Midnight Fever Dress

$47 to buy
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this simple but chic Nicole Miller one shoulder, navy dress. It is perfect if you are attending a wedding, a social event, or homecoming! Jazz it up with trendy accessories like Crislu's Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch silk. One shoulder sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail at shoulder. Ruching inserts. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size39
Small56
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2015
Perfect dress for my sorority formal!
runs small, went with the larger size. Wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, just not for me.
I tend to like more conservative dresses, I took a risk with this rental. It fit a little too low-cut for my taste so I ended up returning it without wearing it to an event. Also, the boning in the rib cage didn't fit me correctly, but I have a pretty athletic build. The fabric and color were very nice however, I wanted to love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it
I normally wear an 8, occasionally a 10. An 8 wasn't available so I ordered the 10 and 12 but didn't end up wearing either. The 10 was much tighter and showed more chest than I was comfortable with, but the 12 was too big. The description says it's good for any cup size, but as a 36D, I didn't think it was great for me (with or without a strapless bra) -- one side was very VERY covered, and the other was...well, not. It's a pretty dress, so I was hoping one of my friends would wear it, but it just didn't end up working out for anyone who tried it on.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2014
I ordered for my birthday night dinner/date with my boyfriend.
The reviews said this this dress runs small and it absolutely does. I'm usually a 2/4 and I order a 6 as recommended by other women. The 6 was a bit big but the 4 would never have fit. So go upa size!! I ordered this dress and was delivered one that was completely stretched out (someone obviously didn't order up). I called immediately and was sent a second. The neckline is really beautiful but that's about the only thing I loved about it. My boyfriend liked it (it enhances the girls quite a bit) but over all I thought the dress was just ok.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 29, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
The strap was way too long and isn't adjustable so it kept falling off my shoulder and the dress wouldn't stay up without it. I also felt that the pattern of the fabric accentuated my love handles (I may be a little sensitive about that) but I just didn't think it was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2014
Did not wear. Too small
Small and very tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
I didn't get to wear this dress, but my other from RTR worked beautifully!
I ordered the dress in two sizes, neither fit my bust or hips well. Better suited for a more straight/athletic shape. Very cute color and style though.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 14, 2014
It was my first time using rent the runway, loved the dress!!
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and loved it!! The dress fit well but was hard to zip, I had to zip it first then pull it up and put my arm though. The top was a bit big on me so I had to pull my dress up a lot though out the night. Overall I loved the dress it was easy to dance in and super comfortable! I was worried it was going to be too short as I am pretty tall but the length turned out to be fine! Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 8, 2014
Great Dress but runs small
unfortunately I couldnt wear this dress because it was too small. I always wear a 6 in a Nicole Miller and I couldn't zip this up. Absolutely gorgeous dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 2, 2014
Awkwardly Proportioned
The one shoulder fit a bit weird and skewed to the side, and I ended up not wearing this, because although it 'fit', it made my body, which is heavier on the bottom than the top, look super awkward. But as always, RTR was great in getting me something that flattered me better, and still on time for my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 1, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Dress is more blue than navy - fits beautifully and true to size (I am usually a 2-4 and went with the 4). Took a star off because there were some structural issues with both of the dresses I received - the boning had been bent out of shape in one, and there were substantial snags around the zipper in the other. I was the only one who really noticed those details though, and I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
SO many compliments!
This dress was amazing! I chose this for a true southern wedding and it didn't disappoint! The fit is definitely snug, I suggest sizing up if you're an awkward in between size like myself. It had little to no signs of wear and tear and I had women complimenting me all night on the color. (A very deep navy) paired it with nude heels and pearls, and it was stunning. I will mention that in the picture you can't really tell how much rouching is in the center, but there is enough to hide a little stomach bulge. Also, as a small busted woman I will suggest a double sided tape to hold up the side without a strap as it kept falling down on me. For a larger chested woman this may not be the most flattering. Overall, I would rent this dress again in an instant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2014
Runs small
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it runs so small. Not great for someone with a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 14, 2014
Recieved So many compliments!!!
Definitely runs small.. Size up & go for the backup size!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 10, 2014
The dress accentuated all of the right parts and made my boyfriend's jaw drop. Amazing experience!
Dress fit like a glove! The strap was a little long, but could easily be pinned up with the pin hidden by the decorative piece at the top. Wasn't necessary to wear a bra with this, but possibly helpful for larger chested women. Would rent from RTR again and, if possible, this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 9, 2014
Went with another dress
This was my first RTR experience, and I didn't read the other reviews. This was not a great choice for someone with a larger chest. My experience with the RTR customer service team was seamless. I explained that neither this dress or the backup fit, and I received a full credit. I didn't use the credit for a full year, but it did not expire. Even though the dress didn't work out RTR gained a loyal customer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal wedding!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding in downtown Chicago. Such an elegant, formal little cocktail dress! I found that it ran small across the hips, and the fabric has no give to it. It was still comfortable enough for lots of dancing though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2014
Loved this dress and had it was very comfortable to wear!
The dress was beautiful and I had a lot of fun wearing it. It ran a little large in the bust, but I think some fashion tape would help solve the problem! Beautiful blue and soft fabric as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
December 25, 2013
Great, but a 2nd choice
This dress fit really well, but unfortunately, my other one looked better! This second choice was a great one though and I may rent it again sometime.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2013
Wore my back up dress
I have a fuller bust and this dress could not sufficiently cover them. I probably needed to go 1 or 2 sizes up. I ended up wearing my back up dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2013
Too much adjusting...
I felt great in this dress. I love the color and I got a lot of compliments, however, I spent the night pulling it up and adjusting it. The top of the dress on the side thats not over the shoulder kept folding over. It also puckered a little on the hips. I also felt like my boobs might pop out at any moment. Its listed as a dress thats good for large busts and I have to disagree big time! A smaller chested woman would do better in this. Overall just okay....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2013
First experience with RTR- love the idea, but not the dress
Def would not recommend this dress. When it came in the mail, I was totally thrown off by the material. In the picture on the model it looks like a thick, stretchy material however the dress was very thin and the silk felt very cheap and by the end of the night even had a few snags on it just from sitting on cloth chairs all night. Also, the boning structure at the chest was very uncomfortable and was digging in me all night. I am a 36D cup size and I was pulling on the strapless side of the dress all night to keep it from falling. I also felt as if the dress was a little too short- I am 5'6 and when I sat down the dress rode up a lot. Overall, the dress did the trick but I was not happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 29, 2013
Great dress but too short
I am wondering if my dress was miss marked because I am 5'2" and the 6 was super short on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
July 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding and received tons of compliments! The bride loved my dress and plans on renting it for her sister-in-law's wedding. I felt amazing in the dress, but had to wear a larger size due to the face that there is not a lot of room in the bust. I would order a size up for sure if you have a larger chest. Overall, the dress was perfect for the occasion and I felt very glamorous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
Very Cute!
Very Cute!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
I wore this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments! I would love to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
Loved!
This dress fit perfectly. It looked elegant but fun at the same time. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 30, 2013
I felt stunning.
It definitely does run small as the other reviews say. I usually wear a 4 but got the 6, and it JUST fit. Not like I was popping out of it, but I didn't want to eat a big dinner either. :-) I got lots of compliments and felt absolutely beautiful. The boning on the right side was a little bent and stuck out a little but not enough that I was tugging at it all night. I am 36D and yes I had to come to terms with having some major cleavage, but it was still acceptable to wear to a wedding even without a bra. I highly recommend it but definitely get one size bigger than usual and maybe a size bigger than that as your backup! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2013
Not the dress for me but very pretty.
The dress has more detail in the fabric than what I could see from the picture. The dress was nice but it just wasnt for me. I felt like I would have to keep pulling up the side without the strap all night. Looked very small on the hanger, but fit fine.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2013
Good dress for a nice date or cocktail party
Wore it for my anniversary dinner. Was pretty comfortable. Could feel some of the ribbing in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 8, 2013
Great dress, runs small and short
I normally wear a size 4 (size 2 in vanity sizing) and the 6 fit but was fairly tight and short. I think that's how it was supposed to fit, and the 8 (the other size I ordered) was too big. It's a great looking dress but be aware that you might feel uncomfortable wearing this around more conservative people. I covered up during the ceremony with a silvery-gray pashmina and it looked nice. I also wore silver heels. The boning is a bit odd, it travels down your ribcage in the front a bit and I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be that way or if someone had bent it out of shape. But it didn't really bother me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 4, 2013
Felt amazing in this dress!
I love everything about this dress, it does have boning, which I didn't realize, but it doesn't detract from the dress. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Trust your RTR sisters - this runs SMALL!
I read the reviews and ordered two sizes up as this dress runs small. It runs REALLY small. Its that "OMG-I-couldn't-have-gained-that-much-weight??!!" small. No give whatsoever for curves. And its VERY short (like inappropriate for a wedding short.) Too bad because the color is lovely and the fabric has a nice hand.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2013
Wish it fit better
Beautiful color, it just didn't sit right and ended up riding up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this one
I wore this for my sorority semi-formal. I liked how it looked in general but the boning in both the sizes I rented was screwed up and popping out in weird places. It's probably because it was bent out of shape by someone who should have been wearing a larger size. If the boning wasn't screwed up I think that it would have looked even better
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2013
Classy, chic, and fit perfectly!
I wore this dress to a sorority formal and received SO many compliments! The dress fit like a glove and was classy with just the right amount of glam. The draping of the fabric was great for hiding any flaws and I loved the rich navy color, so much better than the sea of black dresses that evening! I paired with silver glittery heels and very simple silver jewelry. I can see this dress being flattering on almost any body type. My only complaint was that the boning in the side of the dress arrived slightly bent, and it dug into my side a little throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2013
Loved this dress, but too short for an office Xmas party
I absolutely loved this dress! If you love your back and have toned arms this will definitely highlight those features! The only issue was that it was too short to wear to the office Christmas party. I was obsessed with this dress though and wish I could have!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 22, 2013
Great dress, got tons of compliments from my friends.
Fabric has a nice stretch to it, but the dress runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2013
Cute dress, runs WAY too small
The dress was cute, but I was unable to wear it because it was WAY to small. I ordered both a 6 and a 8, but they fit more like a 0 or a 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 9, 2013
This dress would be really nice, but mine was too worn and snagged to wear :-/
This dress has clearly gotten a lot of mileage! It was a really nice dress and I liked the style, but it was faded and had a lot of pulls... It was also pretty snug (snugger than it should have been), So I guess it runs a bit small... I liked the dress, unfortunately, I just couldnt look past the snags and faded color to wear it...I still love RTR, though, and they refunded my money as soon as they received the dress back!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×