Nicole Miller

Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

365 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 297
Large 50
Photos 197
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2011

It was a very flowy dress. I got many compliments on it throughout the night. I really liked it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear for my prom. The dress that I had ordered in the first place was very large than what I had hoped! I am very glad that I had ordered smaller back-up size. I got compliments all night about how beautiful the dress was and everyone wanted to know where I had gotten it! The only thing that I didn't really care for was the gold and silver tinsel that would constantly come unraveled on the dress. It was kind of annoying. But other than that, I absoultely LOVED the dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 3, 2012

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding and it was perfect. I felt very glamorous and received many compliments. The length was perfect, I wore 4" open toed heels.
Hayley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 25, 2012

I got compliments all night and am now part of a photographers portfolio!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my height, 5' 9" and smaller bust. Shoes: <2" simple gold heels with subtle rhinestone studded straps from Nordstroms. Jewelry: large drop earrings from Nordstroms, simple gold bracelet, stacked gold rings.
Savina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2012

I got countless compliments on this dress, really makes the girls look good if you know what I mean (;

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was true to the measurements, I was afraid I would be more of a 6 but I am 5'6 130lbs and I fit a 4L! The color is more of a pink then I saw in the pictures but it was still so beautiful!
chyla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2012

The way my boyfriend looked at me when he saw me in the dress for the first time.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and it made my night. I got all sorts of compliments and i am sure it was the most beautiful dress there. all though it was really long because i am only 5'2 it fit perfectly. The dress is made for people who have big cup size.
Shroni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 12, 2012

RTR was so great! I ordered two different dresses and they both looked great! I ended up doing a dress change halfway through the night because I love them both so much!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful! I had several girls come up to me and ask, oh wow is that a Nicole Miller dress!? They were so impressed and had no idea that I'd rented it (I didn't spoil the secret for them) The only thing I was surprised about was the fabric. I expected a heavier satin and it was a lightweight chiffon. It was very long, even on my 6' frame my feet were completely covered and it very lightly touched the ground. The bust has a support in it which made it feel secure and I didn't have to pull it up at all!
Savanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2012

Easy process and felt fantastic the entire night!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom, and I was ecstatic that the 8P fit since I'm only 5'2". The next size up was a 10R, and it was way too long. I instantly fell in love with the dress. It fit great and looked beautiful. My only complaint is that it was definitely a bit worn. The bottom had some wear, and the silver/gold thread was coming out. Nobody really noticed, but still.
alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2012

The whole experience was amazing !!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the dress and the material was stunning !!! The shimmer was gorgeous i felt like a princess :))))
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Jun 1, 2012

Everyone loved it and thought it looked great. The 6L is a little too warn.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Senior prom was amazing, and I got a ton of compliments! Unfortunately, I think that the 6L is a little past it's prime, because the 4L was longer and much brighter causing me to think that 6L has faded a bit! Over-all it was really pretty!
IM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

I have been anxious to wear this gown for a very long time. The cut is flattering and very sexy, and the color is perfect for the summer. I got compliment after compliment of girls asking me where they can buy this exact same dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've been dying to rent this dress ever since I became a member of RTR. I finally found the perfect occasion. The dress was a little bit more pink than I expected it to be. I assumed it would be a very light cream/pink color but it turned out to be VERY pink. The size I originally wanted was a 2P but there were none available every time I looked so I settled for the 2R. It was great in the bust area, I am not very large so the extra strap that is sewn into the dress was all I needed and it kept the dress snug on me all night! I would have preferred the length to be a little bit more suitable to my height, I was scared to dance a lot because it dragged too much behind me and I stepped on it a few times going up and down stairs. Otherwise, the dress looked incredible! I got compliment after compliment on it and it was very original. The material was a lot better than I had expected. In pictures on the site, the material looks on the thick side but in reality it was very light, thin chiffon and moved like a silk wave. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who needs something original for a formal occasion.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

The compliments I received in this dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty and sparkly; I received a lot of compliments on it. It was roomy enough at 14 weeks pregnant, too! It was long enough wearing 3.5 or 4" heels. I think you are safe going with your normal dress size. I went a size up because of the pregnancy. The dress was a little frayed where the metallic parts were, but you couldn't tell unless you were the one wearing it.
Reagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 4, 2012

Although I attend private school and had to place a piece of silver metallic fabric in the keyhole, the dress was perfect for my event!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is very possibly my favorite dress I've rented from RTR! Thank goodness I tanned before my event because the blush color really complimented my skin tone. Also, with the sparkles/sequins being silver and gold, the dress can be worn with any color theme. The boning/bustier that is built into the dress helps the gown look more like a formal and less "nightgown-ey" since it is so flowy. Over all, I ADORED this dress!
Lainey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

Great, but worn out dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a 2R and 4R. Both fit about the same, hung beautifully and complimented my petite figure however, both dresses were extremely worn out. There were brown marks all over the bottom of the dress and the metallic pieces were starting to come out. Beautiful, but time to retire this dress.
Kellie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 25, 2012

Being able to wear this dress and take some FABULOUS pictures that I can have forever!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing, although I had some comfort issues which RTR was amazing at taking care of right away, it was still fabulous! I ordered sizes 8 and 10. I have a bigger chest so I went with the 10. I would say go up 1 size if you are top heavy. I also rented the Nicole Miller Teardrop Pearl Earrings and wore some simple silver and gold bangles and it was perfect! I got a lot of compliments, but the best part for me was all the amazing pictures that I will have forever. This gown photographs beautifully! This is my second time using RTR and I am absolutely in love with it! THANK YOU RTR!!!!!!!!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2012

it was on time and fit me perfectly

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit perfectly for my heigh
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 30, 2012

Amazing dress and I received so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress.
Connor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

the dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i loved the dress, it fit perfectly and has a goddess look! you do need to wear a push up bra if your cup size is below a C to make it top pop! but loved it over all
Natali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

This is my favorite RTR dress thus far!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! The thing I loved most about this dress was that I could move and breath in it! It has such a flattering shape to it and is simply elegant. I will probably rent this same dress again in the future for another event.
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I got so many complements on this dress and felt so glamorous that night

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm glad I ordered the 6, I usually wear a size 4 but I'm on the bustier side (D cup) and definitely needed the size 6 for this dress.
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Breathtaking dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All night long the compliments did not stop. Loved this dress, it fit so perfectly. Although it might look a little better on someone who is more straight up and down, than curvier, I loved it. Made by breasts look perfect, so easy and comfortable all night. Although I did wish that it had been a tad longer, I could only wear kitten heels with it o keep it at floor length, if I had gone for a real heel it would have looked too short.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

I felt like a goddess all night!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit for this dress is great. Really comfortable and flowy. You definitely need to wear heels as the dress is pretty long even if you get the petite size. I rented this for a summer wedding and it was perfect!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

This dress is absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a home run. I walked into the wedding I was attending and heard a stranger walking by say "that girl looks beautiful" WOW! What a compliment. This dress will make you feel great! I found it ran a bit big, but I am also smaller chested. I also am 5'7 and got the long - with high heels, it was a perfect length!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress! I’ve never received so many compliments in my life!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: Fabric is comfortable, not itchy Con: I’m rather pale so in most of the photos I look washed out. Go tanning before wearing this dress! I have a 34B chest. The dress stayed up most of the time except while dancing - I needed to pull it up a few times. If I had to do it over I probably would have worn a strapless bra with it. I usually wear a size 4 but the size 2 fit perfectly.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

This was an amazing dress!! It was long enough and I loved the way it moved when I walked!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved that it had a bra strap closure built into the dress to help hold it up because you always worry about a strapless dress constantly falling down but this one didn't. The color was gorgeous and I loved the material!
Jennie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

This dress was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the way it shimmered in the light.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly (I'm 34D) up top, but ran a little long. Other than that - I loved this dress!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

The dress fit me great! Love, love! It was long but it flowed perfectly when I walked.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. The 4 was too big around the bust when I tried it on and would have been falling down all night. I never had to pull the dress up or adjust it all night. The length was great, I am 5'6 and wore about 3.5 or 4 inch heels. I wore this to a red carpet event and everyone loved it, received tons of compliments. I have never rented before but will consider it for every future event I have to go to. Thank you RTR!
Emilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

I borrowed this for a beach wedding in the Hamptons.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually between a 2-4 depending on the designer. This dress runs a bit large so i wore the 0. The Regular was a perfect fit for the length. I am 5'3 and I wore about 4" wedges b/c it was on the beach. I got so many compliments all night. I felt like a milion bucks. the bottom of the dress has seen better days...but once again, the wedding was on the beach so that didn't matter. no one noticed that part. LOVED this dress!
Kara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

The dress got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt very glamorous and pretty in this dress. It got a ton of compliments. I was almost 100% with it. Just 2 issues but they were so very minor: -I am 5'11 and I thought the dress was actually long, but I did wear flats (for comfort--considering you can't see the shoes, and as I said I' m 5'11) :) It just made it that much more elegant and flowy--but it did get stepped on a time or two. -A little big in the bust. But I am used to that. I was more self-conscious of it, that I think anyone else noticed it being a little too big, but that's how it goes. I might should have tried the 8L and 10L, instead of the 12L. This was my first time doing RTR and I was nervous the dress would fit. I am learning. All in all in was a wonderful dress, that I would recommend. Lots of fun.
Evan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Very pretty dress but...

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So I was happy with the overall dress. It looked beautiful on me and was the right length. Also, what's GREAT about this dress is that it comes with this sort of strap/hook thing in the back (like a bra) so you'll NEVER have to worry about having to pull up the dress since it's strapless. I have a very small chest so I was worried about that, but no, everything stayed put! HOWEVER, the dress RTR sent me was dirty! The hem was disgusting. My mother had to temporarily hem the dress so the bottom wouldn't show. I was very disappointed. I could have called RTR but I had to wear the dress that night so overnight shipping wouldn't have worked. Please send me a clean dress next time! Other than that, it worked out fine. Sadly enough, another girl at my prom was wearing the SAME DRESS. Crazy coincidence. But of course that's out of RTR's and my control. Thank you though for the rental!
Ellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

I rented this dress for my first prom. It was an unforgettable night. I loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfect to size and was no fuss. I love that it had straps in the back of the dress to make sure it stayed up. It was a little long for me, but I'm 5 4" and I didn't wear heals. I'm sure it would be great for any one who wanted to try it.
Wan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

this dress was perfect for the black tie event i attended! loved it.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i'm 5'3", and with a bangin' pair of nude platforms the length ended up just right for me. the dress does run true to size and it's gorgeous in person. definitely recommend.
shelby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous! so comfortable, the fabric is absolutely stunning

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric was so sheer and light, the gold, silver and pink really compliment eachother! So beautiful
janey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

This was for my boyfriends senior prom and there were lots of the same dresses there no one had mine

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, it was realllly comfortable and very classy. I am a 32D and I didnt wear a bra, when I put on a strapless there were too many things going on and my chest looked more subtle without bra. I could have gone with the 2R but it wasnt available. It was too loose around my back, but only I could notice. My dress really stood out among the other girls.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

This dress is elegant and easy to wear with any style hair, makeup and jewelry.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'2'' and this dress was a little long, even with about a 4 inch heel. The support on the bodice is great though and I had no problem with wearing a strapless bra with this dress. Also, up close and in person, the dress is a darker pink than the image on this site. In pictures it really looks great - the sparkles shimmer and are slimming.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Fabulous color! a Show stopper!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Charity function. I got tons of compliments all night long. I ordered the 0l and 2ll. The 0l fit better, but the top of it was a bit off for some reason. Overall I enjoyed wearing this dress and will rent again soon!
Lysandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Dress was perfect for my friends wedding! Ton of compliments! It's a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I would of known that the top of this dress is almost like a corset. I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and I ended up needing the size 4! Other than that the dress fits amazing and it was super comfortable to wear! The customer service was amazing and they shipped me the next size that same day when I received the first order and realized the top was too small! The dress made it right on time and I had a blast wearing it! I absolutely loved it!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2012

By far the most unbelievable dress I have ever warn! Rent if you want to be complimented ALL NIGHT!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding at the Bistro at Edgewater in Annapolis, MD and it was the PERFECT dress for an October 26th wedding. One thing to note about this dress is that in most pictures it looks like the shimmer is gold, which it is not, it has gold AND silver in it. I was panicking and purchased all new gold jewelry to match - but could have warn silver instead. The dress was long, there's no doubt about that - I am 5'3 (ish) and wore 3.5 inch heels, I should have either warn 5 inch heels or rented the short version. Also - note that yes, the dress is thin, DO NOT step on it or it will rip - I was extra cautious to carry my dress when around people. This beauty has had some signs of wear and tear, like fake tanner rubbed off on the inside. I wore an 8 but could have very easily fit into a 6 if it were available. It is wonderful to not have to worry about a strapless bra, and it does stay up perfectly. I highly, highly recommend this gown!
jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Fell in love with this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time using Rent the Runway and I must say, I will use them again! I could of wore the size 4R that was my free size but I am a 34D so wore the 6R and it fit perfect (even long enough for 4 inch platform heels) So many compliments on this dress all night long. It was so comfortable and looked so elegant. Thanks RTR!!!
Dany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Oct 29, 2012

Beautiful dress...it sparkles!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a large chest area and for me it was a little too tight and looser in other areas. It was also really long and I'm not a short girl but I preferred it because I could wear high heels. Overall I loved the dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

My husband was gaga, and I felt pretty hollywood.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time with RTR and it was a great experience. I will be back. The customer service was outstanding. And they do what they promise...they make sure you have a dress for your event. I actually ordered another dress in two sizes (looked awful on me and neither size really fit) and ordered this as a backup dress. I ordered the 8R but it was too big in the chest and RTR overnighted me the 6R and it fit like a glove. I am a 35" bust, 30.5" waist, and 35" hips, A-small B chest, and 130lbs. The 6R was perfect. The dress has an "elastic bra" on the inside and it has 3 eye hooks about an inch apart so there's a lot of room for adjustment. The 8R was a close fit, but it was loose and I definitely would have been pulling the dress up all night. If you are more endowed consider the bigger size b/c the elastic bra on the inside will help cinch around your waist. The dress itself is a gorgeous color, peachy pink, and it's not overly glittery. The only negative things I have to say is due to the wear and tear of the dress. It seems like a very popular option and if you look closely you can tell. The bottom of the dress is smudged, there are rips that have been resown, and the "glitter" seams are a little loose. These are ONLY noticeable if you are looking for them. Because the dress is so flowy and beautiful no one looking at you will even notice. I think the design of the dress will compliment almost everyone. I've noticed that with other high end dress designers I am not a size 6 but more a size 8 almost 10 so it's better to figure out actual measurements than generic sizes. RTR provides a great service.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×