Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1435 reviews

Fit
Small 205
True to Size 1144
Large 59
Photos 840
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2011

This was my first time renting and will definitley rent again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome. I got tons of compliments and several decided to rent after seeing this dress. I wish I owned this! The lining is like spanx but was still very comfortable for dancing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

I wore it to one of my best friend's weddings... I felt amazing and received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove - it was true to size, even though it was nice to know that I had a large on hand in case it felt a little tight the morning of the wedding. It was in excellent condition and I wish that I could keep it! It is the perfect dress to wear to any event - I felt classy and sexy at the same time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

SO many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've now rented this dress twice and loved it just as much the second time! Fit very well and is definitely unique. Random people kept telling me how "hot" it looked on me. It's sexy and classy at the same time. Both the XS and S fit me, but the XS hugged my curves even better! Fabric is super stretchy, so if you're confident in your curves, go a size down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Beautiful, comfy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress at about 4 months pregnant and it was perfect for the small bump. It's quite a stretchy dress, so I'd recommend sizing down for your 2nd size. And it's just so beautiful & comfy. It's a fun LBD.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Loved it!! You can not go wrong with this dress :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No issues with this one, fits great and very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 18, 2014

I am in LOVE with this dress. Giving it back was so painful, and everyone absolutely raved about it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was completely perfect. It fit true to size, and I was able to wear it with a normal black bra. It was the perfect dress for my school's winter formal event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Dec 1, 2014

Comfortable & easy to style

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and true to size. I would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

This dress took 10 lbs off of me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous at first since this was SOOO tight and not what I normally wear, but I am so glad I took a chance on it! The L fit a little more comfortably in the body but the lace shoulder/back straps were either too big for me or stretched out. The M was fine, but I had to tug on the lave pretty frequently to keep the lining from showing (along with my Spanx, which are required unless you're one of those lucky freaks of nature with zero visible flaws). I got a TON of compliments on the dress and I felt like a million bucks in it. I'm planning to rent it for another wedding next month. One thing to keep in mind is that since it's so fitted and short, it's important to consider shoes/hair/makeup/jewelry since there is a fine line in this dress between classy and trashy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

So easy to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is super comfortable and easy to wear. I wore a medium, since its pretty tight, I thought I should go longer, the small was super tight and super short, Im 5'5". Great dress for a holiday black tie event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I could wear this dress again and again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress at the RTR store in the Cosmo in Vegas. Being able to try it on definitely helped me to rent it. I would usually rent a small, but they were out of the small. I went with the extra small, which was tight getting on and off, but it looked great once it was on. The dress was extremely flattering and boosted my small chest due to the cut of the neckline. While it was fairly tight, it was not uncomfortable to wear. Even though I wore the XS, it didn't ride up on my thighs. I have muscular thighs and am always concerned about dresses being too short, but this one hit at a good level (I might change my mind if I wasn't in Vegas); I didn't feel it was too short for comfort. I received a lot of compliments in this dress, and I felt like it was something I could wear to different events. This was one of my favorite RTR rentals, and I would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Elegant and sexy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The small fit but was extra sexy up top so I wore the medium which still was sexy and delightfully bootylicious! ;) The liner of the dress has a little stretch to it so it's like built in comfortable spanx! Got tons of compliments. Dress comes in multiple colors. Work it Sisters!!
RTR Customer
Dec 12, 2014

This dress was great!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress came on time and I got lots of compliments!! My favorite part is the back!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Pretty dress, but designed for very small-breasted women.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The way the bust is cut makes it very tight--the dress is definitely not for busty women. I'm a 34B and wore a medium, but my boobs felt kind of suffocated and although you can't see it in the photo, were kind of protruding out beyond the dress above the neckline because of the very strong elastic across the top of the bust. The dress was also rather itchy, although that's not terribly surprising for lace. I ordered a small and a medium, since that's what I usually wear, but I could have gone a size up I think. The medium fit fine, but was tighter and sexier than the look I was going for--I'm a pretty extreme pear. All that said, I got a lot of compliments on it and it was very pretty (and rather sexy). Both dresses arrived in good shape, clean, and on time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Dec 14, 2014

Very sexy and looks amazing

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 12 and the XL fit perfectly. This dress is very short so I personally would not wear it without tights. Spanx are a must as there is not one extra inch. Overall I got a lot of compliments and felt great.
RTR Customer
Dec 14, 2014

Got tons of compliments the whole evening!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Has stretch & I was able to wear a normal bra with it. Loved it and my husband went gaga over my look the whole night :) but I'm glad I got the backup size, I thought the small would be ok but I went with the medium (I think that made the difference between trashy & classy for my body type)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Original dress didn't fit, but liked this one better

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had to suck in my stomach as it was tight fitting, but it was stretchy and very comfortable and not itchy at all. I got a lot of compliments on it and felt really pretty in it. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra, and even with a "full bust" I felt good in it. I'm glad I ended up with this dress instead of the one I originally ordered.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Sexy and memorable by all

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
The small seemed to be longer on me than the medium. It was easy to wear and move in. I wore spanx and strapless bra. I'm still hearing how great the dress looked on me. Great fit. Great experience.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments! Very flattering fit! Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

What a fun evening!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The medium fit snugly. Nice amount of stretch (i needed it around the hips). Perfect length... short enough to be fun but not too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful dress, a few small holes though.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party and tried both the M and the L. The M kind of fit but the L was a little more comfortable. It tended to ride up a little as I was wearing it so I might have needed the next size up for my hips but then the straps would have been too long and I didn't want to mess with trying to adjust those. Something to note is that from the outside, it appears that there is no zipper, but there is one on the underneath layer of fabric that makes it easier to get on and off. And one tip I have, is that if you are planning on wearing a bra with it, make sure it's a black lace bra because even though my bra was pretty low-cut, it still showed in the corners. Thankfully mine blended in perfectly so I doubt anyone noticed but I would have been out of luck if I'd worn any other bra with it. My only complaints about it were that it had some holes in it here and there (which I guess is to be somewhat expected with a lace dress that countless other women have worn) and that there were a couple suspicious-looking stains on the front lower area of the underneath layer. Obviously they didn't show with the lace over it, but it kind of grossed me out and I tried not to think about what the stains might be from.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful dress made me feel pretty

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and it fit nice but was a little shorter then I like but I felt pretty. Loved the open back but notice it seemed stretched out I think it's cuz people don't notice zipper and pull it over their heads.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

This dress is gorgeous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. Very shaping in all the most flattering ways! I had a baby about a year before I work this dress to a formal evening wedding and not everything has "tightened back up" the way I hoped. I felt like a total knockout in this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Looked great - very tight

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
I rented this for New Year's Eve. We went out to a nice dinner. The dress was VERY tight. I was slightly uncomfortable but got a lot of compliments. Perfect if you're looking for something a little sexier
RTR Customer
Jan 13, 2015

Gorgeous dress! Lots of compliments. Classy and sexy.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress fit snug but very comfortable. Back-up size that I didn't end up wearing had some minor visible damage in parts of the lace and back straps seemed stretched out when it arrived. The size I wore had no damage and seemed like new. Dress arrived on time and clean! I wore it to a holiday party. My husband and friends loved the dress. Received several compliments from strangers too. This is a dress I would love to own!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 17, 2015

Looked hot, sexy, but classy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress! I wanted to find one that looked super sexy but not slutty, and this fit the bill. I rented the M and L, and while both fit, I went with the L so I would have more length in the back (keeping it more classy). The hubby couldn't keep his eyes off me all night, and I kept getting compliments from the girls, and stares from the guys. I wish I could have kept it! The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was the slip under the L was more gray than nude colored like the one under the M. I am assuming this is because of the repeated dry cleanings. It was fine, but a little disappointing when I saw them side by side,
RTR Customer
Age: 25
Jan 24, 2015

The dress fit like a glove and I got continuous compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect for a formal NYE wedding! The under layer had a slight tendency to ride up so I was conscious of that all night , but still a great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for NYE and could not have been more pleased. The dress was very flattering and fit true to size. Plus, it was so comfortable! Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Jaw Dropping!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day/5 year Anniversary date with my boyfriend. I wanted a dress that would leave an impression on my boyfriend as I normally dress more conservatively and boy did this ever! His jaw dropped when he first saw me and he continued to smile all night long. I also received a lot of compliments from friends and family on social media (major confidence boost!). It fits true to size and there is a decent amount of stretch to the fabric. I am 5'11 and 140lbs and the size small fit like a glove. It did ride up a tad when I walked so be careful if you intend to dance/walk a bunch. I wore the dress out to dinner so it was fine for me. I definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and loved that it was stretchy ;). Wore the medium because it was a little longer. Received tons of compliments and no need to add a lot of jewelry because the dress is perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Perfect cocktail dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. It was fitted but not too unforgiving that it would be unflattering. I tried on the medium initially and it fit perfect so I didn't even try the small.... so I would definitely say size up for your backup size. The underlayer does ride up a bit as people mention but it wasn't too bad. I would love to own this dress and will likely be renting it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Mar 11, 2015

Great dress for a cocktail party

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'7 and 135 and the medium was snug the large was great and it really beautiful
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Mar 15, 2015

Gorgeous, sexy dress perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a girls weekend in Vegas! Fit perfectly, hugging in all the right places and showing just enough skin. Received tons of compliments and felt gorgeous in it. Would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

This dress makes you look sexy and classy.

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
Such an amazing dress! It fit perfectly, and I was very comfortable to dance in! No cons, all pros!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Super sexy Vegas birthday

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
This dress was beautiful, wore it for my birthday in Vegas. Definitely snug, ordered the small and medium and wore the medium. I wore Spanx and the dress did tend to ride up when we were walking around, may have been the Spanx, but it was a bit annoying to have to worry about. Otherwise a wonderful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Great Dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, very form fitting but stretchy material, so overall comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
May 1, 2015

Felt elegant and sexy

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
LOVED this dress. So much in fact that I want to buy it! Picked it off the rack at the Las Vegas store to wear to my companies' gala, then wore it to Copperfield show the next day. It was perfect for both occasions, felt conservative enough I wasn't uncomfortable at work event, and was sexy enough for date night the next day. Only reason it didn't get a 5th star was because the back lace strap across top was so stretched out I had to wear my hair down so it would cover all the stretched part. I am already searching for a reason to rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2015

Sexy and fun

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty, sexy but not too sexy. I wore it for my birthday and it was perfect. The material is stretchy too, so it fits like a glove. Very fun dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2015

Gorgeous for party or wedding!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Have now rented this dress twice, it was stretchy and lined well so you don't have to wear a strapless bra with it. Fit so nicely, the back is gorgeous! Lots of compliments, and it photographs so well!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2015

My boyfriend loved this dress on me...not to mention the other compliments I received. A sexy choice

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am small busted (36A) so I had to safety pin my bra strap (I was able to wear a strapless bra with straps attached) to the dress and also the back of the dress to the back of my bra. It wasn't that big of a deal...after all, I am used to having to rig things due to my small chest. The dress was comfortable and sexy, but also very tight, so if you aren't so comfortable with your midsection or glutes, I wouldn't recommend this dress. Overall, I was pleased. I am a size 8 and wore a size 10, and it was perfect. I received a lot of compliments, the most important one being from my boyfriend :) Enjoy, ladies!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Great Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, definitely tight but good quality dress. I ended up using the small primarily due to the neckline being as long as it was. This would be the perfect dress for someone with a long torso.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×