Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1359 reviews

Fit
Small 128
True to Size 1042
Large 108
Photos 658
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

So many compliments!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I ordered, I was nervous about the lining. When the dress arrived, my concerns turned out to be founded. The slip is meant for smaller chested women and was an impossibility for me. I wore my own Spanx dress and nude bra instead. I couldn't take a star away from the dress because my boobs were too big. Along those lines, if you are a large chested and want to avoid plentiful cleavage, this isn't the dress for you. The dress is comfortable, elegant and sophisticated. These are the most important attributes of any party dress so it was a winner. Compliments came at every turn.
barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2014

Coat check girl loved the dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very nice customer service. a few glitches with the dress, but nothing that I couldn't handle for one night. Very professional customer service. They handled everything in an exceptional manner. A chat and an email and problem solved. This is my second experience and I have 2 more dresses in my cart. Loved this one!!!
Farrahm
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

It's the best dress I've ever worn for a New Years party!!!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party. It is really a beautiful, sexy yet modest length dress. It was comfortable and I ended up wearing another bra since the slip's cups were too small for me to keep "the girls" under cover ;) I also pinned up the deep v plunge and it still showed enough cleavage to be sexy. I wore the large slip and the medium dress. It was sooo comfortable and I felt so beautiful in this dress...which is rare for me to find a dress I love. This dress was great to dance in, too. I got so many compliments all night long....I really didn't want to take it off! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

LOVED this dress- so comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented two dresses for NYE and ended up wearing the other dress only because a friend was wearing a dress similar to this one. I loved this dress and am already thinking of the next winter event I have that I can rent this one for. I rented the S and the M but ended up wearing the medium (dress and slip) which fit perfectly. I didn't even take the S out of the package. This dress was so comfortable- I literally wore it around the house for an hour because it was so comfy.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2014

I wore this dress for NYE and loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The slip dress was a bit small on the top, so I ended up wearing the large slip with the medium dress, which worked perfectly. I loved the lace detail and felt comfortable, yet sexy all night!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

My husband loved it, and all his coworkers complimented my dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful, it is stretchy and so flattering. The under slip is tight, and is very tight on the chest - but with a bra it doesn't create any bad lines (would have if I had gone no bra). Given how small the slip was it didn't cover my chest, but I wore a nude bra and so even though the slip didn't cover my chest you couldn't tell. As I am very tall it was a little short on the sleeves, but all in all it was amazing and I loved it and my husband was blown away:) - nothing like feeling super sexy for your husband even after 7 years;). I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
SuburbanRita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Jan 10, 2014

Classy with a Plunging Neckline

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I took the advice of other reviewers and wore the nude slip for the S size over the XS dress. With that combo, the dress was extremely comfortable. I wore this for a family wedding and enjoyed that it was conservative with a touch of sexy.
Lo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

This was my first experience with RTR and I absolutely loved it! I will be utilizing RTR again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE in New York City. It was absolutely perfect. I probably could have fit in the Large due to the size of my bust, but it wasn't an issue in the Medium. In dresses I'm typically between a size 8-10, but wore a push up bra, which made my D cup more busty than usual. The slip underneath has a slimming effect, almost like spanx, so between that and my tights I felt great! I would purchase this dress if I had the extra money. Great experience, great dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Easy-to-wear, sexy, party dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so fun! It is easy to get into and comfortable when on. Even after eating 4 courses at a dinner party, it felt and looked good! I like that you can dress it up or down. The bust was a little big on me but not too revealing.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

An elegant dress that is also comfortable, this dress made me feel gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, but I did use the sticky tapes that were sent by RTR to attach the liner to my bra and to hold the lace v-neck together. I received many compliments and felt very elegant, but also comfortable, the entire time.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2014

Comfortable and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love love this dress! I ordered the large with the medium as my back up size. Ended up being able to wear the medium. I tend to have trouble with my arms fitting in sleeves but they fit just fine and I still felt like I could move. I love the stretch in the dress. I have a short torso so the top was a little big so I used the tape that came with the dress to keep from flashing anyone! I got so many compliments during the wedding...I will definitely be renting this one again!
holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

So hot!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I used my FREE bday rental for this dress and went to dinner and the theatre w my hubby. This dress was sooooo pretty and made me feel sexy and classy. I am always a med, but I went w the small, because the med was a little baggy through the shoulder/top area. It was fitted and perfect, gave me some cleavage but covered everywhere else, so it wasn't too much. I didn't even need spanx! Looooved it!
MW
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

I loved this dress and how I felt in it! So fun to play dress up!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very pretty and tight. You pull the lace part on over your head and I have broad shoulders. I tried the M and the slip was bunchy in the back so that is why I wore the small. Great for a cocktail party or nice dinner. You will love it. It's a winner!
Narci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 25, 2014

RTR made everything easy in the delivery and return process. Best way to shop for a dress !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this website!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Great dress for a Girls Night in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Medium fit great. I had a cleavage problem so (too much for my liking) so I wore a black lace tank underneath and then it was perfect. Dress had a few tears at the seams which I had to emergency stitch up before a night on the town. Perfect for cooler weather in Vegas.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

A little tight - could have tried a bigger size

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was very beautiful and stretchy but I did not anticipate it being as form-fitting as it was. I normally wear a 6 in Nicole Miller dresses and probably should have ordered a medium as a back-up size. Otherwise, I highly recommend the dress.
Bree
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

This was such a great dress - classy & sassy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I actually wore the large slip and the medium dress (which I read in a review and thought it was a great idea).
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

I got this dress to wear for my birthday. It was fabulous!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love how the dress made me feel so sexy. Its very form fitting but hid everything you don't want to show off and made all the good things look great! I've got very wide hips and was worried about how the dress would fit over them but it worked out great! No pulling and it was very comfortable. It is a little low but I didn't mind. I got a L and M and ended up wearing the L slip due to the way the bust fit from the M but wore the M black lace as the top.
Meaghaan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

I turned heads all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! Great for winter cocktail party. It shows a bit of cleavage, but it was perfect for the event I attended. It also hides any imperfection. One thing you can't really tell from the picture is that it has diagonal stitching on the lace in many places. It was just long enough to be conservative on the bottom but the top gave it plenty of sexy.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Perfect Dress for a Winter Wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a perfect fit. The only issue was the slip. It was VERY tight, but it worked well. If you get a backup size, go one size bigger and wear the bigger slip with your normal size in the dress. Great dress, perfect for the wedding where I wore it.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Love this dress!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an evening wedding, and in a sea of black dresses, this dress stood out.!!!! I received compliments on the dress all night long. Very flattering to any figure. I world definitely recommend this dress.
Sheila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 6, 2014

My husband couldn't take his eyes off me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My husband loved this dress!! He thought I was crazy when I told him I was renting a dress now he said he can't wait for the next event. This was my first experience I love seeing how it looks on others so I can get an idea of how it will look on me which helped me find this dress. The dress will compliment anyone's body type I would advise to purchase some double sided tape I used it to keep the top chest area in place instead of fidgeting all night. Love this dress will rent again.
Dash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

I caught the eye of someone special.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit snug without feeling tight. The lace and overall design of the dress is sexy but since it is not short, ( it came to my knees) or tight, I felt comfortable wearing it to an evening networking event. There was slight unraveling on one of the sleeves but overall the dress was in great condition.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful, classy dress for Valentine's Day date!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This definitely isn't a party or club dress, but for a fancier occasion it is gorgeous! My boyfriend LOVED it! I wanted to wear the small, but the fabric seemed stretched out from people trying it on so I went with the medium instead. It was a little too large but still worked. The inside slip does a really great job of smoothing everything out too. I really liked the length as well. I really did not want to be pulling my dress down all night and it came to right above my knees, perfect! Gorgeous dress for a great night.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2014

best dress yet!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my favorite dress yet! I needed a wintry dress to wear to a wedding in February so the long sleeves were perfect (although it did get a little warm after we hit the dance floor). The fit was true to size. It comes as two parts: a nude undergarment with spaghetti straps and the black lace dress. The material was a bit stretchy so it was comfortable to be in all evening. I got SO many compliments. I did have to pin a little material behind my neck to keep my bra / slip from showing but it was an easy fix, was hidden by my hair and I didn't worry about it the rest of the night. I definitely recommend and would rent again for the right occasion!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for a Valentine's Day date night and loved it. Very flattering and made me look & feel like a model. I rented both the medium & the large and did as other contributors said and wore the large liner (the medium was TOO small to even get fastened up right) and the medium lace outer (the large was HUGE). So the fit is definitely a bit wonky. I highly recommend renting your "normal size" and 1 size up. :) Thanks for another awesome experience, RTR!
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Worn for a night at the opera.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A lovely, elegant dress! Perfect for a winter semi-formal event.
Lyndsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 19, 2014

Valentine's Day was even SEXIER

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my first and last Valentine's Day as an engaged lady. So, it was pretty special for us. When I got the dress two days before Valentine's Day, I just had to try it on right away. I popped downstairs and waltzed into the kitchen. My fiance looked up, walked right up and dipped me. I wasn't even all dolled up yet. After that first reaction, I knew this dress was a winner. I loved it so much that I wish I could keep it. I would definitely rent it again!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2014

Comfortable and sexy LBD

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for a date with my fiancé. Both the large and medium fit, since it's just stretchy, form fitting material. So I wore the medium on my date, then the large the next day for a party. I'm 5'3" and the dress went to my knees, it's not short like on the model. Overall, fantastic dress.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like the previous reviewers stated, the lace part of the dress ran much larger than the nude slip. I ended up wearing the small slip and medium lace dress. It was beautiful! I received compliments all night!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was cut pretty low but the included fashion tape kept anything from showing. The straps that were sewn on the nude slip were white and showed thru the lace!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Comes with a full slip! I found the shoulders to be a bit big, but because the fabric is so stretchy, it's alright! I would actually rent this dress again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

RTR extended my rental because the weather and the night I wore the dress I was proposed to:)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was true to size. I wore the large slip and the medium dress because it fit better in the chest and shoulder area. The dress is amazing!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

The dress itself was just amazing and I got so many compliments. It was sexy but sophisticated!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and flattering. I normally would cover up my midsection with something a little looser but the slip under the lace was just the right amount of tightness to smooth everything out. The cups were just a tiny bit too small for my chest so I wore with a black lace bra and that worked great. Overall loved almost everything about this dress!
Delaney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very flattering and slimming, low cut but still classy, great for lots of ages, got compliments all night, would order again!
Mandy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

This dress was super sexy and fun!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little small, especially in the arms...I am glad I got the large. But it did not stop me from dancing the night away at the winter wedding I wore it to. I got many compliments on this dress and felt sophisticated and sexy. The length is great and shows a good amount of cleavage (my conservative husband approved). However, none of my bras worked with the underpart of the dress...I ended up going with a stick on bra. LOVED it, would wear it again! I paired it with fun dark green earrings and gold bag.
Sherman's Mom
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

It was great having it delivered to my door. It made the shopping experience so easy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 53 and 5'4" - I've worn a size 4 my whole life. I actually ordered another similar dress in a 4 and 6 and could barely get it on. This dress was my backup dress. I got the small only and it fit but was really tight. I'm not used to wearing tight clothes. I took someone else's advice and decided to wear a larger slip. I actually bought one at Macy's in black so it gave the dress another look. It worked out fine and I got compliments all night. If I had to do it again, I'd rent it two days before the event (it was on Saturday and I got it Friday afternoon) so I would have had time to get a larger size. It's a beautiful dress. My husband didn't mind it being too tight at all!
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

I love the way this dress fits. Conservative yet sexy. I loved it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size. Very firm fitting flexible fabric. The only problem that the dress looked very worn in some areas. I realized that it's a rental but after so many washes it shouldn't be shipped. Locally it was very dark at the party.
Janice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Sexy and classy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a very small chest, so I opted for the medium to make it "not baggy" on top. My waist is 29 inches and my largest area (hips/butt/thighs) is abut 41 inches, so the tight waist looked great. I was a little nervous about how bootylicious I looked in it, but I went for it! I wore the Med. slip and dress. It was so comfortable and while I pulled it down once in a while after walking, I was not annoyed. Overall great dress to meet my husband's co-workers in (military event). I was curious about what shoes everyone was wearing, so don't miss those in the pics! I opted for pumps that are nude in the front (elongate leg) and black in the back.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

One of the dresses came with a small tear. Called customer service and they had no problem replacing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a mother son dance. Long sleeves kept me warm. I had two problems with this dress... Too long, but I'm only 5'0, and it was too low in the bust area had to use fashion tape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×