Nicole Miller

Midnight Sequin Gown

$70 – $100 rental
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the show at your next formal event in this gorgeous sequin gown by Nicole Miller. A figure flattering style that is for sure a best bet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins. Cowl neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
270 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Beautiful, but not quite 5 stars.
Runs short (I'm 5'll), and doesn't stay straight. Is true to size otherwise. An amazing dress when wearing flats and adjusted correctly!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2015
It was great!
This dress was awesome! I ordered the 4 with a 6 as backup because I didn't know if my boobs would fit. I'm a DD & there was no problem with that. The long was a perfect length with 4 inch heels and I'm 5'10". Really comfortable though I recommend taping the straps up, they kept slipping off my shoulders
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2015
Great NYE wedding dress!
This was my first order from rent the runway and I absolutely love it! I wore this dress to a NYE wedding and it was perfect! I received complaints all night! The dress fit true to size and wasn't too long. The sequins are small so they don't hurt your arms. The color is stunning! I can't wait to order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 31, 2015
The dress and the jewelry were stunning!
I normally wear a 14 top and 12 bottom I am busty and was worried about a dress that would fit! I wore the 10R that fit great the 12 had too much fabric and made me look bigger! The dress is super long I am 5'3 and wore a 3.5in heel and the dress drug the ground!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2015
Always satisfied!
Fits well, has stretch very comfy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
Compliments all night long!
I rented this for a formal event that had a rock star theme. I felt like a member of a 1960s girl band. This dress flatters all the right places! It is very stretchy so size down for backup. There are built in bras hooks, so you can wear a regular bra. I'm 5'3 and even in 3.5" heels I had to pick the front of the dress up to walk in it. If you're shorter than me you may want to rent the short length. Had a great night, and I will definitely rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2015
Not my favorite
Sexy, but itchy. It kind of had a Vegas lounge singer vibe.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
March 2, 2015
Sophisticated but sexy
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing the other one, but it was really a toss-up. Rubs slightly large, but I felt so comfortable in my regular size. You can wear a bra with it but needs to have a fairly low back. Sequins are small and not so prickly. The back pleats make your butt look fantastic. I would rent again for a different event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 21, 2015
I love how easy the process of getting a glamorous dress is.
This dress hugs you in all the right places. The color is stunning, and the sequins takes it to the next level. I am usually a size 5/6 but was able to comfortably fit in the size 4. I am 5'4" and the dress was quite long, although I ordered the regular, so I think next time I can order a petite. But it also depends on your heels. I did get tripped up on the bottom of the dress a few times because it stuck to my heel, and my arm got rubbed a little raw from brushing the side of my dress while dancing. Other than that this dress is a ultimate pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful dress
Beautiful blue color. Nice and stretchy material. Very comfortable except for the arm holes. They are about an inch too small and the sequins are very scratchy. I was sore and red just after trying it on a few times. I had to wear flats to the event I rented this dress for. I rented the regular length and it would have been almost too short for flats.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
July 26, 2015
Easy to use app! Plenty to choose from! Beyond helpful reviews. Easy quick experience!
LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT MY DRESS!!! Fit was awesome....wore the 4R the 2L seem baggy and wasn't long at all...fit seemed stretched out. The 4R fit like a glove. The color was perfect, this dress brought the curves out. It was very sexy and still very classy. Didn't want to take this gown off or send it back! Awesome experience will rent from rtr again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 22, 2015
Everyone complemented me, women and men! I felt like a star.
It ran larger than I expected and the fabric is super stretchy! It was amazingly comfortable and I didn't have to wear spanx or anything to smooth everything out! I was worried it would be too long but I wore two inch heels and it just brushed the ground a little. I would have worn higher heels and been a little better but these shoes were more comfortable :) there are little hooks to hold your bra in place under the straps which were super helpful! Also the dress worked just fine with a regular bra and didn't show in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
October 12, 2015
This dress fit beautifully. The 4 actually seemed longer in the front than the 6 so I wore the 4.
This dress fit beautifully. The 4 actually seemed longer in the front than the 6 so I ended up wearing the 4. Neither were floor length as pictured but that wouldn't have worked for me anyway. The zipper in the back was a bit bulky and was uncomfortable against my spine in hard chairs but the dress was comfy enough to sleep in. I would wear it any day of the week. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2015
This was the first time I rented from RTR and it was so easy!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The fit is great - it's a little stretchy which is really nice to hide any figure imperfections. I would definitely rent this one again - especially if there were other colors!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2015
Everyone remembered the dress! I won an award; the common phrase was "you were the one in the dress"
It was a great fit! I knew I wanted this one after reading the reviews about being able to wear a regular bra and the strap snaps (definite plus). I also was prepared for the length and had heels, though I almost wish the longer one had shipped as this one was the absolute perfect length to catch the hem on my heels. But, the dress helped to make a fabulous and memorable night to win an internationally acclaimed award and to go to George RR's party! Gotta' say, I wish I could have kept it for the memories, but at least I have my pictures. I'm 5'3", wear a size 4 (depending on what I'm wearing) and a 34D.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2016
Comfortable and stunning dress!
The Fit is great. The fabric has stretch and gathering so if you have any curves you want to hide (and some you want to flaunt) it will accommodate! The dress was very comfortable and easy to move in. My only problems was if the top clasp came undone, the zipper likes to work its way down by itself while dancing the night aaw at. Almost had an oopsie! Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2016
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly. Very comfortable because of thanks to stretchy material
Perfect fit. Not heavy at all. Beautiful color and just the right amount of shimmer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2015
It looked stunning on stage!
You can wear a bra with it. It pulled at my highs a bit, but the bunching of the fabric hid that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 31, 2016
Gorgeous, easy to wear, loved it!
I loved this dress! The length that was just right, the fit was very comfortable and it shines like a diamond! I probably could have gone down to a 2P but the 4P was fine because even with the extra room it still draped beautifully. I got a lot of compliments and was very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2015
Comfort, style, sequins
This dress was super-easy to wear and was perfect for a gala fundraiser. I wore a strapless bra with it because the back was low enough where it didn't show (a regular bra did show in the back). Got lots of compliments and had a great time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 21, 2016
I loved the sequiny look! It did not hurt to sit nor under arm area. It was comfortable.
Great dress. Very comfortable. The sequins did not hurt which was a plus! I would recommend this dress. I wore the 4R. Which I could of worn the 4P. The length was just a tad bit long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 21, 2017
It was a beautiful dress. A little big.
Little too big. Sleeves fell some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2017
Beautiful Dress <3
The dress was stunning and super comfortable. Received compliments the entire night. It's a show stopper without being super loud. The dress has straps that connect to your bra straps to help keep the girls up and in place without having to wear a strapless. My only complaint is that I was expecting it to be longer. I had to wear the shortest heel I own because the dress wasn't as long as I'm the picture. It came just below my ankle in a 1" heel. I'm 5'6 so I usually never have an issue with length, but if you're average height, I recommend ordering a long just in case so you can wear whatever heels you'd like. Besides that, absolutely gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34C
September 17, 2017
Tons of compliments!
So beautiful and so comfortable! Would definitely rent this again! The 4 petite worked with flats AND heels! The shirring in the midsection was fantastic for hiding my pouch. The sequins were not itchy at all. I loved the bra holders that kept my straps from showing. (I wore a regular bra). It is stretchy but not clingy and not heavy either. I was very comfortable all day long! And the compliments just kept coming. I felt like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
First RTR experience!
This is my first RTR experience and I loved it! This dress was amazing and just glowed. I got many compliments. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit just fine as well. I got the 2L and it was a perfect length with 3.5" heels. I did feel a little scratchy under my right arm, but it wasn't a big problem. When I bent down the top was a little revealing. I also ordered the bracelet and earrings from RTR and they went perfectly with this dress. I plan on ordering all my future dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2014
Rent this dress. Rent it now. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.
I chose this dress for a formal wedding on Long Island and I've never received so many comments and compliments in my life. My date couldn't keep his hands off me and told me "Your butt....that dress....no words." It was slinky but comfortable, great for dancing and drinking in. I’m 5’3 and the R length was comfortable both with and without heels, although I wish it had had an internal loop for climbing stairs. Needless to say, if you're hesitating because you're hippy or busty- this dress will absolutely accommodate and compliment these areas. The dress is fully lined and the sequins are flat-sewn. I had no issues with sequins irritating or scratching me until hour 12 of wear, which is frankly the point at which I should have left the after-after party and just gone home. The back does dip below bra-strap height in the back, but this was easily accommodated by lengthening the straps on a regular bra. The sleeves have snaps on the underside so your bra straps are secure and won’t slip. There’s also a long exposed back zipper closed with a hook-and-eye. To conclude- This dress is sexy as hell. Seriously. Rent it. You’ll feel like a sexy Bond villain.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2014
I loved this dress and received compliments all night!
I am typically a 4 but wore the 2L for my husband's military police ball. The fit was perfect and the length was good. I am 5'8" so getting a dress long enough for me with heels is hard to find, this worked great! My only negative would be that the sequins rubbed on the inside of my arm. Also my event was in August in Las Vegas so I was incredibly warm because of the fabric being so heavy. Overall, this dress was great, fit beautifully and I would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
September 27, 2014
This dress hugged every curve in all the right ways, and turned every head!
I am 5' 6.5", 32 DD, 28" waist, 39" hips. In the photo I am wearing 2.75" heels. I usually wear between a 4 and 6, and after reading the reviews thought I wanted a long. They didn't have a 6L so I ordered 6R and 4L. The 4 was the perfect fit but dragged on the ground even in heels (the back of the dress is ~2" longer than the front). I wore the 6R. I rented the dress for a "Golden Years of Hollywood" theme party at my ballroom dance studio. The dress moved amazingly for everything from tango to cha cha. A definite pick if you want to feel like a goddess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2014
LOVED!!!
#formal #dance #sparkle Amazing dress that really stands out! Danced all night long with ease! Some sequin dresses are painfully irritating to wear due to scratching or itchiness. This dress NEVER felt uncomfortable- I'd wear it to sleep in- that comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
November 9, 2014
The amount of compliments I received was amazing!
The dress was a success! I should've gone a size down but the size 6 worked well. It was a bit bigger but not much. I had to check to make sure my straps weren't falling down. The dress was comfortable and easy to move around in. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again!
SamanthaDecember 6, 2014
I'm about the same size height-wise. Would you mind telling me how tall your heels were?
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 12, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable formal which "wowed" the entire evening.
So the dress does fit a little large. I am somewhere between a 4-6 usually, but this dress has a fabulous stretchy material which made the smaller dress the better choice. I probably could have even gone down to a 2L if I knew it would be long enough. I did wear super high heels (5") but I love my heels. The 4L and 6R weren't much difference on length that I noticed. I would have liked to have the front of the dress a little lower, but the train in the back would probably have gotten in the way the entire evening. This was my first rental and a definite fabulous one. I am even thinking of having my bridesmaids all rent from here to save money and be unique.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2012
Beautiful but...
I really loved the look and feel of this dress. Unfortunately I had to pass on wearing it since the extra fabric folds along the belly created extra unwanted bulk. I also thought the dress ran a little big. The 6 was too large and even the 4 had extra room in it. I opted for a different Nicole Miller style that was simply exquisite.
AlexisMarch 4, 2012
Which dress did you choose instead?
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2012
Wearing a designer gown! I've never worn anything like this dress, and I felt amazing in it.
I was very happy with the dress and was glad that they send 2 sizes. I usually always wear a 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. The material is lovely, and didn't itch at all. It's actually the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn. I will definitely be renting from RTR for my next formal event!! It's such a brilliant concept, and I'm telling everyone I know about it. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 5, 2012
beautiful dress!
loved this dress! I ordered this dress in a 4, I should have ordered a size 2. I have a petite frame and the straps would fall off my shoulder so I used the body tape to keep straps in place. Would definitely order this dress again based on quality and how beautiful it was! Received lots of compliments and felt beautiful! However based on my frame I think next time I will order a strapless dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 12, 2012
Runs long and large
I rented this dress as my main dress and the black badgley mishka (sp) strapless sequined gown as a back up. I am a teeny girl but I thought this dress, bc of the folds and where they are, would be fine... However, the dress was about 5 inches too long and the dress was very big in general. I ended up wearing the back up, "up all night" badgley mishka black sequined gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2012
Showstopper!
I was a hit in this dress at a black-tie wedding in Manhattan. It showcased my hourglass shape, yet I felt it was also slimming. It was very comfortable, and not at all tight in the bust like so many evening gowns. I would recommend spanx or a control garment for the lower half of your body as the folds of the dress can add fabric there so you want a slim as possible canvas. Only drawback was the dress would twist and I'd have to readjust it often--I may have been able to get away with an 8! However,overall I was thrilled and received tons of compliments, best one being that I looked as if I came from a red carpet premiere!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2012
Beautifully made...but...
I rented this gown as a second choice gown for a black tie wedding. I ended up not wearing this gown, because as much as I loved the idea of it, I felt a little ridiculous in it. I felt the fit ran a little large but also that the idea of head to toe sequins, even in the navy blue dark color, was a little over the top. I felt like a disco ball. However, the dress was very comfortable and light weight when I had it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2012
Incredible dress!
This was my main dress and I ordered an 8R and a 6R based on reviews that it tends to run large and is quite stretchy. I'm so glad I did, the 6R fit like a glove! I am 5'5" and wore 1" heels, the dress just touched the floor. I got compliments all night long. The only complaint is that the sequins scratched my arms a bit, but adjusting my pashmina helped a lot. This was my first experience with RTR and I am beyond pleased. Everyone I told thought it was a brilliant idea and want to try it in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2012
I loved the way this dress sparkled. It made me feel beautiful.
I really liked this dress. It was really fun and it was perfect for the formal awards ceremony I attended. I am glad I read the other reviews because this dress does run quite large. Other reviews said you can wear a normal bra, but I found that it showed in the back. I wore a low back bra and it worked perfectly. The straps on the dress have a little loop that buttons your bra straps in place. I loved that. It kept your bra and the dress from shifting! My only challenge with this dress was finding the right shoes. The dress is shorter in the front than in the back.I ending up finding a silver strappy sandle that worked well. If you wear flat shoes your toes sort of hang out the bottom. Some sort of heel is a must!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2012
Best dress ever!
This dress was the best fit and very comfortable. I tried on the 8 first and it fit like a glove, there was no need in trying on the 2nd one. The sequin placement is done nicely which makes the dress look very expensive and tasteful. I received many compliments all night long. I wore with 4 inch heels and it just touched the floor.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×