You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pretty Peacock Dress
Rental $50 Retail $355
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Add some drama to your evening in this Nicole Miller abstract printed charmeuse sheath. Complete this style with sky high heels for a confident look.
Chat with a Stylist
Feather printed stretch silk. Spaghetti straps with halter tie back. Sweetheart neckline. Hidden back zip. About 37" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup size - for fuller busted women, consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - ruching detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos20

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 13, 2012
Vegas
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore in Vegas. I wish you could take the straps off and it was a tad shorter, although I pinned it up and it looked great! Easy dress to eat a Vegas buffet in and not worrying about your stomach showing!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 13, 2012
Birthday dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was such a fun dress to wear for my birthday last year! I have a smaller chest and it definitely pushed everything up and was a little tight in that area, so might not be good for large chests.
Jenny B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Jul 24, 2012
Cute dress but too large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was the dress was beautiful and I can see the fit being gorgeous, but it was actually way too big on me. I rented a 2, and I am a true 2 or even larger in some dresses, but the straps which were not adjustable wouldn't remotely stay up and it was also way too long for my taste.. didn't end up wearing it unfortunately. I may try to rent this again in a smaller size.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jun 15, 2012
A hit...as modified.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material of this dress feels amazing on and it hugs the body beautifully. The color is definitely greener and duller than pictured, but the reviews warned of that. The straps (just two of them, unlike the picture) also were a bit long. I made this dress work for me by wearing a regular bra underneath and pairing with a silky cardigan/jacket.
Jane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 3, 2012
Great for Bachelorette Bash
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The previous comments are correct in that the coloring of the front of the dress is different from that in the picture. The actual dress has more of a greenish-yellow area just below the chest. Also, for a shorter person, the dress hits just above the knee as opposed to mid-thigh as the picture would suggest. However, it is still very flattering for a petite frame and was perfect for a night out on the town with the girls.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 7, 2012
Hot, but classy, dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a birthday date with my BF. It fits like a glove, but is very figure flattering and forgiving. Loved it!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Mar 19, 2012
Classy, cute and comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was classy, cute and also comfortable due to the stretch in the fabric. The colors in person are not as vivid in the picture, but I liked it in person just as much.
Layne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 15, 2012
Sexy Sassy Sublime
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a downtown date night. Myself (and my date) LOVED it!! Fit like a glove, the ruching is a great detail that totally hides any, ahem, "flaws"- I felft super confident and super sexy. And, it was comfortable too! I wish I owned this little dress!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 3, 2012
Fairly Pretty Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did end up wearing this dress to my best friend's birthday party, but I wasn't obsessed with it. It falls beautifully on top, with the straps and the chest area. However, the slightly olive tone to the midsection coloring wasn't really cute or in sync with the overall theme of the dress. I also feel like I looked a little FUPA-y in it, even with spanx.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 20, 2011
Sexy and Comfy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Got sooo many compliments! I loved the feel of the fabric, it was sooo light! 4 was a little snug in the bust, but stretched a little so it was perfect in the hips.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 21, 2011
colorful and sexy party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was form-fitting and flattering. While the 6 zipped up just fine, I would have probably opted for a larger size, because the fabric around the bust was not long enough, so my chest was not optimized. Overall very pretty and fun. Also the halter top kind of dug into my shoulders a bit. I did dance a LOT so I am probably to blame more so than the dress haha
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Nov 18, 2011
not for the busty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
While this dress wasn't as brightly-colored in person as I'd hope, it's very pretty. I ordered my regular size 4 and the body fit nicely (hugged and flattered) but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because my chest (34DD) was not fitting in the cup-style top. It's definitely more suited for a smaller chest woman. Enjoy!
Mary Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Nov 18, 2011
AMAZINGGG
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SO CUTE!! It was really comfortable and rather stretchy so it was easy to sit down in regardless of how slim fitting it was...the only thing that is different is that the colors of the dress aren't as bright as they seem...still cute though!!
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this on a cruise and LOVED it! In terms of fit: I am 5'1 110lbs and I wear a b bra size. The 2 fit perfectly. The fabric had a lot of stretch and the ruching hid my less than perfect abs. The dress was longer on me than on the model...obviously since I am tiny;) but for those of you short girls- it was great because i tightened the straps up top and it held at a short sexy hemline. It was really comfortable and although the color was brighter in person and the back had a lot more yellow than in the picture- it was still a really pretty dress and I loved it!
Jill
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Do not rent this dress if you have any kinda of bust. I could hardly fit the dress over my chest. Therefore i was very unhappy with the rental.
Mich
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very form fitting and doesn't ride up, true "mid thigh." Very comfortable and can be dressy or casual.
Mags
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Generally I'm a size 4, but this was loose on me. Though it was a tad bit big, the dress itself is gorgeous! I wore it to a sorority formal and it was perfect! The coloring is a bit different from the picture (the yellow was darker and more prominent). But it is a beautiful dress!
Amberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 12, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I rented this dress last spring for a pageant event and it was a great success. It ran slightly small on me so I opted for the 2 rather than the 0. The straps didn't fit exactly right either so I don't think it looked as perfect as the model. But do think the colors can reach into early fall. Beautiful item.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Feb 7, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Cute and flattering for the most part, however I am 5'10" and the straps felt too short on my shoulders! I have a pretty small uper boday but had to tuck the straps in and wear as a halter because it was too uncomfortable otherwise. Definitely long enough and otherwise comfortable, but I would not rent again.
Kisses4umme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress! Just what I wanted, at a fraction of the price! Felt beautiful and sexy the whole night.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I received so many compliments on this dress! I went up a size for the bust area, but otherwise it fit great!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Nov 3, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
At 5'10 this dress was almost knee length on me. That was probably my biggest complaint, and I ended up not wearing the shoulder straps, just the halter, because they were a little short for someone as tall as I am.
sunny
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 31, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments. I have a A cups but the padding in it gave me B cups! This is a good dress for thin girls.
Rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 24, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Nice fit, comfortable. Color pattern different than pictured, and lost some of it's "wow effect".. A big splash of kaki color is crossing horizontally just below the bust and is separating the bust from the rest of the dress kind of. However, still got nice compliments...
Diane
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 1, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my birthday and really loved it; I got so many compliments! As others have said the coloring is a bit different, but I didn't find it unflattering.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 29, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Great dress - a perfect mix of flirty, sophisticated, and fun. Dress is a stretchy material so has some give.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Ok on me but better on a friend of mine - Nicole Miller dresses I have found work best on girls who are long and narrow both in the chest and hips.
K-rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 7, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a birthday, and was very pleased! It is true that the coloring is different in the picture, but overall I still liked the look. The dress is very comfortable and form fitting. I am usually concerned with dresses being too short, but that wasn't a problem!
Emelee
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Aug 24, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Pretty dress overall, but buyer beware. The dress is much different in color than the picture. There is an entire strip of yellow/greenish color below the bust, which detracts from the other pretty blues, dark greens and purples. The same is true for the back of the dress, and the "stripe" of the unflattering color is even larger.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress