Kate Lace V Dress

$167 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1745 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1201)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2016
Took the stress of finding the perfect dress away!
Perfect dress. Had a tan slip that goes under the dress. Acted like spanx for me! Felt so comfortable all night and I got so many compliments!! I have a big but so I went with the large but I could have worn the medium too. It was a work party though so I ended up wearing the large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 10, 2016
Classy yet sexy
Some small holes. Wore the Small slip and the XS dress. V-cut was lower than expected so ended up pinning it. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 10, 2016
loved it.
Great dress, a little lower cut than I though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2016
Wore this for an office Christmas party. Sexy but still classy
Fit like a glove. The fabric is thick, great quality. So comfortable. It looked gorgeous and made me feel like a million dollars
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 10, 2016
Love love love this dress!
First time using RTR and I was nervous about this dress as my typical style is more modest, but I love everything about this dress. It fit me great but I did have to use a little fashion tape in the chest area to keep it from gapping. I wore this to a company Christmas party and received a lot of compliments. I read reviews about sizing up on the slip, but I didn't and I think everything fit me just fine. I wish I had another event to wear this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2016
Great dress... HOLY CLEAVAGE!
Love the dress... had tons of compliments! But the cleavage is way more than I wanted for a work formal event! I'm chesty and don't mind some cleavage... this was insane! Definitely gorgeous though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2016
Didn't end up wearing
I ordered for a rehearsal dinner. It fit well and was sexy and fun, but it was too much for this event- low cut and short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2016
Just a date night at a nice restaurant
I read the other reviews and wore the medium slip with the small dress. That really made the dress fit much better. The dress was a little large in the neckline/shoulders/sleeves for me. I cuffed the sleeves a couple of times but felt like I was tugging at the neckline a lot, trying to get it adjusted so that it was laying flat. Other than that, I enjoyed the dress and felt very age-appropriate, classy and sexy. This is the perfect dress for a cocktail party or date night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 3, 2016
Stunning and totally curve hugging
The dress is beautiful. It is a stretch lace that you wear over a nude slip. The dress is curve hugging while the slip slims and keeps you tucked in. The difficulty for me is that I am not a well endowed woman, i.e. I am only a 34a. I had to pin the dress closed. It was really ok and you couldn't even tell .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 3, 2016
Totally felt sophisticated sexy!
This was for a corporate event, so although there was much more cleavage than I was anticipating, the sophistication of the rest of the dress kept it still rather professional. The dress does run snug and I probably would have worn a small slip instead of the XS, but the S wasn't available. I also loved that this was a lifesaver since my first pick didn't work out and RTR was able to overnight this in ample time. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 3, 2016
Loved it!
This dress and beautiful! I rented a second dressup as a backup in case I didn't like this one but didn't need it. I wore the medium and ordered a large as a backup. The slip for the medium was tight but the lace overlay was looser in the top. If I had a small as a back up, I probably would of worn the medium slip and small overlay. If you have a larger chest, this dress is hard to fit your girls into the slip. It's made for smaller chested woman. The V is deep so fashion tape is necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 29, 2016
I loved the way I felt in this dress!
This dress definitely showed off all of my curves! I'm not super skinny and typically don't like tight things, but this dress hit me in all the right spots and made me feel really sexy all night long. It even gave me small boobs some cleavage....something I rarely have! I am also tall with a long torso (5'7) and found it to be long enough. I also have a little bit of a pouch from having a baby, but I still felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 28, 2016
Wore this dress to a friends winter wedding.
Nice fit, pretty lace details, got several compliments.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2016
The fit was great
This dress fits the curves perfectly. However, like most of the other reviews I wore a different size in the slip than the dress. It does show off the chest area so if you're busty and trying to be on the conservative side I'd rethink it. Other than that it's a gorgeous dress and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2016
Beautiful fit!
Loved the dress, very flattering. I received many compliments. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2016
Great dress. Wore to my sisters birthday party in Cabo. Sexy and nice. Lots of compliments
Fun dress. Dressed up. Sexy. Nice. Well fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 20, 2016
Compliments galore!
This dress is incredible! Rented for a friend's wedding and got more compliments than I've ever gotten before. One of my favorites was "boobalicious". So if you're looking for a dress that shows lots of cleavage this is the one. I originally chose a medium and large but after reading reviews I changed to a small and medium. I'm glad I did because I ended up wearing the small. The slip was amazing like Spanx and helped with the extra baby weight I was holding on to. I would rent this again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Age: 37
November 16, 2016
Sexy and sophisticated date night
I love Nicole Miller and this dress. It is my second time renting it and it fit like a glove, just like last time! I wore the medium slip and the small dress because the slip is very fitted. Love the length of the sleeves, I have long arms and it is nice to have something fit all the way to the wrist. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2016
Great cocktail dress option
This dress fit in all the right places! It was flattering and comfortable. You can interchange the slip and lace overlay to mix and match and achieve a perfect fit. The dress did ride up when I walked but other than that, I loved it! And a great price, would absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 15, 2016
Received compliments all night! Loved the dress & felt beautiful & sexy!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 13, 2016
Great dress, size up, don't wear in a very warm climate if you plan on dancing!
Fits very tight, it was a gorgeous dress but I was very hot dancing in it all night (it comes with a tight fitting slip).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 11, 2016
Benefit dinner
Loved the dress!!! Opted not to use the nude slip that came with it because it was too small & cut across my chest weirdly. I used a black bodysuit instead. My BF loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2016
Form fitted and flattering. Slip a little annoying
Wore the medium nude slip with the small dress. The small slip was tight and had white straps!? The slip shifted some while wearing and had to adjust. Overall flattering dress, used dress tape to keep it in place because is low cut in neckline
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 8, 2016
Pretty Dress, Poor Condition.
Overall, I loved this dress! I wish I had it to wear again. It was gorgeous, comfortable, and easy to move in. It is low-cut, as previously stated by others, but is a good length and very classy. I got lots of compliments! On the other hand, I was very disappointed with the condition of the dress. It was wayyy over-worn (both sizes). The lace was frayed with little elastics sticking out everywhere. It also had at least 3 holes in it which I had to mend just hours before leaving for the wedding (thankfully I can sew!). RTR, PLEASE retire over-worn garments!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 7, 2016
Beautiful dress made this mama feel pretty
Loved this dress!! Made for a perfect night out on the town for my husbands birthday. I wore the M under lay and the S dress! Seriously so perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
November 7, 2016
comfortable and beautiful
i would rent it again. great dress
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette night out. Works great for a nice dinner then a night out! Super comfortable, flattering, classy and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved it!!
Fit perfectly!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 2, 2016
Loved this dress!!! So flattering, fit was wonderful. I wore a L slip and M sheath.
It was so perfect. I would rent again or buy it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2016
Lovely lace detail!
The dress is gorgeous. I absolutely loved the lace. I wore a size S but medium slip. The only drawback is the chest area. I'm a 34D and pretty conservative, so I found myself pulling the front of the dress up so I wouldn't expose too much chest. I felt uncomfortable that it was just too low cut for me. So if you are big chested and don't like to show the girls, this dress is not for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2016
Love RTR. Third time renting and the dresses or accessories and services never disappoint.
Small fit great. Very comfortable and beautiful on. Would rent again. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 27, 2016
Super flattering
This dress hugged every curve and even though I am 6' tall, I did not feel like it was too short or inappropriate to wear to a wedding (ceremony in a church). I am pear shaped and super self-conscious of my wide hips, but this dress looked great and I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend this for a fall or winter wedding. It's right for sure, but flattering and the lace makes enough of an optical illusion to hide and imperfections.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2016
Dress was gorgeous and in pristine condition.
Unfortunately I was not able to wear my rental because the XS was too big (I am typically a size 0 or XS) BUT the dress was gorgeous and the service amazing. I ordered the dress at 7am and it was delivered to my office late afternoon. I am 5'2" and in addition to being too long it was much too big on top. I just couldn't make it work !
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2016
Loved the lace!
The V neck was a lot deeper than I expected, but it was okay for a date with my boyfriend. The dress arrived on time, and fit nicely. I could have gone with the small, but I was a little self-conscious of how fitted it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2016
Amazing!
This dress ended up being a last minute replacement because my original choice didn't fit and they were out of the next size up. Let me start by saying it is tough to have your heart set on one dress and then have to go through a limited selection of what is left and pick something else, but the one thing that made these easier was the RTR customer service! I spoke with them Thursday evening immediately after I determined my original choice wouldn't fit and they explained the process to replace it and told me it would be overnighted. Because it was such slim pickings at this point, it took me until Friday morning to figure something out (wedding was out of town on Saturday afternoon) and I called them when they first opened and this dress arrived by 7 30am Saturday! It fit like a glove and was so incredibly comfortable. I received tons of compliments and was able to dance all night long! Would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 23, 2016
I wore this for a Our Auf Ruf a Jewish blessing prior to our wedding
I put a black lace camisole and a black slip to hide the sheer color of the dress Loved it and received many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 23, 2016
It was a head turner.
It fit a little bigger than I had expected. The hips and length were great but a little baggies up top.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2016
I felt incredible in this dress! I got so many compliments. Love love love this dress.
Fits great. Undergarment is a little small if you are busty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2016
Black beauty
Material is stretchy so easy to form to any body type. Loved the dress and received several compliments that I should buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2016
Wore this dress for a formal fund raising event.
This dress is great overall, though I had to use double sided tape in the chest area as it is very low cut. I am not very busty, so I had a hard time filling out the top. This would probably be great for someone with a larger chest who is comfortable with the low cut.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×