Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large50
True to Size299
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2013
got compliments all night
loved the color and fit. would wear again. built in bra support helps too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2013
gorgeous dress
this dress is absolutely stunning! I received many compliments on it, and it was comfortable and fit perfectly. it's a little long, but if worn with high heels, it's a great length - very flowy and gives it a goddess feel. high recommended!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2013
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress!
This is a beautiful dress. The style is perfect for renting because the flowy shape doesn't require a perfect fit. Great for small/medium busts, excellent boning holds up everything! The dress arrived in good condition (minus 1 star because some of the sparkle detail was a bit frayed when you looked closely) but it was truly beautiful. I wore good size heels and the length was just right. Loved it so much I may rent it again for another black tie affair!
VictoriaMay 11, 2013
I love your picture! :) It must have been a beautiful wedding. How tall were the heels you wore, though? I'm also 5'4 and wanted to know if my 4 inch pumps would work. Thank you! :)
MeriMay 14, 2013
Thanks Victoria:) I wore 3.5" heels and the dress did skim the ground a bit, but nothing that looked bad or silly. I think your 4" shoes should be perfect
CorrineJuly 7, 2013
Was the corset/built in bra enough for the dress to look right or did you wear a strapless underneath. You and I are about the same size, but I'm worried I will loooooose my chest in this dress if I don't go a size down?? any suggestions?
MeriJuly 16, 2013
@Corrine - I don't have a very big bust (I'm a B cup) and frequently feel comfortable without a bra in strapless dresses, this one included. There's boning/wire within the "v" of the neckline and it stayed up just fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2013
The dress was perfect.
The dress was amazing. It runs about a size larger than I normally wear. Everyone loved this dress and so did I.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
March 5, 2013
I loved putting the dress on for the first time! Felt very glamorous
Fit was great, very long, even with heels on, had to use hem tape the night of! but could tell the dress was worn, the sparkle strands were falling apart
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
February 26, 2013
Quick delivery.
Dress is true to size. Definitely makes for a tall look.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2013
Wore this to my boyfriends prom, loved it!
size 4R, supportive corset like structure inside
VictoriaMay 11, 2013
Hi! I was wondering how tall your heels were.. I'm 5'4 as well. And you look so pretty! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2013
Belle of the Ball
I wore this dress to DC Mardi Gras!! I got rave reviews, and was able to dance all night. This dress is very comfortable, but being 5' 10" I found it on the short side so I had to wear flats. I will be ordering again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2013
Absolutely perfect. Extremely comfortable
I am 29 weeks pregnant and the size 10 was perfect and so comfy. I am 5'2" and usually wear a 6 but I did the online chat with a stylist and gave her my "ever expanding" measurements and she suggested the size 10 and she was exactly right. This dress photographs really well too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
How pretty I felt!
This is my favorite formal dress I have EVER worn and I got soooo many compliments on it. It was just perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2013
The dress looked great! could not have found a better one!
This dress made me look great although I started out with a 6 and had it sent back to get an 8 because I am quite busty and the 6 made the girls a little too obvious through the keyhole at the top. otherwise it is not tight fitting any where else.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2013
I felt beautiful in this dress, got millions of compliments on the dress all night!!!!!! Amazing !!!
It fit great !!!!! Love that u get 2 sizes
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
The fit was great but I got the long length and and was still a little too long and I am about 5' 9" or taller in heels.
JessicaMarch 13, 2013
What kind of shoes did you wear? Does the dress go better with silver or gold
RTR CustomerMarch 14, 2013
Hi Jessica! This dress will look great with gold!
AdrianApril 26, 2013
Yes, gold! I wore gold-tipped nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
Who needs another Bridesmaid dress in the closet? You can rent the best here!
I rented this Nicole Miller for my Bridesmaids for my St.John wedding. They looked stunning in this light peachy/gold flowy number on the beach. Photographed beautuful, couldn't have been more perfect! Thanks RTR:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
AMAZING dress!
I rented this dress for a formal affair and LOVED it. I have had to rent other dresses for formal affairs and I am dying to rent it again. I got SO many compliments. I am always concerned about my bust fitting into dresses, but this was perfect. The gown also hides any issues you may have in the tummy area. This my be my favorite RTR dress.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 11, 2013
Such a pretty dress!
I got this dress in a few days before my sorority's formal last year, but the regular was too short without heels. Customer service overnighted me the same size in a long, and it was perfect with heels (I'm about 5'6'' or 5'7''). The dress held up wonderfully, I never had to pull or tug at it. The dress looks good in pictures, but is even prettier in real life!!! I got so many complements on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
This dress was fantastic! I wore this for this past Marine ball and received so many compliments!!
Fit is great! Extremely comfortable dress. Be mindful of the band inside the dress that hooks in the back to help keep it up (I didn't catch it the first time I tried it on). It definitely helps keep you from having to pull up the dress. Only con I can think of is that if you're short, make sure you wear appropriate heels for the dress (mine were about 3 inches) to keep from it dragging and being stepped on too much. Overall, I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
February 6, 2013
This fabric is gorgeous & the soft inner corset really makes you feel like it's sturdy and staying!
Ok, I have to say that of the 3 dresses I received (a back up size in this dress and another style), the 6R was the most disappointing because it had a hole in the fabric on the front of the dress! I emailed a picture of the hole to RTR and asked if they do a quality check before sending out their products. They were very nice (customer service really IS their strength), apologetic, asked if any of the others I received worked, and offered me 25% off my next order. Though honestly, I want it made up to me now not some time in the future when I have a special event and a couple hundred dollars to spend on a rental. They should have offered some sort of partial refund. Also, re: size and fit, my size fluctuates a lot and varies depending on dress style, but the 6R with the hole in it squished my B cup boobs it was so tight. I guess I'm an 8 right now because the 8R fit perfectly. It was a tough decision, but I'm going with the other dress altogether. This one, while beautiful, didn't create any sort of flattering silhouette. It's like a fancy muumuu.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2013
Loved the fit and cut of this dress! It was perfect for my event!
Perfect length with heels. Loved the structured fit of the bodice.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2013
LOVE!
GORGEOUS DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
Great dress!!!
For my first time using RTR...I was pleased with the overall dress. The length was perfect...I wore 3 inch heels with it and found that it was perfect. Its hard to wear a strapless bra with this dress because of the v in the front...but found that double sided tape and the corset in the dress was enough. I have a small bust and found that I almost could have worn a size 8. The color is not as "pink" as it looks on the web...its a shade or two darker...which was great...since I word this to a Christmas black tie event. I was worried about pink in December. The metalic threads were pretty but I found that the dress looked as though it had been worn a LOT! The hem had been riped and repaired and the threads were pulled. So overall...great dress...i got a lot of compliments on it and it was worth not having to spend a ton of money on something that I would have only worn once.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
The perfect dress for an inaugural ball - it shone in every photo!
I am 5'9, and with 4 inch heels the dress was exactly the right length. Had I been any shorter or worn a lower pair of heels, however, it would have been too long. This dress was absolutely perfect for the occasion - though it is a light pink, the color is neutral enough that it can be worn year round. Above all, the best part about the dress is that it fit snugly up top - I did not have to pull the dress up once! It comes with support built in, but I wore a strapless bra with the dress as well (I am a C cup). I paired it with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace (also rented from RTR).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
A great, affordable dress for prom.
I ordered a 0R and a 2R. Im 5'4'' and 115 pounds. The 0 fit well but wasnt long enough! So I rocked the 2R with lots of body tape and didnt really have a problem all night. Still one of my most favorite dresses and I wish it was hanging in my closet.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2013
Beautiful dress that's comfortable to boot!
Fit true to size. The best part is the elastic part that keeps the dress in place once it's zipped has little hooks similar to a bra, which makes it very secure. No need to yank it up all night!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2013
I wore this nicole miller dress for my high school prom. It was perfect.
Great fit, no bra needed, is exacatally how it looks in picture, LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2013
The customer service is impeccable! The overnight delivery saved my whole event!
The dress fit like a glove. Not to tight, not lose. It hung so beautifully. I felt like a princess. I highly recommend it if you have issues with your hip/thigh area. Very flattering shape. I found a wrap that looks as if it were made for this dress. I loved the bodice with the attached boning and the bra like closure in the back. I could easily have gone with out the bra, but bought a very sexy set of undergarments and so chose to wear them. I am only a 34B and had no trouble with this dress falling down at all. It stayed in place the whole night. Everyone wanted to know where the dress came from. The only downside to it was that some of the silver and gold threads that run through the material have begun to ravel and are sticking out a bit. I wore sparkly flats, due to foot surgeries, so maybe the 8r would have been better because it was almost on the side of too long, but I managed very well with it... All in all a FANTASTIC experience. I will be using RTR again. They saved my life because my original gown did not fit. They over-nighted me this one the day before the event! I got it at 10am the day of, and they sent me 2 sizes. The 8L worked and I my whole evening was saved! Thank you RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 24, 2013
I wore this to an Inaugural Ball and it was a show stopper.
The built in bra was fantastic, and never had to pull the dress up (even while dancing). It was unbelievable, and the color looks great on all skin tones. I'm very fair and it still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 22, 2013
runs large/long size is very long
I didn't end up wearing this but it was one of my options. I liked it but I kind of felt like I was a contestant on the Bachelor in it- it just wasn't me. The 4L was almost too long on me (with 4 inch heels on) and I am 5 ft 9 inches tall. Pretty dress but just not me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Great rental experience from start to finish!
This dress fits true to size but may run a bit small. I would recommend ordering the second dress a size up and comparing te two. I'm about 14 weeks pregnant and felt great in the dress. It was really long so a regular fit may work better if you wear small heels like I did...
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress was classy and comfortable for Military Ball!
The fit up top was snug enough for my smaller bust, and I loved how it flowed out on the bottom! We were able to dance the night away at my boyfriend's military ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
beautiful dress!
This dress was amazing! I ordered the 2L and the 0L as a back up. The 2 was too big but the 0 fit perfectly! I was worried about the color because I am so pale but it ended up looking really nice. I definitely recommend this dress! I am completely in love with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2013
This is the best dress ever! I loved it and wish I owned it!
This dress fit great and the length was perfect... the first long dress I have ever been able to wear with heals! I received tons of compliments and it looks great in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2013
Such an easy process, I love how dependable RTR is!
I loved everything about this dress, it fit well and looked gorgeous. However, I think it blended into my skin color too much. I felt the need to wear a lot of bronzer on my chest in order to make a difference. Other than that, the gold streaks within the dress are beautiful and look beautiful with gold accent jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress and because of a snowstorm, the one that RentTheRunway originally sent got stuck and was going to be a DAY late for my event... So I called and they had another one flown in, which got there in time and fit perfectly. It was a great experience and I will definitely use this service again! Not to mention... I got a million compliments on how fabulous I looked=)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2013
It looked amazing on. And felt even better.
The gold sparkles were kind of coming off, but totally not noticeable from an outside eye. It made my boobs look GREAT which is what I was hoping for.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2013
This dress was amazing and made my night! Got soooo many compliments. I was sad to send it back
I ordered the 0 and 2. The 2 looked much newer but fit very big so I went with the zero. Dress is very long in length so I wore the highest heels I have.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2013
Successful first RTR experience!
I wore this for a charity ball and it was a huge hit (my date and I had our picture taken several times for the local papers/blogs). The dress fit perfectly, I especially liked the corset top because I usually have a hard time keeping strapless dresses up. By the end of the night, after 6+ hours of wear, the wires in the corset started to dig in a little but nothing that would stop me from wearing it again. The length was perfect for walking but I had to lift it off the ground while I danced. Overall a great dress and experience. I look forward to using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
Loved it!
Beautiful dress, got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
I rented this dress for NYE in size 2 and 4. But this dress runs a little small and was too tight around the bust. Size 2 dint fit at all whereas size 4 I could only got zipped up when I removed my bra. It was still difficult to zip it and my husband had to help. But because it was really tight around bust, it made me look very flat, so I had to go with my backup dress. However, if you have the correct size, this dress is gorgeous! Very light and flowy. In the picture, I don't have it zipped up all the way up :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2013
Elegant
At a NYE party of 50 people, so many came up to me to compliment this dress. Very flattering.
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×