Fierce McJagger Dress

$60 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take a twirl in this sexy yet feminine Pencey dress. All your girls will be impressed with this edgy LBD, show it off by wearing the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.

Also available in cobalt.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk(100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large89
True to Size66
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 15, 2015
Perfect party dress! Fun and flirty!
So much fun and a perfect dress for a night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2014
Birthday dinner in Miami
Very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2014
The cutouts on this dress were so flattering
Unfortunately, the dress gaped a bit at the sides because it runs too large. The length was perfect though! Very pretty.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2014
This dress cutout section fit weirdly- it did not lie flat... neither did the straps.
This dress cutout section fit weirdly- it did not lie flat... neither did the straps. I ended up not wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2014
Too big
I ordered the 0 and the 2 of this dress. The size 2 was too big, and the 0 was even bigger than the 2. The cutouts on the sides were gaping on both dresses, so I ended up wearing a different dress to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 5, 2014
Too big
The dress was simply too loose so I ended up returning it. it's very light weight and perfect for a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2014
Liked the style
The dress looked great on the hanger, however, didn't do much when I put it on. Definitely made to be worn without a bra. I gave that a shot but ultimately opted to wear my black strapless, I felt the dress both ran large and was stretched out from over use. The bottom of my bra did show because of the cut out style but thankfully not truly noticeable since I was in a dark club.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 18, 2014
runs large
if i had the right size it would have been a great vacation date night dress......opted to call and choose a designer i knew would fit. RTR sent it straight to my hotel it was a great experience as always!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
Cute, fun party dress
I wore this dress for a birthday weekend in AC in January. It was cold, as you can imagine, and the dress was def. larger on top than I wanted. It was still fun to wear and perfect to drink and dance in. Not sure if I would rent it again, since there are SO many fun little black party dresses on RTR. Still happy with my rental, it did what it needed to do!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
Cut outs are amazing. Cute to dress up or down. Very comfortable.
Material is a little light weight, so I would probably recommend only for spring/summer.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2014
Not fitted enough.
Nice dress, But the dress was too baggy even though I got the smallest size. I think this a dress for the more curvy figure. I was nice just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 8, 2013
Absolutely loved this. I'm 5'9" and it was the perfect length: short but not ridiculous.
Need nu-bra or sticky bra. I didnt need tape or anything to keep it in place. A strapless definitely won't work. The dress is flowy in hips, which means you can go down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2013
Hot dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette in Vegas and loved it! The dress runs large as it appeared to be slightly stretched.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 21, 2013
Beautiful dress
This dress is great, beautiful shape and details but it did run big. The zero was still a little loose in both the chest and rib-area (cut outs sagged). It wasn't all that noticeable and overall I enjoyed wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
Not the greatest...
I ordered this dress for a bachelorette party in Palm Beach and was highly disappointed. The straps were so loose and the only way I would have been able to wear it was 1. If it were a size 2 or if I had saftey pinned the straps. Not as sexy on as it looks in the picture.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette party- it was cute and I received lots of compliments
I thought the dress was a little bit big. The cutouts in the side hung pretty loosely, I just wish it had been a little tighter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
Sexy and comfortable!
I wore this dress for a trip to Vegas. Pros: super comfy, great for dancing, very sexy. Cons: I have a short torso, and the sleeves kept slipping off my shoulders. Plus, I could tell that the dress had been around the block. That said, it was fun to wear and overall the perfect vegas dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 25, 2013
fabulous! simple, but has pizzaz!
Fit perfectly... I have a bigger chest and was worried it might be too tight but it fit amazingly!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 22, 2013
Great for Vegas!
I normally wear a size 4 or 6, and the 2 was still a bit big! Order small! Fashion tape allowed me to wear a regular bra. Loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Didn't fit!
This was a cute dress, I'm sure it would have worked on the right body type. The cutouts were larger than they appeared in the photos- they weren't as attractive in my opinion, but I think that the dress may have been a little stretched out. The 0 was too small for my chest- there was some definite side boob showing, while the 2 was just too large overall. Again, if it fit correctly I probably would have liked it, but it just didn't work on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2013
Got compliments all night on the dress
Loved it, fit true to size, it gave enough so there weren't any bulges, and it was a hit! It showed skin and was still classy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2013
perfect birthday party dress!
be careful with your bra, it might show
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 28, 2013
beautiful dress! great fit...looked really nice love rtr cant wait to rent again
beautiful dress! great fit...looked really nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette!
I rented this for my bachelorette. We did a "wild" animal print theme so I paired it with animal print shoes and a fun necklace. The side slits weren't too revealing and I thought the dress was actually flattering. I'm a pretty average sized girl and was worried because most of the reviews were by girls sizes 0 or 2, but I really do think it works on almost anyone as long as you are ok with your upper body/ribs showing. The looser bottom half of the dress is great for dancing. You can't wear a bra with this dress, but that wasn't an issue at all. The top has boning it in so it stays up, plus, there's barely room for a bra anyway. I listened to the reviews and ordered a size smaller than normal and it fit perfectly except for the boob area, but hey, it's a bachelorette. It is definitely a fun party dress! If you are thinking about renting it, just do it! Overall, great experience from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
Didn't wear
The dress didn't work for me. I have a bit of a stomach right now and I hoped the A line would hide it. Maybe if I lose a few pounds, or if the size8 was available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2013
Runs VERY large!
I rented the size 2 as a backup dress after reading the reviews warning that the dress runs big - and they were right! The side cut outs were hanging & the straps were a bit long so I wore my other option. It is a very cute dress - just order TWO sizes down!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2013
It fit perfectly and it made me feel gorgeous on homecoming night!
I was able to wear a bra with it which made me feel more comfortable and I loved how flowy the dress was when I was dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
Sad I couldn't wear it :(
I'm a petite person and unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress. I ordered a size 0 and the straps were too long and the cut outs were hanging off of me. It's too bad this dress doesn't come in petite; it looks like such fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
HOT, FLATTERING, & COMFORTABLE!
AMAZING dress... it's hot yet appropriate. I got so many compliments. I love how the cut outs on the side hit in the right places... flattering. I also loved the forgiving waistline... PERFECT dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2013
Fun sexy bachelorette party dress!
This dress was so cute and super sexy. I felt hot for my last night out as a single woman! I definately recommend it. I went with the smaller backup size because my size felt too big. Only thing is, you definately need some tape to hold everything in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 20, 2013
Gorgeous
I loved renting this dress for my high school homecoming. The length was perfect with my five inch heels. My only complaint was that because of my larger bust I felt self concious about showing "side boob" because of the side openings. I did not wear a bra with it and felt very comfortable. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 13, 2013
I wore this for my birthday and it was exactly what I wanted to stand out!
The fit was perfect! I never usually wear a size 0 (typically I am a 4 or 6) but I read other reviews stating that this dress ran large. I am 5'10, 145 pounds. The dress was pretty short on me, but I am rather tall. I loved the way it fit. I was was able to wear a black bra with it. The dress was light and I felt sexy all night. .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2013
Beyonce Picks were a HIT!
This dress was straight from the Beyonce collection, I wore this piece prior to the concert around town in Las Vegas. This dress fits comfortably, but probably isn't for larger busted women, It held my breasts in, but I could tell the dress was made for small busted women, other than that it showed just the right amount on the sides, and was very cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
Super fun, flirty, HOT dress!!
This dress was perfect for my high school homecoming. I had to wear cups instead of a real bra because of the slits, and the only real problem was that you could see the straps for the dress to hang on a hanger through the cutouts. Some hem tape fixed that though. Overall, good length for taller girls, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2013
Great party dress!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette and it was perfect! I read all the reviews online before I ordered it and I'm really glad I did as I typically wear a 2/4 and I reented the 0/2. I ended up wearing the 0 as the 2 was far too big for me. The straps do fall down a little bit but I bought fashion tape which I reccommend buying if you don't own already. It worked perfectly all nice. I wore a NU bra with the dress and had no issues with seeing my bra. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2013
This was a great dress and super comfortable!
The dress was a little short on me because I am 5'10" however it was ok (I just had to be careful not to bend down). I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was so stretched out that the 6 was actually smaller. I ended up wearing the 6 and it fit nicely. Thankfully I had both dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2013
I love this dress but it did not work for me!
This dress may not be best if you're a shorter girl. My torso was not long enough to compliment the cut outs and on me, the dress was a wardrobe malfunction w5'aiting to happen. However, my taller friend who's about 5'6" tried this dress on and it looked great on her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
Cute Dress
Was a little worn from usage but was a cute dress. Too bad I didn't get to really enjoy it since it was freezing in NY for Memorial Day weekend!!! Like most reviews said size down, and I did and it was a great fit. ****Sorry no pics****
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
Sexy dress - Great for Vegas!
Really cute dress! Glad I read the reviews and sized down - the 2 was perfect in the waist; I was worried that there was only a 2 and a 6 available but thankfully the 2 was great. I have not worn a size 2 since high school, so this dress does run big. Great for girls with big hips/butt and small waist because the dress is only has a zip in the waist (on the back). Flatter the body shape very well. CON: The straps were very annoying and kept falling though. Hollywood fashion tape would have come in handy but I would have had no boobs, so I just wore a regular strapless nude bra and that was fine for being in dark clubs in Vegas. One con - when you're dancing, tall girls needs to be aware of the fact that the dress *might* lift up because of the flowy material, so wear appropriate underwear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2013
Lovely Dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore this for a birthday dinner/party that I was hosting...It definitely runs large though, even the 0 was a little loose on me on the sides. I wore a black strapless bra with it. It was very comfortable and classic and fun to dance in, while the cutouts gave it a little sexiness. I got lots of compliments from everyone. I have used RTR a few times and this was the first dress that I was soo sad to return!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×