You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Jet Drop Earrings
Rental $20 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
These Jet Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect complement to any look. An instant dose of glamour.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and red.
Chat with a Stylist
Imitation rhodium plated earrings with black stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos11
Jessie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 4, 2013
Earrings that make a statement!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great size for making an impact. Very visible. They are a little heavy.
Lauren W
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jun 20, 2013
Looked great, a bit heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented these earrings to go along with a dress that I rented from RTR for an engagement party. They looked great with the dress but were heavy and by the end of the night I needed to take them out at the party.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jun 17, 2013
Very pretty!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No complaints!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
May 30, 2013
Simple yet very elegant.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were exactly as expected. perfect for a simple dress and stood out well.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Apr 23, 2013
Great earrings. Can dress them up or down!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked amazing and went well with my RTR dress but they are very heavy. By the end of the night I had to take them off because they became a bit uncomfortable.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 23, 2013
!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The earrings were very large and HEAVY! They will definitely stretch out your earlobes, so I didn't think they were worth wearing. They are also 'clunky' looking because they have a thick metal backing. Not my favorite
J. Storm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 27, 2013
TOO HEAVY
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented these thinking they would be smaller but they were too big and hurt to wear them.
Magi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 24, 2013
Love!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Big, bold... Statement type earrings. To me, they were not heavy.
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 16, 2013
made the statement I was going for!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were the perfect accent to my mardi gras ball gown. I wore my hair up to show these babies off. They do have weight on them, but they by no means killed me ears AND I HAVE SENSITIVE EARS. I loved them and they were worth it!
Spicy820
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 6, 2013
Super cute...very rich looking!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
absolutely loved this. are just as pictured.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 4, 2013
Comfortable and pretty.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Exactly what I expected - a great addition to the outfit.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Feb 3, 2013
These were the perfect finishing touch to my outfit. Dramatic and subtle at the same time.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are not too heavy, I danced all night!
Mommy Chic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 19, 2013
I really gambled on RTR. I had three events in one weekend but I felt great at every one of them.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These are so pretty. They are bigger than expected but in a good way. They make quite a statement. i wore them with my hair up because i coudlnt wear a necklace with the dress I chose. They get to be a little heavy after a while but it's worth it.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 2, 2013
Great addition to my RTR dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were heavy on my ears.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 28, 2012
Gorgeous earrings
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These earrings were too heavy to be wearable for me. I stupidly clicked to rent them after renting my dress, but without reading the description. I'm not sure how anyone could wear them at that weight, honestly.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 17, 2012
Beautiful!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were as discribed in the reviews, a bit heavy but worth the weight.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Dec 8, 2012
Great earrings! They came in my order as my "mystery bling."
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the "mystery bling" and was very excited with these earrings. They were the perfect compliment to both my main look (Erin Would You Ever Romper) and my backup dress (BCBG Carbon Color Chaos Dress). I am very sensitive to heavy earrings but these were just right. They are large enough to make a statement but I wasn't uncomfortable wearing them for a full day.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 6, 2012
They were perfect for my dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were comfortable and not too heavy.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5331
Dec 3, 2012
looked awesome! although they were some what heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thinking about getting them again for the same dress for a wedding. They are definitely large and dramatic!
Rachel
Age: 22
Canonical User Type: 1311
Nov 21, 2012
classic earrings that added the perfect touch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great earrings that are classic but edgy and complement nearly any outfit!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Nov 6, 2012
A nice extra touch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When these first arrived I was worried they would be too heavy since I rarely wear anything much bigger than studs. I was wrong and we were a lovely addition to my outfit. I didn't even notice them until started jumping on the dance floor.
LeAnn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7542
Oct 28, 2012
Having the perfect accessory!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received this as part of the Mystery Bling package when I rented a Chris Benz dress. They were the perfect accessory. Much bigger than i had anticipated, but it really takes off the pressure when someone sends you everything you need in one package. They were beautiful and perfect!
sequana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Oct 26, 2012
These earrings are gorgeous but extremely heavy on the ear.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved these earrings. There are stunning but very heavy.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 19, 2012
too heavy - didn't wear
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not practical - very heavy on the ear lobes!
nan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 4, 2012
I could not wear these.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The earrings were way too big and heavy for me. I was not able to wear them. They are however, very pretty and well made.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 3, 2012
Bold
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy but tolerable. Much larger than expected. Many compliments. Would wear again.
Cristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 24, 2012
Look beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was really looking forward to using these earrings however they did not arrive with my dress :-( they tried to over night them to me but they wouldn't arrive on time! :( so I had to run out and buy some earrings to go with my rental dress. I bet these earrings would have completed my outfit to the T! Maybe next time!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 17, 2012
exactly what I wanted
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are big earrings, but I love big earrings.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 9434
Sep 11, 2012
these were great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
love these earrings
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 96
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6632
Aug 31, 2012
loved them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
they were beautiful and weighty enough that that they didn't look cheap and plastic. I usually don't like wearing heavy earrings, but I didn't notice these the whole night
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 29, 2012
pretty but heavy
Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing these earrings because they were so heavy. They are so pretty but unfortunately did not work for me.
Steph1012
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4124
Aug 25, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved these earring. I wish I wouldn't have had to return them :(
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 7, 2012
Pretty but heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I like these earrings but I can't wear really heavy earrings as one of my earlobes is thinner than the other (who knew that could happen!) and the hole was places a bit too low, so heavy earrings sag in that ear and look funny. Becuase of that, I wasn't able to wear these. I could see someone also thinking that they are a little bulky, but with the right dress, they'll look great.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Apr 1, 2012
Stunning earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to go with a Rebecca Taylor dress I also rented from RTR for my sorority formal. These looked great on, and although they were heavy, my ears did not hurt after wearing them all night. They also stayed on while dancing, which was a plus!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 17, 2012
Great (Heavy) Earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got these as a part of the mystery bling promo - they were beautiful earrings and looked fabulous with the Nicole Miller dress I rented, but they were pretty heavy and I didn't end up wearing them out. They are very shiny and look great with hair pulled back to show them off a bit.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 5, 2012
Loved them so much, I bought!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings for NYE and I LOVED them- in fact, I loved them so much that I went online to another website and bought them! They were beautiful!
Alannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Jan 4, 2012
very nice
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
yes, they were heavy, but manageable. i got them as part of the "mystery bling" promotion as well, and they went very well with the dress. no real complaints.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 19, 2011
Heavy but eye catching
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got these with the "mystery bling" promotion. They definitely went quite well with the dress I had rented, the Milly "Like Honey" dress. While they are heavy, I was able to wear them for about 4 hours before I had to take them off due to them getting uncomfortable. The earrings themselves were in great condition and looked brand new, however, which was nice.
Halley
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 27, 2011
These earrings were truly beautiful, but also heavy! I don't tend to wear earrings that weight that much, and so I did not end up wearing them. I wouldn't recommend renting them unless you're accustomed to wearing heavy earrings.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 20, 2011
They are georgeous earrings but heavy and not to be daning in, if your going to just be sitting at a dinner/cocktail party they are perfect. Mine fell out at one point from daning at the wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress