You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Nirvana Sequin Sheath Dress
Rental $30 Retail $400
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Own the party by walking in wearing this black sequin Nicole Miller off shoulder dancing dress. A stunning number that everyone will want to steal from you! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Betsy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Jan 14, 2014
The matte sequins rock and got lots of complements on the neck lline. Liner kept peeping out though.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress has a fantastic shap and is flattering I'm imagining to just about any body type. I actually wore the size 2 because of the shoulder tightness. Also the lining tends to peep out at the hemline a bit. Would I wear it again? Absolutely!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 13, 2013
Beware, it's tight!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wear an 8 in nearly every brand/design in dresses. I ordered the 8 and 10 for backup. Due to some damage from previous renter the 10 was the only one RTR was able to send me (they sent me an additional dress as compensation!) What a blessing in disguise though! The 10 was tight and just not great on a girl my size (and I'm not even big!) I cannot fathom what the 8 would have felt or looked like. Maybe us "curvy" girls should shy away from this dress. Sorry no picture...wasn't gonna do that to myself!
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 5, 2013
Amazing dress!! Looked as good as the model ;)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a bigger backside and all still fit to size. Material is not too thin; it's heavier, so no worries on seeing any rolls of any sort!
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Oct 5, 2013
HOT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a bachelorette party and couldn't have been happier! I felt classy and sexy. The dress fit like a glove.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Sep 13, 2013
I wore this for my 50th birthday, it was great, fit well
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have recommended this site to all my friends, great selection, LOVED it!
L
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 19, 2013
This dress was chic and attention grabbing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugged my curves in all the right ways and yet was also forgiving. I suggest the proper undergarments to keep the tummy nice and hidden in this dress as the high shine of the sequence can draw attention to that area. The off the shoulder look was very sexy without being too revealing.
Juls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jun 5, 2013
A review for hourglass shapes
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I didn't end up wearing this dress (thankfully had a backup that I loved) but I wanted to comment on the fit of this dress for those with hourglass shapes that are on the fence like I was. There are some beautiful women wearing the dress in the reviews, but most are petite with straight shapes or you can't really see their full shape. I am a full size 12 hourglass shape. This dress has a very odd fit if you have a smaller waist and larger hips. I do believe it runs large, but there was so much room in the waist, I would have had to go down two sizes in that area but probably wouldn't fit in the arms or hips. It did very little to accent my shape and just kind of threw off my proportions, highlighting nothing. I am 5'6 and it is also rather short. One positive thing is that I did like the finish on the sequins (I hate tacky sequins). I really wanted to love this dress but it is probably best for lithier frames.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
May 21, 2013
Beautiful dress for my 1st wedding anniversary in vegas!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit true to size. Loved that it hugged curves but not too tight. Perfect for hitting up the Marquee after dinner!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a concert in Vegas.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a 4, but tried on the 2 and that was a better fit. The sparkle on the dress was perfect not to flashy. The only problem I had with the dress was I could not move my arms up and down. It was a little constricted. All in all perfect for Vegas.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 19, 2013
gorgeous, sexy, and sleek
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
my sister wore this for my bachelorette party four months after she gave birth, and her husband gave her strict instructions not to talk to any men that night. this from a guy who rarely notices anything she wears!
Queen Sigidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Apr 1, 2013
Forgiving and great for us "curvelicious" divas!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Stretchy almost leather looking from a distance, although it's sequinned! The one downside was a tiny defect on the right forearm possibly a sewing glitch...still a stunner nonetheless!!! I usually wear a 12, but the 10 fit!!!
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 25, 2013
Weird Fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 8, but after reading the reviews on this dress I opted for the 10 because I am a busty girl. The dress fit up top, but because I have more of an hourglass shape, the rest of the dress just hung there, and didn't fit to my body at all because it was too big. I was very dissapointed that I was unable to wear it, as it's an absolutely stunning dress. The sequins are more muted than they are in the picture, and the dress was soft on the inside and I imagine would have been very comfortable to wear if it had fit. Too bad.
MVP622
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 18, 2013
The dress fit perfect. Everyone completed how slim I looked in it..LOVED IT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fabulous, exactly how it shows on the picture. I felt very comfortable in it all night and received many compliments on how I looked. I absolutely loved it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 15, 2013
Super Comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress - didn't get to wear it because of the snow storm, but it was super cute and was tight in all the right places! Would have loved to wear it out :(
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Feb 15, 2013
SUPER HOT DRESS!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is SO sexy I actually didn't end up wearing it to the party I had planned on wearing it to because I felt like it might stand out a little too much. I will rent it again though, maybe for a birthday party with my girls or something, The sequins were very subtle and surprisingly flattering.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 11, 2013
Sexy and Comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has some stretch, but the gathering is very comfortable and flattering. Almost looks leather, very cool.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Feb 9, 2013
Glamourous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got my regular size and a size smaller, I went with the smaller size, and that was still very comfy- definitely not skin tight. I loved the shimmer, but didn't think the off the shoulder neckline flattered my figure as much as I would have liked.
YoYo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 5, 2013
I looked amazing in this dress. Add some killer heels and you are set. Lots of compliments.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is perfect. Runs true to size. Perfect for hourglass figure.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 12, 2012
Awkward fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was unavailable and so the 2 was still sent to me. I don't think either would have fit. The dress fit seems really hard to fit perfectly. The 2 was really baggy on me and so I don't think the 0 would have fit well either. The material is also really hard to keep looking new. I expected the muted sequins but it just looked really worn. I'm glad I had another backup dress. I would recommend picking a different dress b/c this one is not as glam as the photo of the model.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 5, 2012
Sophisticated and comfotable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress runs a bit big, size down for your second dress.
S_C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Nov 16, 2012
A great birthday dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's snug and surprisingly warm as a result. Thank goodness I wore it in the winter. Got lots of compliments and loved the neckline-- great opportunity to show off a fun statement necklace.
Cee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2231
Nov 14, 2012
the dress wasn't what I expected
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the fit in the arms was tighter than I expected and the bottom was looser than I wanted. personally it wasn't as form fitting as I wanted but overall the design was nice.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4542
Nov 7, 2012
Sexy neck. Fits very well
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very good for a date night, dangerously sexy.
charlaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Oct 27, 2012
Drop Dead Sexy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is absolutely beautiful. It isn't as shiny as the photo shows, however, it does standout! I would suggest a strapless bra if you have a fuller bust.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
Oct 20, 2012
Gutsy, Edgy & Comfy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
What made this dress a winner for me was the petite matte sequences that married well with the cut of the dress. The neck line is a winner because it shows just enough to make them wonder. I was sad since the dress had a few sequences missing, but RTR customer service took excellent care of me.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Sep 26, 2012
Wore a different dress, so glad I ordered 2 styles!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It bunched up weird. The arms looked awkward since I didn't stand the way the model was standing. Not as shimmery as the picture either. I think it was a great idea of a dress, but wasn't what I was looking for.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Sep 24, 2012
I didn't wear this dress. I wore my second choice because it fit better and was more flattering.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I chose a 6 and 8. The 6 fit fine, but when I tried on the 8, for some reason it looked better on me. The dress looked great and my husband loved it. I opted for the second dress I ordered, but I really wanted to wear this one as well. We were going to try to go the second night on our anniversary trip for drinks at a nice place just so that I could wear the dress, but it didn't work out. So I'm hoping to rent it again some time in the future. One thing I wanted to mention is that I was concerned the arms would be too tight because I am fairly muscular, but the dress is stretch enough that it was fine. The length was good with my short legs.
Raquel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 21, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is not as shiny as the picture which was a plus, the length was about mid-thigh and true to size...stays in place at the shoulder, overall a great find!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8543
Aug 14, 2012
Exactly what I wanted
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My husband and I had a trip to Vegas planned to see the Kiss/Motley Crue concert (his birthday present), so I knew I wanted something that was totally different from what I would normally wear and this was perfect! I felt elegant and beautiful, but still edgy enough to fit in with the crowd. The fit was very flattering too, not overly tight. My husband loved it! I wore it with black Elizabeth and James strappy heels and RTR's Showstopper earings. A perfect ensemble!
GlistenHere01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 10, 2012
Cute, but not a great fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress, but didn't end up wearing it. It fit a little strange in the arm area, and was a little restrictive.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 13, 2012
My bust was too big
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was cute, but when I zipped it up, my large bust gave the illusion that the neckline was a fit issue and not the intentional style of the dress! It was like my boobs were pulling the entire neckline down or something! I am a 36D, and the dress zipped up just fine.
jglkj
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 5, 2012
Runs Large.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 2. I got the dress in a 0 and 2 and both were loose on me. I thought it was cute, but it was very loose around the waist and hips. I am not sure if the dress was stretched out or if it just runs large, but I had to return because I wanted it to be more form fitting.
Faye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Feb 2, 2012
Too baggy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing this dress. The sleeves and bust looked great but it was too baggy in the midsection. I thought about seeing if they could send me a 2 but was too nervous the sleeves would be too tight. It is a great looking dress, and comfortable, but just didn't fit my body right.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 29, 2012
very sexy ;)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for going out in the city for my bday. It was meant to catch attention, and that it did!! I have a hard time finding dresses that fit well because I have quite a booty, but this dress is very stretchy and fit it all in WITHOUT making my behind look too big. The ruching and sequins hid everything unwanted, despite it being so form-fitting. The only thing that made it ever so slightly less than perfect is the neckline (which sat pretty low on the shoulders) was not stretchy and was at times too tight and a bit constricting with arm-movement. But as the night went on, I noticed it less and less. Great dress, would rent again!!
RDE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 24, 2012
A little too confining
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing another dress because the sleeves were a little tight. Cute and fun party dress, just didn't work as perfectly as my first choice.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 20, 2012
Doesn't slip!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Adored this dress. Rented it for NYE out of town with friends and it's super snug but the ruching keeps it flattering. I was a little nervous about the off-the-shoulder, but it stayed in place perfectly all night. I got a ton of compliments and felt great all night
Balbina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Dec 23, 2011
Wow
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress to wow the crowd and the fit is very comfortable for a dress with open shoulders.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 12, 2011
Great Dress. Runs super large!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I actually rented it in a 4 but it was too big, so I went out and bought it in a 0. Sequins are subtle but noticeable. Length is perfect--short enough to be hot but long enough to not be over the top. Only thing that is kind of annoying is the off the shoulder sleeves make it hard to lift your arms.
Renika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Nov 30, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'6 and a half about 145lbs with boobs and a size 8 was perfect. Some say the sleeves itch but it's not noticeable by the time you leave your house. If you want to really show off your shape this is the dress, it's not too tight but it fits perfectly! It looks like leather in pictures so some flashy earrings and clutch will do the trick.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4631
Nov 14, 2011
PERFECT dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit perfect, very flattering! Dress is not as shiny as the picture, mat sequins. almost looks like leather from afar, I got tons of compliments - RENT!!! I wish I owned it too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress