Nicole Miller

Jaw Dropper Dress

$79 to buy
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
212 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
Gorgeous color and style!
Very form-fitting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2016
Skin tight unforgiving dress!
Great color and concept for this dress but it does not do a body justice. My stomach is relatively flat and I was unhappy with the way the dress photographed. For putting myself out there this dress did not receive any compliments, not worth the effort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
June 17, 2016
Graduation Dress #2
The dress is really a 2 person job to get into but the fit was spot on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2016
Great fit and Style
This was one of the two dresses I rented for a trip to Las Vegas for my boyfriends birthday. I was actually more excited for the other dress, but my boyfriend and I ended up liking this one a lot more! The color was super vibrant (although the picture I have is dark so its hard to see the exact color). I like that the dress was unique and had the part over the shoulders instead of being your typical strapless dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
August 8, 2016
Fun and Sexy
Great dress for a party. Fun and flirty without being too much. Its tight and undergarments are hard to get right since the material shows everything, but it is a little stretchy so that helps!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2016
Very flattering!
The dress was great, easy to move in, and flattering. However, the straps of the dress did chafe. Other than that the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
September 26, 2016
Great dress for a night out in Vegas !
Very pretty purple and easy to dress up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 1, 2016
Short, tight, low cut & VERY SEXY!
Tight, but not uncomfortable & pretty shade of purple. I'm only 5" tall & it was short on me so can't imagine how it would work on you average or above ladies!!? Also- likely because I AM so short & have a short torso- it was MUCH lower cut on me than it appears on the model. Before we took the pic I self-consciously pulled it up to cover more chest area so it looks more conservative than it actually was in real life! Big pro for me was that it had a built in shelf bra so my natural 34Cs were supported - love that! So if your event calls for a sexy dress I do recommend this little number- just be aware of the short length & cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
October 27, 2016
Terrible fit
Too small, too short, overall funky fit and I was not able to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2016
Great color
I rented this for my boyfriend's work holiday party. It's a beautiful dress, great color, and I felt sexy in it. The only problem was it was a little small and I felt like I was constantly pulling it down all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 22, 2016
I felt sexy and elegant!
Great dress! I'm 5'4" 118lbs. I received several compliments, would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
February 13, 2017
I felt super confident in this dress.
The dress was comfortable but wasn't as tight as I thought. I expected more of a bandage dress and the fabric in this dress didn't "hold me" in as much as I expected. I personally love a eye catching sexy dress so this was exactly what I wanted. I have big breasts and the bright color meant all eyes where on me. That being said I still felt super secure dancing the night away without worry from the dress riding up or a Janet Jackson-esque wardrobe malfunction occurring. This was my first dress from RTR and the ease of return shipping and the quality of the product made it a guarantee I'll rent from them again.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 60
February 18, 2017
Absolutely beautiful!
I am 5'5 and weigh 134lb. I rented a medium. It fit perfectly. I wore it for a Valentine's dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
April 5, 2017
Cute dress. A bit thin and too short for me
Dress arrived in good condition. Material is a bit thin but didn't mind that. Keep it in mind, the dress hides nothing. Looks good with strapless bra. Color is gorgeous. Husband loved it. Unfortunately I am 5'11 with a sizable booty and it was waaay too short to be comfy. Shorter gals might love this dress. The arms are def a bit akward
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2013
Great dress for night out!
Dress fit great! Perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
May 31, 2013
Stylist tried to help me. But no luck.
Dress is tight. Color is not flattering as you can see your panty line through the dress. A size up from XS would have been too loose. Couldn't make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2013
Gorgeous Dress! I got compliments all night!
This dress was absolutely perfect! I can't wait to rent it again. Super comfortable and flattering.
KatieJune 10, 2013
Hi Tanya, Was this dress to short/tight for a wedding?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2013
Felt like a star!
I rented this one for my friend Amanda, her review: age: 27 usual size: 6 height: 5'3" body type: hourglass ??? bust: 34B weight: 135 lbs size worn: medium worn to: girls night out! overall fit: true to size the dress was super comfortable and very flattering. it made my boobs looks bigger and covered some unwanted tummy action. highly recommended :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 11, 2013
Beautiful color and cutout back!
The color of the dress is awesome, and my boyfriend loved it. Unfortunately the flash in the first photo alters the color a bit, as it is a beautiful purple/fuschia. I was able to wear a strapless bra and nude shapewear underneath to smooth out lines. The fabric is a light, jersey material, so it may show imperfections you would rather not highlight! I would also think this dress would look better on someone with a fuller bust, since I am small-chested. Definitely using RTR for a wedding in July. Clean dresses, prompt delivery, and foolproof return process.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2013
Really flattering and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. I received the small and x-small, and I wore the XS. When I first put it on it was a little tight but after looking in the mirror I realized it was really flattering and the fabric was such a good quality that it didn't look tight, it just held everything in place. The color was really vibrant and it was a lot of fun to wear. It was short enough for a fun night out but not too short (although I'm only 5'2). I loved it and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette!
Flattering, sexy, interesting, and colorful! The pin-tucks are forgiving. The material is a bit thin, but still opaque. Definitely requires a strapless bra, though. Overall, the perfect for when you want to turn heads!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress was very flattering and comfortable. The material was stretchy, which made the dress very comfortable. One of my favorite rentals! I received so many compliments throughout the night and felt like a rock star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2013
Definitely a jaw dropper!
I wore this to a fashion show and I thought it looked hotter than anything on the runway! I was afraid it would be too short, but since I'm short, it was just fine. It's very curve hugging and sexy and I felt very confident in it. The color is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2013
WOW! My first RTR experience and it was amazing.
The dress fit perfectly, and it is definitely meant for a sexy occasion. It was short on me which I did not mind since I wore it for a date with my fiance. But if you want to get noticed and stand out this is your dress. I am surprised it's not rented more! The material is very light as well. The color is even prettier in person, I wish I owned it and will be renting it again. WIsh I rented it for my bachelorette
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2013
Great dress
Wore this with goldish-brown four inch sandals and a gold bracelet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
July 30, 2013
Perfect dress
I had multiple people tell me that this dress was amazing. The color was perfect, the fit was perfect, and the cut was unforgettable. It was a little long on me, but I used fashion tape to fix that. Wish I could buy it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2013
"WOW!" - my date
I wore this dress on a special date night in Miami. Loved the color and the fit was flawless. I'm deducting one star however b/c the arm holes were a little small. If you run larger it the shoulders (as I do b/c of my athletic build) you may want to size up. But over all this dress really is a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2013
great color and fun dress!
i wore this to a formal party i had to go too. the color is a lot more vibrant in person which i loved. it's actually a bit longer than on the model as well, which for me was good since i am tall! it its form fitting and can be a little see through, so i would recommend wearing some shapewear underneath if possible. overall it was great and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2013
This color is fantastic!
I love this dress! It fit perfectly and the color was so fantastic. There was no one wearing anything like this. Keep in mind that this dress is VERY form fitting. The fabric is pretty forgiving in the stomach area, but that's about it. I wore a seamless thong as most of them ended up having lines and I used the stick on petals to keep the chest area chaste since you can't wear a real bra as the back is open. I would suggest keeping the heels lower or wearing wedges like I did; very high heels tended to send it a little to the "too short" side. Simple gold jewelry ended up being the best option (I wore an interesting gold cuff and hoop earrings), the dress is enough that you don't need to add a lot of interest with accessories.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2013
To quote my husband, 'WOW!'
This dress makes you feel fabulous! It hugs every curve and the color is just stunning. I tried it on with a strapless bra, but opted to not wear one so there were no lines and felt very comfortable all night long. My husband was the best man in a wedding and I wanted a dress that would compliment his big moment, and this was it! This dress is called jaw dropper for a reason- that's what it does to anyone who sees you in it. Loved everything about the dress, and the experience of wearing it xo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2013
Very cute, but too sexy for my event
This fit well, but I decided not to wear it because I was going to a work-related event and this was a tad bit too clingy/sexy. I ended up choosing another style instead. That said, very flattering color. However, I would definitely wear Spanx with this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress!
Gorgeous fit, loved the open back and the neckline, felt so comfortable and so sexy all at the same time! My husband could not stop complimenting me! It was perfect for our anniversary date night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2013
Feeling like a million bucks and oh so sexy. :)
Fit so well! It was stretchy so it hugged in all the right places and the fabric was very comfortable and flattering. I wore it with a strapless bra, but if you are small enough, like me, you really don't have to. Just make sure you get some petals, the fabric isn't that forgiving ;). The color looked great, especially in pictures, and I can't tell you how many compliments I got all night from girls AND guys ;). I will definitely be renting from RTR again soon!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
"Stunning." "Beautiful." "Such a pretty color." "That dress is amazing." and on, and on...
Fit is form-fitting, and flattering. Color is vibrant jewel toned purple. So many compliments on color. Initially, I was concerned about bra lines, so I purchased a NuBra. In case I wasn't able to get away with wearing my Victorias Secret strapless bra. However, because of the lining in the bra section, I was able to wear my strapless bra without any lines. Seamless panties will be a must have. I also found the nail polish to match, "For The Twill of It" by Essie. This dress fits true to size. The only con: the type of fabric and the color will show any sort of wetness, so if you get a drop of water on it, its very dark and noticible. Stay away from people who spill drinks, and be very careful washing your hands! It is a bit short, so be prepared to tug down after decending steps, or while on the dance floor. Otherwise, wear proudly and enjoy the flood of compliments.
JessieSeptember 11, 2013
OMG I got the same nail polish for this dress! :) Cute necklace too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Sexy dress for birthday/bachelorette in Vegas!!
Tight!!! But just what I wanted. My normal size is between XS and S and I wore the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2013
Gorgeous back!
A little tight in the chest area, perfect length for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 16, 2013
SEXY!!! You will get noticed!
I wore this to the finale taping of So You Think You Can Dance and it was a hit! I felt absolutely stunning in it. I even got complimented by Allison, one of the all stars! I nearly died haha! I am pretty petite and the XS and S both fit, but I felt the XS was too short so I went with the S and it worked perfectly. I wore a strapless underneath and it worked just fine. If you're tall just note that this will definitely be short on you! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
September 17, 2013
pop of color!
this dress worked great for a September wedding, it's definitely not very forgiving though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Great little party dress
This dress was worn to a magazine party—the color was vibrant, it fit well and I found it to be very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2013
This dress was SO sexy! I got a ton of compliments, and it was perfect :)
This dress is amazing - I loved every minute wearing it, and my husband now wants to buy this dress so I can wear it again ;) It fit like a glove, and was incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×