You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Square Neck Metallic Sheath
Rental $50 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos179

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

RiRi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 27, 2012
It was nice that I could rent a back up just in case the first dress didn't work out.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not end up wearing this one, it was a backup.
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 21, 2012
A memorable holiday date night with my love!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit great! Definitely recommend shapewear, but otherwise it flatters every shape and hites the flaws.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 21, 2012
Gorgeous and comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in 2011 for my sorority formal in April. I actually saw this dress in green at Lord and Taylor, tried it on, checked the price tag, and had to woefully put it back on the rack. However, this dress was on RTR and made my week! I already knew my size which saved me from any sizing issues when it arrive. I rocked this with nude heels and pearls. Everyone loved it and I highly recommend this!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 19, 2012
Not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is gorgeous but wasn't for me. I don't normally wear sexy dresses and this is one!!! Very pretty on but I realized that the fabric under your arms comes up real high and it itched!
Ameelia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 14, 2012
Easy and convenient
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments even from the bride!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 12, 2012
Loved it. Got tons of complements.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 6 and 8. Both fit, but I actually liked the slightly looser fit of the 8. The 8 was also a little longer, so it made the dress look more elegant. The size 6 looked a little bit better for a night out, not a wedding. Overall, this dress was great. I received a lot of complements and people asking me about the dress, designer, etc. I recommend it.
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 8, 2012
I went to an out of town formal with my sorority and had a great time!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly in all the right places!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 6, 2012
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress and a bit stretchy so great for dancing..really showed my cleavage :) was glad I got the 10 as the 8 would have been too tight.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 4, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was really off and it looked cheesy and cheap. Not recommended.
Maddy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Oct 29, 2012
Great dress, a little long
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good dress, I would have worn the 4, but it was kind of worn out so I settled for the 6. The fabric was beautiful on the 6, but again, worn on the 4. Very comfortable, and I got tons of compliments. It's hard for me to find a dress that can fit my bust, and this one certainly did. It kept riding up around my waist, and was a tad longer than I expected, but this could be because I'm a little on the short side.This was my first rental and I was overall very happy with it.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 26, 2012
Love love love! Love the dress, love the customer service, love the ease
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect, very flattering and stylish. It was sexy yet still elegant and was perfect for dancing the night away.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 22, 2012
Fun dress, tight in some places.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful once I got the dress in person. In general I think it was really pretty and worked well with spanx underneath. It felt fine everywhere except around the front of my arms where the material sat tightly and caused some redness. The body of the dress was very comfortable and forgiving for someone with hips and a generous bust. I also appreciated that it minimized excessive cleavage since it's already figure hugging.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 22, 2012
Dress fit true to size and was very stunning!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received a lot of compliments throughout the evening. Unfortunately, the hem kept falling out from under the dress which was slightly annoying. Other than that, I loved the dress!
Desirae
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 21, 2012
Loved it and so did everyone else!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It felt true to size. Arrived quickly and came with everything I needed (including two sided tape!).
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 18, 2012
Doesn't leave much to the imagination
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very form fitting. You definitely have to be comfortable with all of your curves! I don't think I would rent this dress again. It is also more gold than champagne.
Lucia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Oct 18, 2012
Well this won't let me download and the dress looked spectacular!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is her Mom filling this out...she loved the look..(as did I)...and she said it felt a little wierd...I ignored that because she looked so awesome. :) She looked like a model! And it wore beautifully.
Renee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 16, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR rental. I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal. It was a very pretty dress, the material a little weird, but gorgeous just the same. Unfortunately neither the 4 or the 6 fit me so I wasn't able to wear it, and couldn't return it in time to credit with my wedding and honeymoon immediately following :( Otherwise, the process was smooth and dress arrived on time and in good condition, I will probably rent again
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 14, 2012
Very pretty dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and 6 (or S and M I can't remember) and wore the bigger size and it was STILL tight!!! Very form fitting, but still comfortable because of the stretchy material. Beautiful color, great for a wedding!
Tanya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 12, 2012
Absoultely LOVED It!!! Stunning....
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So glad I rented this and would love to rent it again! Fit perfect, beautiful color, received so many compliments. Love all my pics from that night because of the dress. Rental and return was so easy....definitely now a fan of Rent the Runway!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 10, 2012
Amazing. Still getting compliments on how great (me and) the dress looked.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 2, but I ended up using the 4. It's pretty tight around the arms, and the material is a bit scratchy so I was a bit chafed by the end of the night dancing. Totally 100% worth it for the gorgeous fit. It's very comfortable and stretchy enough through the body, but snug enough I never even thought about adjusting my strapless bra.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 6, 2012
Great dress, definitely unique in style and class...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nice, the rucheting made any irregularities in my stomach disappear. Length was just above knee. Comfortable.
michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 5, 2012
dress fit just right
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the zipper along the side caused it to bunch funny
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 5, 2012
One of my first enjoyable rentals from RTR!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the 6 and 8, and turns out the 6 slipped on snugly as an ego boost - the 8 was a big loose down at the bottom due to the stretch of the fabric. Not necessarily the best fit for those with sloped/rounded shoulder lines (as I have) but it still felt and looked great for the dinner & dance I attended.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 1, 2012
Gorgeous dress and amazing fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a black tie dinner. Looked more golden in person. Love the fit, it was body hugging, but totally comfy. Even went out downtown after the dinner and hit some bars, was comfy all night.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 1, 2012
The fabric was a little thin, and it was bordering on too-tight. Size one up!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful (but didn't go with my coloring). The fabric was a little thin and scratchier than expected, and the dress was uber-tight at my normal size. I'd size one up for better fit.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8634
Oct 1, 2012
The looks and compliments on this dress were wonderful !!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. It fit like a glove but had a lot of stretch throughout. I have a full bust and there was a lot of room..a little too stretchy there but very comfortable and the neckline compliments the bust well. I'm 5'4 and the dress hit me mid thigh which was perfect. I wore the same color heel and wore a Nicole Miller bracelet I rented also. Great dress..anyone would love it!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 26, 2012
Runs small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came in a size 6 but looked like a 2. The material does stretch, but for me it stretched too much and buckled along the side where the zipper was. I would highly suggest sizing up with this dress!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 24, 2012
Super Cute Dress- can't go wrong!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun dress- super classy. Received compliments all night.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 24, 2012
Unstoppable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thank goodness they sent two! The 8 fit perfectly and I received soo many compliments but mid way through the Wedding the zipper decided it wanted to stop working. Thank goodness for back up dresses!
rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 21, 2012
Wish the bride wasn't wearing a champagne colored dress. This one fit awesome!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I haven't dressed up since having a baby almost two years ago. I got the 8 as a back up dress. I highly recommend this dress! The back is stunning and the ruching makes it very forgiving, although I would've still worn Spanx. It's very fitted, but I would say it runs true to size. I wish the bride wasn't wearing a champagne colored dress because I would have loved to have worn it. I will definitely rent this one again if I ever get the chance to dress up again.
mom of 4
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 21, 2012
Great color and cut but the fabric felt a little baggy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and the cut of this dress: it really highlights your neckline but the rushed fabric felt a little thick so overall it did not give a streamlining/slimming effect. It was great to hide the little pouch belly I had from my 3rd pregnancy (I wore this dress 2 month after giving birth) - it was nice to wear but I would not rent it again
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Sep 19, 2012
The dress was just perfect and fit like a glove. Very comfortable and cute.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time I rented and I was a little worried, but this dress was just as most everyone else described. It was a 'show stopper' and everyone who saw it really loved it. Thanks RTR!!! I will be back.
Kris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 19, 2012
Loved the color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted and flattering!
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 19, 2012
Solid rent!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran a little short/formfitting, but the ruching helped keep it flattering. Great NYE dress- very festive!
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 17, 2012
Great dress for a night out!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is not too dressy, and not too casual. It's the perfect dress for a GNO, a nice dinner, or any special occasion. The cut is very flattering and the material is stretchy for us girls w curves.
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Sep 16, 2012
Easy to wear and beautiful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The super stretchy fabric makes this dress comfortable and an easy fit. When the other reviewers said the zipper is hard to pull, they aren't kidding! The hook and eye closure does work although I thought the hook was uncomfortable, As time went on I realized I only noticed the hook when I thought about it being uncomfortable. Overall I felt great and got lots of compliments. If there weren't so many dresses to choose from, I'd rent it again.
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 16, 2012
Stunning dress; definite show stopper.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering cut for an hourglass figure. It was a hit at the rooftop party at the MET.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Aug 8, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect for a larger chest, this dress has knockout-wow potential. The straps are on the shorter size so I would avoid if you have a super long torso.
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 7, 2012
Pretty & Simple
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Liked it a lot and would have given it 5 stars but the material made me look a bit wide. Cute dress and great color!
Vicky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 6, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a wedding in Long Island and It was such a great pick. I received a lot of complements as well. I'm 5'5 120lb and used black heals. I found it was a great fit but the arm pit area was a little snugg. Other than that the way the dress pulls is flattering on everyone I think.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress