Nicole Miller

Such A Knockout Gown

$80 rental
$960 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

598 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 501
Large 33
Photos 448
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2014

Gorgeous but had a little trouble with fit

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The design of the dress was gorgeous, beautiful black lace with a little stretch. I found it did run slightly on the small side but not much. It was also much shorter than I anticipated even though I read every review trying to figure out to get the R or L! I order the 6R and 8R but ended up going with the 8 for a little more breathing room and hoping for a little more length. I had a few struggles with this dress that almost prevented me from wearing it... 1) the straps are extremely long/stretched out, I pinned them but still had an issue 2) The zipper would NOT budge past the seam, I had 3 people try to zip me. I ended up taking off the dress, zipping it and then putting it on over my head (make sure you do this before hair and make up!). 3) the front kept slipping down all night. I was at an event where dancing was a big part of the night so I was constantly pulling up my dress (possibly from the straps being too long?).
RTR Customer
Jun 16, 2014

I ended up wearing the 10l bc the 8l was to short. If you are at least 5'6'' you NEED the long

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful stunning dress
Sheena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Attended a Black and White Ball.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size 6 but ordered a 6L and 8L because I wore 3 inch heels so the length was perfect. The 8L ended up being the perfect fit! The dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments. My bust size is 36D so I wore a strapless bra underneath for added support. The only con with this dress was the zipper. I needed an extra person to zip up the dress. It took a lot of pulling and tugging to zip up so just be aware you won't be able to zip up by yourself. This was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely order from them again. The shipping was on time and return was easy too. I would definitely recommend reading reviews from actual customers that are similar in height and body type, instead of basing final decision on model picture alone.There were several dresses that I would have picked, but based on actual customer reviews I decided upon this one.
mandie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Formal Affair

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
its a lovely dress true to size. got a ton of compliments on it. the only thing that annoyed me about the dress the top of the dress kept folding down. and put the double sided tape and it was still folding down all night.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!!! I got so many compliments. My boyfriends exact word was "stunning". I was nervous that it wasn't going to fit (I got the size 4 and 6) but the previous reviews were spot on. I have a curvier figure with muscular thighs and am 5'2. I ended up wearing the size 4 because it wasn't as long and fell in all the right spots on my body. The dress literally fit like a glove and the lace detailing is even more gorgeous in person. It was a great length to wear with 3 inch heels. The only thing is that the zipper was really tough to zip up and down so I just ended up throwing it on over my head and pulling it down. Overall I had a great experience with RTR and will be renting again!
Jess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect for the military formal I attended with my boyfriend!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well and I looked amazing in it but the top part rolled and the straps were too long so I had to just fabric tape, a lot of fabric tape.
Nicole
Jun 27, 2014

The fact that this dress came exactly in my size at the Henri Bendel RTR store.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted a nice tightfitted dress for prom that was long, classic, and not bedazzled (like pretty much every other typical prom dress). This Nicole Miller dress fulfilled and exceeded all these requirement. I'm usually a 0 or 2 in dresses and the 0 fit my body like a glove--it for perfectly!! It also gave me the curves and, especially, a bigger tush. Also, since I am 5'10", I had to the 0L, which I recommend for tall people. It is really a knockout -- I had received so many amazing compliments on prom night! After prom, I went on a party bus where I couldn't bring a large bag so I rolled up the dress easily into a small space. When I took the dress out of my bag the next day, it had no folds or creases -- so you don't have to worry about your dress getting wrinkly when you wear it. This dress was perfect and I'm so happy I got to wear it.
Shelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Fabulous and classy.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for military ball. The material stretches and is super comfortable! The straps were a tad too big so sometimes the dress would slide a little bit but nothing horrible. Since I am short I ordered the 4P and it was the perfect length! Regular would have been wayyy too long. I wore 6 inch heels and it was still great :) loved it! I felt very womanly, sexy, and classy. Received many compliments. I highly recommend this dress.
Erin
Age: 28
Jul 8, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit like a glove and at the same it smoothed out any unwanted lumps, bumps, underwear lines, ect. The lace was gorgeous. This dress definitely compliments a curvy figure. Only con was I felt it was a tad short. I am 5'8" and my 4" heels were a bit too high.
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Elegant & comfortable

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal affair over the holidays and it was perfect. You can't go wrong with black and the gown itself was comfortable so it was a win-win. I ordered a 6L, the dress fit true to size and the length was great since I wore heels. I would definitely recommend!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect gown for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown fit great! The lace is so elegant and flattering for any shape. I received many compliments. Nicole Miller gowns are definitely at the top of my list for future rentals. The gown is a little long; take this into account when picking shoes. As someone who is 5'6, my 2" heels were a bit low for the hem.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Curve hugger

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! This was 1 of 2 dresses I rented from RTR within one week! Needless to say I was not disappointed! This dress is very stretchy & curve hugging so I actually went down a size & RTR sent it to me on time before my event. The details within the lace are hard to see in pictures but this dress was truly beautiful and I received many compliments on it that night. I am 5'6 and wore small 2 inch platform sandals and the regular length was just touching the floor which I felt was perfect. This was my very first rental with RTR & I am already going on my 3rd so I guess you could say I recommend it!
Allison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 29, 2014

This dress was a knockout! I received many compliments on it throughout the night!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit to perfection! Va-va-voom! Hugged in all the right places. Slightly stretchy so it gives in certain areas. It is super low cut, and will showcase the girls. If you're uncomfortable with that, I wouldn't recommend it. I definitely had to yank it up a few times. The liner from underneath does roll over a wee bit at the top of the dress, and although I read that in many other reviews, it wasn't that bad and barely noticeable. I am 5'8" so I went with the long option, which was definitely the right way to go. I wore 3 inch heels, and it was the perfect length. I felt amazing in this dress. Highly recommend.
Jenna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2014

Great experience with RTR and easy return!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I felt great in the dress and it was very comfortable.The dress is form fitting and is low cut. One major con is that the straps were way too big. At 5'9, the dress was a little short. I had to wear flats. I can't wait to rent from RTR again!
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Because I was the only one who wore that STUNNING dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am always a little nervous about buying/renting dresses, but this one blew me away! The fit was amazing and hugged in all the right places. I am short, so the "short" size was okay in heels. The lace detail is incredible, and it looks like it would be uncomfortable, but it isn't. Super comfortable to dance and move in!
Sophia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I loved this dress. It fit well. It looked great. And was very comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have nothing but positive notes to say when it comes to Rent the Runway. I found out very late that I would be attending a Military Ball with my boyfriend (like, a week before the Ball late). I scrambled to find a dress and then my sister suggested Rent the Runway since she has used them before also. When I chose this dress, they did not have it in the next size up (size eight), so to accommodate for that they allowed me to pick an entirely new dress to go with the other dress. I was already impressed by that. Unfortunately that second dress was returned ripped, (not a fault on their part), so to make up for that, they sent me the first dress, AND two different dresses of the same size to choose from. I now had three different dresses to choose from for the event I was attending. They also offered to rush the shipping if the dressed happened to not fit. In the end I went with the first dress I picked out. The staff at Rent the Runway is phenomenal and I suggest this site all the time now. A great experience. Thank you so so much.
Sophia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Elegant & comfortable!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely a knockout! I wore it to a black tie wedding and I received compliments all night. It flowed over my curves nicely (my boyfriend loved that lol) and was very comfortable. I wore an 12L (I'm a tall girl), and the length was perfect. I have 4 1/2 inch heels on in my pic, just to give you guys an idea. I wanted to drape the outside strap a little, but it was too loose. Overall, I was really happy with this dress and this company. I will definitely be using them again!
RTR Customer
Aug 6, 2014

Beautiful black lace gown

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a beautiful lace dress that does have room for stretching. I really could of worn the 2 or the 4, but the 4 was longer. I am 5'5'' and 3/4 and I would recommend getting the long version so your shoes do not show. Like the other reviews said, the front tends to peel down but ironing it straight helped a little bit. The straps were a little long in the back but it wasn't considerable noticeable and could have probably pinned it. Overall beautiful black lace gown. A got a ton of compliments, the picture I posted does it no justice. The dress also came early than expected and it was a quick and easy experience. I even had to change my size to a long after ordering and they changed it right away.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

This dress was so perfect I thought it was made for me.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I'm 5'5" - 5'6" and I like to wear 3-4" inch heels and the 0L was the perfect length. Just grazed the floor. It was form fitting but extremely comfortable and I could move and dance around in it with no problem. Didn't feel the need to wear a bra with it. Loved this dress and my first RTR experience.
Belinda
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Aug 18, 2014

Such a beautiful dress! The detail on the dress is gorgeous. I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper is a bit tricky but I was able to wiggle myself into it. Showed off my curves and I was able to wear a bra with it :-) I'm 5 feet and the 8P was a perfect length (did not wear heels).
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

The RTR representatives are impeccable! Great experience working with them.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely beautiful and hugged my curves nicely. I wore it to the ceremony but was unable to wear it to the reception because the bust area often dragged down when I sat, causing me to constantly pull it up. It was uncomfortable only for the reason of having to readjust. This was my second dress after the first didn't fit and the best part of the whole experience was the expediency and helpfulness of the RTR staff!
Bblove
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Sexy black dress for a formal wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked wearing this dress -- thought it accented my shape and had fun straps. The lace was beautiful, of course. The only downside was that the front keep rolling over a bit. But nothing anyone else noticed, I'm sure. Also, be aware that before the sun set and it was still light out, you could see COMPLETELY through the lace on this one. An old man pointed it out, ha.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2014

Great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely flattering as well as comfortable. It's great for someone that is busty as it gives great shape. The lace is beautiful in person and i loved the double straps.
Jaz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress!!! I received tons of compliments. I didn't want to send it back.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a fitted dress. Also note that the bottom is somewhat see through depending on the lighting...so have the appropriate color undergarments on. This dress is best worn with a heel. I wore 3" heels comfortably. No need for stilettos.
Chells
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

I killed it in this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress to attend the Kappa Black & White Ball with my fiancé and a group of friends. This dress was not my original choice and one I ended up going with since the dress I wanted wasn't available in my size for the weekend. I was taking a chance as I don't typically wear lace and the style was out of my norm. I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my backup size. I usually wear a 6. The dress arrived as scheduled and when I tried on the 6 it fit perfectly! I ended up wearing the 8 though because it was longer and allowed me to wear my 6inch heels. There was actually very little difference in size between the 6 and 8 outside of the length. I read the reviews about the lining flipping up, so I was prepared with some double stick fabric tape. The lining of the dress at the bust did flip right when I put it on, so I used the fabric tape to tape it to my bra and that worked perfectly. I also taped the straps in place for the perfect look. This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! I've ordered a couple more dresses for next month and even signed up for Pro! A little piece of advice for new RTR'ers...try to reserve your dress at least a couple weeks out. I had a dress picked out for months, but waited until a week before to reserve it, only to see all the styles I had short listed were no longer available in my size. I still ended up with a cute one, but that definitely did stress me out!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

This is a beautiful, elegant dress. Very romantic.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering fit. Gorgeous material. A lovely dress.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Simply Smoldering Silhouette

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for a black tie wedding after seeing how fabulous it looked on other RTR ladies. The dress was an absolute stunner! The silhouette is all kinds of sexy and does wonders for curves. I loved the subtle lace which added lovely detail to the dress without being overwhelming. Nicole Miller dresses also wear well throughout the night so from start to finish I looked polished - no bunching or wrinkling. I complimented this dress with fuchsia satin heels and the Ben-Amun linear emerald drops.
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this to wear to a friend's wedding. The dress was really pretty and fit like a glove but I am glad I sized up because I am usually a 10. This definitely ran a little small, especially in the boobs it rolled down so I wore a black corset and Spanx underneath it to shape. Overall I got tons of compliments and felt pretty in the dress!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Formal Affair

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! From afar it fits alike a beautiful black dress and up close you can see all the lace detail, wish I could have kept it!
Audrey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

This dress belongs at the Emmys. Totally glamorous and functional for a low maintenance woman.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 R thinking that would be my size and the 0 R as a back up. Thank god for the zero because the 2 arrived snagged and very stretched out. Not to mention the zero fit perfectly and the straps didn't swim on my petite shoulders. The fabric was stretchy and smoothed out any unseemly lump or bump. I'm 5'5 and the R fell right at my ankles. The ONLY con was that the lace at the hem kept getting caught on my stilettos. Besides a few semi face plants, my night went smoothly. This dress is the most flattering thing to ever grace my body. I am seriously considering buying this.
karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Stunning dress.. Be prepared to get a lot of compliments..

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 6R.. the 4R was a little to tight.. I wore 3 inch heels.. the dress was a tad long.. maybe next time 4 inch heels would work perfectly.. either way it was gorg!! I would def rent again. love love love is all I can say.. :)
Alexia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2014

Amazing dress, got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing the lace is so flattering and the dress has just enough stretch to hug your curves perfectly! The only con is that It was a little right around the bust area and I was hoisting it up all night. Other than that it was perfect!
Victoria
Age: 27
Sep 30, 2014

Definitely a knockout!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4, which fit, but I went with the 6 because I needed the extra length (I am 5'8")! I could not wear any sort of heel with the 4L. The material was just stretchy enough and super comfortable. I received so many compliments! It was a perfect choice for a black tie wedding!
RTR Customer
Oct 5, 2014

Everyone complimented on how well the dress fit. I loved it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfect! I received a number of compliments on how slimming it was
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this lace gown! I am normally a size 2. This dress does run a size bigger due to the stretch. I am glad I ordered a size down versus a size up. I did not have any issues with this dress. It was very comfortable and looked very elegant. I believe it is meant to look form fitting. I wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the dress did not drag at all or show too much of my shoes. This was my first RTR experience. The packaging was neat, and the return shipping was easy. I will definitely rent from here again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Memorable and tastefully curve-hugging

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a black tie wedding. It was a little tight and slightly less figure-flattering than some of the other reviews suggested. However, spanx mostly resolved the issue. I'm 5'3" and the petite was perfect with about 3 inch heels. I would recommend going with one size larger than normal as it is quite tight (it does have a good deal of give to it, though). I got compliments all night and would definitely recommend this dress for a formal affair!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Tons of compliments. Even a size small it was figure-flattering and glamorous.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, I ordered the 2R and 4R and was shipped a 0R and 4R. I believe that this dress runs true to size since I usually wear a 2 and found the 0 to be a little tight and the 4 a little loose through the hips. The 2 would have been perfect. I noticed the slips/underlayers of the dresses were different. The slip under the 0 was sheer from mid-thigh down letting just a hint of skin show through the lace. I like that. The 4, on the other hand, had a full length opaque slip underneath. This combined with loose hips of the 4 made me chose the 0, and I'm so glad I did! I received lots of compliments from men and women and felt amazing (even if it was a bit snug in the 0). The gown is very fitted from the top down to just below your bottom and was some stretch in the material. This is great for complimenting curves, but is also unforgiving in the tummy. I would recommend wearing spanx, as I did. The fitted bodice/hips contrasted with the flared skirt creates awesome drama. As far as length, at 5'2" I found the length of the 0R perfect with 4" heels (hem just reached the floor in the back and was about an inch shorter in the front to let my shoes peek out as I walked), the 4R was a touch longer but would have still worked had a worn it. I did not have any problems with long straps or curling up of the material around the neckline as other reviewers mentioned. Even with my small cup size (A) I found the bust area quite snug (wearing push-up strapless). Women who are big in the bust but wearing a small size may find it tight in that area. Overall, this is a great gown for playing up curves and looking sexy without showing too much skin. Would have rated it at a 5 had I received the correct size.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 17, 2014

Flattering and Classic

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was spectacular. I am 5'3" and I had no problems with the length (wore 3.5" heels). Awesome lace details, fit like a glove, watch the bust area if you are larger up top. It shows everything, so the curves will be out, but with a dress this great, I felt phenomenal. I also have to give RTR a huge shout out for customer service. My dresses got delayed in the mail on their way to my apartment. I was going out of town for the wedding. RTR sent the exact same dresses and sizes overnight mail to my hotel for free. They also intercepted the lost package so I didn't have to worry about it. Thanks for everything, RTR!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Rented the dress for a black tie wedding, perfect dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 and I went with the 2R. I am on the shorter side so it ran a little long even with my heels but it was definitely manageable! It was a very simple and classy dress, would definitely recommend!
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

My fiancé's jaw dropped!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, but I probably would have preferred a 0. The length was perfect, but the dress fit way too big on top. It was almost as if it was stretched out. The top was rolling over and I had to add over 15 pins to make it fit correctly. There was also a small hole in the front in the chest area. Overall, you cannot beat the beauty of the dress, and I LOVED how I looked. I loved how it fit my lower half. It was sexy, but classy. But the fit was a bit of a pain and I had a minor freak out the night before over it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×