Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1336 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1030
Large 106
Photos 644
Rach. G
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I loved this dress! It fit very well, it hugged my curves in all the right places.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Beautiful, cut and long sleeves made dress a showstopper without needing to add accessories. I had read that the slip was quite long in reviews, my slip came with a tag that said tailored and I had no issues with the slip peaking out. Cons: None- but I did want to note that it is a little boobalicious so you might feel uncomfortable with Grandma Ethel around but for a party I felt it was fine
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented a S and M. I am usually a 4 in dresses. The small I wore but it was big up top. The sleeves were long and the neck was big. Also the straps on the nude slip had been changed from nude to white, which shown through the lace dress. I didn't notice but the straps on the medium nude slip were nude and I could have switched it out. It was low cut so be confident to show some cleavage. The length was classy and it was not hot or uncomfortable. Spanks not necessary since the dress was not form fitting. Probably wont rent this one again, but it was fine for the country club cocktail event I wore it to.
Malika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Beautiful dress, but a little long and low cut

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress itself. Beautiful lace. But, even the XS went to my knees. Also, it's a very deep V neck. *Everything* was out. Would not have been appropriate for the work holiday party I ordered it for.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Not what expected but it worked ok

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was a little disappointing but overall still worked really well. It fit great throughout the body, but the arms were baggy. Because the arms and shoulders were baggy the dress looked, for lack of a better word, matronly. I ordered the dress because I thought it would be a sexy long-sleeve dress with the lace and the low neckline. It was still a pretty dress, but if the sleeves and shoulders had been fitted better I would have loved it. I did not try the small because the rest of the dress fit perfectly, and I did not want to stretch the dress out for anyone else. Sidenote for those with larger chests - the slip for the medium covered me about as well as a triangle bikini. I'd recommend wearing a nude bra to make up for the lack of slip coverage beneath the lace.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Classy and Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous on and it fit like a dream. It's very sexy yet still is very classy looking. I'm full busted, and this still worked out great. It's a great dress for an hourglass figure, for sure! I was worried it would be too short on me since I am tall, but it fell just above my knee. Surprisingly comfortable too! Will definitely rent again.
Susie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

It was perfect

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress. I got so many compliments. It was just above the knee (I am 5'8") I am a true medium. It was a perfect fit and perfect for a more formal work Christmas Party
COle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Wore it to a friend's birthday celebration!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Never did I ever think I would fit into an XS, but I did! It fit like a glove and was super sexy. Can wear regular underwear with this. My only complaint is that the slip rode up in the car, when walking, etc. Need to keep a close eye on it, as the slip is separate from the lace overlay!
Whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Stunning, classy dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! It is so classy, just modest enough but also sexy. My boyfriend absolutely loved it which is my favorite! This is such a timeless dress that I would consider buying it.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

I loved the look and feel of this dress! The length was perfect as well as the long sleeves!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am not terribly large in the bust area, and I think that made this dress a bit loose fitting in that department. I wore a black strapless bra with this dress due to the straps showing through the lace (do not recommend a colored bra at all). The fit of the dress was wonderful. This dress was incredibly comfortable as well. Definitely recommend this for any event!
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Lovely dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a lovely dress and I got lots of compliments on it all night during a NYE party. I kept it classy by pairing the ensemble with a short pearl necklace and pearl studs and a pointy leather black heel. The dress comes with a nude slip under, and under that I wore spanx and nude tights because it was a cold night out. However, the nude slip did a great job of keeping the belly fat in. The dress was long when standing straight up, but as the night wore on and I was dancing, because it is tight, it rode up to about 1/2 up the thigh, but still looked classy. I had a good rental experience overall.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Wore it on Christmas.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is pretty tight and as other mentioned is low cut so I added a nude tank top under it as well. A little revealing for Christmas.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Conservative cut complimented by sexy detailing and fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XS and S based on the reviews of others. The XS was too small (I supposed I was being optimistic) and the S fit fine. It's a snug fitting dress that was relatively comfortable. There was a hole in the back, left hand sleeve by the shoulder but it wasn't visible so i didn't pose much of a problem.
Jacquelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Classy, Comfy Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is 2 pieces, a nude slip and a black lace overlay. The slip seems to run small and the lace overlay seems to run large. I ordered a L and a M, and the medium slip was too small for my chest, but the large slip had one broken strap, although the other strap had a tag from that said "tailored" indicating that it had just been repaired by the dry cleaner. I'm not sure why they would have fixed one strap but not the other, or how one strap could become detached in transit. Either way, I was more comfortable in my own nude slip anyway, so I wore that with the black lace dress instead of either slip that came with the dress. I wanted to be more comfortable rather than sexy, so I wore the L dress although both fit. If I had a smaller bust I probably would have worn the medium. The dress is low cut but very comfortable and classy. It worked well for my New Years Eve party but I would prefer a more modest neckline for most other events (that could easily be pinned or taped). Overall a win!
Ree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

I am petite and this dress was way too long and made me look frumpy. I did not wear it, waste of $

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
tightness around chest and stomach were great. V cut on neck was too long even with enough cleavage. length of dress from torso towards thigh was too long for petites and looked extremely frumpy. I ordered a S and M, and these were my results with the S so I did not even bother trying on the M. Perhaps the XS would have been shorter, but then I would have been pouring out of the top of the dress.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Lovely and flattering.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As others have mentioned, the slip and the dress are separate. The slip is nice, like a body shaper. However, it has a zipper up the side and the zipper tends to bulge just under the breast area and makes the dress bulge out. If you have a large bust, the bra area of the slip is quite small. The dress itself is lovely. Again, if you have a large bust, you need to pull it down so the seam area rests under the bust and not across it. This works, but does make you have a fair amount of cleavage. Unfortunately, I did not wear the dress due to overall fit and a slight rip in the bust area. As usual, the RTR team was amazing and helpful when I called on my return.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Very flattering and shows off your Curves!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and true to size. The slip inside was a bit tight... but it essentially became like an extra pair of Spanx (so that's a plus). The black lace was perfect and I received plenty of compliments all night! Highly recommend!
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Beautiful dress, very short sleeves

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a charity cocktail gala. It was beautiful - a nice, sophisticated dress that I still felt like I could move around in! It wasn't too short, which was perfect. The sizing was a little funny; I ended up wearing the medium slip with the large lace overlay because the L slip was pretty stretched out and the M lace sleeves were even shorter. I ended up rolling up the sleeves anyway, but the dress still looked very nice. A good find even for us very tall ladies!
Bethany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is actually 2 pieces that layer - a nude slip that acts as a control piece & a black lace dress. I wore the Medium slip since the small was not large enough for my breasts, and wore the Small black lace dress which had a more flattering fit through my shoulders. It's a stunning dress that needs very little in way of accessories - I wore simple drop earrings and red heels.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Sexy but not over the top

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
Loved the fit and stretch of this lace dress -- it was sexy without giving too much away. The lace seemed a bit tired/worn when it arrived, but the dress looked fine on. I actually used it as an excuse to go on a second date with my hubby so I could wear it again!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Going to a Funeral?

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this dress and having RTR send me a back up ASAP. This dress was very tight and made me feel like I was going to a funeral, instead of a wedding. I would not recommend this dress.
jay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Loved this dress! Would have loved to keep it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great and stretchy and so comfortable! As other reviewers have said, the slip did seem to run a little smaller, but I ended up wearing the small size for both. I am hourglass figure, 5'7 and about 138lbs. It felt somewhat conservative with the long sleeves and not-to-short length, but also sexy because of the V and the tight fitting nature. Love.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Loved my dress! Everyone was looking at us!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit. Needs a droplet necklace.
victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Very tight fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a size 0 (110 pounds) and it was too tight for me to feel comfortable wearing.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Curve-hugging, but really cute though and I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Curve-hugging, sexy, but not too revealing.
Kelli
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Perfect fit for a curvy and tall lady!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a curvy, tall woman (5'8"), and I was a little nervous when I realized that I'd ordered a medium. I was not confident that the dress would flatter me at all. HOWEVER, this dress fit like a glove. It gave me perfect cleavage, and held everything else in its place all night. I was super surprised and pleased with my decision to rent from RTR. I will certainly rent again! Thank you for a great night out on the town :)
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Dress fits body so nicely and would work for so many types of events

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size and hugged my body nicely
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Pretty and elegant!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my boyfriend's work end-of-the-year/holiday party/celebration. I need something pretty and fun, but conservative, since we're hanging out with the C suite plus meeting his employees and their significant others. This was perfect, if not a little long on 5'3. I ended up wearing the L (I gained a few pounds over the holidays) so I didn't even try on the medium, and probably would have been more comfortable in even an XL! I was constantly tugging at the neckline though and felt like the V was just very deep on me, but it was comfortable and the long sleeves were perfect for January.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Great dress - but definitely low cut...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress - fit like a glove and was the perfect length for a holiday work party. Both the small and the medium fit, ended up going with the small as the medium had a small hole in it. Only issue was how LOW the neckline goes. Ended up with quite a bit more cleavage than I was comfortable with for a work party - but with a little fashion tape it ended up working out perfectly. Would recommend this dress.
Tifahj
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Very cute sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Very cute sexy dress
RAM13
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I did not wear the dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Based on other reviews, I rented this dress for a wedding in an XS and S. The S never arrived but would have been too big anyway. I'm an athletic 110lbs, 5'3", and a 34C. The slip and dress fit well, but the V at the chest was so low that it would not have been appropriate for a wedding (it went below the bottom of my sternum bone). The lace in the chest area was also very loose and the slip and my chest could be seen if I moved my arms. I returned the dress and did not wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 2, 2015

Very sexy yet classy!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my husband's work Christmas party. I rented the x-small and small. The slip was so tight on the x-small, and it made me so "busty" that I had to wear the slip for the small. I still wore the lace overlay in the x-small. I also couldn't wear a bra with the dress because it showed so much cleavage and made me feel a little self conscience, so I just wore stick-ons instead. Overall it was incredibly comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend it, and I would rent something similar again!
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2015

Gorgeous dress, but not for my body type.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, just not for me. Too big in the shoulders, slip too small for my chest. Hot mess on me.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Flattering and classy dress option

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my sister to wear to my rehearsal dinner. This was her first RTR experience so she was nervous. Once she tried the dress on, she understood why I use RTR for everything! The length of the dress was perfect. The top part of the dress was a bit low (she has 36DD's) so she put a black cami underneath and it looked great. She wore the medium black lace portion of the dress and the large nude cami underneath. She mentioned the cami was too tight (she wore spanks underneath of it).
symphonygirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

For a fancy birthday dinner and symphony tickets, this dress was fantastic!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was a bit lower cut in front than I expected and also rode up a bit on the legs with walking. But for mostly a sitting event (the symphony) it was really lovely. I chose to wear the XS rather than the S because it fit a bit loose in the arms in the S. But the XS was gorgeous and my husband was so impressed!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

funeral

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a backup that was sent to me by RTR when my original backup size was unavailable. I did not personally select the dress, and I would have not chosen it for myself. HOWEVER, I ended up wearing this instead because the fit was so much lovelier. Given the circumstance of the event, I did receive several compliments on the dress and its fit. I would definitely order this dress again
Taylor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 9, 2015

This dress was a great pic for a winter party. Classic with a modern twist

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a winter event. I wore this to a work holiday party. It's a little low cut but nothing that is inappropriate. Beautiful dress! Def recommend it! Ordered the medium and large and went with the large just so it wasn't too short. I usually where a 10 and I could have got myself in the medium but the large just felt more comfortable.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 9, 2015

Looooooved this dress. I attended a winter formal event, and this was perfect.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super surprised to receive my order a day before, so I had plenty of time to put together accessories and make sure it was the right fit. Like others, I swapped out the slips for a size up due to the chest of it. Warning for those with a large chest: I'm a 34 D and my cup was very, uh, full. The tape they send you comes in handy, but beware. Overall, great dress. I felt beautiful and confident as well as appropriate.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Classic yet fun.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect choice for a work event. I was worried about the neckline from the pictures but you can pin if need be. My slip came with the wrong color straps which were visible through the dress. Make sure you check this out as soon as you get your delivery as I did not notice until it was too late.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for tall girls but watch out if you have a small chest, I had to to some strategic safety pinning to keep the liner and my bra from showing.
Lui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Loveeee it

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
So far best rental ever
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×