Nicole Miller

Midnight Fever Dress

$47 to buy
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this simple but chic Nicole Miller one shoulder, navy dress. It is perfect if you are attending a wedding, a social event, or homecoming! Jazz it up with trendy accessories like Crislu's Teardrop Sparkle Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist, ruching inserts help to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and support in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch silk. One shoulder sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail at shoulder. Ruching inserts. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

95 reviews

Fit
Small 55
True to Size 39
Large 1
Photos 39
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 2, 2011

I recieved tons of compliments on this dress. For my first RTR rental I couldn't have been happier with my choice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I had to use my size up dress which worked out fine because it fit perfectly. I received so many complements when I wore it to a friend's wedding. Lots of girls asked where I bought it so I had to give RTR some props! The detailing/tailoring were beautiful and my only dislike was the boning on the left side of the dress was bent, so it stuck out a little. If I could afford it, I would definitely buy the dress.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2011

Everybody loved it! Someone said I looked like a princess!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding, and I loved it! Everybody told me I looked like a princess! I am full busted, and wore it without a bra, so it slipped a bit on the side that doesn't have a strap. In retrospect, I would have worn it with a strapless bra, and it probably would have been perfect! I felt perfectly slim and curvy in it otherwise, I always have to size up because of my chest, so it was slightly loose in the mid section, which was actually very flattering. The color is beautiful, slightly darker than it looks in the picture, more of a midnight blue.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 31, 2011

The dress and earrings were a perfect combination!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Wore it to a black tie optional wedding with the Silver Flower Earrings and it was perfect. My dress didn't have the removable pads some people mentioned but I wore a strapless bra with it and it worked out great. I did end up pinning the strapless side to my bra just to keep it from sliding down. I usually wear a 4 but the 4 was VERY short on me and the 6 ended up working much better length-wise since I'm pretty tall- definitely a good idea to order the extra size one size up. Also, the bust area is pretty small so may not work on bustier girls. All in all, a great dress and I'm very happy I tried Rent the Runway! *UPDATE* I rented this dress again (2 yrs later) and I did still love it, but it definitely has some more wear and tear on it now. The wires in the bust were completely bent out of shape and I tried my best to re-shape them but they were still a little crooked. Other than that, it is a very flattering and fun dress.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

Giving the toast and standing up there confidently knowing I looked great and surprising people who haven't seen me in years!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I wore it for a wedding and received so many compliments. I misplaced by goody bag with the double-sided tape so I did experience a "warbrobe malfunction" while reaching for the bouquet. Small price to pay though. I recently lost some weight and am a large 8, I ordered both 8 and 10 and ended up using the 10. I was concerned about the back being tight as I am self conscious of my non-lean back. No worries though, it did not dig in. The strap did not fall off, I was concerned about this as this is usually a problem for me. Not with this dress. Overall, I felt confident in this dress, which is the most important factor for me.
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Very nice

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. It was perfect for NYE. I thought it fit well. Good thing I ordered a size up, because I either have gained weight or it runs small. I think I am in between a 2 or 4. I loved the neckline. The dress was almost a little big in the hips, but again I don't have much of those so that might have been why. This dress is definitely classy and would be good for a wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

The ease of receiving the package before the event and not stressing about what to wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding at a beautiful estate on New Year's Eve. It was the perfect piece for the situation: classy an elegant for a wedding, but also form-fitting and cocktail style for NYE. I paired the dress with a pair of Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings to glam it up a little more. I usually wear a 6 but rented the second size as an 8 and ended up wearing that one, just to be a little more comfortable. I had to use a little Hollywood tape to hold the dress in place along the sweetheart top, but other than that there were no issues. It was a great party dress for a long and busy evening!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2012

As always, I was blown away by the amazing customer service at RTR. There was a problem with FedEx and my dress was delivered a day late so I was running around Massachusetts trying to locate it at the warehouse! I called RTR and informed them of the annoying situation... they were extremely apologetic and refunded my shipping costs plus more. Outstanding!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and got alot of compliments. As others have said, the dress is tight and runs small. There was not much size difference between the 2 and 4, but I went with the 4 because it was longer The material is slightly stretchy which makes it comfortable and easy to dance it. I only gave it 4 stars because I felt the pattern on the front was a bit unflattering.... but it was still an awesome dress
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

I had a million compliments all night long. I was able to give RTR credit to many girls who were still in the dark! This dress not only fit perfectly but it gave me a new found respect for Navy! I wear the color all the time now!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it to an outdoor end of summer wedding. It fit perfectly! It was actually my second choice rental! So glad i went with it...i received so many compliments all night long!
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Everyone said I looked hot! Also, RTR has the best customer service on planet earth. They helped me pick out this dress and overnighted it to me when my original dress was too large!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress super last minute. My original dress (Versus by Versace Floral Wonderland) arrived and was too big. RTR let me pick any available dress to be overnighted for free to my hotel (I had the summer pass), so I picked this last minute. It was perfect for the wedding, but definitely runs small. I rented the 6 and the 8 and ended up in the 8, but probably would have been more comfortable in the 10. Everyone said it looked great, but it was definitely really tight. Overall another great experience with RTR.
Chandley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Customer service from RTR was great as always!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and the 6 for my backup but only tried the 4, which fit perfectly. The dress has a little stretch which is nice, and also has boning through the bodice so it stays up. The ruching and pleating are really flattering. Highly recommend!
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I wore this dress to a wedding and I received many compliments on it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress ran a little small. I am usually always a 0 and the 0 fit, but was a little too tight for a wedding. Overall, the dress fit very well and I would recommend it for this kind of an event.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This was the perfect attire for a black tie optional wedding. I felt great in it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty in person. Like everyone says, it runs small. I am glad I ordered the 6 as backup. The 4 fit perfectly around the waist/stomach area, but I could not zip it up past my chest. I wear a 34D+ so that was the only issue.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2012

Great dress! It was super comfortable, and perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, although it was a little short (I'm 5'8"). The material was nice and thick, so no Spanx needed! I loved this dress, and would recommend it to anyone for a fall wedding.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2012

Beautiful dress in a flattering fit and color! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. If you are a little smaller on top and don't fill out the corset top as well (like myself) the corset may show some small lines but barely noticeable. Very stretchy, so there is some give to it, and was comfortable the whole night. Definitely will rent again from Nicole Miller.
Kerri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Great dress, but runs small.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this was a great dress. I'm 5'5" and 130lbs with a somewhat athletic build. I normally wear a size 4, so I rented a 4 and a 6. The 6 was definitely a bit tighter in the ribcage and hip area than I would have liked, but the dress does have some give to it, so it was manageable. I'm small chested, so the top fit well. Bigger chested girls might spill out. I received lots of compliments on the dress and loved the color, which was a very deep blue.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress for a wedding, in a size 2 and 4. The day before I was notified that the 4 was out of stock and could choose ANY dress on the web-site as a back-up for free! So kudos to RTR for their customer service. I was in love with the dress, so I am so happy the 2 fit. It's tight, but I wore it all day and night and was comfortable! I paired it with nude pumps and yellow earrings. Thanks RTR!!! I will definitely be doing this again.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 10, 2012

I felt like I was going to the Emmy's in this this dress I wore to Homecoming!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! I fell in love with it immediately and couldn't wait to wear it. The structure of the one-shoulder/sweetheart neckline is to die for, the color is beautiful, and the panel design is so fashion-y. I truly felt that I was going to the Emmy's or out to dinner with the Obamas - that's how fancy it is! This dress made my senior Homecoming dance very memorable. The only bad thing about it is that it runs SMALL. I had to have help getting into the 2, but once I was in it, I felt great. I think the problem lies with the zipper: it's hard to get the zipper up once it crosses the seam. So for the back-up, I would suggest everyone to size up. In conclusion, this dress is truly exquisite and I was very sad to send it back!
EmilyK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Great quality, but not crazy about the fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was great for the occasion. The quality is very nice, and the dress was in great condition. I loved the way the top of it fit, but the bottom half was not very flattering on me. I'm just under 5'2 and it was a little long and loose on me. It hit just above the knee and I think the dress was designed to be somewhat shorter. It was a very nice dress, but not my favorite due to the fit. Would definitely recommend for someone a little taller!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

My boyfriend loved this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 2-4 and the 6 fit perfectly. 4 was extremely snug. The boning on the dress was great and kept everything in place for the most part. It was jut a tiny bit roomy up top for me. It was the perfect dress for a black tie optional wedding. Would rent this again for sure!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Fantastic! Classy! Great Service! Beautiful well made dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely amazing! I really had no time to go dress shopping for a homecoming dress at the local mall and decided to take the gamble and try this service. And it really paid off! The service was fantastic! I ordered the dress a week before my homecoing and scheduled it to arrive the day before the dance, and it did just that. The dress fit me pefectly with the exception of it being slightly longer than true to fit, but being 5'2, it was only expected. I wanted to look really classy for this event, and this dress did just that. I got many compliments and felt very comfortable in this dress. Be warned it is the darkest shade of blue i've seen, but looks good with sliver metallic nail polish and nude pumps. Another tip if ur thinking about wearing this to a dance or an event if your going to move a lot, wear double sided tape on the side thats strapless. I was close to a nip slip a couple times. Overall, this was a great dress and i highly recommend this to anybody looking to look classy and this service to everyone!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Definitely the nicest dress I ever wore. I felt like a celebrity.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I really have nothing bad to say about it. I was so sad to send it back.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 4, 2013

Classy, chic, and fit perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a sorority formal and received SO many compliments! The dress fit like a glove and was classy with just the right amount of glam. The draping of the fabric was great for hiding any flaws and I loved the rich navy color, so much better than the sea of black dresses that evening! I paired with silver glittery heels and very simple silver jewelry. I can see this dress being flattering on almost any body type. My only complaint was that the boning in the side of the dress arrived slightly bent, and it dug into my side a little throughout the night.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

I got lots of compliments on this one

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority semi-formal. I liked how it looked in general but the boning in both the sizes I rented was screwed up and popping out in weird places. It's probably because it was bent out of shape by someone who should have been wearing a larger size. If the boning wasn't screwed up I think that it would have looked even better
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love everything about this dress, it does have boning, which I didn't realize, but it doesn't detract from the dress. Would definitely rent this again!
Ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Not the dress for me but very pretty.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress has more detail in the fabric than what I could see from the picture. The dress was nice but it just wasnt for me. I felt like I would have to keep pulling up the side without the strap all night. Looked very small on the hanger, but fit fine.
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding and received tons of compliments! The bride loved my dress and plans on renting it for her sister-in-law's wedding. I felt amazing in the dress, but had to wear a larger size due to the face that there is not a lot of room in the bust. I would order a size up for sure if you have a larger chest. Overall, the dress was perfect for the occasion and I felt very glamorous!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

First experience with RTR- love the idea, but not the dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Def would not recommend this dress. When it came in the mail, I was totally thrown off by the material. In the picture on the model it looks like a thick, stretchy material however the dress was very thin and the silk felt very cheap and by the end of the night even had a few snags on it just from sitting on cloth chairs all night. Also, the boning structure at the chest was very uncomfortable and was digging in me all night. I am a 36D cup size and I was pulling on the strapless side of the dress all night to keep it from falling. I also felt as if the dress was a little too short- I am 5'6 and when I sat down the dress rode up a lot. Overall, the dress did the trick but I was not happy with it.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding in downtown Chicago. Such an elegant, formal little cocktail dress! I found that it ran small across the hips, and the fabric has no give to it. It was still comfortable enough for lots of dancing though!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it runs so small. Not great for someone with a larger bust.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

SO many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I chose this for a true southern wedding and it didn't disappoint! The fit is definitely snug, I suggest sizing up if you're an awkward in between size like myself. It had little to no signs of wear and tear and I had women complimenting me all night on the color. (A very deep navy) paired it with nude heels and pearls, and it was stunning. I will mention that in the picture you can't really tell how much rouching is in the center, but there is enough to hide a little stomach bulge. Also, as a small busted woman I will suggest a double sided tape to hold up the side without a strap as it kept falling down on me. For a larger chested woman this may not be the most flattering. Overall, I would rent this dress again in an instant!
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 1, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is more blue than navy - fits beautifully and true to size (I am usually a 2-4 and went with the 4). Took a star off because there were some structural issues with both of the dresses I received - the boning had been bent out of shape in one, and there were substantial snags around the zipper in the other. I was the only one who really noticed those details though, and I got a lot of compliments!
Raina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Awkwardly Proportioned

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The one shoulder fit a bit weird and skewed to the side, and I ended up not wearing this, because although it 'fit', it made my body, which is heavier on the bottom than the top, look super awkward. But as always, RTR was great in getting me something that flattered me better, and still on time for my event!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Great Dress but runs small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
unfortunately I couldnt wear this dress because it was too small. I always wear a 6 in a Nicole Miller and I couldn't zip this up. Absolutely gorgeous dress though!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 14, 2014

It was my first time using rent the runway, loved the dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and loved it!! The dress fit well but was hard to zip, I had to zip it first then pull it up and put my arm though. The top was a bit big on me so I had to pull my dress up a lot though out the night. Overall I loved the dress it was easy to dance in and super comfortable! I was worried it was going to be too short as I am pretty tall but the length turned out to be fine! Highly recommend this dress!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I didn't get to wear this dress, but my other from RTR worked beautifully!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress in two sizes, neither fit my bust or hips well. Better suited for a more straight/athletic shape. Very cute color and style though.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Age: 29
May 15, 2014

Did not wear. Too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Small and very tight
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
May 29, 2014

I didn't end up wearing the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The strap was way too long and isn't adjustable so it kept falling off my shoulder and the dress wouldn't stay up without it. I also felt that the pattern of the fabric accentuated my love handles (I may be a little sensitive about that) but I just didn't think it was flattering.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

I ordered for my birthday night dinner/date with my boyfriend.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The reviews said this this dress runs small and it absolutely does. I'm usually a 2/4 and I order a 6 as recommended by other women. The 6 was a bit big but the 4 would never have fit. So go upa size!! I ordered this dress and was delivered one that was completely stretched out (someone obviously didn't order up). I called immediately and was sent a second. The neckline is really beautiful but that's about the only thing I loved about it. My boyfriend liked it (it enhances the girls quite a bit) but over all I thought the dress was just ok.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear an 8, occasionally a 10. An 8 wasn't available so I ordered the 10 and 12 but didn't end up wearing either. The 10 was much tighter and showed more chest than I was comfortable with, but the 12 was too big. The description says it's good for any cup size, but as a 36D, I didn't think it was great for me (with or without a strapless bra) -- one side was very VERY covered, and the other was...well, not. It's a pretty dress, so I was hoping one of my friends would wear it, but it just didn't end up working out for anyone who tried it on.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Beautiful dress, just not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I tend to like more conservative dresses, I took a risk with this rental. It fit a little too low-cut for my taste so I ended up returning it without wearing it to an event. Also, the boning in the rib cage didn't fit me correctly, but I have a pretty athletic build. The fabric and color were very nice however, I wanted to love it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×