Nicole Miller

Such A Knockout Gown

$155 to buy
$960 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
862 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(648)
Small
(61)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2015
I loved this dress. I got compliments all night and felt so good in it.

I had to use fashion tape to keep the top of it from folding over and to keep the straps in place because they were very long.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 108lbs
February 15, 2015
Fit like a glove.

Perfect fit. Photo taken without heels on. Ordered as backup for a wedding. Didnt end up wearing but would rent again for a future event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
Loved it

Form fitting, hugs your curves, nice lace detail. Dragged a little for me so if you're on the short side you will need 5+ inch shoes otherwise it's a great dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2015
Beautiful dress... Comfortable and fun

Love the fit... The fabric has a little stretch to it, so it was comfortable all night. The lace detail is really pretty. The length was just right with my heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2015
Knowing that the dress would arrive on time and it would be beautiful!

My daughter is 5'6 and about 125 lbs. She wore a size 2 regular,, she should have ordered a long because she wore heels. Luckily, the heels worked. If we ordered it again, we would order the long.

Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
March 16, 2015
Classic, elegant, and flattering.

Fits like a glove, the stretchy fabric makes it pretty forgiving. Zipper sticks a little because of the lace so make sure you have a friend to help you get it on and off. Absolutely beautiful dress, classy and simple. Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2015
Very Comfortable and easy to dance in.

Dress was perfect, I was able to eat and dance / party all night. I wore this to a wedding on Halloween and the black lace was just the right touch. The bridesmaids ended up being in black as well so I matched the theme!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2015
Classy and sexy dress.

The dress was form fitting, yet very flattering. It hugged my curves in the perfect way and I felt wonderful in it. Although I was scared it would be too tight as I sometimes can wear a 6 and sometimes an 8, the 6 worked perfectly and it was so comfortable. I think it would have been too short if I had not ordered the 6 long, especially with heels, so I would recommend getting the longer length if you're on the taller side. Overall, great first experience with RTR.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2015
The dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments!

The dress is very form fitting, yet the material is stretchy so it's easy to maneuver in. I'm usually a size 10 in dresses since I have an athletic build (broad back and shoulders), but I wore the 12 for a little extra room for my back and chest. Overall the dress was gorgeous and hugged all the right curves, would definitely recommend for any special occasion.

LilianMarch 24, 2015
Nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2015
Great fit and length. Rent the long if you're going to be wearing heels and you're over 5'6 like me!

I loved this dress. The fit, the lace, the length. The flare at the bottom really made the dress and everyone complimented me and asked where I got my amazing dress. I rented both the 4L and 6L in case the smaller size didn't fit but I think it ran perfectly according to size (I normally wear a 4). I would definitely recommend this for a winter wedding or formal affair. My first RTR dress and I can't wait to rent more!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2015
Great dress , got several compliments

The top lining around the chest area kept rolling over, I used fashion tape and it stayed up All night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2015
Did not wear

The dress is very flattering but was a bit too old fashioned looking for my taste. The lace is beautiful

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2015
Received many compliments throughout the evening - classy with a dash of sex appeal.

Fit like a glove! I'm 5'7" and the L was perfect with 2 inch heels - if you're tall, size up on the length. The gown was gorgeous; the lace and the slight train made for a nice twist on an otherwise straightforward black gown. This dress also made my otherwise small chest seem more va-va-voom, but in the best of ways. Only con was that the zipper was tough. Not because of a tight fit but because of the lace - had to have my husband help out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
April 29, 2015
Fits like a glove

I'm 5'5, 116 lbs. normally wears a 0 or 2. The 0L fit great. This dress is elegant yet sexy, a simple cut yet very intricate lace work, and the fit is incredible. If you want to look like Nicki Minaj this is NOT the dress for you. This dress is more like the styles of Heidi Klum or Angelina Jolie.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 8, 2015
Beautiful gown , very comfortable. Top rolled over a little but I use fashion tape and it was fine

Needed 5 inch heels. As dress is long but fit was amazing. I am 5'3 102 lbs 32c and wore a 0R.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 14, 2015
The dress and jewelry were great and everything showed up on time.

The overall fit of the dress was great. Would have been nice of it was just a bit longer. Great RTR experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
May 16, 2015
All the compliments

When I first took the dress out of the garment bag, it seemed like nothing to write home about. Simple black dress, with some. However when, I added the some simple shoes along with a silver bracelet and earrings, it was such a knockout and the definition of the perfect (not so) little black dress! The sheer portion at the bottom really CDs out in pictures! Also, the cleavage area looks great! I wore it to law school prom, received a ton of compliments, and nobody else had it (which is amazing since I live in NYC with two Rent the Runway stores and everyone does RTR). It's definitely underrated. Oh, and it came a day earlier than it was supposed to, but I still got to keep it until the date I asked for. Awesome sauce!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 19, 2015
The dress I selected was returned damage, a stylist picked this and sent it to me, I was so pleased

This dress is by far my absolute favorite dress I have rented from RTR. The fit was so perfect, it really made me feel sexy and yet classy at the same time. The fabric was beautiful. I loved loved loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2015
The dress(es) came in a fashionable manner! I was very comfortable and quite complimented. Thanks!

I wore this dress to a Moonlight Cruise (semi-formal attire) and chose this dress kinda last minute. I was sorta nervous but the dress was perfect in every way. I'm slim and wasn't sure how the dress would do for my small boobs, but *thumbs up*. My friends loved it on me (and some of the guys on the cruise said so, too). Can't wait rent from RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
This dress is sure to give any girl the perfect hourglass shape!

This dress is definitely a knock out gown. It fits true to size and is very easy to wear. My only complaint is that this dress can be a little heavy so you might not want to wear it to a summer event! Have fun!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 136lbs
June 8, 2015
I felt glamorous and beautiful all night long.

The fit was like a glove, tight in all the right places, but had some stretch for comfort. I wore the 6 and it was perfect with 3 inch heels.

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
June 16, 2015
Very classy and comfortable dress

Fits snugly but not too tight. The material is thick and pretty comfortable. The only issue was that the top part folds down a bit. I had to pin it to my bra, but then it was fine.

Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2015
Simply a lovely dress; romantic yet a little gothic and all round studding.

I love this dress for my junior prom and loved it! The lace was gorgeous and overall it was such a classic, romantic, and timeless gown. I'm 5'8" and wore 3.5" heels and the long fit me perfectly! I'm also 130 pounds and got the size 4L. The 2L also fit pretty well but the 4L was just a bit from roomy (great for dancing and getting in and out of the car and what not).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
June 22, 2015
Elegant, formal dress. Perfect for the occasion.

This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! I got compliments in this dress all night! I'm 5'8" and the length was perfect with my 4" heels. In normally a size 10, but opted for the 12 so I could have a little more wiggle room. It was very comfortable and I was able to move on the dance floor without problems. The only issue was the part above the dress; it would fold over a little, but I just ignored it or fixed it for pictures. I absolutely recommend this dress and using RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 13, 2015
This dress fits like a glove. I'm 5'5 and 115 lbs. had no issues with it at all!

I got so many compliments throughout the night - also it's so comfortable I could've slept in it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received tons of complements and felt great!!

This was my first time using RTR so I was nervous about choosing a dress that I didn't see in person first, but I couldn't be happier with how the dress looked. It was extremely comfortable so I could move and dance easily all night long without having to constantly readjust. A read a few others had issues with the straps falling and the lining showing so I bought fashion tape just in case but I didn't need it. I got a 2L and a 4L for my sizes and tried on the 2L first and it fit great so I didn't even try the 4L. I'm glad I got the long because the length was just right so the regular size probably would have been too short. The material is stretchy so I didn't feel like it was too tight. I got my dress right on time and easily shipped it back right down the road at a UPS. I will definitely be using RTR again! I received sooo many complements and felt amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2015
Great dress, easy rental!

Beautiful dress, fit like a glove!!! Wore for formal dinner on a cruise, hugged all the right places! Highly recommended!

Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 22, 2015
Great dress

The dress fit perfectly, if were to rent again I would probably size up for the extra length as the dress ran a little short even with the long length (I wore 4 inch heels). Still got plenty of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
October 6, 2015
RTR sent me this dress when my original pic was too long. Fantastic service and I felt amazing.

Beautiful dress fit like a glove good length. I would wear this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 22, 2015
Beautiful!

Gorgeous. Runs a little big. The straps were big but I pinned them & used a lot of double stick tape. I'm 5'7 & wore 4' heels & I'm glad I got the L length.

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous lace dress!

Everyone complimented this beautiful dress all night and I just loved it! So comfortable/slimming and fit like a glove. I am usually a 4 and the 4R was perfect! I had to wear 5 inch heels to keep it from dragging but I am 5'4"

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful black dress that is still a standout

As a girl with hips I'll tell you my favorite thing was how the fabric gives. It's great for girls with curves and is a very flattering dress. My husband loved it and I had a really great time at our fundraiser. My complaints are exactly what you read throughout: 1) it needs to be longer. I'm 5'8'' and had on 1.5 inch heels and it felt a little short but I still wore it. 2) the lining was popping out around the bust so I had to use fashion tape to get it to stay. It didn't work 100% but helped to showcase has pretty the fabric detailing was vs. looking like the top was being pulled down. Overall a nice rental experience.

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 14, 2015
Great dress would rent again!!

This dress was amazing. Great fit. It was my back up dress. The only problem was the zipper tines in the middle of zip were worn so I was unable to zip it nor was my boyfriend. We had to take it off and zip while off to get past the broken point and then slip on overhead.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
November 17, 2015
This dress lived up to all of the reviews! It was a hit, and so comfortable!

I was worried about the dress being too long, but with high heels the regular was the perfect length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2015
the details are beautiful and high quality

I ended up not wearing this dress but I rented it for prom and it was a close call between this and another. It is sooo flattering and hugs all the right parts of your body. In the end I only chose the other dress because it was much more extravagant and I wanted to make more of a statement for my senior prom. I highly recommend ordering this!!

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 15, 2015
Great customer service!!!!

Zipper had room but wouldn't zip. At 29 weeks pregnant, this was super flattering. 1 am 135 pre pregnancy and 155 at the time of this and I should have gotten 1 size up for extreme comfort, but 8 would have worked. Long would have also been preferred. Just wish zipper worked!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
December 19, 2015
Very comfortable and loved the fit! Received tons of compliments

Only con was that the top slightly rolled over so I had to get fashion tape to hold it in place

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
December 19, 2015
Felt fantastic!

Such a beautiful dress with beautiful lace details. Very comfortable and classy... With a little bit of sexy. I think it fits small, especially around the hips. But I am a little curvy. It was a little big around the waist but I couldn't size down because of the hip area. But all around beautiful, very comfortable, and I felt great! I agree with the other reviews that you need tape to hold the lace up at the top, otherwise it folds down and you see the lining. Would recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
Baby bump friendly!

Awesome dress! Very elegant and expensive looking. The material is quite stretchy, which made it surprisingly baby bump-friendly and super comfy all night long! It's not easy to make a pregnant lady feel beautiful and sexy, but this dress did it! I would assume this material would also be accommodating to different body types because of its stretchy-ness, so don't be afraid if you have ample hips or booty. It may not be the best choice for the large chested ladies (unless you don't care to show a lot off). It nicely emphasized my small bust though! (I'm usually an A cup but I'm probably more of a B in the photo). I'm about 5'6", and like most of my previous RTR rentals, this dress (8R) hit the floor in bare feet. So as usual, I needed to wear short kitten-type heels. I'm always afraid to order the long though, because I don't want to be forced to wear uncomfortable sky-high heels (I love to dance) For reference, I would typically order a size 4 and a 6 backup from RTR and my pre-preggo weight was 128. In the photo, I am 21 weeks pregnant and have gained about 6 pounds. The 8 fit wonderfully. The stretch would probably make several different sizes work though

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2016
Beautiful dress!

I rented this dress for a work holiday party and it's quite glamorous. The lace is gorgeous and it's forgiving and slimming. I would completely rent this again, but NOT for a work function. Anyone who has any sort of cleavage will have the girls on display. While the dress wasn't entirely inappropriate, I wouldn't suggest it for anyone attending an event which needs to be on the slightly conservative side. I had to fly in for the party, and was able to drop this off with the hotel concierge instead of schlepping it back home with me. That was a serious win since I then had so much extra room in my bag for the flight home! I had an easy first RTR experience and would gladly do it again!

See more reviews:
2 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×