that feeling almost immediately goes away. They didn't bother me all night either. They are really beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Too Large
These were too large and the backing did not hold the earring in place. One kept falling off and with my hair up I couldn't use the "eraser" trick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2012
Beautiful design. Heavy weight for my ears.
The earrings are stunning. Beautiful design and quality workmanship. However, I did not choose to wear these earrings for my event because they were too heavy for my lobes. I have large holes and they would have pulled on my lobes, even with a support backing. Otherwise, they would have been a perfect match.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING
Really sparkles in real life!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 17, 2012
Item came just as expected. The experience was easy and earrings were stunning.
The earrings are a bit on the larger side so I did not wear a necklace, got tons of compliments on them and it added even more bling to the entire look! I would rent these again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2012
The perfect accent!
I wore these earrings to my organization's annual gala. They were absolutely perfect with the gown I rented. I received several compliments on them and many said how they looked like they were made for the gown You won't regret renting these beautiful earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 12, 2016
These were great earrings that added some real classy bling!
Wore these with the Badgley Mischka Forbidden Territory dress in black for a James Bond themed Halloween party. It added the perfect amount of ice without being too flashy. I would definitely rent these again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Beautiful Earrings! May have to buy these!
These earrings are beautiful and would be perfect to wear to dress up any occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2012
Made my wedding day look complete!
LOVE LOVE LOVE these earrings! They were exactly what I wanted! I was looking for big sparkly chandelier rhinestone earrings & these absolutely fit the bill! They were so sparkly and absolutely perfect! Something that I wouldn't want to spend $235 on and probably wouldn't wear again. Couple of things: People said they were heavy in reviews, but I didn't find them to be. I did use those ear lobe support sttckers that go on the back of your ear & they helped. You can get them at Amazon. One of the backs ended up popping off multiple times and I don't know if it was due to the ear lobe stickers or not. But then I would just continue to squeeze them so they stayed on. I wore these the ENTIRE night and I was dancing non stop! I have a longer neck so I can handle big long earrings. That may be something you want to think about. Overall, I totally LOVED these! This was the first time I rented jewelry from RTR & I will be doing it again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 4, 2012
Love these!!!
These were perfect and not too heavy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
November 4, 2012
Stunning!
These earrings are so beautiful! They really made the outfit and I received more compliments then I can even remember! They were surprisingly comfortable, too. If it weren't for all the comments I heard about them I would have forgotten they were even on me (in a good way!). I was extremely pleased and highly recommend them.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 6, 2012
Beautiful Earrings!
To die for! Prefect and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
November 8, 2012
STUNNING!
I originally had not rented this pair of earrings for the wedding, but the week prior to the event I called to make sure that everything was squared away. The stylist informed me that the original earrings wouldn't be able to be shipped and I asked her to select a pair she thought best fit for the dress. PERFECT! I received so many compliments on them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
Heavy but worth it
This was the second time I rented these earrings...because I love them! They are a bit heavy but not painful. The only challenge I had was that the left earring had a backing that would slip off so I took a pencil erasure and put it on the back so that it would stay on all night. They are dramatic and gorgeous. I felt like royalty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
LOVED THESE GORGEOUS EARRINGS!
Didn't want to send them back!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Loved these earrings!
These earrings are gorgeous in person and I doubt there's much they won't go with. They are large and expensive looking but they don't distract from you. I would give them 5 stars for appearance, however, I was constantly checking to make sure they were still attached.The backs were very loose and I didn't want to be out for the full price!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous!
The perfect amount of sparkle and glamour to dress up a sleek black gown. And surprisingly comfortable for the size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2012
Love these earrings! I must own these!
Wore to a wedding & they are comfortable! I LOVE big earrings but they always tend to be heavy. Not these! They were big & fabulous but not heavy @ all! That did not make them look cheap either. I have added these to my Christmas list!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Stunning statement earrings!
I wore these to my best friend's high end wedding. Since I wasn't wearing a necklace, I wanted a larger pair of earrings with a wow factor - these did not disappoint! The ceremony and venue had a lot of low/candle lighting which made the earrings really pop! I had 2 guests later tell me they kept getting distracted by them during the ceremony because they sparkled so much and received many other compliments. They were slightly larger than expected which was fine with me! Also, despite their size they are not uncomfortably heavy and do not weigh down the ear. I paired them with the Chamak Sliver Glitz Bangle set and they looked wonderful together!
StashaDecember 21, 2012
You look amazing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
Beautiful
I was offered one of those deals that had the stylist accessorize my outfit. The earrings are beautiful but I felt like they were more "wedding" earrings than anything else. I did get a lot of compliments though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 21, 2012
GORGEOUS! My bridesmaids looked like a million bucks!
I love these earrings! One small detail that I was concerned about was the backing because it was so small and I feared it would fall out but it worked beautifully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 21, 2012
Loved them!
Larger than they look in photos but looked great.
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×