Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1750 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1203)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2012
Great dress, is much longer than it looks in photo. slip underneath runs small, dress does not.
great
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2012
Loved the way this dress felt and looked on. Would wear again in a heartbeat. Different yet classy.
True to size. Body hugging in a sexy but not too sexy way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2012
This is solid, sophisticated dress, great to dress up or down for an event.
I am pretty petite, so the dress was a tad bit long and too low-cut. But with the strategic use of a safety pin, I was okay for the night. Still got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
All of the compliments I received...I felt like a million bucks!
Overall I loved the dress! I felt fantastic in it from the moment I tried it on. I ended up wearing the S underlay and the XS dress, for me this was the best combination for the perfect fit. I carry most of my weight in my stomach (darn baby weight!) and this dress did an excellent job of disguising it without the need for Spanx. Although, the underlay does an excellent job of holding you in, I think you could comfortably wear Spanx with this dress without feeling like a total sausage! I think a nude demi bra works best with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments.
This dress was more sheer than I would have liked and was unforgiving in places.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 15, 2012
Classy and elegant, but comfortable enough to dance in all night!
I loved this dress. It fit very well overall except in the bust area. The under layer to the dress was a little tight and unflattering, but I would wear it again no question.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
Great dress!
It fit well and I loved it. My only comment was that the underslip was way too light. So the 2nd night I wore it I put a black underslip on and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 16, 2012
Dress was stylish and fit perfect! I felt great and got so many compliments on how I looked!
I ordered both the size M and size L. The size M fit perfect but I used the slip from the size large dress. Slip really smoothed everything out. I loved the length. The lace is really comfortable and stretchy. I felt like I needed a pretty low cut bra for the dress and luckily I had something that worked. I had the dress delivered to the hotel where we were staying and it was so easy. I felt great for the whole night at the wedding and got a ton of compliments on the dress. I also did the stylist surprise and received a pair of earring that worked perfect with the dress. They were the Lulu Frost Siren Earring. Highly recommend this dress! It was very flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 16, 2012
I've never felt so sexy in a party dress!
Fashion tape is a must unless you have a low-rise bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 17, 2012
Did not wear it
Both dress sizes were way to large. Arms and shoulders run huge.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
Lots of compliments!
The dress was form fitting, but flattering. The fabric was a bit warn in places but only if you looked closely. I liked the dress and got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 17, 2012
Beautiful dress
I got tons of compliments, especially from the Groom! My only complaint is the slip is very small, my bra was peeking through even though I was wearing a demi-cup, but wore a black one which blended with the lace!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
Great dress! Got so many compliments.
Great fit for women with larger busts
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2012
Def need some spanx for this one! Great dress and was perfect for the event I had attended.
Def need spanx. Is very fitting and not very forgiving, however throw some spanx on and you are good to go!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
Way too long!
Didn't fit me well at all. Hit right at the kneecap, cut my legs in half. I wouldn't recommend for anyone without a defined waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2012
Nice dress, ended up wearing my other dress from RTR.
This was my back up dress so I ended up not wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2012
Stunning dress.
I'd say it ran fairly true to size although the bust area seemed to be a little stretched out. Fashion tape is probably a must.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
Nice dress but slip underneath too tight
Runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous dress!!
The lace was so classy sexy!! Amazing dress and received lots of compliments. Extremely flattering and comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
PERFECT for a wedding! I got this dress based on the reviews from the other lovely women who rented
This dress is PERFECT for a wedding! I got this dress based on the reviews from the other lovely women who rented this dress and their photos (Huge help)! I loved how the dress fit and the overall look. The only thing I wished is that I planned ahead of time and used a safety pin to close up the front a lil. But I got wonderful compliments throughout the night and was told by other attendees they loved the fit of the dress! Can't wait to rent again for my next event! The only problem I had is when I went to mail back the dresses I had folded them in the package and I was unable to slip it into a mail box, but I just went to the post office and mailed them that way ;)
PaulaOctober 25, 2012
You look gorgeous and totally sexy in that dress!
MelodieOctober 27, 2012
Ohhh Paula THANK YOU!!! That just made my day!!!
WendyNovember 7, 2012
You look like a movie star!!!
MelodieNovember 7, 2012
Thanks Wendy! I felt like one for the night! :)
MeganNovember 10, 2012
how tall are you? I am 5'4 and thinking it may be too long? I really want to wear it for my holiday party
MeganNovember 10, 2012
oh and you look gorgeous by the way!
MelodieNovember 12, 2012
Hi Megan! I am about 5'5"...even though I lie on my drivers license and say 5'7" ;) I don't think it would be too long. I actually like it because if you look closely the slip actually hits higher than the lace does so it has a sexy/classy appeal to it! I think you will love it for your holiday party this dress just has it all! Ohh and thank you much for the compliment <3 let me know what you decide!!! :)))
RTR CustomerNovember 24, 2012
You look amazing!! You really helped me pick this dress as you have the same body type as me THANKS
KristinNovember 27, 2012
You looked so beautiful that I changed my mind and rented this dress!
MelodieDecember 11, 2012
Awwwh thanks ladies!!! I know EXACTLY what you mean!!! It was seeing this dress on other women that helped me pick this fabu dress!!! Happy to help in some small way :)))) xoxoxoxox
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress! Perfect for a Fall Wedding.
Great fit.! The only thing is it was a bit long on me (which I expect-I'm 5'1 and the sleeves were a bit long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Great dress. Fit like a dream.
I am 5'7" and 120 lbs. Small fit perfectly, dress is way longer than photo. Had it been shorter I would have give 5 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 22, 2012
I felt comfortable, classy, and sexy at the same time. Great dress!
The XS was REALLY tight on me, so I went with the S, even though I was 100% happy with the fit under the arms (it was big there so had a "web" effect, but hardly noticeable). Overall I was very happy with this dress. It's form-fitting but comfortable and covered. Perfect for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a fall wedding!
This was a pretty dress, we were attending an outside wedding in the fall so I needed something on the warmer side. This was perfect. I was happy I was able to keep having fun while the other girls were huddled under the heat lamp. The dress was a little lower cut on me (had to make sure I wore fashion tape to stop my bra from being exposed) and also a few inches longer which was fine because I thought it would be too short. My only complaint was that the slip was pretty constricting and after a night of dancing I had to keep adjusting it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2012
This dress was a knockout. I felt great in it so it made the night all the more fun!
This dress fit wonderfully. I rented a Medium and a Large. The medium dress fit great, but the nude liner that went under it didn't cover everything I needed it to, so I wore the large nude liner with the medium dress. I would highly recommend doing that for any girl who wants extra coverage on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2012
I wore this for a fundraising event I ran, my friend billy was the emcee. Loved it.
I loved the way the dress fit, it has a nude slip underneath that helps to squeeze you in. I did wear a spanx like slip underneath as well.
lindaNovember 18, 2013
awesome!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2012
Rent the Runway Does it AGAIN !!!!
The dress was beautiful - I gives me the confidence that I need to put a beautiful dress on and have a good time. I order two sizes the M & L. I recently lost 20 pounds and didnt know which dress would fit great but sure enough the Medium fit like a glove. I love the new concept that the comapny is taking - I love the fact that I can now shop for the dress and filter out the dresses to the women that have a similar body type to me - it is SO much better than looking at a model in the picture and thinking to myself if the dress will fit when they way it should when I get it. Tip - the slip that it comes with keeps going up - a little double stick tape will hold it in place ! Until the next occasion -- hmmmm - I thinks its next week - great off to see which dress i can rent for that!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2012
Tons of compliments!
I do not believe I have ever received so many compliments on an outfit. My one complaint was that I only received one nude slip for under the dresses in a size xs. While the xs fit, it was a bit tight and I would have been more comfortable in the small. The bust and the hips in the xs were tight. Overall, I still found the dress to be beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
fantastic fit - i received so many compliments and would rent it again! Very slim fitting.
This dress rocked, I was very pleased with it, I am a typically a size 9 so I ordered a medium and large because I didn't know what to expect - and didnt even try the large as the medium fit like a glove, I will try and upload the picture - you won't regret it. OH and this was my first time renting from RTR and it was easy, convenient - very impressive and innovative company - thanks for making my shopping an easy pleasure!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
I loved the cut and style but it was too big!
I ordered this dress for a party. When I ordered the dress there was not a backup size available. I ordered a Large for fear that a Medium might be too tight. The material was very comfortable and stretchy, but the large was too big so I opted to wear another dress for the event. I would rent this dress again in a smaller size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
Great, sexy dress! I received many compliments - especially from men!
The dress fit very snug, may need to wear spanx with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
This dress is amazing. Super flattering because of the slip underneath.
I'm thinking about renting again for a holiday party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2012
Got tons of compliments on not only the dress, but how it good it looked on.
Would order and extra larger size because the slip was a little snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2012
Stunning dress.
Loved this dress more than I can say. It fit like a glove. Great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
October 31, 2012
Loved this dress. So perfect.
It's snug, definitely rocked some spanx underneath. Looked great with nude heels. One word of caution, if you have a large chest, your girls will be on display. I had to adjust it a few times. Overall, I would totally rent again. It's super flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2012
Great winter dress.
I loved the fit, it was just what I imagined it would be from the photos online, even though my body type is nothing like the model on the RTR website.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 2, 2012
Great dress for a Fall wedding.
Many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2012
Didn't want to send it back!
Absolutely loved this dress. Very very sexy, perfect for a special date night! The lining actually gave good enough support I didn't need to wear a bra. Will definitely be renting this one again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
Everyone complimented the dress all night.
Fit great very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2012
Simply Stunning!
This dress is gorgeous! After reading all the reviews and recommendations I rented the S & M. I am 5'7" 145lbs and typically wear a size 4 or 6 dress size. I ended up wearing the M nude slip & the S lace overlay. The nude slip is very tight and holds you in which is really nice. The only 2 cons are the slip chest area was WAY too small for me, even the M, luckily it was hidden under the overlay so you couldn't tell but I was popping out of it. Also I did have to pin the neck line 2 inch's higher than the bottom of the V. It was a much deeper V neck on me than on the model in the picture. But other than that the dress worked out wonderfully. I felt so beautiful all night and received many compliments. I would love to keep it! :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×