Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1471 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size1162
Small208
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 5, 2014
Birthday to remember - so many compliments!
This dress is amazing! It fit like a glove (in a good way!), and hugged all of my curves in all of the right places. I've never received so many compliments on a dress before!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 5, 2014
Pre-wedding festivities
It is such a pretty dress, but I wasn't able to wear it because it was too big in the shoulders for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Didn't fit! Not even the backup size.
This dress was pretty but wow was it extra small! I ordered a S and a M since I wear a size 4 or 6. The S didn't even come close to fitting and the M was so tight it was unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Party
Wish it was a bit shorter in length
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2014
Comfortable and pretty!
I wore this to a formal wedding reception and it was so easy to wear and I got tons of compliments on it - loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
May 3, 2014
makes you look a bit wide but well constructed
The lace is very pretty and stretchy for a good fit. But I found that for a petite girl, the top was too low making a bra almost impossible and the pattern of the lace makes you look a bit wide in the middle. Didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
May 3, 2014
RTR was so easy! We have an adult prom every year and this was perfect!!
This dress is so pretty on! It fits great the part under the lace is like spanx but very comfortable! I ordered M and L, normally wear M but it was much tighter and the L fit perfect! This experience was awesome can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 2, 2014
I did not wear it out of the house.
This dress was too lingerie like on me to be worn outside of the home. It looks great on the other ladies here...on me, I looked like a working girl. Have a back up plan if you are ordering this dress. RTR sent me another dress and it looks great and I am wearing it tonight to the event,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2014
Lovely.
This dress was really pretty and fit perfectly. The back was definitely the best part. Got so many compliments on it and it definitely stood out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 1, 2014
Such a pretty dress. Lots of compliments. Very comfortable.
5'5 118 lbs 32B - Extra small was slightly short and tight but looked good. The small was a little looser in the chest and stomach and lace detail did not look as nice as in the tighter fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 1, 2014
Felt amazing, received a ton of compliments!
I rented this dress for my vet school social and it was perfect! Just like everyone else has said, this dress was AMAZING! I felt beautiful and had so much fun. The lace is so beautiful, especially the back and I received compliments ALL night long. I rented both the L and the XL and both fit very well. In the picture, I'm wearing the L (just trying on the dresses in my bathroom) but I ended up wearing the XL to the social because I'm 6ft tall and I thought the XL might give me a little more material to cover up. It was definitely a SHORT dress but I'm comfortable with that so it was okay with me. Normally I would wear spanx but it was totally unnecessary. This dress was surprisingly comfortable too! The only complaint I had was that I was terrified that I was going to rip the lace as I was putting it on but everything turned out great. I was sad to send it back, it is such a fantastic dress! So pleased with RTR, can't wait to do it again! My only regret is that I forgot to take pictures of the final outfit! Agh!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 1, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress!
The S fit better than the M (which was surprising). Both hugged every curve, but the S was longer. I got so many compliments on this dress throughout the night. It's sexy, but still classy. I definitely wished I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 1, 2014
Fun wedding!
This dress is exremely sexy and well made. I did feel, though that even with the medium size it fight like a glove! I felt it was a little inappropriate for the wedding I was going to, but it was pretty conservative.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 30, 2014
I had amazing customer service!! Will definitely rent again.
The dresses arrived right on time and in great condition. I chose the two sizes (small and medium) based off the reviews but for some reason they were way off for me. The medium was so tight (on me) I could barely breathe. I know I'm not the norm but I would definitely suggest going up In size for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 30, 2014
Fierce & Fabulous!!!
The fit was amazing and very comfortable! Received many compliments throughout the night and did not want to take it off!!! Very sad to give it back :) True to fit and great for curvy gals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect dress!
Originally ordered a different dress but customer service was extremely helpful and sent me this as a backup. Looked better on me anyway! W/ spanx I felt so classy and elegant!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2014
Compliments all night long!
Wore this dress to a work holiday party. The BLD - black lace dress seemed to be the dress of the night. I received compliments all night long. Snug fit but was good at sucking you in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
Sexy but Back Straps Felt Awkward
This dress fit almost perfect but the straps on the back felt too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2014
Perfect dress for my event!
The dress was perfect for my event! The fabric is stretchy and lightweight, which made it very comfortable to wear. My only complaint is the dress is longer than I was expecting, but I was able to alter the length by scrunching it up at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2014
1920's Gala
I ordered this dress as a backup, so I only received one size- XS, which barely fit and I could hardly get it on. I bet the Small would have been perfect. It's very sexy and form fitting. There was a tear in the lace in the dress I received, but RTR customer service was awesome and refunded me the dress. I ended up wearing a Milly dress from RTR for my event.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress was PERFECT!!!
I was really reluctant to get this dress because it's tight and I definitely don't have a perfect body. BUT this dress was perfect. The pattern does a really good job of hiding any imperfections. I ordered the large and the medium, but the medium fit better for the length and the straps. This dress is very sexy and I felt confident in it the entire night. I LOVE this dress and I wish I owned it. I would recommend this dress to any and everyone.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 27, 2014
The dress was perfect for the Gatsby Gala themed charity event!
The dress was stretchy but fit snugly. I opted to wear the medium just to cinch everything in more. The only downside is that the nude underlay kept popping out below that black lace. It kept creeping up since they weren't really attached. It made it hard to dance since I had to keep pulling the black lace down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2014
This is a great dress for a formal party. Though it's short, it is quite elegant.
This fit of the dress was as described. I received a lot of compliments and the jewelry went very well w the dress. One reviewer stated no bra needed but I disagree. Without the support the dress wouldn't have fit as well. There was a small hole on the upper right breast lace but not super noticeable given the lace pattern on the dress. Also, on the lace detail along the bust line, one of the fringes would turn down flat and there was no way to make it stay.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2014
Wasn't able to wear it :-(
I didn't actually get to wear this out. I really needed the next size up. The dress is gorgeous though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2014
Got lots of compliments at my red carpet event!!!
Loved this dress!! It was a little short I got tons of compliments on it. Definitely hugged my curves and the nude underlay was very spanx like. The inner side zipper washers to zip up & while I got it mostly up, I never got it completely zipped, but it ended up being fine. I would rent this again & again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 22, 2014
Prefect dress for a wedding
There is a reason this dress has been rented so many times! The lace detailing is gorgeous and and I feel as though this dress would be flattering on any body shape or size. My only small complaint was the the sleeve/shoulder area was a little loose and slightly gaped in the back. I think I was the only one who noticed it though. Other wise it was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2014
This dress was perfect
it fit amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 22, 2014
Pretty dress if you are comfortable with your body
I should have known better by looking at the pictures but even with Spanx I felt way too chunky in this dress. It's form fitting and not structured at all. Best suited for girls that are trying to show off an awesome figure- hopefully me one day but not yet. Gorgeous dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2014
Decent
Wasn't crazy about it so I didnt end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2014
First time experience - couldn't be happier!
LOVE this dress - got lots of compliments, I wish I could keep it! The back was spectacular. I will say be careful if you're going to an event where you'll be doing a lot of dancing; it is a form fitting dress and had the tendency to ride up a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2014
The back of this dress is the best part!
I wore this dress for a wedding and received so many complements!! It was sexy yet conservative. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2014
Classy sexy comfortable dress
This dress was gorgeous and fit beautifully! The nude layer does tend to ride up a bit, but the lace covers it so it's not too noticeable. Felt sexy without revealing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 16, 2014
It's a classic & beautiful.
I thought this ran small. I had previously tried this same dress at Nordstrom and it fit pretty well. This particular dress was more snug and the underlining would roll up when I would walk so i would constantly have to tug it down.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2014
I wore this for my 30th birthday dinner and I got compliments all night and even still!
It fits beautifully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 15, 2014
I had so many people ask me about my dress!
...they're all pros! The fit was great!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Fabulous & Chic. Loved it!
Fits true to size, good for all body types
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
It was a great time with friends for the Chicago Epilepsy Foundation Peer Alliance Casino Night 2014
This dress is very fitted but stretchy. I'm pretty curvy for a smaller girl and it fit like a glove. It is a little on the shorter side if you have long legs. Got many compliments. Worn best with a black strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2014
My boyfriend loved the dress, he complimented me all night!
This dress is definitely short and tight, I would not recommend if you're uncomfortable with your stomach or legs. The lining is very tight, so it sucked in everything enough to make me happy! I have a large chest (34H) so I ordered the M and L, ended up wearing the M. The straps on the L were too big and didn't lay flat and my chest was hanging out more than I preferred. The back was beautiful. Got a ton of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
Classic and sexy
The lace and open back made this LBD sexy and special. I wore this dress to a friends wedding, and received several compliments. It was also fun and comfortable all night long. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 13, 2014
So many compliments at my boyfriend's 1920s formal! Stuck out in a good way :)
I am a true pear shape, and typically wear between a 4-6, depending on whether or not the dress is fitted around the hips or not. I ordered the S and M as a backup, and I'm glad I did! The small fit, but the hips were veryyy tight. I could've worn it but the medium fit better there even though the bust was slightly looser. The color is beautiful and looked very classic. Got a lot of women complimenting me on it and how great it made my butt look! My boyfriend loved it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
9 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×