You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Deep Blue Drop Earrings
Rental $10 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.
Chat with a Stylist
22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos17
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 8, 2014
Understated Glam
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore them for a trade show wear I was representing my company. I needed to be professional but wanted to stand out and sparkle a bit. The earrings were light, easy to wear and got a ton of compliments! Love the navy color!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 7, 2014
Stunning statement earrings perfect with an updo for a wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although they were pretty heavy, they were still comfortable to wear. They looked great with the navy Pencey Varsity dress and my updo hairstyle really showed them off the whole night!
Leen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 6, 2014
Beautiful and Bold earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how these looked! They were a little heavier than I expected, but worked out great for just one night.
NonPerdeVentura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 25, 2014
Beautiful complement to my dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These didn't pull too much on my earlobes; were comfortable enough that I wasn't constantly bothered
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 4, 2013
Beautiful but a little heavy for me
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the earrings, they are gorgeous and they looked great with my Shoshanna dress but they are heavy and my ears were pretty sore half way through the night.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 27, 2013
Large statemate Earrings
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I the earrings were a little larger than I expected, slightly on the heavy side but I got used to them pretty fast. I wore them to a wedding with Lela Rose Hawaiian Palm Dress. I was hoping for a little bluer color but they ended up matching perfectly. I'd say the earrings are more grey/green/black depending on the light.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 17, 2013
Loved them!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the whole outfit. The earrings were a bit heavier and bigger than expected, but a gorgeous piece of jewelry. The dress was a great fit, definitely very comfortable.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 17, 2012
Date night
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I hadn't seen my husband for about 2 months due to the military and we went out for date night for his birthday. The earrings really complemented my outfit!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 4, 2013
Simple and Stunning, but heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous and elegant, with a deep blue that complemented my dress perfectly. They were a bit heavy so these earrings would definitely not work for those who have small or sensitive earlobes. I tried both hair up and down and definitely thought these earrings deserved more showtime and not be hidden in my hair.
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 26, 2013
I wore these for a ballet gala and they matched the blue of my dress color perfectly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are the perfect size if you want them to stand out, especially with your hair up. They are a bit on the heavy side, but overall, a great choice to complete your outfit.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 22, 2012
Regal and tasteful.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Just a little on the heavy side, looked great with my hair down. Didn't quite match the dress but complimented it otherwise.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 10, 2012
Beautiful earrings.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I was unable to wear them after 30 min. The earrings were too heavy and were pulling on my ears. Shame, they were beautiful!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 4, 2012
Love the color and size
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings but quite heavy. The backing on one of the earrings was too large and the earring kept falling out. I would try them on first and have extra backings if needed.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Aug 22, 2012
a little darker than expected
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
these were a bit heavy and darker than i pictured, but gorgeous nonetheless.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 4, 2012
Rented these with the Orange/Navy floral dress in the picture and it went perfectly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented these with the Orange/Navy floral dress in the picture and it went perfectly!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 15, 2014
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of these earrings, I almost wore them the whole weekend!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 7, 2014
LOVE these earrings! They are a little heavy, but I wore them all night!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was good, earrings were a little heavy, very pretty blue!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 7, 2014
These were really pretty but heavy! I had to remove them to dance.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous blue color. Very classy.
Mandi
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 30, 2014
So beautiful!!
Rented for: Wedding
Long and bold enough not to get lost in my long hair but elegant enough not to look like costume jewelry. They were absolutely beautiful. A little heavier than I would have liked but I only wore them for a few hours and they were perfect!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9424
Mar 17, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely LOVE these earrings. They are a good two inch drop from the ear lobe, but surprisingly not heavy at all. I didn't feel myself wearing them, which is amazing. They don't immediately catch the light, but they are perfect if you're wearing your hair up and want to go sans necklace. I would buy these.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Mar 13, 2014
Like a million bucks!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
These were fantastic! They matched my dress and shoes well; however, my hair was so long and pulled forward that they couldn't be seen. Still, I felt like a million bucks wearing them =)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 9, 2014
Very Pretty!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not get to wear them because I returned my order, but they are beautiful.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 6, 2014
X
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty but VERY heavy. I could not wear them
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 5, 2014
Loved them and went well with the dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful but very heavy.
Eily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 4, 2014
Gorgeous earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, the chain link connecting the top and bottom pieces of each earring constantly twisted backwards. All night long, people were flipping them back around for me; it happened over and over. I eventually gave up and took them off.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Mar 1, 2014
Beautiful earrings, but smaller than expected
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw these earrings last minute when I was placing my RTR dress order and imagined them to be a big statement piece. I quickly added them to my cart without looking at reviews or other pictures because the rental price was a good deal. When they came in they were beautiful, but, as I said in the description, they were a bit smaller than what I was hoping for. Unfortunately, despite the fact that my hair is on the blonder side of light brown, and due to the size of the earrings, they didn't really show up against my hair--which I wore down the night of the ball.
Jacquelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 28, 2014
Customer service was wonderful!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 17, 2014
Gorgeous but heavy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing these because they were so heavy, but they're stunning. If you're used to heavy earrings, definitely give them a shot.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 10, 2014
Eye-catching!!!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were longer than I expected, but framed my face well and set off the white dress I was wearing. They were a little heavy, but definitely tolerable.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 3, 2014
Gorgeous earrings - pay attention to the size!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other reviewers said, these earrings are bigger than you might expect, but they are true to the size listed in the description. As long as you know that, they're not heavier than you'd expect for 2"-ish earrings and they're gorgeous. I have blue eyes and wore them with a blue dress and they worked really well.
ASC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 13, 2014
Great earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were perfect for the January wedding we attended- light weight, great statement piece! This was my first time renting jewelry from RTR and was extremely satisfied. Will certainly rent again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 1, 2014
These were fabulous and just right as my "something borrowed + something blue" for my wedding day.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are heavy - so just prepare for that. My friend happened to have little stickers that stick to the back of your ears to disperse the weight. When I used those, I had no problem. I wore the earrings for all of my pictures, through the entire wedding and the reception (9+ hours) with no problems. Gorgeous color and very expensive-looking. Definitely would recommend.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Dec 19, 2013
Stunning sapphire blue drops!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
these are great earrings for short hair, or wearing your hair up. I have dark hair and you could not see the earrings. I paired them with a gold dress, but they didnt work out. I love them, but for a different event. i would rent them again for a day party/wedding.
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 16, 2013
Great statement piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings, I didn't feel as though they were too heavy at all throughout the night. I love how elegant they are, yet their size makes them fun and great statement piece. I'd recommend wearing your hair up if you're going to wear these as they may get lost in brown or dark blonde hair.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 8, 2013
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous. I wore them with the Badgley Mischka gold glitterati gown and the Kate Spade All Aboard clutch. It was a banquet on the USS Hornet, so they helped me add a little bit of the boat theme to my overall look.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 4, 2013
Loved these earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous but were a little heavy for my ears
Brei
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 30, 2013
stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful earrings that really created a polished, complete look
L
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 15, 2013
I wore these earrings to a wedding.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were a bit larger than I imagined. Pretty enough, but heavy.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 31, 2013
Nice pop of glam!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear these earrings because they didn't match the dress I ended up wearing. I was so disappointed because they are gorgeous! I was worried about them being too heavy, but that was not at all the case. I hope to rent them again in the future!
Anita
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Sep 30, 2013
Really pretty earrings!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Light on the ears! Many compliments
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress