Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1480 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2010
Lovely dress. Got a lot of compliments :o)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2010
This dress got so many compliments and fit like a glove. The only negative is that it has no zipper so the dress has to go over your head - plan on doing your hair and makeup accordingly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 17, 2010
Was a hit with the guys and girls alike. I wore it to a fundraising reception and I was drowned in compliments all night. I love love loved this one. By far, my favorite dress so far. HIGHLY recommend this dress. It is extremely flattering and surprisingly comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2010
I rented this dress thinking it would be perfect for a night out. it is comfy and fitted, it is really ling, i got a small and i am 5'5 and it went down to my knees. its a little tight but other than that it was ok!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
Loved this dress, so comfortable and the lace detail is really pretty. Wore this to an evening wedding and the length was great, not too short or too long.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
This dress fit so comfortably, it has a bit of stretch so it hugs in all the right places!! The perfect mix of feminine and sexy without being over the top. Im a 34C and about 125 lbs, and found the Medium was perfect, but if you want a slightly tighter fit go for the Small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 15, 2010
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner with my boyfriend and it was spectacular! I received so many compliments and felt so sexy and sophisticated in it. I took a gamble and went with the xs, the only size that was available for my weekend and it was perfect. A size bigger would have been too baggy especially in the bust. I'm a little on the small side and the straps were still a tad loose, but nothing uncomfortable or unflattering.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 16, 2010
This dress is even more beautiful in person. I wore to a wedding and it was elegant, classy yet sexy at the same time... extremely appropriate with the perfect length. It would probably run on the shorter side if you're over 5'7. The slip below is tight in order to keep you tucked in the dress with no zippers or buttons, but the stretch on the fabric and lace is comfy and allows plenty of movement. My first rental and absolutely not my last.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 21, 2010
I wore this dress to a event with 900 people i got soooo many complements from everyone . The dress felt so comfortable and my husband is ready to buy it he loved it it is a HOT dress . You feel like the pretty women in this dress! You will turn heads for sure!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 164lbs
November 22, 2010
I loved this dress. I wore it to my engagment party and I got so many compliments!!! I have a little bit of a booty, so I ended up wearing the medium not the large and it fit my body like a glove. Easy to move and sit down in. I will definitely rent from here again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2010
Birthday fabulousness!
This dress was fabulous! I wore it for my 25th birthday party and it was elegant but still unique and fun. Fair warning though- you have to pull it over your head to get it on, (no zipper) and it's a tight squeeze, (the nude inner lining is like spanx) but once it was on, it fit like a glove- so be mindful if your chest is on the bigger size. I'm a 34c and it worked perfectly. I was worried about it being too long, but the length was still a tad above my knee which was the perfect fit! This was my first RTR experience and now I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2010
I lOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. It's sexy but still classy and the lace design is flattering and slimming. The dress is very comfortable and the nude lining is similar to Spanxs which keeps everything sucked in and in place. I'll definitely rent this stunner again. I'm 5'5" 130 pounds and this dress runs true to size. I rented the small and medium and found the small to fit perfectly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
December 4, 2010
Best dress I have ever worn. I wore it to my sorority's semiformal and I have never gotten so many compliments. I think I've recruited half of my sorority to Rent the Runway for our Formal next semester! The nude under garment is tight so it makes the dress even more flattering with the lace on top of it. I'd definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 29, 2010
This dress was so fun to wear! I ordered an XS because I was on the border between a small and XS, and I'm glad I did...the inside material fits like Spanx and is super stretchy to accommodate different sizes (plus it makes you look tiny!). Definitely a good pick!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2011
This dress was SO comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra with it and pair it with chandelier earrings and black stilettos. It is definitely tight but very stretchy too, so not uncomfortable. LOTS of compliments! I wore it for New Year's Eve, a black tie event.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2011
I rented this dress for NYE to wear to a play and dinner. AMAZING! My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes (or hands) off of me. Really comfortable dress overall. The spandex helps keep everything in but I found it riding up a few times while we were walking the streets of Chicago.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2011
sexy and comfortable!
Great dress! I wore it to a holiday party and was impressed with how comfortable I was in it while dancing and moving around. The length was perfect; short and sexy but not too short to where you would be worrying about something showing, ha!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2011
loved this dress. form fitting but true to size. lots of compliments and super comfortable!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2011
I LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress! I rented a size small for my daughters high school semi formal dance. It was age appropriate and stunning! The straps are a bit long, even though she is tall. The top also is a bit low, we fixed this with a bit of tape from V.S. It held all night. I think the lining under the lace shrunk a bit (probubly when RTR had it dry cleaned) because the whole bottom pannel of lace was longer than the liner...not what they show in the picture. However, the dress is of such high quality it did not have a negative impact. If my daughter was just a bit taller though, it would have been entirely too short. This was our experimental rental...now every woman in our family is hooked and will rent all our dresses here! Thanks RTR!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2011
I LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress, and so did everyone else. I wore it to a friend's birthday party and this dress BY FAR got the most compliments. I wish I could afford to buy it!! It was super comfortable, stretchy fabric--spent the night dancing and had a blast.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2011
I loved this dress! Took it to Vegas...very stretchy...super comfortable....very sexy. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2011
This Nicole Miller dress is stunning! Figure flattering and comfortable too - rented both the XS and S and wasn't too much of a difference but went with the XS as it was a better length. Love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2011
Amazing dress!!
Love it!!! Fit perfect, super sexy but still classy & beautiful. Wore to NYE wedding. I've never had so many compliments! I would definitely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2011
wear this dress if you want compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
March 25, 2011
I wore this dress to an evening wedding and it was absolutely fabulous. I received so many compliments on it, and I felt gorgeous in it. The liner works like spanx and keeps eveything "snug"! This was my first rental and it is definitely NOT MY LAST!!! The dress fits true to size and I had no problems or "kinks" like size/fit/wear. Love, Love, Love this dress and it was a sure fire hit!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 28, 2011
I got so many compliments on the dress. I felt stunning! I hope I didn't steal the show from the bride!
I originally found this great alternative to a LBD at Nordstroms, but wasn't willing to pay nearly $400 for a dress I know I would only wear once. Cue my discover of RTR! I fell in love! This sulty number really had heads turning at the fall evening wedding I attended. I received so many compliments. It shows curves for miles!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2011
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Like the other reviews said it is super comfortable, doesn't ride up or really move at all, but you can definitely move in it! I wore it to a wedding and I couldn't believe the compliments! I have a DD chest and fit in both the small and the medium. Great dress, I would highly recommend it for the money!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2011
The dress was small and the large not available. Finally, I was sent another dress (from same designer) and it fit great! However, I was biting my nails. It got delivered close to 9pm on a Friday when I was supposed to be on the road out of town.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 2, 2011
I loved this dress!!!! The lace overlay is very stretchy and the nude lining is very form fitting - it reminded me of spanx. It fits like a glove and accentuates all the right parts. I wore it to a cocktail dinner party and received tons of complements. It was such a classy dress with the perfect amount of appeal. I would definitely rent it again for future occasions! <3
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2011
I wore this to an evening wedding and got SO MANY compliments! It's a little tight and difficult to get on (there's no zipper) but it's stretchy and it hid my flaws pretty well. Also super comfortable for dancing/sitting. I definitely recommend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
Gorgeous fit and extremely flattering....many compliments as to the "class" look of the dress....only problem!!?? small tear in the dress which was hard to see until it was on due to the elasticity of the material
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
Rented this to wear to an evening wedding (and to make my boyfriend's ex jealous!). Loved it, got so many compliments. Got an XS, which was perfect; fell just above my knee (sexy, but lady-like). Was able to wear a regular bra with no problems.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2011
I rented this dress for an evening wedding and I really liked it. More importantly, my husband really liked it. I'm short, so the dress actually fell more like knee length in the lace, which was perfect since the family of my friend who was getting married tends toward the more conservative side. The best part about the dress was that it made me actually look like I have a butt, which I don't. The inner lining is definitely stretchy and form-fitting, which makes it easy to maneuver in, and the lace is very flattering for people like me who don't have perfect bodies and need to maybe hide a little bulge here or there. I still had to wear a strapless bra since a dress alone can't harness the "girls" (I'm a 34DD), but it wasn't a problem at all and the band didn't show. My ONLY issue was that there were a few snags in the lace when I received the dress, but no one noticed it except me. Otherwise it was a really fun, cute dress that I'll more than likely rent again...maybe for my anniversary since hubby liked it so well. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 8, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful and in excellent shape, especially for how delicate the lace is. Unfortunately, it didn't fit me very well because I am very petite from the shoulders to the bust, so the straps were too long. It's me, and not the dress though. I was very sad I couldn't wear it, because it was very sexy but not trashy looking. Rent this sassy piece!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 47
June 14, 2011
Do not rent this dress! I bought the dress and decided to give RtR a shot and rent the same dress so I could return the other. So so glad I kept the dress I bought and brought them both to the out of town wedding. The lining on the rented dress was a dingy grey color and it is supposed to be nude. The dress was over worn and over washed. Looked awful! When I called to discuss returning right away without wearing the girl on the phone was rude and wanted me to send photos of the dress from an out of town wedding so she could verify what I was saying. VERY disappointed with my first rental from RtR. Not sure I will use them again. I was told I would get a refund and a voucher for future rental and have yet to see either.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 5, 2011
Wore this dress on a night out. Fits in all the right places and form fitting. Felt very feminine. I would wear your hair up to show the lace detail.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2011
This dress is soooo perfect fitting! It's very appropriate for an evening wedding that's "formal". I had so many compliments! I'm pretty short, so the dress landed 2 inches above the knee, but I prefer that.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2011
RTR did it again. Another fantastic dress. I wore this dress to a wedding and got nothing but compliments. Based on reading other reviews I ordered a medium and a large because I was reading that the dress ran small. The medium worked perfect. The slip underneath are like spanx and really shapes your body nicely. The condition of both dresses were fantastic. A beautiful classy dress. I would definitely rent it again. = )
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
July 25, 2011
True to size. I love this dress. Fit me like a glove. Everyone love how it outline my figure. And even tho Im a size D on top, it didnt show tooo much on top. Perfect when sitting and dancing. Never ride up. And its not a dress I normally would even consider but its perfect. Will definitely buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2011
If you want to feel like a total sexy bombshell, rent this dress! As others have stated, the lining is like Spanx, and totally sucks everything in and smooths everything out. It also doesn't ride up at all, so you don't have to worry about anything showing. The top also doesn't really slip down, so you stay covered. You can really move in it too. My favorite parts were the cap sleeves and the back. The back of the dress is so gorgeous, even more so in person! I tend to stay away from fitted dresses because they make my hips look big, but I felt like a million dollars in this dress. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!!
See more reviews:
9 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×