Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1394 reviews

Fit
Small 132
True to Size 1058
Large 112
Photos 678
Sarah Marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

not flattering for athletic build

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a formal auction event and ended up racing to the store two hours before event because this dress did not look good on me and I felt very uncomfortable. It's a great looking dress, I just don't have the curves to support it.
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 18, 2014

Great dress, very comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress but it was big in the chest, arm and back area.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great little Black Dress for a formal affair.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a nude color slip under which made it very comfortable to wear. I love the lace! The V neck was definitely a deep V so be prepared with fashion tape.
Dana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

my wonderful friend got married on new years eve. fun and glamerous

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the black lace. the cut was great. not too short like so many dresses. still comfy.
Jacklyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2014

Being approached by people and being complimented

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
The inner slip dress, I had to wear the size small ranger than the xs because the straps on the xs were not nude but white, so it showed through the dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding on a cooler night.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress; comfortable yet form fitting.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 4, 2014

Beautiful and sexy!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Did not end up wearing the dress because it was an extremely hot day, but would definitely rent again!
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

cut

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fun, elegant but sexy dress
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Incredibly flattering, but super tight.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dresses flatters any chest, but particularly a large one. I am a 34D, and this worked wonders on making my chest look beautiful. The dress was tight, but stretchy, and truly made me feel like I looked super hot. I had to take the slip/under dress out of the M to wear with the size S, but it worked out super well. Unfortunately there was a quality issue with my dress, so wasn't able to end up wearing it as planned, but would definitely rent it again to wear for any cocktail party.
K.G.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2014

Gorgeous with a dash of sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't say enough for this dress. It looked great on me, made me feel like a million bucks and slimmed my frame tremendously! I hesitated to downgrade this dress due to the many loose stitching I found throughout the dress BUT separate from this everything was fab! Go for it!
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Loved this dress. Wore it to a work holiday party and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit, but since it was a work even I went with the M because it was looser and more conservative looking. I'm a weight lifter so I have a hard time fitting right in the butt and thighs. This dress fit great!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

This dress was perfect for a Holiday Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a Holiday Party that included friends and colleagues. It is fairly tight, however the length is down to the knee (I am 5'8") making it a very sophisticated style. I would definitely rent this dress again. It was gorgeous.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Awkward fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited for this dress before it arrived and was so disappointed when I tried it on. On the XS the sleeves were just barely long enough (too short when I would move around) and the top had no stretch to it so my breasts looks squished and square shaped since I am larger in the bust area. The small was way too big and did not work at all. Luckily customer service was extremely helpful and we were able to find a dress that was available in my size. They overnighted the dress (for the cost of shipping) and the new dress worked perfectly.
Moe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Great fit that highlights the pros and hides the cons!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic! Classy, but still a little sexy. I wore the large slip under the medium lace and it worked really well. I would recommend ordering some double sided tape for the deep v. There's a lot of cleavage if you're my chest size (36C) but its nothing inappropriate. I taped it up a bit since we went to a company Christmas party, but if it had been anywhere else the tape would have been unnecessary. I would definitely rent this again!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Great dress. Fits true to size. I received many compliments. I felt wonderful in it :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits true to size. Nice stretch that hugged my curves nicely. I liked the length of this dress...not too long & not too short :)
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

I would totally rent from this company again!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would have wore the Medium but there was a rip in the sleeve. The large was slightly big up top but not noticeable. Really my only complaint is the straps were replaced to the under dress but instead of replacing them with black straps to match...they were replaced with white (Stupid) but my long hair covered it so no worries I received many compliments throughout the night and felt great :)
AQR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2014

Comfortable and Elegant Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the medium and large in this dress and while the medium fit, it was very tight on my hips. I ended up wearing the large because it was more comfortable, but it was slightly baggy in the chest area. I don't have the largest chest, so this wasn't surprising and didn't really take away from the dress. The length of this dress was perfect for me and came down to the middle of my thigh.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Kinda long but cute fit.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress. I ended up not wearing it because my first pick was amazing. I didn't really care for this one too much. The top and the sleeves looked good but the bottom went well below my knees. I'm 5'2" and picked a size xs. I would've expected to go to my knees but not below my knees. Although, it probably would have shortened up as I wore it throughout the night. It just wasn't very flattering on someone as short as myself. I have pretty long legs for as tall as I am and it still didn't look correct. If you're supertall, I say this dress is for you.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Sexy but conservative

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress when I tried it on, but I chose to wear the other dress that I ordered. This dress is sexy but also conservative. I decided it was too conservative for a formal party at my college.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Beautiful lace

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, the medium fit well everywhere but the bust. The large was loose everywhere but the bust, which was still too small. Would have been a beautiful comfortable, classic dress. 34DD
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Beautiful dress; didn't really fit me well.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner with my husband. Nicole Miller dresses tend to run a little small on me, so I ended up wearing the size S. The cleavage is very sexy, but just a little too revealing for me, so I ended up wearing a black lace tank peeking out from under the nude slip to cover up a bit. I also felt like I kept having to pull down the lace layer as it was riding up. Very pretty dress, it just wasn't my favorite.
Joanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Stunning lace details, photographs well

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a photo and the lace details came out beautifully. Love the lace long sleeves! Knocked off one star only because, as some women mentioned, the V cut was low. The neckline "shifted around" and the V did not stay closed well, so while I'm small-chested, I didn't appreciate it opening up every so often. For a family photo shoot, I wore a black bralette under the slip and that solved the problem :) Overall, a gorgeous dress that is stretchy, thick, super comfortable.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Pretty but didn't wear

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is pretty for the right body type. I have somewhere between an hourglass and athletic shape with larger chest and it was inappropriate in the chest! Also the slight dropped waist did nothing for my figure. I ended up not wearing the dress to the rehearsal dinner I was attending due to fit issues.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great dress. It made me feel tight, secure, and SEXY!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It comes in two pieces - a nude slip and lace overlay. I found it odd that the nude slip had white straps - black straps would have been better.
Re
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

It is a nice dress and good for a cocktail party but beware of low cut front. Also it is very tight.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress for a semi-formal affair. I received many compliments. A word of warning: It is low-cut so for us chesty ladies it may not be appropriate for a conservative affair. I had to use double-sided tape to get the top from exposing me. Also, it is very snug around the bum and thighs, so this causes it to ride up a bit. I wouldn't wear it to an occasion where you will be doing a lot of walking.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

great statement dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress itself is very stretchy so you can probably size down. It was in great condition. I am 5'6'' and it hit me right above the knee. The slip underneath the dress was the only problem. It runs much smaller. If I was sitting and would stand up the slip would ride up and have to be pulled down. luckily I had a jacket with me to cover up. If you own your own slip, you may be more comfortable.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I liked how smooth everything was. The whole process was pretty seamless.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The slip underneath was kind of odd fitting but overall it was pretty cute. I got tons of compliments.
regina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Cute but too big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a size M because the S was sold out. The dress is super cute, but over all too big. The waist detail fell to my hips and the bust area was huge!! Myabe mine was just streached out? I'd try this dress again in a small.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Very Sexy but Keeps it Classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my company's holiday party like many of the other reviewers. I normally wear a S but I wore an XS in this because I wanted the tight fit. It fit snug but looked great and was comfortable. My boyfriend loved it and even the waiter complimented me telling me he'd been waiting all night to tell me how much he loved by dress and that it was something he would love for his girlfriend to wear.
Rach. G
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I loved this dress! It fit very well, it hugged my curves in all the right places.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Beautiful, cut and long sleeves made dress a showstopper without needing to add accessories. I had read that the slip was quite long in reviews, my slip came with a tag that said tailored and I had no issues with the slip peaking out. Cons: None- but I did want to note that it is a little boobalicious so you might feel uncomfortable with Grandma Ethel around but for a party I felt it was fine
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented a S and M. I am usually a 4 in dresses. The small I wore but it was big up top. The sleeves were long and the neck was big. Also the straps on the nude slip had been changed from nude to white, which shown through the lace dress. I didn't notice but the straps on the medium nude slip were nude and I could have switched it out. It was low cut so be confident to show some cleavage. The length was classy and it was not hot or uncomfortable. Spanks not necessary since the dress was not form fitting. Probably wont rent this one again, but it was fine for the country club cocktail event I wore it to.
Malika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Beautiful dress, but a little long and low cut

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress itself. Beautiful lace. But, even the XS went to my knees. Also, it's a very deep V neck. *Everything* was out. Would not have been appropriate for the work holiday party I ordered it for.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Not what expected but it worked ok

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was a little disappointing but overall still worked really well. It fit great throughout the body, but the arms were baggy. Because the arms and shoulders were baggy the dress looked, for lack of a better word, matronly. I ordered the dress because I thought it would be a sexy long-sleeve dress with the lace and the low neckline. It was still a pretty dress, but if the sleeves and shoulders had been fitted better I would have loved it. I did not try the small because the rest of the dress fit perfectly, and I did not want to stretch the dress out for anyone else. Sidenote for those with larger chests - the slip for the medium covered me about as well as a triangle bikini. I'd recommend wearing a nude bra to make up for the lack of slip coverage beneath the lace.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Classy and Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous on and it fit like a dream. It's very sexy yet still is very classy looking. I'm full busted, and this still worked out great. It's a great dress for an hourglass figure, for sure! I was worried it would be too short on me since I am tall, but it fell just above my knee. Surprisingly comfortable too! Will definitely rent again.
Susie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

It was perfect

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress. I got so many compliments. It was just above the knee (I am 5'8") I am a true medium. It was a perfect fit and perfect for a more formal work Christmas Party
COle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Wore it to a friend's birthday celebration!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Never did I ever think I would fit into an XS, but I did! It fit like a glove and was super sexy. Can wear regular underwear with this. My only complaint is that the slip rode up in the car, when walking, etc. Need to keep a close eye on it, as the slip is separate from the lace overlay!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Stunning, classy dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! It is so classy, just modest enough but also sexy. My boyfriend absolutely loved it which is my favorite! This is such a timeless dress that I would consider buying it.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

I loved the look and feel of this dress! The length was perfect as well as the long sleeves!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am not terribly large in the bust area, and I think that made this dress a bit loose fitting in that department. I wore a black strapless bra with this dress due to the straps showing through the lace (do not recommend a colored bra at all). The fit of the dress was wonderful. This dress was incredibly comfortable as well. Definitely recommend this for any event!
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Lovely dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a lovely dress and I got lots of compliments on it all night during a NYE party. I kept it classy by pairing the ensemble with a short pearl necklace and pearl studs and a pointy leather black heel. The dress comes with a nude slip under, and under that I wore spanx and nude tights because it was a cold night out. However, the nude slip did a great job of keeping the belly fat in. The dress was long when standing straight up, but as the night wore on and I was dancing, because it is tight, it rode up to about 1/2 up the thigh, but still looked classy. I had a good rental experience overall.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Wore it on Christmas.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is pretty tight and as other mentioned is low cut so I added a nude tank top under it as well. A little revealing for Christmas.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×