Nicole Miller

Jaw Dropper Dress

$76 to buy
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
214 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2016
Skin tight unforgiving dress!
Great color and concept for this dress but it does not do a body justice. My stomach is relatively flat and I was unhappy with the way the dress photographed. For putting myself out there this dress did not receive any compliments, not worth the effort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
September 26, 2016
Great dress for a night out in Vegas !
Very pretty purple and easy to dress up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 1, 2016
Short, tight, low cut & VERY SEXY!
Tight, but not uncomfortable & pretty shade of purple. I'm only 5" tall & it was short on me so can't imagine how it would work on you average or above ladies!!? Also- likely because I AM so short & have a short torso- it was MUCH lower cut on me than it appears on the model. Before we took the pic I self-consciously pulled it up to cover more chest area so it looks more conservative than it actually was in real life! Big pro for me was that it had a built in shelf bra so my natural 34Cs were supported - love that! So if your event calls for a sexy dress I do recommend this little number- just be aware of the short length & cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2016
Great color
I rented this for my boyfriend's work holiday party. It's a beautiful dress, great color, and I felt sexy in it. The only problem was it was a little small and I felt like I was constantly pulling it down all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2017
Absolutely beautiful!
I am 5'5 and weigh 134lb. I rented a medium. It fit perfectly. I wore it for a Valentine's dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
April 5, 2017
Cute dress. A bit thin and too short for me
Dress arrived in good condition. Material is a bit thin but didn't mind that. Keep it in mind, the dress hides nothing. Looks good with strapless bra. Color is gorgeous. Husband loved it. Unfortunately I am 5'11 with a sizable booty and it was waaay too short to be comfy. Shorter gals might love this dress. The arms are def a bit akward
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2014
Made me feel like a million bucks!
This dress is absolutely amazing. The color and fit made me feel incredibly sexy without showing too much. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I was sad to take it off! The rouching on the front is extremely flattering. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful!
I just loved this dress and my boyfriend must have said how much he loved it 15 times. Lots of compliments from various wedding guest too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
February 15, 2015
Loved the dress! Wish I owned it!
RTR is such a great solution for busy moms and anyone not having luck finding something special at normal retail stores. I hate shopping for dresses with two kids I feel rushed. This dress was a great color and fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2015
This dress will make you feel sexy for sure!!!
Fits very fitted and you can't wear a bra under so be aware of that when renting it. I got a ton of compliments and felt the dress was so flattering on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2015
Too sexy for a wedding
This dress was a little too revealing for a daytime wedding. Too snug and low cut. Didn't wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful color! Amazing fit! Rent this dress!!
Absolutely obsessed with this dress! The color was bold, and the fit was perfect. I wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 11, 2015
Great color, received so many compliments.
I am petite so I was concerned there was no petite option with the Nicole Miller dresses offered. I own a 0P and the XS rental fit perfectly. The dress was shorter than I expected. The fabric is also thin and undergarments can be seen easily. The dress isn't very forgiving, so I would recommend spanx or shape wear. Loved it though! Perfect dress to pair with statement accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 20, 2015
Gorgeous purple dress!
I loved this dress! The ruching was forgiving, and the length was perfect. I wore the medium because the small felt too tight. I also rented the necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2015
Sexy and very flattering
My fiancé loved this dress. It is very sexy (but classy enough to wear to a nice restaurant) and the color is beautiful! The roughing on the sides makes your stomach look tiny. Would definitely wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 15, 2015
A
This is a great dress! The material was thinner than I anticipated. The dress does not have much shape, so I recommend shapeware so it falls evenly. I received a lot of complements on this dress and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2015
Perfect for summer wedding
Nice and tight, could dance and have a great time without any worries :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 17, 2016
Comfortable yet hugs your body in all the right places
This dress looked really low cut and short and definitely felt it. It wasn't too short but defiantly be careful with bending over. I tried to wear a regular bra but ended up wearing a strapless bra instead. The color was even better in person. Dress felt secure even through a late night of dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 24, 2015
Loved the color!!
Fit great. Was not tight at all but some how perfectly form fitting. Wore it for a night out in savannah for my birthday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2015
Not my favorite
It was cute but not my favorite. I rented a medium and large and wore the large because the medium was very short. I'm only 5'3" so things are not normally short on me. I wasn't crazy about the neckline, I felt like it made me look really broad shouldered, and wasn't very flattering in the boob area. I was constantly adjusting it. I think if you are tiny and small chested it would work better. The material is really thin so I wouldn't suggest it in the winter. The color is really pretty though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Tight fit, and odd shoulders, but good color
I was a little self conscious about the fit around the stomach and my hips, as well as the unusual cut of the shoulders. Once I got over that, I thought it was a cute dress. I loved the color. And the shoulders really look flattering from behind, so take some over the shoulder photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2017
This dress is amazing get it now
This dress is incredibly forgiving in all the right places with tons of stretch. The color is very bright in person and gorgeous. I'm tall, 5'8, and it wasn't too short. Just get it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
August 2, 2017
Amazing color!
Perfect fit!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 27, 2014
AWESOME!
This ran a tiny bit large but I think that only b/c I am 4'11 and really petite - no one could tell it was a little big but me! The color was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments :) There was a small mark on the upper chest but rent the runway was awesome and credited me for the rental - if it wasn't for that, I would have given it 5 stars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 18, 2014
Comfortable, form fitting dress, great color, and very sexy
I wore this dress for an outdoor May late afternoon wedding. The dress has a lot of stretch, so even though it's very fitted, it is also very comfortable. I wore the medium because the small, my typical size, was a little more fitted than I felt comfortable wearing. I have short legs, and the length on this dress was perfect for me. I had a hard time deciding on the shoes to wear because it worked with several that I had. I loved the way it looked and fit on top. I did wear some fashion tape based on another review I read, which left me not having to worry about whether any of my bra was showing. Bottom line, I LOVED the dress, felt very confident in it and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Age: 35
October 27, 2016
Terrible fit
Too small, too short, overall funky fit and I was not able to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
May 31, 2013
Stylist tried to help me. But no luck.
Dress is tight. Color is not flattering as you can see your panty line through the dress. A size up from XS would have been too loose. Couldn't make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2013
"WOW!" - my date
I wore this dress on a special date night in Miami. Loved the color and the fit was flawless. I'm deducting one star however b/c the arm holes were a little small. If you run larger it the shoulders (as I do b/c of my athletic build) you may want to size up. But over all this dress really is a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 16, 2013
SEXY!!! You will get noticed!
I wore this to the finale taping of So You Think You Can Dance and it was a hit! I felt absolutely stunning in it. I even got complimented by Allison, one of the all stars! I nearly died haha! I am pretty petite and the XS and S both fit, but I felt the XS was too short so I went with the S and it worked perfectly. I wore a strapless underneath and it worked just fine. If you're tall just note that this will definitely be short on you! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
September 17, 2013
pop of color!
this dress worked great for a September wedding, it's definitely not very forgiving though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2013
Received a lot of attention and compliments wearing this dress - figure flattering and pretty color.
Doesn't hide figure flaws, was tighter than I expected. Normally I wear a small but wore the medium so that the dress was a looser fit. Also I did not expect the dress to be as flimsy, thought the material would have more structure.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 7, 2013
Hot!
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was Fabulous! I can't count the number of compliments I got on it. I am tall so this was shorter on me but not problematic. I felt it ran small particularly in the medium so I went to the large, so glad I had the two size option for this. Rent this dress, you will not regret! 2nd time using RTR and great results both times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2014
Great color!!
Very nice dress and great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
April 12, 2014
My husband loved it & said wished we had somewhere to go the next night so I could wear it again!
Thought I'd fit the xs but it was too tight for my age. Loved the fit and comfort of the small. I'm only 5'2" so afraid it would be long but wasn't. I might have even liked it an inch longer. Color was great change from my usual black. Rented Thai Purple Snake Clutch which matched perfect. Also rented Deco Crystal Statement necklace and rhinestone Dress Me Up bracelet. Both neutral and complimented dress well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2014
Sexy and classic at the same time!
This dress was great! Very sexy and perfect for my cruise! This was my 7th rent the runways dress and was one I didn't want to return!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 19, 2014
Great dress
I picked this dress because the reviews described it as running small. Being very petite‚ most dresses end up being too large for me. This dress fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my event.
This dress didn't fit right. It was too tight and the ruching on the dress made the dress look like it didn't fit right on me. I opted to get another dress from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2014
Didn't get to wear this one..
I am so sad, I had read really great things about this dress. This dress is gorgeous and the material is comfortable. It just didn't work well with my body type. I am pretty small up top but carry some 'pudge' in my mid-section. The dress gathers in all of the right places, just not for little gals like me. This is the second Nicole Miller dress I have rented and had similar issues. I love RTR but would love to see more options for petites!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
thinnest material...not hiding a thing
definitely not for me. the material is like a top you'd wear on a hot summer day. not what i was looking for in a cocktail dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
July 13, 2014
All the compliments and head turns!!
It does run tight so spanx are a must, but it's a beautiful dress!!! Wore it to Vegas, perfect!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×