You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Kate Lace V Dress
Rental $30 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos466

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 13, 2013
Classy and sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, not too short for a taller person. I wore this to a Christmas Party for work with green teardrop earrings and it was perfect for holiday without being too "Christmas-y". Looked like it had been worn many times on the hanger but didn't look worn out when wearing. Comfortable, I would recommend renting
ID28
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 12, 2013
Beautiful, sexy dress, perfect for many different occasions.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was worn to a winter wedding with black tights, and it hugged all of the right places without being vulgar. The front is kind of low cut, but it was still tasteful. I got several compliments and would definitely consider wearing it again. Highly recommended!
ERH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 11, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding, this dress made me feel fantastic!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While the underlining is very very tight, I thought that was a good thing for helping hold it all in! I actually ended up wearing the S underlining (so my bust could fit) and the XS lace overlay, and it worked perfectly for my body. The XS length was definitely better for me too. I got a ton of compliments and felt perfectly dressed for a black tie wedding!
ctown13
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 8, 2013
Cute, but a bit too big!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the lace look, but this dress was a bit too long and big in the body. I was able to wear it though and overall thought it was a nice dress. It was pretty comfortable and Rent the Runway is so easy to work with!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 5, 2013
Amazing dress - unique and fun.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was really comfortable and the perfect dress for a holiday party. Lots of compliments on this dress throughout the night - i think because it's just different than everything else out there. Highly recommend!
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 4, 2013
awesome!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved it, great compliments, wish i could afford it!
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 3, 2013
Lovely Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks great on. I was between the M and L but went with the large because it fit better in my chest area. Got so many compliments.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 2, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is definitely one of the best dresses I have worn. It was super comfortable and I felt so sexy in it. Got tons of head turns and compliments. Highly recommend. Size was a little big - probably would have ordered an XS had I known/read the other reviews.
Jose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 1, 2013
1/2 sexy and 1/2 old-lady funeral lace
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The outter lace dress was loser fitting than the slip underneath and did not have much elasticity to it. However, it was form fitting enough. This dress is very low cut, moreso than it appears, so you may need a special lower bra.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Apr 1, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was simple, beautiful and fit quite well. Like others, I ordered the M and the L, and wore the L slip with the M dress. The M slip would have fit everywhere but the bust, though. I received many compliments that night!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Mar 30, 2013
Comfortable yet elegant. Not trashy tight but form fitting.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
pros: comfortable, not too tight, appropriate length for work-related parties cons: tan body slip looks weird in pictures
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 28, 2013
I loved this dress! It was classy yet sexy. I wore it to my work gala & got so many compliments
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so thankful for being able to get two sizes! For me personally, the nude slip underneath ran small in the hips and butt, so I had to wear the large. But when I tried on the lace overlay in the same size, it was much too big in the arms and waist. However, the lace overlay in the medium fit wonderfully. It was a little tight in the hips/butt, and crept up a little when I walked; but it looked fantastic! This dress is sexy and classy, all rolled into one. I highly recommend it!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 27, 2013
Great night, great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the look of this dress! I've never gotten so many compliments in my life!! :) Only slight complaint- every few steps I took, I felt like I was having to pull it down. Got kind of frustrating toward the end of the evening. Overall, great dress! And who doesn't love Nicole Miller <3
esteppy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 27, 2013
This dress is fabulous. Period. It fit like a glove and was unbelievably comfortable.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a charity auction. The fit was great and I felt it ran true to size. I am a size 12 and the large fit well. The neckline revealed a bit more cleavage than I expected (I'm a 36D) but it was by no means inappropriate. I received tons of compliments all night and I felt fabulous in the dress. My only con is that the lace dress rode up a bit when I walked and I found that I had to be aware of that and keep pulling it down otherwise it just looked like my slip was showing. Overall a great rental and highly recommended. I will definitely rent again. Thanks!
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 27, 2013
Love the fit! Sexy!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 27, 2013
Unbelievable dress. People I didn't know stopped me all night to tell me how amazing the dress was.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove. It is absolutely beautiful! I'm 5 foot 5 and about 150 and the medium fit. The hem hit me right above the knees. I would recommend this dress in a heartbeat to anyone. I wish I could own it!
Nancy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 25, 2013
Very comfortable Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, form-fitting to your body type, material stretchy, very comfortable dress.
SPY
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Mar 24, 2013
I loved this dress! Stretchy and tight in all the right places. Sexy but not too sexy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a 34 DDDD chest and a size 8 waist. I wore the medium and it fit perfectly. It was a show-stopper at the wedding and I felt comfortable in it all night long. It never needed adjusting all through sitting for ceremony, cocktail hour and mad dancing. Fantastic dress. I was having so much fun it that I forgot to snap a picture!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 22, 2013
Ok, pretty sexy and flattering, the seems were a bit odd.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I never wore this dress; unfortunately it arrived with a 2 holes- one in the slip and one in the lace overlay part! However, it's pretty flattering, def. shows off the twins- so be aware. However, I sent it back and didn't wear it due to the holes- still giving it three stars, because RTR was awesome about taking it back, and giving me a credit for my trouble (I had no dress!). great service, I will try this site again.
K.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 21, 2013
I am BEYOND pleased with RTR! Delivery was timely, packaging was impeccable, and perfect dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: BEAUTIFUL dress. I don't mean to sound obnoxious, but I seriously was the belle of the ball of an 800+ person event. I wish I could've gotten a picture, but I was at a formal work function, which is why I am disappointed that I didn't get a photo. I will likely be renting the exact same dress though. Highly recommend this dress and RTR all around. I am curvy and have "a behind", to say the least, so I can't stress enough how happy I was that this dress fit like a glove. Nothing awkward about the fit whatsoever. Thanks!!!
Kait
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Mar 20, 2013
Stunning dress - Different and Gorgeous!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable, danced all night and had a great time! It ran a little bit large on me because I'm only 5'1", but it still looked wonderful and made me feel fabulous!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 19, 2013
Classy and flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress for an event. Though I didn't end up wearing it, it was very comfortable and flattering. The only drawback is that it felt like a lot of fabric with the long skirt and the long sleeves. It would be great for a conservative event in cold weather.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 16, 2013
This worked, but wasn't a stand out.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to the Orchestra around Christmas. It worked for the occassion -- looked sharp, and put together in a slightly sexy way. Nothing about it makes you jump out of the crowd, though. Dress is a bit stretch and easy to wear.
melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 15, 2013
this dress got me so much positive attention
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit like a glove, perfect for my body type, smaller bust and full hips
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Mar 15, 2013
Loved it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great - even after the seasonal 10 pound gain people were telling me I looked thin and fantastic as it covers up all flaws while be super tight. I would get it again. It can be a bit breasty though.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but I liked my back up better
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented it for a wedding, it was a beautiful dress. But I chose to wear my backup because I loved it even more
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 15, 2013
Classy and sexy!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I wore it to a wedding a got a lot of compliments.i had girls follow me to ask me where it was from. I am heavy chested so it was a little hard to keep the girls contained. Just enough sexy to wear on a night out on the town and just enough class to wear to a wedding.
pricalima
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 11, 2013
Receiving the RTR package was the best... it arrived on time, with gifts and it seemed so practical
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was right on point and I felt sexy at all times!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 11, 2013
Liked the concept, but wasn't right for me.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was pretty and I liked how smoothing the nude under layer was. I rented dressed for a formal affair, but this just wasn't the best dress for the night. It would have been better for a holiday work party. The biggest problem with the dress was the chest. The V-neck was very deep, deeper than in the photo. My large check did not fit without making the look inappropriate. I could have made the neckline work with a lot of fashion tape and some pins, but ultimately wore the other dress I had rented.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 10, 2013
This dress was beautiful and extremely comfortable. Perfect for a winter event.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 2-4 and am 5'2" . The size small dress fit perfectly, but the slip was too small in the bust so i wore the medium slip. It is like shapewear. Overall it was very comfortable and fit as I expected. I wore it to a Black Tie Optional event. The only down side was that 3 other girls at the event had on the same dress.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 10, 2013
It looked wonderful - very flattering. I adored the dress.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It rode up when I walked around. I was pulling my dress down all night. The Large fit me, but was probably a little too small. I normally wear a size 12. I think it looked good, but it wasn't a perfect fit. I feel like it is also for smaller busted women. The nude slip underneath was too small on top for me. I'm a 34D. I wouldn't buy it....but it was really fun for one night. Very flattering.
Keek
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 8, 2013
I received compliments on this dress all night - more than I can even count!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a small/medium, but I had to wear an extra-small in both the under/over pieces. Definitely showed a bit of cleavage, even though I have a small bust size. If you are larger in the chest area, you may want to consider wearing something under the dress as it is really low cut. Also, since I am shorter (5'4'') the dress was longer than on the model - it came down to just an inch or two above my knee.The lace kept riding up a little, but a little safety tape fixed that (provided in the kit). Returning was a breeze, and I'm happy to say I am renting from RTR for my next formal affair at the end of the month.
Chantae
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8523
Mar 8, 2013
comfortable and very stylish
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got a ton of compliements on this dress! It fit wonderfully and the length was perfect!! I did have to keep pulling the lace overlay part down so the nude slip part didn'tshow and it bunches up but besides that, it was a great dress.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 6, 2013
Beautiful dress for someone else
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After reading the reviews, thought this dress would be perfect for my pear shaped body. First of all, the slip under the lace was skin tight and didn't fit me well. Then the front was just too low cut. Fortunately, I liked my "second" dress. It worked perfectly.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 6, 2013
The bride complimented me on my dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like a glove. So perfect! I received many compliments all night. My only complaints were the slip was definitely made for someone with a smaller bust (i'm a D), and the straps were white which showed through the lace cover. RENT THIS DRESS!!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 6, 2013
Better for taller or longer-torso women.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a dinner date with my husband, but I didn't wear it. It just didn't fit well, probably because of my height. There was just too much material especially around the waist and top/bust area, and it didn't hang well. The slip was a different issue. The one I received had several stains on it, which probably would have been okay, but it also had some fitting issues. As some others have posted, I think there's a mismatch between the slip size and the dress size. The slip fit, but between the stains, strange dress fit and the slip's white straps (which were very noticeable against the black dress) I opted not to wear it out.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 6, 2013
Amazing amazing dress - got great reviews!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the large - it fit perfectly and the cut was so flattering. A very classy look with a little bit of edge.
ALB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 5, 2013
Yikes!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so disappointed that I couldn't wear this dress. The slip was WAY too small in the cups. I tried different bras and spanxs, but I couldn't make the dress work and hide the foundation garments. It just didn't fit. Bummer because on the right woman this would be nice.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 5, 2013
Lots compliments. Very flattering!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well, but tends to ride up a bit when dancing. The lace also gets to be a bit itchy!
Ashlee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Mar 2, 2013
Beautiful dress... so many compliments.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great... yes the slip was tight but it was made to fit that way. Loved everything about this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress