Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1643 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1168
Small149
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2015
Flattering and classy dress option
I rented this dress for my sister to wear to my rehearsal dinner. This was her first RTR experience so she was nervous. Once she tried the dress on, she understood why I use RTR for everything! The length of the dress was perfect. The top part of the dress was a bit low (she has 36DD's) so she put a black cami underneath and it looked great. She wore the medium black lace portion of the dress and the large nude cami underneath. She mentioned the cami was too tight (she wore spanks underneath of it).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but not for my body type.
Beautiful dress, just not for me. Too big in the shoulders, slip too small for my chest. Hot mess on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
Very sexy yet classy!
I wore this dress to my husband's work Christmas party. I rented the x-small and small. The slip was so tight on the x-small, and it made me so "busty" that I had to wear the slip for the small. I still wore the lace overlay in the x-small. I also couldn't wear a bra with the dress because it showed so much cleavage and made me feel a little self conscience, so I just wore stick-ons instead. Overall it was incredibly comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend it, and I would rent something similar again!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2015
I did not wear the dress
Based on other reviews, I rented this dress for a wedding in an XS and S. The S never arrived but would have been too big anyway. I'm an athletic 110lbs, 5'3", and a 34C. The slip and dress fit well, but the V at the chest was so low that it would not have been appropriate for a wedding (it went below the bottom of my sternum bone). The lace in the chest area was also very loose and the slip and my chest could be seen if I moved my arms. I returned the dress and did not wear it.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 2, 2015
The dress was perfect!
This dress was perfect for my event. Many compliments and super comfortable. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2015
I loved that it had a stretchy nude slip, it felt like it held in everything I wanted it to!
It fit great! It was a little more comfortable wearing the large nude slip under the medium size black lace dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2015
Very cute sexy dress!
Very cute sexy dress
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2015
Great dress - but definitely low cut...
Loved the dress - fit like a glove and was the perfect length for a holiday work party. Both the small and the medium fit, ended up going with the small as the medium had a small hole in it. Only issue was how LOW the neckline goes. Ended up with quite a bit more cleavage than I was comfortable with for a work party - but with a little fashion tape it ended up working out perfectly. Would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 29, 2015
My husband told me that I looked really sexy. He never says stuff like that, so I knew he meant it.
The medium fit perfectly. It felt sexy, sophisticated and classic. Perfect for curvy women. Worn with black suede heels, a few bracelets, a nice pair of drop earrings and I felt great. No necklace needed in my opinion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2015
This dress was perfect for the co. Christmas party. much prettier in person than in photographs.
The inside dress-slip does run small which is good because it tucks in extras here and there for a great fit for the dress. I am usually a M and I wore the L. I did have to pin the front, much too low cut for a company party, but with a safety pin, it was perfect. I received many compliments. The look was sexy, classy and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2015
This was the perfect mix of classy and sexy! I got so many compliments. Simple yet elegant. Love!
I saw some reviews that suggested to go up in size with the slip but down in size on the lace overlay, which was a good call!! The slip of the small was way too tight, but I loved the fit of the small overlay. Also note that it does show quite a bit of cleavage. If you're good with that, go for it! I rented this for a work function, so I did pin the neckline to keep it a little more appropriate. It's still super sexy, so I didn't even need the cleavage! Overall, I would highly recommend this dress for anyone who is comfortable with their body shape (it is quite form fitting), and is looking for simple dress that goes a long way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
January 25, 2015
Just so flattering and comfortable.
This slip is tight enough to hold and tuck in all the right places
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 23, 2015
Pretty and elegant!
I wore this for my boyfriend's work end-of-the-year/holiday party/celebration. I need something pretty and fun, but conservative, since we're hanging out with the C suite plus meeting his employees and their significant others. This was perfect, if not a little long on 5'3. I ended up wearing the L (I gained a few pounds over the holidays) so I didn't even try on the medium, and probably would have been more comfortable in even an XL! I was constantly tugging at the neckline though and felt like the V was just very deep on me, but it was comfortable and the long sleeves were perfect for January.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
January 21, 2015
Comfortable and fun to wear, but a tad too big
Based on the reviews, I choose to order a small and a medium. It was a lovely dress, but the small ended up being too big on me. My husband liked it, though he also thought it was a bit too big. I still wore it to the event, though! I'd order it again, but get the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Dress fits body so nicely and would work for so many types of events
Fit true to size and hugged my body nicely
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 20, 2015
Perfect fit for a curvy and tall lady!
I'm a curvy, tall woman (5'8"), and I was a little nervous when I realized that I'd ordered a medium. I was not confident that the dress would flatter me at all. HOWEVER, this dress fit like a glove. It gave me perfect cleavage, and held everything else in its place all night. I was super surprised and pleased with my decision to rent from RTR. I will certainly rent again! Thank you for a great night out on the town :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
Curve-hugging, but really cute though and I received a lot of compliments.
Curve-hugging, sexy, but not too revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Very tight fit.
I am a size 0 (110 pounds) and it was too tight for me to feel comfortable wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 19, 2015
Loved my dress! Everyone was looking at us!
Perfect fit. Needs a droplet necklace.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2015
A great dress! Very comfortable & flattering!
The medium and the large fit me the same way- except the neckline of the medium was a bit stretched out, so it was really low (too low to wear to a wedding without being very self-conscious). The dress was fitted, but the stretch flattered my curves and was really comfortable. I wore it with black tights because it was a winter wedding, and got a lot of compliments! Definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2015
I wore this to a new years eve wedding, and received tons of complements!
I loved this dress! The fit overall was pretty good. I order a XS & S, but ended up wearing the XS, but it was still a little big in the shoulders for me. I wore the S slip though, because that ran very small. So my recommendation would be to get a size up for the slip and down for the actual dress. The only thing that was frustrating was that the slip and my bra kept showing, I had to constantly pull this up because it was big in the shoulders, and this dress shows TONS of cleavage. So if you are bigger chested, take that in to consideration. Overall, AWESOME dress, and I cant wait to use rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2015
Loved this dress! Would have loved to keep it!
This dress is great and stretchy and so comfortable! As other reviewers have said, the slip did seem to run a little smaller, but I ended up wearing the small size for both. I am hourglass figure, 5'7 and about 138lbs. It felt somewhat conservative with the long sleeves and not-to-short length, but also sexy because of the V and the tight fitting nature. Love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
Going to a Funeral?
I ended up not wearing this dress and having RTR send me a back up ASAP. This dress was very tight and made me feel like I was going to a funeral, instead of a wedding. I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2015
Sexy but not over the top
Loved the fit and stretch of this lace dress -- it was sexy without giving too much away. The lace seemed a bit tired/worn when it arrived, but the dress looked fine on. I actually used it as an excuse to go on a second date with my hubby so I could wear it again!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 12, 2015
The dress made me feel incredibly sexy!
This was a great dress. It looked amazing. The slip is tight, like a spanx slip so it keeps everything in the right places. I am flat chested, 34A, and w a push up bra actually had some nice cleavage. It is very low cut so be careful if that is issue for you. I think it is true to size/slightly small. Definitely a perfect dress for winter event. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect for a winter wedding!
This dress is actually 2 pieces that layer - a nude slip that acts as a control piece & a black lace dress. I wore the Medium slip since the small was not large enough for my breasts, and wore the Small black lace dress which had a more flattering fit through my shoulders. It's a stunning dress that needs very little in way of accessories - I wore simple drop earrings and red heels.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2015
I got numerous compliments with this dress the night of the event.
I did like everyone else and used the large slip with the medium dress. It just fit much better that way bc I have a large chest (also I'm 5'11 and the length was perfect). I loved everything about this dress as did everyone I attended the event with. My second experience with rent the runway and I will definitely be back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 11, 2015
New Years Eve Party
I loved the dress! Only thing i didn't love was how low it was on the chest. i had to use a safety pin to hold it closed so it wouldn't keep showing the tan slip. It was a perfect length, just above my knees i have more of a bubble butt so dresses tend to ride up, i did not have this problem did not have to tug at it at all. I wore the dress for new years eve. I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2015
Very flattering
Dress fit great. I received many compliments!! Loved it - especially how sexy I felt in it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2015
Perfect little black dress!
Hugs all of the right places without being too revealing. This was not my original pick.. But when my first dress didn't fit, the RTR staff overnighted me this dress and I am so happy I chose this one! The length was perfect and the lace is gorgeous. I got complements all night long! It will be hard to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
January 10, 2015
Fantastic dress at a perfect rental price!
The dress was beautiful! I received tons of compliments. The medium fit perfectly. The fabric was nice and thick which kept me warm in the below zero temps. Loved the ease of renting :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2015
Gorgeous and Forgiving
Loved this dress and would rent again. True to size, and loves the spanx action going on with the slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2015
This was a great and classy dress for a New Year's Eve party!
I rented this dress for NYE on a very cold night and it worked out great. The long sleeves kept me warm, but not too hot as the lace allows your skin to breathe. I rented the medium and the large and ended up pairing the large slip with the medium lace overlay, which worked out perfectly. This dress has some stretch and will not make you feel tight or constricted. The neckline is very deep, so if you're not looking to have cleavage keep that in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 8, 2015
Beautiful dress, very short sleeves
I rented this dress for a charity cocktail gala. It was beautiful - a nice, sophisticated dress that I still felt like I could move around in! It wasn't too short, which was perfect. The sizing was a little funny; I ended up wearing the medium slip with the large lace overlay because the L slip was pretty stretched out and the M lace sleeves were even shorter. I ended up rolling up the sleeves anyway, but the dress still looked very nice. A good find even for us very tall ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
Very flattering and shows off your Curves!
This dress was very comfortable and true to size. The slip inside was a bit tight... but it essentially became like an extra pair of Spanx (so that's a plus). The black lace was perfect and I received plenty of compliments all night! Highly recommend!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2015
I wore this outfit for a year end dinner event hosted by my employer.
The fit was true to size and was happy for the 2nd free size that came along with it....for the "just in case" moment. The dress was amazing, and I received so many compliments that night! I would definitely use Rent the Runway again for my next formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
Lovely and flattering.
As others have mentioned, the slip and the dress are separate. The slip is nice, like a body shaper. However, it has a zipper up the side and the zipper tends to bulge just under the breast area and makes the dress bulge out. If you have a large bust, the bra area of the slip is quite small. The dress itself is lovely. Again, if you have a large bust, you need to pull it down so the seam area rests under the bust and not across it. This works, but does make you have a fair amount of cleavage. Unfortunately, I did not wear the dress due to overall fit and a slight rip in the bust area. As usual, the RTR team was amazing and helpful when I called on my return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
It was comfortable and sexy without being too revealing.
Like others, I rented both the M & L and found that the M slip and the L lace sheath worked best together. It's great that the two pieces aren't attached making the mix & match easier. I love being able to wear a normal bra. The dress was sexy and comfortable. I will definitely rent again - many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2015
awesome look!!
pros. All (great looking, cleavage awesome -used a little fashion and nipple pads but overall perfect) Opted for pointed nude and it was perfect. Cons just one: had a little hole in the back of the lace, almost not noticeable but my boyfriend noticed and i did not like it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 6, 2015
I am petite and this dress was way too long and made me look frumpy. I did not wear it, waste of $
tightness around chest and stomach were great. V cut on neck was too long even with enough cleavage. length of dress from torso towards thigh was too long for petites and looked extremely frumpy. I ordered a S and M, and these were my results with the S so I did not even bother trying on the M. Perhaps the XS would have been shorter, but then I would have been pouring out of the top of the dress.
See more reviews:
10 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×