Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1359 reviews

Fit
Small 128
True to Size 1042
Large 108
Photos 658
KPL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

LOVED IT!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful semi-formal dress for a wedding. I loved it and got a lot of compliments on it. I'm 5'6" and usually a size 4, With this dress the outside shell (black lace part) fit great in a small, but the liner dress that goes under it is a spandex and was very tight in the small, so I would up wearing the liner dress in the medium with the small shell.
Kaylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so gorgeous and flattering, I got compliments all night on it. The slip underneath really squeezes everything together and made my boobs look amazing. You can wear just about any bra with this and although the dress tends to ride up a bit when walking or moving, the nude slip stays for the most part. The only con is that it is a very tight dress although it's breathable and comfortable. Spanx are a lifesaver. This dress is great I would wear it time and time again!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Using RTR took away the stress of finding a perfect dress for my occasion. This dress is beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As many reviewers did, I wore the S slip dress and XS lace dress. My chest was bursting out of the XS slip dress, unfortunately. Definitely accentuates the chest and is very flattering elsewhere. Will rent again!
Molly R
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect for a winter wedding, but didn't fit me perfectly.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There were many dresses with similar styles on the website, but I chose this one because I thought it would have more shape/structure compared to others & the bust less problematic (I am VERY small chested and often have trouble filling out dresses/shirts). Turns out the dress was REALLY form fitting, but the good news is it's actually two pieces--a nude slip and then the lace overlay. The nude slip helps suck you in quite a bit, but you might also want spanx. The bust was too big and made me a little uncomfortable (some pulling/readjusting the dress throughout the night). So small chested ladies take notice!
Noemi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable. It's a little too low for me so I had to put a lace cami underneath, otherwise it was perfect. I got lots of compliments. This is my first time renting and I will do it again! I got the dress on time and the shipping back process is easy and convenient.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Great,classy dress. Wore it out in Vegas and wore it to dinner at home the next night also!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit, make sure your bra is low in front
A
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Mar 4, 2014

I rented this dress for Parent's Formal and loved it. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top layer rides up a little, and I had to add a safety pin to keep the overlapping bust part together, but other than that it was great, ran true to size.
Thais
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

This dress was fun without being completely inappropriate for the polar vortex.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was extremely comfortable and flattering. I was warm but still felt sexy and fun for my sister's bachelorette party in the arctic that has been Chicago over the last few months.
Lanaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Sophisticated party dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Would rent again. The nude slip that accompanied the dress was made of shape ware fabric. It helped make the dress even more figure flattering. The black lace had enough stretch to make the dress comfortable all evening.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

An amazing dress that got tons of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is super comfortable and doesn't require adjusting as the night goes on. I went with the large over the medium because it provided a little extra length, and going to a more conservative event it was more appropriate. The only issue with fit is that the sleeves were about 3 inches too short for my arms. But I just pushed them up a little and wore some cute bracelets, it wasn't a big deal. Overall a great dress and a great time. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Allison
Age: 30
Mar 9, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small lace overlay. Revived compliments all night! #wedding #lace #sexy
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Beautiful dress, very flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great choice for a recent formal. The sleeve was perfect for a chilly March night without being too conservative. My only issue regarding fit was the bust. I am a 36C and the slip was far too small. I needed to wear a bra and the slip didn't offer enough coverage over the bra. I was able to fool with it enough to make it work and be comfortable but I did feel slightly self conscious, like my bra was showing all night. This is a great dress but might not be the best choice for the bigger chested ladies.
Karenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Classy and sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the first RTR dress that I didn't love 100%. That being said the only con was the nude slip because it has a side zipper that made me look "rolly" on that side because it had a tendency to bunch when it moved up. If the zipper was down the middle of the back I don't think it would've been a problem. However, the lace part was gorgeous and if I had time to find a different nude slip it would've been perfect.
AJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was and how great I looked. <3

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and versatile.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

This dress was amazing! I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit a little tight through the shoulders. I ended up wearing the XS slip under the S dress. I got compliments all night long, this is the best dress I have rented using rtr, I will definitely be renting it many more times!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Excellent RTR customer service

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a very sexy dress! Super low cut so make sure you wear it to the right event.
Amity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Sassy and Classy! Perfect for almost any occasion!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After having a baby it's hard to find a dress to make you feel sassy and sexy. This dress did the trick! I only searched for dresses with long sleeves to hide my unsightly arms and this was perfect without making me overheat. I got compliments all night! The only downside is the dress kept writing up a little bit which was frustrating but manageable. Oh, and I didn't even have to wear Spanks... Huge win for the comfort column.
Roseann
Age: 30
Mar 30, 2014

I loved this dress! I needed a dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was tight and very for fitting. The dress accentuates all your curves in the right places. Cons would be the slip underneath doesn't cover the boobs completely and you do have to keep pulling the lace down.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress- probably one of the most body flattering dresses I have ever worn. Is pretty skin tight, but the spanx like slip hugged all the right places. Only complaint about it would be that the overlay tended to ride a bit up a bit (esp in the boob area, had to adjust it a few times to make sure it was sitting in the right place). Was very comfortable and I really loved it!
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

A great experience!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little outside my comfort zone, so I got a large so that it wouldn't be super-tight. The inside slip was really big, but manageable, and the dress is form fitting but not clingy. Very comfortable. I got a ton of compliments !! The only drawback was that the dress is cut very low, I had to use toupee tape to keep my bra from showing. This is the second time I have used RTR, and have had great results both times!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Great night for a great cause!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Fundraising Gala in November. It was perfect for the event and I received numerous complements. The dress fit prefect and was in good shape. Only down side, the underlay was a bit too tight so the slip would creep up. But nothing a quick and discrete adjustment could not fix. Otherwise, I absolutely loved it!!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, loved it, got tons of complements and I felt great. NOTE: I couldn't have worn this without Fashion Tape. It's a MUST for the bust area. My small was a bit stretched out there and it was definitely too revealing for me. But the fashion tape worked and everything looked great!
adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

First time invited to a wedding as guest of the parents, certainly didn't feel like a frumpy mom!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Because I am short I was really nervous about the length but this dress was not too long. I actually likes the longer length paired with the busty top! The undergarment kept slipping down so I wore my own nude tank. Super sexy!
CC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress!!! Everyone complimented me and asked me where I got it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I definitely went up a size for the slip but wire the medium lace dress. It was very comfy and hugged at all the right spots!!
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

My 40th birthday!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ordered a S and M, could've gone with the S but was going wine tasting and dinner so opted for the M. Felt very comfortable in this dress and would definitely rent it again! Got a ton of compliments.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

2nd Reviewer to get Engaged in this dress...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the Large and Medium sizes, and wore the large slip with the medium dress. This dress was a great fit. I felt sexy and confident...and I got engaged that night!! I'm 5'3 and 150 lbs, so if your a bit curvy, this dress is a stunner.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

sexy/confidant

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I took one look in the mirror and my posture straightened up, I felt so sexy. The only downside, the slip wasn't big enough for my boobs so my leopard printed bra showed through a tad.
Patty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

The dress was beautiful, comfortable and highly admired.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. The dress fit nicely and provided support. I did need to place Hollywood tape in the bra section and waist area to prevent shifting. I decided to wear clear chandelier earrings and classic black heels to make the dress the center of attention. I received complements all night and felt like a million dollars. I was very happy with the service and will definitely be coming back.
rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014

I took a leap of faith - it worked! For the price, service and all the info, renting was a good bet.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All the info that others have posted was spot on. I felt great in the dress on the runway, literally!
MamaLin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
May 5, 2014

The perfect dress for a gala fundraiser!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a S and XS and both fit well. I decided to wear the size Small nude undergarment because the XS was a little snug and I wanted to wear a nude bra as well. I ended up wearing the XS dress over it though. If you are on the shorter side the dress will fall at about your knees and I was aware of this from other reviews. The length really balanced out the plunging neckline making this dress sexy but still elegant. I wore this at an at work fundraising gala and it was perfect. I was on my feet most of the night moving a lot and the dress barely budged. Not having to make constant adjustments was the highlight of getting this dress. I received compliments all night long and I was a little disappointed putting it back in the package to be returned the next day.
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

This dress was perfect for a winter holiday party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of this dress. I rented the S and the M but ended up going with the M because I liked the way the slip fit better. The only critique I would have is that the sleeves were a little long for me.
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect, even the under slip fit perfectly. Did not have to use the second size!!
Kimberley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress- so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented the dress for a night in Vegas- dinner at a high end restaurant followed by dancing at the marquee. Wanted a dress that was suitable for both- it's sophisticated sexy--- long with arm coverage, but a neckline and lace that had the perfect bit of oomph. I got a million compliments and felt amazing in this dress! Didn't give the full 5 stars only because it has definitely been worn many times before (to be expected)- many snags here and there and a small rip in the back at a seam. Wasn't noticeable to people other than me though. I got a small and a medium as I have a pretty large rib cage and often smalls are too tight in the torso. Because of the lace and slip (no zipper and lots of stretch) I wish I had gotten an XS instead to compare to small (I never even took the M out of the bag). There was some extra fabric that would bunch in the neckline that I think would have been remedied if I had a smaller dress. Overall... IN LOVE with this dress and wish it was in my closet! Also very happy with my RTR experience and plan to use for just about every event in the future!
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2014

I felt like "claire" from House of Cards. This dress is stunning, and flattering.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone was right about swapping the slips and the top layer of the dress. However I could not wear the medium slip as the shoulder strap looked to have been broken and then repaired in such away that made it impossible to adjust. Unfortunately it was permanently set at a space too small for any arm :( Overall loved this dress & would own it if I could
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Everyone was complimenting me on my dress and asking me whether I had lost weight!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing and makes you look like a million bucks. Fit is tight but helps give you that slim look. Cons are that under-slip keeps riding down (not noticeable to others) and skirt rides up.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

This dress fit like a glove.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was tight but not too tight. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the small nude slip (which was like spanks) and wore the XS black lace over it. Great for a formal event. I received compliments all night and it was a big hit. I would buy this dress if I could.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2014

I felt proud to have curves in this dress. So many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and received so many awesome compliments; the women were all completely excited to try Rent the Runway after seeing it, and I felt curvy and beautiful while wearing it. Even with some extra winter weight, this dress felt like built in Spanx. I wore the medium slip underneath and the large lace dress overlay. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone looking to feel sexy (but not too over the top) for a nice evening.
Mary Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 20, 2014

Hottest. Dress. Ever.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress!! I ordered a S/M and mixed and matched. I work the medium underlay and small black lace overlay. Perfect combo for my curves. Danced all night and felt great! I had sooo many compliments wearing this dress. I've rented it twice already and will be sure to rent it again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 23, 2014

Rented for a black tie gala.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. The dress is in two pieces - a nude spaghetti strap slip and then the black long sleeved piece. The slip is very low cut and I found that it did not provide enough coverage. I layered it with a second tight Spanx slip, which worked well. The black dress itself is also very low cut - I ended up pinning it closed in the front a little. Overall the fit was great and I think it worked really well for a black tie event. Paired it with Lulu Frost earrings and cuff which I think dressed it up and looked good with it.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Age: 31
May 23, 2014

Cut and length made you feel like a vixen

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was an okay rental. I've definitely had better and I can't complain that it was bad but it certainly wasn't overly memorable. This was one of two dresses I rented for a wedding and decided to wear this one to the cocktail hour the day before.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×