Such A Knockout Gown

$274 to buy
$960 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
853 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(644)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
I felt beautiful in this dress.
Beautiful dress, very form fitting, but the stretchy material makes it comfortable. I am in between a 4 and 6 right now. They both fit. I went with the 4L. I am 5'7" and with 4" heels the dress was perfectly to the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2012
Very happy with this rental! Runs true to size, very flattering
Make sure you get black under garments as nude was showing through in pre-wear pictures. Material is strechy - can go up or down a size depending on how "fitted" a look you are going for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Stretchy, nice details
Dress was nice, but I could tell it had been worn and stretched out by other women. It wasn't friendly to my bust -- the fabric at the top folded over and the girls felt a little squeezed. The dress itself was pretty and comfortable for a gown, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
This was my original choice but it became unavailable. RTR customer service gets A+ in helping me.
I would have loved to have worn this dress. It was my first choice for a black tie wedding, however, at the last minute it became unavailable. Although I had ordered a back up dress, RTR sent me another dress to try as well. Neither of them worked so RTR allowed me to choose another dress and they overnighted it to me. I was very nervous but it arrived in plenty of time for that evening. RTR customer service gets an A+ from me.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2012
I loved this dress. I felt amazing and received so many compliments. My husband was pleased as well.
The fit was true to size. The only problem was that I have a small bust size (32A) so it was a little big in that area. Other than that, the length and fabric was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 2, 2012
First RTR experience- recital for my music major. Fell in love with the dress and this company!
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING. I cannot even begin to describe it. For a petite girl like me who wanted something classy, yet form fitting and sexy to show off my figure, it was PERFECT. I am not busty and am really hesitant to get dresses that are open in the front, but I can't even begin to describe how flattering the top is for those of us who aren't as gifted up there. I loved how it has a built in slip so it hangs beautifully, and the straps fit me perfectly, which is always a concern for me with dresses. The model for this dress doesn't do it justice!!!! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be back...probably to rent this dress again!!!
kathleenDecember 8, 2012
I just wanted to let you know you look amazing in the dress
KateDecember 14, 2012
Aww thank you so much! It fit me really well!
DayannaDecember 14, 2012
what color shoes did you wear?
LindyJanuary 16, 2013
What height shoes did you wear? I'm your size/ height and am nervous about how tall I can go with shoes. Also did the dress gap in the chest? Thank you! Looks great!
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2013
Hi Lindy! You should be able to wear 2-3 inch heels if you wear the regular length dress, which I would definitely recommend for someone your height!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2012
If you're curvy AT ALL and want to wear heels, get the long length!
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps Ball- it was a pretty dress, and I read the reviews saying it was great, so I rented it. The dress was about 2 inches too short with 1 inch heels on- I even exchanged my heels for shorter ones as I originally had 3 inch heels (my feet were ecstatic, but I wasn't). The train, however, did touch the floor in the back- but it looked like I was avoiding a flood in the front- you can't really tell from the angle of the picture though. I do have a curvy hips and a bum, so that might have had something to do with it. The lining was also about an inch longer than the lace. The reviews about the lining popping out at the top are very true- I originally hem-taped it, but that didn't stay long, the other girl wearing this dress at the ball had the same issues :). Also, SUPER important to note that the dress is extremely hard to zip (No, the dress wasn't too tight- you couldn't even zip it when it was on the hanger!!!) in both my back up size 6 and my size 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Wonderful dress!
I wore this dress for a formal holiday party. It was beautiful and very comfortable! I ordered the 6 and the 4. I decided to wear the 4, as it fit better. I wore it with 4 inch heels and the hem just hit the ground, so the length was perfect. The dress is form fitting but stretchy, so there is room to move. The end of the zipper, above my waist, bunched up during the night, and I did have to keep pulling it down, but I don't know if that is my body or the dress... I would recommend possibly getting the insurance for this dress, as I was very worried my heel would go through the lace and rip it. I had tons of compliments with this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Amazing experience! This is my 2nd time renting from RTR and I love it!
Loved this dress. It took some getting used to as I'm not always comfortable in such form fitting clothes. No one on here is kidding when they say this dress is SUPER stretchy. It's so comfortable! I had so many compliments on the dress and it was perfect for my fiances Military Ball. Super classy and elegant! I wished the lace showed up better in the pictures but it's beautiful in person. I was worried the length would be too long but it was great with my heels. I didn't even wear a necklace because I loved the neckline so much. I just wore a few bracelets and a pair of earrings. Perfect formal look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
December 5, 2012
A night full of compliments.
The fit was perfect. The top seemed a bit stretched out and kept threatening to fold down, but the hollywood tape took care of that. The only sad part was that I didn't get any pictures that captured the detail of the dress, which really made it gorgeous. The details were not lost on my friends, though. I got compliments all night! The dress is fitted, but stretchy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 5, 2012
RTR makes knockout gowns accessible to the everyday girl :-)
Fit like a glove. Extremely flattering. Felt great in it.. I didn't feel like I had to adjust or worry about anything falling out, straps coming down.. etc. My only stipulation with the dress is to be choosy about the jewelry.. I wore a really pretty bracelet from stella & dot but it kept snagging on the dress b/c of the delicate lace material so I eventually was forced to take it off. Other than that the dress was perfect! Would absolutely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
December 5, 2012
It looked absolutely stunning.
Very comfortable, good length, and looked perfect.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!!! It was perfect for my friend's black tie wedding.
The fit of this dress was absolutely perfect. I usually fluctuate between sizes 2 and 4, my measurements are 32- 26 - 36 1/2. The dress hugged my body confortably and accentuated my curves in all of the right ways-not too tight, not too loose. I ordered the 2L and the 4L since I was planning to wear 4+ inch heels and all of the reviews recommended the "Long". My black heels were about 5 inches in height and the length of the dress was perfect-just skimming the floor. The top part of the dress did roll over a little bit (maybe because I am a little smaller in the bust area) but I wore a strapless bra that was a little padded and it did help. I gave this dress 5 stars because I loved it so much (and received so many compliments) that I am actually considering buying the dress; I didn't want to give it back! I paired the dress with the Badgley Mischka earrings, and they were absolutely stunning. They stood out just enough to not take away from the gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 6, 2012
simple, but still nice enough for a formal event
I ordered this dress for my military holiday ball. I am 5'8" and wore this dress with three inch heels and it was perfect length. The material is stretchy, but the dress is form fitting so spanx is a good idea to cinch in those hips!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2012
I love the dress! I got so many compliments on it. I knew it was the perfect choice!
The material is strechy so that was a definite pro! It hugged my body in all the right places! The lace makes the dress just that extra little bit special. My only problem with the dress was that the zipper was hard to get up. I had to have my friend come over and zip me up before the party, but once it was up, it was perfect! I probably could have gone with a smaller size as well, but I'm a little busty, so I wore the size 10 which fit my bust perfectly, except when it rolled a little. I read about the rolling at he neck line in other reviews, but I didn't see it as that big of a problem. I highly recommend this dress for that little extra flair. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2012
This black dress did not blend in at formal, it was gorgeous!
I loved this dress! It's perfect for an hourglass figure - hugs in all the right places. My only complaint would be that the front of the dress folds down and shows the lining. Other than that, it was perfect! It was so comfortable, I could have slept in it after dancing all night. I would highly recommend this dress.
KateJanuary 13, 2013
did you order it in the regular length or the shortened one? also, did you wear heels or flats with it? I am your height and am unsure of the length I should order!
MeganJanuary 14, 2013
I got the regular length and wore some three inch heels with them. It was just shy of being too long, but totally manageable. If you're nervous about the length, get the short and wear flats with it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2012
Gorgeous dress - perfect combo of elegant and sexy!
I loved the lace and the curve hugging shape was very flattering. Got a ton of compliments and my date loved it! Only two issues: 1) the dress was too long for me even in 3" heels. I made it through the night but it was annoying to keep stepping on the hem. 2) The chest area fabric is curling a lot and while I tried using the fashion tape provided, I guess it wasn't strong enough because it just kept curling and you could see the tape too! So I took off the tape and just went with it. All in all, an amazing dress - definitely the first formal dress I have ever truly loved and felt great in. I'm definitely going to be a big fan of RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
Stunning dress.
This dress is gorgeous on and off the hanger. The best fit for me was actually in the smaller size, so I was glad I had ordered an additional size. The fabric hugged my curves, and the lining almost acted as a flattening undergarment. There were two issues with this dress upon arrival: one was that the zipper (found in the back) would stick about half way up, forcing me to put the dress on over my head already zipped, and then very carefully pull down as to not rip the dress in the process. The second issue I found was that the neckline, beautiful as it was, curled across the chest and therefore erased the scalloped effect seen in the model picture. This was disappointing, given the beauty of the scalloped edge, as well as the obvious annoyance of the dress not laying smoothly. The body tape that was included in the shipment did not help to correct this problem. Despite these two issues, I chose to wear the dress, and received countless compliments. My satisfaction rating would have been a 5 if not for these two issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
Beautiful Dress, but I needed a second size
I ordered the 4P and the 6R as I wasnt sure which would fit me better. The 4P arrived, I tried it on, but it was snug on my 32D bust, also, i'm 5'1" and the petite was just touching the floor (without heels on). So if you want to wear heels, I recommend going for the Regular (not petite). I think the 6R would've fitted me, but it was never delivered so I cant comment :-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
My boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw me!
Pros: Fit was great, hides all imperfections, accentuates just the right places, classy. Great for an evening wedding. Length was perfect with 4" heels. Both the size 2 and 4 fit great, so if debating about sizes don't worry because they aren't too different when jumping a size Cons: Straps stretched as the night went on and started falling.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 5
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2012
Movie Star Glamour, all from one dress!
I'm an antique lace kinda girl so was very happy with this dress. The detail was beautiful. Wore it to a swanky holiday party and had a ball. The size 6 though was big in the breast area and folded over in places (an easy thing for RTR to fix so hope they do!) so had to pin it in a couple of places. That was a bummer, but the 'L" length was great for my 5'8" frame and it really did fit like a glove everywhere else. A great dress for dancing too! I will definitely rent from RTR again. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress is meant to hug your curves, I normally wear my clothes a little too big so the size 8 was way too big in the chest and bottom, the 6 was good.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
I wore this dress to a formal Masquerade ball & I received so many comliments throughout the night!
The dress arrived a day early. I ordered the 2L and 4L, as I am 5'6 and was wearing 4" heels. I am usually a dress size 2 and pant size 4. Both dresses fit but the 4 was a little long so I wore the 2. The dress was slightly strechy and hugged all my curves in just the right places. It was extreamely comfortable as well. I only wish that I wouldn't have had to return it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 21, 2012
Beautiful Dress! Only minor fit issues.
The dress fit great! It looked beautifult and I got a ton of compliments. The only issue that I had was that the bust area was a bit small for me, so the lining of the dress kept flipping inside out along the bust line. I was able to mostly solve the issue with a little fasion tape. I did not recieve my backup size - the 4R due to an issue with the dress after cleaning, so I don't know if it would've been better in the larger size. The legnth was perfect! I wore three inch heels with the dress. If you are petite and you plan to wear heels, DON'T order the short lengnth. I did have some minor customer service issues (including not recieving an alternate size or dress) - but I will spare you those details. The phone staff was very friendly and helpful though, and in the end, eveything worked out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2012
Very elegant and classic - can't go wrong with black lace!
Ran a little large in the waist and chest, although very fitted around lower half of body.
devanFebruary 6, 2013
are you glad you wore the 4 or would you have worn the 2?
CharlotteFebruary 7, 2013
The 4 was a little wide in the hips, but I think the 2 would have been too fitted
MaryFebruary 10, 2013
did you wear heels? Also did you order the regular or long?
CharlotteFebruary 11, 2013
I did wear a 3" black heel..ended up being the perfect length since I did order the long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
January 8, 2013
Beautiful, elegant dress...
It was such a beautiful and elegant dress. It was my first experience with RTR and I was so happy with the rental. The fit was great, it hug my curves, but only one problem was that the length was too long for me. I am 5'2" and I wore 4 inches heel. The dress was still about 1.5 or 2 inches too long. I tried to rent 0 in petite but it was not available on that day so I ended up get 0R. There are split straps that I tried to split them for different look but the strap was too long for me so I had to put it together for the whole time. All in all, I love the dress, I want to get one my own..
ShelbyFebruary 11, 2013
You're my size, and I wanted to wear this for my senior prom, but I'm afraid the bust is too big, I'm a 32 A
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
Perfect dress for the occasion!
I wore this to a military ball and it was perfect, not too flashy but definitely classy enough! I ordered sizes 2r and 4r because I had a baby and lately fours have been fitting well but I would've liked to try the size zero in a long or something because i didn't feel like it was tight enough around my back and made my back look a little weird but I just pulled it down occasionally and made sure it hugged my butt and it wasn't a problem! I also had been wearing heels that were 2-3 inches tall but it looked like I was prepared for a flood so I bought shoes that were maybe 1 inch. The top part did fold over a little bit and the tape didn't really help but honestly it wasn't noticeable enough at all for it to bother me, that's why I give it a five because even with all those minor things it still fit amazingly and I felt so comfortable in it! Loved this dress, hated to return it :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
So comfortable, lots of compliments, loved it!
I LOVED this dress!! I wish I could buy it :( It fit like a glove. I got the 6 and 8 as backup, but ended wearing the 8 because it had slightly more room. The material is super stretchy and soft. The length on the two dresses was the same. I wore 4.5" heels and it was the perfect length. I wore this dress to a black tie New Year's party and it was perfect. I received lots of compliments and felt amazing. The lace is definitely a lot prettier in person than you can see in photos. The crisscrossing around the stomach area helps to create an hourglass shape too. I taped the straps to my shoulders so they would stay apart and not look like one big thick strap.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2013
Perfect new Years dress!
Stretchy, body-con type dress...shapewear may be helpful. Definitely go long if you're planning on wearing high heels ( more than 2-3 inches)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 20, 2013
Pretty lacy dress
This was my first choice dress and I did not wear it..I'm tall, 5-10.5 ...and I'm taller than my husband so I was trying to not wear heels...i rented the 8L and even that was not long enough for flats. The size fit and it was form fitting but comfortable. since i wasn't sure how long the dress would be or if it was so fitted, i would need a bigger size, i also rented the 10 R....this dress was too big and way too short. My husband liked the dress but I just didn't feel with flats that it would be dressy enough for our event. I wore my second option and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2013
A definite knock out gown!
The body of this dress fit really nicely, the straps were a little long but it didn't make a difference in the fit. the top bodice is tight enough that the dress really holds itself up. The dress is very form fitting, but comfortable for a long night of dancing! My only reason the dress did not get 5 stars is because it doesn't photograph too well, and you need to look at it up close to see the lace detailing. The lace is so beautiful but you cant see that too well in dark lighting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2013
Sexy dress that was also comfortable
Ordered this dress for an inaguration ball and I was nervous about the size because of recent weight loss but the dress fit perfectly! My only issues were the straps... They were very loose but after a few safety pins I was back in business!
MayaApril 23, 2013
did u wear a bra with tht dress? im a 36 DD and i want to wear this dress for prom but i am afraid of my boobs being everywhere
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
Sexy, comfortable dress!
This dress is soso much more detailed than the picture gives it credit for. The lace is to die for! I loved wearing the dress and felt totally comfortable in it the entire night. However, my 2nd dress's zipper was THE WORST. the pull literally came off as I was unzipping it to try it on. Luckily the dress is super stretchy so the fit was fine, but that definitely left a bad taste in my mouth.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
January 27, 2013
Stunning!
Gorgeous dress that fits well and is comfortable. Only complaint is that the straps were a little too big, so I had to pull them up a few times throughout the evening. Otherwise I loved the dress and would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
Too short for 5'7"
Beware for taller girls. At just over 5'7" both the 6L and the 8L were too short on me. So, sadly this did not work for me event.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 28, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I ordered the 8P and the 10R, and both fit! (The fabric is stretchy). I decided to go with the 10 because the heels I wanted to wear were very tall. The 8P worked great with regular heels, but not the tall platforms I opted to wear. I found this dress to be VERY flattering and I felt beautiful in it. It so comfortable I didn't want to take it off. I did pin the straps because they were a little too long and kept falling down (not a problem on the petite size, but everything worked out fine). I am very short and curvy and I usually have an awful time finding formal dresses that work for me, so the fit on this dress blew me away. I got a ton of compliments all night, and no one else at the event had the same dress. It was a perfect experience, and I am pretty sure I'm never buying a dress again - RTR is just too awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2013
Easy to wear and move in.
I didn't end up wearing this as the zipper wouldn't zip up and there wasn't another one available. I'm only 5'3 and ordered the regular but with 3 inch heels, the dress doesn't even hit the ground. Perhaps a longer version would've been better if you want the full-length look.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 7, 2013
Stunning!
I rented this dress for a last minute black tie dinner. The lace is beautiful, and the construction gives the illusion of curves, which is quite flattering on a "straight and narrow" figure. I ordered the 0 Long, and would recommend the extra length if you want to wear heels taller than 2.5-3 inches. One con was that there could stand to be more support in the bust. Dress would be universally flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2013
FAVORITE dress I've rented so far
This was such an incredible dress, and comfortable too. The fabric is very forgiving and extremely flattering, even for someone who lacks a bit in the bust area. I wore 4 inch heels so the 0 Long was just the right length. I received compliments all night, and actually had a woman run after me into the ladies room to find out where I had gotten my dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable to wear.
The fit was perfect. It runs true to size, but if you are going to order two sizes I would order one size down instead of up. The 4 fit perfectly and the 2 was a little tight. There is a slight train in the back. I loved it! It was great, comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×