Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1538 reviews
Fit
Large118
True to Size1127
Small141
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 7, 2016
Loved the dress
Loved the dress and got several compliments! The only con was the slip ran small in the chest area which left me adjusting it all night but besides from that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
February 6, 2016
We attended a benefit gala with my work party that was a black tie affair. I was very pleased.
Loved the dress and was very happy with it. But if you are very busty at all it cuts pretty low and the slip does not support larger chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 4, 2016
Just enough cleavage and sex appeal, without showing too much. Lots of compliments on this one!
Dress fit like a glove! Very sexy, yet classy. Definitely recommend!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
February 4, 2016
Black lace for a winter wedding reception.
I loved this dress and thought it would be perfect for a winter wedding reception in the evening. The dress comes in two parts, a nude sheath and a black lace overlay. The black lace overlay was extremely comfortable, the nude sheath was not. Maybe it's not meant for a C cup breast size but the panels that are supposed to cover the breast often were not adequate to do so. So I often found that I was having to discreetly pull the panels to cover my nipples or I was putting on a show I was not comfortable showing. Wishing the nude sheath had been as great as the black lace portion and the dress would've been perfect.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2016
Evening wedding
Hugs curves, not too low cut. Sleeves are a tad long. This dress is a knock out. Does not fit as shown on the model, unless, of course, you're a willowy 6'2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 1, 2016
Beautiful lace dress, I loved the length and detailing.
Wore to a nice dinner with my husband on New Year's Eve. Beautiful dress but the neck line was a little lower than I expected, which I did not care for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2016
Very comfortable dress for formal wear.
Great dress, good length. Comfortable and flattering for a curvy shape. The material seemed a bit frayed but I think only noticeable up close. Definitely low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 30, 2016
Elegantly glamorous.
I LOVE this dress! This was the perfect look for my event and I received so many compliments, on it. The fit was very flattering, and I felt ultra glamorous. The only negative to this dress was that the slip is pretty small and tight. It actually seems a size smaller than the dress, so that's something to keep in mind.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2016
What a great concept! I'll be using RTR every chance I get!
I should have listened to the other reviews about the slip underneath the dress and used the large to replace the medium. I had to pull the dress down here and there while dancing otherwise it was a great dress for the wedding. Received lots of compliments! It is very low cut so if you don't wanna show the girls, I would not recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2016
The plunge neckline is a nice peek-a-boo for date night.
If you're a 4/6, rent the SMALL not the medium. The medium may feel more comfortable, but it is not the way the dress is made to fit. I wish I had ordered a back up small. The sleeves were a touch long and the waist was not as fitted as it needed to be.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
I felt awesome in the other dress I chose
I was loved the style of the dress and the way that rent the runway works but unfortunately the dress did not fit like I would've liked it too. So I ended up not wearing either one.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 21, 2016
very nice fit
loved the nude undergarment, it helped hold everything together
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 18, 2016
The dress was perfect for a winter Embassy party. Classy but sexy.
I ended up wearing the large slip with the medium dress, this combination fit perfectly. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it was very comfortable to wear - even through lots of dancing! There were a few loose strings and pulls on the material but nothing very noticeable. This was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely rent from them again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 18, 2016
Always prompt in receiving items!
It fit AMAZING! Not too tight and not too loose. I wore both the small slip and the small dress. I was comfortable to move around and dance! The v neck and pretty lace was just the right amount sexiness yet tasteful! A beautiful rental that you won't regret!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
This dress hid all the flaws!
I ordered the large and the medium but the medium was perfect. It's actually two pieces, a liner and a lace overlay but they went together perfectly. The dress was clingy but hid all the bumps and imperfections. I loved the length (right at the top of the knee) and the long sleeves. It was comfortable and just needed to make sure the liner didn't creep up after sitting. Would highly recommend it!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress!
After reading the reviews, I wore the large slip and medium dress. It fit perfect! I did wear a camisole because it is low cut. I felt beautiful and comfortable all night. I would rent this dress agin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2016
I felt like a million bucks in this.
I wore this to my birthday dinner- just fantastic. Get ready for some cleavage and strut. The dress flattered my curves in all the ways I wanted it to. Personally I thought it looked better in heels. I had a great night and never wanted it to end.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 13, 2016
Dress fit perfectly and was comfortable!
I love the convenience and practicality of this site. Loved my dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2016
This dress was all I hoped it would be and more! GORGEOUS!
I wore the medium, but ordered the large just in case because I had read it runs big. I'm honest about my measurements below, so feel free to compare away. It didn't ride at all, it showed glorious cleavage (prepare yourself for that - some body tape may be needed depending on your size), and it was long enough to be classy (and to hide my thighs that I'm not thrilled about right now). I felt gorgeous all night! I would so buy this for my personal closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2016
The groom said my dress was amazing, the best dress there...after his bride's gown, of course!
I felt sexy and sophisticated in this, pairing it with Kors leopard heels to give it a fun edge for a wedding I knew would be a party!!! I'm a 6 these days, and the M was NOT flattering at all, more matronly, hit just below my knee and did nothing to help my figure. I wore the small, which gave me curves, but with the medium slip. The small slip was like a strait jacket! Used fashion tape to lay some of the lace on the v-neck flatter. I did feel like I was constantly pulling to straighten out the slip underneath the dress. I can tell this dress has been wore a ton as there is slight piling on parts of the arms. Also, I'm not sure if this is the styling bec the arms are pretty fitted, but the lace in the elbow area splits open when you bend. Overall, a smashing that will make you feel your hottest!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2016
Sexy and comfortable!
Previous reviews said the part underneath was too tight, I didn't feel that was the case. The only negative was towards the night the fabric on my arms was itchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 9, 2016
Great fit and so comfortable!
This dress was amazing. The slip was definitely tight, but in a good way... I was still able to move comfortably and the lace layer looked great. I was between a small and a medium and I didn't even try the medium on b/c the small worked out. I just had a baby and am still working down to my prepregnancy size and I felt great in this dress! The neckline is low, but tasteful. I think if you had issues with the neckline, you could wear a scoopneck bra or tank to give you some more support. I think this would also look great with black shapewear underneath to change up the look a bit. It's a great dress that I definitely plan on renting again- and the price is awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 8, 2016
Conservative
I did not wear this dress because it looked much more conservative on than in the photos. The lace is pretty dense, the v is conservative, length conservative. I thought I could glam it up with some heels and jewelry, but there was not enough to work with. It would be suitable for tea with your auntie, but definitely not for a NYE party! I should have taken a photo, but it was on and off and then I had to run to the mall!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful dress that hid all my insecurities
Love love love this dress. I had twins a year ago and I'm still struggling to get back to pre pregnancy weight, especially the belly area. This dress looked great in all the right places (hello boobs!) and made me feel great and confident. Also fit this triple D bust! I used the slip in M and dress in S like suggested in other comments. Will rent this again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 6, 2016
Disappointing
I rented this dress for a NYE wedding that also happened to be my 30th bday. The large had a large hole I a seam of the the lace overlay and the medium was missing it's underlay. This was an extremely disappointing experience as I didn't have a back up dress and had to scramble last minute for an out of town wedding. This dress is also not meant for chesty women. While the lace is stretchy, it is so low cut and tight. There is next to no room in the slip for boobs. If you are D cup like I am, you might risk a nip slip if moving at all
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 5, 2016
New Years wedding with friends!
Fit like a glove, nude dress under was a great addition and was cut perfectly to fit under the dress. Well made, happy with the dress,fit, color and style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2016
This dress is cute, comfortable and a great length
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and really enjoyed wearing it. I rented the Small and Medium and ended up wearing the Small. The nude slip was a bit too tight, but the lace long sleeve fit perfectly. It was pretty low cut, but the length was great. Not too short and not too long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2016
It fit like a comfortable glove -- snug and stretchy.
The v neck could be pulled open for a more provocative look or pulled closer together. I have thighs and butt, so I had to occasionally pull the dress down l, but nothing that was too annoying. I'm also extremely broad shouldered and didn't find it pulling on my shoulders like most tops do. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 4, 2016
Great dress!
The liner fit snuggly, but the outside lace part fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2016
Absolutely loved it!
Really loved the dress! I wore it for NYE. It's a little low cut for the busty ladies, but over all very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
January 4, 2016
I LOVED dress, it is so classy.
I wore the medium nude slip with the small black lace cover and that worked perfectly. For comparison I'll share my measurements because I know that helped me when I was looking. I'm 5'2", 135 Ibs, and I wear a 36C bra. The medium black lace dress was too big, the small fit perfectly but the slip was really tight, hence swapping slips worked perfectly. I would highly recommend this dress
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 3, 2016
This dress stole the show!
The fit was very true to size! Super comfortable!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
January 3, 2016
NYE dinner
I chose this dress for a NYE dinner and evening out with my husband. I ordered both a size 4 and a size 6 as a backup. The size 4 fit just fine. A little extra material in the back but the dress still fit nicely. The material got a little itchy after a couple of hours. Overall, though, it was a nice dress for dinner and we had a good time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
January 3, 2016
Rented for our anniversary dinner in NYC
Beautiful dress! Very comfortable. I only rated it 4 stars because there was a little tear in the lace and because I rented over a holiday, I couldn't exchange it. Ultimately I decided the tear was minimal and only slightly noticeable, so I wore it anyway. It is very low cut, but with a simple safety pin, all was good, and my husband loved it! Without the tear it would have been 5-stars for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2016
Having a beautiful dress to look forward to!
I read the reviews and got a small and a medium, because others said the slip was tight (I am 5'4, 120lbs, 34c). The small in both the dress and slip fit me perfectly. My only issue was the dress was a tad big in the shoulders, but once you get moving it isn't noticeable. It was knee length on me. I felt so pretty for the NYE party! Comfortable, classy and sexy all at the same time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 3, 2016
Tons of compliments on the dress. Fit well. I love the fact you could wear a normal bra with it.
Pros- comfy, sexy but still classy Cons- Slip was a bit annoying it should have been cut a little lower
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 3, 2016
I didn't get to wear it!
I wanted to wear this for my anniversary, which happens to be on New Year's Eve. I ordered both the small and medium, and started with the small. It did not lie close to the body and stood away from my legs at the bottom. I did like that it had its own spandex under slip, but it didn't matter because the dress was stretched out in places. Such a bummer! I went with my backup.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2016
Nice Dress
The fit was ok. I was a little self-conscious with the cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Fun tight dress
I
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2015
I loved this dress so, so much. I rented it for Christmas and I wanted to wear it forever!
The slip is snug, but it didn't ride up, there was no picking at the dress, no constant smoothing, no adjusting... Just pure gorgeousness! I want to buy it and wear it everywhere - I'll be renting it again and again, I think. There's a subtle, classic smolder to this dress and I simply loved it. It was true to my size - I wear 4L jeans usually and have a teeny bust and I went with the S. I didn't even try the M I ordered as a backup size because the S was like a glove. RTR should probably put me on a rent-to-own program with this one ;)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×