Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1336 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1030
Large 106
Photos 644
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

LOVED!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette girls night. Nicole Miller is always so flattering.
Abby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The long sleeve style was perfect for a winter work event!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The v neck was a little low for my preference, but with a little courage I think I was able to pull it off without being inappropriate. For those who are larger chested though, I'd definitely beware.
Marier
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jun 19, 2014

Very low cut and tight fitting. Not appropriate for conservative events.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress came and was way too sexy for a formal conservative wedding I needed it for. I am a C-cup and was spilling out of the top of this dress. It was also extremely tight around the midsection and hips. The nude slip also seemed smaller than the actual lace dress. This would have been more appropriate for a night out with the girls to grab some attention! Would rent again, but for a more appropriate venue.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Good dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good dress
Lorena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2014

This accentuated in all the right places, yet was classy for a wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The particular dress that I wanted to wear had a snag/tear on it and looked worn; the size up was new, but not as accentuating. Customer services at RTR was great!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 21, 2014

looked great and was comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear the under slip in a size larger than the dress. (medium in the slip and small in the lace dress)
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful lace outer garment

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore the medium inside slip and the large outer garment. Good thing I got the medium too! The outer garment is super stiff and does not give much grace if you're a hippy lady like me.
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great time playing the nigh away.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this. Fits snug but has a tiny bit of give.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 24, 2014

Great dress for NYE!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. I wore it with tall boots and was glad it had long sleeves for a cold New Years Eve night. It is fun, not overly revealing but definitely sexy for a night out. I think this one can work well across seasons, and can be dressed down a bit, as I did, as well as being dressy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 starts is because the fabric was just a touch worn, and it seemed like it might have been worn a lot already, but I don't think anyone else noticed that part. RTR's service is always great.
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2014

I really liked this dress but ended up not wearing it because it was more formal than the event.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great and was very comfortable. Other reviews are correct that the lining is tighter so it works to suck you in :) I ended up not wearing this but only because the wedding was not as formal as the dress - and the other dress I ordered was easier to dress down. It did feel a little shorter than expected and I can see how moving a lot across the night may have made the outer black shell slip up on the nude slip underneath. Would rent again for the right occasion.
Modjossorica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 1, 2014

Evening was unforgettable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit. Showed off my curves just right. Something I will definitely rent again.
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

LOVED this dress - great fit, cute, sexy, made me feel like a million bucks.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the lace can be a bit itchy on the arms if you're dancing the night away, but I LOVED this dress and would recommend it to anyone.
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Jul 5, 2014

Rented for a friend's wedding

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little more "sexy" than I intended, low cut in the front.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

I rented two different styles and went with the other dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This a beautiful dress but the fabric was to warm for the season and the dress ran a bit small.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

This dress didn't wow me. It looked ok, but I didn't love it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs small, especially the spanx-like underdress. It is nude and unflattering. With so many pretty dresses, I wish I'd have chosen something else. My goal was a dress with sleeves as the formal (work) affair I attended was in a convention hall and is always cold.
andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Flattering fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to 10 year high school reunion...great fit and got lots of compliments!
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2014

Classy, sexy dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was looking for a sexy dress for a date night out on the town and this dress delivered. My only complaint would be that the nude slip that came with the dress would peak out every now and then.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

I didn't end up wearing it. Structure is weird but it is pretty in person.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The under lining is very tight, essentially like spanx. If you have big boobs, the lining will not cover them. My bra and cleavage were then only covered by a sheer black lace, and the lining cut my boobs almost in half and made a noticeable lump. I just didn't feel comfortable enough to wear it to the wedding. But it's pretty and it'll suck you in.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great dress---but you need your own slip!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great and fit like a glove. However, it smelled pretty strongly of moth balls and the slip was in terrible shape. Make sure you have your own slip!
sandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2014

Sexy, sexy, sexy! Wore this for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove! However, I had to wear it "ruched" style because I wanted to go for a more sexy look and I'm petite. If you're busty, your "girls" will definitely get the attention they deserve! Will definitely rent it again!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

So classy and makes you look drop dead gorgeous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend and it fit her like a glove!
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress as a backup, it was gorgeous but ran small and my boobs were coming out of the dress. I would rent again but would go for larger size and definitely larger slip for more coverage. Had to return without wearing :(
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great fit! Great fabrice!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I got lots of compliments and this dress was super comfortable.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a birthday party. Dress is actually 2 parts, the lace overlay and a black slip underneath. The slip is tight fitting so I took the slip from the larger dress and wore the smaller lace overlay with it. The neckline runs very low so I ended up pinning it.
Janelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2014

Great dress for a fall/winter wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a great fit, true to size. I got several compliments and lots of people asking where I got the dress. Would definitely rent it again.
KKS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

sexy but convered. great fabric that holds you in and has lots of stretch. wonderful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs large. definitely form fitting but stretchy fabric also holds you in.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

My boyfriend loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Wore it out for our anniversary celebration. It was perfect for a special dinner and my boyfriend was definitely wowed!
Jennifer
Age: 34
Sep 11, 2014

Got many compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a night out
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am very proportional and getting a dress to look right on me has, very thankfully, not been a problem. The samples I received, however, (I took everyone's advice and wore the slip o the larger size, etc) were so worn and had been obviously worn by ladies who stretched them out. The bust and was hung on me. It was not a flaw of the dress, but of too many women squeezing themselves into too small a size. What should have been a stunning piece was an obsolete disappointment. The pieces had been used and abused I wouldn't have gone out in them I they HAD fit correctly. To make matters worse, both samples had black elastic strings popping off everywhere and there was a large hole in the sleeve of the size I would have worn. Thank goodness I had decided to splurge, as it was my 40th, and get the Roberto Rodriguez Black Label Santorini Waters piece to wear to dinner with my SO. I simply put this piece away and wore the Rodriguez for all the birthday festivities and it was absolutely amazing! I let RTR know about the issues with the samples I received and they were amazing! I've never dealt with a company with better customer service: hands down! They gave me credit AND when they were unable to ship a dress later the same month due to severe winter weather, they sent me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers! I was flat-out stunned. Keep up the amazing work
Dakota1
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Great for an evening work function!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, really comfortable, and was pretty true to size. I never wear really formfitting, but found this was an easy one to feel comfortable in. I am tall, so it might be a little too long on a petite girl. I felt like I was pulling the slip underneath down all night, which was the one thing I didn't like about the dress.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2014

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A tad but low cut if you have any chest whatsoever.
Maeve
Age: 29
Oct 6, 2014

So many compliments on this dress! I felt like a rock star

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly - not too short (I'm 5'6") and very comfortable. The slip also fit well and didn't ride up. The only con was the bust area of the slip - I didn't feel it covered my chest and would slip down (I'm a 36B, so I can't imagine how it would fit someone with a larger chest)
Peach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

VERY sexy but not trashy, will make you feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my anniversary and my husband would not stop talking about it and was possibly even sadder than I was to return it. I ordered the small and extra small, and wore the XS because the fit of the small was a bit strange--I am only 5'3, and I think unless you are tall, you should size down. This is because there's a seam across the middle of the dress--you can see it if you look closely at the picture of the model--and if the dress is too long on you, the seam will sit across your hips, which is not flattering. The dress is actually a lace dress with a separate spanx-like camisole dress under it. Because the nude dress underneath the lace holds you in so well, it's EXTREMELY flattering and going down a size only made me look better. It really just hugged in all the right places and definitely accentuated my waist. The V-neck is very deep (definitely cleavage-y) but because the dress is not short and because it's lace (not a clingy jersey material) it's still a classy dress. I would not wear this to a work event, wedding/engagement party or something with family, but I would wear it on a date, to any other kind of cocktail party, a birthday, you name it. Just because of the deep V I would not want to wear around family or coworkers. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Will be renting again many times and probably purchasing.
Raechel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Length and sleeves were to long for me, fabric was a little worn down. Unable to wear on my day :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My husband and I decided to go to the courthouse to get married last Wednesday and I was intending to wear this dress. I ordered the M and L just in case. The M was too tight in the torso area, long in the sleeves and went to the middle of my knees, also the fabric looked a little worn out around the neck. I tried the large which fit me in the torso but was way too long in the sleeves and the v neck came down way too much. In the end, I ended up wearing another dress that I had and wished I could have ordered a different dress. This dress was made for someone very tall with long extremities and torso.
Crystal
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! The fit was great, I'm 5'8 and it came to just above my knees. I can't wait to rent from RTR, again!
Julia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2014

Snug fitting but stretchy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely and hugs everything if you are curvy so I was definitely uncomfortable most of the night. Would look great on someone who is slim with a full bust.
CARI
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Amazing. Renting again one week later!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit. Lace was not itchy at all (which I was worried about). Tons of compliments
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

So tight!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Incredibly tight. Definitely size up. I was wearing 4's at the time and the small was still too uncomfortable to wear. But it was very pretty.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Classy and comfortable dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the fit was true to size. I usually wear a 6, so I rented the S and the M. I could have honestly worn either one -- I didn't tell a big size difference. The dress was really comfortable, and the included slip did help a lot in holding everything in. My one complaint was that I thought the slip fit kind of oddly on top -- I am a C cup, but I felt like it was too small for me.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

WOW!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just gorgeous on and received compliments all night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×