You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Midnight Fever Dress
Rental $40 Retail $440
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this simple but chic Nicole Miller one shoulder, navy dress. It is perfect if you are attending a wedding, a social event, or homecoming! Jazz it up with trendy accessories like Crislu's Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy stretch silk. One shoulder sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail at shoulder. Ruching inserts. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos39

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4341
Apr 14, 2014
It was my first time using rent the runway, loved the dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and loved it!! The dress fit well but was hard to zip, I had to zip it first then pull it up and put my arm though. The top was a bit big on me so I had to pull my dress up a lot though out the night. Overall I loved the dress it was easy to dance in and super comfortable! I was worried it was going to be too short as I am pretty tall but the length turned out to be fine! Highly recommend this dress!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 25, 2014
SO many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I chose this for a true southern wedding and it didn't disappoint! The fit is definitely snug, I suggest sizing up if you're an awkward in between size like myself. It had little to no signs of wear and tear and I had women complimenting me all night on the color. (A very deep navy) paired it with nude heels and pearls, and it was stunning. I will mention that in the picture you can't really tell how much rouching is in the center, but there is enough to hide a little stomach bulge. Also, as a small busted woman I will suggest a double sided tape to hold up the side without a strap as it kept falling down on me. For a larger chested woman this may not be the most flattering. Overall, I would rent this dress again in an instant!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Feb 5, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding in downtown Chicago. Such an elegant, formal little cocktail dress! I found that it ran small across the hips, and the fabric has no give to it. It was still comfortable enough for lots of dancing though!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 31, 2011
The dress and earrings were a perfect combination!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Wore it to a black tie optional wedding with the Silver Flower Earrings and it was perfect. My dress didn't have the removable pads some people mentioned but I wore a strapless bra with it and it worked out great. I did end up pinning the strapless side to my bra just to keep it from sliding down. I usually wear a 4 but the 4 was VERY short on me and the 6 ended up working much better length-wise since I'm pretty tall- definitely a good idea to order the extra size one size up. Also, the bust area is pretty small so may not work on bustier girls. All in all, a great dress and I'm very happy I tried Rent the Runway! *UPDATE* I rented this dress again (2 yrs later) and I did still love it, but it definitely has some more wear and tear on it now. The wires in the bust were completely bent out of shape and I tried my best to re-shape them but they were still a little crooked. Other than that, it is a very flattering and fun dress.
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 5, 2012
Very nice
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. It was perfect for NYE. I thought it fit well. Good thing I ordered a size up, because I either have gained weight or it runs small. I think I am in between a 2 or 4. I loved the neckline. The dress was almost a little big in the hips, but again I don't have much of those so that might have been why. This dress is definitely classy and would be good for a wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 15, 2013
First experience with RTR- love the idea, but not the dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Def would not recommend this dress. When it came in the mail, I was totally thrown off by the material. In the picture on the model it looks like a thick, stretchy material however the dress was very thin and the silk felt very cheap and by the end of the night even had a few snags on it just from sitting on cloth chairs all night. Also, the boning structure at the chest was very uncomfortable and was digging in me all night. I am a 36D cup size and I was pulling on the strapless side of the dress all night to keep it from falling. I also felt as if the dress was a little too short- I am 5'6 and when I sat down the dress rode up a lot. Overall, the dress did the trick but I was not happy with it.
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jul 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding and received tons of compliments! The bride loved my dress and plans on renting it for her sister-in-law's wedding. I felt amazing in the dress, but had to wear a larger size due to the face that there is not a lot of room in the bust. I would order a size up for sure if you have a larger chest. Overall, the dress was perfect for the occasion and I felt very glamorous!
Ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 21, 2013
Not the dress for me but very pretty.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress has more detail in the fabric than what I could see from the picture. The dress was nice but it just wasnt for me. I felt like I would have to keep pulling up the side without the strap all night. Looked very small on the hanger, but fit fine.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Apr 4, 2013
Felt amazing in this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love everything about this dress, it does have boning, which I didn't realize, but it doesn't detract from the dress. Would definitely rent this again!
Cassandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Mar 9, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this one
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority semi-formal. I liked how it looked in general but the boning in both the sizes I rented was screwed up and popping out in weird places. It's probably because it was bent out of shape by someone who should have been wearing a larger size. If the boning wasn't screwed up I think that it would have looked even better
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 4, 2013
Classy, chic, and fit perfectly!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a sorority formal and received SO many compliments! The dress fit like a glove and was classy with just the right amount of glam. The draping of the fabric was great for hiding any flaws and I loved the rich navy color, so much better than the sea of black dresses that evening! I paired with silver glittery heels and very simple silver jewelry. I can see this dress being flattering on almost any body type. My only complaint was that the boning in the side of the dress arrived slightly bent, and it dug into my side a little throughout the night.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 28, 2012
Definitely the nicest dress I ever wore. I felt like a celebrity.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I really have nothing bad to say about it. I was so sad to send it back.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Nov 12, 2012
Fantastic! Classy! Great Service! Beautiful well made dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely amazing! I really had no time to go dress shopping for a homecoming dress at the local mall and decided to take the gamble and try this service. And it really paid off! The service was fantastic! I ordered the dress a week before my homecoing and scheduled it to arrive the day before the dance, and it did just that. The dress fit me pefectly with the exception of it being slightly longer than true to fit, but being 5'2, it was only expected. I wanted to look really classy for this event, and this dress did just that. I got many compliments and felt very comfortable in this dress. Be warned it is the darkest shade of blue i've seen, but looks good with sliver metallic nail polish and nude pumps. Another tip if ur thinking about wearing this to a dance or an event if your going to move a lot, wear double sided tape on the side thats strapless. I was close to a nip slip a couple times. Overall, this was a great dress and i highly recommend this to anybody looking to look classy and this service to everyone!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 22, 2012
My boyfriend loved this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2-4 and the 6 fit perfectly. 4 was extremely snug. The boning on the dress was great and kept everything in place for the most part. It was jut a tiny bit roomy up top for me. It was the perfect dress for a black tie optional wedding. Would rent this again for sure!
EmilyK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 12, 2012
Great quality, but not crazy about the fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was great for the occasion. The quality is very nice, and the dress was in great condition. I loved the way the top of it fit, but the bottom half was not very flattering on me. I'm just under 5'2 and it was a little long and loose on me. It hit just above the knee and I think the dress was designed to be somewhat shorter. It was a very nice dress, but not my favorite due to the fit. Would definitely recommend for someone a little taller!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2232
Oct 10, 2012
I felt like I was going to the Emmy's in this this dress I wore to Homecoming!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! I fell in love with it immediately and couldn't wait to wear it. The structure of the one-shoulder/sweetheart neckline is to die for, the color is beautiful, and the panel design is so fashion-y. I truly felt that I was going to the Emmy's or out to dinner with the Obamas - that's how fancy it is! This dress made my senior Homecoming dance very memorable. The only bad thing about it is that it runs SMALL. I had to have help getting into the 2, but once I was in it, I felt great. I think the problem lies with the zipper: it's hard to get the zipper up once it crosses the seam. So for the back-up, I would suggest everyone to size up. In conclusion, this dress is truly exquisite and I was very sad to send it back!
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress for a wedding, in a size 2 and 4. The day before I was notified that the 4 was out of stock and could choose ANY dress on the web-site as a back-up for free! So kudos to RTR for their customer service. I was in love with the dress, so I am so happy the 2 fit. It's tight, but I wore it all day and night and was comfortable! I paired it with nude pumps and yellow earrings. Thanks RTR!!! I will definitely be doing this again.
Kerri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Oct 1, 2012
Great dress, but runs small.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this was a great dress. I'm 5'5" and 130lbs with a somewhat athletic build. I normally wear a size 4, so I rented a 4 and a 6. The 6 was definitely a bit tighter in the ribcage and hip area than I would have liked, but the dress does have some give to it, so it was manageable. I'm small chested, so the top fit well. Bigger chested girls might spill out. I received lots of compliments on the dress and loved the color, which was a very deep blue.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 28, 2012
Beautiful dress in a flattering fit and color! Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. If you are a little smaller on top and don't fill out the corset top as well (like myself) the corset may show some small lines but barely noticeable. Very stretchy, so there is some give to it, and was comfortable the whole night. Definitely will rent again from Nicole Miller.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 25, 2012
Great dress! It was super comfortable, and perfect for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, although it was a little short (I'm 5'8"). The material was nice and thick, so no Spanx needed! I loved this dress, and would recommend it to anyone for a fall wedding.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 19, 2012
This was the perfect attire for a black tie optional wedding. I felt great in it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty in person. Like everyone says, it runs small. I am glad I ordered the 6 as backup. The 4 fit perfectly around the waist/stomach area, but I could not zip it up past my chest. I wear a 34D+ so that was the only issue.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 12, 2012
I wore this dress to a wedding and I received many compliments on it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress ran a little small. I am usually always a 0 and the 0 fit, but was a little too tight for a wedding. Overall, the dress fit very well and I would recommend it for this kind of an event.
Chandley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 10, 2012
Customer service from RTR was great as always!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and the 6 for my backup but only tried the 4, which fit perfectly. The dress has a little stretch which is nice, and also has boning through the bodice so it stays up. The ruching and pleating are really flattering. Highly recommend!
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Aug 20, 2012
Everyone said I looked hot! Also, RTR has the best customer service on planet earth. They helped me pick out this dress and overnighted it to me when my original dress was too large!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress super last minute. My original dress (Versus by Versace Floral Wonderland) arrived and was too big. RTR let me pick any available dress to be overnighted for free to my hotel (I had the summer pass), so I picked this last minute. It was perfect for the wedding, but definitely runs small. I rented the 6 and the 8 and ended up in the 8, but probably would have been more comfortable in the 10. Everyone said it looked great, but it was definitely really tight. Overall another great experience with RTR.
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 16, 2012
I had a million compliments all night long. I was able to give RTR credit to many girls who were still in the dark! This dress not only fit perfectly but it gave me a new found respect for Navy! I wear the color all the time now!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it to an outdoor end of summer wedding. It fit perfectly! It was actually my second choice rental! So glad i went with it...i received so many compliments all night long!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 15, 2012
As always, I was blown away by the amazing customer service at RTR. There was a problem with FedEx and my dress was delivered a day late so I was running around Massachusetts trying to locate it at the warehouse! I called RTR and informed them of the annoying situation... they were extremely apologetic and refunded my shipping costs plus more. Outstanding!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and got alot of compliments. As others have said, the dress is tight and runs small. There was not much size difference between the 2 and 4, but I went with the 4 because it was longer The material is slightly stretchy which makes it comfortable and easy to dance it. I only gave it 4 stars because I felt the pattern on the front was a bit unflattering.... but it was still an awesome dress
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 22, 2012
The ease of receiving the package before the event and not stressing about what to wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding at a beautiful estate on New Year's Eve. It was the perfect piece for the situation: classy an elegant for a wedding, but also form-fitting and cocktail style for NYE. I paired the dress with a pair of Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings to glam it up a little more. I usually wear a 6 but rented the second size as an 8 and ended up wearing that one, just to be a little more comfortable. I had to use a little Hollywood tape to hold the dress in place along the sweetheart top, but other than that there were no issues. It was a great party dress for a long and busy evening!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 6, 2011
Giving the toast and standing up there confidently knowing I looked great and surprising people who haven't seen me in years!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I wore it for a wedding and received so many compliments. I misplaced by goody bag with the double-sided tape so I did experience a "warbrobe malfunction" while reaching for the bouquet. Small price to pay though. I recently lost some weight and am a large 8, I ordered both 8 and 10 and ended up using the 10. I was concerned about the back being tight as I am self conscious of my non-lean back. No worries though, it did not dig in. The strap did not fall off, I was concerned about this as this is usually a problem for me. Not with this dress. Overall, I felt confident in this dress, which is the most important factor for me.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Oct 10, 2011
Everybody loved it! Someone said I looked like a princess!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding, and I loved it! Everybody told me I looked like a princess! I am full busted, and wore it without a bra, so it slipped a bit on the side that doesn't have a strap. In retrospect, I would have worn it with a strapless bra, and it probably would have been perfect! I felt perfectly slim and curvy in it otherwise, I always have to size up because of my chest, so it was slightly loose in the mid section, which was actually very flattering. The color is beautiful, slightly darker than it looks in the picture, more of a midnight blue.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 2, 2011
I recieved tons of compliments on this dress. For my first RTR rental I couldn't have been happier with my choice!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I had to use my size up dress which worked out fine because it fit perfectly. I received so many complements when I wore it to a friend's wedding. Lots of girls asked where I bought it so I had to give RTR some props! The detailing/tailoring were beautiful and my only dislike was the boning on the left side of the dress was bent, so it stuck out a little. If I could afford it, I would definitely buy the dress.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 15, 2014
I didn't get to wear this dress, but my other from RTR worked beautifully!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress in two sizes, neither fit my bust or hips well. Better suited for a more straight/athletic shape. Very cute color and style though.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Apr 8, 2014
Great Dress but runs small
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
unfortunately I couldnt wear this dress because it was too small. I always wear a 6 in a Nicole Miller and I couldn't zip this up. Absolutely gorgeous dress though!
Raina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 2, 2014
Awkwardly Proportioned
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The one shoulder fit a bit weird and skewed to the side, and I ended up not wearing this, because although it 'fit', it made my body, which is heavier on the bottom than the top, look super awkward. But as always, RTR was great in getting me something that flattered me better, and still on time for my event!
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 1, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is more blue than navy - fits beautifully and true to size (I am usually a 2-4 and went with the 4). Took a star off because there were some structural issues with both of the dresses I received - the boning had been bent out of shape in one, and there were substantial snags around the zipper in the other. I was the only one who really noticed those details though, and I got a lot of compliments!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 22, 2014
Runs small
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it runs so small. Not great for someone with a larger bust.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 14, 2014
Recieved So many compliments!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs small.. Size up & go for the backup size!!
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Feb 10, 2014
The dress accentuated all of the right parts and made my boyfriend's jaw drop. Amazing experience!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit like a glove! The strap was a little long, but could easily be pinned up with the pin hidden by the decorative piece at the top. Wasn't necessary to wear a bra with this, but possibly helpful for larger chested women. Would rent from RTR again and, if possible, this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7521
Feb 9, 2014
Went with another dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience, and I didn't read the other reviews. This was not a great choice for someone with a larger chest. My experience with the RTR customer service team was seamless. I explained that neither this dress or the backup fit, and I received a full credit. I didn't use the credit for a full year, but it did not expire. Even though the dress didn't work out RTR gained a loyal customer.
Fushcia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 3, 2014
Loved this dress and had it was very comfortable to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful and I had a lot of fun wearing it. It ran a little large in the bust, but I think some fashion tape would help solve the problem! Beautiful blue and soft fabric as well!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Dec 25, 2013
Great, but a 2nd choice
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit really well, but unfortunately, my other one looked better! This second choice was a great one though and I may rent it again sometime.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress