You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Red Lip Smack Dress
Rental $65 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel flirty and sexy in this luscious red Parker party dress. A style that is perfect to make that lasting impression at the event. Go with a bold bangle like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Hinged Gold Geo Bangle, a fab clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and finish off your look with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red crepe. Surplice neckline. Three quarter ruched sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos74

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 15, 2012
beautiful color - large in the bust and tighter on the hips
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I am 5'5" but I wear 3-4" heals, so when I have my heals on, my hips and thighs stretch and are thinner. Thank goodness. The bottom half of this dress has a liner which of course ran small - i am so thankful I got the Large instead of the Medium. This dress and its material are not meant for anyone with a butt!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 14, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress, probably just not right for the occasion.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't too into the sleeves. But other than that, great color and length!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 13, 2012
Beautiful dress & color but not for pear shapes :-(
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you are a pear shape or have big hips this is not the dress for you. The color is beautiful, a gorgeous vibrant red, and the draping of the top is sexy while still covering a lot. Unfortunately the bottom half didnt look anything like in does in the photos for me because I have a tiny waist and big hips/bottom :-( It was pulled so tight on the bottom it was ridiculous. I was sad because I thought the skirt was a looser fit but it's not, especially the lining underneath. As you can see from the photos the dress looks gorgeous on many girls just sadly not my J Lo body type. But it was my backup so all is good! :-)
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 9, 2012
This dress was great... I received so many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great... I received so many compliments. The color was bold and more of a reddish-orange. The dress is really short, but I felt great in it.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 28, 2012
This dress wasn't right for me.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This didn't work for me at all. The sleeve has some weird bunching and it just didn't fit my body right. Still pretty loose in all the wrong areas. Can't say I was a fan -- I didn't wear it.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 27, 2012
25th Birthday Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday as a dressy/casual look. I definitely loved the color and look of the dress. The fit is just like it is on the model, however, the top gaps open if you're not very busty and I had to safety pin it and was messing with it all night which was kind of annoying.
Jane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 25, 2012
Beautiful color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well, low cut.
DeaB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 25, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress during a weekend trip to Vegas. Absolutely loved it, received many compliments. Runs a little large up top but overall fit very nicely. Couldnt have asked for a better dress to wear.. I wish I could own this dress!!
blank
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 24, 2012
Loved this dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit great and true to size.
aleta
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8333
Sep 22, 2012
Not what I expected.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress to wear to a fashion show. I ended up choosing another dress I rented as well because this one was not what I expected. The bottom was super tight and the top was super loose! This is a beautiful dress but I was not prepared for the skin tight bottom!
Gina-Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 21, 2012
Vibrant!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the color of this dress! Really comfortable and flowy. It was a bit billowy and didn't fit well around the waist (kind of poofed out a bit) so I added a belt to cinch it.
MEC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 20, 2012
I was disappointed with this rental
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Awkward fit, top of dress is really baggy . Dress looked cheap and was poorly made.
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress but too small :(
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I first saw this dress I loved it!! The red is gorgeous and the fabric is light and airy, perfect for an informal outdoor wedding reception!! Unfortunately the fit was not for me. I am smaller on the top than on the bottom so the top of this dress was overwhelming large while the bottom was too tight. I was disappointed with this particular dress but will definitely be renting a dress in the future, as the staff at Rent the Runway is exceptional!!
hadley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
great color, easy to wear, will fit most body types, great for showcasing legs.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
doesn't wrinkle, so it was easy to pack.
Campbell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
Sep 17, 2012
loved the dress! got lots of compliments
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
it was a little short but the sleeves fit good!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 17, 2012
So comfortable/tad short
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hits all the high notes. It faltters your legs while balancing out with longer sleves. I wore this for my birthday dinner and was actually able to eat AND breathe! Dancing was a bit of a challenge since the hem is so short but totally worth it.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 14, 2012
Beautiful color and draping detail in the front
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently wore this dress to a 1920's themed wedding and it was perfect! The color is vibrant and gorgeous, and I love the draping detail in the front and on the sleeves. It was very elegant but not too over the top.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3331
Sep 5, 2012
Birthday Party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it! Not to short and the top was not cut to low. Although I thought the color was more coral on the website and more red in person it was still perfect for my event!
McKenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2333
Sep 3, 2012
Will rent again!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this for my high school graduation & I got so many compliments! The top part is really flowy and was slightly overwhelming but overall it looked really good and I loved the color!
Miranda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8224
Aug 31, 2012
Not quite...
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm pretty busty, and I thought the drapey fabric on the front would be flattering and more conservative, but the clasp to keep the bust fabric together would not stay closed if I shifted at all. I couldn't wear this to my event in fear of a serious wardrobe malfunction.
Sammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Aug 30, 2012
Girls Night Out
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for the first weekend back at school for a night out with the girls and LOVED it! Great color and great fit! I finished the look with the RJ Graziano Gold Scalloped Bangle Set and got so many compliments. An amazing dress for any occasion, highly recommend it!
Shelby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4324
Aug 27, 2012
A night downtown.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a fashion show downtown and it was comfortable, classy, and I was complimented on it several times. You could make this dress casual or wear it to a cocktail party. I wish I had this dress in my closest 24/7, not just for a weekend! It was awesome!
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 22, 2012
too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, but was too short for the occasion.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 22, 2012
too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, but was too short for the occasion.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 22, 2012
Great Party Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress and a lovely color. It is a little short, but nothing crazy. I ordered a Small and a Medium and the sleeves and top of the Medium were way too loose so I went with the Small. It is loose in the hips, but if you have slightly wider hips just be conscious that it may be a bit more fitted.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 21, 2012
Rocking Red Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday and LOVED the color. I do have to say though that it was a lot bigger than I expected. I'm really small on top and it didn't fit me that well however when the fabric fell it fell nicely. The sleeves are a little restrictive and the neckline doesn't really stay in place. The length was perfect for a short girl ( not too high and not too long). I would say that if you are looking for something different then this is the dress, however if you are looking for a run of the mill red dress this isn't it. It's constructed beautifully and is really geographically interesting in terms of structure. Do it if you dare!!!
nene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Aug 21, 2012
Cute but short
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very Very short.
KellyM
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 14, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs a little large in the chest (I am a 32a) but it is very cute.
Carolee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Aug 13, 2012
Not for larger chests
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried this dress as a back up dress but wore the coral Nicole Miller that looks similar to it instead. The shade of coral is more orange than red, which looked heinous on me! And my DD chest kept exposing the snap closure on the top and popping it open. The sleeves also blended with my chest drowning the shape of my bust in fabric and pulling at the fabric on the sleeves in odd ways. It felt like a lesser version of the Nicole Miller Coral Silk Wave Dress, so I would recommend choosing that dress instead if you like this look. And if you have a larger chest as well as a cool skin tone avoid this dress entirely...nothing about it will complement your shape.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3521
Aug 11, 2012
Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress! Received tons of compliants, but beware if your are bigger on the bottom.. the top was loose but a safety pin helped but the bottom was thight
GlistenHere01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 10, 2012
Want to Own It
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I absolutely loved this dress for a night out with friends. It was really flattering. I wore it with flat sandals because it was a little short on me. I wanted to keep this one. It was my favorite.
Danielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jul 1, 2012
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'3" and the dress was the perfect length and size- not too long or baggy. The color and the length made the dress really cute and fun without being over the top. Had so much fun in it!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
May 30, 2012
Sexy, but not too sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's pretty short and I'm not that tall. However, the sleeves and not-too-low neckline balance it out and prevent it from being too revealing. The color is great and I wished I didn't have to send it back!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 4, 2012
Gorgeous dress runs small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is an absolutely gorgeous and flattering dress! The dress runs small on the bottom, so if you have hips order one size up. Wish I didn't get sick for the party otherwise this dress would have been a hit!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress