Nicole Miller

Pitch Black Sheath

$40 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Get dance party ready in this sizzling LBD by Nicole Miller. Bling out your look by going with gold jewelry and strappy heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black stretch crepe (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Ruched body. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
255 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2014
I got tons of compliments on the dress all night
The dress fit perfect, it's very flattering and comfortable. I got many compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 11, 2014
Bombshell dress!
Wore this for my sisters Bachelorette party down in DC and man do I wish this was my staple LBD. Ladies, if you want to feel like a "NATURAL WOMAN" this is the dress for you. Hugs all the right places. Be ready to show off what your mamma gave you. If you aren't blessed up top, this might not be the #1 for you. The dress is stretchy enough to get your groove on but has enough "grip" to hold you in. I may or may not have stolen the lime light from the bride to be, but whatever It was a BLAST!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 12, 2014
Sleek and Sexy Dress!
This dress was HOT HOT HOT! It had a beautiful fit, very form fitting, but the length came just above the knee, so although the top was very low cut (especially if you are full up there), it did not feel too revealing because of the length of the dress. I loved the cut and the material was very forgiving. I would definitely wear this dress again! I wore a long, chunky necklace and black heels to finish off this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 12, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This is a beautiful dress and definitely well made. I am 5'8 163 lbs with wide hips, i should have gone for the 10 but they didn't have the second size available at the time. Customer service was amazing though and sent me 2 other dresses and ended up wearing one of those!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
May 15, 2014
Sexy number! Watch out for the girls.
I ordered the 0 and 2, both were pretty snug. I ended up wearing the 2 so that I could eat something at the party. Dress was flattering and the folds in the fabric were forgiving (and adjustable). There is built-in padding in the bust if you don't want to wear a bra. I had to wear one because the shoulder/sleeve was long for me and they kept slipping off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
My boyfriend loved this dress! He complimented me all night.
I usually wear an 8 however this dress does run a tad small and I am a busty girl (36dd) so definitely size up if you're curvy. I wore the 10 and it fit perfectly! I danced all night and my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2014
So Flattering!
This dress fit like a glove! It is quite low cut, but long enough that it didn't feel too scandalous. Has a bit of stretch too. I want to buy it I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2014
Classy and sexy
Great dress, although it runs a bit tight. Wore it for a birthday dinner and my boyfriend loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 29, 2014
Git like a glove
This dress was amazing! It was tight and close-fitting but the stretchy material made it extremely comfortable. I did have a little trouble with the zipper being a little sticky...in fact i could not zip it myself and have to have my fiance zip it. The cut of the dress in the chest area is a little small so if you have a bigger chest you may be popping out. I am average size and i had to pull the dress up occasionally to keep my bra from sticking out. Other than that this dress was a dream and I would definitely rent it again, I didn't want to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2014
Cute LBD to dance in!
I love Nicole Miller! Always get tons of complements when I wear one of her dresses. This dress was perfect for the LBD Bachelorette party for my friend and was super comfortable to dance in all night (bonus: regular bra works perfectly!). One down side--if you're a bustier girl, go a size up. The dress is already designed to hug you in all the right places, but the bust line is a little small, so go a size up! The bust line still cut me a little funny, but since the dress is black and the club was dark, it wasn't noticeable whatsoever.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Classic and Flattering
I wore this to my best friend's wedding and got so many compliments on it. The fit was incredibly flattering, classy, and sexy. The only down side was the ruching-- what was the point of that? I didn't love this quite as much as Nicole Miller's stretch lace dresses, but still, it was one of my favorite rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
Perfect for post-baby body
This dress is very flattering. The few folds around the waist helped minimize my postpartum tummy, the length was perfect. Be prepared for boobs. The 10 fit me, but was almost obscene with my giant nursing boobs. The 12 had a bit more coverage, but they were still on full display. I'm very liberal about showing cleavage, and it almost crossed my line, so be aware of your comfort zone! An overall stunner, and easy to accessorize.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2014
Great, versatile dress
This was my backup dress and while it was beautiful, I didn't end up wearing it. I thought the material might be a little more jersey-like so it ended up being a bit more formal than what I needed, but I would definitely consider renting again. It definitely shows off the goods, so if you're hoping for some cleavage, this is the dress to rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 18, 2014
Great dress, very flattering
This is a very form fitted dress, however, the rouching covers any imperfections. Great for accenting curves or creating those where they don't exist. I rented the 10 and 8 (would have gotten 10 and 12 but the 12 was rented out) and wore the 10. 10 fit me pretty well, it is what I usually wear, but the 8 was definitely way too tight. Would rent another dress in this style by Nicole Miller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Sexy and Beautiful
I love this dress. The rouching on the sides and on the back are very slimming. I wore a bra with it but you really don't need too. The only downside of this dress is the straps were a little too big (which i read in the reviews). It hugged all the right places and made me feel fantastic. Will rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 18, 2014
Loved it! I received so many compliments on this dress!
I ordered a 2 & a 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because the bust was a little tight. Otherwise everything fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 20, 2014
Love this dress! So classy!
Fit perfectly! Did wear a bra, but was snug enough that I probably didn't have to. Comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
Perfect fit!
OH. EM. GEE. This dress fit like a glove- it was super flattering!! Perfect dress for the club night of my husband's 30th b-day weekend in Vegas. The material is sturdy and thick, with a bit of ruching on the side- so it smooths out a bit of bumps and bulge you may have (darn you brunch buffet!!) It is definitely on the sexier side- it's fitted and it did ride up a little through the night. It made my booty look great, and cleavage like whoa. It worked without a bra, but I went with a strapless pushup for a little more lift.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
July 26, 2014
Sexy LBD
First, the cons: This dress runs small, and had a tendency to ride up slightly when I was hitting the dance floor with my wild moves. Also, the dress seam which should go right below my bra was too high. Felt like I was a little too long in the body for this dress ( I do have a long torso). Luckily, you can't really notice in pictures. Now, the cons: Gives you awesome push-up effect. The dress hugs your body, and is made to enhance your curves. It's classy and sexy at the same time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2014
Comfy and sexy!
My faince picked this one out for my birthday dinner! Definitely will be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2015
Got compliments all night!!!!!
This dress is elegant, sophisticated and very figure flattering, I felt so sexy and attractive. My date loved it!!! It was a total hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
New years!
Perfect black dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 11, 2014
Great cut and classic LBD.
This is a beautiful LBD! I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party. The ruching is really flattering and the cut is classic. I liked the thick straps and sweetheart neckline. Also, I'm 5'11" and the dress was about mid-thigh on me. The dress does run small, so definitely size up. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
Great dress for bachelorette party!
I rented the 2 and 4 for a LBD night at a friends bachelorette party and ended up wearing the 4, the two was just entirely too tight. It was seriously low cut. I am fairly flat chested and I'm not sure if that was an advantage or disadvantage with this dress. It was super form fitting, and the ruching helped hide my tummy, but I wore some body slimming undergarments anyway. I was a bit self conscious in this dress, but given the fact that it was a bachelorette party, it was ok to be a bit revealing. All in all a nice dress, lacked a little wow factor, but well made and a nice material.
MollySeptember 2, 2014
You look fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2014
Sexy and comfortable dress!
This dress was perfect. Since I am pear-shaped, I normal don't wear dresses that are so fitted, but the fabric was sturdy, so I felt comfortable in it. I went with the 4 just because I felt like I would get uncomfortable in the 2 after eating and drinking. That was the best choice- I felt so pretty and fancy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 26, 2014
Great bachelorette party dress!
This dress is form fitted and flattering! I wore it for a bachelorette party at the beach and felt great in it. It could easily be dressed up or down depending on accessories. I would only caution someone with very sculpted arms when renting this dress because I felt a little self conscious about that while wearing...it might have been because I'm not used to wearing a dress with wider straps. I wore the Size 2 and it fit well....the Size 0 was too small so I would say this dress runs TTS or slightly small. Overall I loved this dress and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2014
This dress fit great and I was very comfortable in it!
It was a great fit and gave the bust a nice lift!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2014
Great Dress - Very Low Cut!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. Word of warning for bustier girls that it is quite tight in the bust and low cut, I had to adjust a few times to make sure my bra wasn't showing! But overall a very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2014
Wonderful flattering little black dress!!
This dress was so flattering! I wore it to a concert, and it turned a lot of heads! I would absolutely rent this again! It's fitted, but textured perfectly to highlight your assets and hide imperfections. I am 5'3", 125, 32C, and I wore a 2 comfortably.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2014
Such a flattering cut and great ruched waist.
I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 13, 2014
Little black dress for an evening wedding
All of the reviews I read said that this dress ran small, so I ordered both a 0 (my usual size) and a 2 (to be safe) however I didn't think this dress ran small and that it was true to size. The only place it was slightly tight was in the bust, but with 32ddd sized boobs that is almost always expected. The straps are thick enough that you can wear a regular bra and your bra straps will not show which is always a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 29, 2014
simple, chic dress!
Dress fit was true to size -- although a larger bust should size up. The fit was great, and the ruching is super flattering. All in all a great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
Love the sweetheart top!
Classic LBD, hugs your curves in all the right places, easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2014
Disappointed, not flattering
There is a LOT of material on this dress, making it appear pretty bulky. If only it didn't have all of those overlapping layers on the mid-section- it would be a beautiful dress. Unfortunately I just found it to have too much material and not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
I received many compliments on the dress, very easy to wear!
I ordered the 4 and the 6 and only tried on the 6. it was perfect. you can wear a regular bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
October 24, 2014
This dress was perfectly appropriate for a warm night in late October fundraiser in south Texas.
Nicole Miller size zero is made for me! Heaven help me if they ever change it. Fit perfectly. Completely stretchy and comfortable. Beautiful fabric, solid construction, and really, really nice. Didn't need a bra with it -- just throw on pantyhose and earrings and you're done. It hit me a few inches above the knee, and if I turned the hem up one time, it was mid-thigh and even better. LOVE this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
...When my man looked at me halfway through dinner and told me how beautiful I looked :)
I'm not one to wear form-fitting dresses. I have a little "pooch" if you will, so this dress was definitely out of my comfort zone. After reading all of the reviews, most of the women stated that the rouching of the dress was very flattering and covered up all the right places... THANKFULLY the reviews were right, because I felt amazing in this little number! i paired the dress with a JCrew necklace, some strappy black pumps and a black Tory Burch clutch! Perfect night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2014
My date LOVED this dress!
The dress is killer. It does run a little tight in the chest, but fortunately that wasn't a problem for me. It fits like a glove, has enough stretch to be super comfortable, and looks amazing. The zipper is difficult to do up, thanks to the ruching, so maybe try to have someone on hand to help you zip up. Otherwise, this dress was perfect for the engagement party I went to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2014
The perfect lbd for a bachelorette party!!
The dress fit very true to size. It made my boobs look great! It'll definitely give you a lot of cleavage, so if you're looking for something modest, this is probably not for you. The dress was very flattering around the middle because of how the fabric laid. It gave me a nice shape and I wasn't worried about sucking in my gut all night. It was the most comfortable I've been in a form fitting dress in a long time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2014
Ultimate LBD!
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party and WOW did it impress!! I felt like fabulous in it all night ... And the best part was it was comfortable!! Also a huge plus - I usually wear spanks with any fitted dress and it is not necessary with this one ... The material hugs curves in all the right places and hides problem areas. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×