Nicole Miller

Jaw Dropper Dress

$35 rental
$245 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
203 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
October 27, 2016
Terrible fit
Too small, too short, overall funky fit and I was not able to wear it
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 1, 2016
Short, tight, low cut & VERY SEXY!
Tight, but not uncomfortable & pretty shade of purple. I'm only 5" tall & it was short on me so can't imagine how it would work on you average or above ladies!!? Also- likely because I AM so short & have a short torso- it was MUCH lower cut on me than it appears on the model. Before we took the pic I self-consciously pulled it up to cover more chest area so it looks more conservative than it actually was in real life! Big pro for me was that it had a built in shelf bra so my natural 34Cs were supported - love that! So if your event calls for a sexy dress I do recommend this little number- just be aware of the short length & cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 26, 2016
Great dress for a night out in Vegas !
Very pretty purple and easy to dress up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2016
Very flattering!
The dress was great, easy to move in, and flattering. However, the straps of the dress did chafe. Other than that the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
August 8, 2016
Fun and Sexy
Great dress for a party. Fun and flirty without being too much. Its tight and undergarments are hard to get right since the material shows everything, but it is a little stretchy so that helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2016
Great fit and Style
This was one of the two dresses I rented for a trip to Las Vegas for my boyfriends birthday. I was actually more excited for the other dress, but my boyfriend and I ended up liking this one a lot more! The color was super vibrant (although the picture I have is dark so its hard to see the exact color). I like that the dress was unique and had the part over the shoulders instead of being your typical strapless dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
June 17, 2016
Graduation Dress #2
The dress is really a 2 person job to get into but the fit was spot on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2016
Skin tight unforgiving dress!
Great color and concept for this dress but it does not do a body justice. My stomach is relatively flat and I was unhappy with the way the dress photographed. For putting myself out there this dress did not receive any compliments, not worth the effort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
Gorgeous color and style!
Very form-fitting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Tight fit, and odd shoulders, but good color
I was a little self conscious about the fit around the stomach and my hips, as well as the unusual cut of the shoulders. Once I got over that, I thought it was a cute dress. I loved the color. And the shoulders really look flattering from behind, so take some over the shoulder photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2016
Perfect for winter high school formal. Classy, great color, fit well,. Photographed beautifully.
Tight fit. Good for fit bodies as it shows everything. Fabric forgiving so does stretch. Beautiful neckline. Wore sticky bra because back of dress will show straps. Has a shelf liner but will show through so you need to cover with something. Does require seamless thong as it will show. Loved color. Received many compliments. Worried about trying to match boutonniere and wristlet but the pictures are really good help to match if you take to florist. Loved the dress. This was my first experience to rent and definitely will do again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
January 17, 2016
Comfortable yet hugs your body in all the right places
This dress looked really low cut and short and definitely felt it. It wasn't too short but defiantly be careful with bending over. I tried to wear a regular bra but ended up wearing a strapless bra instead. The color was even better in person. Dress felt secure even through a late night of dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2016
Great color, perfect fit!
Purple has always been a color I like to sport, as it seems to really make my features pop. This dress did JUST that! It hugged all the curves you'd want it to, while still remaining flattering throughout the waist. The back cutout was a unique design for this style of dress & got many compliment throughout the night on it! Would definitely recommend for those you want to accentuate their assists without being gaudy or inappropriate. My only regret is that I didn't get any full-body photos of the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2015
Perfect for summer wedding
Nice and tight, could dance and have a great time without any worries :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2015
Very flattering!
This dress was true-to-size and the color was very beautiful. I wore it as a birthday dress to dinner and a club with friends.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 29
December 7, 2015
This dress was adorable!
I was worried about the dress because they didn't have a small only an xtra small for rent. It fit fine, a little snug, but fine. You may want to wear a tummy slimmer under it if you get a smaller size like me. I would have preferred the small but I got away with and XS, thank goodness.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 15, 2015
A
This is a great dress! The material was thinner than I anticipated. The dress does not have much shape, so I recommend shapeware so it falls evenly. I received a lot of complements on this dress and would rent it again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
October 25, 2015
The color of the dress is jaw dropping!!
I got so many compliments, love the color. Wish i owned it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
October 11, 2015
Felt a little too tight, but everybody was complimenting the dress
from the waist down I felt it was too tight, but the top was not too revealing so the overall look was good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2015
Killer Dress!
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress! I wore it out in Vegas and had a blast. It is fitted and I didn't have spanx so I sized up. The back was the best part. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2015
Sexy and very flattering
My fiancé loved this dress. It is very sexy (but classy enough to wear to a nice restaurant) and the color is beautiful! The roughing on the sides makes your stomach look tiny. Would definitely wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 9, 2015
Not my favorite
It was cute but not my favorite. I rented a medium and large and wore the large because the medium was very short. I'm only 5'3" so things are not normally short on me. I wasn't crazy about the neckline, I felt like it made me look really broad shouldered, and wasn't very flattering in the boob area. I was constantly adjusting it. I think if you are tiny and small chested it would work better. The material is really thin so I wouldn't suggest it in the winter. The color is really pretty though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2015
Loved the color!!
Fit great. Was not tight at all but some how perfectly form fitting. Wore it for a night out in savannah for my birthday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 20, 2015
Gorgeous purple dress!
I loved this dress! The ruching was forgiving, and the length was perfect. I wore the medium because the small felt too tight. I also rented the necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2015
Didn't fit my athletic shoulders
Cute dress but just didn't fit me right, I didn't wear it.. I couldn't button the shoulder of the XS or the S. I'm athletic in the shoulders :/ but the color was really nice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable, and elegant all wrapped into one.
This dress was extremely comfortable and the color was just as stunning in person as it is in pictures. The top had a tendency to slide down, so I did have to use tape to keep it up, but otherwise it was the perfect dress for an evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
August 4, 2015
Loved the color!
Good fit and didn't ride up too much. However for a dinner party with multiple courses maybe think about something not quite as tight! ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
July 20, 2015
.
It was so thin and way too tight. Definitely not appropriate for a nicer event. It's more of a clubbing type of dress. Total bummer!!!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 11, 2015
Great color, received so many compliments.
I am petite so I was concerned there was no petite option with the Nicole Miller dresses offered. I own a 0P and the XS rental fit perfectly. The dress was shorter than I expected. The fabric is also thin and undergarments can be seen easily. The dress isn't very forgiving, so I would recommend spanx or shape wear. Loved it though! Perfect dress to pair with statement accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful color! Amazing fit! Rent this dress!!
Absolutely obsessed with this dress! The color was bold, and the fit was perfect. I wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2015
I felt so sexy!
Easy to be comfy in and it the color is more beautiful in person
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
Loved the color!
I am normally a small, but it was not available so I tried the x-small. The dress has a lot of stretch to it, so I was able to make it work. Very comfortable, but a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 12, 2015
Too sexy for a wedding
This dress was a little too revealing for a daytime wedding. Too snug and low cut. Didn't wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2015
This dress will make you feel sexy for sure!!!
Fits very fitted and you can't wear a bra under so be aware of that when renting it. I got a ton of compliments and felt the dress was so flattering on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2015
Pretty, Not Jaw-Dropping
I really like this dress, even though it doesn't really have a "WOW" factor. It fit well, was short but not too short, and I did receive compliments on it. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 13, 2015
so many compliments!
i ordered the medium and the xs because the small wasnt available. I ended up wearing the xs bc it was a little more snug. I loved the fit. i wore to a summer wedding so it was perfect light weight material. I didnt want to send this dress back! The purple color was so so pretty! def stood out!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2015
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner & bridesmaid's luncheon! Love the color and the fit.
The dress is well structured but I wore the bigger size to cover my cleavage as I am busty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2015
Gorgeous color!
This dress is a gorgeous purple color that really stands out. Be aware, the fabric is very thin and it shows everything! I wore a shaper and that helped smooth it all out. Very sexy, my husband loved it! **On another note…if you have been on the fence about renting from RTR, do it! This is the best way to 'shop' for a special occasion dress in my opinion. And the customer service is outstanding if you have any questions/issues!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2015
Comfortable, gorgeous, great color
This is a great dress, and the fit is typical for Nicole Miller. I can wear a small in this style dress, but I usually go with the medium--just a little more give and my ribs and abs can't be seen. The color is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
February 15, 2015
Loved the dress! Wish I owned it!
RTR is such a great solution for busy moms and anyone not having luck finding something special at normal retail stores. I hate shopping for dresses with two kids I feel rushed. This dress was a great color and fit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×