Nicole Miller

Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2010
I measure at a size 6 and the 6 fit me like a glove. I ended up not wearing this dress (rented it as my backup) because it hid my figure - I don't suggest it for a hourglass shape like I am unless you want to hide in it. It was just as beautiful in person as it is on the model, and was VERY comfortable when I tried it on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 21, 2010
Rented a 6L and 8L...one was a bit too snug...the other a bit too loose..but went with the 8 just to be comfortable. The bra inside of the 8 could have had one more set of hooks for my taste..but it wasn't a deal breaker. The color is much more of a dusty pink than the photo shows so it didn't do much for my coloring...but loved the way the dress flowed when I walked. Received quite a few compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122lbs
January 3, 2011
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve wedding and loved it! The fashion tape wasn't needed, the dress stayed perfectly around my chest without slipping. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 4 (I'm a 34B) fit perfectly. With 4 or probably even 3 inch heels, anyone in the 5'3 range will have no problems with the dress height. This photo doesn't do the dress justice, it's much more gorgeous in person!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2011
i'm five three and 128 pounds. i got this dress in a two and a four because my 32 d's sometimes throw off the dress size. I ended up wearing the 2. very comfortable fabric and the top fits so perfectly. I recommend this dress. I got tons of compliments and was told I looked like a princess over and over again. Great pick!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2011
I was terribly disappointed when I received this dress. I'm sure it would have fit me beautifully had the correct length been sent, but there apparently was a mix up and I had nothing to wear to my big event. I ordered a 4L and I received the petite length. The dress fit me everywhere but the length. So my advice is to order the dress several days in advance so that you are sure to not be left on the day of your event with nothing to wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
March 10, 2011
This dress was wonderful. I wore it to a black tie event at the plaza and had endless compliments about the dress throughout the night. My one comment, however,would be the length. I am 5'6 and the 0 fit my body, but was way too short. It just hit the ground when i was standing in my bare feet. I ended up wearing the 2 because the length was suitable to wear high heels. The 2 was a little bit big on the top, but it held up throughout the night. In real life the dress does not seem as full as it appears in this image to the left. It is very light and easy to move in. It also photographs very well. A wonderful pick!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2011
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding - and LOVED it! I got so many compliments on the dress. Only negative was that the boning in the top kept digging into my sides when i would sit, causing some discomfort. There's a clasp inside (like the back of a bra) so the ladies were strapped in tight, and I never felt like I was going to fall out of the top (since I have a larger chest). Overall, a VERY flattering and beautiful dress! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2011
This is my favorite rental! I loved it so much i wanted to find another reason to wear it again! I wore it to an award show and got a million compliments! fits pretty true to size .. a little long so youll need to wear high heels!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 12, 2011
I stole the show in this dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2011
I wore this to a wedding and got an insane amount of compliments. The picture doesnt do it justice. The dress is more peachy and the gold and silver threading is much more beautiful in person. I am 5'7 and got a L and it was perfect with heels.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
April 18, 2011
I ended up wearing a 4P - they didn't send the 2P because it had a noticeable stain. It was a little big in the chest, but a little double sided tape did the trick just right. It's a gorgeous gown - even better in person! It flowed like water when I walked. Looks great with a fair complexion!! Length was great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2011
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was perfect! The fabric is so light and flowy I was cool most of the night even while dancing. I'm 5'10" and the long length was perfect with or without heels. I got tons of compliments on it and people couldn't belive it only cost me $100. It fit great everywhere. im a D cup and it fit great! I definitely recomend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2011
RENT THIS DRESS!!! I rented this dress for my senior prom and I was devastated when i had to return it-- it's incredible. The 8L was perfect on me. The only problem, i would say, was the bust area. I wear a 36DD and i could not wear a bra with the dress because of the lack of room (so dont let the other reviews fool you, if you have a DD cup or higher get a backup size bigger than your ordinary size). The bra- like hook in the back of the dress really helped to keep the girls up for the night though. overall, this dress is fabulous..I'm still getting compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2011
I got this dress in a 6L and wore 4-5 inch heels. the dress hit the floor perfectly and did not drag. What the other reviewers say about bust size is true, if you dont have a large B or regular C, you would not be able to hold the dress up. The stitching of the gold and silver was a little frayed when I got it, which was my only complaint. Nothing some scissors couldnt fix. Overall, a great dress that is light and looks gorgeous on.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 25, 2011
Ok so I'm really skinny I weigh 99 lbs and im 5ft 4 1/2 in. I got a 0R and it fit amazingly! I have boobs I'm a 30 D or 32C. They fit very nice. But even if you were an A cup the would fit nice because of the built in bra. I received nothing but compliments the whole night. It photographs soooooo well!!! It looks better in pictures then on! I am so happy with my choice!!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2011
Perfect fit!
I loved this dress! I ordered the 6L and the 4L and the 4L was way to short. Luckily the 6L fit perfectly!
JuliaApril 30, 2012
Did the 6 touch the ground? I'm 5'10" and I'm scared its going to be too short.
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Julia, this dress should reach the floor in a long length with 2-3" heels!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2011
The dress fit was just like it was described. However, it was very short. I ordered the LONG version of the dress and it still was extremely short on me. The top fit nicely as well even without having to wear a bra.
NaomiAugust 9, 2012
I'm confused as to what size I would order. I'm a 38D and Size 10 Jean, so size 14 or 12?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2011
This dress runs short (Even in the LONG). I'm between 5'9 and 5'10 and put this dress on barefoot and it was an inch off the ground!! When I called to make sure they actually sent the long and not regular length I was told that this dress runs short- which someone had told me that ahead of time. Otherwise a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 14, 2011
Please, can someone send me pictures of the dress to see how it really looks. cmlv4@yahoo.com thank you.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2011
I am usually a size 9/10 so i ordered the 6L and the 10L (the 8 wasn't available) because i saw that most people said the dress runs large on top. I never even tried the 6 on though because the 10 fit fine. I am between 5'10" and 5'11" and the dress was way too short... also, there was weird ribbing on top that stuck out on the sides and looked lumpy. Not very flattering, haha. So i couldn't wear this dress. The fabric is beautiful, though, and maybe the ribbing could be straightened out. If you're shorter and thinner than me it would probably look good. Don't get this dress if you're tall!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2011
i rented a 4L and no backup because the other sizes were booked on my prom day. UPS made the dress come in one day late which meant i only have one day to make sure the dress fitted and find shoes and clutch. but amazingly, it all worked out! i was upset that it didnt come on time but once i put it on, it made it all worth it. for girls who have SMALLER BOOBS, it IS possible to wear this dress. I am a 36B or C, depending on brand. but if you buy one of those bras that make your boobs 2 cup sizes bigger, it will definitely fill the dress out. in pictures, my nude bra sometimes stuck out but i didnt mind at all since it blended with the dress. i think i got a 4 instead of a 4L cause the dress just barely touched the ground when i put it on. i just wore flat gold strappy sandals and that let me not have to carry an extra pair of shoes to prom. if you are wearing this to an event and want your date to match, match it with gold or silver, not pink. it will make the shimmers really stand out more and in person, the gold and silver is more distinct than in the pictures. the boning near the bottom of my ribcage sometimes poked out but as long as noone felt my stomach, i was good. easy delivery back and i definitely recommend the dress! only downsides were that it was a bit short and it came a day late, but it was the UPS's fault, not RTR. and if you aren't the skinniest girl ever(like me. im 160 pounds), the draping will cover your imperfections(: came in handy! i was definitely one of the girls that had the best dresses. noone wore this color except for me and the design on the top is unique. plain and simple but gorgeous! if you want to accessorize, i would suggest a intricate/not too chunky gold bangle/s and maybe some earrings. nothing too overwhelming though. overall great experience!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2011
I wore this dress for my senior prom and I got so many compliments! I'm fairly tall and thankfully I ordered a back up size in the long length as well. The dress was very comfortable and I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to stand out and look glamorous! I wore it with the Badgley Mischka Decadent Deco necklace and it looked perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2011
LOVE! I wore this to a formal event and got so many compliments! fits like a dream and looks effortlessly chic! wore hair down and simple jewels and danced all night. perfect gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 6, 2011
Felt like a Princess
Beautiful for prom! I got the 2 and 4 regular and ended up wearing the 2 due to being smaller on top. The regular did show my feet so if you are 5' 6" or taller I'd order the long. I also ordered some dangling earrings and a bracelet which really completed the elegant and effortless look in this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2011
This dress was to DIEEE for. It's a lot more pink in person and the gold and silver stripes stand out more than in the picture, but I actually ended up liking it better! I'm roughly 125Ib and I ordered the 0L and the 2L, both fit but the 2L was much more comfortable so I went with that one. The length of the dress was perfect it just touched the ground which was what I wanted. The only minor problem I had is that the color on here is so different from how the dress is in person that the color of my dates vest and tie was off. But it wasn't a big deal:) LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
July 20, 2011
the dress fit perfectly. It has tons of support built in which was so nice for keeping the dress up. My only issue with the dress was that the bottom was grey from dragging on the floor when it arrived.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2011
This dress is gorgeous and extremely comfortable. Wore this to a black tie wedding on a VERY hot night and was cool, comfortable and didn't want to take it off. The color is a warm peach (shows off a nice tan!) with strands of gold and silver running through it giving it that perfect sparkle. The top is sexy showing off just the appropriate amount of cleavage while the lower half is elegant and flowy without looking like a tent. The pleating in the front is very flattering to less than perfect abs. Im on the shorter side and the 4R was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I could see how this dress may be problematic if you dont have somewhat of a larger chest to hold it up. I am a 34C and did not need a bra- the dress is well constructed with a built in that provides a good amount of support.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2011
I'm only 5'1" and the 2 regular fit me amazing. The dress really shimmers and was perfect for the black tie event I wore it at. There is a a built in bra but I still needed to wear my own with it as the chest was a bit large (I am a 32C). The fabric hung well and was lightweight; a great choice for the humidity on the east coast.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2011
Loved this dress! Got a lot of compliments... perfect for my law school formal. My only complaint was that the boning that gave the top its form was a bit bent out of shape. Still enjoyed wearing it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
this was a wonderful dress!! so many people loved it! i wore pretty tall heels and im 5'8 and it was still a little long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2011
Loved the fabric on the dress and all the compliments I received
I rented this dress for a military summer ball and I received a lot of compliments, I like how the fabric moves when I walk, I loved it!!
MakenaMarch 11, 2012
Your hair compliments the dress wonderfully!
RachelApril 6, 2012
were the metallic tones more gold or silver?
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Rachel, there is gold and silver piping throughout the gown so you can pair it with either tone!
RachelApril 19, 2012
Thanks! (:
RTR CustomerJuly 19, 2015
You look great! I love your shoes as well. Where did you get them?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2011
It was for a Very Special Occasion, and it fit the part perfectly.
I rented this dress for a Marine Ball, and when i got it i was expecting a bush pink gown... instead i got a nude/pink-ish dress.... that made me look as if i might of been expecting... i loved the dress but didn't love the way it flowed over my stomach, and the ribbing was kind of sticking out in a weird manor... i went out and got a simple gold belt that went Perfect with the dress, and it looked as if it was part of the dress, also the key-hole cut out showed ALOT of clevage, so i had to get some ribbon to cover the girls up. There were a few frays on the dress but it was perfect for the occasion. I got so many compilments! I am so glad i rented it!
BrookeDecember 5, 2011
love the gold belt idea... where did you get yours?
laraJanuary 13, 2012
this is at VMI. i'm looking for a dress for the military ball in February!
AshleyMarch 9, 2012
where did you get your belt? love it!
JuliaApril 30, 2012
are you wearing heels?
Queen SigidiJune 7, 2013
Love the belt idea!!! I am renting this for an upcoming event and I certainly don't want to LOOK preggers...because I'm not! Lol.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2011
I was really happy and impressed with the quality of the dress.
This dress made me feel like a Princess and I received lots of compliments because of it, I loved it so much that I purchased the dress brand new from Neiman Marcus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2011
I felt beautiful in this GORGEOUS dress! My boyfriend, friends and everyone else loved it too
I loved this dress! I wore it to the 2011 USMC Birthday Ball in Vegas with my longtime boyfriend. It fit perfectly, although was a little longer than I expected, but it wasn't a big problem. I got so many compliments, and the dress was even more gorgeous in person than in picture. People said it looked beautiful and different up close and far. I was so sad to take it off and return it! My only small complaint was that it was slightly worn. I highly recommend wearing a NuBra (which I wore and was so happy I had) since a regular strapless will show in the deep neckline. Overall though, the dress was absolutely gorgeous and I loved wearing it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2011
Looking gorgeous all night
I originally ordered this dress as a back up and ended up loving it so much more than the one I intended to wear. I was unsure about the color at first because I am fair skinned but with a little bronzer it looked amazing on! i recommend it for anyone. I is tight just up top so it stays up and flows down vary nicely and is flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Gorgeous dress made for such gorgeous photos I'll treasure forever!
A photographer friend needed a model last minute for a workshop he was teaching to other photographers. I was told to wear a gown that made me feel beautiful and my thoughts immediately went to this dress! I was worried it wouldn't arrive on time (I needed it early the next day) but the RTR support team was so helpful and it arrived with plenty of time before the shoot. The dress has a beautiful flow to it that photographed gorgeously and was lightweight on a hot summer day. I had gotten a 2 and a 4 and the 4 was just a little big, the 2 just a little snug, but the snug was necessary to keep the dress up so I went with the 2. I highly recommend this dress. It made me feel so beautiful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2011
snagged a fiancé myself after wearing this showstopper to a friends wedding;)
Built-in bustier support keeps strapless design in place through all the dancing!
malloryDecember 26, 2011
I was thinking of renting this for my cousin's wedding in the spring, it's not too white in person, is it?
StephanieFebruary 8, 2012
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Mallory, the dress is more pink/blush!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2011
Comfortable and flattering
This dress was very beautiful. However, I had just a few issues. I rented a size 0R and 4R (2 was not available, and this was my back-up dress). The 0R fit almost perfectly, it was a little too short. Also, the fabric on the bust area was torn from what looked like normal wear and tear. So I decided to wear the 4R. I did not wear a bra with it because the front is too low, but the lining was enough support. It was a little big on me, but the length was ok (I ended up wearing flat sandals so the dress was the right length). This dress was sooo beautiful and I got so many compliments. But due to the thin fabric, it was not in great condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2011
all the compliments on the dress!
I am 5'3 and wore flip-flops to my prom and it fit perfectly! Everyone loved the dress and it looks good with a darker skin tone. Although I do recommend it for girls with a larger chest cause I wear a 34 D and it was perfect it never slipped. I ordered the size 4R however and it had some wear and tear so think about getting another dress also if you want to have a clean look. Gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2011
My fabulous dress
This dress is stunning! It looks just as beautiful on as it does in the pictures and my picture doesn't do it justice. Wore it to homecoming and won homecoming queen, I'm sure there was no correlation between the two but I still consider it lucky :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×