Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$99 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1760 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1211)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2015
The dress was perfect!
This dress was perfect for my event. Many compliments and super comfortable. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2015
I did not wear the dress
Based on other reviews, I rented this dress for a wedding in an XS and S. The S never arrived but would have been too big anyway. I'm an athletic 110lbs, 5'3", and a 34C. The slip and dress fit well, but the V at the chest was so low that it would not have been appropriate for a wedding (it went below the bottom of my sternum bone). The lace in the chest area was also very loose and the slip and my chest could be seen if I moved my arms. I returned the dress and did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
Very sexy yet classy!
I wore this dress to my husband's work Christmas party. I rented the x-small and small. The slip was so tight on the x-small, and it made me so "busty" that I had to wear the slip for the small. I still wore the lace overlay in the x-small. I also couldn't wear a bra with the dress because it showed so much cleavage and made me feel a little self conscience, so I just wore stick-ons instead. Overall it was incredibly comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend it, and I would rent something similar again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2015
Classy dress for a wedding
This dress looked great; however I'm very busty and it showed a lot of cleavage. I pinned the dress and used fashion tape to keep it in place and that helped. I wore the medium slip and the small lace overlay. The small slip fit except it made my cleavage issue worse bc it covered less of me. . It was comfortable and classy for a night wedding. Other than the cleavage issue I recommend this dress. Good rental for the price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2015
Loved it!
This was my first RTR experience and I am more than happy! Loved this dress and will be renting again. I rented this dress for my company awards banquet. It was super comfy and very flattering. Like a few reviews I ended up wearing the L slip and the M dress. I did have to do a little safety pin magic in the front at the bust as it is cut pretty low. So if you have a bigger chest keep that in mind. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2015
Loveeee it
So far best rental ever
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174lbs
February 15, 2015
The dress was so comfortable!
I didn't have to be self conscious all night with this dress. It covered all the right places and it was still sexy. And so comfortable! The slip makes you look so tiny and it helps to suck everything in. I received so many compliments on this dress! I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2015
Flattering and fun!
Slip provides very nice cinching and cleavage. Very comfortable and pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2015
Gorgeous versatile dress
I typically wear an 8-10 in a dress and the medium fit well. I tried on the large but that actually drew more attention to my problem area (tummy). The dress was fitted enough to not need spanx. When dancing the under layer did roll up some but was never revealing and wasn't noticeable to others. Overall very classy and flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
Loads of compliments! Sexy, flattering dress.
Love the spanx like slip underneath. Low cut. May be a problem for bustier girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
February 23, 2015
Very flattering dress
Loved this dress and received lots of compliments. The lace part fit really well, my only issues were the nude slip was snug in the chest area and I did use fashion tape to keep the lace part from being too revealing. RTR service was fantastic. My original order was not going to arrive on time due to weather so RTR overnighted me a new order.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
February 23, 2015
Comedy show date night... The comedian kept commenting on my dress and requested this picture
Wore med slip small dress agree with other comments ... Kept being told it looked like it was painted on me due to nude slip ... For $30 Amazing dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
February 24, 2015
Great dress for multiple occasions!
Liked how the slip was not attached to dress. It really smoothed everything out! No complaints about this dress, do be aware it does show a moderate amount if cleavage
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2015
Great customer service and wonderful quality of apparel.
This dress was incredibly comfortable. The slip underneath is a separate piece but both materials are very forgiving and stretchy. I was worried about the amount of cleavage that the other reviews spoke of but it ended up being fine without having to make any changes. This dress is the perfect amount of sexy while being comfortable as well. Great for a night of dancing and moving around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2015
Perfect for a winter event!
I wore this to an inauguration event in the middle of January. It was a perfect dress for the occasion and it looked great with tights for the cold weather. Large busted women take note - it is very low cut in the front. I had to use the tape that was provided but still love the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2015
I felt chic and glam in this dress
True to size, bodice/slip creates perfect contour. I added a bra for more cleavage. It has intricate appearing lace which was durable. Lots of nice compliments on my Instagram.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 13, 2015
Wore this dress for my birthday party.
I used the under layer of the xs and wore the small dress and worked perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2015
.
I wore the medium slip and large lace overlay. The dress rides up a bit but nothing too annoying. It's a sexy dress!
WendyDecember 12, 2016
Possibly too personal, but I have a bust like yours-- did you wear a normal bra? You look incredible!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2015
Great service
It comes with a nude slip. I wore the small slip with the xs dress because the xs slip was too tight but the small dress was too baggy in the chest and arms. It's a beautiful dress but even the xs was still slightly baggy in the arms and chest and I usually have the opposite problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 29, 2015
Strange fit?
I thought the pictures on most reviewers are gorgeous so I was really excited about this dress! What I didn't notice were the lines across the waist and down the front that hit me awkwardly. Also, I'm 5'6" and the dress was just a bit too long (even for a more conservative event!) to be flattering. I wore the small slip and small overlay. The slip fit fine (but the zipper bunched and created a ripple), but the lace overlay was a bit too big. This was my backup dress and I didn't wear it, but other reviewers look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
Perfect dress for a winter special occasion!
Good fit, beautiful lace, and so feminine. Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner for her January wedding. Great spin on a classic little black dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
The look on my date's face!
The slip was really tight and had the adjust the bust frequently to keep the ladies in. But overall it was a great date night dress. My boyfriend loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 10, 2015
Super Sexy
Love this dress. Fit great! Little low cut. Wore it to a company Christmas Party
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 12, 2015
Many compliments
The perfect dress for a wedding guess and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 13, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The lace was uber sexy and complimentary of my body. The cut was a little deep for my comfort, and the length of the actual dress was a little long on me. The straps for the slip were a little loose too. Nonetheless, I got compliments all night long! Overall solid dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 19, 2015
All the compliments I received while wearing this beautiful dress
The dress was stunning, but beware if you have a chest ladies! I wear a 34D and was concerned the entire night my girls were going to fall out. Yes, I did wear the small size VS. the medium I also ordered, but the small fitted my body better all around while the medium, especially the nude bottom underlay to the dress, was very awkwardly loose. This could just be due to the fact the dresses had been warn so many times before, but just good to keep in mind. The dress itself was stunning, extremely comfortable, and easy to move around in. I worked it to a formal annual dinner, so no dancing was involved. But sitting down at dinner and walking around, networking at cocktail hour and being in it for 6+ hours was a breeze. I received so many compliments on the dress! Plus it fit the unique venue and conservative company I found myself in. Overall, a great rental! The chest aspect is the only part that kept it from being 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! I wished there was a rent to buy option!
I rented this dress for its "church-appropriate" nature for the baptism of our two sons and it was perfect! Fitted and forgiving in all the right places- just what I needed after having three babies in four years!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2015
Perfect fit if you get you size and the slip in a size up.
The slip runs small so I had to wear a large slip and a medium dress. Perfect. Wore this to a charity art auction. Comfy and fit perfectly. Not a great picture but it is the only one I had full size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2015
Not made for shorter girls!
The dress comes with a slip inside which almost acts as spanx, which is great! The material wasn't worn down either. The big downside was that it was just too long on me (I'm 5'1) and it get bunching up and I kept having to straighten it out. Wouldn't rent again but I'd recommend to someone taller!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2015
Felt amazing all night and got so many compliments
This was a back up dress after my original dress had a broken zipper. I was so much happier with this one and got so many compliments!! It is snug fitting but similar to wearing yoga pants... Very forgiving and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Comfortable and extremely flattering dress
This dress is beautiful and absolutely stunning on. Although it has long sleeves I was still very comfortable at the party because the lace breathes pretty well. The underlayer is a spaghetti strap slip, and it has just enough spandex to hold you and without being uncomfortable. Very flattering on a small chest, and although it was a little longer than I expected it is both classy and attractive. My favorite rental so far for sure. I wore the extra small, though my normal size would be more of a small. The dress is very stretchy overall, I sized down to make the top fit better in the chest area. Definitely my favorite rental so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2015
Flattering!
I didn't end up wearing this one, but I got it in M and L. Would have been best with M underlayer and L lace layer. Flattering and forgiving!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2015
Rented this dress for two different events!
This is the second time I rented this dress! It's great for "in-between" seasons or evening outdoors events because it offers some warmth with the sleeves. Beautifully made. I wore the size Small slip and the XS lace overlay. Really wish I could have kept it in my closet! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 6, 2015
Fit me like a glove
Would love to own this dress... Wore it to a gala for work and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
June 9, 2015
Simply Elegant
Wore this to NYE party and to church the next day. It does run small but it does make you look sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2015
Gorgeous! 4 months post partum made me feel like a million bucks
I really liked this dress for a black tie optional wedding! I'm 4 months post partum and wanted something a little more covered to hide the baby flaws. The stitching is very flattering and there's some spandex to help hold it all in. My only complaint is that I'm a 34dd and the top was just a bit small, gave a lot of cleavage. For the price, I couldn't be happier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 18, 2015
Perfect for date night!
I wore this dress for a date night out with my husband. I felt great in this, but considering the low cut top which forced some serious cleavage, I'm not sure I would have felt comfortable in it with different company. The top is a bit revealing, but the length of the skirt and the long sleeves keep it from being too much. The slip of the dress is VERY tight! I wore the size 2 slip with the size 0 dress and that worked well for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 18, 2015
Cute dress, but runs small and short! Not ideal for any curves!!
Fit was snug and I wasn't super comfortable, but it was a really cute dress. I liked that there were 2 pieces so I actually wore the M bottom piece with the L overlay to get the most flattering fit.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2014
Love this beautiful and comfy that made me feel really pretty on our first big post-baby date!!
Loved that it had a little stretch and long sleeves for our outdoor evening event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2015
So flattering!
I rented this dress for my company holiday party and while I may have been overdressed, it was perfect! I had to rent a size up, but it still fit because there was so much stretch in the dress. Absolutely love love love!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×