Nicole Miller

Pretty Peacock Dress

$50 rental
$355 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Add some drama to your evening in this Nicole Miller abstract printed charmeuse sheath. Complete this style with sky high heels for a confident look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup size - for fuller busted women, consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - ruching detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Feather printed stretch silk. Spaghetti straps with halter tie back. Sweetheart neckline. Hidden back zip. About 37" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(58)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 15, 2012
Got SO many compliments.
I wore this dress to a fashion show/dinner. I received so many compliments, and every woman I talked to asked me where I got the dress. I loved the straps because it made the dress a little different and fun. I think it wouldn't be appropriate for every formal affair, but since I attended a fashion show I felt like I could get away with something a little more fun and flirty. This is great for weddings, cocktail parties, Vegas, girls' night out....great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
I wore this dress to meet up with friends I hadn't seen in a while. It was super summery and fun!
The dress ran true to size and didn't need a bra. It was easily adjusted with the straps which made it easy to fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 23, 2012
the dress was fun
the dress caught my eye because of the colors. I wore it out just going to a dinner for my birthday. It fit great TTS
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
I rented this for a tropical island wedding. GREAT DRESS!! Great colors and fit!
The length was good, even for me, I'm 5'5 so a lot of "short" dresses still hit at my knee or below. I didn't have that problem with this one. The only part I didn't love was the bust. I'm a 34 D and the girls were a little squished in there. Just a heads up. But overall I loved it and would recommend it to others.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2012
Loved that I received the dresses on time and that I was able to rent two to ensure the correct size
I don't wear short dresses so this one was perfectly between above the knee and mid thigh. I got so many compliments that night on the dress, it was prefect for the family birthday party!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 30, 2012
The watercolor detailing was the perfect compliment to my tan!
Great dress! Perfect for a summer wedding. I received tons of compliments. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
January 30, 2013
Wowza!
This dress was so flattering, and the color was vibrant. Some of the reviews I read said something about the color on the front on the dress not being the same, however I was not disappointed in the least as to its appearance and color. It does fit like a glove, so if you order a back up size, go up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2013
It was a beautiful dress. Made homecoming fantastic!
The fit was true to size. It is definitely a flattering dress however the colors weren't as vivid as in the photo online. But still overall a sucess
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2013
Sexy, flattering and amazing colors--you will stand out!
I love the pops of color on this otherwise sexy LBD. I rented it for my birthday party, and all my friends loved it. My boyfriend thought it was really sexy. This dress is very form-fitting--it does have some stretch to it and the ruching is flattering, but I'd definitely size up for your backup size. Strapless bra works great, and the dress is long enough that I was comfortable not wearing pantyhose. The dress was comfortable for dancing, and I felt confident. I'd rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 2, 2013
I loved this dress so much!
This is a great dress - in fact, I loved it so much that I rented it twice!!! The fit runs tight, especially in the bust and straps, so size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2013
So many compliments!
I received so many compliments the night I wore this! I had ordered a size 2, and a size 0 for my backup--which was very helpful, because although both fit comfortably, I ended up going with the size 0 since it was a bit tighter. The only issue with the smaller size was that one of the halter straps was missing, so I had to tuck the other halter strap into my dress and use the two other straps. I liked the way it fit overall, but i ended up tucking the hem of the dress underneath for a shorter look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Pretty dress, great for Vegas or fun night out
Rented this to go to Vegas and felt great in it, it was pretty comfortable except the top straps dug a bit into my shoulders, but it was a tad tight in the bust so that might be it. Great colorful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2014
Super fun bachelorette party in Vegas!
The dress was SO cute, stretchy fabric so forgiving of lines and bumps :) It was almost too small, so I would go up a size or two to be safe. Loved the colors and would love to own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Love the Colors
It's ws a very pretty dress. I thought it might hide my bump a little bit more. But I got spanx and it worked out fine.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014
Great dress.
The colors of this dress are insane, but the straps are a little worn, and therefore loose.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2011
Very form fitting and doesn't ride up, true "mid thigh." Very comfortable and can be dressy or casual.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
Do not rent this dress if you have any kinda of bust. I could hardly fit the dress over my chest. Therefore i was very unhappy with the rental.
RTR CustomerSeptember 17, 2015
did you find it was too long? i'm worried because it says the length is good for 5'2" - 5'6"...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2010
Great dress - a perfect mix of flirty, sophisticated, and fun. Dress is a stretchy material so has some give.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 1, 2010
I rented this dress for my birthday and really loved it; I got so many compliments! As others have said the coloring is a bit different, but I didn't find it unflattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2010
I received so many compliments on this dress! I went up a size for the bust area, but otherwise it fit great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 13, 2013
I wore this dress for a formal and got so many compliments!
It was comfortable and stylish!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2012
Loved it
I am 5'9" and normally a size 4 so I thought the 2 was going to be too small, but it ended up fitting perfectly. Dress hits about mid thigh, maybe a little shorter. Great for fraternity formals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
This dress was great and comfortable - I loved the colors.
I am normally a 6 in other Nicole Miller dresses that I own, but this one felt a little bit big on me. It worked well for a night of dancing and I loved the colors. The colors are a little bit more muted in person than on the website, but still fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2012
Fairly Pretty Dress
I did end up wearing this dress to my best friend's birthday party, but I wasn't obsessed with it. It falls beautifully on top, with the straps and the chest area. However, the slightly olive tone to the midsection coloring wasn't really cute or in sync with the overall theme of the dress. I also feel like I looked a little FUPA-y in it, even with spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
June 15, 2012
A hit...as modified.
The material of this dress feels amazing on and it hugs the body beautifully. The color is definitely greener and duller than pictured, but the reviews warned of that. The straps (just two of them, unlike the picture) also were a bit long. I made this dress work for me by wearing a regular bra underneath and pairing with a silky cardigan/jacket.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
BEAUTIFUL
This is my favorite dress that I've ever worn. Its not too revealing so its versatile for any kind of event. Its so beautiful and it fit so nicely- definitely recommended!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2012
Super cute dress!
The dress was very pretty. I am either a size 0 or 2 depending on the fit of the dress and designer. With Nicole Miller I am usually a size 0 and it fit perfectly. The dress was longer than it appears on the model - I am 5'5" and the dress hit about 3 inches above the knee which was fine because I wore it to a fundraiser. I think with tape you could easily make it shorter though. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all night. It was very comfortable to wear. I would rent this again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
I was able to look like $1,000 for only $50!
The dress is tight fitting but the material enables you to breath and move comfortably. For me, it hugged all the right spots and the overlapping feature of the fabric covers and imperfections so that you don't have to worry about underwear or bra lines or if you have any extra skin bulging because it is all taken care of!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 14, 2013
Months later and my friends still talk about it
I wore this dress to a wedding back in September and it was AMAZING. The fit was great although because I'm short the length was slightly longer than I wanted but I'm used to that. I felt beautiful and it was comfortable and easy to dance in. The color in person was slightly different then what was pictured but still very beautiful
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress to kick off Summer 2013!
I *LOVED* this dress! I am 5'11" , 34B, swimmers shoulders and a true size 10 and I was worried that this dress was going to be too small, not fitted, so I got the 10 and the 12. If it weren't for my shoulders, the 10 would've been fine, but I felt more comfortable in the 12. I scored tons of compliments, it was easy to wear, and just looked phenomenal. Very easy to pair with simple jewelry and simple black slingbacks- I wanted the dress to be the "wow" factor!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×