Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1436 reviews

Fit
Small 205
True to Size 1145
Large 59
Photos 842
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

This was a great dress! I got a ton of compliments on the dress the entire night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually got to go into the store to try this dress on. That helped a ton, since I was a small with some designers and a medium with others. The dress fit like a glove. It conformed to my body and laid on me. I did not feel like I was poured into a dress. It was comfortable and flattering! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
RTR Customer
Age: 29
Jun 15, 2014

Great dress! Comfortable to dance in

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress! Fit great and was easy to dance around in - super comfortable. Would definitely wear again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2014

Great Dress - both classy and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit - no complaints - sad to send it back! Could have worn either the small or medium, but preferred the additional length and forgiveness of the larger size for this dinner location.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

super sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great LBD. The lace is starting to get a little worn on this dress, but I felt really attractive in this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size S & M. Both fit but the medium fit more comfortably. The material is stretchy and the lace design is very flattering, giving an illusion of a smaller waist. I received many compliments. The whole process of ordering the dress & returning it was very easy. The dress even came a day early which eased my nerves even more because I was nervous that it might not work for me and I didnt have time to go shopping for a dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

My husband's jaw dropped the moment he saw me!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second time using Rent the Runway and once again I was not disappointed! This dress fit like a glove and hugged all the right spots. It did ride up a bit when I went from sitting to standing, but other than that another fabulous experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Classic, elegant, sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner in Ireland and everyone loved it. Very sexy dress but extremely classy at the same time. made me feel like a hottie.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Amazing dress!! Was delivered when I requested. Got so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect, true to size. Very comfortable and easy to dance in. Absolutely loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Stretchy and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was very fun to wear to a movie premier! There was very little difference between the medium and large other than the lace shoulders fit better on the medium. Very stretchy material!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

RTR customer service saved the day for this awesome dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfect in my normal size medium! I had to have customer service send out a new dress overnight because the lace was damaged on the first two dresses. They were wonderful to work with, my new non-damaged dresses (they sent two more just in case) arrived the next day. The dress was a little difficult to get on a off, but totally worth it because it is so flattering and grown-sexy!! ;-)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Amazing dress-- got tons of compliments all night long!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got a size Medium and size Large-- ended up going with the large because this dress definitely hugged every curve! It was comfortable and I felt confident in this dress-- people kept coming up to me all night long and complimenting me on it! I ended up wearing with a strapless bra and some spanks and danced the night away! Would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Amazing Fit! Tons of compliments! Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR in November 2013 and I have to say it was AMAZING! The dress was beautiful! Fit and hugged in all the right places. Loved the dress and the experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Hugged all the right spots!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this out to eat when some friends came into town. Pretty upscale restaurant. Dress fit the bill. Fit was perfect. Ordered a small and a medium. Could have worn either but thought the small looked better.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

This dress was the perfect Great Gatsby dress! Everybody loved it :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really good! Everybody loved it and the back of the dress is absolutely gorgeous!! It was a little longer than I expected it to be but it was appropriate for the occasion!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing!!!! I wish I could have kept it. It has a stretch to it and made my chest appear quite large. I got a million compliments and they have continued when people see the picture! I will def. rent this again... Highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Looks good on

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight and rides up a little. The back straps run loose
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

My husband LOVED this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for an evening wedding and it was great! It was super sexy without stealing the show. I am usually between a 2 and a 4 and although the small required occasional adjustments because of how tight it was (i.e.: having to pull the skirt back down while dancing a few times so I didn't flash anyone) I opted for that one since the keyhole type back on the medium kind of poofed out, which I found surprising since for a skinny girl I'm pretty broad in the rib/shoulder area. The fabric is nice and stretchy though, so while it was tight it was far from uncomfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

The amt of compliments I received on this dress was unbelievable. Definitely the talk of the night.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The medium actually fit better, the straps felt tighter, which I liked, but it was SHORT on me, a little too short for the wedding I was attending, so I went with the Large. Underlay really pulls everything together and the BACK of the dress is just beautiful. I am actually thinking about buying it now, for future events! Thanks RTR you rock!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

It was such an easy process, I will definitely use this service again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered small and medium, I ended up wearing the small. It fit perfectly, not too long and was very comfortable and you can wear a regular bra. I loved this dress and got so many compliments, I would definitely recommend this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is one of my all-time favorite rentals from RTR! The nude underlay was super sexy while the black lace still made it feel sophisticated. Although the small hugged every curve, it was wayyyy too short for a 5'10" girl like myself - especially with a pair of heels on! I opted to wear the medium for a bachelorette bash and it was an absolute hit. I felt totally confident dancing the night away, and despite the spanx-esque lining of the dress, it was extremely comfortable and easy to wear. Plus, it gets bonus points for being able to wear a regular bra underneath! Thank you RTR - you've done it again! :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Classy with a touch of risque.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Having worn my share of boring little black dresses, I wanted a little black dress with a slight shock factor for a summer wedding that was partly outdoors in the summer NYC heat and partly in a chilly banquet hall. Folks, this was *the* dress! The P (XS?) size fit like a glove, and it stayed in place for the most part while I was working it on the dance floor. I also tried the S size fit more comfortably around my 36-inch hips, but the stomach area was super baggy, which was why I went with the XS. I did get some concerned comments about my wearing a see-through to someone's wedding when I showed the RTR picture to a few of male friends, but luckily, this dress definitely does not look see-through in person. The sleeves were a bit baggy too, but that at least doesn't show up in the wedding photos. I loved the silhouette of this dress so much that I'm ordering it in green for my upcoming birthday bash!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I felt great in this dress! I've never received so many compliments! Sad to send it back.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the reviews I ordered a medium & large in this dress betting the medium would work just fine, which it did. But I wish I'd have ordered the small instead of the large as my second choice just to see the difference. The large was way too big & did nothing for my figure. It was especially big in the neck. The medium was loose in the neck but I probably wouldn't have wanted to go much smaller everywhere else. I did have to keep pulling the neckline up a little & adjusting the bottom when I moved around a lot. But it was a small price to pay to feel very elegant in this dress. I received so many compliments from people I knew & also complete strangers, it made my night. I'd almost consider spending the money to own it! Very happy with my first experience with RTR. I have another wedding in 3 weeks & will likely be back to order another beautiful dress. The only cons I could mention would be the need to adjust quite a bit during the night... but what do you expect from a very fitted dress? The lace was also rather worn, but it's a popular choice & still looked nice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

I got a ton of compliments on this dress, both in person and when I posted the pictures online.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and the 6, I didn't even end up trying the 4 on because the 6 fit perfectly. I felt beautiful and sexy at the same time. I got tons of compliments on the dress. It was the first time I had rented the runway and I will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2014

Loved this dress! Wore it to a 1920's murder mystery party and it was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was a minor tear towards the back of the dress but it wasn't noticeable. It fit like a glove (a tight glove!) and had a slight tendency to ride up my legs, but I have sizable thighs so it probably won't be a problem for most women!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Love this dress! Easy to dance in and doesn't ride up! No bra needed.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a 10 and wore size large. Great for dancing, comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2014

Amazing fit & fun!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love Nicole Miller dresses because I feel like they always fit me well and hug my curves. Over all the dress was great! I gave it 4/5 stars instead of 5/5 because I wore it out dancing in Vegas and I felt like it was a little short for me (I'm 5'9) and it rode up a bit and I felt like I was pulling it down a lot.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I received SO many compliments on the dress, and I felt gorgeous in it. VERY pleased.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XS with the S as a backup. Sure glad I had the backup! The XS was SUPER tight--felt like a stuffed sausage in it. But the S was way better. Very comfortable to wear all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I got tons of compliments on this dress all day long!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the small and the x-small and both fit, but I preferred the fit of the x-small on the bottom. The x-small was difficult to get on and off by myself, but once it was on it fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. The dress stays put so there is no fussing with straps or riding up.... I will rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Lovely in Lace

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As with other Nicole Miller dresses, I expected the dress to be small in the bust, but it actually fit perfectly! The dress is snug enough to make you feel slender, but not snug enough to expose every flaw, and still moves! I had no problem dancing all night. One word of caution: this lace is fragile, and this is a popular dress. I could see that the fabric was a little torn near the zipper. Fortunately it wasn't noticeable to anyone else, and it didn't tear while I was dancing. For anyone who has never used RTR, this service is incredible! This was my best experience yet. I realized 3 days before my event that I had ordered my dress for the wrong date. I called customer service, and after just 3 minutes on the phone, they next-day delivered the same dress, and the free 2nd size! I loved this service before, but now I'm a lifelong customer.
RTR Customer
Age: 35
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect fit! The dress is stunning and holds everything in place.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Very easy- dress was comfortable to dance, sit, drink and eat for hours at a wedding!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There isn't too much difference in the medium to large in size- large was a little loose but was more comfortable to me at the time of the event! Highly recommend this dress and RtR in general!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

The dress was just perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress!! #bacheloretteparty
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Be Hotter in an Instant!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is HOT, HOT, HOT! Very snug fit but it stretches so it's very comfortable. This is the first time I have ever posted 3 photos because I wanted to show the beautiful design in the back and that it doesn't ride up when you walk. The design accentuates the places where you want your curves to be. It made my waist appear smaller and my rear end appear rounder. Slightly lifts and hugs cleavage. Perfect for wearing body shapers underneath, they won't be detected.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Sexy Black Lace Dress that photographs really well!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'0 and 125lbs. I am normally a 4 (sometimes 2). The XS was too tight and small for me. I ended up wearing the S but did have to pin it in the back as the back neck area was too loose and/or didn't lay right. This solution worked fine and the rest of the fit was great! The major positive of the dress was that it photographed really well. I personally think it looks better in the picture than in person. Still good in person, but looks amazing in photo.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding: sexy and stretchy (to allow for dancing!)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress consists of a stretchy nude liner and a stretchy lace overlay. It's very fitted but still wedding appropriate. I am 5'2" and the XS came to right above my knees. Anything bigger may have been too small. The lace panels accentuated all the right curves and gave the illusion of a super flat tummy. I am pretty sure this dress would look great on most body types - but keep in mind that it's not sturdy enough to hold you in like an Herve might. Only downside was that both the S and the XS I first received had tiny holes in the lace that stretched to be large and noticeable as soon as I put the dress on. RTR's amazing customer service quickly overnighted me another XS, but that too had a similar hole! I ended up wearing the dress with the least noticeable hole since I hadn't planned to have a back-up and was out of town. RTR graciously refunded me the full amount. I assume the holey dresses have been decommissioned, so I would STILL recommend this dress. It truly does amazing things for your body, especially if you have some nice curves to show off.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Loved the lace details of this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress hugged in all the right places. I received many compliments throughout the night. Beautiful dress for any special occasion.
RTR Customer
Age: 31
Aug 15, 2014

Very nice dress. Comfortable. No zipper, slips over so I would go one size up from your normal size

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If your very tall this dress could be a bit short. You can wear a normal bra which is great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First let me say I am so happy that I found Rent The Runway. We are able to wear great clothing for a fraction of the price!! Everybody gave me compliments on the dress. It is very flattering to my new body after having a baby :) Put on a little shapewear and you are ready to party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 18, 2014

Sexy and chic!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish it was a little bit longer but overall I really liked it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Everyone liked it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Top fell down and the skirt rode up. It's very tight material but looked good. I wore a black jacket with it because i needed to keep pulling it up otherwise. Was very sexy...but order up a size and think about using tape to help keep up,
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×