Jet Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These Jet Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect complement to any look. An instant dose of glamour.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated earrings with black stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
141 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size75
Small0
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2016
Easy and elegant
Wore these to a gala and would rent them again in a second
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
April 13, 2016
These were perfect - big but not too much bling.
A bit heavy, but to be expected. Loved them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2016
Worked with the look but were really latge
I had these added to my order as mystery bling. When I saw what the stylist chose I was looking forward to seeing them in person. When I opened the box they were about 3x the size I thought when I saw the picture. I tried them on and they were super heavy. I brought them along anyway and ended up wearing them. They worked for the look but were fairly uncomfortable.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 11, 2016
Stunning and dramatic addition to my look
Beautiful drop style earrings
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2016
Looked great with the dress I rented!
They were larger than expected, but with my hair up and an awesome neutral dress with black bow ties and black shoes and no other jewelry, they were a hit! A little heavy for dancing (I had to keep making sure they were still in), but in every photo they look stunning. Great mystery bling!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2016
The earring went perfect with the dress
Heavier than I was used to but perfect match
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
February 13, 2016
These earrings went perfectly with the gown I rented! Loved them hated to return them!
Perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
January 11, 2016
Wedding Celebration!
They were a heavier than expected, but were comfortable to wear throughout the night, including time spent on the dance floor! These were a simple accent to my dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 31, 2015
Not satisfied with these
These earrings were way too heavy for me to wear. I also am not a silver fan and these have silver backings. Did not wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
December 29, 2015
They were too heavy for me.
Although pretty, I ended up not wearing the earrings because they were too heavy for my comfort level.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
December 26, 2015
Elegant, completed my look as wedding guest at a black tie affair.
I loved these earrings! Worn with a one shoulder dress to an evening black-tie wedding. I felt so polished and put together. They go with anything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 25, 2015
Super cute!
I wasn't able to wear them, they were a little to heavy for me. But if you don't have that I would recommend them. Super cute!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
Simple and classic.
Earring size was a bit larger than I expected but happy w size. They also had some weight to them but absolutely doable!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
very pretty, but...
I didn't wear them, too heavy for my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2015
Good for Price
These aren't going to be show stoppers - but that is sometimes a good thing. They are simple and pretty. I thought they were a bit heavy, but I was able to wear them through the night and more or less forgot about them. I also thought that they didn't look as expensive/high quality as they look in the pictures. Seems like something you might be able to pick up in the mall.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 11, 2015
Coordinated with my outfit perfectly! A great, simple, classic look.
I was sent pierced earrings (I noticed a lot of reviews for clip ons). These are on the heavy side, but that's something that I am typically used to wearing. I did have take them off at the end of the night to give my ears a break from all the bouncing around that dancing caused.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2015
Nice Earring, Didn't Wear
These were sent to me as part of a mystery bling offer. I had originally asked for anything except a handbag (because I had already bought one), and then found out a day before my order shipped that I was being sent a handbag as my mystery bling. I called RTR, who were super helpful, and asked me what I would like instead. I requested pierced earrings, and got these, AND another pair. I loved both, but ended up going with the other pair. Not sure if there is a pierced and clip-on version, but I received the pierced, which I was very happy with, and didn't find them to be too heavy when I tried them on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 2, 2015
This earings are super elegant.
I was worried they'd look on the cheaper side, but they held their own. Paired them with a super sleek look. Get a bit heavy towards the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 25, 2015
Wore with BCBG Sketching Gown
Inexpensive for the impact. Slightly heavy, but they didn't bother me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2015
Very pretty!
Larger than I anticipated and heavier than I am used to.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2015
Heavy and generic.
I did not wear this "add on bling", they were extremely heavy and not special. They look like any genetic sparkle dangle earring you can find at any store. I wanted something more modern and eclectic to go with the geometric dress I rented. I settled on a pair of my grandmother's vintage earrings that were lighter and ironically more contemporary looking than these.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 20, 2015
Beautiful and fun!
Loved these! They're not too shiny, but ass just enough drama for your night out :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 19, 2015
Beautiful addition to my gown!
These were a little longer and heavier than I expected, but I loved them regardless. They were a deep black and looked perfect with my outfit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 1, 2015
These earrings were a complimentary addition to my rental, as RTR had to ship me a different dress.
The earrings are beautiful! Not to large, not to small. They are clip-ons. My only reasoning for the 4 stars is that they were a bit heavy and slipped on my ears throughout the night. But, they made a fantastic addition to my 1920's themed outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2015
They were the perfect size, but not too heavy.
These went perfectly with the dress I rented. They were the size I was looking for (I like statement jewelry) without the heaviness that can come with larger earrings. I saw some reviews that said these were clip ons, which made me a little nervous, but they were for pierced ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2015
Perfect!
I loved these earrings they were the perfect thing to go with my dress. A little heavy but to be expected with how big they are!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 22, 2015
Statement earrings
Glamorous & classic drop earrings. A total steal for the rental price!!!! Wish I had these in my collection, I'd rock them all the time!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 20, 2015
Beautiful earrings. Sad I couldn't wear them.
I LOVED these earrings, but didn't realize they were clip ons. On one of them the clip was so loose that I wouldn't even know if I lost it, so I didn't feel comfortable wearing them. :(
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Not what I thought
First, I want to say that I did not read where these was clip-ons. I was under the impression that they were normal earrings. With that said, they were too large for my small ears. They were not for me. I ended up going to find some jewelry at a store for accents.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 12, 2015
Clip ons!!!!
Didn't wear these to event. Nowhere in the description did it say these were clip ons. They weren't shiny, they're huge and heavy. My fear was they'd fall off if I'd try to dance.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2015
Pretty but very heavy.
These earrings are pretty but very heavy, and because they are clip-on's, they fell off my ears a few times while I was dancing. They are fairly basic - I think I would opt for something lighter next time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2015
Pretty, but painful
These earrings were nice and definitely completed my look. They were clip, which I didn't expect. Also, I ended up taking them off before the end of the evening because they were pretty painful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
May 14, 2015
They were a little heavier than I thought
I didn't realize they were clip on (not the fault of the earrings!) so they weren't as comfy as I wanted. They are pretty, but they're also a 2 1/2-3 inch drop, I was expecting a bit smaller. They're lovely, but they're not for me.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
April 22, 2015
Beautiful Statement Piece - Comfortable
***Clip On Earrings!*** I didn't realize these were clip ons until I got them. However, the clips were really sturdy and distributed the weight well; no pain or discomfort after a whole evening and night of wear! Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2015
Beautiful earrings and great size. The clips were uncomfortable.
I loved the size and overall quality of these earring however, the clips hurt after wearing them 2 hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Pear
April 13, 2015
Love them!!
I didn't realize this at first, BUT THESE ARE CLIP ON" not a big deal, they stayed on fine. Kinda large, but not really heavy. Would definitely recommend, they go well with everything!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
April 3, 2015
The earrings were too big and they had some sticky material on it. Clip on = death. Never again.
They were clip ons which = death in my book. They were not my style whatsoever.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 30, 2015
It was a surprise rental that I added last minute. Didn't like that they were clip on.
N/A
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2015
Didn't end up wearing these.
Earrings were really large, and I didn't read carefully enough to realize they were clip-ons. Ouch!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2015
Absolutely amazing! They were a little heavier than expected but they still fit perfectly!
I would rent again in a heartbeat. This matched my outfit perfectly and complimented my face too. They are a tinge large but I absolutely loved them
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×