Jaw Dropper Dress

$35 rental
$245 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
194 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size136
Small41
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Tight fit, and odd shoulders, but good color
I was a little self conscious about the fit around the stomach and my hips, as well as the unusual cut of the shoulders. Once I got over that, I thought it was a cute dress. I loved the color. And the shoulders really look flattering from behind, so take some over the shoulder photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2016
Perfect for winter high school formal. Classy, great color, fit well,. Photographed beautifully.
Tight fit. Good for fit bodies as it shows everything. Fabric forgiving so does stretch. Beautiful neckline. Wore sticky bra because back of dress will show straps. Has a shelf liner but will show through so you need to cover with something. Does require seamless thong as it will show. Loved color. Received many compliments. Worried about trying to match boutonniere and wristlet but the pictures are really good help to match if you take to florist. Loved the dress. This was my first experience to rent and definitely will do again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2016
Comfortable yet hugs your body in all the right places
This dress looked really low cut and short and definitely felt it. It wasn't too short but defiantly be careful with bending over. I tried to wear a regular bra but ended up wearing a strapless bra instead. The color was even better in person. Dress felt secure even through a late night of dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2016
Great color, perfect fit!
Purple has always been a color I like to sport, as it seems to really make my features pop. This dress did JUST that! It hugged all the curves you'd want it to, while still remaining flattering throughout the waist. The back cutout was a unique design for this style of dress & got many compliment throughout the night on it! Would definitely recommend for those you want to accentuate their assists without being gaudy or inappropriate. My only regret is that I didn't get any full-body photos of the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2015
Perfect for summer wedding
Nice and tight, could dance and have a great time without any worries :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2015
Very flattering!
This dress was true-to-size and the color was very beautiful. I wore it as a birthday dress to dinner and a club with friends.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 29
December 7, 2015
This dress was adorable!
I was worried about the dress because they didn't have a small only an xtra small for rent. It fit fine, a little snug, but fine. You may want to wear a tummy slimmer under it if you get a smaller size like me. I would have preferred the small but I got away with and XS, thank goodness.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 15, 2015
A
This is a great dress! The material was thinner than I anticipated. The dress does not have much shape, so I recommend shapeware so it falls evenly. I received a lot of complements on this dress and would rent it again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 16
October 25, 2015
The color of the dress is jaw dropping!!
I got so many compliments, love the color. Wish i owned it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 11, 2015
Felt a little too tight, but everybody was complimenting the dress
from the waist down I felt it was too tight, but the top was not too revealing so the overall look was good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2015
Killer Dress!
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress! I wore it out in Vegas and had a blast. It is fitted and I didn't have spanx so I sized up. The back was the best part. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2015
Sexy and very flattering
My fiancé loved this dress. It is very sexy (but classy enough to wear to a nice restaurant) and the color is beautiful! The roughing on the sides makes your stomach look tiny. Would definitely wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 9, 2015
Not my favorite
It was cute but not my favorite. I rented a medium and large and wore the large because the medium was very short. I'm only 5'3" so things are not normally short on me. I wasn't crazy about the neckline, I felt like it made me look really broad shouldered, and wasn't very flattering in the boob area. I was constantly adjusting it. I think if you are tiny and small chested it would work better. The material is really thin so I wouldn't suggest it in the winter. The color is really pretty though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2015
Loved the color!!
Fit great. Was not tight at all but some how perfectly form fitting. Wore it for a night out in savannah for my birthday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 20, 2015
Gorgeous purple dress!
I loved this dress! The ruching was forgiving, and the length was perfect. I wore the medium because the small felt too tight. I also rented the necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2015
Didn't fit my athletic shoulders
Cute dress but just didn't fit me right, I didn't wear it.. I couldn't button the shoulder of the XS or the S. I'm athletic in the shoulders :/ but the color was really nice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable, and elegant all wrapped into one.
This dress was extremely comfortable and the color was just as stunning in person as it is in pictures. The top had a tendency to slide down, so I did have to use tape to keep it up, but otherwise it was the perfect dress for an evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
August 4, 2015
Loved the color!
Good fit and didn't ride up too much. However for a dinner party with multiple courses maybe think about something not quite as tight! ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
July 20, 2015
.
It was so thin and way too tight. Definitely not appropriate for a nicer event. It's more of a clubbing type of dress. Total bummer!!!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 11, 2015
Great color, received so many compliments.
I am petite so I was concerned there was no petite option with the Nicole Miller dresses offered. I own a 0P and the XS rental fit perfectly. The dress was shorter than I expected. The fabric is also thin and undergarments can be seen easily. The dress isn't very forgiving, so I would recommend spanx or shape wear. Loved it though! Perfect dress to pair with statement accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful color! Amazing fit! Rent this dress!!
Absolutely obsessed with this dress! The color was bold, and the fit was perfect. I wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2015
I felt so sexy!
Easy to be comfy in and it the color is more beautiful in person
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
Loved the color!
I am normally a small, but it was not available so I tried the x-small. The dress has a lot of stretch to it, so I was able to make it work. Very comfortable, but a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 12, 2015
Too sexy for a wedding
This dress was a little too revealing for a daytime wedding. Too snug and low cut. Didn't wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2015
This dress will make you feel sexy for sure!!!
Fits very fitted and you can't wear a bra under so be aware of that when renting it. I got a ton of compliments and felt the dress was so flattering on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2015
Pretty, Not Jaw-Dropping
I really like this dress, even though it doesn't really have a "WOW" factor. It fit well, was short but not too short, and I did receive compliments on it. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 13, 2015
so many compliments!
i ordered the medium and the xs because the small wasnt available. I ended up wearing the xs bc it was a little more snug. I loved the fit. i wore to a summer wedding so it was perfect light weight material. I didnt want to send this dress back! The purple color was so so pretty! def stood out!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2015
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner & bridesmaid's luncheon! Love the color and the fit.
The dress is well structured but I wore the bigger size to cover my cleavage as I am busty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2015
Gorgeous color!
This dress is a gorgeous purple color that really stands out. Be aware, the fabric is very thin and it shows everything! I wore a shaper and that helped smooth it all out. Very sexy, my husband loved it! **On another note…if you have been on the fence about renting from RTR, do it! This is the best way to 'shop' for a special occasion dress in my opinion. And the customer service is outstanding if you have any questions/issues!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2015
Comfortable, gorgeous, great color
This is a great dress, and the fit is typical for Nicole Miller. I can wear a small in this style dress, but I usually go with the medium--just a little more give and my ribs and abs can't be seen. The color is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
February 15, 2015
Loved the dress! Wish I owned it!
RTR is such a great solution for busy moms and anyone not having luck finding something special at normal retail stores. I hate shopping for dresses with two kids I feel rushed. This dress was a great color and fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2015
Vibrant color, cute and tight fit
The dress has gorgeous ruching detail all throughout the waist and stomach to conceal any minor issues. However, the material is EXTREMELY thin - it hides nothing. Seamless undergarments even show through. However, the color really pops and the neckline is gorgeous. The stretch in the material helps make the fit flatter each of the wearer's curves. I wore a small in the dress, and even that looked super tight. I have a small bust and curvy backside/hips. It hit about three inches above my knee, but rides up very easily. Overall, cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2015
Great Color!!
I actually had originally ordered a different dress for this event, but it didn't fit right and the customer service at RTR is so fabulous, they sent out this purple dress only 24 hrs before I needed it!. The color is super bright, and the ruching is subtly, but very flattering. I didn't feel the need to wear a bra, but you definitely could wear a strapless if you wanted. All in all, another amazing rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful!
I just loved this dress and my boyfriend must have said how much he loved it 15 times. Lots of compliments from various wedding guest too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 29, 2014
Vegas Showstopper
The dress is absolutely gorgeous. No undergarments were necessary for me. A tip for those renting from Rent the Runway - the girls who post reviews are often fibbing about their weight. I am close to 150lbs and the medium fit beautifully. I have been trying to find this dress for purchase, it is very figure flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2014
Felt and looked like a human sausage
Uhg. Demoralizing dress. Not intended for squishy ladies with large breasts - at all. Color was fantastic, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 15, 2014
Great color
I felt this dress made my sternum look very broad and unfeminine. However, I loved everything else about this dress: the fit, the material, the length, and particularly the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2014
Made me feel like a million bucks!
This dress is absolutely amazing. The color and fit made me feel incredibly sexy without showing too much. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I was sad to take it off! The rouching on the front is extremely flattering. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2014
Wore this dress to a Hunger Games themed fall formal.
Needed a colorful dress for this event, and was so CAPITOL. I go a ton of compliments and felt great in this dress. Really comfortable. I ordered the S and M, and both fit great. I ended up wearing the M because there was a hole and a stain on the S. It was a little big in the top (which is crazy to say because I'm a 34D). Tried double sided tape to keep it up, but the material didn't favor the sticking. Also, if you are planning on wearing hose, the front seam (or any seam that you wear under this dress) will show. Keep everything completely seamless. As for dancing, I did my fair share, and this is the kind of dress that you will want to keep an eye on for rising. If you have extra "love" going on, this isn't the dress for you, as it shows every curve. Super flattering for the hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2014
Great Color!
I skipped the bra but only because I forgot to pack it; a regular strapless would have been fine. I am very small chested so had no issue with wardrobe malfunction in that area. The dress did continue to ride up throughout the evening. I had opted for thigh-highs to avoid the cut from standard stockings and the top of the THs were on display rather frequently. Better to wear in warm weather w/o undergarments. Style was great for my trouble area (tummy)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×