You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Kate Lace V Dress
Rental $30 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos469

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 11, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this and one other dress for a weekend in Vegas (ladies, I had the dresses sent to the hotel, do this! More room in suitcase for shoes :) I have a full chest and based on other reviews, thought that the medium would be a bit snug but the large was unavailable so I just went with it. So glad I did, it fit perfectly! The large would have been way too big and this dress is meant to be worn fitted. It was snug in the chest but that just held them up a little better :) I felt gorgeous in the dress and my boyfriend was very pleased. I wish I could buy this dress!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 11, 2013
Lovely!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I will echo everyone else's comments and say that this is a great dress. It was flattering, easy to wear, and garnered compliments all night. It's perfect for so many events. If you are large busted and don't want to have lots of cleavage you will need some tape to hold everything in place. But if you're thinking about renting, do! It's a beautiful dress.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 10, 2013
Worn Out!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a small and medium. The small fits perfectly which would be great but it's been worn, hard. There is a visible white mark on the front of the dress, the elastic strands are sticking out of the lace, the stitching of the slip is coming apart across the bodice and there are lose threads all over the lace. I'm really bummed. This dress is beautiful but it never should have been rented to me. It's "wearable" but it is pretty beat up. Not the standard I'd expect. FYI, this review applies to the size small ONLY. The medium is in good condition but the top is too large for my frame.
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Jan 9, 2013
Definitely need to rent a second, smaller size on this one!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful, both on the model and in person. Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because it was too large in the waist and shoulders. I'm almost always a medium but in this case the lace is stretchy so I needed a smaller size.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 9, 2013
beautiful and classy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It fit beautifully and I loved the long sleeves and the length was not too short; respectful for a wedding.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 8, 2013
Beautiful and classy.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is true to size. The sheath underneath the lace is very tight, which takes some getting used to (although may have smoothed some things out). All in all, I felt absolutely beautiful in the dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 8, 2013
This dress is sexy and comfortable at the same time.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The v-neck plunged a little too deep for me.
Ebeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 7, 2013
Sexy and Sophisticated
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED the dress. The lining (a totally separate piece) was extremely tight, but the black lace overlay was comfortable. I'm not sure why there's such a discrepancy between them, but you couldn't tell.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 6, 2013
Several people came up to me to compliment this dress. So perfect for a winter wedding!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, I actually wore the medium undergarment and then the small lace dress over it. worked perfectly!
Bethany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 6, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on NYE and it was perfect! I got so many compliements. Thank goodness I ordered the L as my back up because the M fit but was way too chesty for my liking. The L still showed a good amount of clevage but I was comfortable in it. I would def rent this dress again!
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 4, 2013
Fantastic Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! The only downfall is that the Large slip was not large enough to cover a D bust size.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 4, 2013
Pretty dress and good physical fit, but design isn't totally flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress in the website photos, but when I tried it on, I wasn't totally impressed. Though the physical dress fit quite well, the lace pattern and seaming looked a little odd. Perhaps I just have a short torso, but the seam that cuts across the waist was almost as low as my hips and made me look a little shapeless.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Jan 3, 2013
Super cute, but a little low cut.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress, but for a work function, this showed just a liiiittle too much cleavage, unfortunately. I'd definitely rent it again to something where I don't mind showing a bit more skin.
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 3, 2013
!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 3, 2013
Great Dress, lots of stretch!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved that this dress had a lot of stretch, but definately needs some SPANX. I passed on it this time around, but will try it again later. I was glad I didn't wear it because all the bridesmaids were in similar dresses!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 3, 2013
Didn't wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a M and L and chose not to wear it and wear an alternate backup dress I had ordered. I had read the reviews on this dress and seen the pictures and was very excited about wearing it. Unfortunately, I don't think it was flattering on a straight and narrow figure. It likely is better on a more curvy figure. I wouldn't recommend for straight and narrow. I did not like that the lace overlay piece of the dress had no structure at all to it. You need to rely completely on the slip underneath for structure. I also have long legs but found the length of the dress to be long for me.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 3, 2013
This dress runs too small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
ordered a small and medium, as I am usually a size 6, however, not even the medium was a flattering fit.
viva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Jan 3, 2013
Perfect NYE dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and perfectly classy for a Las Vegas NYE affair. I may rent this one again!
lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 2, 2013
cute
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the slip runs small so wore the large slip with the md dress.
Trisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jan 2, 2013
NA
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this dress as it was much too long. I was disappointed because in the description it says the model is 5'11" which is how tall I am but the dress was down to my knees and looked awkward. They did give me a credit so I can't complain.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 2, 2013
My husband couldn't wait for the NYE kiss when he saw this dress :)
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful lace detail that allows you to be sexy,chic, and ladylike at the same time!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 2, 2013
Amazing dress, absolutely gorgeous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super pretty and classy!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 2, 2013
Everybody loved the dress and wanted to know where it was from.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very fitted, but it's flattering. One thing to consider during the winter is how it would look with tights. I opted to go bare legs, but that was a little brisk with the snow outside :)
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2013
fabulous dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was fantastic and completely flattering. the slip underneath head any imperfections that i would normally have to wear spanxx for. no spanxx needed, which is always a plus! the top was a little low cut for my liking, but it was nothing fashion tape couldn't fix. i love this dress, i would gladly buy it. rent it- you will not be disappointed!!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 2, 2013
I didn't wear the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The top of this dress did not fit me at all. I don't know if it's because I run rather large in the chest area, but it did not look good. The length was also too long on me.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 1, 2013
Great for a family holiday party
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The underlayer of the dress was very fitted, however I found the black lace overlay to be slightly large in the bust. The length was great- just a few inches above the knees.
AY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jan 1, 2013
Did not work for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This style just wasn't for me. The slip and the lace outer shell both had a tendency to bunch up on my hips, requiring me to pull them back down every few minutes. The dress seemed a bit shopworn as well. I'll note that it does look beautiful in the many pictures others have submitted, and my husband's opinion of it was more positive than mine, so perhaps I am simply more leery of form-hugging styles.
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 31, 2012
Pretty dress, but it shows every bulge and bump.....
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress consists of a nude slip dress that fits like a spanx. It is extremely form fitting. The lace top-dress is pretty, but is also very form fitting. There is really no play in the dress and if you have any figure flaws it does nothing to hide them. I ordered the M and L for a wedding. I ended up wearing neither because I was so self-conscious.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 30, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Dec 29, 2012
Couldn't wear it
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress didn't work at all for me. The slip didn't accommodate my boobs, so the seam cut across the middle of them, and the dress isn't wearable without the slip. Even if I had been able to wear my own spanx slip underneath, the neckline on the lace overdress would have been obscene.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 29, 2012
Elegant dress that's also figure flattering.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is actually two pieces--the beige shell worn underneath the black lace overlay. I ended up wearing the shell in XS and the lace in S. Not sure why this seemed to fit better, but I was happy to have had both sizes to choose from.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 29, 2012
Wish it came in more exact sizes
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful and had a flattering deep V neckline. My problem was the Medium was too tight and the Large was too loose.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 28, 2012
Tons of compliments all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Form fitting but looked great!
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 28, 2012
Fantastic
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It made me feel really sexy and I got TONS of compliments on it. The slip is a little snug, but the dress has a lot of give so I didn't feel like I was squeezed into it. It was also very comfortable. Invest in fashion tape for the deep V neckline. You're gonna need it. :)
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Dec 28, 2012
Loved this dress and recieved many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just like other posts, I ordered my usual size, small, and the free dress in medium. And just like other posts, I needed the dress in the small, but the slip ran really small in the boobs and I was glad I had the medium slip to wear under it. Loved the dress and felt very shapely and sexy. Recieved lots of compliments! I wore it with black stockings and high heel boots and it was awesome! Wish the slip was a bit bigger in the boobs, otherwise, a great dress!
Lizzi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 28, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented this for my 25th birthday party and I felt AMAZING all night! This hugged my body in all the right places without being too tight. I totally want this in my closet!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 28, 2012
Classy LBD with a twist
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an afternoon wedding ceremony, 5 hours before the black tie reception (which I wore a long black dress to - didn't want to be that dressy for the church ceremony.) This was the perfect dress to wear on a cold winter day when it was flurrying outside - I wasn't freezing cold like I normally would have been in other dresses. The dress fit true to size, and I loved the lace. It was also very flattering on. My only complaint would be that the nude slip underneath had WHITE straps, which completely showed through the dress - and it was obvious, because I had my hair pulled back off my shoulders. So I ended up tucking in the white straps, which made the slip fall down and I had to keep pulling it back up. That was the only annoying thing, however I only wore the dress for 2 hours , so it was manageable. I would recommend this dress to anyone that wants a different LBD for a conservative event (especially in the winter!)
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2531
Dec 27, 2012
This was a great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress and it fit well. The only problem that I had was the the slip underneath kept climbing up anytime I was walking so I was pulling it down all night long. Other than that, great:)
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 27, 2012
This was the PERFECT party dress! I received so many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, this dress is amazing. It is very flattering, and would compliment any figure. I received tons of compliments on the dress, and I felt great wearing it. I rented a Medium and a Large, and I am glad I sized up for my second dress...I have a fuller bust, and the Medium dress and slip fit, but I actually ended up wearing the slip from the Large dress, and the lace overlay from the Medium. The Large slip covered my chest a little better and looked a little less tight all around. I could have gotten away with the Medium slip, but I think for my fuller chest, mixing and matching was the way to go. All around, I LOVED this dress!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 27, 2012
This dress didn't work for me.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress did not fit me well and I ended up not wearing it. I am short waisted and the form fitting lace pattern was unflattering on me. It would look fine on someone who does not wear petite sizes. Disappointed but now I know that Nicole Miller dresses are for taller women.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress