You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Such A Knockout Gown
Rental $80 Retail $960
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star Light Star Bright Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos276

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 12, 2014
Comfortable and Elegant!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress after the one I really wanted was no longer available in my size. I ordered the 2L and 4L and though the 2L fit well in the body, it was a bit short with my 3" heels for my preference. (I like it to sweep the floor) Because the fabric is stretchy I was able to wear the 4L for the length without compromising the fit. As other reviews mentioned, you definitely need dress tape along the bust as the top rolls over and shows the lining, but that easily fixes the problem. Though this dress wasn't my first choice, I ended up being really happy with it. I looked elegant and felt comfortable in it all night long. Highly recommend!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 10, 2014
I felt like a goddess!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely perfect! It has a little bit of give in the fit, so I didn't feel constricted all night. I LOVED all of the little details. The scalloped double straps are a great touch (I wish I had a picture of the back). The lace was beautiful (although, I did have to snip off a few loose threads when I first got the dress). The slip underneath the lace is opaque/sheer from mid-thigh to the floor. I loved that aspect! It added a bit of sexiness, but it was not too much. I have a larger bust area and I am usually concerned about the ability to wear a bra with a dress, but I ended up not needing to wear one. It was tight enough to hold everything in. I did find myself pulling the top up throughout the night, but I think that was just because I am always a little self-conscious when I am not wearing a bra. If you feel like you need to wear a bra, a strapless black one would work just fine. The top also rolls down a little bit, but it is not that noticeable because everything is black. I got the Long and I am glad I did. I wore a pair of basic black round-toe 4" heels and the length was perfect. Regular would have been too short. Overall, I was blown away by this dress. I got a ton of compliments and felt amazing all night long.
Annelise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Feb 9, 2014
Felt comfortable and got tons of compliments in this simple dress.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lace is beautiful! material is very forgiving, and although both 4 and 6 fit me, I thought 4 looked better and made me less lumpy. That said, it's a little short. I ordered a 4L and they sent me a 4. If you are 5" 6" or above and planning on wearing heels...give it some thought. Highly recommend this dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Feb 9, 2014
Very stretchy fabric, and short
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the original dress I order but ended up going with my backup. I liked this dress, but it was pretty short, even the L. The stretch was nice, and it's very form-fitting. I also had a lot of trouble with the zipper, even off of me, which was another reason I couldn't wear it to my event. Very beautiful all-in-all and lovely lace detailing.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Feb 9, 2014
Received tons of compliments.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. this is the second Nicole Miller dress I have rented and I must say I love her dresses. The dress fit like a glove, I was nervous about the length being only 5'2 I usually have to have all my gowns hemmed up but the length was perfect. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Feb 9, 2014
I felt like a princess!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit! Loved it! Got lots of compliments.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 3, 2014
AMAZING FIT!!!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits so well! I was INLOVE with the way it looked. This was actually my back-up dress and I was so happy with it! Its a MUST rent!!!!!
B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 31, 2014
The perfect mix of class and sexiness for a formal event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps Ball in Nov. '13 and it was a perfect mix of class and sexiness! It hugged my figure in all the right places and I felt great in it all night but there were a few minors issues with how it fit. First, the straps were a bit too long. I think they would have been slightly long on my frame regardless, but you could definitely tell that they had been stretched out by being worn so many times. Also, the length was rather long. I am 5' 2'' and couldn't wear more than kitten heels because of an injury, so I found myself having to pick up the dress to walk throughout the night. If you're shorter than, say, 5' 4'', plan on some hefty heels! Also, you may need to take advantage of the tape if you have a smaller bust. Overall, though, the dress was fabulous and I was so happy with it. I got compliments all night long but the best one came from my boyfriend. :) I didn't want to send it back and would rent it again. This was my first RTR rental and it won't be my last!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 23, 2014
Black-tie charity preview of the Detroit Auto Show! Felt like a Bond girl around all the cars!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4 was a little too big and the 2 was just a smidge tight... but I got a pair of spanx and felt pretty comfortable in the dress all night. I got a Long instead of Regular with the intent to wear heels, but I chickened out and wore classy flats instead (I know, breaking rules of black tie, but I was comfortable). Downside was that the dress dragged just the tiniest bit but wasn't a major problem. My boobs looked FANTASTIC in this dress. Gave me a very classic shape and was very "old Hollywood" glam. I have very small shoulders, so the straps slipped off every now and then, but for people with normal shoulders it won't be a problem. Loved the dress, felt like Grace Kelly.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 21, 2014
This was a great statement dress for an old-hollywood style black-tie wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. I do think it was a little overworn and the zipper was a little sticky when I got it, which is why I rated it 4 stars. As for the shape, cut, and lace detailing, it was a beautiful dress. I didn't have to worry that someone else would be wearing the same thing, and it was easy to dance and move in all night.
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 19, 2014
This dress was stunning!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit really well and was surprising comfortable and stretchy. It also "sucked me in" in all the right places. I would say it runs a little on the big side, so I'd suggest getting two sizes to try out!
sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Jan 18, 2014
RTR has the best customer service!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally this was not the dress I ordered. I had ordered a dress with a completely different look! A few days before the military ball I got a call from RTR saying the dress I originally ordered would no longer be available to me because the person renting it before me returned it late. I was so disappointed. BUT the RTR team did the best they could to make it up to me. They let me choose another dress (any) for free! So I chose this next best gem, got it in the mail AND IT DIDN'T FIT (size 2)! Keep in mind that the ball was THE NEXT DAY. I was freaking out, called RTR and they shipped me the smallest size they had (0). It came hours before the ball and fit perfect! Over all, RTR is awesome they have the best customer service.
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Jan 13, 2014
Compliments All Night!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Not only is it beautiful and flattering; it was extremely comfortable. I ordered the "long" and was glad I did. I'm 5'8" and the long with average heels was perfect. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Janelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Jan 12, 2014
Such a beautiful dress! Hugs all the right curves
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! It's hard to tell from the model's pictures, but I think that the back of the dress is actually one of the highlights; the straps are so pretty. I was afraid the dress would be too low cut, and it was low cut for a bustier girl, but nothing fashion tape couldn't fix. It fits like a glove and the 0P was the perfect length! I got compliments all night, this is a truly beautiful dress for any shape.
Sheila
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2014
Stunning!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful gown, I recieved so many compliments throughout the night. All lace is very classy...I would highly recommend!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 29, 2013
Now I know why celebrities look so good, these gowns are made SO well and fit perfectly.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress that I ordered for the wedding was returned "damaged beyond repair". I was freaking out and this dress was my 4th pick but it ended up being a great one. It fit like a glove. I am 5'6 and tried the regular length which was too short without any shoes on, the long was perfect. I had another crisis when I found out one of the bridesmaids had the exact SAME dress as me! The maids were allowed to wear any floor length black dress--what are the chances?? We had fun with it, asking people "who wore it better?" Overall I'm very happy with it and my fiance got compliments from other people about how gorgeous I looked ;)
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 26, 2013
sleek & sexy dress with forgiving stretch
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
a RTR stylist picked out this dress for me for after my first choice arrived damaged. i wore it to a black tie wedding. the back is absolutely gorgeous, as is the lace overlay & the overall shape of the dress, however the front was a little troubling for me. if you are someone who has a large bust & does not enjoy putting said bust on display, this dress is not for you. the dress looked great & i got several compliments, but i felt uncomfortable with the amount of cleavage showing & fiddled with top and sides all night. i am a 36DD. i wore a 10L & was surprised to find i could wear flats without the dress being too long. overall a very comfortable & easy to wear dress.
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a total glam night - shows off every curve!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2L was a bit too short for heels, so I wore with flats which allowed the bottom to cover the floor perfectly. Compared to the 2R, the length of the "L" is added in the strap, making the dress a little too low cut for me personally, but it still looked great (although I had to keep pulling it up often throughout the night). The dress is tight in all the right places, but is stretchy, too, so very comfy! Overall a great look for a black tie affair.
Ferrell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Dec 22, 2013
I accidentally ordered the wrong dress and they immediately fixed it. Amazing customer service!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit extremely well. The fabric hugs your body and accentuates all the best parts of your body. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in!
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 15, 2013
Stunning, flattering dress - received compliments all night!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4", with a curvy and athletic build. I originally received the 4R in this, not imagining I would need the long. The regular was a tad short, even with flats, so RTR sent me the long for overnight delivery. (Amazing customer service!). The long fit me perfectly, with 4 inch heels. The dress was comfortable all night! The straps were a little long, and the bodice does tend to flip out but the included fashion tape solved both problems!
katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Dec 11, 2013
Amazing!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. The material was stretchy and was extremely comfortable! Looks awesome with the Lilly Pulitzer Sweetheart Necklace!! The dress was perfect length as well. Very busty dress! Can't wait to rent again... such an easy RTR experience!!!! I ordered the dress on a Wednesday, arrived on Thursday, returned on Monday! EASY :)
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Dec 11, 2013
This dress made me feel great. Works perfect with someone with a little curves. Got many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding. This was my time renting a dress and this one knocked it out of the park. I received many compliments throughout the night. The fit was good, although I would say buy some double stick tape for the liner of the chest (but I had already knew that from other reviews) so it was no problem. Say yes to this dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 8, 2013
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first time I've rented from here and it was so easy! I'm 5'8 and weigh 135 pounds and the size 6 fit perfectly! I loved the fabric under the dress because it was so comfortable! I wore this dress to a formal Holiday Party!
Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 2, 2013
Easy, simple and reliable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for my best friend's wedding. I was the maid of honor. I ordered a 2R and 4R. I ended up wearing the 2R. The length of the dress is semi-long. I wore my Jessica Simpson Rach Platform Pump that are about 4 3/4 high heel. The length with the shoes were perfect. The fit was perfect. Everyone complimented the dress. The ONLY drawback I have it the bust area. It kept on flipping out and I had a strapless bra and it would show a little. I'm a 34B but I don't completely fill a B on top. You may need to add a little extra padding for a boost. Other than that, I really enjoyed the whole RTR experience and the dress was beautiful!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 21, 2013
I felt like a bombshell!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and was brand new with the tags still on it! I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments. It had a Hollywood glam feel to it, which was exactly what I was going for. I felt like a bombshell! Don’t be misled by some of the photos. The dress is actually very detailed, and the lace is gorgeous in person! It looks and feels expensive and luxurious. The bottom half of the dress is actually transparent from about the mid-thigh down. It creates a beautiful illusion with the lace. I would definitely rent this again.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Nov 19, 2013
AMAZING DRESS! Absolutely stunning!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am SO GLAD I rented this dress! It was absolutely perfect for the Marine Corps Ball! All of the ladies in our group thought it was absolutely stunning and I felt like the belle of the ball the entire night! However, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE FASHION TAPE. The straps are kind of long, so they need to be taped down, and the front of the dress curls, so that definitely needs to be secured as well. I wore a backless bra, which was perfect - the back is so low that anything else would have shown. And the sizes were smaller than expected, but I was thankful that the 4L fit perfectly! After getting all taped in, the dress was PERFECT! Everything stayed put all evening and I felt beautiful! I loved my first RTR experience and definitely want to use them again!
Emmalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Nov 18, 2013
The dress fit beautifully and made me feel amazing! Got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful and comfortable! Hugs your curves, but stretchy and amazing! Runs kind of short though, I'm 5'7'' and had to wear flats with a 4L and it just brushed the floor. Would recommend using body tape since the top rolls over a bit, but other than that loved it so much!!!
tarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 17, 2013
Dress
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2L and a 4L, I wore the 2L and it fit perfect minus the length. I am a little over 5'6 so I ordered the long. I ended up buy 1 1/2 inch heels and it was perfect but I would have liked it to be longer so I could have worn my original shoes. Other than that, this dress was absolutely gorgeous and very comfortable. The lining of the boobs folded over a little bit but it was not noticeable and didn't bother me at all. Loved the dress and would definitely recommend it.
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6421
Nov 12, 2013
Classy, sexy, romantic, and modern all in one AMAZING gown!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a USMC Ball and got a million compliments! I felt so glamorous! It fit like a glove!
Maeve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 12, 2013
I didn't want to take this dress off! I felt like a movie star!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is simply stunning. The lace is so beautiful and the way it is designed really help to give you a nice hourglass shape. I found this dress to be very flattering on my hips and chest and it was extremely comfortable. Under the lace is a very stretchy material, which made the dress easy to wear and I danced in it all night long. I received so many compliments on this dress and I felt so classy and confident. I highly recommend this dress!
Holli
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 5, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a size 10 or 12 - the 12 definitely fit better. I needed a strapless bra with the dress, but double sided tape worked for the most part. Va va voom.
Jhenna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8344
Nov 5, 2013
This dress made me feel absolutely gorgeous while adding a perfect hint of youthful sexiness!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! It is stretchy so it was very comfortable to wear. I had a big bust and never had to worry about pulling it up; it stayed put through hours of dancing. I'm 5'10 so I ordered the long size and it was so long I could wear the heel I wanted to! Absolutely loved this dress and would definitely get it again! I received so many compliments on it!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 4, 2013
Beautiful gown that accentuates curves
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a bit small, but the lace overlay hides any imperfections. I felt very comfortable and could have worn it another 4 hours with no problem. This is a great choice for any formal affair.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 25, 2013
Fun, sexy, comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was fun to wear and SO comfortable. It was a little short. The only downside - someone was wearing the same dress from RTR at the event!
Hannah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 23, 2013
Dramatic dress
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt beautiful in the dress and I received tons of compliments. However, the straps were a little too long (and stretched out through the night). Also, this dress, in my opinion, is ideal for a woman with a C cup or smaller....
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 21, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so comfortable and beautiful! The top kept rolling over, which was annoying. I also ordered a R, and it just grazed the floor without shoes on. I wish I ordered a L so I could have worn heels! Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again. I felt amazing in it all night!
bianka
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3541
Oct 18, 2013
Very helpful. Great staff who accommodated me in every way.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit amazing and was so beautiful on; much more beautiful on than what the photos show. It had a slight stretch too which was a nice surprise and the lace throughout the dress was absolutely stunning! It fit the body so perfect that it felt like it had a built in corset (which it didn't); it was so soft throughout and very comfortable to wear, fit perfectly snug. Like I said, it was somewhat stretchy so if you're in between sizes, I suggest to go one size smaller. I am 5'10 and wear 4"+ heels, so wore the Long, which I only wish was maybe an inch or 2 longer! The nice touch that was a pleasant surprise was that the dress was semi see through from mid thigh down to the floor... in such an incredible way! When you walk you can see a slight silhouette of your legs through the beautiful lace. It was amazing and I would defiantly want to find another dress just like this for my next black tie gala, and know that I have a back up go-to-dress incase I can not find anything else. I would definitely wear this dress again 110%.
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 17, 2013
I had such an unforgettable night in this gorgeous gown!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, I could not be happier with it! I wore it to my boyfriends Ranger Ball and he loved it just as much as I did. I ordered the 2R and 4R and ended up wearing the 2. The 2 ran MUCH shorter than the 4 so I wore flats that just barely stuck out on the bottom. The dress is so flattering and I was incredibly comfortable in it. I felt so elegant and received compliments all night! I was also so impressed with how easily the whole renting process was!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 15, 2013
Amazing fit and beautiful lace!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit with the 4R was perfect, I had plenty of room to eat a huge southern meal and dance comfortably all night. The length was great for a 5'2.5" person in 4" heels, just grazing the floor. The straps were a little loose from wear and the top does flip down (fashion tape), but overall an incredible dress! I wore the dress with the Nicole Miller southern plantation earrings and star light star bright bracelet (in gold). Sizing sidenote: I typically wear a 2-4, so I also ordered the 2R and chose not to wear it because it was 2-3" shorter in length and the slip under the dress stopped around the knee so it became sheer (just lace) from the knee down--not the look I was going for at a black tie wedding! In terms of fit, I prefer my dresses looser so the 4 was a more comfortable choice, but the 2 certainly would have worked if you prefer a more fitted look (dress is made of stretchy material).
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 13, 2013
I loved this dress!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6 initially was going to wear the 6 fit perfect, then I tried the 4 on with all the right undergarments on and that was a 100x better fit like a glove. The dress has some stretch to it so that made wearing the 4 possible. I wish that I could buy this dress I felt like a million dollars and that doesn't happen all too often. Would recommend this dress to anyone, made my curves look amazing. Can't wait to rent more dresses totally worth it for how I felt in this dress. I received so many compliments about this dress thanks RTR for making me feel so glamorous for a night. Rented the long in both dresses didn't wear a very high heel and the dress just hit the flood just as an FYI
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress