Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2229 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1480)
Small
(106)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
My fiance's jaw dropped. He couldn't stop telling me how pretty I looked-Everyone else loved it too!
This dress fit like a glove. Both the 2 and the 4 would have worked. I wore the 2 because it gave me a little more cleavage ;) The length was perfect with my high heels. The neckline was beautiful so I just wore a long pair of earrings. This dress was the perfect combination of sophisticated and sexy. "Stunning" was the word I heard most all night. This dress was comfortable to dance in and just comfortable all around. Never once did it bunch, fall, slip or cause me troubles. GREAT DRESS!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
I ordered a 6 (my usual size) and a 4 (just in case). The 4 wasn't as long as I wanted, so I wore the 6. PERFECTION! This dress made my night as hostess for my parents' 30 anniversary party blissfully effortless because of the elasticity of the fabric! I was literally able to run around the place! It hugged all of my curves beautifully and the looks and stares were priceless! TWO THUMBS WAY UP!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2014
This dress was beautiful and was the perfect outfit for a perfect wedding!
The dress was snug, but it was comfortable. The length was perfect. I'm 5' 5 1/2" and wore 5" heels. The dress touched the ground. It was much lower cut than I usually wear, but it was appropriate for a formal, adult, night wedding. I received compliments all night - even from strangers on the elevator! This was actually my back up dress, but I loved it so much, I wore it over my original first choice!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
June 29, 2014
Wonderful fit. Great dress and very comfortable.
Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
not the most flattering fit
I didnt love the fit of this gown, there was too much material around the middle, and I flet unsupported in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 116
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
Great for Formal
I wore this dress a Gala. It was comfortable and sexy. I loved this dress and will recommended to anyone needing a dress for a formal gala where there is a lot of dancing because it is so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 4, 2014
People raved!!
Stretchy material, gorgeous fit. I am very busty and was sporting some impressive cleavage with this dress, but it didn't detract from the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 6, 2014
The dress was a perfect fit for this formal wedding!
This dress fit like a dream! It created a curvy figure on what is a mostly straight frame. Get ready to show lots of cleavage especially if you have a larger bust like I do. The regular length was a little shorter than I would have liked given my 4inch heels but still overall perfect! I received soooooo many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect, flattering fit!
I got so many compliments on this dress. The stretchy yet supportive fabric is amazing. It moves with you when you dance and also sucks you in where you want to be sucked in ;) loved this dress! I am 5'6" and I definitely needed the long dress with my heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
Felt so glamorous in this dress!
Fit like a glove. I ordered the 0R and 2R but went with the 2R because of the length. I wanted something a little longer to wear with 3+ inch heels. Wish I could have kept this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 110lbs
July 13, 2014
Best dress ever!
I rented this for a black-tie wedding. Best dress I've ever worn. As mentioned in almost every review on this dress, the compliments are endless; I've never felt so beautiful. Thank you RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2014
This was a knockout dress that was also comfy.
The dress was stretchy and comfortable with good built-in support for large bust sizes. The dress also allowed for a normal bra to be worn underneath, just with the straps pushed to the side. The only issue with the dress is that I had to go a size larger for the length. At 5'1" I have never had a dress fit too short. I could barely wear any heel with the size that fit best so had to go up one size and still wear a shorter heel so that the dress fell in the right spot. Overall, I received compliments all night and feel like this really accentuated my curves in the right way. I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2014
I love the dress!!!!
perfect fit!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 18, 2014
I loved this dress. I did not want to return it.
This dress was amazing. It fit almost perfectly. It was a little bit large in bust, but that's normal for me. Otherwise, it was perfect. It hugs in all the right places without being too tight. I wore 3.5 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
July 22, 2014
I really liked the dress and had great complements through the night.
I was really impress with the whole experience, it was my first rental and I was blow away by the box and how special RTR made me feel. With that said I wasn't 100% happy with the fit. The size 10 didn't fit my boobs that well, the 12 did but the back was stretch out, so the back was rolling out showing the inside. Both dresses had rips, the good thing is that being lace you could hide. My overall experience was good and I do have another rent set up. I will wait to see how the next dress comes before renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2014
Black tie wedding; this was the perfect dress!
Dress fits true to size. I am 5'7" and the long was perfect length with heels. Great dress for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2014
Received complements on this dress all night and felt super glamorous!
This dress fit perfectly and shows off your shape nicely, while hugging in all the right places. Felt beautiful in it and didn't want to return it!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 28, 2014
Great dress for a 7month pregnant lady!
This dress definitely stretches. I tried it on at the NYC store and it fit like a glove. Very comfortable. I was able to sit, dance, and eat without any difficulties. Great for if you are pregnant and don't want to buy a one time only dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 28, 2014
I wore this dress for my daughters wedding. I have never felt so beautiful in my life!!!!!
The fit was unbelievable! I am 5'4 3/4 bust 36 C waist 30 hips 40 I usually wear an 8 but ordered 8L and 6L for a backup, both fit but the 6 was much longer and I was already wearing 5 inch heels. I WILL NEVER BUY AN OCCASION DRESS AGAIN. I received sooo many compliments I couldn't keep up...lol. One of the BEST nights ever...thank you RTR...I will rent again...so easy and convenient!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
July 29, 2014
Made me feel beautiful!
Shockingly, this dress was my back-up. It turned out being absolutely perfect. It was snug enough to show off some curves, but had some stretch to it so it was very comfortable. Lots of compliments. Super cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2014
Brings out the Sexy
The dress definetly accentuates your curves as well as your bust. Only downfall that I had was my zipper was a nightmare. Would not zip up. Could not get the dress off for 10min.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE was in love with the dress! I got compliments all night and even now!
The fit was wonderful! Plenty of stretch and forgiveness for people who need it. I didn't need to wear a bra with it but those who are more blessed could have worn a strapless or a black or nude. I wore the 0L so that it would stay up all night with the shoulders on the sides but the 2L fit as well. I was able to wear a good size (4-5inch) heel with the long too. Wish I could have kept this dress forever!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 4, 2014
I received tons of compliments on this dress. I would definitely rent it again.
This dress was true to size and very flattering.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
awesome dress - felt like a million bucks
Wore this to a black tie fall wedding. Extremely flattering - super comfortable, stretchy fabric makes this dress a dream to wear. Felt so beautiful, received compliments from strangers all night. Very pretty neckline and great cut on gown creates an hourglass figure. Wish I owned this dress, would definitely rent again!
LisaAugust 26, 2014
Did you wear heels with this dress? I am debating on a regular or long. I plan on wearing pretty decent height heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
August 4, 2014
Beautiful fit, didn't even need a slimmer underneath!
This dress fit like a glove and did not even require a slimmer underneath it was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2014
I wore this to a formal Dining Out with my husband. It was perfect!
This dress was so comfortable and very elegant. My husband loved it and is trying to convince me to actually buy this dress ;) I'm very busty (30F), and I have a small ribcage, but this dress didn't swarm me with fabric through the torso like many dresses do. I will say that I wore the 8R because an 8L wasn't available, and while it worked with flats/low heels, the 8L would have been a much better length. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2014
It could not have worked better with my beautiful mask!
We were headed to a masquerade fund raiser and this dress was just gorgeous and fit perfect. It's got a bit of stretch to it but isn't tight so it laid perfectly. The length was great with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Gorgeous dress
I normally wear a 4, so I got the 4R and then the 6R as my backup size. I could have worn either size, but I went with the 6 since there was a little more room in the bust. The fabric is SO comfortable, it's not heavy at all and stretchy so it's easy to move around. It's pretty low cut and has wires in the bust so it makes the girls look really good! I absolutely loved the capped sleeves, it was the perfect amount of fabric and didn't move or slip even while dancing. My only complaint is that if you don't have spanx, prepare to have every non-perfect lump look a bit amplified. I was a little self-conscious of that, but the dress looked beautiful anyway. Also, I'm pretty short at 5'2" and with 4" heels it was the perfect length, just dusting the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 5, 2014
Best dressed of the night!
I saw this dress on a friend and fell in love with it. Ordered 4R and 6R. 4R fit really good around the body but I felt like I was showing too much and wore it to church without a bra. I ended up changing into the 6R for the reception and wore that with a bra, it was more comfortable but a little looser around the waist. The length was perfect on both. It was incredible how many compliments I got, I felt like a star all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Amazing dress
This is the perfect classic dress for a black tie wedding. It fits great, although I wore the 6L and had to wear flats with it even though I'm only 5'7", so be wary of that. Otherwise, it really is the best dress ever.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 7, 2014
I got sooooo many compliments! I felt beautiful!
Fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
Ordered a size 6R and 8R. The 6 fit but it was too short to wear with 2inch heels. Ended up wearing the 8.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
Looked good but not great
The corset was tight and hard to wear long time
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 13, 2014
Tons of compliments, rented this for my bridesmaids at my wedding! Stunning!
The girl that wore this dress was a 34DD...the top was so tight and was a little scandalous looking. I don't recommend this dress for anyone who is a little top heavy...you will spill over. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 13, 2014
Great dress, comfortable but super low cut
Very pretty dress, easy to wear, but very low cut so if you are busty just know that it will be showcased in this dress. Nice a stretchy and moves well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 18, 2014
Loved the dress
Perfect fit for any body shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
August 18, 2014
Amazing dress with stretch - you will definitely get noticed in this dress!
Amazing quality. The fabric stretched, making the dress fit like it was made for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 22, 2014
This dress was EVERYTHING! I received tons of compliments. I wore it to a Black Tie Wedding.
It is true to size. I am about 5’7” and the size 12L dress covered my feet but didn’t drag to the floor. It was a perfect fit. I also had the size 10L, which is the size that I normally wear, as my back up size. It was a bit to short for my liking. The only bad thing about this dress is that it reveals “the girls”. I wear a size 38 D and my cleavage (as you can see in the picture) was anything but contained. I would recommend using garment tape if you have larger breasts. Other than that, this dress was so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2014
Fits and flows perfectly!
I love this dress! I have a hard time finding formal dresses that fit well without being too tight all over and this one was perfect. It flowed so nicely and the material was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
This dress made me feel amazing!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!! I rented the 0L and 2L, and ended up going with the 0L. With me being 5'6", I decided to go with the Long....I'm so thankful that I did. I wore 2" heels, and the dress just touched the ground. I got sooooo many compliments on the dress, and was really sad when I had to send it back.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 56

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×