Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1631 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1164
Small146
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 23, 2015
Pretty and elegant!
I wore this for my boyfriend's work end-of-the-year/holiday party/celebration. I need something pretty and fun, but conservative, since we're hanging out with the C suite plus meeting his employees and their significant others. This was perfect, if not a little long on 5'3. I ended up wearing the L (I gained a few pounds over the holidays) so I didn't even try on the medium, and probably would have been more comfortable in even an XL! I was constantly tugging at the neckline though and felt like the V was just very deep on me, but it was comfortable and the long sleeves were perfect for January.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
January 21, 2015
Comfortable and fun to wear, but a tad too big
Based on the reviews, I choose to order a small and a medium. It was a lovely dress, but the small ended up being too big on me. My husband liked it, though he also thought it was a bit too big. I still wore it to the event, though! I'd order it again, but get the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Dress fits body so nicely and would work for so many types of events
Fit true to size and hugged my body nicely
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 20, 2015
Perfect fit for a curvy and tall lady!
I'm a curvy, tall woman (5'8"), and I was a little nervous when I realized that I'd ordered a medium. I was not confident that the dress would flatter me at all. HOWEVER, this dress fit like a glove. It gave me perfect cleavage, and held everything else in its place all night. I was super surprised and pleased with my decision to rent from RTR. I will certainly rent again! Thank you for a great night out on the town :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
Curve-hugging, but really cute though and I received a lot of compliments.
Curve-hugging, sexy, but not too revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Very tight fit.
I am a size 0 (110 pounds) and it was too tight for me to feel comfortable wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 19, 2015
Loved my dress! Everyone was looking at us!
Perfect fit. Needs a droplet necklace.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2015
A great dress! Very comfortable & flattering!
The medium and the large fit me the same way- except the neckline of the medium was a bit stretched out, so it was really low (too low to wear to a wedding without being very self-conscious). The dress was fitted, but the stretch flattered my curves and was really comfortable. I wore it with black tights because it was a winter wedding, and got a lot of compliments! Definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2015
I wore this to a new years eve wedding, and received tons of complements!
I loved this dress! The fit overall was pretty good. I order a XS & S, but ended up wearing the XS, but it was still a little big in the shoulders for me. I wore the S slip though, because that ran very small. So my recommendation would be to get a size up for the slip and down for the actual dress. The only thing that was frustrating was that the slip and my bra kept showing, I had to constantly pull this up because it was big in the shoulders, and this dress shows TONS of cleavage. So if you are bigger chested, take that in to consideration. Overall, AWESOME dress, and I cant wait to use rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2015
Loved this dress! Would have loved to keep it!
This dress is great and stretchy and so comfortable! As other reviewers have said, the slip did seem to run a little smaller, but I ended up wearing the small size for both. I am hourglass figure, 5'7 and about 138lbs. It felt somewhat conservative with the long sleeves and not-to-short length, but also sexy because of the V and the tight fitting nature. Love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
Going to a Funeral?
I ended up not wearing this dress and having RTR send me a back up ASAP. This dress was very tight and made me feel like I was going to a funeral, instead of a wedding. I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2015
Sexy but not over the top
Loved the fit and stretch of this lace dress -- it was sexy without giving too much away. The lace seemed a bit tired/worn when it arrived, but the dress looked fine on. I actually used it as an excuse to go on a second date with my hubby so I could wear it again!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 12, 2015
The dress made me feel incredibly sexy!
This was a great dress. It looked amazing. The slip is tight, like a spanx slip so it keeps everything in the right places. I am flat chested, 34A, and w a push up bra actually had some nice cleavage. It is very low cut so be careful if that is issue for you. I think it is true to size/slightly small. Definitely a perfect dress for winter event. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect for a winter wedding!
This dress is actually 2 pieces that layer - a nude slip that acts as a control piece & a black lace dress. I wore the Medium slip since the small was not large enough for my breasts, and wore the Small black lace dress which had a more flattering fit through my shoulders. It's a stunning dress that needs very little in way of accessories - I wore simple drop earrings and red heels.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2015
I got numerous compliments with this dress the night of the event.
I did like everyone else and used the large slip with the medium dress. It just fit much better that way bc I have a large chest (also I'm 5'11 and the length was perfect). I loved everything about this dress as did everyone I attended the event with. My second experience with rent the runway and I will definitely be back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 11, 2015
New Years Eve Party
I loved the dress! Only thing i didn't love was how low it was on the chest. i had to use a safety pin to hold it closed so it wouldn't keep showing the tan slip. It was a perfect length, just above my knees i have more of a bubble butt so dresses tend to ride up, i did not have this problem did not have to tug at it at all. I wore the dress for new years eve. I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2015
Very flattering
Dress fit great. I received many compliments!! Loved it - especially how sexy I felt in it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2015
Perfect little black dress!
Hugs all of the right places without being too revealing. This was not my original pick.. But when my first dress didn't fit, the RTR staff overnighted me this dress and I am so happy I chose this one! The length was perfect and the lace is gorgeous. I got complements all night long! It will be hard to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
January 10, 2015
Fantastic dress at a perfect rental price!
The dress was beautiful! I received tons of compliments. The medium fit perfectly. The fabric was nice and thick which kept me warm in the below zero temps. Loved the ease of renting :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2015
Gorgeous and Forgiving
Loved this dress and would rent again. True to size, and loves the spanx action going on with the slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2015
This was a great and classy dress for a New Year's Eve party!
I rented this dress for NYE on a very cold night and it worked out great. The long sleeves kept me warm, but not too hot as the lace allows your skin to breathe. I rented the medium and the large and ended up pairing the large slip with the medium lace overlay, which worked out perfectly. This dress has some stretch and will not make you feel tight or constricted. The neckline is very deep, so if you're not looking to have cleavage keep that in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 8, 2015
Beautiful dress, very short sleeves
I rented this dress for a charity cocktail gala. It was beautiful - a nice, sophisticated dress that I still felt like I could move around in! It wasn't too short, which was perfect. The sizing was a little funny; I ended up wearing the medium slip with the large lace overlay because the L slip was pretty stretched out and the M lace sleeves were even shorter. I ended up rolling up the sleeves anyway, but the dress still looked very nice. A good find even for us very tall ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
Very flattering and shows off your Curves!
This dress was very comfortable and true to size. The slip inside was a bit tight... but it essentially became like an extra pair of Spanx (so that's a plus). The black lace was perfect and I received plenty of compliments all night! Highly recommend!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2015
I wore this outfit for a year end dinner event hosted by my employer.
The fit was true to size and was happy for the 2nd free size that came along with it....for the "just in case" moment. The dress was amazing, and I received so many compliments that night! I would definitely use Rent the Runway again for my next formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
Lovely and flattering.
As others have mentioned, the slip and the dress are separate. The slip is nice, like a body shaper. However, it has a zipper up the side and the zipper tends to bulge just under the breast area and makes the dress bulge out. If you have a large bust, the bra area of the slip is quite small. The dress itself is lovely. Again, if you have a large bust, you need to pull it down so the seam area rests under the bust and not across it. This works, but does make you have a fair amount of cleavage. Unfortunately, I did not wear the dress due to overall fit and a slight rip in the bust area. As usual, the RTR team was amazing and helpful when I called on my return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
It was comfortable and sexy without being too revealing.
Like others, I rented both the M & L and found that the M slip and the L lace sheath worked best together. It's great that the two pieces aren't attached making the mix & match easier. I love being able to wear a normal bra. The dress was sexy and comfortable. I will definitely rent again - many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2015
awesome look!!
pros. All (great looking, cleavage awesome -used a little fashion and nipple pads but overall perfect) Opted for pointed nude and it was perfect. Cons just one: had a little hole in the back of the lace, almost not noticeable but my boyfriend noticed and i did not like it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 6, 2015
I am petite and this dress was way too long and made me look frumpy. I did not wear it, waste of $
tightness around chest and stomach were great. V cut on neck was too long even with enough cleavage. length of dress from torso towards thigh was too long for petites and looked extremely frumpy. I ordered a S and M, and these were my results with the S so I did not even bother trying on the M. Perhaps the XS would have been shorter, but then I would have been pouring out of the top of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 6, 2015
Classy, Comfy Dress
This dress is 2 pieces, a nude slip and a black lace overlay. The slip seems to run small and the lace overlay seems to run large. I ordered a L and a M, and the medium slip was too small for my chest, but the large slip had one broken strap, although the other strap had a tag from that said "tailored" indicating that it had just been repaired by the dry cleaner. I'm not sure why they would have fixed one strap but not the other, or how one strap could become detached in transit. Either way, I was more comfortable in my own nude slip anyway, so I wore that with the black lace dress instead of either slip that came with the dress. I wanted to be more comfortable rather than sexy, so I wore the L dress although both fit. If I had a smaller bust I probably would have worn the medium. The dress is low cut but very comfortable and classy. It worked well for my New Years Eve party but I would prefer a more modest neckline for most other events (that could easily be pinned or taped). Overall a win!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2015
Conservative cut complimented by sexy detailing and fit
I ordered the XS and S based on the reviews of others. The XS was too small (I supposed I was being optimistic) and the S fit fine. It's a snug fitting dress that was relatively comfortable. There was a hole in the back, left hand sleeve by the shoulder but it wasn't visible so i didn't pose much of a problem.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2015
Wore it on Christmas.
It is pretty tight and as other mentioned is low cut so I added a nude tank top under it as well. A little revealing for Christmas.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2015
Lovely dress, lots of compliments
This was a lovely dress and I got lots of compliments on it all night during a NYE party. I kept it classy by pairing the ensemble with a short pearl necklace and pearl studs and a pointy leather black heel. The dress comes with a nude slip under, and under that I wore spanx and nude tights because it was a cold night out. However, the nude slip did a great job of keeping the belly fat in. The dress was long when standing straight up, but as the night wore on and I was dancing, because it is tight, it rode up to about 1/2 up the thigh, but still looked classy. I had a good rental experience overall.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect dress for a winter wedding
No regrets about ordering this dress. It was beautiful. I am 6'1 and usually a size 4-6. The small fit perfectly and was long enough to still look classy. The top of the dress was a bit stretched out but it was hardly noticeable. Overall, great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2015
I loved the way this dress fit. It was classy and elegant, compliments all night long!
The fit was as expected. The underneath layer was a perfect touch to this dress. It shaped everything just how it should have been. The dress itself however was not in the best condition when it was received. There were a few spots in the lace that were ripped. Fortunately because of the style of the dress and the fact that it was all lace, nobody was able to tell. I was just nervous all night that it would tear. Otherwise, I would recommend this dress. I loved it, and I would rent it again with hopes of no tears!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 3, 2015
Sexy, classy, beautiful!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a New Years Eve party that was themed "Fancy and Glittery!" and this was perfect. The lace is truly beautiful and the neckline adds enough sex appeal without being too short or revealing too much. As other reviewers have said, the dress comes in two parts- the nude slip and the lace overlay. I am really short- 4'11, and definitely would be defined as "curvy"- I have muscular thighs and a booty for sure so I was nervous about this dress being tight, but it worked beautifully. I ordered both the small and the medium, and ended up wearing the small. The slip smoothes everything out, and the lace is just beautiful. As usual, RTR was right on time and made dressing so easy! I paired this with simple nude heels and a very simple gold necklace. The dress is so beautiful, it doesn't need much in the way of jewelry or bling.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2015
Perfect fit!
This was my first rental and I loved it! The dress was stretchy enough to hug in all the right places but be forgiving in others. Very comfortable and dressy enough for a nice NYE date that included dinner and drinks. I'm attending a ball in February, and I'll definitely be renting again for it. I can't wait to pick out my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 2, 2015
beautiful dress, perfect for a winter wedding.
dress arrived as scheduled, however when I tried it on there was a large hole in the arm sleeve. I was able to mend the hole and wear it to the event. it is a great dress for taller girls, I am 6' and the length and arm length was perfect. this was my first RTR experience, despite the hole in the dress I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2015
Loved this dress! A classy dress for a wedding!
I actually wore the medium slip with the small dress! The small slip was a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
This dress was the most elegant thing I've ever worn!!
I cannot say enough positive things about this dress. My boyfriend summed it up well - "seeing it on the hanger DEFINITELY doesn't do it justice." I agree with the other reviewers in that the slip underneath acts like a spanx, so I didn't need to wear any spanx myself. You can wear a regular bra which is AWESOME - The dress definitely shows a lot of cleavage, but it wasn't obscene; I think the long sleeves & knee length along with the thick lace material made it an overall classy dress that I felt more than comfortable wearing at a nice restaurant for NYE dinner. I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting to combine elegance with a little sass!! I was so sad to turn this dress in...I wanted to keep it forever!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
I loved the look and feel of this dress! The length was perfect as well as the long sleeves!
I am not terribly large in the bust area, and I think that made this dress a bit loose fitting in that department. I wore a black strapless bra with this dress due to the straps showing through the lace (do not recommend a colored bra at all). The fit of the dress was wonderful. This dress was incredibly comfortable as well. Definitely recommend this for any event!
See more reviews:
10 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×