Such A Knockout Gown

$80 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
797 reviews
Fit
Large37
True to Size620
Small57
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2016
It was a perfect fit
I loved the dress! I ordered a size 12, which according to the Nicole Miller size chart is my size, and I ordered a 10. I ended up wearing the ten because the material is so stretchy. The only problem was that the top didn't fit exactly right because I don't have a large bust. But I wore 2 bras and that helped a little. When choosing the length I chose based on the hollow to floor measurement and it was perfect with a 1inch heel. It was the perfect dress for my final prom :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2016
I got a whoa whe n I walked into the room
If alone you can zip yourself and slide into
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 13, 2016
Overall nice dress, zipper is horrible
The dress fit well, pretty stretchy material which was nice. The straps were a bit too big and I kept having to pull them back up, but they may also be because I'm a lot smaller proportionally up top. The biggest issue was the zipper -- it took me 5 friends and 30 minutes to get the zipper to go up. Not because the dress was too small, rather the material bunches awkwardly around the zipper, making it hard to get past certain spots. Definitely DO NOT try to get dressed on your own -- I almost missed my event and I had help. Got compliments on the dress all night so in the end it was worth it, but I definitely would have prepared better if I had known the issues the zipper would have given me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2016
I loved the fit of this dress and the way it made me feel!
It hugged me in all the right places without being uncomfortable. I'm only 5'3" so I needed to wear three inch heels and it still dragged a tad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2016
Nice dress
I received several compliments. Very comfortable. My only complaint is it smelled a little bit like smoke
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2016
FLATTERING AND COMFORTABLE !!
This dress fit PERFECTLY!! It is very flattering and most importantly it was super comfortable. I loved how stretchy the fabric on this dress was. If you're looking for a dress in which you can dance all night and look gorgeous at the same time; This is it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2016
Simple but sexy
The dress was a bit sexier than I thought it would be. The fit is perfect though and very flattering. I ordered the short and had to wear 4 inch heels and the fabric was still a little long on the bottom. But I am really short so I expected that.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2016
I wore this to an Army Ball
I am typically a 2 but I was nervous about this dress being too busty (I am a 32 DD) in a smaller size, so I wore a 4L. The length was perfect but I should've gotten a 2L, it was a little loose.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 21, 2016
Gorgeous and comfy!
Dress fit beautifully. It was super stretchy and so comfortable. Shows all your curves but in a good way, lace detail hides the bad bumps. I'm 5'8 and wore 12L which was perfect with 3 inch heels. I'm 38D and didn't need to wear a bra which was fantastic. Definitely prepare for some cleavage though. Only reason it's not getting 5 stars is because of the cloth around the cleavage folding over as others have said. Tried fashion tape which helped but didn't solve it 100%. Would definitely rent this dress again though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 20, 2016
Felt gorgeous all night!!
Like other reviewers I used fashion tape for the very top of the gown. For some reason the strapless bra I had didn't work with this dress so I went without- a first for me since I'm a size D but the dress gave me support. Felt sexy and comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
April 20, 2016
Really comfortable for a black tie wedding
I am a very curvy shape with a booty and 34DD boobs, the dress was very comfortable and no spanx were needed. there is a lot of structure. Big boob girls beware-if you aren't looking for cleavage, this dress is not for you. It looked and felt great but the girls were definitely out! lol I am 5,6" and wore 4in heels and the length was great! SORRY about the photos, I'm always bad a taking pictures but I also always check the galleries before I rent.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 17, 2016
Perfect black dress! Something I'd buy to always have as that one black dress every girl needs.
This dress is flawless ... so flattering and most of all comfortable! I am 5'3 and have a hard time finding the dresses I like to fit me because I'm so short. This one was perfect in the 6P for me, and I wore it with 3 inch heels. Didn't need to wear a bra and the straps stayed in place all night - I was so comfortable. The only con I'd say is that the zipper on both dresses (the one I wore and the backup size) was really hard to get up once the dress was on. You definitely need help getting the zipper up because the lace tends to get stuck in the zipper if not careful. Other than that - you cant go wrong!! I did get the 4R as back up and while it did fit (a tad snug but totally doable) it was a bit too long with my heels as they'd get stuck in the lace as I walked.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 15, 2016
The fast shipment and silhouette
The fast over night shipment with free extra dress size was "key". The dress itself is beautiful. Sexy yet classy. True to size. Lots of compliments. The only con was the condition the dress is in. This was my first time so I don't know how other dresses are. Being the event was at night and mostly dark, it didn't matter. But in the light when I was over looking the dress before I put on, the lace and overall look was a tad worn down. No one noticed of course. But i would say to someone who's out in day light or light, to be more critical of the care and upkeep of the dresses. Long story short though, I would wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 11, 2016
This dress is perfect!
The mermaid style is very flattering and this dress is so comfortable! I'm convinced it would be a knockout on anyone. The 10R fit me perfectly and was the perfect length with 3.5 inch heels on. Only bad thing was I tried on the larger size for good measure and it was at least 2 inches shorter than the smaller size. I guess I got lucky?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
I felt fantastic in this dress!
This dress fit like a glove and was super flattering. The fabric had plenty of stretch so it was comfortable to sit down in even though it was so form fitting. I got lots of compliments on it too. Usually I wear a size 6 but wore the 8 because the 6 wouldn't zip up once the zipper was at my chest level. Also, I wore flats with the dress and the dress ended just above the ground. I think it would have looked a bit short if I wore anything with more than an inch or two of heel. I highly recommend getting this dress for a formal event/wedding. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 5, 2016
Worth every penny! Could work without a bra but a black lacy bra made it va-va-voom. Great stretch!
This dress commands a room. This is a power dress as long as you are ready for everyone's eyes to be on you. It made a perfect NYE gown.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 3, 2016
This dress will make you feel beautiful and glamorous!
I love this dress! Get ready to turn heads... This dress hugged my curves in all of the right places creating a sexy and elegant silhouette. The lace detail adds beauty to a classic black gown. I'm 5"3 and I wore size 4R. The length was perfect with 3 1/2 -4 inch heels. It didn't drag and my toes/shoes didn't show. I did pin the straps in the back to make them tighter to my shoulder. I probably could have gotten away without the pins but I liked the extra support. As other reviewers mentioned, the front sweetheart neckline rolled down but fashion tape was a great solution to that problem. Besides those minor fixes, it fit like a glove and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 21, 2016
I loved the dress it was perfect sexy but classy!
The dress fit my body perfect! I got a 2 and a 4 just in case but the 2 fit perfect!! The only thing that was bad was the zipper kept getting stuck and we couldn't get it up so that was a scare and almost had to wear the 4 but it worked out. I would recommend getting two days before and not the day before
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2016
My daughter really enjoyed the dress- she looked terrific!
Fit perfectly: she is very petite and the dress had a great length. Wore 3" heels no platform. She is actually 5'0" and 95lbs, 34C.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2016
The dress was a good fit for me and I loved it.
The dress overall was really nice. I ordered the 6P which did fit perfectly, but since I was playing in a performance I wanted to feel more loose so I went with the 8P. The 8P's straps were way too loose so I tied the two together. Thank goodness there are two straps on both sides. The 6P dress was a good length even without heels and 2-3 inch heels would've been perfect, but since I went with the 8P, the dress was pretty long and I wore 5 inch heels with a platform. I loved this dress. It fit my curves perfectly and looked nice. The dress stretched a lot more than I thought but it was fine. The lace looked really nice. The dress also was very comfortable and I didn't want to get out of it and return it. If you are curvier I recommend it. So many people commented on the dress and told me it looked awesome. Overall, I am happy with my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 14, 2016
I wore this fabulous dress while a bridesmaid in a wedding!
The elegant lace and cut of the dress proved to be a major hit at the wedding. All of the other bridesmaids were jealous! I would highly recommend this stunner, and I'd rent it again. However, as others have pointed out, the bust lining pokes out a bit. I found the dress to be true to size. #elegant #wedding #thanksrtr
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2016
Dress wasn't long enough
First off - I did not end up wearing this dress. I ordered this to wear to a black tie wedding. I am just shy of 6 months pregnant with twins, so I have a decent sized bump already. This dress was advertised as bump friendly and I did spy a few photos of it on bumps in the reviews so I was encouraged and thought it would be fun to wear a dress that showed off my bump. I'm 5'4", 130 pounds usually but currently 150. I normally wear a size 4 very easily but ordered this in a 6L. It fit waist up and over my bump very nicely. However, it was extremely short, several inches short. I feel that even without a bump it would have fallen short on me. Beautiful dress, but if you are someone who enjoys heals, def order long, and perhaps plan on sizing up for your backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
March 11, 2016
I wore this for a formal charity fundraiser that I had coordinated!
Absolutely beautiful dress with a beautiful fit. The 6 fit well and looked amazing but since I was going to be doing a lot of moving at the event I went with the 8 for a little more wiggle room. The dress was extremely comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 3, 2016
It felt comfortable and looked great.
I was able to try this dress on in the store so I was able to find the best size. I typically wear a size 2. The 8p fit very well. They dress looked amazing and I was very happy with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2016
Black tie at 7.5 months pregnant!
I was very pregnant when I rented this dress. I wanted a dress with enough stretch to accommodate my large belly, but also accentuated the bump. At this stage, a flowy or empire waist dress just makes you look all around large, where this look was all belly. I sized up from my regular size 8, and the dress fit very snug, but I squeezed in it. I discovered the trick to not being able to zip up the dress, and just pulled it over my head while zipped! Good support and coverage at the bust. I ended up wearing a strapless bra, but could have gone without. Long length was good on me... I'm 5'8", and wore 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2016
Rtr was great
Zipper was not right, not for girls with huge boobs
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
February 25, 2016
Felt very glamorous in this dress, although the lacey detail is hard to see in a dim room.
The fit is quite comfortable and flattering if you like form-fitting dresses. I often wear a 4 in designer dresses, but I wore a 6 in this one. I look much bustier in the photos than I think I did in reality that evening. But I was wearing an underwire bra, so you could reduce the cleavage by skipping the bra. I am 5'10 and ordered the 6L. It was really about 2-3" too short! I wore it anyway, but I would definitely not order again unless there was an Xtra Long option.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2016
Runs short
I wore this to a black tie wedding, very cute but runs very short. I had to wear the 10L for the length, even though the straps kept falling down all night and I kept having to pull it up. I would have worn the 8L but you could see my feet even when I wore flats so I had to go with the bigger size. If you are taller than 5'6 it might be hard to wear considering how short it runs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 22, 2016
I rented this for a client to wear for a vintage-inspired glamour portrait session.
The lace photographs beautifully. My model is a fashion designer and examined the construction pretty closely and her only complaint was that the different types of fabrics allowed the lining to roll a little bit and show at the top of the bustline occasionally. Easily fixed with a little fashion tape. The bit of stretch was very forgiving to the fit, and the fit and flair is very flattering. Perfect silhouette piece. It's an invisible zipper, so it can be a little difficult to get zipped at first, helpful to have a friend around!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2016
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding!
I am so glad I rented the 8L as a backup because the 6L was too snug. I felt like I was going to pop out of it if I had worn it. The 8L fit comfortably and the length was perfect even with 4 inch heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2016
Classy piece with some edge!
Wore this to a formal masquerade party for NYE. You can't tell in the photos but the lace detail is really beautiful. This dress really hugs the curves, but it does run true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 11, 2016
This dress made me feel so confident!
Fit was true to size -- I wore a size 4. The straps were a bit loose, but nothing that really affected the overall fit. One thing to note, though, is the length. I'm 5'5 and was barely able to wear 2-2.5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2016
Beautiful dress.
The dress was a little tight. I also ordered a Badgley Mischka dress in a 2R which was slightly larger than this dress, although they supposedly run small. The straps were a little long, but nothing some fashion tape couldn't fix. It's a beautiful dress! Very classy with a bit of sexy. Also should have ordered the P version as it was a bit long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
February 8, 2016
Nice stretch and forgiving fit.
his dress was sent to me as a replacement for one of my back up dresses. I did not wear this dress as my first choice was perfect. The 12L in this dress was getting a little tired. The straps were stretched and worn; the lace had lost some of its shape. If my first choice had not worked, I could have made this work. The dress has a nice stretch and hugs all the right curves.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
Stunning! Sexy but Elegant
This was my first time using RTR, for a military ball. The first dress I'd ordered wasn't what I expected at all, and looked so frumpy I could've cried. I called RTR and the wonderfully patient woman on the phone went through my favorites with me to find a last minute one in my size. We picked out this one and it was PERFECT. My boyfriend's jaw literally dropped when I opened the door wearing it (I thought that was just a cartoon thing!). I got several compliments during the ball, especially on how classy I looked in it. Despite being all lace, it's sexy but not provocative, and really complimented my slender (lanky?) figure. RTR has amazing customer service, don't be scared to call if your pick isn't perfect, it worked out beautifully!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 4, 2016
I adore this dress! It's beautiful, comfortable, and elegant. I would definitely rent it again.
I needed a last-minute dress for a gala in NY, so I went to the RTR storefront on 18th street. I'm including the picture from the dressing room since my pictures from the gala are dark and don't do it justice. I really didn't know exactly what I wanted, aside from the fact that I wanted to wear black. The stylist who was helping me was super nice and she had a great eye - I hadn't even seen this one, so I'm glad that she took the initiative to pull it out. This dress was exactly what I needed. It fit like a glove and the petite size was perfect with my modest heels. I'm only 5'4" so a lot of the other dresses I tried on were way too long. I'm usually a 6, so the sizing was accurate. What I loved above all else was how comfortable this dress was. It was a snug fit, yes, but it really sucked me in in all the right places and yet didn't feel too tight or constricting. I could move, dance, (and eat!) without feeling like I was going to burst out of the seams. I think it's ideal for those with an hourglass figure. I have a small waist and wide hips/butt. I usually shy away from something this form-fitting, but this dress was so flattering that I didn't even need to wear Spanx. I got so many compliments at the event, and even at the store when I was trying it on. Even my mom - who thinks everything is "too tight" or "too sexy" - said it was classy and beautiful. If you have a formal event to attend, this dress will NOT disappoint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Two size options is key. Wet with the smaller option for this dress.
Hugs curves perfectly. So comfortable I fell asleep in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2016
Tons of compliments and so comfortable
True to size! Very comfortable. Loved this rental! Very Parisian.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for a work holiday party and it's quite glamorous. The lace is gorgeous and it's forgiving and slimming. I would completely rent this again, but NOT for a work function. Anyone who has any sort of cleavage will have the girls on display. While the dress wasn't entirely inappropriate, I wouldn't suggest it for anyone attending an event which needs to be on the slightly conservative side. I had to fly in for the party, and was able to drop this off with the hotel concierge instead of schlepping it back home with me. That was a serious win since I then had so much extra room in my bag for the flight home! I had an easy first RTR experience and would gladly do it again!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
January 31, 2016
Ravens banquet 2016
Great dress, flattering on tummy area as it has some spandex in it. The straps were a little long. Over all really, really comfortable I didnt feel like I was wearing formal wear
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×