Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1533 reviews
Fit
Large37
True to Size1165
Small77
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 56
February 1, 2016
Dress was so flattering.
Very fitted but comfortable because material is stretchy. Many compliments given on the dress.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2016
"Your inner beauty may never need makeup, but your outer beauty will THANK YOU for this rental."
My husband was being honored at work, and I haven't met many of his new work associates. My intention was to make a good first impression and to feel confident… This dress was everything I wanted! I am 5'8'' and 123 pounds. I am a C chest, but gravity is my enemy after having 2 children, so I insist on wearing a bra everywhere - for this dress I opted for a strapless… I adored the dress itself, and hated to zip it back into the RTR bag! It stayed put up top, it hugged me tight, but wasn't stifling, it was long enough to wear towering heels (admittedly a power play on my behalf), and it turned heads everywhere I went. I was a little nervous after 1K+ reviews that it would come in tatters, but it was in great condition; a very few TINY snags in the lace and NOTHING noticeable. I opted for a tear-drop style necklace and button earrings, which I think really finished the dress - but my shoulders are broad. You are going to love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2016
The dress was rented for a formal 007 party.
This dress is amazing it fit perfect and was so comfortable to wear. It has a little stretch to it. It flattered my figure and I had a ton of compliments. I didn't want to take it off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 31, 2016
Lots of compliments on dress
fit really well. I'm 5'4 and about 140. Definitely want a good heel because dress is a little long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
January 31, 2016
Sexy curves!!
Stunning dress! Be prepared to show off the gals....which I didn't mind since I'm currently breastfeeding a 3 month old, so the girls are extra full. This dress hugs your curves in all the right ways. The only con I can think of is that it was warm. LOVED how I felt in this dress....very glam! When the bride told me I looked stunning, I know I had picked well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
This is a beautifully fitting, elegant dress.
The dress gives and the style is universally flattering. I was concerned about the size so I chose 2R and 4R. I should've paid more attention to the details about the dress length- I am 5'5 so wasn't sure to get a regular and wear low heel or get the long and risk having to wear neck breaker height! I should've gotten the long. All in all, very pleased with this gorgeous gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 29, 2016
That the backup size totally worked!
I ordered the dress in a 4R and 6R. The 4R fit like a glove, but the lace shoulder strap was ripped and needed to be mended. I was a little freaked out, but tried the 6 on and was still fairly fitted and if anything gave me a little more comfort room. So it worked out perfectly. I received lovely compliments from random people which is always nice to hear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 25, 2016
Endless compliments!!! Felt like a goddess!! Hubby couldn't take his eyes off of me!!!!
This was my second time renting from RTR and this experience was even better than the first! The dress I rented, "Tempted by You" was absolutely incredible! Though it is a very form-fitting dress, the fabric has some stretch to it, so it is extremely comfortable and is very easy to move around in. I will admit that after reading some of the other reviews I was a little worried about feeling "exposed" in the chest area as it has a somewhat low neckline. Since I have a smaller bust, thankfully, this was not an issue for me. The length of this dress was perfect for my 5'3 height and my 3 inch heels. If you are any taller, I would recommend getting the longer size. Aside from being complimented the entire night by complete strangers on how absolutely incredible I looked, the best part about the night was that my husband could not take his eyes off of me! He looked at me as if it were the first time he had ever seen me. I felt like a queen! Honestly, pictures do not do this dress enough justice. This dress is so much better in person, and once you put it on you will never want to take it off! I literally almost cried because I had to send it back. Having said that, I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! And, I will definitely be renting from RTR in the future!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 21, 2016
This dress was a dream. Very comfortable, I almost didn't want to send it back.
Runs a little small, I wore a size up for comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
January 21, 2016
Beautiful well tailored dress
It fits like a glove, true to size. Only downside is the arms are a little snug if you have any sort of muscle on your upper arms.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 20, 2016
It was prettier then I expected
Great fit and very comfortable all night. I never order from RTR before and now I'm hooked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2016
Gorgeous!!
Tons of compliments all night--everyone said I looked like a movie star! :) The dress is pretty comfortable because it's stretchy, which is great. It's pretty long--I'm 5'7" and was wearing 3.5 inch heels and it brushed the ground. Only problem with the dress is that a few of the plastic boning pieces were coming through the fabric and poking me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 17, 2016
This dress was for a post New Year's wedding and fit in well with the couple's gold theme!
This was my backup dress, but actually the one I went with! I was beautiful and fit me wonderfully! My weight problem is in my stomach, but this dress hid it well and was very flattering!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
Beautiful and comfy
This dress was gorgeous. So many compliments! I wanted to keep it! Comfy too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
January 15, 2016
Beautiful Dress - Be ready for lots of complements
This is a fantastic dress. I was overwhelmed by the amount of complements throughout the evening. If you want to blend in unnoticed this is not the dress for you. It is fitted and stretchy which is forgiving where needed. I selected the 6R and 8R. I wore the 8R as it fit a little better through the bust and hips on me. I'm 5"4 and I wore five inch heels. The dress just grazed the ground but since it's stretchy it can be adjusted an inch or two either way. As stated in the other reviews it's a little tricky to zip with the lace and my heels did catch in the hemline a few times. Certainly not enough reason to detract from renting this gown again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
January 15, 2016
Holy Cow....this dress was incredible. Compliments from complete strangers!
Rent It! Rent It! Rent It!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 14, 2016
I looked amazing in this dress.
I'm very petite but I'm shaped like a pear. This dress stretched where I needed it in the hips but fit my bust which is small. I ordered the 4R and 6R. Both fit but the 4R was the perfect length. (I'm short, very short so I still had to wear 3 inch heels with it.) The 6R had metal underwire sticking out which was painfully uncomfortable and slipped at the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
January 13, 2016
Governors Ball 2016. Dinner and dancing. This dress was perfect!
The fit was snug, comfortable, and flattering. I'm a 34DD and didn't wear a bra. It was perfect. After a full evening, including 2 hours of dancing, I didn't want to take the dress off! I also ordered the 6R and it was shorter than the 4R. I wore a pair of 4" heels and it was perfect. I also added the surprise accessory and was delighted with the earrings they included. I added a coordinating pendant necklace and bling bracelet and was set. LOVED this dress!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 13, 2016
Made me feel glamorous!
This was a gorgeous dress and VERY comfortable to wear. Love that you can put a real bra on under it and not have to work about it. The dress fit really well and was true to size. I received compliments all night, with people I didn't know commenting on how good it looked. The fabric is very forgiving as well. There is a LOT of fabric at the bottom so you do have to watch it if you are getting up and down in your seat like I was (I attended an awards ceremony with a lot of standing up and clapping). I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 12, 2016
I felt amazing in this! Many compliments!
LOVE this dress! The fit is true to size or slightly small...if you are in between sizes, I would choose the larger size. This dress is stretchy and comfortable. I am 5'9" and wore 2" heels and definitely needed the long. I will definitely be renting this again if the need arises!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2016
Classy enough for a black tie event
Perfect all the way through
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
January 12, 2016
This dress is beautiful! I didn't end up wearing it to the event because it was too hot outside.
Pros: beautiful Cons: heavy
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
This dress was stunning! I got compliments all night and the fit was perfect.
I got this dress in a size 10 and back up size 12, I ended up going with the size 10. This dress hugs in all the right places. It shows a lot of cleavage which I don't mind but if you don't like showing your chest, this is not the dress for you! The dress was great quality, the stitching, fabric, underling, and zipper were all made perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2016
Great fit!
The dress is a great fit, especially if you are curvy and worry about rentals fitting your hips. I was honestly a little disappointed in the quality of the dress. I've rented several dresses from RTR, and they have always been in new, pristine condition. It's time to retire this one - it looks and feels worn, and the lining was longer than the dress. Also - I am 5'5 and ordered the regular length according to size & fit notes, and it was ankle length. I needed a floor length gown, and with heels, this one was at my ankles. I wished that I had ordered the long.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
NYE Gala in Raleigh, NC.
This dress was perfect, the fit, the comfort and the style. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was great. As you can see the in the picture very flattering for your bust but not too much, still classy. The dress came on time and so easy to return...I am now a huge RTR fan!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2016
Absolutely Beautiful. Perfect for a curvy girl!
This dress is much prettier and lacier in person. It is a little challenging for a large busted girl but looks fabulous if you can handle adjusting all night (totally worth it). I wore a one piece spanx type shaper with an underwire strapless top. You could wear a black bra but it takes away from the delicate way the sleeves fall. They are not really cap sleeve but more of an off the shoulder fit. I am short (5'2") and I was able to wear this with low heels and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 11, 2016
This is a dress that would look amazing on anyone.
The fabric is stretchy in all the right ways. You can wear a bra with it which made even my smallish (b-cup) boobies look well-endowed. And its classically beautiful.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 10, 2016
Amazing dress!
Has stretch and built-in bodice, which makes for a flattering fit. I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels with the long size and still had to watch my step. Obviously a bit low-cut, so make sure you're comfortable with showing some cleavage. Wore this about a month after having my second baby and received so many compliments on the dress itself and the fit. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 10, 2016
I heard the word stunning so often! I felt amazing.
It fit great. It has a stretch so that made it hug you but the fabric was soft so it was extremely comfortable. I wore it to a 6 course NYE dinner then dancing in the club! You absolutely didn't need any accessories except earrings, which I rented Nicole Miller ones from here that were gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 7, 2016
NYE wedding was a blast and this dress was perfect for either NYE or a wedding, let alone both!
Both the 2L and 4L fit, but went with the 2L because of the length. The fabric is semi stretchy so wearing the smaller size was no problem. The zipper was sticky so I needed someone else there to fasten it all the way. Being 5' 8'' and wearing 3" heals the long size was perfect. Could have probably gotten away with the regular length, depending on shoes. Could wear a regular bra with it which is always a plus. This dress clinched in all the right places! So many compliments and was comfortable enough to dance all night long! Definitely would rent again and again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
January 6, 2016
Stunning dress. I got compliments All night long.
The dress has stretch in it and was very comfortable to move in. I wore it to a work on NYE for 11 hours where I ran around and prepped for a high end party. My only Con is that this dress is made for a buxom lady, I had to use double stick tape to prevent a "gap situation". You can easily wear a strapless bra, no need for specialty foundation garment.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 6, 2016
It was a very comfortable dress so it made the night even more fun!
Dress fits perfect! I had a petite and I am 5'0" and had high heels on that were 4.5 inches. The only con was that I wear 34D and the breast area is slightly tight but they were still tucked in...even with the cleavage! Overall, very comfortable and makes you feel amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful, Sexy, Glamourous!
I sing professionally with a big band at wore this for our NYE performance at the Philadelphia Union League - I was really happy with it in many ways but have a couple of "cons" to list just in case. I have a large bust but was hoping the cleavage would be sophisticated but sexy. It ended up being much more than I was entirely comfortable with - so maybe not the best choice for large bust ladies if you don't want to be too sexy. The other thing with this dress - and a shorter Nicole Miller I've rented - the lace easily catches on any jewelry and if you try to shimmy or pull it down when it rides up - I worried (a lot) it would rip. I am about 5'6 and wore a 2" heel and still felt like I could trip or get caught in the lace. I am kinda clumsy so that may not be a concern for everyone lol :) All and all I felt beautiful and received so many compliments!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
Very beautiful dress, received a lot of compliments!
A little long, there were no petite sizes available
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 5, 2016
I felt absolutely beautiful!
The dress fit really well. I ordered the 4 and the 6. There was a plastic wire poking out of the chest of the size 4. It might have fit, but I wasn't going to have something poking me all night. I'm glad I went with the 6 because it was very comfortable. It was a bit long on me, despite my 3.5 inch wedges. I had to hold the skirt most of the night. I'm very small chested and was afraid that the scoop neck would look bad, but the cut of the dress was actually very flattering for my size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
The gown was stretchy, so I could eat and breath in it, but SO pretty and quite flattering.
I received so many compliments on this dress! It fit like a glove.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 4, 2016
Always order two...
I ordered the 8R and the 6R because I was 20 weeks pregnant and this dress does very well on a preggers lady like me. Both dresses unfortunately had fraying at the edge of the neckline right in front (perhaps someone pulled up too hard a few times??) the 8R was fully ripped at the neckline but the 6R was less so. Since the 6R was JUST large enough to fit, I wore that dress - because of the smaller size however, I had to wear something under the boddess to cover the bust a little bit... There just wasn't enough fabric to make the dress fit right on top by itself. Overall, the dress looked absolutely gorgeous but the fraying of the fabric at the neckline made the ordeal fairly stressful for me! I'd always order two dresses JUST in case the quality is not up to par for your event.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 4, 2016
The dress is great. It is stretchy and hugs curves and looks great on.
It is a little long (but i am short) but if you wear heels it is fine. It is made well and is stretchy so if can fit any curves.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
January 3, 2016
Great dress for curves.
I am 5'10 and the definitely needed the long, but if you are over 5'11 this dress with heels might not be long enough for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2016
Classy Sexy!
This dress is classy sexy! I wore this for my 50th birthday black tie affair...I felt so glamorous. It fit snug but in all the right places. The construction is such that it held everything in place beautifully including not needing a bra which is a big deal for me. If you are larger in the bust be comfortable showing cleavage! I loved how it kicked when I walked. So for size reference I am 5'4, wore 3 in heels and length was perfect. I weigh 126 and am a 32DDD, the boning kept me in place just fine. The lace allows for some smooth shape wear if needed. It's stretchy so it was very comfortable...although I didn't eat much a few days prior!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×