You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Midnight Sequin Gown
Rental $80 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet. Finish off your look with this fab pair of Lee Angel's Nottoway Crystal Earrings and you're set to go for a night of bliss.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos128

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5641
Feb 26, 2012
The process of renting from Rent The Runway was very easy, and I will definitely do this again.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very stretchy, so it was an easy fit and very comfortable to wear. The length was perfect in three inch heels, with a small train in the back.
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Feb 25, 2012
Service, Quality, Affordability
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's military ball. I truly loved it and was sad to mail it back! Very flattering style. I am small busted, but the cowlneck drape worked with the help of Hollywood Fashion Tape. Great service, will rent again!
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 25, 2012
I could not have been happier using RTR. I called three Wednesday before my Friday event to speak with stylists and pick out a dress to match his uniform that was available on such short notice. The stylists recommended me this one, and I fell in love. They both came 3 the following afternoon, complete with dress bags, hangers, and double sided dress tape to keep the neckline down! I was amazed at the friendly service, and will absolutely be ordering dresses in the future. I cannot recommend them highly enough!!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was brilliant. I was skeptical at first, because I had my heart set on a gold one that was unavailable for my event date. However, a stylist pointed me to this dress and I rented it completely on his recommendation. It was so soft on the inside was the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn, and the fit was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places and slimmed my stomach. The long was a good bet even though I'm only 5' 6" and had on three inch heels because the bottom is flowy and would have been too short in a regular size 0. Dress tape was definitely necessary to keep the neckline in place, but otherwise, the dress is flawless. I got compliment after compliment all night long, and felt like a princess. The sequins really attract attention, and look awesome under the light. I would highly recommend it for anyone going to a formal event or prom who wants to steal the show!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 22, 2012
Wearing a designer gown! I've never worn anything like this dress, and I felt amazing in it.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very happy with the dress and was glad that they send 2 sizes. I usually always wear a 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. The material is lovely, and didn't itch at all. It's actually the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn. I will definitely be renting from RTR for my next formal event!! It's such a brilliant concept, and I'm telling everyone I know about it. Thanks RTR!
Nichole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Feb 13, 2012
Customer service was great. I needed to change my order several times and they were very helpful and understanding.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my pageant and it was STUNNING. It was my backup dress to the Badgley Mishka Silver sequin gown, but when I tried it on it fit like a glove. There was NO contest. It's so elegant and I was told over and over than I belonged on the red carpet and that Joan Rivers would APPROVE. Love love love, and did not want to give it back. It was also brand new with tags so it was great knowing I was the forst t wear it. This site is genious.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 31, 2012
I can't describe how my boyfriend looked at me all night. This dress was stunning! Thank you so much RTR!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie affair and it is stunning!!! The 4L was the perfect lenth for and the dress fit like it was made for me. As most of us always worry, I did get the 6L for my additional size, just incase the dress ran small. I was pleasantly surprised that the 4 fit true to size. I'm 5'8" and wore 2" heels, and the dress was about 1" off the floor, perfect lenght. This dress is very beautiful in person, I received compliments all night!!!
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 30, 2012
I was working the event I wore this dress for, but I felt as glamorous as ANY of the attendees! And it was SO comfortable, which made running around in a gown for 7 hours a non-issue. THANKS RTR!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an event I was working and it couldn't have been a better choice. Not only did it fit perfectly but the stretchy nature of the fabric made it SO comfortable, which is very important when you have to run around all night. I received so many compliments on the color and fit. I felt like a million bucks! I am 5'4" and I wore a 3in heel with the 4R and it skimmed the floor perfectly. I was also able to wear a strapless bra, using the complimentary fashion tape so it wouldn't show in the back.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jan 30, 2012
The online fit specialist was very helpful since I was worried about the dress not fitting. Receiving a backup size was especially comforting; adding a 2nd dress for $25 was wonderful. I will recommend RTR to all my friends.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress! My husband was especially happy. I rented the 4L and found it true to size; could even have wore taller heels. I received numerous compliments and felt so pretty the entire evening. It is slimming, stunning and fabulous.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 16, 2014
beautiful dress...fits like a glove.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size. Very beautifiul.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 12, 2014
Too short
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
From the knees up, I loved this dress. However, the front of this dress hit high on my ankles, about 4 inches from the floor. From the picture, I assumed my feet would be totally covered, so I did not invest in formal heels to wear. I was uncomfortable showing so much of my shoes, when all I had to wear were clunky black platform heels. Maybe if I had the right shoes, it would have been okay, but do NOT rent this dress if you are 5''7 or taller and expect to have it be floor length. It was even an inch from the floor in the back. I did not even wear this dress. Maybe the extra length would help, but it wasn't available in my size, and I truly needed an extra 4 inches!!!
Ainsley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Mar 17, 2014
I wore this as a costume for a sorority event. The gown looked amazing on stage with the spotlight.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A bit baggy underneath the bust, too much material.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 11, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup, but I'm glad I had it. My husband loved the color and fit on me and I have to admit, it was THE most comfortable formal dress I have ever worn. It stretched with my every move. I wore Spanx underneath because I feel more confident in them, but would not be necessary due to the perfectly placed ruching and sparkle. Also, I have long legs (dress #1, like most long dresses, was too short) and this dress was long enough for me to wear with 3" heels. Great dress - worth every penny to rent!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Mar 6, 2014
My boyfriend thought I looked amazing!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. I got the R length (I'm 5ft 5-6in), but it was a bit long. Really pretty in the back with the deep V.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 5, 2014
Extremely comfortable!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great! I wore this dress for 10 hrs and is was extremely comfortable, length was perfect and fits true to size! Best part, I was able to wear a regular bra!
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 4, 2014
Wore this to a mardi gras ball
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a very pretty dress, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I thought the top was to big and there was to much fabric. I just wish it was a bit more fitted. Almost felt sloppy on top. Otherwise it was a great dress.
anne marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 3, 2014
Beautiful, great fit
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful. I could wear a bra underneath.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Jan 20, 2014
Gorgeous!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my military ball. It was classy, but still sexy. If you have an hour glass figure this dress is perfect!
Neely
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 30, 2013
beautiful!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was my back up dress so i didn't actually wear it. it was very comfortable though! the regular was a bit short for my shoes which was the reason i did not wear it. great dress!!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Nov 10, 2013
did not wear this one
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up using this dress. I am small - 5'1" and 115 pounds. the top gaped too much and would need to be taken up. I think the size 0 would have fit. they only had it in a 2. Luckily I had a back up - however, it was a beautiful dress and I would love to have worn it.
Tera
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a black tie party! Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress does run a little bit short. I am 5'7" and my 3" heels showed in the front of the dress. Overall, I loved the fit and comfort of the dress. It was easy to sit in, dance in, and just move around in. It is very stretchy and forgiving! The front drapes very nicely and stays in place with the fabric tape provided.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Nov 4, 2013
This dress was AWESOME. So perfect, absolutely gorgeous.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me perfectly, very true to size, and the fabric has just enough give that I was really comfortable all night. I would and will definitely rent this dress again. I'm 5'10", and the L was perfect for my heels. It still had a little bit of a train, but I wasn't tripping over myself in the front. This dress was incredible. You can wear a bra with it if you want, but I didn't because the way it is cut covers you really well.
Abigail
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Jun 7, 2013
Would look great on someone older
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs large, so definitely order a size down. I love that this dress allows you to wear a normal bra. There are clasps on the sleeves that keep your bra straps in place. Unfortunately, I ended up choosing a different dress to wear to my prom. I thought it was unflattering to my particular body and height. I don't recommend this dress to teenagers. It would look great on someone older!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 3, 2013
This dress was HOT, HOT, HOT!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
SO flattering, sequins didn't both underarms. only problem was it was a bit short for me. Ended up wearing a different dress because this was backup but it is GORGEOUS! Hugs curves in all the right places.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Apr 25, 2013
I felt like a princess!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was so comfortable and fit like a glove!!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 24, 2013
I am normally a size 4 but I also got a size 2 as backup.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its very form-fitting and sticks like a glove. I received a lot of compliments on it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 23, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was my backup, but it was gorgeous and I loved the fit.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super flattering on and fit like a glove. It was a little too fancy for the event I had rented for, hence why it was my backup. I loved it and felt like it would be amazing for a black tie event
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful gown, comfortable and stretchy.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only 2 small issues with this gown - 1) due to all the sequins, it weighs you down a bit, and 2) very stretchy (good for various size gals who need room, but I think due to all the rentals this must have been through, it seemed a bit more stretched out than it should have been). I was extremely pleased with the quality of the gown (I ordered this, plus another one) - they came well packaged and the return could not have been easier - just pop in the provided UPS postage paid envelope and drop in any UPS box. Would definitely recommend Renttherunway to others and would not hesitate to use them again. I received dozens of compliments on the gown.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Apr 13, 2013
It was a great dress for Prom.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Con: lining kept showing a bit, but nothing drastic. Pros: Looks amazing in pictures and breathes really well.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Apr 12, 2013
great dress!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and fit great... glad I got a smaller size
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, but it ran too large that neither of my two sizes fit me :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up sending this dress back without even wearing it, which really bummed me out because it is a beautiful dress. I am 5'9" and about 130 lbs. and I ordered the small and it was too big. If there was a smaller size in this dress than I know it would have been a winner.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 31, 2013
Wore the dress for engagement photos.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it. Really easy to wear.
Bailey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 30, 2013
Loved it! Got lots of compliments. My fav part of the dress was the back.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It reminded me of a mermaid
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 23, 2013
Very clingy shows every figure flaw
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to size. Bit too long. But if you don't have the perfect figure it will cling to every flaw and show it off. Great color. Awesome for a formal event. very fun. wish I could have worn.
Dae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 12, 2013
AMAZING>
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this pretty little dress for a military ball. Got a ton of compliments!!! Fit very well. My only negative- and not much of one- is that the shoulder straps were a little loose. I had to constantly remind myself of keeping my posture up and shoulder blades touching. That being said I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat. Would recommend this to anyone!!
dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 10, 2013
All the little touches that it came with.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was way too long for me even with heels, so I couldn't wear it.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 11, 2013
Great fit! Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a princess!
Eliza
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jan 30, 2013
I LOVED wearing this dress!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and so comfortable to wear. It is a very light, stretchy fabric. I went to a black tie affair with a well known "super model" and I felt like one myself. So many people stopped me to tell me how much they loved it. I am normally very conservative and go for classic, conservative styles in black. This was out of my normal element- yet I loved every second of wearing it. I didn't want to send it back!! It is definitely form fitting- so you must get in shape before you wear it or invest in spanx! Rent this dress- you will feel like a movie star.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Jan 21, 2013
beautiful dress but the fit wasn't right
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as an option for my junior prom. The only sizes available were the 0 R and the 2L when i would normally wear a 0L. The 0 regular was too short and my feet showed, but the 2L was too big around my shoulders and waist. I would have loved to have worn this dress but the sizes just didn't work out. I ended up wearing the gold nicole miller strapless dress in the 0L and was very happy with how it turned out.
LA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 18, 2013
Pretty, sparkly gown!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is just a tad on the large size. Had it been available, I would have preferred a 0 for my size. Overall a very nice gown for a formal event!
laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2444
Jan 15, 2013
I returned both dresses immediately without even wearing them out.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
neither size fit unfortunately
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress