Parker

Red Lip Smack Dress

$65 rental
$298 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and sexy in this luscious red Parker party dress. A style that is perfect to make that lasting impression at the event. Go with a bold bangle like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Hinged Gold Geo Bangle, a fab clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and finish off your look with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red crepe. Surplice neckline. Three quarter ruched sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
115 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 24, 2013
This dress was so comfortable and fun for my sorority charity dinner! Awesome color too!
The top of the dress was super comfortable and loose fitting, but the bottom was very snug. Since it was a medium, I didn't find it as short as other renters said, but it was tight! The color was very bright and everyone told me all night how fantastic the dress looked though! Definitely a great choice!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2013
It made for the perfect Valentine's date night dress!
I rented the XS and it fit perfectly! It was the right length for me, as I'm short at 5'1, so I could see it possibly running short on anyone that is average to tall height and a size XS. The color was great and you can dress it up with any jewelry....I wish I could have it permanently in my wardrobe! I did have to use double stick tape so that the top would fall the right way, but luckily RTR sent double stick tape in the package with the dress. I would definitely recommend and will be renting again in the future! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 15, 2013
way too big for me =(
This is the only dress that I have not totally loved that I rented from RTR. =( I wanted to order a small and extra small, but only the XS was available, so I just rented that size. I was hopeful from positive reviews from other girls that are about my size that it would fit, it looked so great in some of the pictures! But the dress was totally swimming on me up top. The bottom was fine, not too short, but the top just had so much extra fabric it looked silly. I tried snapping it, not snapping it, belting it, fashion taping it.. Nothing looked right at all. In the end instead of trying to force something to fit me, I just wore one of my own dresses because I couldn't get it to look remotely flattering. The sleeves were also extremely annoying and kept rotating, there was nothing I could do about them. If you are small chested, and just small in general, this might not be a good fit for you. Boo.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress.
It fit great and true to size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 1, 2013
so cute!! loved it
great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
This dress is as easy to wear as it it sexy!
Rented this little number for a bachelorette party. Short dress but the neckline is conservative enough to balance it out. Just be careful when you're sitting down and getting in and out of cabs/cars! The color is a bright, vibrant red and the fabric is super comfortable. It ran pretty true to size and I would absolutely recommend it for any sort of party! Dancers beware though, it is SHORT! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Such a simple way to have a perfectly styled, effortless night!
I ordered this dress for my sorority's formal and absolutely loved it! I was concerned it would be too small since most of the reviews say that it runs small, but the XS was all that was available for my weekend. It actually fit perfectly! My only issue is that, since I am curvy, it pulled ever so slightly in the hips but nothing that anyone else noticed. Granted, it is short, but if you aren't too tall it's just the right amount of sexy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
Only get this if you're comfortable being a show-stopper.
Heads=turned. Both male and female. fit great, a little short if you have a semblance of a booty. Paired it with a skinny gold belt and gold shoes; it made a huge difference.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous and so easy to wear!
I wore this dress with gold hoops, some gold bangles, and nude patent leather pumps. This dress is perfect for so many reasons! It's light and airy enough that you'll never feel constricted or uncomfortable. I personally felt that the top was a little too flowy and big and I initially thought it made me look bigger. Once I threw some heels on with it I fell in love! I wore it for a formal school dance and it was perfect. It's short, but nothing I had any problems with. You just have to be careful! You can easily dress this up or dress it down. On the whole, this dress is fabulous. The color is gorgeous. The style is wearable for nearly every body type. And ummm ITS PARKER! One of my favorites :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2013
Beautiful color for holiday parties!
Very flattering. Is a bit short but manageable. Bust area was a little large but nothing fashion tape can't fix. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. The color was fantastic and it felt sexy yet classy!
The other reviews said that this dress ran large so I got an XS to be safe and it was perfect, the small was too baggy. I didn't want it to be too tight and it still showed off my body in a tasteful way. It's very comfortable and I loved the way I felt wearing it. Red is empowering! Sad day when I had to send it back. Until next time RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2013
Super cute flirty dress! Super comfortable and great spring color!
Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
January 23, 2014
Great red color!
I really loved the color. I liked it better as a shirt than dress...taped up the bottom slightly. I wore it to a rewards trip in Napa to a dinner party. Fun, classy, and perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2014
Awful!
I usually wear a 4-6 and ordered a M after reading the reviews. I am only 5'6" and the dress was SO short I could not even wear it! According to the site this dress was good for an "apple" shape and it certainly was not. The top wouldn't even snap where it was supposed to and despite my really not having a butt it was almost too small to cover it. I'm not sure how anyone has said anything positive about this. Very disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 5, 2014
The dress is super easy to dress up or down.
Loved the fit! Very flowy and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 21, 2012
Can't wait to rent again!
This was my first rental from RTR and it the whole experience couldn't have been easier! The dress fit perfectly and was so fun to wear in Las Vegas! I will definitely rent for all my future events!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 27, 2012
It was my first time wearing a dress and heels after 3 (amazing) months of hiking boots, leggings, and winter coats in the Andes. What a way to come back with a bang!
I wore this dress to my brother's farewell party before he left for graduate school, and I couldn't have been happier with it! Not only was the orange-red color absolutely stunning - the detail of the sleeves was visually arresting as well. It was a perfect fit in XS (I'm 5'3 and 118 lbs). And as per usual, the RTR service was super easy to use - so easy it seemed effortless! After back-to-back flights from Cuzco to Lima, from Miami to Newark, from Newark to Atlanta, and from Atlanta to Boston, I was exhausted. The arrival of the RTR package made my day and saved me the trouble of having to go through my closet or the racks of countless stores to find something to wear! RTR always knows how to work its magic. A Cinderella moment, indeed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 12, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding in Miami, it couldn't have been a better fit and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108lbs
October 1, 2012
great fit, NOT TOO SHORT, contrary to other reviews.
I ordered the XS and S because I was very afraid that the XS would be too short because of all the other reviews ans since I am almost 5'7. However, both of the sizes were almost identical in length. The only reason why I chose the S over the XS is because for some reason the S was a coral color and the XS was a red. I have no idea why this was, but I wore the S simply because I felt like wearing a coral. Because of the draping in the dress, both of the dresses fit the same and either would have fit perfectly! The bust didnt cut too low because of the button, and I fashion taped the V in the front to sit exactly where I wanted it! The dress was perfect and I would rent it again....I didn't belt the dress because the draping fell over the skinny belt so you wouldn't have been able to see it anyways.
Christine October 12, 2012
Thanks for the review--I almost didn't want to get it because I was afraid of it being too short, but now I think I'll give it a try! It looks great on you. If you can wear it and feel comfortable in it (when you're taller than I am), I think I should as well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a philanthropy gala!
I was afraid this would be a bit short for my sorority's gala, but it was such a discrete length and was the perfect shade of red! The bust is only held by one snap button but it was more than enough to keep everything covered, despite my fears. Three days later, I was STILL getting compliments - even complaints that girls couldn't easily borrow it from me! Would absolutely wear this again. Was perfect with the large bangle RTR sent as a stylist surprise!
JackieJanuary 6, 2013
thinking about renting this for my red dress gala too! aoe
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2012
Dress was gorgeous!! Even more gorgeous in person. Lots of compliments! Perfect for a wedding!
Runs a little large. I ordered the XS and Small based on the reviews but went with the XS. It fit like a glove! Even with a larger chest, small waist and bigger behind, it hit all the right places. Definitely needs a little jewelry to dress it up. Comfortable and everyone loved it. Not usually a huge fan of red but this shade was perfect!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 7, 2012
Easy to wear!
Loved the dress! I was nervous that the XS would be too small in the hip butt area after reading several reviews so I had a S sent as well but the XS was plenty big! I am curvy but petite and I feel like if you were really thin the dress would just look like a bag. It is so easy to wear and really comfortable. Great dress to dress up or down.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Great!
Great dress! I got a lot of compliments. The dress was shorter than I expected it to be. I am 5'8" and it was borderline too short for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2012
Perfect color to stand out in a sea of Little Black Dresses!
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. Though I'm petite, I'm also curvy, so the bottom half of the XS fit JUST A TAD bit more snug than I would have liked, but since the S was overwhelming me with billowing fabric on top, the XS was the better option. There is a snap at the bustline to offer a more conservative neckline, but it looked weird snapped (like, obvious, as you can see in some other photos), but the double-sided "hollywood tape" that came complimentary with the rental was exactly what I needed to create the perfect "sexy" yet appropriate neckline for my husband's company's xmas party. Overall, a great dress - comfortable and eye-catching, for those who like to make an effortless impression!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2013
Stood out in the crowd, really comfortable; yet sophisticated!
LOVED this dress. It was extremely comfortable. It looks super classy and sophisticated but is also sexy because it is very short. Got so many compliments. The fabric smelt a little funky but it wasnt too serious and it looked so great it didnt even matter.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2012
Sexy, but not too sexy
It's pretty short and I'm not that tall. However, the sleeves and not-too-low neckline balance it out and prevent it from being too revealing. The color is great and I wished I didn't have to send it back!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2012
Great dress
This dress runs a little large in the chest (I am a 32a) but it is very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
too short
Loved this dress, but was too short for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
Birthday Party
Loved it! Not to short and the top was not cut to low. Although I thought the color was more coral on the website and more red in person it was still perfect for my event!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
I was disappointed with this rental
Awkward fit, top of dress is really baggy . Dress looked cheap and was poorly made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
This dress looked amazing! Perfect for a girls weekend in south beach.
Dress is low cut and flattering but was slightly large around the waist, definitely requires a belt to cinch the waist in.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2012
love the red
fit perfectly, snap at the bust came un done once but thankfully wasnt noticble
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2013
Smelled like cigarette smoke...
Cute dress but couldn't wear it because it smelled like cigarette smoke! Very disappointed in this order. The xs is very short though - even on someone short like me! Would have been cute with black tights and black heels.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 1, 2013
Great color and fit. Received so many compliments
LOVE this dress. Perfect summer party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Loved this dress.
One of my favorite RTR rentals by far!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×