Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1526 reviews
Fit
Large117
True to Size1122
Small139
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 15, 2015
Dress flattered and compliments were flying
Dress is perfect except for the white straps on the nude slip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
Great dress!! Wish I could own it IRL
This dress was amazing!!! I felt so beautiful in it. It was snug but not constricting. The only time the dress rode up was when I was dancing. I'm curvy with big thighs and a butt, and the L hugged my curves just right. Ordering from RTR was so easy, I was I had more events coming up that I needed to rent dresses for!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
Beautiful and appropriate for work holiday party!
Great professional dress.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
Great customer service!
The fit was perfect! Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 12, 2015
I ordered this dress for a Christmas party and was happy I ordered a second option.
Unfortunately, the fit was all wrong. I think it's because I'm a petite build with a short torso. The XS slip was so tight I couldn't get it on, and the XS overlay had such a deep V neck that it was down past my boobs. I can see how it would be beautiful, but for me the proportions were off.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2015
This dress was beautiful! The dress was classy with a little sexy from the lace.
I got the M and S in this dress based on reviews. I am 140 lbs and 5'3" and the M fit me perfectly. Unfortunately the M slip for under the dress didn't come and it was too late to get a replacement dress, so I wore the Small slip under the medium dress. It actually worked and really was a minor thing for the overall look. The black lace and structure of the dress really was beautiful and masked some of those problem areas. I am a 32D for bra size, and the top fit me great though it was a bit more cleavage than I've shown in a while. I got lots of compliments on the dress and felt classy with a little sexy for the holiday event. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2015
Ease of the process!
Wore this for my husbands Christmas party- it was the perfect balance between sexy and sophisticated. I did feel like it felt more like a "juniors medium" than "women's medium", especially the underlay- for this reason I'd recommend sizing up for your back-up. My only complaint of the dress is that it did show little love handle bumps and food babies- but if I had laid of Christmas cookies more this year that may not have bothered me ;) I also used just half a piece of fashion tape to secure the v neck together a little more- small fix and I liked the little skin showing since the length and sleeves are more conservative.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2015
Classy yet sexy dress!
The dress fit perfectly. Great dress and very flattering! You will not be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2015
Beautiful dress but a little pilling from other users.
The dress was beautiful. The slip provided was too small. The dress showed a little wear since it was lace but looked good overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 8, 2015
Can't wait to rent again!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! I felt confident all night long. I wanted a dress to wear to a winter wedding that wasn't too flashy and this fit the bill perfectly. Other reviewers said the nude color piece was too tight but I found it to be just right. Don't get me wrong, it was snug but I wasn't uncomfortable. I ordered a size up as a backup but didn't end up needing it. I hope I have another occasion to rent again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 7, 2015
I got lots of compliments and it was the perfect dress for a winter party!
Pros--nice fit, flattering style, sexy yet subtle. Cons--sent me an XL slip with my XS dress, but fortunately the S slip they sent me fit great!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
December 6, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Loved this dress! I wore the large underlay with the medium dress. It's very low cut and makes your chest look huge! The only problem I had was the straps on the nude underlay were white which I thought was weird, but you couldn't tell once I had the dress on. Also, there was a hole at the base of the zipper. Still wearable, but not as high quality as I expected. This was my first time renting with RTR, and I would for sure rent from them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 6, 2015
Great sexy black lace dress form fitting but long sleeves and length make it conservative
dress is 2 pieces under-dress is like a spanx slip so its very forgiving. looks amazing on a v neck shows off right amount of cleavage
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2015
Great dress, and the accessories completed the look. Would wear it again!
I wore this dress to a holiday party for my husband's company. This dress was perfect for me -- classy but sexy. I am typically a size small/4, but I ordered both the small and X-small based on some reviews that said to go down a size. The small fit very nicely but was a little loose on top. I added a strapless bra (could wear regular nude straps too) and it was perfect. It was comfortable and flattering. The accessories completed the look. I received a ton of compliments, and everyone said I should keep it! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2015
Stunning, Sexy but classy
This dress fit me to a T! Hugged my curves in the right places. The only thing I didn't realize was this dress is in two pieces, definitely put them on one by one. I also used double sided tape for the chest area, it is a low plunge but just enough to cover you. I do have a bigger chest so the tape was able to keep them in :). I received SO many compliments and think I got some ladies to start trying rent the runway!!!! Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2015
Very flattering dress!
This dress was so flattering! The slip was a bit snug but with the lace overlay, it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2015
Sexy and comfy for winter.
This dress is perfect it you're looking for something feminine, sexy, comfortable and warm. I wore it to the Philadelphia Orchestra in October and it was ideal. Kept me warm in the drafty concert hall, worked great for dinner beforehand (plenty of stretch so you can eat!) and was enticing enough that my husband noticed neither dinner nor music! My photo didn't come out great, but trust me, the rest is fabulous!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 5, 2015
Great dress; just the right amount of sultriness!
This was a lovely dress. I did as others recommended: I wore the medium slip with the small dress. The lace dress itself runs a tad large. I needed fashion tape to keep it modest, but smaller chests shouldn't have too much of an issue. I did receive a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2015
Stunning dress!! So comfy!
Beautiful lace. A statement dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 4, 2015
Wore it for a Christmas party
Dress fit very modestly and it was comfortable. There is a nude slip that is desperate to the lace part of the dress which was nice actually so I used to s slip and the ca lace because the only issue was the coverage uptop. The slip needed just a little more coverage and the lace needed to be just a little more right uptop. Had to wear a little nude bra cover so it was more modest. Other than that it was a lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
December 4, 2015
I absolutely loved the dress and received so many compliments on the dress and the pearls I rented!
I found the dress to be fit to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 4, 2015
On the tight side, but worked nicely as my Halloween vampire costume!
I liked the lace and sleeves on this dress. It was definitely slim in the hips and I would not have wanted to wear this for a wedding/other event, but this was Halloween, so it worked! The camisole underneath is separate and rode up when I walked too far, which was annoying. The top was also slightly big for my chest, but the low cut would probably make this challenging for anyone who has a larger chest. All in all its a good dress, but body type/sizing may make this work for fewer women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 2, 2015
Sleek, stylish, chic!
My comfort is usually in Medium dresses, but as the reviews indicate, it runs a wee small because of the Spanx-like slip underneath. The Small was SO perfect. I am 5'2, 125lbs and athletic/slim, and this dress structured my silhouette perfectly. The dress had a few pulls on the ends of the lace, as well as a few frayed elastic ends, but nothing anyone else noticed. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2015
Very figure flattering.
Dress is fitted but has nude under slip. Rides some with movement /dancing is only drawback.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 1, 2015
So flattering !
Loved this dress!!! It was so flattering & comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
November 30, 2015
everything about this dress is amazing. You feel sexy withough showing off too much of anything!
Fit beautifully, Great length. I wore this to a charity gala and recieved a dozen compliments. Its very sexy however very classic as well. I rented this same dress a few years ago and I love it everything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2015
Big in chest area
This dress runs large in the chest area. You have to wear a slip underneath that I had to keep adjusting. The dress is very stretchy and so it fit well in all other places of my body. Although the dress fit okay, I probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2015
Fit like a glove & very comfy; the lining kept the lace form being too itchy
nice silhouette, true to size, body hugging but not tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2015
Beautiful dress with a daring neckline. Fit not for everyone.
This dress is outside of my normal "flowy" comfort zone, so I was excited to try it for a fall wedding. What I was not prepared for was how plunging the neckline was. I am a 34C/D, and I would not recommend this dress for those who are not comfortable with having their cleavage visible to the masses. While still tasteful since the sleeves and hemline are longer, I was still a little uncomfortable, but received many compliments throughout the night. Now for the fit... I am a 6-8 generally, so I ordered the S and M sizes. I ended up wearing the M slip (they are not attached) even though the clasp was broken, and the S lace dress overlay. This combo worked perfectly. The M I received had been stretched out and was baggy in the top area. While I wanted to love this dress, and I have loved each one I have rented from RTR, I was happy to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2015
.
I've rented this dress twice and love it! It fits great and has the perfect amount of stretch to it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 58
November 22, 2015
This dress was perfect!!!!!
Dress was as wonderful as all the reviews stated!! I am a small, xs the underneath slip fitted like a spanx slip I wore a small slip and the xs lace dress. I ordered both the xs and small dress options. Very pleased with my rent the runway choice!! Received lots of compliments at my nieces wedding. Myself and friend to my left and sister to my right all wore rent the runway dresses!! I will definitely be renting from rent the runway again!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Age: 20
November 22, 2015
Lots of compliments! Comfortable!
Great for a work fundraiser. Length was appropriate & the neckline was just enough to keep it young. Chose a S and a M for my sizes, comes as 2 pieces (black lace dress and nude slip-dress).. Wore the M slip & the S dress. The S slip was too constricting. Only con is that I was constantly on the move and I had to re-adjust the dress every so often (pull back the shoulders & pull down on my legs) however, I WOULD RENT AGAIN! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2015
Got a lot of compliments
Perfect Dress, I loved it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 19, 2015
Really nice fit but was a little worn out.
Great lace and fit
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
November 19, 2015
Date night
This dress is so comfortable, but still made me feel like a million bucks! It's great for colder temps too. My only criticism is that it's a lot longer than it looks in the RTR photo. I'm 5'4 and it hit my knees. I kind of scrunched it up to make it shorter and that was fine, but keep the length in mind if you're short. Also, the shoulders were doing something strange and didn't sit right on my body. I might have broader shoulders, but that's just another thing to be aware of. Overall it was a great dress and I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 21
November 17, 2015
Classy and sassy!
Pretty long, luckily I read the same reviews and bought fabric tape to shorten it up a bit.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2015
Amazing dress!!!! I got a lot of compliments at the Baptism I was at!!
The dress was very comfortable. I thought maybe it might be itchy but it was not. The dress did not ride up or feel uncomfortable. It is true to size. I ordered a Medium and Large. I wore the Large gold underdress and the Medium lace dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 16, 2015
FIT PERFECT! STUNNING DRESS!
This was actually my second pick for my back up dress, since the original one was damaged by the last renter. However RTR had my back! LOVED this dress. Fit me like a glove. I ended up wearing the S slip and the XS black lace overlay. So glad RTR sent me two sizes in this dress. It was low cut and revealing. It was a work function, so I used some fashion tape to close it up a bit. PERFECT! This was my second time renting with RTR! Great experience both times. LOVE RTR customer service, top notch!! Can't wait to have a reason to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 15, 2015
Dramatic style.
Overall fit great. Got compliments all night on dress. Was a little tight around the hips and big in shoulders but that was not apparent to anyone else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 11, 2015
Perfect for a late fall event
The dress was a bit more "worn" than expected, but fit like a glove. I got so many compliments all night long. I was a bit worried that the top was going to reveal too much, but with some double sided tape the problem was solved. The interior slip has a habit of creeping up, but, it wasn't that annoying.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×