Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1376 reviews

Fit
Small 130
True to Size 1050
Large 110
Photos 667
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Sexy and Classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received SO many compliments on this dress. The only issue I had was that it was too small in the bust. There is a nude slip under the lace that was too tight and wouldn't stay up over my bra. I felt a little uncomfortable. So you may want to order a size up if you're busty. Overall loved it, though!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Sexy & sophisticated

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good fit .Everyone loved the dress, got so many compliments. Wore it for a girls night out and then next day to an office Christmas party. I would definitely rent again.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Winter Wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding - snow was everywhere. It was perfect!! Everyone was telling me how great I looked and I was so comfortable in it. The dress was long sleeve and came with a nude slip underneath which helped keeped me warm. This was my first rental from RTR and I was very satisfied with the products I rented!! :)
Kerstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

beautiful lace dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very stretchy, and has a nude color spanx- like liner that goes under it. Very comfortable to wear. It is very form fitting but flattering. I wore a regular low cut bra with it. I received many many compliments and my husband likes it so much he wanted to buy it for me.
april
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2013

Compliments galore all night. No one could believe I rented this.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just had a baby 8 months ago, so I needed something that would hide those areas which aren't yet ready to debut. I wore this to an awards dinner, and felt great all night. The slip underneath was very flattering, comfortable and did not ride up despite some other reviews. I did not for one bit feel restricted, which was the best part. Perfect length too, It wasn't too short, nor too long. The dress is of course lace, so I kept it simple with accessories and went with statement earrings. I chose black shoes with some sparkle to them as well. Overall, great dress! I wish I owned it!!!!!!!!!!
jc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Jan 19, 2013

Kate Middleton's got nothing on you in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is appropriately named the Kate because you truly feel like a princess in it! Dress is gorgeous in person, lace detail is intricate & unique, the long sleeves are perfect for a fall/ winter wedding and the fit is comfortable enough to dance in- I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Maryanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Beautiful dress! Perfect for a January wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the small dress and small slip. It was tight but it's thick and more of a shapewear, which is what I wanted. I loved it! Very form fitting in stomach and booty area. Slip rides up as you walk or dance, that's normal. Sleeves were a little long on me but I just adjusted around elbows. I wore a strapless bra but you could probably get away with a regular one if you wanted/needed to. Overall, great dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Wore this dress for my birthday night out with friends. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight fit, very flattering. The nude spanx slip that comes with it really sucks you in so when you put the black lace piece over top everything is nice and smooth. I wore black spanx tights as well for extra slimming. Deep v in the dress and slip gives extra push up in the chest area - super sexy! Loved wearing this dress, it was very comfortable. I wore the M dress and L slip.
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Jan 22, 2013

Fantastically flattering, the compliments didn't stop coming!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress at our company holiday party which is a rather large affair (600-700 people) at a nice venue. The dress fit perfectly, was pretty forgiving too. I wouldn't have even needed the Spanx if it wasn't right after the holiday season. I got tons of compliments that night and even the next day at work. Classy AND sexy.
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

This one is a winner--almost perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress...even though EVERYONE is wearing black lace right now. The dress was the perfect length, stretchy and great sleeve length. The neckline was a little big for me and double-sided tape unfortunately shows through the lace there. Would definitely rent again!
Casey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a dinner date at a high end restaurant in New York City. It was very flattering, just low cut enough, and just long enough. I felt so pretty and sexy at the same time. Too bad I didn't get better pictures! I'd rent this one again and again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Loved everything about this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The slip is tight but the lace overlay runs true to size. The dress was a bit longer than it looked on the model - came just above my knee. It was comfortable, beautiful and received a ton of compliments, I'd love to rent this again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 25, 2013

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was perfect for a January wedding! I wore the XS because the S lace overlay was way too big on top. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Robin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Loved this dress, it was classy, sexy and form flattering.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my first choice so I ordered both the size XS and size Small. From the other reviews I went ahead and wore the size small slip under the size XS lace dress and it was a perfect fit. The dress length was perfect since I am not model sized, the lace hit right at the knee. BEWARE the slip will ride up if you dance, so be mindful of that so you don't have a wardrobe malfunction lol. The lace neckline wasn't laying quite right so I used the complimentary fashion tape to secure it and it was just fine. The zipper on the slip was bunching up a little on the waist which was kind of annoying but I didn't notice after awhile. I have to say I ADORE the customer service. When the dresses arrived the elastics were worn and popping out and the XS lace top had been completely stretched out. I called the customer service and she was super nice and helpful and overnighted me another one for free, and it was perfect. I think the XS nude slips have off white straps, I'm not sure why bc you can see them through the lace. Both the XS slips I recieved had them. So if you're going to be wearing the XS slip just be aware of that. Also, I'm a 32A/B so I was wearing a Victoria Secret 'Bombshell' Bra underneath, so if you're smaller chested then I would definately invest in a similar type bra to fill the top out.
Frances
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

This was the dress my fiancé picked out for our engagement photos.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
He did a marvelous job selecting this dress because I had another RTR dress in mind. The dress was very nice for the pictures we took. I ordered a medium and a large but wore the medium dress. it fit perfectly! Although I have a thing about lace, I found that this dress was quite comfortable and put my lace fears to rest. I can't wait for the engagement photos and I will let my man know that he does have a keen eye for dresses. He won that bet! Lol
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Amazing dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a January wedding and it was perfect! I am usually between a 2-4, so I ordered a Small and Medium. The Small fit perfectly! It was so comfy and I danced all night long!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Getting compliments about the lace

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Christmas party. This dress has a good mix of both classy and sexy. Form fitting, but I felt comfortable in it. I have a bit of a Mama's pouch, so I used my purse to cover my stomach during pics ;b
Beckie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Perfect for our Christmas party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
We hosted a semi-formal party and it was amazing not having to worry about the dress on top of everything else that needed to be handled. I wore the XS with the S slip because the bust area is TINY on the slip! If I had more time I would've bought a slip that fit better, or maybe a nude bra instead of black would've looked better. Aside from the slip, it's a fantastic fitting dress that's super comfortable and I got compliments all night!
Brielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Proposal

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for a trip to NYC, which turned into my boyfriend proposing!! It was an unforgettable night and I am so happy I was wearing a nice dress. The only thing I didn't LOVE about the dress is that in some of the pictures of the actual proposal I looked somewhat naked underneath. I'm not sure if it was the lighting or what! But I did love the dress.
Dana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 4, 2013

I received compliments ALL night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little hesitant to get this dress because after two babies, I still have some body issues. Let me just say, the nude slip underneath works GREAT and the lace sheath is just beautiful. The dress is super comfortable, but also very sexy. I am a 36D and I wore the large slip with the M dress. I am glad that RTR sent the tape because I definitely needed it. The plunge of the V neck is very deep and depending on what kind of party you are going to, you may want the tape for some added coverage. Overall, I LOVED this dress and so did my husband! He stared at me all night! Would definitely rent again!!
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

I felt so confident!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Never in my life do I think I received so many compliments! I rented this dress for a black tie affair. I was so worried that it wouldn't fit ONLY because with having a large chest, ordering anything online and it fitting is nearly impossible. I was so relieved and excited when the dress fit I actually didn't want to take it off! haha! Now, for us larger chested women I highly recommend adding a little closure to the front by adding a simple stitch to close the low V-neck. It was easy to remove at the end of the night. Undergarments wise, I kept it simple with a tank top style spanx that went over my hips. The nude under garment that came with the dress does hold you in a little bit but for those of us with a little extra something, something, I suggest an extra layer to hold you in. I think there was 5 of us total that rented from RentTheRunway and we all had a blast! Thank you so much for making my night so amazing and memorable.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Form fitting and comfortable - not a standard combination!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fantastic - I seriously considered buying it from RTR. The slip is separate from the lace outer-layer, and the combination makes it almost similar to a Spanx dress. It is form fitting but very comfortable, and everything stays in place. Even with all the dancing I was never tugging/re-adjusting. It is low-cut in the front so be wary of that, but it is long enough to make it appropriate. People of all ages and both genders had great compliments to give.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

It was fun to try the lace trend without the commitment of purchasing a dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The combination of the earrings and the dress made me feel fashionable, elegant and sexy all at the same time.The dress runs true to size, and the deep v-neck was just revealing enough for the occasion. I think it might be too revealing for larger chested women, depending on the look you're going for! The earrings were big and bold - just beautiful. RTR never lets me down!
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 7, 2013

So many compliments!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible. It was so comfortable and flattering on my hourglass figure. It was very snug and I'd agree to go a size up if you can but being that L was the largest it still worked. It rode up just a little but it was not noticeable to anyone else and easy to fix throughout the night. I would rent this dress again and again!! I wore with nude strappy heels so the focus was on the dress which made me about 6' tall. The dress came to just above the knee which was perfect!
Becky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

I felt so glamorous on my birthday celebration date with my hubby at a fancy restaurant!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the XS and S for back up. The dress comes with a nude slip to wear under the lace dress. I ended up wearing the S slip under the XS dress. I felt that was the most flattering fit for me. I was not bothered with itchiness by the lace material where it touched my arms, chest and upper back. The date was in late November in Canada, just across the border of northern Maine, so I wanted a dress to keep me somewhat warm. Was very comfortable in this dress. Fashion tape to keep the cleavage tasteful is a must. The only time I felt awkward in the dress was when I stood up from the table and had to adjust and pull down the skirt of the dress. Overall was very pleased with my RTR experience! I live in such a remote area in northern Maine that it usually takes an extra day for anything by mail, but it arrived on time on the date expected! Thanks RTR for helping to make my birthday celebration so special!!!
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

It fit about as expected. I am 4 months post partum so I'm 10 lbs heavier and a size 10 right now.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was actually pretty disappointed with my dress. I got the medium and large and because I'm still carrying some baby weight and defnitely needed the large. It wasn't too revealing, even for a nursing mother whose bust grows as the night goes on :) I did get a lot of compliments, but I'm pretty disappointed with the dress I got in particular and hope RTR retires it after my wear. The straps were replaced and white instead of nude, which was obvious, the lace was coming off and there were strings in some places plus it smelled like the person who got it before me was wearing horrible perfume and sweated a lot in it and they couldn't get it out. Not the most pleasant. The medium, which didn't fit, was perfect. I was pretty disappointed, especially because I've rented before without issue. The dress defnitely looked borrowed.
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Sexy dress for wedding at Ballroom at the Ben in Philly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got SO many compliments. I felt it ran a little small (the spanks underneath was super tight), but of course I wasn't not going to wear the dress after I ordered it...so I wore it despite it being on the tight side and definitely thought it photographed really well. I loved it, and can't beat the price for a designer dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Fun dress for a tall girl!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fabulous. I am 6'1 and a bit curvy so it's often hard to find a dress that looks classy and sexy at the same time. This dress did just that! I wore it out in Vegas. I wanted to stay on the conservative side because I was there for a professional conference, and I was going out with others who were there for the same conference. Because I am 6'1, the length of this dress was great on me. I also loved having the lace sleeves - it was simply beautiful. I can't wait to rent it again. Oh, and the dress had the perfect amount of stretch, so that it was really comfortable. Also, I did not wear spanx because the part of the dress under the lace did a great job sucking it all in! :)
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

This dress is perfect for if you want to look 20 pounds thinner, HOT, all while remaining classy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress because of the amazing reviews I read. Everyone was right. This dress is phenomenal. I got so many compliments! I felt like the belle of the ball! My husband couldn't take his eyes off me! This dress hides everything you want it to hide and accentuates the things you want accentuated. It's perfect. I've got large tata's and I was easily able to pull the dress up and offer as much or as little clevage as I wanted. Like everyone else suggested, if you've got large tata's, order a size up for the slip. I wore the size L slip and the size M dress. This dress also falls a little above the knee. (On the model it looks like a mini dress almost.)
Rebekah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Flattering dress! It made me look skinny and feel sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a bunch of compliments on this dress and it fit perfectly! The dress was form fitting and easy to slip on. I felt comfortable in the dress and was did nto have to worry about how I looked in the dress all day.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Lovely Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a fund raising event at a museum. It was perfect because it was sexy but very sophisticated. I did need to wear fashion tape at the bust to keep the girls under cover. Overall I loved it.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Great dress for a tall woman

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the length of the dress and the style! I did however have to use the medium beige slip with the small black lace dress! They are two separate pieces. My only concern is that I am a d cup and I had way too much cleavage for my taste. Other than that I felt very comfortable and sexy in the dress!
Jac E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Comfortable and sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was very beautiful. It was delivered with a small rip in the sleeve, but nothing noticeable. I ordered both the small and the medium, but ended up wearing the medium without even trying on the small. The top is not as low cut as every makes it out to be-- II didn't need fashion tape at all. The slip under the dress did ride up a little bit and I found myself pulling it down often. I was worried that it would be too long like some other pictures, but for me it was the perfect length. Overall, it was a beautiful dress... I would love to own it!
Jennice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Feb 23, 2013

Perfect fit, length & sexiness!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Received so many compliments on the fit & style.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 25, 2013

Sexy yet classy!! The dress was wonderful despite having to use my own slip underneath.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the top lace layer. It was perfect for a winter wedding in the Colorado mountains. However, the slip underneath was not meant for a gal with breasts. The cups were so small they cut my breasts in half. I'm a 36/38D and it was incredibly uncomfortable wearing the slip. So, with the help of my boyfriend, we got creative and pieced together a black slip (tank top and slip skirt). I thought it looked nicer with the all black. The medium I ordered was fine but the large was much more comfortable (I wear a size 8 usually). Overall, I received a TON of compliments and I felt very comfortable the whole night!
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Knockout Valentines Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for Valentines Day and it was very comfortable and very flattering. Great Formal Date dress!
Phoebe
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

I wore the dress to an alumni dinner/ fundraiser, and it was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was classy but flattering. And so comfortable! Only problem was that a good friend had the same dress on!
Giorgia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

WASTE OF $. My friend wore the dress instead. A little too big under my arms. This is her pic!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The slip was incredibly tight and bunched up. Originally, I was going to follow the advice from other renters and wear the S slip with the XS (P) dress. My friend tried on the dress and she is about 20 pounds heavier than me and 1 inch taller and it looked better on her (she wore her own slip). So $70 down the drain for me, but it looked great on her! She got many compliments all night.
katrina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Great first experience with RTR!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I would have gone with my gut and got both the XS and the S instead of the S and M. I'm 5'5 and 128lbs. The Small slip fit perfectly and was comfortable all night but the shell was a bit large. I was so in love with this dress I looked into buying it and couldn't find it anywhere. I wish there was a buy it option after renting!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

I love this dress! I want to rent it again and again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits like a glove.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×