You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pitch Black Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get dance party ready in this sizzling LBD by Nicole Miller. Bling out your look by going with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Statement Cuff, Alexis Bittar's Gold Pave Tear Drop Earring, and Alexis Bittar's Pave Criss Cross Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch crepe (95% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Ruched body. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Oct 17, 2013
Very nice dress, slightly uncomfortable fabric.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a very nice dress, but the fabric made it somewhat uncomfortable, it was a little scratchy. Plus, I had a hard time picking a size to wear, as neither one fit the way I would have liked. The 2 was too small for my hips and the 4 was too big for my upper body.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Sep 25, 2013
Perfect LBD!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a night out in AC for a bachelorette party. It is a classic little black dress and I felt beautiful wearing it. It's a great quality fabric that really hugs your curves. The dress is slightly stretchy and while I felt that the 6 fit nicely, the 8 gave me just a little more room to move, but was slightly lose in the shoulders and bust. The zipper was a little tricky - but manageable.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 11, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in early September. I loved it! I felt like it fit perfectly, however, it does run small. I normally wear a size 6, and opted for the 8, just because it allowed me to move more. The 6 fit, but was definitely more fitted than the 8. I found myself having to pull it down occasionally when I walked. Definitely recommend this dress! Have loved both Nicole Miller dresses that I have rented.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 10, 2013
This dress was head-turning sexy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely makes breasts look large. Very comfortable to wear.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jul 8, 2013
Very flattering neckline. This dress received many compliments. I wanted to keep it forever! :)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in a Size 10, and it hugs close to the body. I like that style, but if you prefer a looser fit, you may want to go up a size. The versatility of the dress is great -- I wore it with a pashmina and low heel, as it was a day party. However, I would've worn it with pumps and no pashmina if I was heading to the club! I would definitely recommend this dress. Oh, and be prepared for compliments ;)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 27, 2013
perfect lbd
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bust enhancing
Scarlett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 26, 2013
The perfect LBD!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing!! It was very forgiving and was classy yet sexy.
Myra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jun 18, 2013
Too small.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to wear this for the rehearsal dinner for a wedding that my husband was in. It was too small and didn't come in a 14, so I had to settle for a different dress.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 22, 2013
Beautiful dress..strange fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was really gorgeous on the hanger, but it fit my body weird. I normally wear a 2, and it was impossible to zip up the back. Unfortunately I was unable to wear it - I definitely recommend sizing up!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Mar 31, 2013
I got this last minute of a College Birthday ball.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Kind of tight, I wore a normal bra as recommended and it kept coming out of the dress.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 27, 2013
This dress was awesome!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a size 4, but im glad I got a larger size because I ended up wearing the 6. I got so many compliments the night I word the dress. It was really comfortable. The lining did ride up a little bit, but it didnt have any affect on the comfort or look of the dress.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4334
Mar 11, 2013
Great LBD!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great black dress for an event where you want to be noticed but not the center of attention. It is tight but flattering and can be arranged to show or not show cleavage. I didn't realize that there was ruching from the photo but it didn't detract from the overall look. It was snug across my back, but this probably isn't an issue for those who are smaller chested. Overall a great black dress!
Linnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Mar 1, 2013
I rented this but ended up wearing another Rent the Runway rental. I loved everything about this.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was true to size. I however ordered the wrong size, making it too small in some areas. The dress was very classy. The perfect little black dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 21, 2013
This was form fitting but I didn't feel body conscious about wearing it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great. Depending on the brand, I wear a 0 or a 2. The 2 fit perfectly. This was my backup dress. The first dress would not zip (and I had two sizes). I just could not get the zipper to work on either. I struggled with this zipper as well. If you have someone who can help that will help avoid this issue. I, however, really liked this dress and would rent it again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 15, 2013
Classy Date-Night Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was so well-made! The cut is beautiful, and it will definitely create some cleavage if you're bigger than a B cup, but the dress itself came with removable bra pads in the lining, which is a really nice feature. The fabric is a beautiful crepe-like material, and the ruching on the dress is very flattering. I am only 5'1, so it's hard to find dresses that fit a petite frame. This one fit perfectly everywhere, but the hem hit at my knee (or slightly below if I tugged it down a bit). It still worked for me, but if you are on the short side, be aware that this will not hit mid-thigh like in the picture. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up wearing the 2. It was snug, but the ruching hides imperfections.
Jaye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 15, 2013
Sexy dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress took me a day to warm up to because right out of the box I was a bit disappointed. First of all, it is MUCH more heavily ruched than the model's photo makes it appear. Second, it runs a little small and can come off as a bit "mature." But by the time I actually wore the dress, I had become basically happy with it. The bustline is very flattering (but very showy) and the tight fit makes for a sexy silhouette. Overall, fine, but not my favorite.
lala33
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 6, 2013
Super sexy but good for a wedding - loved it but busty
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress and felt so amazing in it. Only problem was my boobs were busting out! It felt a little inappropriate for per se my parents. It run SUPER small so absolutely get a size up. I NEVER wear larger than a 6 and the 8 fit perfectly.
jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 4, 2013
amazing dress! got sooooo many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the fit was great, hugged me in all the right places. wore spanx with it but wasnt totally necessary. only problem was it had a tendency to ride up on me a bit so i was pulling the bottom down a lot but that may just be my body type since i am pear shaped.
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 14, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable dress - very sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a great pick for new year's - I prefer a little more room to move, so I ended up wearing the larger size (6), although the degree of stretch means that you can be a bit flexible on the sizing. I found that the 4 (my usual size) was both very fitted and (because of the fitted-ness) a bit shorter, and I was more comfortable in the 6. The stretch makes the dress really comfy, but it's a heavy fabric, so it's not too revealing.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 13, 2013
Versatile LBD
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size with some stretch to it. I got the 8 and 10 and would have gone with the 8 but the dresses were delayed and didn't make it in time for my party. This is classy LBD that could be dressed up with some statement jewelry and heels. Definitely one I would buy if I could!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress