Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Such A Knockout Gown

$80 rental
$960 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

657 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 531
Large 35
Photos 485
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Formal Affair

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! From afar it fits alike a beautiful black dress and up close you can see all the lace detail, wish I could have kept it!
Audrey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

This dress belongs at the Emmys. Totally glamorous and functional for a low maintenance woman.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 R thinking that would be my size and the 0 R as a back up. Thank god for the zero because the 2 arrived snagged and very stretched out. Not to mention the zero fit perfectly and the straps didn't swim on my petite shoulders. The fabric was stretchy and smoothed out any unseemly lump or bump. I'm 5'5 and the R fell right at my ankles. The ONLY con was that the lace at the hem kept getting caught on my stilettos. Besides a few semi face plants, my night went smoothly. This dress is the most flattering thing to ever grace my body. I am seriously considering buying this.
karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Stunning dress.. Be prepared to get a lot of compliments..

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 6R.. the 4R was a little to tight.. I wore 3 inch heels.. the dress was a tad long.. maybe next time 4 inch heels would work perfectly.. either way it was gorg!! I would def rent again. love love love is all I can say.. :)
Alexia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2014

Amazing dress, got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing the lace is so flattering and the dress has just enough stretch to hug your curves perfectly! The only con is that It was a little right around the bust area and I was hoisting it up all night. Other than that it was perfect!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Definitely a knockout!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4, which fit, but I went with the 6 because I needed the extra length (I am 5'8")! I could not wear any sort of heel with the 4L. The material was just stretchy enough and super comfortable. I received so many compliments! It was a perfect choice for a black tie wedding!
RTR Customer
Oct 5, 2014

Everyone complimented on how well the dress fit. I loved it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfect! I received a number of compliments on how slimming it was
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this lace gown! I am normally a size 2. This dress does run a size bigger due to the stretch. I am glad I ordered a size down versus a size up. I did not have any issues with this dress. It was very comfortable and looked very elegant. I believe it is meant to look form fitting. I wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the dress did not drag at all or show too much of my shoes. This was my first RTR experience. The packaging was neat, and the return shipping was easy. I will definitely rent from here again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Memorable and tastefully curve-hugging

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a black tie wedding. It was a little tight and slightly less figure-flattering than some of the other reviews suggested. However, spanx mostly resolved the issue. I'm 5'3" and the petite was perfect with about 3 inch heels. I would recommend going with one size larger than normal as it is quite tight (it does have a good deal of give to it, though). I got compliments all night and would definitely recommend this dress for a formal affair!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Tons of compliments. Even a size small it was figure-flattering and glamorous.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, I ordered the 2R and 4R and was shipped a 0R and 4R. I believe that this dress runs true to size since I usually wear a 2 and found the 0 to be a little tight and the 4 a little loose through the hips. The 2 would have been perfect. I noticed the slips/underlayers of the dresses were different. The slip under the 0 was sheer from mid-thigh down letting just a hint of skin show through the lace. I like that. The 4, on the other hand, had a full length opaque slip underneath. This combined with loose hips of the 4 made me chose the 0, and I'm so glad I did! I received lots of compliments from men and women and felt amazing (even if it was a bit snug in the 0). The gown is very fitted from the top down to just below your bottom and was some stretch in the material. This is great for complimenting curves, but is also unforgiving in the tummy. I would recommend wearing spanx, as I did. The fitted bodice/hips contrasted with the flared skirt creates awesome drama. As far as length, at 5'2" I found the length of the 0R perfect with 4" heels (hem just reached the floor in the back and was about an inch shorter in the front to let my shoes peek out as I walked), the 4R was a touch longer but would have still worked had a worn it. I did not have any problems with long straps or curling up of the material around the neckline as other reviewers mentioned. Even with my small cup size (A) I found the bust area quite snug (wearing push-up strapless). Women who are big in the bust but wearing a small size may find it tight in that area. Overall, this is a great gown for playing up curves and looking sexy without showing too much skin. Would have rated it at a 5 had I received the correct size.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 17, 2014

Flattering and Classic

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was spectacular. I am 5'3" and I had no problems with the length (wore 3.5" heels). Awesome lace details, fit like a glove, watch the bust area if you are larger up top. It shows everything, so the curves will be out, but with a dress this great, I felt phenomenal. I also have to give RTR a huge shout out for customer service. My dresses got delayed in the mail on their way to my apartment. I was going out of town for the wedding. RTR sent the exact same dresses and sizes overnight mail to my hotel for free. They also intercepted the lost package so I didn't have to worry about it. Thanks for everything, RTR!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Rented the dress for a black tie wedding, perfect dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 and I went with the 2R. I am on the shorter side so it ran a little long even with my heels but it was definitely manageable! It was a very simple and classy dress, would definitely recommend!
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

My fiancé's jaw dropped!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, but I probably would have preferred a 0. The length was perfect, but the dress fit way too big on top. It was almost as if it was stretched out. The top was rolling over and I had to add over 15 pins to make it fit correctly. There was also a small hole in the front in the chest area. Overall, you cannot beat the beauty of the dress, and I LOVED how I looked. I loved how it fit my lower half. It was sexy, but classy. But the fit was a bit of a pain and I had a minor freak out the night before over it.
Amelia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 21, 2014

I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in October.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually a dress I had overnighted to me after the first dress I ordered was too long - everyone at RTR was SO helpful and took care of things so efficiently (we were traveling for the wedding and they sent to dress to the hotel). I really liked this dress - I ended up wearing the 6P for a little more comfort/breathing room, but the 4P would have worked, too. The fabric has lots of stretch, which is great. I did have to pin the straps because they were a little long, but I didn't notice the top of the dress rolling forward like others have. It was also the perfect length and easy to move in.
Sedona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress!! I loved everything about it.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to prom and I definitely stood out in it. The detail does not show up well in photos but it is gorgeous in person. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and I ended up wearing the 0 because it fit perfectly, like a glove. The only thing that I would consider is the length of the dress. I am short and the regular length was too short on me. It could have been because I was wearing 4 inch heels. So if you want to wear 4 inch or higher heels, I suggest ordering the long version. Rent the Runway rocks! Can't wait to use it again
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful, classy evening gown

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an awards banquet and felt so great and elegant in it! I'm a little on the hippy side so I liked the room the size 6 provided. I ordered a 4 as my back-up size and while that size fit me a little better up top, the smaller size was just a little too curve-hugging in my hips and butt. I did have to pin the straps in the size 6, but otherwise this dress was perfect. The fabric is very stretchy and comfortable. I wore modest heels (3 inches) and felt the length of the dress was just right--skimmed the floor. Highly recommend this one!
Sarah
Age: 26
Nov 2, 2014

This is the second time I've used RTR and they never disappoint!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was nervous about finding the right fit because I'm 26 weeks pregnant, but this fit me so well and I got so many compliments on this dress. I felt so much better being able to have two sizes to choose from and ended up going with the larger size 6 so it wouldn't be too tight.
Cordelia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2014

Great dress for a dia de los muertos ball!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very comfortable fun dress. I rented it as a costume for a Dia De Los Muertos ball and it was perfect. I'm not sure it is appropriate for a more formal occasion as the dress has some wear issues. As many other reviewers mentioned, the top rolls. I covered it up a bit with a lace cape so you could not really see that problem, but had I been wearing it to a formal "dress up" I would not have found that acceptable.
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and the stretchy fabric made it comfortable to wear all evening and kept it form fitting. The down side to the dress was that it ran short. I am a little over 5'7" and the dress hit right at the top of my foot. I would have preferred it to be floor length. I typically wear a 6 and ordered an 8 for my back up. I ended up wearing the 8 for the added length. Overall, the dress worked great for my black tie affair!
Jessica
Age: 25
Nov 11, 2014

This dress made me feel like a princess!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. Although the fit was snug it wasn't too tight and I was still able to dance. The only problem I had was I have a small bust and the dress did curl a little at the top. But it wasn't a huge issue and I had a great time!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect & Comfy

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so surprised how comfortable and stretchy this dress was, I loved how it hugged my curves! One negative is the top portion around the bust did fold over and exposed the lining underneath, but luckily it was black and did not show up in pictures
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Flattering black dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was flattering, form fitting, and I received many compliments. The dress was not as comfortable as other dresses I have rented and the top tended to roll down on the edge. Still a beautiful dress and worked well for my occasion.
Katrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

I wore this to a Church Anniversary Dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great except one drawback; the top of the dress kept rolling down and showing my bra underneath. I found it hard to keep the dress laying flat. Other than this, it was the perfect length and fit!
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Excellent customer service! Leila (spelling?) at the Flat Iron store was super helpful!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
My first dress (Badgley Mischka sweetheart ruched black dress was too big) didn't work out so I went to the store to exchange it. I even made a styling appointment bc I NEEDED a gown for a black tie wedding. Due to it being last minute they only had the long length, but at a time crunch I can't complain! Great dress but the straps were a little too long and loose. A little double sided tape and a couple safety pins fixed that! Due to the loose straps I wouldn't rent this dress again, but maybe the Petite length would've fit better? All in all, It's a beautiful dress.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Nov 30, 2014

SO Comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has a stretchy, spandex inside which makes it so comfortable! It was a breeze to wear, it's like I forgot I was wearing a formal dress. It was even comfortable to hit the town in after our formal event. It was so hard to return, I want to wear it everyday! It fit like a dream as well. The length was the only thing that worried me. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" inch and it JUST hit the floor. I wanted to wear taller heels, but couldn't. If you are any taller than me, and want to wear taller heels, I would highly suggest getting the Long variation. Perfect dress!!!
Vanessa Manriquez
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

It was my boyfriend and mines Marine Corps ball in Vegas and I wanted a dress that was wow.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the lace! It got here around 3pm on the delivery date that was exciting! It was packed so greatly and it was very exciting to recieve it. It is lowcut but in my opinion that is a plus. When you open it, it looks longer than it actually is. Which was good for me because I am short. I loved the experience I would definately do RTR again! Not disapointed one bit and this dress made my butt look really good and it looks very elegant!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Super comfortable- Perfect black dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this because there was a problem with the zipper (which was sad because I loved this one). The dress is very comfortable. it's tight but doesn't feel constricting. The lace and shape if the dress is flattering- it does show a lot of skin in the chest area, so it might be tough for big chested girls. All in all, I would have worn it if there wasn't a zipper issue!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 15, 2014

Pretty curve hugging dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my husband's work Christmas party. I normally wear a 0 or 2 in dresses. After reading reviews, I went with the 2L due to my 5'6 height and the fitted bodice. It fit perfectly in the bodice and the length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The straps were a bit of a problem though. They seemed very stretched out, and I had to pin them in the back so I wouldn't feel like they were falling down all night. After that, the top part fit great. Overall great experience with RTR even though this dress was not my first choice(I was emailed that original dress selected was unavailable due to damage). I will use them again.
Ilana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Elegant, comfortable fit!! Perfect for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went with a designer i already knew as this was my first RTR experience, but the dress fit better than expected!! My only issue was that the 4 was a little tight and gave me a bit more cleavage than I was hoping for but overall fit really well!! A bit long for me as i don't love high heels and it got caught on my heels a few times. Regardless, i loved this dress and would rent again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Curve-accentuating dress

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress highlighted my boobs and butt. It was almost inappropriately "flattering" to my backside, but the 6 would have been too baggy on my flat chest. My date had no complaints. The length was perfect with about a 2-inch heel. Just wish I had taken more pics!
Steffi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Love it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I rented the zero and it was a bit snug so I went in and they didn't have size 2. With some fashion tape, the size 4 worked and was super comfortable the whole night! Great dress!
Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

I loved this dress! It fit me perfectly and it was so comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 4R and 2R. I am so happy I rented the 2R because it ended up fitting me a lot better. The dress was so pretty and comfortable to wear. It hugged me in all the right places. The zipper was hard to pull up but other than that there was nothing else that bothered me. It was beautiful and I got so many compliments on it.
Sheila
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Great dress! I got MANY compliments.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was well made, nice fabric, much more detail than you can see on the web site. The zipper was difficult both up and down, you will need help getting it done up. The fabric at the top of your bust rolled down a little, but was difficult to notice since it is black inside also. The bust runs small. The dress hugs you all over and feels good, comfortable. Overall a great pick! Very happy with it. I got many compliments for days.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing Dress--Amazing Night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a fancy NYE party, and it was a huge hit with all of my friends--and strangers! I truly was "such a knockout," and my RTR experience was incredible! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 5, 2015

A amazing fit! Tons of complements, made me feel Like a princess

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
Wow what a wonderful dress, I rented 2 dresses, I searched 100s of dresses and found 2 that I had to have. Both were amazing. I got tons of compliments and I can't wait to use Rent the Runway again. It made me feel beautiful even though I'm not a size 2
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

I wore this dress to a black-tie wedding on New Years Eve.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I received so many compliments on the dress. It was perfect for a formal affair.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

All of my girls used Rent the Runway! It was so fun seeing everyone's dresses!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE this dress. Absolutely obsessed with it. For one, it's obviously gorgeous. It's lightweight enough that you don't feel weighed down. It's comfortable. And it's super versatile...you could wear this dress to pretty much any type of formal event. I'm a hard fit because I'm short with a smaller waist and big butt, but this dress is stretchy enough that I didn't have any issues at all.
Sarita
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Great experience!!! I already have another rental lined up!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time to use RTR and I was nervous! The dress (and back up) came in the day before my event and neither fit right. I called customer service and was advised of some other dress options that could be sent overnight and received by 10AM. I received my new dress at 9AM the next morning and it was PERFECT!!! I received so many compliments and was so comfortable the whole night! I used fashion tape to secure the straps and the little bit of fabric roll over at the top. The length was great with 3" heels.
Beth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Good fit for people who sometimes find other 0s too loose

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress overnighted to me when I was swimming in the 0 of my first choice. I had to wear the tallest heels I own to make the long work, I'm 5' 4.5". I have a small bust but was able to wear a dramatic push up bra by using garment tape to keep my bra straps in line with the dress straps.
LisaC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Wonderful dress! So comfortable and it made me feel glamorous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a great dress! I wore it for a Black and White Masquerade Ball. I was so thankful to be able to wear it without a bra because I really dislike strapless bras! The dress gave me enough support and was just the right cut...not too high or too low in the front. It was really comfortable for dancing! I am 5'4" and wore the regular length with 3" heels. If the heels had been any higher, the dress would have been too short.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

One of a kind gown for a special occasion

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal military ball. I was nervous about finding a dress that would be small enough for me, so I searched carefully for descriptions of "runs small" or "form fitting". I normally wear a 00P or xxs in all of my clothes. It is stretchy and form fitting so it worked out great. I wore 5 inch heels and it was the perfect length. The lace added interest to an otherwise simple black dress and I was the only one wearing it which is always a plus! The only downside would be the loose straps. They are double lace straps that insert at the same point on the front and then split to about a hand's width space apart when they insert on the back. Makes the back more interesting but they were kind of loose and I did have to keep readjusting them. It was also a little loose in the ribcage and waist area which kind of gave the illusion of a thicker waist than I have and there was a funny bunching thing happening at the end of the zipper on the back - all minor issues though. Overall, I loved my first RTR experience and was happy with my choice of dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×