Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2011
The dress is not what I expected. Very pretty but you have to pour yourself in to it. I felt like I was in a spandex tube dress. I am 36B up top and I think this would look better on someone with a very flat chest. Would not have been comfortable at a wedding or formal party in the dress. Very sexy dress, must be the right party for this dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2011
This dress is an eye-catcher because it is has a unique look and is super form-fitting (but very stretchy and comfortable). It is fairly tight up top, but I have smaller boobs so it wasn't an issue. I wore a strapless bra so that my boobs didn't squish down and that worked fine. The thing is--literally everyone I talked to complimented my dress. It got to the point where it was almost funny how much attention it was getting given the fact that it was my first RTR and I had been a little nervous about it. I would just say that it doesn't really hide anything so just make sure you are comfortable wearing something rather tight. Awesome dress, made me a nicole miller fan for sure.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2011
This dress is fantastic. Very flattering fit and it is extremely comfortable-- somehow both very fitted and form-flatteringly forgiving at the same time. I wore it to an evening wedding and got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent it again. One note on fit: the dress was much longer on me than on the model even though I am tall, coming to just above the knee. I appreciated this, though, because I was going to a wedding, not just a night out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2011
I loved this dress. i'm on the hunt to buy it now. comfortable and got tons of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I honestly have not ever received so many compliments on a dress. I wore this dress for an evening wedding and it was the perfect dress. I am very petite and I do have a hard time finding dresses that fit, but this was perfect! Because I am short the dress did hit me just above the knee, for those of your short girls wondering how this will fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2011
Made me look and feel very sexy, yet sophisticated!!
I rented this dress for a "cocktail attire"-type bar mitzvah. It was beautiful and fit like a glove. A little too sexy and short, maybe... but I got a lot of compliments. Black stretch lace with light pink underlay. Wore a black halter bra and that looked fine with the open back style. I really enjoyed wearing the dress - it is form fitting, but stretchy... no carbs that day!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2011
Vegas!
this dress is a very understated sexy. Shows off just enough skin! Loved!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 18, 2011
Rehearsal Dinner
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I am petite 5 feet and 100 lbs. Overall fit was good. I did use the tape because the top was a little big. I am small chested. If I were an extra inch or 2 taller it would have fit pefect without the tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2011
All sorts of wrong
I ordered this dress for a family members evening wedding. The second I saw it I fell in love, but the second I put it on it was all sorts of wrong. This dress has a TERRIBLE fit. I'm 5'7'' and 125 lbs, with a small chest, and this dress was hanging off of me, even in a Medium. I would have ordered a size down if I knew how poorly it fit. I'm actually still depressed over the fact that I can't wear it, especially when I had to go out and buy a dress over the weekend since I couldn't send it back on a Saturday. First experience with RTR, but I'm not fully discouraged.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 21, 2011
Eh.
It's a really pretty dress on the model. I have a bigger butt and a small waist so this didn't look right on me at all. It hugged everything but my waist and my stomach so i just looked like a box. It was also a lot longer than i expected it to be. Overall, i wasn't too impressed with it and didn't wear it to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2011
30th B-Day
This dress was perfect for my 30th B-Day Party in AC, NJ. My husband as well as friends thought I was very sexy but in a good way. It was very comfortable and many people gave me complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2011
Loved this dress!
Ran true to size, absolutely loved this dress! Got nothing but compliments the minute I walked in the door. Elegant yet very sexy dress!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2011
Staff was very helpful
I wanted this dress in a small, but only XS and M were available. I took my chances with the XS because this dress was too beautiful not to wear. The small would have been more comfortable but I was able to weasel my way into the XS. This dress is SEXY and I loved it so much I want to buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2011
Fit so perfect and got lots of compliments.
I rented this dress for my HS reunion. I wanted something simple that would make a statement and this certainly did. I got so many compliments on it. It fit perfectly. I got both the XS and Small, but went with the XS because it just pulled it in all all together! Loved it and would highly recommend. Thanks RTW!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 30, 2011
gorgeous. .longer than in pic
Loved this dress. .got dozens of compliments. .I felt super classy but sexy in this dress. Only thing is it has a long lace overlay that is not shown in picture but I temporarily shortened it with double sided hem tape because it was longer than I wanted.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
RTR made getting ready for my sorority date party SO easy! I got a fabulous dress and convenience all in one purchase!
LOVED this dress!! I wanted to keep/go buy it once I wore it. I received so many complements during my sorority date party in it! BUT I ordered a medium and a large as a back up (I am short, BUT also full busted and have a behind for my height so I was nervous about the length). The medium RTR sent me actually fit a lot larger than the large. I am assuming the medium was stretched/worn out. The medium's lining was also VERY pink and the large's lining was a nude color. The large didn't fit absolutely perfect, but with the snug fit of the lining, it still looked great! My function involved dancing and moving around a lot, and the dress would slip up quite a bit, so i would keep that in mind as well. I would have definitely like to have work a true medium BUT it was still a wonderful dress that would great on any body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 30, 2011
Great rental
The length was a little long for me, but I compensated by wearing very tall heels. I will say the dress is a little unforgiving with the material, so probably good to be in shape, if renting. Overall, a great rental; I received many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2011
What a fun time I had as a guest at the wedding and how good I felt in this Nicole Miller dress.
This dress is beautiful!! It is sophisticated and sexy and COMFORTABLE! I got so many compliments and am now thinking about buying the dress. I ordered two sizes, however, and they both seemed to have different colors of tan underlay. One seemed to be better quality than the other (luckily the one that fit was better!) and the other size has a rip in the lace. Just fyi to RTR! But loved the dress I ended up wearing and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2011
love this dress!
fits like a glove. absolutely beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2011
Would LOVE shortened
I rented this dress for a wedding over the summer. I LOVED how it fit, thought it was so gorgeous and sexy. Had to pair it with super high heels, since it went to my knees. Wish it had been mid-thigh length! If i owned this dress, I would have to get it hemmed. Would be perfect for taller girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2011
I loved this dress. It is very elegant and fits like a glove.
I loved this dress. It is very elegant and fits like a glove. The only thing to watch out for is the length. I am 5'7" and I had to be careful not to bend over too far throughout the night.
TaraDecember 29, 2012
Gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2011
Loved that it hugs your body!
Loved this dress so much - It fit perfectly - Tight and showing off curves. I got a lot of compliments on it. Loved that the material underneath was spanx.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
I felt great in the dress, got a lot of compliments, and loved the pictures from the wedding I went to!
I loved this dress! It said to go up a size, but it was a little big in my stomach area. I still go so many compliments though, and everyone asked me where I go it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 1, 2011
The customer service is fantastic! I LOVE RTR!!
I wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity holiday formal and it was perfect! the lace overlay was beautiful and the layer underneath acted like spanx so I didn't even have to wear any-it was really comfortable and perfect for dancing. I got so many compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 30, 2011
Loved it
Fit perfect.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 30, 2011
Loved it
I loved this dress so much! Its perfect for a wedding or even a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 2, 2011
SO MANY compliments on my dress!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I rented it for a wedding that I wasn't sure how formal to dress and it was an absolute hit. The nude underlay fit me like a glove and hid every lump and bump. It wasn't too tight but still hid the delicious dinner we had :) I danced the night away in this dress and the only annoyance were my SHOES! Recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look absolutely spectacular!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2011
LOVE IT!
I rented this dress for a wedding and got tons of compliments. I even had a waitress come up and ask where I got it. Definitely wish I could own this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
Sexy and Comfortable
This dress is beyond words...It's incredibly sexy, hugs all the right curves, and is still comfortable enough that you don't feel strapped in. The ONLY thing I have a complaint about is that the neckline is a lot lower than it looks, I almost fell out and I'm not that chesty! My husband LOVED it my friends loved it...I've definitely converted some new comers to the site!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2011
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a winter formal, and had an amazing experience with Rent the Runway! The dress does run true to size, it was actually slightly big because of extra fabric with the lace.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2011
Awesome dress!
I ordered this for a winter wedding and I got so many compliments!! I wore the Medium and I did feel like it was a little large just in the back so I had to use the fashion tape to fold over the top/back of the neck so it didn't hang. I am 5'7 and about 135 lbs - I ordered the Medium and a Large but I think I might have been better off getting the small instead of the large just to try. Overall I loved it though and it was perfect for the wedding I went to and the process of getting and returning the dress was so easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 17, 2011
Tons of compliments
This dress is beautiful and sexy! It is very form fitting and hugs every curve. Because of my small bust I needed to enhance the top with a strapless bra and NuBra. The strapless bra did not show on the front or back either which was a plus (I was nervous of this because of the back opening). Although I'm short, the length was perfect, a few inches above my knee. While the XS fit, the S was more forgiving and allowed me to be comfortable.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2011
Amazing service all around !
Great Dress for any occasion ! Wore it to a holiday party and got a ton of compliments from all of my friends ! I would so rent this dress again, and I usually dont wear dresses twice !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 31, 2011
I couldn't wait to tell my friends about Rent the Runway when they asked about my dress!
I wore this dress for my Birthday celebration with my friends. It was perfect for each location we went to: dinner, cocktails and then dancing and I received so many compliments...and not only from my friends ;)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
January 1, 2012
Best compliment: That I was the hottest girt there (kinda funny to me, but it was nice)
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!! It was comfortable and looked great! I was told by one that I was the "hottest" girl there (it's amazing what a good dress can do!). Five people asked me where I found the dress. I would love to own this dress, actually. It's made so well and compliments the body very well. It's also really comfortable. I have a small bust, but can't imagine someone with a large bust fitting in it very well. Of course, check out other reviews (I could be wrong on that one).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2012
So flattering!
This dress, as the other reviewers have mentioned, is extremely flattering and elegant. I felt sexy but not overdone. The nude slip-type bottom layer acts similarly to the bandages of a herve- it sucks you in more so than spanx even would. I was able to comfortably wear a strapless bra and dance easily!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 4, 2012
Sexy sophistication!
I wore this on my 1 year anniversary & Valentine's day dinner with my boyfriend to The Palm restaurant. I also rented the Jet drop earrings to go with it. Black sheer stockings & black patent platform stilettos definitely gave it oomph! My boyfriend stared at me all night! This dress is very fitted, but is lined & some stretch. I could get away with no bra if need be in this one. Hit right at the knee. You will love wearing this amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2012
Everything!
I feel like I know what will fit me when I look at dresses on this site. I ordered this one and another dress, figuring that if anything, this dress would look fine on me if the other one didn't fit. True to all the other reviews on this site, this dress did fit me very well! I have big boobs and a curvy body and this dress did everything to make me look a lot better for NYE. All my friends complimented me on my dress and keep telling me I should buy it. Get this dress. It's so great and comfortable. The lace is amazing. Just wow.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and loved it! This was my first time renting and I'll definitely do it again. The difference in size between the small and medium was huge! I thought I would for sure wear the medium but it was so big, it looked like I was going to a funeral. I am 5'3" and curvy but the small fit the best. I would definitely size down for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2012
Great dress. Too worn.
This was my first choice dress for NYE, but I ended up wearing the backup dress I ordered instead. The dress was very sexy and fit perfectly (although a Nu Bra was necessary - it might look better on someone bustier). The only problem was that the lace was a little tattered from being worn so many times. I understand why this style is so popular, but the dress I tried on might need to be retired. Thankfully, my backup dress fit great!
See more reviews:
9 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×