Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1538 reviews
Fit
Large118
True to Size1127
Small141
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
February 14, 2014
I wore this for my grandmother's surprise 70th birthday that I hosted.
It was tighter than anticipated and kept riding up so you could see the slip underneath. Other than that, it was a beautiful dress, but I won't be renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2014
Perfect for a "black tie optional" wedding
Loved this dress - felt very pretty the whole night! The only thing I will say - the undergarment/slip was very fitted at the hips; however was a bit big up top. Therefore; I had to pay attention the whole evening that the lace part was actually covering the slip. The only thing I would recommend is either getting a smaller size hip or wearing your own slip underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 50lbs
February 12, 2014
Beautiful classy dress - just not for me.
Didn't wear this dress because of the fit. There is a nude slip that you wear under the full lace dress. The slip has a fitted bust so if you have a C or bigger you won't fit into the cups. Not normally an issue with a slip but the dress is full lace so you can't hide the fit of the slip. The dress is beautiful - if I had smaller breasts I would have worn it for sure.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
I wore this dress to a black tie work event. The dress was perfectly elegant and flattering!
The nude slip is very snug, but worked very well with the outer layer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2014
Elegant and beautiful!
I rented this for a formal cocktail party and it was the perfect dress! Very comfortable, hugged every curve but the lining and lace hid anything I didn't want seen. I wore with black tights and pumps and it received so many compliments all night. I could see if you had more cleavage how this dress could verge on too revealing but for me it was perfect. Classy, elegant, with just the right amount of sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 10, 2014
I caught the eye of someone special.
The dress fit snug without feeling tight. The lace and overall design of the dress is sexy but since it is not short, ( it came to my knees) or tight, I felt comfortable wearing it to an evening networking event. There was slight unraveling on one of the sleeves but overall the dress was in great condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2014
Elegant, perfect fit.
This dress fits perfectly. I rented it to attend a cocktail event. It is very elegant and paired with stilettos and red lips, will create a very posh look. The perfect LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 9, 2014
Beautiful!!
It was a beautiful dress, made to make you feel pretty
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 7, 2014
Great dress, true to size
The dress cam on time. It fit and I loved the way I looked.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 6, 2014
My husband couldn't take his eyes off me!
My husband loved this dress!! He thought I was crazy when I told him I was renting a dress now he said he can't wait for the next event. This was my first experience I love seeing how it looks on others so I can get an idea of how it will look on me which helped me find this dress. The dress will compliment anyone's body type I would advise to purchase some double sided tape I used it to keep the top chest area in place instead of fidgeting all night. Love this dress will rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 6, 2014
Wish it looked better on me
The seams didn't work on my body at all... They just happened to fall in the wrong places? I tried the Large and Medium and neither looked nice on me, because of the seams. I bet without the seams, it'd have been great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 6, 2014
Perfectly flattering fit
This is one of my favorite dresses ever. The cut is perfect and the dress is very sexy without being revealing. I love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 6, 2014
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!
This dress is beautiful! It hugged every curve and made the overall fit very flattering. I ordered the small and medium. I used the small dress and the medium slip with it. The slip that came with the small was fine, but I just wanted a little more room to add my spanx underneath. I also had to wear a lace coverup for my overexposed cleavage. Even if I had used fashion tape, my breasts (34D) would have been a little too exposed for the type of event I was attending. I needed to be conservative. So if you're big chested and don't like to show a lot of cleavage, this might not be the dress for you. I did receive so many compliments throughout the evening. It was an overall classy look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2014
Love this dress!!!!
I wore this to an evening wedding, and in a sea of black dresses, this dress stood out.!!!! I received compliments on the dress all night long. Very flattering to any figure. I world definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Winter Wedding!
The dress was a perfect fit. The only issue was the slip. It was VERY tight, but it worked well. If you get a backup size, go one size bigger and wear the bigger slip with your normal size in the dress. Great dress, perfect for the wedding where I wore it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 4, 2014
I turned heads all night!
This dress fit perfectly! Great for winter cocktail party. It shows a bit of cleavage, but it was perfect for the event I attended. It also hides any imperfection. One thing you can't really tell from the picture is that it has diagonal stitching on the lace in many places. It was just long enough to be conservative on the bottom but the top gave it plenty of sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2014
Pretty and classy.
Perfect dress for a work, black tie dinner. It's not too long but also not short, it hit right at the knee. There is a V in the front but it is still conservative and classy. I did not need a bra, the lining is kind of like a spanx, slip and holds everything in. Great dress, would absolutely rent again. I wish I owned it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2014
Classic but sexy look!
For the most part, it fit true to size but the nude slip that fits under the sheer lace dress does run small in the bust. The neckline plunges more than is revealed in the model's photo but probably could be "fixed" with double sided tape (which is provided as sample in package). A great look for someone who likes a classic dress but wants to "show it off" a little...just for the night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 3, 2014
Comfortable and perfect for an evening Winter Wedding
All the reviews were very helpful in choosing a size, I normally wear 4-6, but the small was way too small and the slip on the small was like an XS. The cleavage was a little low for me so I took a needle and thread to it and it was very comfortable and I felt really good in it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2014
I got this dress to wear for my birthday. It was fabulous!
I love how the dress made me feel so sexy. Its very form fitting but hid everything you don't want to show off and made all the good things look great! I've got very wide hips and was worried about how the dress would fit over them but it worked out great! No pulling and it was very comfortable. It is a little low but I didn't mind. I got a L and M and ended up wearing the L slip due to the way the bust fit from the M but wore the M black lace as the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2014
This was such a great dress - classy & sassy!
I actually wore the large slip and the medium dress (which I read in a review and thought it was a great idea).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2014
Awesome dress! Very flattering
I forgot to take pictures the whole night, but this dress is great. I have a little bit of a tummy (had a baby 6 months ago) but this dress is really very flattering. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend this for any event. It is comfortable too. I taped the V a little b/c it was a work function and I am nursing so I'm a littlel bigger than normal, but for a nonwork function I would not have done this. highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2014
A little tight - could have tried a bigger size
This dress was very beautiful and stretchy but I did not anticipate it being as form-fitting as it was. I normally wear a 6 in Nicole Miller dresses and probably should have ordered a medium as a back-up size. Otherwise, I highly recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2014
Great dress for a Girls Night in Vegas!
Medium fit great. I had a cleavage problem so (too much for my liking) so I wore a black lace tank underneath and then it was perfect. Dress had a few tears at the seams which I had to emergency stitch up before a night on the town. Perfect for cooler weather in Vegas.
CarrieMarch 14, 2014
Did you wear the cami over under the slip?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2014
Fits like a glove.
Hugs the curves in a classy way. Definitely a safe yet elegant way to go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2014
I didn't wear this one, it was my back up.
i ordered a medium, i am definitely a medium and it was a little bit big and quite long. i quickly took it off. i didn't think much of it. it seemed baggy and down to my knees. granted, i don't look like the model but she must have some really long legs. i could have worn to a funeral...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Very classy & sexy dress!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a wedding and received numerous compliments. I ordered the Small & Medium and ended up wearing the medium slip and the small lace dress. The slip was super tight in the chest area, so I liked the medium better. The lace dress is cut kind of large and the medium was pretty big so I wore the small and it worked perfect!! Definitely recommend this dress for formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
January 27, 2014
Cute but small
I ordered the large and it was still too tight, didnt get to use it..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
Wonderful compliments!
This dress looked wonderful and it was comfortable as well! The sleeves made it perfect for a winter formal dinner dance. I read the other review prior to renting, and took note that some people who order two sizes wore the slip underneath in 1 size and the black lace overlay in another. I ordered a Small and a Medium. With the medium dress, I actually got a Large size nude slip; I wore that underneath the Small size black lace part! I'm not sure if it was just weird on my body but the nude part was super small and tight, even in the large. But the black piece fit as expected. Overall it wasn't an issue and it looked good and most importantly, I felt good in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
primary dress, but wore my back-up!
Felt stuffy and made me look matronly. I'm sure it looks great on other bodies, but not mine. I wore my backup!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 25, 2014
RTR made everything easy in the delivery and return process. Best way to shop for a dress !
I love this website!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2014
Loved the long sleeves! Classic and comfy.
I wore the small slip and XS dress. It was a bit large in the bust, but overall a pretty dress and fun to wear.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
This dress is beautiful!
This fits true to size. I had to wear a push up bra to fill this dress in but other than that it was perfect! So sexy and I was totally comfortable all night! I didn't want to send this one back!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 23, 2014
Ugh
I cannot express how poorly this dress fits if you are an apple shape and short. I saw some of the other reviews regarding height, but they seemed varied, so I thought I would give it a try. If you are slim and straight, I don't think the height/length would be an issue. However, if you are an apple shape, like me, this dress is extremely unflattering. I ended up not wearing the dress because of how bad it looked. The dress info suggested it would look good on apple shapes, but please, steer clear. That being said, the dress itself was very pretty and great quality, so if you're a different shape and a little taller, it would probably be great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Fantastic Dress! So many compliments! Definitely would rent again!
I rented this for my husband's work event. I received so many compliments and it was a very comfortable dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
I loved this dress and how I felt in it! So fun to play dress up!
The dress is very pretty and tight. You pull the lace part on over your head and I have broad shoulders. I tried the M and the slip was bunchy in the back so that is why I wore the small. Great for a cocktail party or nice dinner. You will love it. It's a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 21, 2014
So hot!
I used my FREE bday rental for this dress and went to dinner and the theatre w my hubby. This dress was sooooo pretty and made me feel sexy and classy. I am always a med, but I went w the small, because the med was a little baggy through the shoulder/top area. It was fitted and perfect, gave me some cleavage but covered everywhere else, so it wasn't too much. I didn't even need spanx! Looooved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
Pretty dress, but not right for my occasion.
I rented the small and xs and could have worn the xs but the v in the front of the dress cut way too low for the event I was attending. I was attending my work party - if I hadn't been the organizer of the party and required to speak in front of 250 people I might have still worn it, but since I was up in front I didn't want that much attention on my chest. For a date or a party, it would have been great! It was very comfortable and I might rent it again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
Comfortable and I got so many compliments!
Love love love this dress! I ordered the large with the medium as my back up size. Ended up being able to wear the medium. I tend to have trouble with my arms fitting in sleeves but they fit just fine and I still felt like I could move. I love the stretch in the dress. I have a short torso so the top was a little big so I used the tape that came with the dress to keep from flashing anyone! I got so many compliments during the wedding...I will definitely be renting this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2014
An elegant dress that is also comfortable, this dress made me feel gorgeous!
Fit great, but I did use the sticky tapes that were sent by RTR to attach the liner to my bra and to hold the lace v-neck together. I received many compliments and felt very elegant, but also comfortable, the entire time.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
17 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×