Midnight Fever Dress

$47 to buy
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this simple but chic Nicole Miller one shoulder, navy dress. It is perfect if you are attending a wedding, a social event, or homecoming! Jazz it up with trendy accessories like Crislu's Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch silk. One shoulder sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail at shoulder. Ruching inserts. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size39
Small56
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2013
It was the perfect dress for the rehearsal dinner.
The fit was a little snug, I usually wear a size 0 in dresses and thank goodness I ordered two sizes because I definitely needed the 2. It was pretty tight in the bust area and as someone who is not busty, it could be an issue for most.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2012
This was a really great dress, I got tons of compliments!
I was worried about this dress not fitting up top because I'm on the small side, but it actually fit very well! It was comfortable and flattering, definitely a good choice!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 28, 2012
Definitely the nicest dress I ever wore. I felt like a celebrity.
The dress fit perfectly. I really have nothing bad to say about it. I was so sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Loved the navy color of this dress.
The dress fit well but on the snug side. So if you're unsure of a second size to get, I'd go with a size up. The only flaw that I had with this dress was that it kept riding up so I had to keep tugging at it for most of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2012
Fantastic! Classy! Great Service! Beautiful well made dress!
This dress was absolutely amazing! I really had no time to go dress shopping for a homecoming dress at the local mall and decided to take the gamble and try this service. And it really paid off! The service was fantastic! I ordered the dress a week before my homecoing and scheduled it to arrive the day before the dance, and it did just that. The dress fit me pefectly with the exception of it being slightly longer than true to fit, but being 5'2, it was only expected. I wanted to look really classy for this event, and this dress did just that. I got many compliments and felt very comfortable in this dress. Be warned it is the darkest shade of blue i've seen, but looks good with sliver metallic nail polish and nude pumps. Another tip if ur thinking about wearing this to a dance or an event if your going to move a lot, wear double sided tape on the side thats strapless. I was close to a nip slip a couple times. Overall, this was a great dress and i highly recommend this to anybody looking to look classy and this service to everyone!
GabeeNovember 26, 2012
I love that dress! It's so simple but elegant!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 12, 2012
Great dress. Wish I had gotten the 8 not the 6.
I actually did not end up wearing this dress, but another RTR dress that I had ordered. I did LOVE this dress however. It was really cute and I probably would have picked it to wear over the other dress had I ordered the size 8 instead. I ordered the size 6 because I wasnt sure which one I would lke and there was not a size 8 available to order at the time. Very cute. Love the neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Very pretty, well-made dress.
This dress is very pretty and well-made. The structure cinches the waist. The top flattened my 34c chest and showed a bit more cleavage than I was comfortable with for the wedding I attended. Fortunately, my back up size was unavailable in another dress I ordered and my stylist sent me a beautiful rust-colored dress that I ended up wearing for the wedding and loving. This dress would be perfect for someone with a smaller top. Girls with a C cup might want to opt for a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress, very form fitting
The dress is really pretty, but it was much more form fitting than I thought it was going to be. The material has a little stretch to it, but not much. I would recommend ordering your normal dress size and a size up. I usually order my normal dress size and a size down, but when I tried this dress on in my normal size it was really tight. I wouldn't recommend this dress to a curvy girl because of all of the cris-cross detail on the dress. The color is a really pretty navy, not too dark. I will probably order this dress again in a bigger size :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
My boyfriend loved this dress
I normally wear a 2-4 and the 6 fit perfectly. 4 was extremely snug. The boning on the dress was great and kept everything in place for the most part. It was jut a tiny bit roomy up top for me. It was the perfect dress for a black tie optional wedding. Would rent this again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 12, 2012
Great quality, but not crazy about the fit
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was great for the occasion. The quality is very nice, and the dress was in great condition. I loved the way the top of it fit, but the bottom half was not very flattering on me. I'm just under 5'2 and it was a little long and loose on me. It hit just above the knee and I think the dress was designed to be somewhat shorter. It was a very nice dress, but not my favorite due to the fit. Would definitely recommend for someone a little taller!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 12, 2012
I got lots of compliments
The dress is definitely a little small around the chest area. I am normally a 36B so I felt the pinch and it took awhile to zip on. Once it was on it was a nice looking Navy dress. I wish the version was newer but in all I had a really good experience with lots of compliments. It was the perfect length on me and I am pretty short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
I felt like I was going to the Emmy's in this this dress I wore to Homecoming!
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! I fell in love with it immediately and couldn't wait to wear it. The structure of the one-shoulder/sweetheart neckline is to die for, the color is beautiful, and the panel design is so fashion-y. I truly felt that I was going to the Emmy's or out to dinner with the Obamas - that's how fancy it is! This dress made my senior Homecoming dance very memorable. The only bad thing about it is that it runs SMALL. I had to have help getting into the 2, but once I was in it, I felt great. I think the problem lies with the zipper: it's hard to get the zipper up once it crosses the seam. So for the back-up, I would suggest everyone to size up. In conclusion, this dress is truly exquisite and I was very sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2012
This is a beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding in Nantucket and was really jazzed to wear it. The only problem was they only had a 2. I normally wear a 2 but all the reviews said to go a size larger, and I should have. The top fit great but, the sides bunched making me look lumpy! I had ordered a back up dress just in case and went with that one. I really want to wear this one but will get it in a 4 next time.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2012
This dress was gorgeous on, I got so many compliments. It is very flattering.
I wear in between a 6 and 8 but decided on the 6. It is short but the fit is flattering especially around the waist. The fabric is stretchy and soft. I wore it to a wedding and was able to dance and move with ease. The details on the fabric are beautiful as well. Overall this is a beautiful and comfortable dress I would for sure recommend it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
Got tons of compliments!
I ordered the dress for a wedding, in a size 2 and 4. The day before I was notified that the 4 was out of stock and could choose ANY dress on the web-site as a back-up for free! So kudos to RTR for their customer service. I was in love with the dress, so I am so happy the 2 fit. It's tight, but I wore it all day and night and was comfortable! I paired it with nude pumps and yellow earrings. Thanks RTR!!! I will definitely be doing this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Great dress, but runs small.
Overall, this was a great dress. I'm 5'5" and 130lbs with a somewhat athletic build. I normally wear a size 4, so I rented a 4 and a 6. The 6 was definitely a bit tighter in the ribcage and hip area than I would have liked, but the dress does have some give to it, so it was manageable. I'm small chested, so the top fit well. Bigger chested girls might spill out. I received lots of compliments on the dress and loved the color, which was a very deep blue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2012
Beautiful dress in a flattering fit and color! Got so many compliments!
The fit was true to size. If you are a little smaller on top and don't fill out the corset top as well (like myself) the corset may show some small lines but barely noticeable. Very stretchy, so there is some give to it, and was comfortable the whole night. Definitely will rent again from Nicole Miller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Great dress! It was super comfortable, and perfect for a fall wedding!
The dress fit true to size, although it was a little short (I'm 5'8"). The material was nice and thick, so no Spanx needed! I loved this dress, and would recommend it to anyone for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
This was the perfect attire for a black tie optional wedding. I felt great in it!
This dress was very pretty in person. Like everyone says, it runs small. I am glad I ordered the 6 as backup. The 4 fit perfectly around the waist/stomach area, but I could not zip it up past my chest. I wear a 34D+ so that was the only issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
I wore this dress to a wedding and I received many compliments on it!
I thought the dress ran a little small. I am usually always a 0 and the 0 fit, but was a little too tight for a wedding. Overall, the dress fit very well and I would recommend it for this kind of an event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Customer service from RTR was great as always!
I rented the 4 and the 6 for my backup but only tried the 4, which fit perfectly. The dress has a little stretch which is nice, and also has boning through the bodice so it stays up. The ruching and pleating are really flattering. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 3, 2012
Gorgeous!
The shoulder strap was too long for me but it was pinned shorter easily enough. Very classy, stylish dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 31, 2012
Beautiful, but small!
I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and rented this dress in a 2 and 4 after reading the reviews. The size 4 was very tight and uncomfortable. The strap needed to be pinned because it was a little too long (I'm only 5'1). Definitely size up for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
perfect for a holiday party
probably the hottest i've ever looked. beautiful midnight blue color and fits like a glove. highly recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
Everyone said I looked hot! Also, RTR has the best customer service on planet earth. They helped me pick out this dress and overnighted it to me when my original dress was too large!
I rented this dress super last minute. My original dress (Versus by Versace Floral Wonderland) arrived and was too big. RTR let me pick any available dress to be overnighted for free to my hotel (I had the summer pass), so I picked this last minute. It was perfect for the wedding, but definitely runs small. I rented the 6 and the 8 and ended up in the 8, but probably would have been more comfortable in the 10. Everyone said it looked great, but it was definitely really tight. Overall another great experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2012
I had a million compliments all night long. I was able to give RTR credit to many girls who were still in the dark! This dress not only fit perfectly but it gave me a new found respect for Navy! I wear the color all the time now!
Loved this dress! I wore it to an outdoor end of summer wedding. It fit perfectly! It was actually my second choice rental! So glad i went with it...i received so many compliments all night long!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
A little tight
It fit well but was a little tight around the hips. Looks amazing on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2012
Trust the reviews - small!
I wasn't able to wear this to the wedding I ordered it for. Unfortunately, the dress is pretty form fitting and it didn't seem appropriate for the occasion even though I tried a size larger than usual. Also, I'm petite and the one shoulder strap was much too long for my proportions. If I bought the dress, I'd have to get the strap shortened so there was a more secure fit. Also, the reviews on here and 100% accurate - this dress runs SMALL, definitely size up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2012
Stunning
A very beautiful and comfortable dress. I received so many lovely compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2012
As always, I was blown away by the amazing customer service at RTR. There was a problem with FedEx and my dress was delivered a day late so I was running around Massachusetts trying to locate it at the warehouse! I called RTR and informed them of the annoying situation... they were extremely apologetic and refunded my shipping costs plus more. Outstanding!!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and got alot of compliments. As others have said, the dress is tight and runs small. There was not much size difference between the 2 and 4, but I went with the 4 because it was longer The material is slightly stretchy which makes it comfortable and easy to dance it. I only gave it 4 stars because I felt the pattern on the front was a bit unflattering.... but it was still an awesome dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 7, 2012
Flattering!
I ordered this for a black tie event in early May and even though I was originally aiming for something a little colorful, this turned out to be perfect. I received so many compliments on it! It definitely runs small - but it is meant to be fitted. I wore the smaller size of the two that I ordered because the one strap fit better on the smaller size. But definitely order up!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 19, 2012
WAY TOO SMALL
While this is an absolutely beautiful dress, it was extremely small. I wear an 8 in almost all dresses. However, I ordered both an 8 and a 10 in this: the 8 I couldn't even zip and the 10 was very very tight over the hips/thighs, even in Spanx. If you are in any way curvy, either order (way) up or look for a more flattering cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2012
Meh.
It was really pretty, however I couldn't get it zipped past my waist. I usually wear a 10 or 12. I ordered both after reading the review and neither of the two fit. I ended up wearing another dress from RTR. :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2012
Amazing Dress!
I generally wear a 6 but went with the 8 and it fit perfectly! Also I have a big chest (34DD) and it was great - I only had to pull it up a few times all night. I danced and had no problems. GREAT dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2012
Cute dress, very small
I rented a 10 and a 12 and both were too small. I rented a 10 and a 12 in another brand and the 10 fit perfectly and the 12 was huge. This dress runs really small. Note: I'm not sure of my usual size b/c I had just had a baby when I rented this dress. However, it still seemed very small to me in comparison to the other dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2012
Beautiful but tricky to wear
First of all this dress runs very small - I am usually a size 0 or 2, but I am glad that I ordered the 4 as my backup since I could hardly get the 2 zipped (if you are small busted you might not have this problem). I did have to use a lot of fashion tape and pin the one shoulder, but once I had it all done the dressed looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 28, 2012
Cute and easy to dance in!
Loved this dress - it looked and felt great. It was long and secure enough to dance comfortably. Wore with nude heals and big earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2012
The ease of receiving the package before the event and not stressing about what to wear!
I rented this dress for an evening wedding at a beautiful estate on New Year's Eve. It was the perfect piece for the situation: classy an elegant for a wedding, but also form-fitting and cocktail style for NYE. I paired the dress with a pair of Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings to glam it up a little more. I usually wear a 6 but rented the second size as an 8 and ended up wearing that one, just to be a little more comfortable. I had to use a little Hollywood tape to hold the dress in place along the sweetheart top, but other than that there were no issues. It was a great party dress for a long and busy evening!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 5, 2012
Very nice
I really liked this dress. It was perfect for NYE. I thought it fit well. Good thing I ordered a size up, because I either have gained weight or it runs small. I think I am in between a 2 or 4. I loved the neckline. The dress was almost a little big in the hips, but again I don't have much of those so that might have been why. This dress is definitely classy and would be good for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2011
Sadly ordered the wrong sizes
Unfortunately, this dress ran smaller than I was expecting. I was able to comfortably wear a small in the Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress, so I ordered my sizes for this dress accordingly. I'd reccomend ordering a size up as your back up size, especially if you have curves and somewhat of a chest. It is definitely a gorgeous dress and I plan on renting it in the proper size in the future. The RTR team has been a great help with returning the dress :)
JenniferMarch 25, 2012
What size did you order?
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×