You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi
Rental $50 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink printed silk. Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 30, 2014
I didn't wear the dress.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Was way to long and large for my 5"5 frame.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 8, 2014
Very comfortable!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a work/play weekend in Vegas. Wore it all day shopping and then put on a cardigan and wore it to dinner with clients. VERY comfortable and easy to dress up or down depending on accessories.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 7, 2014
Wore this dress for dinner with my family. It was very comfortable!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit was great, ran a little big at the top which wasn't an issue for me.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Feb 24, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for Sunday brunch after a wedding and it was great... Sad I have to return it only because I wore it for 2 hours at max! Will rent again for sure!!!!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 9, 2014
Fun dress!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement photo shoot and it was beautiful! Casual yet fancy enough with bright colors that pop in photos. Will post pics once I have them!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 3, 2014
Flowy! Beachy!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a beach wedding rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely perfect. Casually chic, perfect for showing off sunned shoulders and the pretty t-strap in the back is a nice surprise. It most definitely runs large, so order down if you're considering different sizes. Also, the straps were waaaay long (when I bent over, my chest was all up in yo face), so I tied them in little knots just above where the ruffle stops on the front.
ac
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 23, 2014
fits and flows lovely
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
fit perfect. long, so be sure you don't trip.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 15, 2014
I wore this to a bridal luncheon...it was comfortable, easy to dress up and wear more relaxed! Love
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am fairly tall and wore this with flats I. A small long...it went to the ground ! Material is loose and flown!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 13, 2014
Love the variety of maxis at RTR!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a nice dress. Very light and flowy. I usually get Regular lengths with maxis because one of the benefits for me is wearing flat shoes with nobody being able to tell! However, I forgot and got the long with this dress. I wore heeled boots and a cardigan since it's January and it worked out well. I am super conscious of cleavage and the straps were a hair long so I pinned them together in the back which was fine because it was hidden by my cardigan. Even without doing that there wasn't super cleavage - but i'm fairly tall so don't' know how it would fit a more petite girl. The fabric is fantastic, very luxe. I wore it with a spiked gold necklace also rented from RTR to give it a little edge.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 1, 2014
Great Vacation Dress
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved everything about this dress. It was simple to wear and comfortable. Not too long to wear with simple flat sandals.
Anderson
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 18, 2013
Great maxi, runs large/long.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great maxi, runs large/long.
Gosia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 4, 2013
This was a perfect dress to wear in Miami
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Such a feel good dress
SD Girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Nov 29, 2013
Great color, flow and lightness of a maxi dress for a hot summer wedding.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
There were stains on the dress and the straps were very long. I sent photos to RTR and they reimbursed me for the dress which was amazing.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 22, 2013
The beautiful patterns that really popped out!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very comfortable yet elegant at the same time. I liked how I felt so relaxed but was still able to stand out.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 14, 2013
Stunning
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was absolutely gorgeous. The fabric is very soft and vibrant in color; the pictures dont show the true beauty. The fit is amazing. Im usually a large but the medium fit perfectly. It was great in disguising the belly. The elastic waist is high enough you can pair it with a nice elastic belt for an extra pop. I wore the dress to an evening baby shower and was complimented alot.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 13, 2013
Such a fun dress to wear!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun to wear. The colors are beautiful & I was so excited to see it came in a Medium Long. I am 5'9", so maxi dresses tend to be too short on me. I was able to wear heels with this one! :) I highly recommend this dress for a summer/fall wedding.
jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 6, 2013
Wonderful!! Great dress!
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After reading reviews I went with XS L and it was perfect for wedges. XS R would have been great it I was going with flats. Such warm colors, would highly recommend!
monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Oct 27, 2013
Comfortable dress for a casual beach wedding!
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for an August beach wedding in Wilmington, NC. I'm 5'10 so I ordered a ML and LL. The LL fit perfect! It was the perfect length and fit well all over. The ML would have worked but I have a large bust so it was a little tight in that area. I paired the dress with gold sandals and jewelry. It was also a nice dress to transition into an outdoor cocktail hour and reception.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Oct 24, 2013
RTR ON CAMPUS FASHION SHOW!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is simply perfect! So cute and gave that effortlessly cool vibe! The only downside is that it yo cold not wear a belt with it because it affected the billowly effect the oversized top had!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 22, 2013
Comfortable, beautiful dress
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, great colors for a beach rehearsal dinner. Lots of compliments. The straps are really long! I needed fashion tape to hold it up!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 8, 2013
Excellent choice for a beach wedding
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arrived on time. Fabric is gorgeous and very light, it's a great choice for a beach wedding.
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Oct 8, 2013
Beautiful. Perfect for late summer Napa wedding
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend. It fit her so well and made her look slim and elegant. The only downside, and it was minor, was that the straps were a touch too long. It wasn't a big deal, though, and did not distract from the dress. The weather was unusually hot, so the light silk was a good weight.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 30, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to take on a weekend vacation for a date night, and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and the fit was great. It seemed to run big, so I got a size smaller, and it was perfect. I loved the pattern!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Sep 13, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, great material, perfectly casual or dressy. I love the flattering waist and the sweet ruffles.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 9, 2013
Fun and Casual!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Labor Day weekend to wear to a casual family BBQ. It is very pretty and I received a lot of compliments. The only down side is that the top has very long straps and was very loose on top. I ended up wearing a cute bandeau since it was so low and kept drooping down. I actually think I would have been better served to have rented the XSL. The XSR was just a little too short for me, but the top part of the dress fit much better. I'm 5'6 and a half. So hopefully that helps some of you girls out there!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 16, 2013
Awesome maxi dress for a day of wine tasting!
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this maxi dress for a day of wine tasting in Napa for my bachelorette party. It's a very flattering, fun and comfortable dress. It's definitely a more casual option than many RTR dresses. I'm tall, so it was nice that the Long option was available. I usually wear a small or medium and got the small L and the length was perfect. The small was a tad bit big in the top, but still looked great. I would rent this again for vacation or another casual outing!
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 12, 2013
runs huge!
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
wasn't a big fan of the top of the dress - wasn't very flattering on the bust. although i ordered size xs, still baggy in the wrong places. ended up not wearing the dress
AlexandraFedock
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2242
Aug 4, 2013
Great dress! Runs large! TONS OF COMPLIMENTS! Will rent from RTR again!
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved the dress but it was still pretty big. I would have made my backup size an X-Small Long if I had known the length probably would have been okay. Also I was glad that RTR gave me a complimentary package of fashion tape, because the chest area was very large and would scoop pretty low! Otherwise the dress was great quality and the colors were beautiful! I got TONS of compliments! My measurements are: Height: 5'11 Weight: About 125 Waist: 25 Hips: 33 Bust 33 A cups
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 31, 2013
Great flowy dress, but not too dressy, flattering on comfy at the same time
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It rums large so I wore a small long with flat sandals and it fit perfectly. I'm 5.7 and 140 lbs
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 15, 2013
Great maxi! So flattering!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. Comfortable, flattering and the perfect length to wear with wedges. However, it did run large, and the straps were very long so I would go down a size.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jun 30, 2013
Another one added to my "Favorite Rental List!"
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a girls' night out/baby shower but loved it so much I wore it two more times that weekend ( I REALLY loved it.) I rented the MR and the ML and ended up wearing the ML; the R was a hair too short and the L was a tad too long but I made it work with some wedges. The bust of the dress was a little big but RTR provided fashion tape and that fixed it from falling down too far in the front. I loved the summer goodies they threw in with my rental- they made for a fun surprise. This will definitely be a dress I will rent again!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 15, 2013
Perfect summer maxi.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really nice material. The fit in the waist gives you a nice shape.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 11, 2013
This dress was amazing! So comfortable yet dressed up enough for a summer birthday event.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I could find this to buy!!!
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 10, 2013
Very simple and elegant dress
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for an outdoor country club wedding! The length was great..I wore 4 inch heels. The only minor issue I had was the top was a little large for me. I am very large chested (34DD) and it was just a little loose, but not a deal breaker!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 6, 2013
Light, comfortable, and easy!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would have to say the dress runs fairly large, I don't consider myself a small and the small was even pretty big on me. The dress is super lightweight for hot summer weddings. The dress is also perfect because you can dress it up or down! I got tons of compliments and I think the print is even better in person! I hated to return it at the end of the weekend!
Madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 5, 2013
Loved it! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a silent auction/art exhibit. The second size I wanted wasn't available but I still rented the SL. I'm particular about maxis because I can never find them long enough. It was the perfect length. The straps were too long and I think if I had been able to get the XSL that wouldn't have been an issue. Still loved it!!!
DCWearer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
May 26, 2013
GREAT dress!
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit large and the top is loose but it was beautiful and I got many complements!
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 25, 2013
GREAT DRESS!!!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my baby shower, and at 7 month pregnant it fit perfectly!!! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOved it!!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 22, 2013
Beautiful print
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
fit well, but elastic was some what stretched out, so I couldn't blouse it as much as i would have liked to, and it made it very long. Very pretty pattern, though.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
May 18, 2013
Wish I didn't have to send it back
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to take as a daytime option for an weekend trip and wedding. I wore this dress to lunch and to get my hair done, and I love it. It was the perfect maxi. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and much to my surprise, the long was perfect with 4 inch heels. I love that this came in a long! I did use stylist tape around the bust because I have a shortish torso, so the straps were a bit long for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress